Recent Reviews in Glen Ellen, California

Unbelievable rooms, lacking breakfast at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We stayed in the zen garden room, and it was unbelievable. I've never stayed at such a beautifully designed and well thought out suite. From the slippers, to the sake and mochi, every detail in the room was carefully crafted in the room and it was a pure delight to stay in. Now that care anddetail clearly wasn't applied to the breakfast. It was better than a motel breakfast, though not by much. The choices were really minimal, the breakfast staff not particularly friendly, and there wasn't much variety day to day. It was so disappointing we thought about going outside for breakfast. After paying so much for a night, I expected way more here. Overall, if you're willing to overlook the breakfast, 100% recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay very much at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were delightful, helpful and knowledgeable. Loved the property and its proximity to all things Sonoma. Thank you for a lovely experience. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Gage House!!! Will definitely return. at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed for two nights at Gage House. We loved everything about our stay from location, service, food and wine tasting, massage, pool area. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We stayed in a lovely Zen Suite and it was awesome. The suites at the Gaige House were spacious and restful. The interior design (I'm a designer) was superb, not too much, not over done and perfectly supportive of a calm environment. Ample closet space made our four night stay easy, you don't feel like you're living out of a suitcase. They provide a generous fresh from the kitchen morning breakfast which was delicious. There is nothing worse than a cramped hotel room where noise from adjoining rooms interferes with your stay, this is not the case at Gaige House. The rooms offer serene peace and quiet, situated in such a way, nobody bothers you. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige house review at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

What a fabulous find. The entire staff was very friendly and courteous and extremely helpful. From directions to recommendations on restaurants or local vineyards they were right on the mark every time. Don't miss the chance to stay here if you are anywhere in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

A very nice inn, with a warm atmosphere. Service was great. Good breakfasts and in a small town with very good and unpretentious restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige House at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Gaige House is wonderful! Charming area close to everything, yet tucked away in the delightful town of Glen Ellen. Excellent service. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Gaige House was lovely. We stayed at the Creekside Suite, and it was very pretty, well maintained, and spacious. The whole property is beautiful, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful escape in Glen Ellen at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2017

The Gaige House was the perfect place for our anniversary celebration with its fresh baked cookies, generous wine and cheese tasting, lovely pool and spa, easy walk to restaurants, and relaxing jacuzzi tub in a beautifully appointed suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The best B/B in the wine country. Stayed there 6 times and would not stay anywhere else. Friendly employees and most helpful in setting up tastings. Ruth and Rachael always makes our stay better than the time before.

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige House B&B at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Gaige House for his Birthday. This is a gem in the Sonoma wine country away from all the hustle and crowds. The town of Glen Ellen is charming with delightful restaurants. The people are very friendly! Wineries just a stones throw from the Gaige House. Highly Recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B/B in Sonoma at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2017

The nest place to relax and feel welcome. Employees helpful on all needs and questions.

View more reviews for this inn


These pictures don't lie at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Gaige House, a lovely property tucked away in a tiny hamlet with a warm, gracious and accommodating staff. Delectable breakfasts, cookies, cheeses. Asian antiques. Deep tubs. Sleep-inducing bed. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country B&B at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Everything about it was great. The suite was large, the cheese and wine in the evening was spectacular, and the breakfast was very tasty. We met some wonderful people, which was a bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige house at Gaige House + Ryokan, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

The wine and cheese hour is excellent as well as the breakfast. The pool is an extra bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }