Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

FABULOUS FIND at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

This is a gem.... The rooms are beautifully appointed but also very functional with everything you need. They are exactly as pictured. The outside pool/fountain area was wonderful, we sat out there in the evening and had a cocktail. Sandra, the owner was so nice and does a gourmet breakfast in a beautiful setting. We were there for graduation and walked across the street! We will be back another time. Highly recommend the Olive Tree Court

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Moments Made & Treasured at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

We were warmly greeted by Grand Anne, herself, into our comfortable quarters after our long journey. Upon entering Grand Anne's, we were welcomed into her cozy, quaint entry,a room full of stories to be told. Then, we proceeded into the spacious, furnished kitchen and dining area providing all forms of entertainment from Champagne toasts to convivial games. The convenience of a washer & dryer is situated next to the spacious bathroom and bedroom quarters downstairs,which leads into the living room filled with a personalized, homey ambiance. Once you step outside, your eyes are filled with a large outdoor terrace/patio chairs & tables, and barbeque, overlooking Lake Travis. Upstairs is the master suite with a inviting, king-sized bed, bathtub/shower, and attached private balcony with a view of the grounds and Lake Travis vicinity. Grand Anne provided all the basic toiletries, kitchen supplies, water sports necessities, tv/vcr/dvd, assorted book collection & dvds/cds/vcr tapes, Wi-Fi service, and more...She checked on us daily to make sure that our needs were taken care of and our stay was most enjoyable. It was Southern hospitality at its finest at a great value. We truly had a marvelous time at Volente on Lake Travis and a large part of it is thanks to Grand Anne's warm reception. We look forward to visiting y'all real soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2018

We loved our room, the staff was kind and attentive, and the grounds were beautiful. We stayed on the top floor in the room with a massive bathroom. It was more like a suite! The inn keeper was the sweetest and her breakfast was amazing! She served unique and tasty food. Could not recommend this place more!

View more reviews for this inn


Neat spot to get away for your visit to Georgetown. at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2018

The room was very clean and neat. The grounds are very relaxing. The breakfast and hostess were above average. All in all a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We had a beautiful house in a beautiful country setting. The owners are so sweet, friendly and caring. Breakfast was yummy every morning as were the homemade snacks. There were always delicious coffees, tea, hot chocolate, water, and sodas--whatever we needed. I love going there!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Trip at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Beds are comfy and breakfast was delicious. So were the brownies waiting for us when we checked in.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little cottage at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2018

My wife and I decided to stay in Salado over Easter Weekend and this place was very nice. Brian the owner met us coming in because we brought our boat with us and showed us where we could park and gave us a place to charge our batteries which was very nice of him. The green cottage was very cozy and the food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


So Friendly at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2018

Sandy was amazing. She told us about Georgetown, places to visit, as well as made an incredible breakfast for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Salado wine fest! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We had a large group of women from Houston, Austin, Dallas for the Saldado Wine Festival--we came a few years back to this house--and loved it so, we stayed here again. Sipping and Laughing on the porch with our wine purchases.. was the best!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and relaxing at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

beds were too hard for me

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

Yellow House is one of our favorite places to stay . Very comfortable and quite. The beds, linen's, & towels are very nice ! The Breakfast are so delicious!! Would recommend this place to anyone and the owners Kathy and Brian are the sweetest and accommodating .. will stay with them again !!

View more reviews for this inn


A+ Clean and Hospitable at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2018

Beautiful and very clean. The owners are very attentive and hospitable and they went out of the way to accommodate my husband’s vegetarian needs. We would definitely recommend the Yellow House!

View more reviews for this inn


Grandchildren's visit at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Wonderful and convenient accommodations for our grandchildren and great grandchildren. GrandAnne's has enough room for a 5 year old and 3 year old to roam and play inside and outside. They have already asked to come back during the summer so they can swim and go fishing. Ann Steichen is wonderful to deal with and accommodates our every wish. We will certainly have GrandAnne's as our first choice for future family accommodations with visiting us. PS - we live in Volente so the location of GrandAnne's couldn't be better for family visits. We certainly recommend GrandAnne's for a relaxing visit with lots of activities close by. Paul and Millie Wilson

View more reviews for this inn


Olive Tree Inn at The Olive Tree Court (Georgetown, TX)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely time at the Olive Tree Inn. The backyard is a beautifully, lush setting with much greenery. The sounds of the various water features accentuate the peaceful setting. The rooms are eclecticlly decorated giving your eyes many things upon which to linger. The food was amazing! In addition to a fabulous breakfast, we were treated to wine and cheese in the evening. The innkeepers are attentive to your every need and delightful conversationalists. They had just opened prior to our arrival, so a few kinks were being worked out. Otherwise I would have given them 5 stars in all categories! I would be more than happy to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, friendly owners at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The owners were going out of town for Thanksgiving, but when my plans changed, beyond my control, they made an exception and let us change our date of stay. The room was nice, the owners were very nice, and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay in the wonderful Blue House at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

Our cousins' reunion at The Blue House was another big hit with everyone who was there. The home is so comfortable, Cathy and Brian are wonderful hosts, every detail has been planned expertly, and the food is awesome. Loved our stay as always. THANKS, and Happy Thanksgiving to the Yellow House!

View more reviews for this inn


Lakehouse at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2017

Warm and cozy! Excellent lake view with nicely equipped kitchen. The owner is a wonderful lady with a kind heart! Strongly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay - Great Rooms at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Brian and Cathy were wonderful hosts. We had two very well appointed and well stocked cottages. We look forward to returning in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Break at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

I took my mother and her two sisters on a fall break trip. We had never been to Salado but had heard that it was a lovely place to visit. We drove from Oklahoma and enjoyed the scenery and was quite surprised at how beautiful and quaint the town was. Our stay at the Yellow House was very peaceful. The room was exceptionally clean and our host was very pleasant and helpful. The dining room was decorated for the season and the two breakfasts that we were served were outstanding! Plenty of food and so beautifully served. I would definitely encourage everyone to visit The Yellow House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at a Wonderful B&B at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My book club spent a weekend at the Yellow House B&B. We reserved the blue house and it was just what we were looking for. The size, cleanliness, and accommodations were outstanding. The hot breakfast and snacks were plentiful and delicious. Bottled water, soda, and snacks were provided and the coffee/tea choices for the Keurig were amazing. We absolutely loved our stay and some ladies are already talking about going back next year. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to find out if guests have allergies to certain foods or other needed accommodations. I know that a small business can't meet all needs, but more gluten-free choices would have been perfect. To be honest, I never thought to mention it to the owners when I made the reservation so it may be that they already have ways to deal with those issues. The town of Salado is cute, but the dining options are limited. Eat fairly early or buy something to cook at the house for dinner. There was a grill on the back porch, but we didn't try it. The rocking chairs on the front porch were our main hangout - peaceful and restful all the way. Don't hesitate to visit the Yellow House B&B. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow House at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The location is so nice. Two miles outside of town, secluded yet close. I love love love the pink house. Wish it or the cottages could rent for one night, but I understand why they can't. My girls and I stayed in the pink house and it was just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a B&B, but it won't be our last! The green cottage was comfortable and provided a perfect getaway for us. So many extra touches made this a special place - from the delicious breakfast to the homemade afternoon goodies to the fully stocked refrigerator and snacks! Thank you for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Weekend Getaway! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Loved staying here! Beautiful and quiet, we stayed in one of the cottages with its own front porch. Our room had everything you could want or need. We had plenty of coffee, bottled water, and snacks. The breakfasts were fabulous! And, everyday we were given delicious homemade sweet treats. I have no clue why anyone would stay in a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Quiet Get-Away!! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Wonderful quiet place to get away!! The breakfast is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


8 Year Old's Birthday Celebration! at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend at GrandAnne's On The Lake and Volente Beach Water Park! Anne was warm and welcoming and the B and B was much larger and prettier than I envisioned from the photos. The large yard was super for the 4 boys to run and play in. The views from the balcony and deck were spectacular! Relaxing, relaxing! We are already talking about our next trip down to visit the Austin cousins and staying at GrandAnne's! Thank you, Anne! You were a fabulous hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2017

We had a girls night/business meeting at the Yellow House. The rooms were very cute. The kitchen area and living room were perfect for our meeting. Lots of little extras and the owners are very special people. Would love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B We've Ever Stayed In at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2017

Yellow House B&B went above & beyond our expectations. The cottage my husband and I stayed in was so clean and comfortable. Brian & Cathy were perfect hosts giving us complete privacy yet always available when needed. We especially enjoyed the tour Brian gave us of the other houses on the property (since the were not being used at the time). It was so interesting to hear how the B&B came to be and how it has evolved over the 10 years that he and Cathy have been the owners. The breakfast and afternoon baked treats were also something we looked forward to each day. The only negative thing I have to say is that we only had three days to stay. We could easily have stayed a week!! Thank you Brian & Cathy. We hope to visit you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My sister and I spent 4 nights in the lovely Purple Cottage in late April, 2017. It was perfect! Beautifully decorated and clean, with a fridge stocked with cold drinks and snacks. The breakfasts were amazing and the freshly baked afternoon snacks were a welcome treat upon our return from checking out the surrounding area. Brian and Kathy were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend. at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was amazing. There are drinks and snacks available all day. A refrigerator for you for your convenience if you want to put anything in there. In the main house there is a TV and comfy sofas. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed & Breakfast--A FIVE STAR REVIEW at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

What a wonderful experience! We have been visiting Salado during the wildflower season for the past 40 years. It's the first time we have stayed at the Yellow House, and we chose the Purple Cottage. (All the cottages look wonderful.) Our cottage certainly made the trip very special. Accommodations were lovely, clean, and everything you look for in you in a Bed and Breakfast. Brian and Cathy are very special hosts who make you feel right at home. What a wonderful memory! The Wilsons

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Yellow House (4.86)
  2. GrandAnne's on the Lake (4.78)
  3. The Olive Tree Court (4.76)
  4. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
check }