Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Most favorite of all at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Our all time favorite B and B !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Country Get Away at Mary-Penn Bed and Breakfast (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My fiancee and I are expecting in June. We needed a little getaway before the baby joins us. We scheduled an off Season visit and ended up with an incredibly quiet and relaxing weekend. The hosts made us feel like family. Hospitality was beyond our expectations. If you are in to History this destination can't be beat. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 23, 2017

The Brickhouse Inn is a lovely home turned into a B & B. The rooms are designed with taste and care and the couple who runs it is very friendly and kinds. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfasts are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend getaway at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Very charming bed and breakfast! If you're looking for a romantic getaway or you are visiting for historical purposes you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Very friendly host, the room was great, and I enjoyed breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, fabulous food, and beautiful rooms at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2017

The Brickhouse Inn was perfect for our winter kid-free getaway. It was within walking distance to so much within Gettysburg and had beautifully decorated historic rooms. We had unseasonably warm weather so we were able to even enjoy coffee on the patio and the rockers in front of our room. We would highly recommend staying at the Brickhouse Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for! at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Our room was cozy and beautiful, breakfast was delicious, owner was helpful and so kind, location was so close to the sights. We couldn't ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Lightner Farmhouse at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on March 03, 2017

This is a great spot. Its ideal for multiple night stays to explore the surrounding history and yet be out of the "town" for quiet nights and calm mornings. Enjoyed this place. would definitely return and recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite B&B in Gettysburg! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

My husband and I have traveled to Gettysburg many times and always stay at the Brafferton! We have stayed other places in the past, but it does not compare to the hospitality, wonderful gourmet breakfast and overall feeling of welcome at the Brafferton! God Bless the Hodges family, can't wait till my next stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at Hickory Bridge Farm (Orrtanna, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed in the master suite, we loved the view from our private balcony. We ate planning on coming back to stay in the cottages.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay in the country at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Kenny and Judy have a lovely place that encourages interactions between guests! The three-course breakfast was outstanding with some lovely touches. Add all this to the proximity to the Gettysburg visitor center, and I'll be sure to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Sorry to leave at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Brafferton. The family went over and above to make our weekend the great time it was. We were sad to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I am so happy we chose the Brickhouse Inn when we went to Gettysburg for our wedding. Our parents came in from both sides of the state, and we had a small ceremony in the parlor of the inn. The staff was courteous and helpful, provided recommendations on things to do and see in town, and even accommodated various dietary restrictions in our party at breakfast. Our room was beautiful and was made even moreso with a bowl of chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals on the bed. Thank you to the whole staff for what was a perfect weekend. We hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Period Perfection at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2017

My husband and I came for a night away from our kids and we were so pleasantly surprised by an amazing night in a wonderful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

I chose this place for a weekend getaway with my husband to take in the beauty and history of Gettysburg. It exceeded our expectations in every way! Not only was the room and service fantastic, but the food was incredible! We can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Decided on the spur of the moment to get away for the weekend. Great way to unwind and relax. Great room, great food and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Wonderful and helpful staff, tons to do around town -awesome stay

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Weekend Away at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

A friend and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast from a Friday to Sunday. We had an outstanding time. We felt very safe in this space. There is a key for the individual rooms as well as a keypad to lock and unlock the front door. The rooms give plenty of room for luggage and people and are very clean. The bathrooms are also very clean and provide all of the necessities. Each room has a fireplace heater that has a remote (no real fire, but emits head and light to make you feel like you have an actual fire going in your room). The fireplace kept the room toasty warm in the middle of December. There is also ample common area that offers plenty of history and entertainment. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available all day and night. Breakfast is served in the morning and is exceptional. They rotate their menu, so you'll never get bored during a multi-day stay. The innkeepers are also very available and will be happy to tell you about breakfast the night before so you will have plenty of time to state any dietary concerns (though, you also have a place to do that if you make a reservation online or can tell them when making reservations). The view is spectacular and there is plenty to do around the area. Just ask the innkeepers; they were more than happy to share information about Gettysburg and the surrounding area. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wounderful place at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Onsite dinning we didn't partake in but if they do I will guarantee it's great based on everything else

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Weekend!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and it was awesome. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

This B& B is wonderful! Very clean with nice amenities. The staff and welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is out of this world!!! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


88th Birthday at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2017

On January 18th 2017 brought my mother to Chambersburg to celebrate her brother's 88th Birthday. We've made the trip before and usually grab two rooms in a motel near the Interstate. Decided to change it up a little as we could for the same price stay in the Craig's Suite with its two rooms. So glad we did. It was very cozy and welcoming. Had the house to ourselves this night and took the hosts offer up to explore--- so many very cool rooms. Got out for a run in the lovely neighborhood and on campus of Wilson College across the street. For horse lovers, check out their large equestrian center. The house had lovely furnishings and a piano if guests want to entertain. Also loved the cookies left for guests and the unexpected libations for night caps. Wonderful change to the motel routine and will definitely do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}