Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Graduation stay at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Very nice place to stay. Very clean comfortable bed and breakfast was beautiful. It was the royal wedding and the table was set beautiful like an English table. The homemade scones were delicious. I would definitely return next time I'm in the area area

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B Close to Gettysburg at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Decided to stay here for the Gettysburg Bluegrass Festival. The location was perfect - 4 minutes away. We stayed in the Patrick Henry room, which is the perfect size for a short weekend stay. The bathroom was huge. The best surprise was how great the food was. Menu items usually sound better than they taste, but the food was fresh and very tasty. The biscuits and scones were all freshly baked. The seafood mac and cheese on the dinner menu was fabulous, as was the bacon wrapped meatloaf. Breakfast was wonderful as well. We’ll definitely be staying there again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Property! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2018

We stayed just one night but were delighted with the personal service, the property, and the amazing breakfast! Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again. Thank you Eileen for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is a must on your Bed and Breakfast to visit list at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

Everything, from the beautiful and breath taking grounds,to the gorgeous detail inside the inn, to the luxury of my room and the heavenly sheets on the beds was fantastic. The inn keepers were wonderful, they at once made you feel like you were at home, so welcoming and charming and friendly. Every need was met, whether it was an extra pillow in your room, a question about what there was to do around the area, or even giving you a tour and history of the building and grounds. If you are a fan of history this place is also for you. The historic building and farmstead have a rich and vibrant history dating back to the revolutionary war as well as ties to the Underground railroad! The entire estate is filled to the brim with historic items, so if you like antiques this place is also for you. Beautiful stand alone pieces of history decorate the inn everywhere. The food is another win for this charming bed and breakfast. Every morning was a delicious delight as I would awaken to the smell of mouth watering food. The inn keepers are very accommodating if you have any allergies or dietary needs. If you enjoy the outdoors this place is also for you. Absolutely gorgeous views were all around me. I was delighted by the lush spring plants, and beautiful rolling feilds. Natural archways made by stretching limbs of trees created gorgeous tunnels that you walked through. Across the small road from the inn there sits even more nature to explore. A wide yawning lake ripples softly as swans float by, a walking labyrinth made of palm sized stones sits off to one side and Victorian era benches speckle the landscape. I cannot recommend this place any higher.If you're thinking about checking this place out, do it! You won't regret it. A very happy customer, ~Jaclyn

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed the Brafferton! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2018

We had a wonderfully stay at the Brafferton! The hosts are friendly and attentive and the food is OUTSTANDING! Great location right in town. Would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip to Carlisle PA at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Stayed at Pheasant Field for second time. This time just a quick overnight while picking up my daughter at Dickinson College. Love this place - not only clean but owners very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is amazing - Kit provides either a savory or sweet option. Rooms are lovely. Place is so quiet at night. Will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely pleasant stay, wish I could have stayed longer at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2018

This is a beautiful and very large property with a great deal of attention put into every aspect of their accommodations. My dog and I enjoyed the added benefit of their "Petsylvania" room which has a separate entrance and includes several accessories available for a dog. Delightful, warm proprietors. Nice contemporary furnishings. Intelligently designed room. Very quiet while being mere miles from I-81. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to have breakfast but it looked and smelled wonderful. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A day to remember at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2018

We were greeted as if we were old family friends, we were given names of places to eat dinner that night and given a little history about the home, the land and how it is used for weddings. We met Robin, Kay was away for the weekend. We would go back there again for a longer weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Bear House at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2018

Lovely inn tucked away in the woodlands, quiet and tranquil. Bonnie and George were fabulous hosts, so accommodating and friendly. We felt like we were family. Their welcoming pupper, Corabelle, was so cute and friendly - if you like dogs, this is the place to be. I have three observations, because of a bulkhead in the suite, if you are a tall person, you will need to watch your head; the shower is small, if you are a tall or large person you will have difficulty fitting; and in the basement suite, the bedroom suite is under the kitchen - which is fine except when you are trying to sleep the floor squeaked with every movement when the hosts were in the kitchen. Overall, like a stay at your aunt and uncle's home for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific in every way at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

My cousin and I recently spent a weekend at the Baladerry. The atmosphere encourages you to slow down and enjoy life by curling up with a cup of coffee and a book in the great room, sitting at the gazebo and enjoying the scenery, or taking a walk to the nearby battlefield. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Ken and Judy are great hosts and the other staff members are very kind too. I'm already daydreaming about going back. Nathan C.

View more reviews for this inn


Strongly recommend at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

We rented the Williams Place and it was fantastic! The rooms were so comfortable and the breakfast each morning was so good! Loved the decor of the Williams Place! Our conference offered breakfast also, but we didn’t want to skip our breakfast at the Brafferton because it was so good! Strongly recommend a stay at the Brafferton!

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg Roadtrip at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

We stayed at Brickhouse Inn for one evening, very quaint and welcoming! Best part was that breakfast! You must try the dessert sampler! Karen and Tom, Tyngsborough, MA

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and convenient location. at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2018

The inn is located in the middle of Gettysburg and you can walk to many restaurants. The owners met us at arrival and are very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, The is historic with bullet marks in the brick.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We has such a great stay at The Brafferton Inn. Our hosts were so welcoming, Brian's breakfasts were so delicious every moring! (My favorite part) The location was great and our suite was very charming, large and clean! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely outstanding! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

This was a perfect place for a family! The two bedroom unit was not only spacious and clean, but provided many amenities, including a full kitchen! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The location of the B & B is in the heart of the town and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Parking is onsite Wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING AND FIRST RATE ACCOMODATIONS NEAR LITTLE ROUNDTOP at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

The Baladerry innkeepers Judy and Kenny Caudill, and their friendly cat Bally could not have been more gracious during our stay. The rooms are first-rate and spacious, the beds very comfortable, while the breakfasts cannot be beat. Judy, those omelets were the best. The Baladerry Inn is steeped in history and is only a stone's throw away from one of the most iconic sections of the vast Gettysburg battlefield, Little Round Top, where Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain and the 20th Maine, held off the 15th Alabama on the second day of the three day battle in which thousands of men on both sides of the conflict were killed. Stay at the Baladerry, walk the beautiful grounds and the nearby battlefield, and breathe in American history for yourself. David Patrick Boylan

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }