Recent Reviews in Glen Ellen, California

Getaway at Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Amazing breakfast, amazing location. Staff very friendly. Clean. Very quaint and cute. Came here from recommendation from a friend, and I would definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat in Sonoma Valley at Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Simply the perfect place to enjoy yourself with some wine, cheese, food - or some sports and hikes in the neighbourhood. Nothing you would miss to zoom out of your daily routines! We love this place and hope to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


first time stay at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Loved our stay, breakfast was wonderful and the wine and cheese hour the best!! Friendly ,clean, lovely rooms and grounds. A new patio being built , maybe finished by now, saw the before wish I could have seen the after.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic ladies trip to wine country at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We loved how every detail had been taken care of. Walking distance to awesome restaurants and beautiful nature walks. Peaceful and quiet. Food is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place, but can we work on the breakfast side? at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Gaige house has been one of my favorite places to stay while in Sonoma. My only constructive criticism is for the breakfast that is included. It would be amazing if mimosas could be offered - After all, aren't we in wine country? I'm sure one of the local wineries would love to partner up with the Inn to have their sparkling wine used in the mornings...why not? Also, I get that the breakfast spread is supposed to be easy on the kitchen staff, but could we have regular eggs and bacon? I'm a dairy free individual and found very difficult to feel satisfied with just ham and fruit as I couldn't partake on the daily egg quiche and pastries. Other than that, I can't wait to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay: a faritale destination in Sonoma valley at Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

It was an outstanding experience we had at Beltane Ranch: amazing food, fantastic location, great service, nice people, and the place itself is super great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while visiting wine country at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

It was our first anniversary and the staff at Gaige House surprisingly upgraded our room and provided a lovely handwritten note with some chocolate. We'll definitely come back next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular!! at Olea Hotel (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

What a gem this place is!! The staff is awesome, attention to EVERY detail, and the food is to die for!! We absolutely loved our stay and you will not go wrong with choosing Olea! If we come back in the cut we will definitely stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gaige House Warm & Cozy at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We were welcomed with warmth, kindness and delicious cookies! Breakfast was great every morning. Our room was clean and spacious. We stayed in a studio and we enjoyed the privacy. Our bed was soooo comfy. I'm picky about how rooms smell. Our bed was fresh and clean and smelled clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Glen Ellen at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

The property is beautiful. The gourmet breakfast is delicious. The room was full of Special details that made it over the top. Like bath salts for the tub, comfy robs and lounge chairs on the patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway in wine country. at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Took my mother to Glen Ellen for her birthday. We had a wonderful time at the Gaige House and the food was amazing. Looked forward to breakfast every morning. Staff was very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A wine country favorite at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We discovered The Gaige House several years ago and return now on an annual basis. We choose a Creekside Zen room which is larger than most B&B rooms with an obvious Asian influence. The bathroom has a huge Japanese soaking tub and a large dual-headed shower. The room itself is large with sitting area, comfy king sized bed and the creek nearby which can be heard from time to time. The staff are always very friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and nearby spots to visit. Breakfast is above average, again with friendly staff. This last visit we missed the evening wine hour due to traffic getting out of San Francisco but we were still offered a glass of wine to help us start the relaxation process. It is a bit off the beaten path but well worth the adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit to Gaige House at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Enjoyed another stay at the Gaige House. The Glen Ellen is such a lovely area and we have acces to wineries and restaurants. The ambiance at the Gaige House is definitely a de stressor!! We just love the quietness and our spacious rooms . We definitely will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique exoerience. at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

A truly unique experience! The hospitality at the Gaige House is quite exceptional.The staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We would definitely recommend this inn and hope to go back one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Rave review for a very special getaway at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2017

We spent two nights at Gaige House in Glen Ellen last week celebrating our anniversary. Our room was the Gaige Suite in the original house and it was over the top perfect in every way. We saw one of the detached suites also and it was just as well appointed with a different, contemporary appeal. The breakfasts were amazing with a variety of freshly made delicious and creative options. The fresh daily homemade cookies were also a great treat. Friendly staff and beautiful grounds, easy parking and walk to nearby restaurants all contributed to an outstanding stay. We absolutely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Authentic Rustic Romantic at Beltane Ranch (Glen Ellen, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

1) Property is maintained just perfect. Not to manicured. 2) Good walking and hiking on property and near by. 3) Good bed and linen 4) Warm staff 5 Nice room decor 6) Superb food 7) Tasty wine 8) Delightful sunsets 9) The olive oil is super tangy and smooth 10) Truly a getaway destination

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (Glen Ellen, California)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

I couldn't have picked a more quaint, beautiful bed and breakfast. It was romantic and the rooms we beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and home made daily. The staff was friendly and super helpful. I would highly recommend The Gaige House!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Olea Hotel (4.93)
  2. Beltane Ranch (4.63)
  3. Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn (4.53)
Top
}