Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

First B&B experience at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

This was my first time at a B&B, and couldn’t have picked a better one. The innkeepers were so welcoming when you got there. The rooms were really clean, the breakfast was so good! The property was beautiful, the house was clean. It was all around a GREAT experience. Highly recommend spending a weekend away here.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2018

It was our first stay at a B&B and we we're so glad we chose The Brickhouse Inn! Our room was very clean and so charming; we loved the history of our room relating to the civil war! The Inn keepers were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing! We loved that we were close to all the shops and restaurants in the area as well! It was such a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Gettysburg experiences at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Being our first time to Gettysburg we wanted to be close to all the attractions and the Brickhouse B&B provided all our wishes.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2018

This was a beautiful place to stay in Gettysburg. Close to town and things to do but not right in the hustle and bustle of the city. I could have sit on the porch all evening! Breakfasts were great and the innkeepers were wonderful! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

So delighted that we could stay at this charming bed and breakfast. Service was excellent and rooms were very comfortable with updated bathrooms and all the comforts of home!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed immensely this lovely house and family at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely, interesting and historical home. The family was great, very generous and congenial. We will definitely stay again and recommend. It enhanced our trip to Gettysburg-both from a relaxation standpoint as well as historical one. 5 stars! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in a piece of Civil War History at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The Brickhouse Inn B&B consists of 2 adjacent homes. We stayed in the Welty House which existed at the time of the battle in 1863. If you enjoy immersing yourself in the history of the area, the Brickhouse Inn is the place to be! It is an easy walk to Cemetery Hill and local restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Brickhouse Inn. Great location and ambiance.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Baladerry Inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We loved how welcoming Judy and Ken the owners were. Made us feel like family. The room was very clean, the food delicious and the atmosphere was very inviting and peaceful. Loved how close you were to the Battlefields but yet felt as if you were further out in the country. We were treated to seeing a family of dear when returning at night and it was a great sight to see. Their cat Ballie was super friendly and just loved getting attention. We will come back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Brafferton Inn at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This was our first time staying at The Brafferton Inn and we would definitely stay there again. The room we stayed in was immaculate and we were impressed with all the little touches that made our stay memorable. Breakfast was delicious and there were several choices on the menu to satisfy anyone. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

The Lightner Farmhouse - Gettysburg, PA If you want a charming and historic place to stay while visiting the Battlefields around Gettysburg, look no further then the Lightner Farmhouse. I have been going up to Gettysburg with my husband and children for many years. This place was probably my favorite. We stayed in the Walnut Cottage. It was a two story private area off of the main house. Two floors and room for 4 people. We had homemade cookies waiting for us and the refrigerator was filled with water bottles. They also provide coffee and tea and there is a mini-fridge if you bring some of your own food. The cottage also has a private porch to sit out and is decorated in the 1860’s period with information on the Lightner Farm provided. Our breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruit, home made muffins and egg dish – excellent. Eileen and her husband Dennis greeted us when we checked in and gave us the history of the Lightner Farmhouse and the fact it had been used as a hospital at one time during the civil war. The main parlor has many pictures and all the furnishings of the 1860’s. Besides being a warm and friendly place, it was historic and my whole family loved staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay Plus a Fantastic Breakfast at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Rooms were very nice, very clean. But the Breakfasts were OUTSTANDING. You had your choice of four different meals each morning ranging from pancakes, the stuffed raspberry French Toast (my favorite) eggs, etc. Very enjoyable and the hosts were very informative. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

After a great long weekend experience in October, my wife and I stayed here for a three night mid-week "spring break" getaway. The room, staff, and food were all still great and our stay was nothing short of positive and problem free. We are looking forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Other reviews don’t match reality at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Very friendly and warm welcome. The house itself is a great step back into history. I appreciated the effort the owners put into trying to run a business. However, I think as the years have passed, they have stopped paying attention to details and our bed was one of the most uncomfortable ones we have slept in! My husband and I travel frequently, so have many beds to compare with! The linens were stained s yellow from age, the bedding faded, the pillows and mattress stained. The room was very dusty and the linens were dirty. If the had spent some time “spring cleaning “ it would help the business. Also, it’s important to replace linens and mattress at least every decade (sarcasm). When your white linens are stained yellow and the pillows have old drool marks on them, you should throw them out and get new ones. Your running a business after all. Breakfast was tasty, but average, with small portions. The baked goods were delicious! The dinning room was so crowded I could not walk between chairs to get to the coffee table. That was ridiculous. I think that they need to fix some issues. I know we will not be back.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We like to stay at B&B whenever possible.this was perfect. The breakfast was amazing! There was even dessert with breakfast! The room was comfortable and charming. The wifi worked quite well. The location was just perfect, steps off the battlefield. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


March 31,2018 at Inn at Springfield Manor - Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery (Frederick, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on April 06, 2018

Husband and I spent our 34 wedding anniversary in the Johnson room. Thought I’d miss TV and internet but didn’t. Corey and Sarah were very helpful. Sarah is a great cook! We enjoyed the dillstillary and looking forward to June’s festival

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with wonderful hosts! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

What a find! We only stayed one night, while visiting Gettysburg and Antietam, but we loved staying in this beautifully restored house, and it really added to the historical feel of our trip. Brian and Tessa were gracious, helpful, and very knowledgeable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }