Recent Reviews in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Anniversary Getaway at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Foxtrot. The rooms had everything we needed, the view from the deck was amazing, the food was fabulous, and the innkeepers were so friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend. (I read some of the less flattering reviews and would chalk them up to personal preference. You just can't please everyone.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Wife and I stayed here Thursday through Saturday of mother’s day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great and the breakfast better. Toni and Scott are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. We love the area and hope to stay again soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2018

I stayed here for 8 days during the Gatlinburg regional bridge tournament. It was awesome. The house and my room were both first class. So were Dan and Karen. The unbelievably delicious breakfasts alone were worth it. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2018

We were recently at the property and had a great stay. The Berry's were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and the accommodations were very comfortable. would recommend their B&B and would stay again if we are in the area. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Weekend Getaway at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2018

Very nice, clean, accommodating lodging in a secluded location. We enjoyed the local pub, hiking trails, and quiet. The room was very clean with an excellent breakfast - would recommend this to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very accomodating at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2018

The Old Mill House is very historic in the cute sleepy town of Cumberland Gap. Carol and Amy were very accomodating with our needs. Breakfast was excellent, tasted great and took into account our preferences.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever experienced! Cumberland Gap, TN is a cute, charming little town, and The Olde Mill Inn was the best part of the trip. The breakfasts were delicious and everyone on staff is so nice and went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The Cabin is very cozy with a beautiful, comfy king-size sleigh bed and whirlpool tub. We cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Beautiful place with truly gourmet food and wonderful, warm hosts. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Great staff great food loved the location just great what can I say will return soon...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2018

The Foxtrot B&B is one of the best places we have been to. It was our honeymoon weekend and Bob and Shirley are two of the most hospitable people that we have ever met. The three cousre gourmet breakfasts we're top notch and knock your socks off delicious. Room cleanliness was unbelievable. Clean towels and rags daily and the bed in our room felt like we were sleeping on clouds. The view you have every morning on the back porch is breath taking. All in all Foxtrot B&B can't be beat. You will not want to stay anywhere else after staying here. I know my wife and I won't stay anywhere else. Stay there you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Gatlinburg cabin at Gatlinburg Adventure Cabins (Sevierville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Antique cabin with lots of charm and all the comforts. Got lost on the way and innkeeper was very helpful. Great for families or small group, sleeps 6 comfortably. No breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


This is simply not a good choice in a bed and breakfast Inn at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

1.8 reviewed on March 30, 2018

We made this selection based on pic on the Internet and was that a mistake. This is an older Tudor style home with bathrooms added to house guests. The rooms downstairs have poor views, only one room upstairs should only be considered. The innkeeper, Bob Price watches you ever moment, like you are a shoplifter, I have never seen anything like it. There is only one single room to sit in and he will be there watching you every moment. He will collect the second you arrive, so forget an early checkout in case you change your mind, he will not refund. You will eat at a single table at 9:00 AM or not eat at all, and if you think you will be eating a nice standard breakfast, eggs, bacon, toast, waffles, sausage, pancakes, this is NOT the B&B for you. Mr. Price presides over the breakfast, and he gives a speech on Gatlinburg, while serving a three course breakfast, generally ending with some ice cream, or something that is so heavy on sugar you will be taken back. For us and the guests that were there when we were there, it was just terrible. The major problem is this innkeeper watches you every moment and you will be so uncomfortable, and for goodness sake, don't touch his bedding pillow, he does not want you to touch them or move them. Be sure and review the 3 star and less reviews on trip advisor, my gosh, I wish I had looked at those reviews before booking. This inn is so extremely overpriced and there are so many better alternatives, we will never visit again. Carefully research this inn and the innkeeper and how he treats the guests before you book here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The assistance & service from Amy to help us with visiting the area was beyond amazing! Her recommendations for dinner & places to visit were very helpful. The room & inn were spotlessly clean & comfortably furnished & decorated. The area is beautiful with a relaxing pace, but much to see. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Foxtrot! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2018

We just returned from a two night stay at this delightful bed and breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. The views from the home are spectacular. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Mill B&B at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Great stay. Great service. Great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh-mazing B&B Near Cherokee at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Folkestone Inn for our 5th Anniversary and absolutely fell in love with everything about the Inn. Toni and Scott were extremely hospitable and the food was Ahhhhhh-mazing! We deeply enjoyed the covered porch off of our room and the fire pit at night. If there was one area of improvement, it would be being able to add more of the add ons they offered to my cart when I made my reservation. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Close to the Deep Creek park which was a very nice hike. The train station is close and the trip was great!

View more reviews for this inn


March visit at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Beautiful hidden gem. Fun historical location with great trails to explore. Staff were excellent with top notch customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Toni and Scott were very welcoming and very hospitable! It was a lovely weekend getaway and the food was absolutely delicious! I had no idea that Scott was a chef until I got home and read up about their inn and their background! The food was amazing— truly spectacular!! We enjoyed the hot tea, cookies upon arrival and the beautiful surroundings of their home. It’s location is extremely convenient to Great Smoky National Park and town. We will return and look forward to it!! Julie & John

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and fellowship at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Valentines dinner that was offered was fantastic. It was like eating at a 5 star restaurant but with the atmosphere of being at home with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Residence Converted to a Bed and Breakfast for Retirement Income at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

1.8 reviewed on February 19, 2018

The online presentation is simply much better than the actual inn. This inn is a residence converted to a B&B and comes with the limitations of such a conversion, such as noise between floors, baths that are just too small. Everyone must eat at 9:00 AM. There is one room in the entire home to accommodate guests and the inn keepers hover over every one, which makes things very uncomfortable. The guest feels like they are being constantly watched, which makes everyone uncomfortable. Our downstairs room was so dark and gloomy, the window treatments were very heavy and blocked all light and the windows were approximately 15" wide which was a poor view of the mountains. Only one room in the inn offered a mountain view. For the majority of people the breakfast menu is a absolute NON starter. I believe the inn to be terribly overpriced when compared to the Buckhorn or especially the Hippensteal Mountain View Inn. We paid $214,00 per night and it was absolutely not worth that much money, and this is off season! For my complete, very detailed review of the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast Inn, please refer to my review on Trip Advisor, it is listed under LiteJazz. I hope this will be helpful to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Wedding at Christopher Place Resort (Newport, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Our small wedding was beautiful and Christopher Place exceeded all of our expectations. Debbie, the wedding planner, was amazing and worked hard to make my wedding perfect. All of our meals were delicious! Everyone had two desserts because the cake was beautiful, but my guests were drooling for the creme brûlée. Everyone decided it was the best they had ever had to eat. We’ve already decided to make Christopher Place one of our anniversary visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Dan and Karen are great hosts. Breakfasts are superb! But they are also so good about making suggestions for the area and seem genuinely engaged with their guests -- always leaving us with the sense that they are giving us their full attention. Quaint lodge and grounds, festively decorated for the holidays. Room was not spacious, but they are creative about using the space well. Can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This place was fantastic. We were looking to explore the surrounding areas and wanted a place that was close to everything we had planned. Being right in Bryson City gave us plenty of places to eat and things to explore, and it is close enough for trips to Asheville via the blue ridge parkway. The room was very nice with plenty of space. It was very nice having hot water for tea at night and coffee served every morning. The breakfast was amazing. Most hotels offer some sort of breakfast, but it is a joke compared to what we were served at the Folkestone Inn. We paid less to stay here and had better service and food than any hotel would provide. We hope to visit again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B in downtown Gatlinburg at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Laurel Springs B&B in early December and were pleasantly surprised by the location, cleanliness, and friendliness of the owners. The room we chose was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast each morning was outstanding with 2 main menu selections. The entire house was decirated for Christmas which was great! We will make this one of our top picks for future visits to Gatlinburg. Thank you Dan and Karen!

View more reviews for this inn


A marvelous getaway! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2017

We just went away for a weekend getaway, and it was a marvelous place to rest and be catered to! Thank you, Shirley and Bob for a peaceful, pleasant experience with some of the best food we've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Cumberland Gap! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We were looking for a quiet getaway in the mountains, and The Olde Mill is perfect! It felt so cozy and comfortable, and we were treated like we were staying right in a home, complete with breakfast and very hospitable staff. We stayed in the Pinnacle room, which has an amazing view of The Pinnacle itself! We will definitely be staying again and recommending to all of our friends! The only selection that I can't truly review was on-site dining because we didn't eat the breakfast (headed out early), but we were offered to-go plates and coffee when we left (hence the five stars, really sweet gesture), and I am SURE that it's amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home in Gatlinburg at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on November 27, 2017

Once you get to the Bed and Breakfast you know it was worth the drive. The views from the back deck are amazing. Great place to sit back have your coffee and relax. Bob and Shirley are wonderful Inn Keepers. They are thoughtful, attentive and a wealth of local information. Our room was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Books, foxes and local pottery line the shelves in the living room a great place to explore and relax. The cookies and cake left for an afternoon or evening snack are better then the local bakery. Shirley is an amazing chef, her breakfast is fit for a king and queen. Make sure you come to the table hungry.This is a culinary delight. The service Bob provides is equal to waiters in a 5 star restaurant. (I wanted to click outstanding for rooms, service, onsite dinning but the system would not let me every thing exceeded my expectations!)

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

Innkeepers were very accommodating to help us with our scheduling changes. The Inn had an open and friendly atmosphere. The innkeepers create a feeling of welcoming and leads to a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


nice two night trip at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2017

A beautiful two day romanitic getaway. great food, I wish they could serve dinner. very good location to see Bryson city and great smokey NP, including close hiking trails.

View more reviews for this inn


About Gatlinburg

Top Historical Sites in the Smokey Mountains

Top
check }