Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

2 night stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The breakfast alone is reason to stay here! The owners give you a walk through and history of the house and are very attentive to all your needs. I accidentally blew a fuse in our room with my blow dryer, but they fixed it right away. My only disappointment was that I had to do my hair and makeup in the bathroom, which I don't like to do because of the humidity in there after showering. There is a mini fridge in the hallway for the second floor rooms, no tv or phone in the room, to some that may be an issue but for us we don't need it as we're out exploring most of the time.

View more reviews for this inn


The Brickhouse is great during Bike Week! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We stay at the Brickhouse Inn every year during Gettysburg Bike Week. They are very accommodating to our needs, especially during rainy days, with towels and drying wet clothes. Just ask and they make it happen. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg vaca at Hickory Bridge Farm (Orrtanna, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Breakfast everyday was amazing! Thankful for nice weather so we could eat on the back deck was an extra bonus!! Also we stayed Monday through Wednesday and they even offered the option of joining them for dinner because they were hosting a big group and was able to add us in to the side, exceptional service!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3 Day Stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Our stay was wonderful! Only thing that would have been nice was a pair of rails on the walls up the 2 steps to our bathroom! It was a bit hard to navigate the steps with a bad ankle and no rails! Everything else was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Advised at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Beautiful well kept B&B,our room was spacious and clean, all the rooms were beautifully decorated. Inn keeper/owner ran establishment,very knowledgeable and helpful, nice personal touch.Close to downtown Gettysburg and many of the battlefields.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay again at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Lovely owners. Incomparable value. A must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


I LOVE Everything About This Inn...You Will Too! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

My recent stay at the Brickhouse Inn was nothing short of fabulous! It's obvious Brian and Tessa truly care about their Inn and their guests. The gardens are beautiful, breakfast was DELICIOUS, afternoon treats were scrumptious, and my room was beyond clean and comfortable. An Inn is only as good as the people who run it, and this entire operation is top notch. I understand now why many of the travelers I met are repeat guests. This was a solo trip for me, and I'm already planning on bringing my husband back. Can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Will be back! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Recently stayed two nights in the Garden Room. The house was gorgeous, and our room was great! Joan's muffins were delicious, as were Brian's breakfast entrees. Hosts were friendly and helpful the duration of the stay. The Brafferton is a beautiful piece of history. I plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, romantic getaway at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

We always enjoy a stay at the White Hall Manor. The hosts are delightful conversationalists, and breakfast is unbeatable. The rooms, particularly the one with the jacuzzi, are spacious, clean, and quiet, and this is a perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway or a home base for visiting historic sites in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Inn B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Absolutely wonderful stay! My wife is VERY sensitive to smells/and requires impeccably clean rooms. Brickhouse Inn B&B was the BEST! Great room, great location, great dining area - Brian, Tessa and the staff thought of everything absolutely first rate!

View more reviews for this inn


Return to The Brafferton at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

This was at least our 3rd stay at The Brafferton. As usual, all aspects of our stay were outstanding. Starting with the courteousness of the Hodges and the entire staff to the outstanding accommodations in the Cordori Suite, our Gettsyburg experience was enhanced by this B and B. We are looking forward to returning there again ASAP.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Inn is the best we've stayed in in a long time!! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We enjoyed a 3 night stay in the Tennessee Room. It was most comfortable and quiet. Our hosts were most gracious and helpful. Breakfasts were simply delicious. All in all a WONDERFUL place.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatly Enjoyed our stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The Hoovers are terrific hosts. You learn some history as you are shown around and to your room. Eileen even makes recommendations for where to start and where to visit. Also be sure to attend one of Eileen's history talks about the Lightner place. Their son Jason makes a delicious, filling breakfast each morning. The Pine Tree Suite was very nice & spacious - you definitely get your exercise everyday with it being on the 3rd floor! The only complaint may be the amount of road noise as the B & B is on a busy road into Gettysburg. Otherwise we'd recommend The Lightner Farmhouse B & B to all who visit Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy get- away in a country atmosphere at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The owners of the property were very accommodating and allowed us to arrive a bit earlier then their available time schedule. When we arrived we were greeted by 2 sweet dogs who welcomed us with a wag of their tails! The suite we were in had actually 2 rooms separated by sliding wooden doors . The kitchen area which was very nice was part of the room where a trundle bed was and a couple of recliners. The rooms were decorated in a sweet country style , which felt very homey. The main bedroom had a king bed and a very comfortable mattress. The room was huge and plenty of sitting area with a sofa. We were greeted with a plate full of goodies to snack on in the frig. Some sodas and water were also gifted in the frig. Candy was on the counter for people with a sweet tooth of which my daughter and I indulged in! The atmosphere outside was quite, surrounded by woods and flowers and cute tables and chairs to sit on . The breakfast was truly outstanding. From juice to fresh fruit to toast and jam from a country style jar and thick sliced ham, and a cheese and spinach quiche. Delicious cake sweets were also on the table and coffee. WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth Stay and Counting! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We have stayed in different rooms and they are all lovely, very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are scrumptious and satisfying, with four different entree choices. Leave your car in the Brafferton parking lot and walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2017

a few days get-away. Love everything about the Brickhouse Inn in Gettysburg, Pa. Great Hosts, Great Staff, beautiful scenery. A very pleasant experience!!! Highly recommend it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at it's best at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Close enough to be convenient but not right downtown. Mike was a great host. Pleasant breakfast. Especially appreciated the Battleground CD for the car tour. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Ken and Judy made our stay over the top wonderful. I found it hard to leave such a nice place. Their staff was also very nice. When the cat likes you, you know you have found the right place. Five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


My go to for a great mini vacation at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We try to visit as often as we can. It's always a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything about our stay was wonderful. The bed was incredibly comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends. at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

Laura

View more reviews for this inn


30th Anniversary Getaway at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

The owners could not have been nicer. The breakfast each morning featured four choices, all of which were unique and delicious. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and decorated in civil war period decor. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank You ! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2017

What a great B n B the breakfast was over the top and I had a slice of heavenly chocolate cake before bedtime. Great suggestions for dinner and our room was 100 !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We were celebrating our eighth anniversary. The room was very nicely appointed. The breakfast was very good. My wife is gluten free and they accommodate this easily. The location is right in town with easy walking distance of quaint stores and historical sites. And an easy drive to the battlefield.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }