Recent Reviews in Geneva, New York

Really nice place at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

So comfortable with lots of extras and outstanding food.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Retreat at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

My husband and I love the fall colors of the Finger Lakes. We searched for B & B's in the area and decided on 10 Fitch for our Honeymoon Retreat. Upon arriving Cheryl, her Mom Sally were incredibly welcoming. We lucked out during our October stay....there were no other guests so the pampering we received was even more intense. We stayed in the English Room which was amazing,,,,the bathroom was extraordinary and loved the soaking tub. The Inn Keepers think of everything...The details were extraordinary. Cheryl decorated our suite with "Just Married" Decor....we loved the candle lights and the fire place in our bedroom. My husband usually falls asleep to TV....so the iPod music by the bed side was just perfect. I cannot do this review justice unless I mention how comfortable the bedding was. The concierge collection is amazing.....it is like sleeping on a cloud with the best sheets ever. It is no surprise when we returned home....we purchased one of those amazing mattress pads. Lastly....the amazing breakfasts. I love that they serve "dessert" first for breakfast....just a touch of sweet before the main event. The ladies share breakfast preparation and are true cuisine perfectionists. The meals were incredible....we have to admit that Sue's Baked Eggs were our favorite. Sue emailed the recipe and although we have attempted it several times since we returned home....we haven't quite perfected the doneness of the eggs. We adored the old house, the winding staircase to the English Suite and especially loved the "puzzle room". We made nightly strolls out to the gazebo with a glass of wine and intimate conversation. There is not one thing we would suggest to change...Every detail, every meal, every suggestion from the Innkeepers was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B, and the breakfasts were outstanding. Guy, Jaynee, were excellent hosts, and they filled us in about what you could do in the area. Beautiful inn and area, with plenty of good wine to taste, and restaurants to have dinner. We like to go up in the to view the fall colors while hiking. at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Orlando & Barbara Fernandez

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We were made to feel welcomed the moment we arrived. The inn is beautiful and each room was decorated to perfection. We were with a group and relaxed in the parlor. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning. The owners and helpers couldn't have been nicer.It truly was a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly people in a very good place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in a beautiful town! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We loved it here! The food was fantastic; coffee, tea, hot chocolate and other beverages available around the clock along with fruit and then baked goods in the afternoon. Rental movies available with coffee and a mini-fridge and beverages upstairs as well. The rooms were clean and the owners were very friendly. My only complaint was the bath towels were so tiny that they worked for hair but that's about it. In the scheme of everything that is so minor and I would definitely love to go back... just bring a towel from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We had a great time. Jaynee and Guy were so nice and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Most comfortable beds! at The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Fox & the Grapes and the beds in 2 of the rooms have been recently upgraded, and they are so comfortable! Both Kim and Bud were extremely accommodating and we love having the resident dogs (Guiness and Bailey) around the most! Felt like home away from home. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Visit! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The Host's were very pleasant and friendly and the accommodations were neat and clean. Breakfast was yummy! Would go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


By far the Best Bed and Breakfast ! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Wow! What a great place! We stayed three nights in the Hubbell Room,and it was a very spacious room with a very clean bath! The breakfasts were wonderful and the hosts were so sweet as well! Enjoyed our stay and loved the area! Thanks for such a wonderful stay! This bed and breakfast lacks nothing.Too many amenities to mention! The cookies I will mention, they were awesome everyday¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay!! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Jaynee and Guy were wonderful hosts at 1840 Inn on the Main. Everything about our two night stay was phenomenal. Our room was so comfortable, so beautiful, and absolutely immaculately clean. Breakfast each morning was huge and delicious, and the constant display of delectable desserts and coffee was so homey! We will absolutely stay here again when we visit Canandaigua. Thanks so much!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

What a delightful find in Canandaigua. The innkeepers could not be more accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated and our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Perfection at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

We loved our stay. Cheryl was on hand to welcome us, despite our night-time arrival. Everything was brilliant.

View more reviews for this inn


2-night stay was wonderful at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Great B&B. Would stay again anytime. Excellent hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable on sites to see. Terrific breakfast. Very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay with pleasant hosts. at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2016

A beautiful old home with nicely decorated rooms (we snooped in the other rooms while they we vacant) Our room, the Burrill Suite, was a two room suite with a living room , a very comfortable place to sit and plan your activities. Jaynee and Guy were very helpful suggesting places to eat or visit, in fact Jaynee made a couple of reservations for us.The breakfasts were delicious and service great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Came here for my birthday with my wife. Everything was amazing. Walking distance to the town. The rooms were very nice and the staff is great. Very welcoming, have great recommendations about the surrounding area and make delicious meals! We will definitely be back! - Kelli and Pete

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway Spot! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Jaynee and Guy were outstanding hosts. The room (with two-person whirlpool tub) was amazing. And breakfast each morning was just scrumptious! Definitely going back. Hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable and historic Inn/B&B at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the Inn Keepers, Jaynee and Guy, who are warm, friendly, and welcoming. They gave us an informative tour of their beautiful Inn and suggested places to visit during our stay in Canandaigua. They even offered us homemade cookies and drinks when we arrived and suggested an excellent German restaurant, The Rhineblick, for dinner. All the rooms at this Inn are elegantly decorated, fully equipped, and very clean. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was so delicious, and we enjoyed meeting the other interesting guests who were also staying at this Inn. Jaynee was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive in calling me back when I was making reservations for our trip. This Inn is a real treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B, centrally located at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We spent four wonderful nights at 10 Fitch. Sally and Cheryl made sure our every wish was granted and cooked delicious breakfasts on different place settings every morning. The Inn is decorated in a beautiful, fun way. Everyday, my eye caught new details to enjoy. We stayed in the English Suite which was spacious, very comfortable and had a small deck overlooking the Koi pond. I highly recommend 10 Fitch.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with friends at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

5 couples stayed 3 nights at this beautiful home. The rooms were perfect and our hosts were just great people. Breakfast was wonderful. Ask for the french toast with apples, pecans, and grand marnier.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to the Finger Lakes Region at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Our group of 5 couples stayed at the inn. One in our group is handicapped so that couple got the room on the main floor. The rest of us had the 4 rooms on the second floor. All the rooms have a private bath, TV and WiFi. The rooms and the whole house were very nicely decorate--it is set back from Main Street so there was no road noise and comfortable sleeping. Breakfasts were just fantastic! Coffee, tea, juice, fruit, a baked dish, and a meat dish each morning. They handled a non-gluten request with no problems at all. We had enough to eat that we actually skipped lunch one day. Cookies, brownies, and cupcakes were available in the afternoons in case we needed an energy boost. Guy and Jaynee Straw suggested a nice German restaurant in town (The Rheinblick) for dinner and even called ahead to get us a reserved table for 10. The Straws are friendly, enthusiastic, and have been in the B&B business for 11 years, so they know how to please visitors. A real gem of a place to stay in Canandiaqua!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the finger lakes area at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The Inn on the Main is one of the nicest and comfortable B&B's my wife and I have ever stayed at. Every room is beautifully designed, luxurious, and each has an adjoining bathroom. The owners, Guy and Jaycee, are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are wonderful. The Inn is conveniently located to lake Canandaigua and very close to the other finger lakes. We look forward to a return visit

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B experience! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My fiance and I stayed here while attending a wedding in Canandigua. We had a fabulous stay in the Hubbell room and enjoyed the details from the antique door knobs to the thoughtful stash of candy in the room. Jaynee and Guy were the perfect hosts and the breakfasts were the most delicious creations. We loved staying here and would come back in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Beautiful and comfortable home, gorgeous room. Delightful hosts who shared lots of information about the region. Fabulous breakfasts - best French toast ever! - in a lovely dining room. Stay here and you will want to come back - we do!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for relaxation! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Upon arrival the innkeepers warmly greeted us, shared necessary info, and then showed us to our beautiful suite. They have thought of every detail to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable. The breakfast in the beautiful dining room was delicious and filling. We would recommend this inn for anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend for my wife at Paradise on the Lake B&B (Geneva, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We stayed here the first weekend in August, 2016. Garey greeted us right when we arrived. His BnB was neat and clean, with a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. It is set in a nice private area with GREAT views of sunsets !! His meals were very well presented with nice proportions. He was also more than willing to help us find "things to do" in the Finger Lakes for the weekend. We travel to BnB's in the Finger Lakes quite often, and will for sure go back here. His pricing is very fair and his BnB is very well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding........AGAIN at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Our 6th stay and Guy and Jaynee did not let us down. Guy's breakfast fix'ns top notch as ususal. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


august stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2016

beautiful property within walking distance of quaint well kept small town, the host was more than accommodating for our unique schedule, and even arranged for our return to the local airport via his personal auto

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights - both breakfasts were fabulous, the suite in which we stayed was excellent, and our hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We stayed in the Jacuzzi room for our anniversary and it was absolutely wonderful. The room, and entire house was aesthetically enchanting, the staff were very warm and helpful, the food was scrumptious and well presented. I will definitely recommend the Inn on the Main to anyone wanting a relaxing, romantic get away, and I will certainly return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}