Recent Reviews in Geneva, New York

Beautiful historic home and gardens at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

In September I was in the area for a high school reunion and am so glad I found Vintage Gardens for a comfortable and peaceful 4 day stay. This is a lovely historic B&B with gardens to walk in and close to many day trip destinations. The breakfasts, hospitality, and attention to details were just great. Thank you Kimberlee and Mike! Janice Villemaire Los Gatos, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Woodruff Manor Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Charming B&B. Very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. Javier and Bianca were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2017

The Breakfast was delicious. Hostess was very accommodating. Bed was comfy with beautiful bedding. Soap and lotion products were very nice, not the usual hotel brands. They thought of every amenity, bottles of water in fridge, chocolate kisses on the bed, and nearly every bathroom item you might need.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Such a lovely and idyllic setting, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


McIntyre stay July31-August 5 at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

We were made the feel as if we were home. Wonderful breakfasts and beautiful gardens. Would recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity!!! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

A little piece of heaven on earth... such a relaxing atmosphere . House was beyond beautiful with attention to detail at every turn. John and Julie were beond gracious and the meals were exceptional.. you won't be disappointed at your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Extradionary Bed and Breakfast at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2017

One of the best B&B's I have stayed in. The house is amazing. The antique furniture is so appropriate for this home. Very co for table beds. Delisious brekfast each day. Kimberly and Micahael could not be more helpful. Go out of your way to stay here. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Extradionary Bed and Breakfast at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

This has been one of our favorite bed and breakfast stays ever. Beautiful house and rooms, Beautiful gardens and outstanding breakfast. Kimberly and Michael were incredibly helpful for all our needs. Treat yourself to a stay here. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, country setting, private place to stay. at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We were so pleased with the warm cozy feel of this B&B. It was clean and John and Julie were so friendly and gracious. The breakfast was far beyond our expectations. We look forward to staying there again and enjoying a dinner meal.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay!! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Friendly welcoming, comfortable! Delicious breakfast and baked treats. Rooms are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We arrived and were treated to an exquisite experience from the moment that we entered the driveway. The location is idyllic and instantly transported us from the world of the mundane to the calm and lovely world of yesteryear. The gardens and meticulously selected decor of the inn provided a sense of history and serenity. Upon entering the inn we could instantly tell that we were in for a unique experience. Our hosts John and Julie welcomed us like we were family and provided for our every need. Including offering us the suite when they found out we were being married the next day. The suite was comfortable and spacious, with a wide view of the pastoral vista offered. We had dinner plans in town but promptly, and wisely, changed them as soon as possible in order to partake of the sumptuous dining offered. All meals here were prepared with a feeling of care rarely experienced and each repast was a culinary joy. John's and Julie's hospitality is second to none. Anyone staying in their area owes it to themselves to book at least one overnight at the Morgan Samuels Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Finger Lakes region at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Superb accommodation and fabulous breakfast. The quality of the food and service was truly outstanding. Jaynee and Guy went out of their way to make our all too brief stay in their beautiful B&B a memorable experience. We cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We were on self-contained cycling trip and stayed one night. It is ideal place to stay. Our bicycles were store in garage overnight. A bicycle pump and tools were available for our use if needed. After a good night's rest were provided with a great breakfast of banana nut bread french toast and bacon that was to die for. This was the second time staying at the Vintage Garden Bed and Breakfast and if my travel find me in Newark,NY I know where I will be staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at Through the Grapevine Bed & Breakfast (Waterloo, New York)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Mike & Joan are a very friendly and hospitable couple. Their dog Rosie is adorable. Through the Grapevine B&B is a very comfortable and beautifully decorated home. We enjoyed our conversations with Mike and Joan on the back patio and the front porch. Their gourmet breakfasts our incredibly delicious, it's definitely a team effort. My husband and I are past guests. We had the B&B to ourselves on 6/28/17 & 6/29/17 and enjoyed staying again in the cozy and lovely Seneca room. This time we picked a package, since I was celebrating my birthday. I received a vase filled with a 1/2 dozen of lovely colored roses, a chocolate cake...my choice, a lovely birthday card and a gift certificate to a restaurant of my choice, they were all wonderful. In the evening, we always enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The B&B is located in the quaint neighborhood village and downtown is within walking distance. We will be back again. George & Joanne

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.....the atmosphere was very inviting and relaxing........John and Julie made sure everything was perfect........our meals were excellent and serviced so beautifully!........we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast! at Woodruff Manor Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

My boyfriend and I went up for a long weekend at the Finger Lakes. He had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and was weary of how it would be. The owners were absolutely amazing and made the whole stay better than we could have ever imagined! The rooms are all very clean and nice, each with there own bathrooms. The downstairs is even more beautiful with a sitting room, small dining area, large dining room, and a huge kitchen! There is also a wrap around porch with plenty of seating to just sit and relax. Breakfast was really the gem of the whole experience! We could have never dreamed that our breakfast would be the best breakfast we could eat anywhere! It's hard to imagine that included in the stay is a 3 course delicious breakfast that begins with something small like a delicious muffin or fruit and yogurt. The second course is the actual breakfast, we had a completely different but equally delicious and filling breakfast every morning! And as the owner, Javier, always told us "make sure to save room for dessert!". Yes dessert to top off an already delicious breakfast and trust me you definitely made sure to save room because every dessert was AMAZING! Not being from the area they were super helpful with places to eat, wineries to definitely check out, as well as other things to do. This B & B is now our go to place to stay at the Finger Lakes!

View more reviews for this inn


First class accommodation run by a very competent couple at The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I stayed at this absolutely FIRST CLASS B&B in January 2017. I was pampered and felt very much at home: Rossana and Andrew are the best hosts I have ever met in my international travels over the last 40 years. I will definitively stay here again when in Geneva and I do recommend the Rose Petal Inn to all your readers.

View more reviews for this inn


An exceptional place to get away! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Jaynee and Guy were fantastic during our stay. Our stay in the Gifford room was perfect. The room was clean and everything worked. For a historical home, everything is kept up well. All guests had breakfast together at 9am, specially prepared by the owners. They even catered to my girlfriend's food allergies. It's obvious that Jaynee and Guy truely love what they do and want their guests to have the best experience possible. The location is a short walk or drive to Canandaigua Lake and nearly every attraction in Canandaigua. I highly recommend checking out the 1840 Inn on the Main for any stay in the finger lakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Guy and Anita at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We stayed at Morgan Samuels Inn 7 days for our honeymoon. We chose MSI because it also has an "in house" restaurant. John is an amazing chef and the meals we're top of the line! Julie is the most gracious host there is. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed and treated like family. You can look on line and see that the rooms are beautiful. We have already recommended MSI to our friends. Thanks John and Julie for a special week!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Beautiful decor, very clean and wonderful owners! They cooked a delicious hot breakfast and offered scrumptious little baked treats at the guests convenience!

View more reviews for this inn


The absolute finest getaway in Canandaigua at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Morgan Samuels inn. The food, atmosphere, comforts and service are all second to none. We are very blessed to have found this little piece of heaven and will return many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable at the Morgan Samuels Inn. John was an exceptional host who is very passionate and takes great pride in providing the dining experience and inn services. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get away, short drive from downtown Geneva, waters edge, and plenty of wineries. And you should definitely inquire about the formal dinner, words do not do it justice!! Wide spread of appetizers and I've never had lamb that tasted so good, must try!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 25, 2016

It was a great place to stay. Very beautiful and peaceful. The owners greeted us at the door and showed us around and walked us to the room. Our room was more beautiful than the pictures online! Such a romantic setting. The hot tub was clean and spacious. The only thing we would've liked was a couple of more options to choose from for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian Home, warm friendly Innkeepers. at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Quiet, clean, warm and peaceful. Loved it here. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice place at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

So comfortable with lots of extras and outstanding food.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B, and the breakfasts were outstanding. Guy, Jaynee, were excellent hosts, and they filled us in about what you could do in the area. Beautiful inn and area, with plenty of good wine to taste, and restaurants to have dinner. We like to go up in the to view the fall colors while hiking. at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Orlando & Barbara Fernandez

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We were made to feel welcomed the moment we arrived. The inn is beautiful and each room was decorated to perfection. We were with a group and relaxed in the parlor. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning. The owners and helpers couldn't have been nicer.It truly was a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly people in a very good place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in a beautiful town! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We loved it here! The food was fantastic; coffee, tea, hot chocolate and other beverages available around the clock along with fruit and then baked goods in the afternoon. Rental movies available with coffee and a mini-fridge and beverages upstairs as well. The rooms were clean and the owners were very friendly. My only complaint was the bath towels were so tiny that they worked for hair but that's about it. In the scheme of everything that is so minor and I would definitely love to go back... just bring a towel from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We had a great time. Jaynee and Guy were so nice and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }