Recent Reviews in Glen, New Hampshire

Sweet, sweet, sweet at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Carla and Roberta were warm and welcoming hosts. We were greeted with a smile, offered a quick tour of the home, and shown our room. Our room was lovely--spotless, pretty, and complete with a sweet decorative fireplace and a fabulous bathroom. We decided to dine in and enjoyed our Crab Cakes and Cobb Salad. Scamp was kind and attentive as she served dinner and mixed up the cocktails for guests. Carla had baked the world's best sea salt chocolate chip cookies, which were laid out for our enjoyment in the dining/common room area. In the morning, we were treated to fresh coffee, orange juice, yogurt parfait, and Eggs Benedict with a creamy, tangy Hollandaise sauce. All was delicious. We were sent on our way home with a generous goodie bag that included homemade cookies, a cup of mixed nuts, and two bottles of water. We had a wonderful time and I wish Carla and Roberta all the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to get away at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Roberta and Carla were very nice inn keepers. My boyfriend and I felt welcome at The Bernerhof Inn and we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in the White Mountains at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I was very hesitant at first, but it was an amazing experience! The Bernerhof is in one of the best locations on Route 302. It is close to skiing, shops, restaurants, trails for hiking, snowshoeing, etc. (Less than 10 minute's for all of these activities). It is also close to Mount Washington. As for the Inn itself, we stayed in a first floor room next to the kitchen (no noise from the kitchen at all!). There was a very cute fireplace and jacuzzi tub. It also came with a California King bed, which was amazing! We had access directly outside, which was nice with the snowy weather. Due to the weather, they had chili for us at no extra cost so there was no need to trek outside. They also offered cocktails later that night. The Inn was gorgeous and every one was extremely helpful and nice. We definitely will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

This as our first time staying here and we were delighted with our choice. Our room was upgraded upon arrival. Steve was fantastic, so informative and fun. The breakfast each morning was amazing and we enjoyed being able to have a glass of wine in the Black Bear Pub. Oh and of course we loved our guided hike with holly. We look forward to going back and checking out their murder mystery weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

The property, the service, the breakfast...... all A+

View more reviews for this inn


Third visit with many more to come! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We love it here! The rooms, the food, the staff, we are always able to relax! We have done their cooking school and that is also a blast! We recommend Bernerhof to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The most romantic and relaxing vacation you could ever have at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Kristen & John Perrotta, North Providence, RI

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Relaxing! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

So enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to others! Quaint, accomodating and very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at the Bernerhof! Can't wait to come back! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed at the Berherhof B&B during a recent trip to see the fall foliage in NH, and could not have been more pleased with our choice! From the moment we walked in the front door, we knew we chose the right place to stay. Steve greeted us at the door, took us on a tour of the inn, and gave us fantastic meal recommendations for dinner. The accommodations both in our room and in the common areas are beautiful, comfortable, and clean! We enjoyed some time hanging out in the living room with other couples also staying at the inn... and Steve had both evening snacks (yummy), 24x7 coffee/tea available, and even an honor bar should guests over 21 want it. The breakfast the next morning was the best we had on our trip to Maine & NH. We had our choice of 3 entrees expertly prepared onsite by Steve and his family, enjoyed fantastic coffee, and enjoyed nice warm showers and the heat from our in-room fireplace! We will most definitely choose the Bernerhof next time we are in the White Mountains of NH!

View more reviews for this inn


The most Romantic getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

From the moment we arrived Steve & Katey welcomed us and truly made us feel at home. The place was beautiful. The rooms were incredible. We met so many people there and had such a great time. Relaxing, enjoying food and being pampered

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}