Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Inn on the Creek, Salado TX at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

The setting of this bed and breakfast is really stunning...right on Salado Creek. Our room, the Aiken Room, was perfect...hardwood floors, a claw foot tub and a very comfortable bed! The breakfast was absolutely delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Wonderful people and a tremendous value

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The Inn on the Creek was a great place for a weekend getaway! The hospitality was fantastic. The room was charming and comfortable. The food- delicious! Relaxing proved easy! Returning for another stay is a priority!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Fabulous stay. All were helpful, courteous, and so friendly. The food was good, but didnt appear to be homemade. The biscuits seemed to be the prepackaged frozen kind as well as the eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek is an Experience Everyone Should Try at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

I love this place! I stayed there for some alone time and had a beautiful experience. The innkeepers/staff were all down to earth and pleasant to be around. They all put a smile on my face and the restaurant is a separate experience in itself, I am absolutely delighted to have tried the wine paired dinner. Delicious! I highly recommend it. I honestly miss this place. I will revisit with my close friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, beautiful and memorable at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

This B & B is really cool. You can climb to the top of the lighthouse and the property is on a beautiful lake. BA has thought of every little detail in the rooms and things are just perfect. Just a tad small in the bedroom but that didn't matter. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Quaint cottage, walking distance to most things in town. Nice employees and good food.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve fun! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

They Inn on the Creek is such a lovely, peaceful place. We love staying there and the dining experience at Alexander's is always top-notch. Its a great place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


Rose Room Review at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I booked this room for my in-laws as an anniversary/Christmas present. They LOVED their stay! They had nothing but positive things to say about the hospitality ,the tranquility and the overall beauty of the room! I've decided to take my husband here for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This is the second year in a row that we've stayed at the Inn on the Creek in Salado. Everything was wonderful and that french toast for breakfast was to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Our pre Christmas vacation started off perfect at your Inn. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Although I had stayed at the manor before I was so pleased to see it had only gotten better over the years. Thank You so much for the wonderful stay and meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Weekend Retreat at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Only spent one night, but wish it had been more. Fabulous B&B - be sure to eat dinner at the Distillery Restaurant on the property. We should have brought our bathing suits as the hot tub looked very inviting. Enjoyed watching the deer along the creek. Room was well appointed and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A haven in Texas at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

The Inn was "found" by our daughter in law who lives nearby and whose children had played in the park located across the creek. It is nestled on a picturesque piece of land and reflects a warmth in style and service. We needed a place to stay for 4 nights and it is certainly a place where you wish to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl Getaway at Charming Inn at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Had such a great time at the Inn. Toni was so accommodating and a wonderful host. The staff at the Inn were all wonderful and so kind. Our room was absolutely charming and the perfect girls room for a girls birthday getaway. The food was excellent at the Shed and morning breakfast at Alexanders. The baked French Toast is out of this world. If you are luck enough, Toni may share the recipe. I hope to make it back to the Inn soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Place at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Nice room and very nice house. Breakfast and dinner were very good food and very nice dining areas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great place for a large family gathering or wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more... at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Took my best friend to Salado for her birthday and we stayed at Inn on the Creek in the Whistler suite. From the time we got there and checked in with Tony...it was a trip to remember. Lots of fun shopping, a great dinner at Alexanders that was over the top delicious and then a great nights sleep on a comfy bed...who could ask for anything more. Tony was at the front desk...we saw him once again at dinner and then he was there for the delicious breakfast in the morning. A true company man who loves his job as witnessed in his charming personality. Hospitality personified. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Loved this place. Enjoyed that it was in a great location, the hot tub was perfect after a day of golf. Sunset was beautiful over the creek. Had a wonderful dinner on the patio next door. We had to leave early so appreciated the box breakfast to go, but will not leave early next time so we can enjoy the wonderful food. Thankyou so much for a wonderful time, can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Fabulous as always! Enjoyed our time and definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick motorcycle trip at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Good value. Great service. Wonderful restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The wonderful care and exceptional service of Tony, the manager of the Inn was outstanding! The food was delicious and beautifully set. The setting of the Inn offered beautiful views!

View more reviews for this inn


A place to feel pampered and special. Exquisitely refined. Care and comfort seemed very important. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The place was quiet, serene, restful and beautiful. The Inn is full of pretty and well cared for antiques. The Innkeeper made an otherwise wonderful stay a memorable one, enriched and fun. Thank you for making a difference. The Inn on the Creek is a place where we will return. The French Toast was delightful! Breakfast was delicious, in a sunny room set with China, with a beautiful view out any window. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Found us a great place to get away to. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Wanted to get away for a night while kids were with Grandma. Found this place close to Barrow Brewing where Octoberfest was going on. A hidden gem. We will be staying here again next time we have overnight babysitters. I recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Salado.

View more reviews for this inn


Tony and his staff are outstanding. We have stayed at the Inn numerous times and come back every we are in the area. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The Inn is a very special place and we have been coming since the late 1980's even before Will became the owner. And he has made it even more special. It is a very special place for my wife and I and plan to continue to make it one of our special run away places. Service is great, food is outstanding and the staff is exceptional. If you have not tried it you are missing an real treat!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We had a great time at Inn on the Creek, particularly due to the care and attention of the staff. Both my husband and I are minorities so I was slightly worried about heading to a small town in Texas, but everyone was so kind (especially with my dietary needs). The rooms are a bit old and the buildings have a kind of musty smell, but that's part of the experience. We enjoyed lounging on the porch or in the common area. The restaurant had delicious food and knowledgeable bartenders. My only regret is not bringing water shoes. We weren't able to get into the creek because the moss was quite slippery. But the water and scenery are gorgeous! We definitely plan to come back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing outstanding stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Beautiful place, this is the place to rest and get pice of mind Enjoy the natural inviorment and the beautiful feeling of the old building. Overall amazing

View more reviews for this inn


A very special place to stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times of the years since 1986. Plan to continue that process. In fact we are going back the end of this month for one night. The staff is great

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This is your 4th or 5th stay. They have always been super experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Great weekend! My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and reconnnect. With our schedule we needed the time. Highly recommend the B&B. We really enjoyed our room and the surrounding. The people were very helpful and friendly. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


¿¿ Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The people were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, the food and service were of the highest quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Getaway !!! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

It is a very peaceful weekend getaway location. The staff was great and so nice. Our room was clean & well prepared. Only one negative. We had wine waiting in our room & it would have been nice to have it chilled properly instead of being just placed on the mini fridge, not very romantic. All in All a nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on the Creek (4.75)
  2. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
}