Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Girl Getaway at Charming Inn at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Had such a great time at the Inn. Toni was so accommodating and a wonderful host. The staff at the Inn were all wonderful and so kind. Our room was absolutely charming and the perfect girls room for a girls birthday getaway. The food was excellent at the Shed and morning breakfast at Alexanders. The baked French Toast is out of this world. If you are luck enough, Toni may share the recipe. I hope to make it back to the Inn soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Place at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Nice room and very nice house. Breakfast and dinner were very good food and very nice dining areas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great place for a large family gathering or wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more... at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Took my best friend to Salado for her birthday and we stayed at Inn on the Creek in the Whistler suite. From the time we got there and checked in with Tony...it was a trip to remember. Lots of fun shopping, a great dinner at Alexanders that was over the top delicious and then a great nights sleep on a comfy bed...who could ask for anything more. Tony was at the front desk...we saw him once again at dinner and then he was there for the delicious breakfast in the morning. A true company man who loves his job as witnessed in his charming personality. Hospitality personified. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Loved this place. Enjoyed that it was in a great location, the hot tub was perfect after a day of golf. Sunset was beautiful over the creek. Had a wonderful dinner on the patio next door. We had to leave early so appreciated the box breakfast to go, but will not leave early next time so we can enjoy the wonderful food. Thankyou so much for a wonderful time, can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Fabulous as always! Enjoyed our time and definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick motorcycle trip at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Good value. Great service. Wonderful restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The wonderful care and exceptional service of Tony, the manager of the Inn was outstanding! The food was delicious and beautifully set. The setting of the Inn offered beautiful views!

View more reviews for this inn


A place to feel pampered and special. Exquisitely refined. Care and comfort seemed very important. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The place was quiet, serene, restful and beautiful. The Inn is full of pretty and well cared for antiques. The Innkeeper made an otherwise wonderful stay a memorable one, enriched and fun. Thank you for making a difference. The Inn on the Creek is a place where we will return. The French Toast was delightful! Breakfast was delicious, in a sunny room set with China, with a beautiful view out any window. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Found us a great place to get away to. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Wanted to get away for a night while kids were with Grandma. Found this place close to Barrow Brewing where Octoberfest was going on. A hidden gem. We will be staying here again next time we have overnight babysitters. I recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Salado.

View more reviews for this inn


Tony and his staff are outstanding. We have stayed at the Inn numerous times and come back every we are in the area. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The Inn is a very special place and we have been coming since the late 1980's even before Will became the owner. And he has made it even more special. It is a very special place for my wife and I and plan to continue to make it one of our special run away places. Service is great, food is outstanding and the staff is exceptional. If you have not tried it you are missing an real treat!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We had a great time at Inn on the Creek, particularly due to the care and attention of the staff. Both my husband and I are minorities so I was slightly worried about heading to a small town in Texas, but everyone was so kind (especially with my dietary needs). The rooms are a bit old and the buildings have a kind of musty smell, but that's part of the experience. We enjoyed lounging on the porch or in the common area. The restaurant had delicious food and knowledgeable bartenders. My only regret is not bringing water shoes. We weren't able to get into the creek because the moss was quite slippery. But the water and scenery are gorgeous! We definitely plan to come back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing outstanding stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Beautiful place, this is the place to rest and get pice of mind Enjoy the natural inviorment and the beautiful feeling of the old building. Overall amazing

View more reviews for this inn


A very special place to stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times of the years since 1986. Plan to continue that process. In fact we are going back the end of this month for one night. The staff is great

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This is your 4th or 5th stay. They have always been super experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Great weekend! My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and reconnnect. With our schedule we needed the time. Highly recommend the B&B. We really enjoyed our room and the surrounding. The people were very helpful and friendly. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


¿¿ Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The people were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, the food and service were of the highest quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Getaway !!! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

It is a very peaceful weekend getaway location. The staff was great and so nice. Our room was clean & well prepared. Only one negative. We had wine waiting in our room & it would have been nice to have it chilled properly instead of being just placed on the mini fridge, not very romantic. All in All a nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at a lovely place at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We don't generally give "all fives," but we wholeheartedly endorse and recommend a stay at the Inn on the Creek. We were greeted at check-in as though we were long-lost friends. Everything was relaxed and also very professional. Our room was perfectly lovely, It had the patina and warmth of a lovingly used historical home, plus the comfort and connections of a modern hotel room. A late afternoon walk along the creek and an early morning stroll in the neighborhood left us filled with a peace and calm that escape us after the usual onslaught of too many hectic days. The dining staff was friendly, again like being invited to a friend's house. The food was delightful. And we topped off an evening of watching local artisans demonstrate their craft with a chocolate martini. Thank you for a wonderful anniversary getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Inn at the Creek was a pleasant enough stay in the cooler hours of the day. The heat in August was too much for the AC window unit in the room to keep up in the afternoon and evening creating a muggy, clammy environment. The use of overhead lighting was harsh, inadequate and diminished the warmth and charm of the period portrayed. Lack of attention to detail with vanity and lamp lights inoperative, providing only a tiny travel iron/board and no access to additional towels indicates the woman of the house was probably on vacation. The food was outstanding and the grounds were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Outstanding, loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Getaway! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

First class experience from beginning to end.

View more reviews for this inn


Weeknight Visit with Long-time Friends at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We were traveling along I35 and needed a place to visit with friends who live in Belton. We picked Inn on the Creek because the restaurant was adjacent and we not no have to drive once we arrived. The Rose Room was beautiful. The whole Mansion was lovely and we sat and chatted in the Parlors before dinner. Dinner at Alexanders was incredible. We tried several different cocktails. The lamb chops were sublime.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Enjoyed our stay there. The food was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Wonderful stay and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Very nice rooms and the food was fantastic!! Definitely worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite inn with fabulous service at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We had an amazing time at the inn on the creek. I have already booked us to come Back in a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Inn on Mill Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Enjoyed the long weekend with friends. The grounds are beautiful and Mill Creek is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My husband and I fell in love with Inn on the Creek during our recent stay! The breakfast was fabulous both mornings and our dinner at Alexander's Distillery was algorithm great! We have already planned for our next visit! We needed a restful, pampered weekend and your inn really fits the bill. Thank you. Tracy and Lisa Henson

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Wonderful setting, beautiful accommodations, excellent happy hour, excellent dining. Loved every minute. Friendly and caring staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Wonderful as always. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on the Creek (4.74)
  2. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
}