Recent Reviews in Glen Alpine, North Carolina

One of the best... at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

We spent a great weekend in Morganton enjoying the food, beer and natural beauty of the area. The Inn at Glen Alpine was our home base to all the attractions in Morganton and Black Mountain. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts, and the facilities were fantastic. They talk up their breakfast on the website for good reason. You'll leave for the day fully charged with the delicious meals they prepare. The french toast was divine! You won't be disappointed in your stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm atmoshpere and comfortable accommodations at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

The B&B had spacious common areas and the rooms were of good size. The host and hostess were very knowledgeable providing recommendations, their previous background, and history of the area. It was great to chat with them after the meat.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine! The building is spectacular and the inn keepers even better. Great food, service and amenities. Very clean, organized and so well supplied. We had everything we needed. Teresa & Craig know the area and the people well, and were happy to make recommendations for where to go and what to do. Visiting The Inn will become a tradition for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest experience I have had at a B&B at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2016

Very friendly, Felt right at home! Would not hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area! Loved every minute of it and couldn't stay long enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

One of the nicest B&Bs we've visited. Beautifully restored home and super clean. Extremely gracious hosts and yummy breakfast. Close proximity to many things to do in Burke County - wineries, breweries, restaurants, riverwalk, hiking, ziplining, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place for an Escape. at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

We stayed here and had a wonderful experience. The place was fantastic and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay here again any time we were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a fantastic first experience at a bed & breakfast! We will be back! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Our stay was perfect. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and they set the bar high. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and felt so relaxed! We were taken care of and in total awe of the beautiful Inn. The owners are the sweetest people and the type of people you want to be running an Inn! They were the best. The food was absolutely delicious as well. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Everything you'd expect from a B&B and then more. Spacious clean rooms, gracious hosts, good company, and a generous breakfast. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our second stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn at Glen Alpine, and we absolutely loved it! Craig and Teresa are exceptional hosts who made sure we were comfortable and happy throughout our stay! We enjoyed an amazing homemade breakfast each morning, including French Toast, fruit parfaits, quiche, and other specialties. We stayed in the Magnolia room, which was beautiful! The suite was spacious, and the remodeled shower was wonderful! This was our second stay with Craig and Teresa, and we have loved getting to know them! During our first stay in 2014, we met them shortly before they began renovations at the Inn. They have made such elegant touches to the grounds, and we love seeing them each time we visit Glen Alpine. We can't wait to visit the Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2016 at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glen Alpine Inn in October 2016. The Inn is beautiful, our room was large and wonderfully furnished. Craig and Teresa are excellent hosts. We will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Choice for Leaf Season at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a recent stay with the Sellmans. The historic home is beautiful, and the extra touches they have added to make your stay comfortable were appreciated. While originally hoping to stay closer to Asheville, the Morganton location added an enjoyable amount of scenery to our trip, and a good excuse to see more of the Parkway without driving "aimlessly." Phenomenal Breakfast and Service!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

My wife and I happened upon The Inn at Glen Alpine for our anniversary weekend and we're so very glad we did! Beautiful place run by a fantastic couple. Thank you for an extraordinary weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Accommodations at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

This is a beautiful B&B with great hospitality. Greg and Teresa have created a warm, relaxing atmosphere and the renovations they have done to this home are outstanding. The quiche for breakfast was great and the banana bread was phenomenal. I had not slept better in months.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Teresa & Craig have created a beautiful & comfortable place to stay. They are warm & friendly innkeepers. We enjoyed spending time on the porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Everything exceeded my expectations-- the warm welcome, beautiful decor, fantastic breakfast and friendly fellow guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Wonderful first time stay here and the owners of the inn were incredible! I would come every week if I could :)

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Be Better! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The inn is beautifully furnished and guests made to feel welcome.We had a wonderful visit and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Should have stayed longer at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

My fiance and I stayed for one night at this delightful B&B on our way to Asheville, and had such a nice time--wish we would have stayed another day or two. The owners were wonderful and made us feel like long time friends and we felt extremely welcome during our stay. Breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

This B&B is by far the best guest service experience we've ever had. The inn keepers Craig and Teresa went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. They alone are enough to give this a 5 star review, but all the little details are what makes this place unique. The rooms are beautiful, functional, and are historic in nature but with all the modern touches you expect when traveling or staying overnight. The front porch was our favorite place to hang out. Craig even offered to turn on a space heater if we needed it. The food was over the top good! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitable and Relaxing at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Teresa and Craig are the perfect hosts. Teresa met us at the door with a warm welcome and Craig took the time to show us this lovely home and told us the history of their beautiful and charming B & B. Teresa and Craig gave us background on the Glen Alpine area. Since this was our first visit, the information proved to be very helpful. To ensure their guests were comfortable, every detail of our stay was met. Our breakfast was wonderful. Even though we have no food allergies, they were very sensitive to any special needs that we may have. It was a wonderful visit and we hope to stay again ... Michigan Guests

View more reviews for this inn


Quick work retreat at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I was in town for work and thankfully got a room at the bed and breakfast. Teresa and Craig were great hosts! After a long day of work I was able to unpack in my gorgeous room and then go downstairs to hang out with other guests while enjoying a beautiful night and a glass of wine. I stayed in the Turkey Hill room which was ample space for my one night stay. It was fully equipped with a fireplace, ceiling fan and stunning bathroom. The linens the b&b uses are the softest linens I have experienced from the fluffy towels to the super soft cotton bed sheets you will feel luxurious during your stay. The little shampoos and conditioners were also a great product that I am happy to use on other travels! For breakfast we had french toast, eggs and homemade sausage... I was full until dinner that day, SO GOOD! Overall, I wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you Teresa and Craig for continuing this great little spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quaint, comfy and clean bed & breakfast! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and we were greeted so warmly and excitedly shown around the bed and breakfast by the owner. She was so kind and welcoming, and explained everything to us very well! Our room was so cute! Very cozy, super clean and just lovely altogether! Our bed was very comfortable and we loved the claw foot tub! The owner even made sure to leave us some fresh fruit with dairy free Nutella she made, and some cute lemon tarts! Along with juice and water in our room - we felt like royalty! The breakfast the next morning had some of the best gf pancakes I've had in a long time! One of the things I loved about this place was the service and attention to detail. I have a gluten and dairy intolerance and not one beat was skipped to make sure I was taken care of. I never had to ask or mention a thing (after initially telling them when we booked our room)! We recommend this spot to everyone and anyone that is looking for a quaint, cozy and hospitable bed and breakfast with amazing food and service! It's tucked away not very far from the blue ridge mountains and about an hour or so drive from Asheville! We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

When it comes to details and hospitality, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

A must repeat experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

From the minute you arrive, Craig & Theresa make you feel at home. The Inn is beautiful, maticulously clean and well appointed accommodations. The full service breakfast is fresh, Chef inspired and delicious. The wine and dinner menus are always great, and you never have to leave the property!

View more reviews for this inn


A Porch to Love at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

The decor is lovely, the food is delicious, and the innkeepers are wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B- not to be missed! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Teresa and Craig were very accommodating and made us feel especially welcome. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We ate our breakfast on the porch, enjoying the beautiful Autumn morning. I would highly recommend The Inn at Glen Alpine to anyone staying in the area. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary here before going to the Biltmore and it was absolutely wonderful! The house is gorgeous and we stayed in the Bella suite which was such a nice room and cool old fashioned claw foot tub that I've never seen in person before. The breakfast was amazing and the owners were so nice and accommodating. We would defiantly stay there again and recommend to others! The Miles Family

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend at the Inn. at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2015

Beautiful building and rooms, gracious hosts and good conversation among guests. What more could you ask for, highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

This inn is absolutely beautiful! Teresa and Craig are the ultimate hosts, and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in the Glen Alpine/Morganton area. Breakfast was amazing, and we especially enjoyed spending our evenings on the front porch drinking wine and just relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Glen Alpine (4.87)
Top
}