Recent Reviews in Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

The Lost Pearl was found! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We had anticipated our trip to a DDay reenactment that is held every August on the beach of Conneaut Park. Through another innkeeper we were informed about The Lost Pearl and that it was not to far from the festivities. It was a great place to rest and unwind after a busy day.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place and nice people at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. I would highly recommend a stay at this quaint country inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit #2 to The Lost Pearl at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We once again had a very pleasant stay at The Lost Pearl , this time we were in the parlor room and this room has a jacuzzi tub In suite and was very relaxing. We had a very nice stay The Lost Pearl is located close to several winery's that we enjoy visiting also. Once again the breakfast was very delicious . We look forward to visiting again Lenny and Marianne

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Treasure! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I were so pleased to return here for our anniversary. The innkeepers are kind, the place is clean with amazing decor, and the food is exceptional. Using fresh ingredients from the property, like eggs from their ducks, gives it a special touch. The grounds are also beautiful and it is fun to visit the goats! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Very nice setting in the country with lots of choices for outside seating areas. Hospitable host and hostess that served a wonderful breakfast at 9:30 am. Nicely decorated room was immaculate and had a private bathroom attached. Was quiet without any outside room noise or outdoor noise, with pleasant music choices through the sound system, easily voice operated. Great time and makes me want to stay at B&B's more often while traveling. If you like the country, you will like The Lost Pearl!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B & B at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2017

The Innkeeper Daniel is excellent cook!! His breakfast was amazing each day . We will be back! Cheryl from North Olmsted

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Accommodation at Bear Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Kingsville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2017

We - two adults and three children - stayed in the Bear Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast during the summer and not only was it a beautiful setting but we were made to feel welcome throughout our stay. Judy and Jerry cooked a great breakfast each morning and made us feel welcome, offering extra portions to three hungry children and sitting with us to have a relaxing talk over coffee before we headed out for the day. We were allowed to wander about the farm and Jerry and Judy always had recommendations for places to go and restaurants. Bear Creek Farm was a wonderful and memorable place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing accommations at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Stayed in the Carriage House. Beautiful space, loved the kitchen, large shower, view. Wine country is only a few miles away!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay All-around! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The Lakehouse Inn is truly an amazing find! The food was fresh and delicious. The service was outstanding- staff was very personable and on point. Our server- Jen. T took great care of us every time we were at the grille. The grounds are beautiful- right on the lake with plenty of seating to take in the view and fresh air. The rooms were nice and stocked with essentials. Overall- the food, people, and place exceeded our expectations. Couldn't have picked a better place for a get away weekend- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


relax and rejuvenate at the Lost Pearl at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We found the Lost Pearl while web surfing for a B&B near Geneva on the Lake. after a fun day of walking and enjoying the nearby park we arrived at the Lost Pearl tired and ready to relax. We were welcomed by the Host and his family, very friendly and had a short tour guided by a fine young man. Parlor Room was decorated in a Victorian style and clean. great place to relax and have a delicious breakfast with other guests and the Innkeepers. We loved the place and highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Getaway from the Daily at Bear Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Kingsville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We found Bear Creek to be our getaway place. The house is set back into the woods, with a long entry drive leading to a pond and a beautiful colonial house with a wraparound porch. The house is immaculately clean. The dining area has snacks set out with Kuerig coffee maker. The last time we went was a favorite of mine.chocolate-covered strawberries. Jerry and Judy were attentive to our needs, giving us brochures and directions to sights to see in the area. The breakfast was individualized and delicious. We hope to go back again soon. It is a break from our busy lifestyle and responsibilities. We did our own Covered Bridge tour because we missed the festival in October. We've found our "getaway place".

View more reviews for this inn


The Lost Pearl is a Treasure! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The inn keepers are so kind, the decor is very cool and fun, the grounds are gorgeous, and the goats are adorable! Breakfast was also unbelievably delicious. Hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at Bear Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Kingsville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Enjoyed the hospitality and house so very much. Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake county gem at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We went for an overnight get away and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are charming and the yard is peaceful and relaxing. There is much information provided about the history of the area as well as places to go and things to do nearby. Even though we live only a half hour away, it seemed like a true little vacation. Daniel and Sandra couldn't have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The house and grounds are gorgeous. The owners are kind and the breakfast is absolutely amazing. We stayed in the parlor room and it was beautifully decorated but still had a homey feel. We weren't sure what to expect, having never been to a bed and breakfast, but I would gladly go back here again and again after this wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect bed & breakfast!! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

It was my first time staying at a bed & breakfast and my boyfriends second time. His first experience was awful so we were a little hesitant to try it out. I think we really lucked out and chose the best place! We stayed in the Patricia room. It was very clean and well decorated. It felt cozy and very private. The back patio was great. We had a view of the goats, but I never really heard them unless we were sitting outside and they were out. They're adorable! We also took a nice walk through the wooded area and the garden. Such beautiful grounds. To top it off the breakfast was delicious!!! Wow, they did a beautiful job with presentation and taste. They are so accommodating. All and all, I would not hesitate to go back, I would never stay anywhere else. This was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lost Pearl (April 2016) in The Patrician Room. The room and bathroom are beautifully decorated, it was a cozy place to relax in. The owners went above and beyond with their attention to details. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and treated with kindness and respect throughout our visit. The beauty about The Lost Pearl is that it is secluded, but close to all the amenities Lake and Ashtabula has to offer; wineries, distilleries, breweries and great restaurants etc. Our first morning we opted for a private breakfast and the meal was fit for a King and Queen; again attention to detail makes it worth a visit. Our second morning we enjoyed breakfast with the owners and got to know them. Their passion for giving others a place of respite and comfort is obvious. I could go on and on, but go experience it for yourself! We'll be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We had such an amazing time! Four of us girls stayed in one of the cottages and it was very comfortable, clean, and cozy. The staff at Lakehouse Inn and at the joining restaurant Crosswinds were fantastic! They were so welcoming, and friendly! They made us feel right at home. The food/wine was amazing! The location is right in the heart of everything. We are already planning our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food and service at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Service at the check in desk was fantastic as well as all the food at the restaurant. The rooms were not new but still comfortable. Not good Wi-Fi if you need that.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B and B at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Great B aND B. Food is very good and the people where great. The room and sheets have no smell of fragrance and are very clean. Blankets where covered on both sides like a 5 star establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The Lost Pearl is a wonderful, cozy B&B in a good location to explore the surrounding area. Daniel and his wife and son are all delightful to get to know and wonderful to chat with over breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and very tasteful, almost as good as the company we dined with.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway place at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

This is our favorite end of winter getaway. We enjoy several days of just relaxing. The restaurant is excellent as is the wine

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite getaway at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

I love The Lakehouse Inn. A great atmosphere with good caring people. I feel like I'm at home there. The view of Lake Erie is awesome. The onsite restaurant in my opinion is five star. I have directed my wife to spread my ashes there when I die that's how much I love The Lakehouse Inn~

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We just got back from a fantastic two night stay! Everything was perfect, the staff was amazing and the beach house was a quaint, romantic setting for our little get-a-way! highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A priceless experience at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The Lost Pearl is a rare find! We normally travel to Michigan's west coast, so this was a first for us to visit Ohio. We were surprised by the area's beauty and the Lost Pearl was a perfect place from which to explore. We only wish we had planned more time. The Lost Pearl was perfect for our family of 6, utilizing three rooms. The rooms were beautiful with lovely furniture. Everything served for breakfast was delicious, especially the souffle! Dan and Sandra had been making their own maple syrup before we arrived, so not only did we enjoy the smell of maple syrup boiling down, but also the taste the next morning!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be BACK! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Awesome room, very clean! Check in and out was great! Food at the Grille was SUPER!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

This was our second stay and both were excellent. The Inn is very comfortable and welcoming with a good main room overlooking the lake. We'll definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway destination! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We booked the Lakehouse Inn as a quick small honeymoon trip through living social. Not sure what to expect- especially a winter on the lake trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the nice location and view of the lake as well as the great restaurant right across the sidewalk! I would recommend highly to anyone this nice jewel of a getaway Inn to anyone. We are already looking forward to a return trip in the summer to take advantage of all the amenities there!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic New Year's Trip at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We found an amazing deal for The Lakehouse Inn on Living Social. It included a two-night stay in a cottage, $20 spa credit, a three-course dinner for two, breakfast for two each day, a wine tasting for two, a bottle of wine with dinner, and two souvenir wine glasses for an affordable price. The cottage was spotless and the staff were some of the friendliest people we had ever met! Overall, it was one of the best trips we have ever taken (we've taken quite a few) and I would recommend The Lakehouse Inn to anyone. Thank you all for making us feel like family!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lost Pearl in Madison, Ohio at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at The Lost Pearl B & B just after Thanksgiving. The rooms and grounds were beautifully decorated. The accommodations were also quite cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, out-of-the-ordinary, and a pleasure to share with the presence of our gracious hosts, Daniel, Sandra, and Samuel. We also really enjoyed seeing Sam's trained goats, Grace and Joy, perform.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }