Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Sorry to leave at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Brafferton. The family went over and above to make our weekend the great time it was. We were sad to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I am so happy we chose the Brickhouse Inn when we went to Gettysburg for our wedding. Our parents came in from both sides of the state, and we had a small ceremony in the parlor of the inn. The staff was courteous and helpful, provided recommendations on things to do and see in town, and even accommodated various dietary restrictions in our party at breakfast. Our room was beautiful and was made even moreso with a bowl of chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals on the bed. Thank you to the whole staff for what was a perfect weekend. We hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Period Perfection at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2017

My husband and I came for a night away from our kids and we were so pleasantly surprised by an amazing night in a wonderful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

I chose this place for a weekend getaway with my husband to take in the beauty and history of Gettysburg. It exceeded our expectations in every way! Not only was the room and service fantastic, but the food was incredible! We can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Decided on the spur of the moment to get away for the weekend. Great way to unwind and relax. Great room, great food and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Wonderful and helpful staff, tons to do around town -awesome stay

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Weekend Away at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

A friend and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast from a Friday to Sunday. We had an outstanding time. We felt very safe in this space. There is a key for the individual rooms as well as a keypad to lock and unlock the front door. The rooms give plenty of room for luggage and people and are very clean. The bathrooms are also very clean and provide all of the necessities. Each room has a fireplace heater that has a remote (no real fire, but emits head and light to make you feel like you have an actual fire going in your room). The fireplace kept the room toasty warm in the middle of December. There is also ample common area that offers plenty of history and entertainment. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available all day and night. Breakfast is served in the morning and is exceptional. They rotate their menu, so you'll never get bored during a multi-day stay. The innkeepers are also very available and will be happy to tell you about breakfast the night before so you will have plenty of time to state any dietary concerns (though, you also have a place to do that if you make a reservation online or can tell them when making reservations). The view is spectacular and there is plenty to do around the area. Just ask the innkeepers; they were more than happy to share information about Gettysburg and the surrounding area. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wounderful place at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Onsite dinning we didn't partake in but if they do I will guarantee it's great based on everything else

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Weekend!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and it was awesome. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

This B& B is wonderful! Very clean with nice amenities. The staff and welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is out of this world!!! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


88th Birthday at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2017

On January 18th 2017 brought my mother to Chambersburg to celebrate her brother's 88th Birthday. We've made the trip before and usually grab two rooms in a motel near the Interstate. Decided to change it up a little as we could for the same price stay in the Craig's Suite with its two rooms. So glad we did. It was very cozy and welcoming. Had the house to ourselves this night and took the hosts offer up to explore--- so many very cool rooms. Got out for a run in the lovely neighborhood and on campus of Wilson College across the street. For horse lovers, check out their large equestrian center. The house had lovely furnishings and a piano if guests want to entertain. Also loved the cookies left for guests and the unexpected libations for night caps. Wonderful change to the motel routine and will definitely do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


inauguration weekend at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on January 25, 2017

The room was lovely, and the breakfasts were delicious. The innkeepers were attentive and helpful. The location is very convenient. A couple points: cobwebs in the dormers and occasionally unreliable wireless service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great architecture, gorgeous, well-preserved woodword at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Very friendly and helpful host, good food, great example of period home woodwork.

View more reviews for this inn


A very hospitable place to stay in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed here with my mother in early January 2017. Because of some minor mobility issues, Mom stayed in the next door building where there were ground floor rooms and my wife and I stayed in one of the suites in the main building. We both found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years, and I would definitely put the accommodations in the upper 20% of those we have enjoyed. The breakfast was creative and excellent. There was fresh fruit, egg casserole, and pastries. The owners were at breakfast and were happy to share the history of the buildings and themselves with us, but were also respectful of our time and privacy. We met the innkeeper herself later in the day and she was an epitome of hospitality and accommodation to our schedule. Strongly endorse this as an excellent option.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and interesting at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Historical site, good location, and manager Josh is very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a really great time! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2017

The staff was great and the people we meet were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

The rooms are spacious and well-furnished, and the innkeepers are the best. We felt at home right away, and enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely be returning here on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Perfect! at The Swope Manor (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Great location, impeccable accommodations and a flavorful breakfast. Add the spirit of Gettysburg and you have a prefect retreat. Third visit to the Swope and we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


just outstanding - everything about it at The Swope Manor (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time and loved everything about Swope Manor

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 12, 2017

The best B&B we have seen. The breakfast was beyond what we expected even given the outstanding reviews. We definitely plan to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Loved our stay! We were greeted at the door and the even made our dinner reservations for us. Outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}