Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Colorado

Is what it is. at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Room was clean. Walls are thin. Management could be more welcoming/helpful. Don't plan on breakfast other than a cup of coffee. I waited a week before reviewing to make sure I felt the same after a little time, I do. Stayed here 10 years ago and the only thing that's really changed is the management. Grouchy would be an appropriate discription now.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value - friendly staff - comfy & homey! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2018

This stay was the night before our annual winter backpacking trip. It was pleasurable with our comfortable beds, warm & cozy, spacious with our gear we had to sort out one last time, knowledgeable staff with the local area & maps. I highly recommend! Don't forget to check out the restaurant next door made from scratch pizza & tap beer. Perfect start to our backpacking trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on February 15, 2018

Anniversary weekend. Prices in the ski towns were too high. We had been to Georgetown in the summer just to walk around. Thought it would be a good place to spend the night before our sleigh ride the next day. Really enjoyed the town. Met several shop owners and locals. Had a delicious meal at Coopers. Everyone we met was very welcoming. We are planning to go back to ride the train and for the Christmas Market.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Welcoming, Great Value at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

Thank you for providing such a spacious, warm & cozy room for the beginning of our winter backpacking trip. As an added bonus, there's a pizza restaurant that provided fantastic pizza made from scatch, beer on tap & entertainment. Such a treat before we began our 5.6 mile hike the next day. Pete from the front desk was as excited as we were in reviewing our map for the hike. Enjoy the outdoors any chance you have!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is awesome at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Room was great. Staff was super friendly. Everything I wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Room with 2 Queen beds at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Four of us stayed here for a weekend while on a ski trip. It was great for what we wanted and needed out of a hotel close to the mountains. The check-in/out process was very easy and the owner was accommodating to a flexible schedule. They have a mini breakfast bar in the morning with orange juice, coffee, oatmeal and packaged muffins. And while they don't offer lunch or dinner "On-site", there is a restaurant right next door that you can easily walk to, with a variety of affordable food. Also, make sure you check out the outdoor hot tub during a winter storm, the run back to the room is a little rough, but would definitely recommend the experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Motel at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We arrived early before check in time of 4 p.m. from Denver and luckily the room was ready for us to put our things away and get ready for skiing the next day. The Staff was very friendly and the room was great. Also, not very far from Loveland Ski Area. Quant little area with great places to eat. We are planning to stay there again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgetown Inn at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Our stay at the Inn was great, the room was clean and warm and the staff was friendly. There is a restaurant next to the Inn that had great food and an interesting history. I’d definitely recommend them and stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Nice place to stay in Georgetown. Close to restaurants and the town. Second year in a row we've stayed there and enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Mountain Inn at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We came to Georgetown for the Annual Winter Festival and stayed overnight in the Log Room. Dan & the Staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Even though there were a lot of people in town for the Festival and staying at the Inn, the rooms were clean, quiet and we enjoyed our overnight stay. We also went next door to the the Alpine and had some amazing pizza for a late night snack!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We have stayed at the Inn a few times and all have been fantastic, the people are so friendly, the rooms are clean and several places to eat in walking distance. The food at the Alpine restaurant was also really good. We will go back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Very pleasant place to stay. The clerk gave us a discount when he found out it was our anniversary! Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the Antique Room. Parking was literally right outside of our door. Our room was very clean and very cozy. Main St. just a few blocks of walking. Very convenient to Mt. Beirstadt and lots more hiking trails. We completely fell in love with Georgetown! We had such a great time. The mountains were amazing. We will definitely go back and when we do we will stay in the Antique Room!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay for Money at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Inn's location was great! You could walk downtown, walk to church, walk to grocery store. The breakfast was muffins, orange juice, oatmeal and coffee/tea. This is a old inn that has been kept up well. There is a nice resturant in the same parking lot. Will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was beautiful, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the local bars and restaurants were delicious and very cool mountain vibe. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Georgetown at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on April 24, 2017

This was a nice quaint place. Really quiet. It's an older place so don't go with high expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stage a ski week! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Georgetown is a great location, and the GMI a great property from which to stage a mountain-oriented vacation. The rooms are spacious, clean and an excellent value. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was special - and it was. The hot tub is nice and hot, the fridge and microwave in the room a great convenience. Excellent dining is all within walking distance. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Going back again at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Great inn, friendly staff and good location for surrounding attractions. Not the greatest breakfast or coffee provided, but overall a great place. Definitely going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and convenient at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This is my second time staying at the Georgetown Mountain Inn my daughter lives in Georgetown so I stay here when I visit. Her place is too small for overnight guests plus I like to have a private place to wind down at the end of the day. Check-in was easy and quick. Check out was also easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. I had. A room with a king bed. The linens were soft and comfortable as well. There are minimal toiletries in the bathroom and the towels, while clean, are smaller and thinner than most higher end hotels. But again, the bathroom was clean and the water was hot with good pressure in the shower. There was a tv in the room with a good selection of channels. No paid premium channels, such as HBO or Showtime. But almost everything else, all the local channels, ESPN, Comedy, HGTV, Foof network, etc. I would definitely stay here again as it's very convenient, right off the highway about 1 1/2 hours from Denver and easy access to all the ski places including Loveland and Copper Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Trip at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We always stay at this motel when we ski Loveland. Overall the place is too cool and a superb value for your money and effort. However, we are basically a troupe of ski bums. The staff is beyond cool and laid back. The restaurant in the parking lot is EXCELLENT!!. If you are dragging around a "Doctor's wife type", just move on to the Marriott. If you are cool and love the realness of people, park it here.

View more reviews for this inn


July/August stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We have stayed at Georgetown Mountain Inn several times over the past decade, and have always been highly pleased with the location, customer services from the management, and the price. —Don Hammond, Ann Arbor MI

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Trip at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Excellent local fare with an outstanding restaurant in the parking lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Trip 2016 at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Great value, views, and staff ! had a deer outside our cabin window - cool stuff. Would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgetown is always great! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Georgetown Mountain Inn is very convenient to downtown. Walk to a great bar/restaurant. Clean, friendly, laid back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at the Mountain Inn at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Third year staying at the Mountain Inn, and will be back again. Great little hotel, nothing too fancy but comfortable and well kept, excellent pool, and super helpful and friendly staff. Stayed with another group and hotel called day before arrival to ask if we wished to have two rooms on ground floor since one had opened up; very appreciative of the hotel's effort to make guests comfortable. Love the pool/hot tub, good coffee in lobby, and the Alpine (in parking lot) has some excellent food. Great little town and a great hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, great motel at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Perfect motel for a weekend in Georgetown. Kids love the pool, as do the adults. The Alpine, right next door has incredible food as well. All around great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Georgetown Mountain Inn in the summer at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My family stayed at the Georgetown Mountain in for 2 nights in July. Was a very comfortable hotel and the staff very extremely friendly and helpful. They were eager to share places to go and see in this small town. The rooms offered all the amenities stated. The pool was nice and warm. This place is walking/biking distance to everything in town with an absolutely beautiful view of the mountains. I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun for a night's stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

It was wonderful to stay in a real traditional old Colorado hotel, rather than in a chain. The room had some antique furniture and a wonderful bed in which I had a great night's sleep. If one comes in a bit late, there might be a bit of a parking hassle,but that's not a biggie. The pool wasn't working when I was there so that was a slight disappointment, but overall a wonderful one night stay in charming Georgetown.There wasn't any on site dining specifically thus my "low" rating but there was a nice restaurant next door which I did not try.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

B

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back. at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2016

The vibe here was great. Helpful, easygoing staff. Little pricey, but we went during spring break.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Georgetown Mountain Inn (4.06)
Top
check }