Recent Reviews in Glen, New Hampshire

Unique and Delicious at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2017

At Bernerhof no two rooms are a like, it's not a cookie-cutter like you would get at a resort or hotel. The floor was uneven in the room, but the two person whirpool tub with rainfall shower more than made up for it. Breakfast and dinner were both amazing. As were the daily pastry they set out in the lobby. The staff were sweet and funny. It was a rainy weekend, but my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Wonderful service and lodging! Will definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and engaging B&B experience at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My wife and I visited for a Valentine's Day getaway and had a great time. The room was nice, owners were friendly, and breakfast was delicious. It was our first time at a B&B and in the evening to our pleasant surprise the owner went out of his way to engage the guests. He got a game of Catch Phrase and then Cards Against Humanity going, which was a ton of fun. All in all a wonderful stay. Only downside was I had made a special request / reservation for some extras and unfortunately they were not in the room on check-in. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a great time at the Bernerhoff, the innkeeper was exceptionally friendly and attentive but not overly so. The food was amazing and we totally enjoyed the breakfast every morning! The rooms were a bit small and it was hard to get comfortable to watch television (for those that still like the news) as there was only one char in the room. This is very conveniently located near so many wonderful sites that can be explored or to just go shopping in North Conway! We gave the cleanliness of the room a bit of a thumbs down due to dirt/dust under the dresser and the tub needed to be wiped out before usage.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Inn keepers were very friendly, breakfast was delicious. And the cute little goody bag upon checkout was a very nice touch. We even made use of the on-site car charger!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like Royalty! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all. Drinks (there's a full bar) were had in front of the fire. Dinner was delicious and reservations are a must. A three course menu is offered and is limited but varied. They were very willing to substitute or make allowances for dietary restrictions or preferences. Lemon water, coffee and tea are always available along with homemade cookies in the afternoon and homemade muffins (including a vegan option) in the morning for the early risers. There were three choices for breakfast (Denver omelette with homemade biscuit and home fries, choc chip pancakes, Chorizo burrito) and were proceeded by yogurt and fresh fruit. We were so stuffed! There is a nature trail on the premises with snowshoes you can borrow and a spa on site. They also have an agreement with Great Glen Trails so our cross country skiing was free. What a nice perk! Upon our departure, we were presented with a gift bag containing cookies, granola, and bottles of water for the ride home. How thoughtful was that?! We will follow Roberta and Carla where ever they go. It was a wonderful night away!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic week-end at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Room was very nice. The food was excellent and our hosts were simply outstanding. Thanks for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all. Drinks (there's a full bar) were had in front of the fire. Dinner was delicious and reservations are a must. A three course menu is offered and is limited but varied. They were very willing to substitute or make allowances for dietary restrictions or preferences. Our only suggestion would be to offer fish and vegetarian options. Vegetarian options were learned were available but were not actually on the menu. Lemon water, coffee and tea are always available along with homemade cookies in the afternoon and homemade muffins (including a vegan one) in the morning for the early risers. There were three choices for breakfast (Denver omelette with homemade biscuit and home fries, choc chip pancakes, Chorizo burrito) and were proceeded by yogurt and fresh fruit. We were so stuffed! There is a nature trail on the premises with snowshoes you can borrow and a spa on site. They also have an agreement with Great Glen Trails so our cross country skiing was free. What a nice perk! Upon our departure, we were presented with a gift bag containing cookies, granola, and bottles of water for the ride home. How thoughtful was that?! We will follow Roberta and Carla where ever they go. Room Tip: Room 1 is on the first floor across from the check in desk and closest to the coffee and bar! It has a fake fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Romantic Getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

The Bernerhof exceeded our expectations in every way. The room, meals, atmosphere and friendliness of the staff was terrific. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We look forward to returning for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend away! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 13, 2017

My husband and I came for a weekend away from the city and loved it! Our room was cosy, the staff was friendly, and the food was delicious. The staff went out of their way to take care of you. It was well worth the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}