Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Loved the historical value of our stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Very clean rooms and nice staff. Breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place; very clean; too many rules for a B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Great place. Very clean. Nice location. Too many rules and a little too rigid for us. We always go to B&B whenever we travel and this is the first time we were asked to pick a time to eat the day before and they don't allow food in the room. We prefer a more relaxed environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B; terrific hosts at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Well-positioned by the city and battlefield, the Lightner Farmhouse was a great place for our stay. Eileen, Dennis, and Jason were great hosts and provided interesting conversations and insights. It would be a place we would be delighted to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic Inn at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We only stayed one night, I wish it could have been more. The Inn is lovely, staff very attentive, rooms beautiful and very clean. Highly recommended. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to visit Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

The Lightner Farmhouse was a field hospital during the Gettysburg battle and has interesting stories of its own. This helped immerse us into this period. Very interesting, wonderful people, great breakfast and close to town.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

The Eisenhower Room was beautiful and the location ideal. I appreciated that there were several breakfast choices and the detailed welcome from the owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we were looking for while visiting Gettysburg at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2017

After touring Gettysburg, we enjoyed further immersing ourselves in the Period at the Baladerry Inn. The older part of the house that we stayed in was built prior to the Civil War and is decorated in the style of that period. The newer addition was built in a similar style. Kenny and Judy are great hosts. We enjoyed talking to them, and the breakfast was very good. We also enjoyed sitting on the back patio with a glass of wine at the end of the day. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathrooms in parts of the old house were added on, so they're not large, but they're adequate. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loft Suite at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This was our fifth time staying at the Brafferton and our third time staying in the Loft Suite. I highly recommend this Suite if you are looking for a cozy and quiet retreat from the world! Love the breakfast and staff as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful - just what we needed! at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a nice weekend getaway in Gettysburg. What first drew me to the James Getty Hotel was the fact that some websites stated that it was haunted. We stayed in the Troxell Suite which was perfect. It was a great price and the suite was more like an apartment than a hotel room. The hotel's location was within walking distance to everything - shops, museums, tours, and great restaurants. Even though the hotel didn't have onsite dining, right next door was a restaurant called the Blue Parrot and the hotel offers a 15% if you dine there. Hotel service was wonderful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We have stayed at the Brafferton Inn several times and we always have a great stay with them. I would recommend staying at the Brafferton to anyone. Great hosts, great location and Brian's breakfast's are always excellent. Kip

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Retreat at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

We are so glad to have stayed here! The Walnut Cottage was delightful! A separate entrance, private deck, and a beautiful view of the meadow. Every morning we were greeted with a smile! Eileen made sure of any dietary restrictions for our breakfast, and delivered a scrumptious breakfast every morning! The B&B is set back from the road ushering in a quietness that we would not find in downtown Gettysburg. It is close to the Gettysburg Visitor Center and downtown area. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Brafferton at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2017

The Brafferton Inn is one of our favorite places to stay in Gettysburg. The location, unique rooms and wonderful breakfast make it one of the best in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

My wife and I spent a quiet night in a suite. Breakfast was a wonderful home cooked meal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can’t wait for our next weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Eileen, Dennis and Jason were so very friendly and helpful. The B and B has a lot of interesting history and was a field hospital after the Gettysburg battle. This help emerge us in the history of that time. Short drive to town. Breakfast was also great.

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We loved our stay at the Brickhouse Inn. We stayed 2 nights in March 2017. Our carriage house room was lovely - spacious, cosy & comfy! We had breakfast in the main house with fellow guests. Fully cooked breakfast was great tasting & they served ShooFly Pie which was amazing! We met some great people who we will remain friends with thru Facebook. Tessa & Brian run a lovely establishment and you are made to feel very welcome and at home. I'd love to return! Soozie & Aldo

View more reviews for this inn


Revisit of Honeymoon Site at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Love everything about the room, the service and the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Fantastic! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

We have stayed at the Brafferton numerous times and absolutely love everything about the Inn! The rooms are always clean and neat.The breakfast is always scrumptious. Brian, AmyBeth & Joan are very friendly too and go out of their way to provide excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


A top notch establishment! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We absolutely loved our weekend in the Brafferton's Garden room and look forward to going back again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


So wonderful! at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the John Troxell room and we enjoyed every minute of our time there! The room itself was perfectly laid out (it actually was more like a small apartment as opposed to a room). The staff was extremely welcoming and I loved the little dog that belonged to one of the staff members! Our room was located right above the main entrance so we had an incredible view of the street and buildings across from us. The Blue Parrot restaurant and bar next door did get a bit noisy in the wee hours of the night but we didn't mind so much. We actually ended up going to the Blue Parrot for a late afternoon snack and really enjoyed the food (plus we received a 15% discount because we were staying at the James Getty). We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Spent last weekend at the Brafferton Inn. When we visit Gettysburg we always stay at the Brafferton. The entire staff is courteous, friendly and always very helpful. The breakfasts are always great! We highly recommend the Brafferton. Kip & Pat

View more reviews for this inn


Brafferton Inn at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Breakfasts were amazing, the rooms beautiful, and the cleanliness outstanding. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Second Time Back Is Indeed A Charm! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The Brafferton has always been amazing and magical. Our second time back and our stay was just amazing.....The family owned B&B is as good as it gets...Bryan and his wife Amy, and Joan were all wonderful hosts. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B& B at Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

lovely and cozy home, warm and friendly hosts, delicious food! would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}