Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Weekend Getaway at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway at the Brickhouse Inn. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our Room was clean and beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

It was the best !

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch at The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2018

This is an awesome place to stay, the hospitality is second to none! The breakfast is very elegant and delicious, and the house itself is elegant and inviting. The steam shower is an awesome experience! We stayed two nights and spent part of the days going to local shops and restaurants that are within walking distance, and are interesting! This is very much worth the money, and I do not recommend a stay of just one night, but at least two!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome time ! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2018

I had a great time. My boyfriend and I wanted to get a way for the weekend. It was absolutely romantic. We loved are room, the atmosphere was relaxing. The staff was great. They even made sure I had some vegan food :) thank you so much for this great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend retreat! at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2018

From the moment we were greeted by the innkeepers, Kit and Robin (and their dog Rehab), our scrapbooking weekend retreat was fun and relaxing. From the impeccably-appointed rooms, to the top-rated restaurant-worthy cuisine, to their warm, cordial hospitality, we had zero complaints about our stay at Pheasant Field.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing historic stay with phenomenal staff at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Couldn't expect more out of this! Will return as soon as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and warm b&b at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

We had a great 1-night stay here on a long road trip. Warm, comfortable, quiet and clean. Much better than staying at a chain motel off the highway!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

We loved Pheasant Field B&B. Kathy was great and made sure we had everything we could possibly need. The cottage was perfect for us as we are early risers and did not have to worry about disturbing the other guest. We have already recommended Pheasant Field to all our friends that love to travel. Pet friendly is a plus an Rehab the resent pup was a sweat heart. We will stay here again on our next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

This bed-and-breakfast was the most welcoming B&B I’ve ever been to. My 10 year old daughter did not want to leave. Everything was wonderful. The owners were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


I highly recommend at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

Brian and his family make sure everything is perfect. I love this B&B. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Pheasant Field B & B, Carlise, PA at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

Great facility. Very nicely appointed with great attention to detail. 1805 brick, central entrance colonial - classic architecture of that period. Hosts were terrific and breakfast was excellent. Hope to return. Horses and pets are welcome as it is also a stable and riding school. Two of our fellow guests were on their way to Tennessee from Vermont and had their horse with them overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect New Years Eve at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Brafferton Inn for Nee Year’s Eve and we had a great experience. We stayed in the Lincoln Room which was very big , clean, and very well kept. The breakfast in the morning was very good. We had 3 options. My husband and I had different meals and both were very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Excellent B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Great staff and owners. Wonderful breakfasts. Clean and beautifully decorated rooms. Walking distance to the battlefield and visitor center.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg perfect weekend getaway at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2018

What a great location for our Gettysburg getaway weekend. Property was great, breakfasts were incredible. Hosts were attentive and kind. Perfect location to walk to shops, restaurant and our ghost tour. Will definitely be back. Love the fireplace in our room for a cold Dec. weekend. Love this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B in Gettysburg at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2017

Enjoyed another wonderful stay at the historic Brafferton Inn. We stayed in the lovely Codori Suite, a very private and quiet suite on the first floor with easy access to the common areas. Breakfast, as always, was delicious and filling. The pretty holiday decorations made our stay feel very festive. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you, Brian and Joan, for your warm and gracious hospitality. See you again soon. Happy New Year!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at The Inn at Ragged Edge and loved it. The bed was so comfortable and we slept well. A very spacious room to relax and enjoy. Thank-you for your gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL WEEKEND at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

We came in for the Christmas celebration and had a wonderful time. The decorations were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 25, 2017

The Hovers where great folks and the hospitality was top notch. The rooms where clean and inviting the breakfast fresh (I hung with Jason in the Kitchen while he made it chatting away. Look forward to future visits. Bob

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary daye at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2017

We stayed one night for our anniversary,we wished we could have stayed longer! Room was so cozy. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating.Breakfast was superb. Can't say enough good things about the Brafferton.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

An absolutely beautiful place to stay. The owners are so warm and kind.food is outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit higly recommend at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

Great service, location, people and rooms made it a memorable stay We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Went for a quick quiet getaway at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 20, 2017

Room was outstanding! Staff again great. We stayed in the city suite yes you could hear cars but i was aware of that going in took ear plugs slept great. The cleanliness of the p!ace was great even my husband commented on how clean it was. The pointsetta was a great touch. Would love to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Christmas weekend at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

We came in for the Christmas tour. We had a blast. It even snowed a little for us. The inn set up everything for us. The decorations were so much fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Not often rate 5 stars, Pheasant Field is exceptional at Pheasant Field B&B (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

A great place to stop, we travel with horses/ cats & dog, which the Inn is able to accommodate away from the main quarters. We have stayed before and all are relaxed and comfortable. Kit's breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2017

The Hoovers, upon our arrival invited us in with a warm embrace. While ushering us through the home with a introduction to all common areas the Parlor, Foyer, dining room and then in to what they refer to the gathering room. A warm and inviting area of the home with a large fire place. Plenty of sofa and chairs for reading and longing with a coffee or tea. Mr. Dennis then showed us our room which the Birch room. Very clean and well lit with plenty of extra towels and amenities for your use during your stay. Will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

The staff was welcoming, our room was clean and tastefully decorated, the big tub was dreamy, the town was quaint and Christmassy. Let's not forget how conveniently located the Inn is; within walking distance to interesting shopping and restaurants. We plan to return next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }