Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

The Place to Stay in Chambersburg at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2017

Warm and inviting ... a nice job keeping an old place fresh, up to date and comfortable ... Cherie a hands-on owner and very accommodating ... ask for the cooked pares for breakfast, a wonderful and unexpected treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

You won't go wrong staying here. The owners and the staff are fantastic! The two buildings and back yard area are beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Brafferton B&B is the best! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We recently stayed at the Brafferton B&B in Gettysburg and were beyond delighted with the room, the outstanding customer service & the BEST breakfast ever! The owners were extremely personable and went out of their way to provide a warm welcome & the very best hospitality during our stay. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2017

The house was very clean. Breakfast both mornings was delicious! Highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

A wonderful peaceful place to stay. The hosts are gracious and acommodating and our room was sparkling! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


B & B at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Location is excellent. Room was OK - had drain problem in shower and leaky faucet in Jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good with choices.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely place to Stay!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Stayed for 5 nights Gettysburg was a bucket list trip for me, I am a Civil War Buff so we had 4 very busy days visiting all the Historic Places in the Area. Kenny, and Judy were great hosts, and made their home your home for your stay. Breakfast was good and sometimes more than I could eat, but most days I ate all of my food. It was also wonderful to come back after along day to this quiet, and tranquil place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Gettysburg B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was our 5th stay at the Baladerry. Judy & Kenny Caudill are the perfect Innkeepers - open, friendly and very accommodating. Judy's breakfasts are to die for! Thanks Judy, Kenny and Peggy, too, for another great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We are hooked! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We stayed at the Brafferton twice. We stayed in the Deck Suite this time and found the accommodations perfect. At night, my husband could relax in bed while watching television and I could shut the door and sit in the adjoining room at the desk to do some work. In the morning, we could go outside and sit on the deck and enjoy the quiet. The hosts are very welcoming and informative when asked about area restaurants. The breakfasts are fabulous and served by a gracious and friendly wait staff. I love the location of this B&B, which allowed us to walk to the shops in town. Be assured we will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Delightful B&B in quiet location and charming hosts. Greatly enjoyed our stay and would unquestionably recommend to friends travelling the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great b & b at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

The building and grounds were gorgeous. Everything was walking distance. I definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Hickory Bridge Farm (Orrtanna, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Gorgeous cottage, spotlessly clean, delicious country breakfasts, tranquil setting...very highly tecommend

View more reviews for this inn


oct 20 stay at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2017

my family have stayed at the james getty several times in the last 20 years. a friend had recommended it to me. although it may seem a bit pricey we would not stay anywhere else in gettysburg. we love it. we try to get a different room each time. im not sure if the owners have changed or if they have tried a different procedure but my only complaint was our breakfast. always before it was in our room when we checked in. this time it was to be delivered later. i waited up till 10 friday night but no one delivered it to our room. i got up the next morning and went to front desk and requested it. semed a bit odd but wont keep us from coming back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairfield stay at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

3.2 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and the staff was welcoming and accommodating. They recommended a wonderful visit to the winery if we didn't want to wait at the inn. In the morning after breakfast we did a self guided tour of the house which has a very interesting history. Gettysburg is a short drive from this quite restful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

I absolutely love the Baladerry Inn! Everyone is gracious & wonderful as always. I feel right at home. Clean neat rooms. Fantastic breakfast each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Beautiful property and grounds, yummy breakfast and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming visit at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Greeted and looked after with great courtesy and charm. An excellent stay in most attractive accommodation Peter and Pam from UK

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

Lovely B&B. Exceptional breakfast. Will definitely revisit for a stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mansion at The Emig Mansion (York, PA)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Fabulous ! Beautiful ! Bill and Lori were wonderful ! And breakfast awesome ! Can't say enough about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey Inn at Gettysburg at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Raphael Inn. The Escaleras are warm generous hosts and go out of their way to make people comfortable and welcomed. The breakfasts were delicious and varied. Olive and Heidi, the canine hostesses, add to the warmth. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Time at the Fairfield Inn at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

3.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. I wonder though why with what appears to be a spacious bathroom the shower is so small. Remodeling can be expensive and the shower there is adequate but when the time comes do make the shower bigger. The building has a great history and I look forward to staying there again some day in the future. We ate breakfast late which might explain why the eggs on the Benedict were over cooked who knows. We were looking for some type of sauce as is standard for most Benedict's but you opted not to serve any perhaps you can develop something that would complement the ham and biscuits. Your Inn is charming and everything I expected plus a a history I didn't realize was so rich.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My friend and I spent 5 nights here to visit all the battle Sites in Gettysburg, I am a Civil War Buff so the was a bucket list trip.The Baladary Inn was a good choice it is locate just outside of town and was a peaceful place to come after a long day of sight seeing, and sent us off, every morning with their wonderful Breakfast. Kenny, and Judy were very helpful and knew the area well. Thank You Kenny and Judy Marilee Foltz. Bristol IL

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The staff was very attentive and the rooms were very clean. It was easy to get around and the bed and breakfast was within a lot of shopping and dining establishments.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely recommend at The Historic Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, PA)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Four of us (2 kids, 2 adults) stayed at the Fairfield Inn in the 3 Colonels Suite. Staff accommodated us with an extra cot, plenty of room in this room with the separate bedroom. Lots of charm and history to match our tours in Gettysburg. Would stay again. Breakfast was ok, not outstanding, but dinner was very good. Would have liked to have coffee service in the mornings. The in room coffee makers don't cut it. Saw very few staff, which was ok. We were accidentally locked out of our room by housekeeping, and we were very lucky to catch a staff still on site. Don't know how it would work if you needed someone (time to arrive on site, for example). Overall, wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

2 breakfast times sped up eating time. However do not get to meet every guest. Food was good and could make a 8:30 class at Gettysburg National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We decided to stay in the Marigold room, hoping for a paranormal experience. What we didn't expect was the wonderful customer service and attention received by the owners. Will definitely be going back again!

View more reviews for this inn


FIRST CLASS at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

We have stayed at various places in/around Gettysburg since 2001. The Brafferton is the BEST. Been there annually for the past 9 years and always look forward to return.The rooms and amenities always exceed my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfection B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

One of the nicest B&B's we've been too! Service was excellent and you couldn't ask for a nicer staff. The best breakfast ever! Overall an outstanding experience and hope to visit again within the year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }