Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Great getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We chose to spend our anniversary here and it is really fantastic place to spend a special weekend. Check-in was individualized with wine and snacks. The dinner menu at Alexander's was outstanding offering more than the ordinary; the rack of lamb and beef tenderloin were exceptional. We elected to have brunch the next morning in lieu of the complimentary breakfast and it was a great experience. The room (Stewart Room) was clean, comfortable, and quiet and we were within easy walking distance of antique shops and breweries.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Beautiful property and so relaxing! This was our first B&B so really didn't know what to expect. It was a lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Inn On The Creek and I must say, we had a great experience. Tony, the manager there was so accommodating and helpful! He went out of his way to help us with a last minute dinner request for a large party! The place is quiet, quaint and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend Inn On The Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The location is wonderful. My first stay at a B&B will make me come back for more. Thank you Stacy and Rich

View more reviews for this inn


Girls week-end at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Our bungalow was perfect for a girls get together, all was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice setting on creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2017

We enjoyed our getaway to the inn. I especially enjoy the antiques and the homes that have been renovated to modern day conveniences. My only complaint was the mattress was not a good one. Other than that all was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic B&B at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I absolutely loved our stay at Inn on the Creek. We where offered wine and chocolate as soon as we entered the house to check in. The service was friendly and kind. We dined at the Restaurant next door and where extremely satisfied with the food, drinks, and staff. I would recommend this B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service but not worth the price at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Service & Dining were great. We enjoyed our stay but think it is priced higher than what was provided. We stayed in the Aiken room but I would recommend other rooms than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Great room, area, room, and dinning. Will definitely be returning next time through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing free breakfast, cute quaint rooms at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My husband and I took a night away here at the Inn on the Creek. The manager was very kind and personable, and took every opportunity to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We ate dinner at the restaurant on location, Alexander's Distillery. Amazing dinner for what we considered a reasonable price. (Appetizer, alcoholic beverages, dinner, and dessert for under $100) The inn property is gorgeous! We explored, found the Japanese Pagoda, which is romantic and hidden in a bamboo forest, and came back and dipped our feet in the river. Then we sat on the two-person hammock and talked and watched the sunset over the river. All-around, the ambiance of the property makes it very easy to make anything a memorable, romantic moment. The room we rented was quaint but good-sized. The soaking tub was AMAZING for me to create a spa night for myself (since having a baby a few months ago, it's been hard to just have time to shave my legs, much less give myself a facial. It was well-needed pampering). The sheets are thick and soft, and the mattress was comfortable. They even sell the sheets so you can have the same luxury at home! Also, the complimentary breakfast was very good, definitely much better than any other hotel breakfast I've ever had. Overall, amazing experience. Much-needed getaway for my husband and me. It was the perfect quiet place for the occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Beautiful Creekside retreat with Adirondack chairs by the water. Birdwatching was incredible. Will definitely return. Service at the restaurant was more than outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


GETAWAY at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2017

Great place to stay! For those close to DFW, this is a great, quiet place where you can go and relax without a terrible drive. The restaurant on property is yummy. Loved breakfast too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful visit at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

The Inn is a beautiful place to visit this time of the year (spring). We frequently return because of the consistent service and pampering. On this trip we absent-mindedly left behind several articles of clothing. I made one call and Tony graciously located and mailed our missing items.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Week at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn! The staff was fabulous--very knowledgeable about the area--very helpful with directions, etc. Our room was just what we imagined, and breakfast was divine!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This was our tenth stay at The Inn on the Creek. The attitude, the service and the food were Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Had a "girls weekend" and everyone had a great time! Good food and good friendly service on all fronts.

View more reviews for this inn


peace and tranquility at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 20, 2017

what a lovely Bed and Breakfast, perfect location, very friendly staff. My only complaint would be that they are understaffed for meals.

View more reviews for this inn


RELAXING at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Had a wondeful stay. Private and relaxing place! Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek, Salado TX at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

The setting of this bed and breakfast is really stunning...right on Salado Creek. Our room, the Aiken Room, was perfect...hardwood floors, a claw foot tub and a very comfortable bed! The breakfast was absolutely delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Wonderful people and a tremendous value

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The Inn on the Creek was a great place for a weekend getaway! The hospitality was fantastic. The room was charming and comfortable. The food- delicious! Relaxing proved easy! Returning for another stay is a priority!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cozy at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

Had a great stay & B&B had the best customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy couple visiting to celebrate anniversary. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on February 12, 2017

It's always good to go relax for a weekend at Inn of the Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Fabulous stay. All were helpful, courteous, and so friendly. The food was good, but didnt appear to be homemade. The biscuits seemed to be the prepackaged frozen kind as well as the eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek is an Experience Everyone Should Try at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

I love this place! I stayed there for some alone time and had a beautiful experience. The innkeepers/staff were all down to earth and pleasant to be around. They all put a smile on my face and the restaurant is a separate experience in itself, I am absolutely delighted to have tried the wine paired dinner. Delicious! I highly recommend it. I honestly miss this place. I will revisit with my close friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, beautiful and memorable at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

This B & B is really cool. You can climb to the top of the lighthouse and the property is on a beautiful lake. BA has thought of every little detail in the rooms and things are just perfect. Just a tad small in the bedroom but that didn't matter. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Quaint cottage, walking distance to most things in town. Nice employees and good food.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve fun! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

They Inn on the Creek is such a lovely, peaceful place. We love staying there and the dining experience at Alexander's is always top-notch. Its a great place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


Rose Room Review at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I booked this room for my in-laws as an anniversary/Christmas present. They LOVED their stay! They had nothing but positive things to say about the hospitality ,the tranquility and the overall beauty of the room! I've decided to take my husband here for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This is the second year in a row that we've stayed at the Inn on the Creek in Salado. Everything was wonderful and that french toast for breakfast was to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on the Creek (4.73)
  2. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
}