Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Great Stay - Great Rooms at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Brian and Cathy were wonderful hosts. We had two very well appointed and well stocked cottages. We look forward to returning in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a B&B, but it won't be our last! The green cottage was comfortable and provided a perfect getaway for us. So many extra touches made this a special place - from the delicious breakfast to the homemade afternoon goodies to the fully stocked refrigerator and snacks! Thank you for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Weekend Getaway! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Loved staying here! Beautiful and quiet, we stayed in one of the cottages with its own front porch. Our room had everything you could want or need. We had plenty of coffee, bottled water, and snacks. The breakfasts were fabulous! And, everyday we were given delicious homemade sweet treats. I have no clue why anyone would stay in a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Quiet Get-Away!! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Wonderful quiet place to get away!! The breakfast is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My sister and I spent 4 nights in the lovely Purple Cottage in late April, 2017. It was perfect! Beautifully decorated and clean, with a fridge stocked with cold drinks and snacks. The breakfasts were amazing and the freshly baked afternoon snacks were a welcome treat upon our return from checking out the surrounding area. Brian and Kathy were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend. at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was amazing. There are drinks and snacks available all day. A refrigerator for you for your convenience if you want to put anything in there. In the main house there is a TV and comfy sofas. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed & Breakfast--A FIVE STAR REVIEW at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

What a wonderful experience! We have been visiting Salado during the wildflower season for the past 40 years. It's the first time we have stayed at the Yellow House, and we chose the Purple Cottage. (All the cottages look wonderful.) Our cottage certainly made the trip very special. Accommodations were lovely, clean, and everything you look for in you in a Bed and Breakfast. Brian and Cathy are very special hosts who make you feel right at home. What a wonderful memory! The Wilsons

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow House B&B at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Cottage was well furnished and well stocked for our needs. The food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


I LOVE Yellow House B&B - no, really! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Just spent our second weekend at YHB&B. Our first experience was two years ago when my entire family stayed for the weekend to attend my mother's memorial service. We rented all of the houses and cottages (except main house rooms). Every one of us fell in love. The houses and rooms are very clean and beautifully appointed. We had water, soda, coffee, tea and cocoa in ready supply. Cathy & Brian run this place with a lot of care and consideration. They even bring over a fresh baked treat in the afternoons. The breakfasts are AMAZING - French toast casserole one day and a savory breakfast pie and yogurt parfait the next! Heavenly! This has become one of our favorite places to stay - the property and houses are unique and beautiful, but Cathy & Brian are top notch on hospitality! Don't hesitate - book now. You will love it, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Business Travel at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Brian and Cathy are the perfect hosts....friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable about the region, attentive to their guests needs. I was able to relax and feel at home while on a business trip. I loved my two day stay with them. The breakfast was fresh, abundant and delicious. The rooms and common areas were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this venue for business.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend for the Bridal Party (and First Look photos) at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

I stayed here with my bridal party December 8-10. We received the best service, the nicest rooms, and the most adorable atmosphere I could've imagined. This was the perfect place to stay for my bridesmaids and I, and the perfect place to take some pre-wedding photos. Feel free to check them out on the Yellow House's facebook page! Thank you for a wonderful stay, and I feel confident my new husband and I will be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Peaceful at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We stayed at the Yellow House B & B 12/9/2016 and 12/10/2016. The B&B was decorated beautifully for the Christmas holiday. Both Brian and Cathy were there to greet us immediately upon our arrival. The food was great and presented in an artfully manner. The bedding was lovely and made for peaceful, restful sleeping. When we mentioned to others in town (Salado) that we were staying at the Yellow House for the two days and it was very nice, they said they had often heard this type of comment from other guests of the Yellow House. Thank you Brian & Cathy. KDS & PAS

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the Ruff at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

Our stay in Salado at Yellow House was a pleasant surprise. While attending the annual Scottish Festival, our stay at Yellow House Bed & Breakfast became one the the most pleasurable experiences for the entire weekend stay. Yellow House is well managed with attention to detail and comfort. The facilities were extremely clean and the breakfast was second to none. The owners take pride in the devlopment of this small getaway. A barn has also been renovated to accommodate special events. Our stay at Yellow House, became the highlight of our visit. The outdoor features are perfect for a family environment. Take some time to relax and put your feet up and enjoy your stay at Yellow House! Thank you so much, Brian & Cathy, for your attention to detail and your desire to provide such a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely be returning!! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

LOVED YELLOW HOUSE!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend getaway at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Absolutely fabulous stay for our girlfriend getaway.. Brian & Cathy were wonderful hosts & breakfasts were amazing. Everyone should stay here at some point in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend Getaway at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

This B&B was just what our group was looking for. There were 8 of us that were in a separate house on the property and we celebrated a birthday & just being longtime girlfriends! The house had a history just like our group. The house had some wonderful furnishings and bright & clean throughout. Brian & Cathy were superb hosts and the breakfasts were some mighty fine eating!! We all would highly recommend staying here and hope we can come back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply a Delight at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2015

What a wonderful stay in such a beautiful, well-appointed place -- we loved the Pink House. It was better than a home away from home. Thank you, Brian and Cathy!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful experience at San Gabriel House (Georgetown, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two wonderful nights in The Loft of this charming B&B. Neil and Dee are absolute sweethearts! The pictures they have online does not even come close to capturing the charm and beauty of this house. It is located in an area of Georgetown that is surrounded by gorgeous older homes, beautiful churches and neighborhood. We highly recommend this place!!! Thank you Neil and Dee for a wonderful experience for our first B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation in style! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights and were well pleased. The breakfasts Cathy made were scrumptious and Brian's delivery was always on time. The hosts were personable but yet not too chatty as to tie you up in conversation. The cottage was spotless, well stocked with drinks and snacks, close to town and easy to find. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriends at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Thank you Cathy and Brian for another wonderful stay at the Pink House. We were very excitied to come back to this awesome place because it exceeded our expectations the first time and you made this trip even better! The house is beautifully furnished and has all the comforts of home and the homemade afternoon snacks and the breakfasts were sooooooooo delicious! Rocking on the porch enjoying the wonderful spring weather was an extra treat. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Made us feel like a King and a Queen! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Yellow House B&B is only a couple of miles outside the town of Salado. We booked it for our 25th wedding anniversary (which happens to be New Year's Eve). Beautiful and clean grounds with a gazebo in the middle of several cabins. Stayed in the Green House (detached from the main Yellow House). Everything was perfect ... the decor, the swivel flat screen TV (can turn it towards the sofa or towards the bed), the comfortable bed, large variety of complimentary in-cabin snacks and beverages, and the hot breakfast was incredible. At our request they came up with a gluten-free breakfast for my wife that was as delicious as anything. Service and hospitality was beyond outstanding. Without a doubt my wife and I want to make this an annual getaway, but we enjoyed it so much that we may not be able to wait for our next wedding anniversary to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in Salado at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2014

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. The decor is splendid! Delicious breakfast was served in a very special room.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful R&R Escape in TX at San Gabriel House (Georgetown, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2013

My boyfriend & I were planning a quiet vacation from Dallas close to the Austin area. I had looked at several B&B's in the area. We were attending the production of "The Lion King" in Austin. I had googled several B&B's and The San Gabriel stood out more to me more in their website. The layout of the pictures and information provided was quite enchanting. Once I had called and spoke w/the owners, who by the way are a very lovely couple, they answered all of the questions I had very nice fully. We ended up going around Valentine's Day and even got lost w/the car's GPS system (thanks to my boyfriend being very stubborn about taking the electronic device directions). However, once I called and spoke w/the owners. They were VERY helpful w/guiding us safely to their location. Once we arrived, they were very welcoming and explained all that we needed to know within our stay. The 2nd floor room were we had reserved was absolutely breathtaking. My favorite part was the bathtub, the superb morning breakfast, and the balcony. I truly enjoyed watching the sunrise on the balcony w/a hot cup of coffee. The guest that we happened to meet were very friendly and everybody was accommodating especially the owners. I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants peace, harmony, &/or break peacefully within a trip. I also love the fact that children were not there during our visit. There are so many things to do and places to go in Georgetown. It was so very romantic and fun. I've told everybody about the excellent hospitality and we look forward to going again. Thank you guys do very much:-)!

View more reviews for this inn


The Purple Cottage at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

My sister and I met at the Yellow House B&B a couple weeks ago. We stayed in the charming Purple Cottage which was cheerfully decorated for the fall season. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The peaceful location, wonderful bed and bath linens, the breakfasts. I mean, the sheets were ironed! That's over the top! Brian and Cathy took great care of us. They were professional but engaging. Brian, when he learned it was my sister's birthday showed up at the door 15 mins. later with two delicious cupcakes, one with a candle that he lighted. We even sang Happy Birthday to her. The breakfast menus and presentation were delightful! A beautiful basket packed with yummy dishes tucked in with cheerful teatowels .was brought to us each morning. There'd be a knock at the door and when we opened it was fun to see what we had. We were spoiled and didn't want to leave. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


"girls weekend" at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

This was the best b and b experience I've ever had. We were greeted by Cathy who was carrying a plate of warm chocolate chip cookies right from the oven! We stayed in the Pink House. The amenities provided those "extras" that not many places do such as the Keurig coffee maker with LOTS of choices, a variety of sodas and water, snacks, and chocolate! You usually pay an "arm and a leg" for these types of extras elsewhere. The breakfasts were delivered by Brian each morning (the breakfast comes in a huge basket that could fit a small child...haha) and were outstanding. We loved that we didn't have to leave our cabin to enjoy it. The second evening of our stay, we returned from a shopping trip to find a plate of yummy cupcakes as well. We made a pack that calories don't count on girls weekends though! There were 3 of us (originally supposed to be 4) and the 4 queen sized beds were perfect for us to each have our own bed. The rooms are also designed so you feel like each bed has her own space/nook rather than the side by side design of most hotels. Cathy and Brian showed us the other cabins too and they are perfect for couples getaways too. We usually try to go someplace different each year, but because of the outstanding service provided by Cathy and Brian, we are definitely considering a "do-over" at the Yellowhouse B and B. :0)

View more reviews for this inn


girls weekend get-together at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

what an unbelievably, relaxing time us four "senior" ladies had in the pink house at the yellow house bed and breakfast in salado, texas on 9/19 thru 21,2013...cathy and brian are incredibly the greatest hosts ever...breakfast is/was absolutely deliscious...the area is so clean along with the house being spotless...i will definitely return with my " husband" ...in fact i hate to spread the word about this place...might not be available because it's gotten so popular...thank you cathy and brian for your wonderful hospitality...there are not enough complimentary words to describe our fabulous time at the pink house...sincerely, mary f. & friends

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Yellow House B&B. We stayed in one of the cottages which was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our breakfast was delivered to our door each morning and was delicious. Brian and Cathy are so hospitable and kind. We loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couple's Retreat at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

Our group just ended another wonderful couple's retreat at the Yellow House B&B. This is our 5th year hosting our retreat here and it did not disappoint as usual. This B&B is able to accommodate our large group with enough room for us to have break out sessions and come together for joint sessions. Cathy and Brian are some of the most genuine people you will ever meet. The quality of of food, bedding and service is superior. Did I say how yummy the FULL breakfast was? I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to host a function for their group in a warm and caring environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend!! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2013

Cathy and Brian made our stay warm and homey... Warm cookies on arrival, sit down breakfast and warm brownies on our return from a long shopping day! the beds were to die for... Details Details Details!!!! Thanks guys for a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2013

My 5 girlfriends and I had our 23 "girls weekend" at the Pink House. I wish we had found this wonderful place much sooner. Cathy & Brian, the Inn Keepers have out done everywhere else we have stayed. The breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful, the decor of the house was out of a magazine, and the cost was totally reasonable. I will be telling everyone about this little gem. Becky, Buffalo Gap, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yellow House (4.88)
  2. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
check }