Recent Reviews in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Serenity in the Smokies at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Toni was an outstanding hostess and the breakfast was amazing. We will return and hopefully be able to stay a little longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2018

great stay and great hospitality! the room was small but lovely, with a patio for relax, and the breakfast was simply outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We had stayed here once before during the previous owners, but the new ownership has done a wonderful job of maintaining the charm while expanding the possibilities at Folkestone. We had a wonderful time, fantastic breakfasts, with wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2018

This was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway with a group of friends. The Folkestone easily accommodated our group of 9 and the common spaces were large and inviting. The food was excellent and far exceeded other B&B establishments that I have stayed in. Toni and Scott were gracious and welcoming and we had the added pleasure of having their granddaughter, Francesca there to help out during our stay. She was a delightful addition to the Folkestone team!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B acogedor y tranquilo en las Smokies Mountains at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2018

--

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful old home that has the best breakfast I have ever had. at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2018

We had a wonderful two night stay and I wished last night we had a week to spend there. I want to try all of the many breakfast meals. They were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mountains are calling to do the Foxtrot at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

What a treat!!! Beautiful location, breathtaking views, sweet,attentive, knowledgeable innkeepers. We arrived and were given a tour so we could familiarize ourselves with the room and home such as patio and decks. The home is immaculate and beautifully decorated, as well as our room. There are many thoughtful amenities included, and Shirley and Bob were very attentive. Breakfast - what a wonderful way to start the day! Gathered around the table Bob would offer a blessing of thanks, then onto eating a delicious and nutritious breakfast while meeting new friends.Shirley was understanding, and accommodating regarding my food allergies. Bob is very knowledgeable, and shares history, facts and a funny story and or a tidbit. Its a great way to start the day and breakfast kept us full till dinner time. Its the best of both worlds, can go sight-see, hike, shop etc. or stay at the Inn enjoy the views, relax and disconnect. BTW we eloped and Mini-mooned and it was perfect. It was my 3rd stay at a Bed and Breakfast and the 1st for my husband, and he loved it. Thank you for the enchanting experience and the precious memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B a must stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Wow is all I can say about Folkestone Inn. That was definitely one of the best places we have ever stayed in and we have been all over the world. The owners are so friendly and kind. They are extremely helpful with helping you decide where you want to visit or places to eat in the area. The food in incredible. You cannot beat fresh everything even the chickens live on property as free range chickens. Every breakfast was wonderful and exciting. They have fresh homemade cookies every afternoon and tea available 24hrs. There are board games if you feel like staying in. The house is fabulous and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Definitely one of the best beds we have slept in on vacation ever. We could not have asked for a better experience. There is also a firepit and horse shoes on the front lawn next to the meticulous kept garden they use for breakfast each day. Also it is right outside the national park about a 1 min drive. So it is great you can go tubing and then go change clothes since it is so close. Less than 10 min to downtown Bryson City. You could not ask for a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Patricia's Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2018

The view delightful. Owners respectful and helpful. Food attractive and tasty. Chickens a comedy and eggs fresh. Rooms comfortable and a delightful trip into the past. Quiet time enchanting. Attractions endless...

View more reviews for this inn


The Mountains are calling to do the Foxtrot at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

The Foxtrot BnB is located in the captivating mountains of Gatlinburg,TN with stunning and breathtaking views of the Smokey Mountains. Innkeepers Shirley and Bob were friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. The Inn is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The room was clean, bright and included many thoughtful amenities. Breakfast each morning was delightful and delicious, leaving us feeling nourished,satisfied and a little spoiled. While Shirley was very attentive to my to my food allergy needs, (which was greatly appreciated) Bob shared a great deal of knowledge of the area, interesting and funny stories included. If your looking for serenity, a change of pace, or to disconnect this is the place, you wont be disappointed. Only wish we could have stayed a couple of days longer. NYC~newlyweds (P.S. We Eloped shhhhhh and "Mini"mooned in Gatlinburg. It was a first BnB experience for one of us and a 3rd for the other, and all in all we were very pleased.)

View more reviews for this inn


Folkestone Inn at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2018

Very nice bed and breakfast! Breakfast was phenomenal!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Foxtrot. The rooms had everything we needed, the view from the deck was amazing, the food was fabulous, and the innkeepers were so friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend. (I read some of the less flattering reviews and would chalk them up to personal preference. You just can't please everyone.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Wife and I stayed here Thursday through Saturday of mother’s day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great and the breakfast better. Toni and Scott are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. We love the area and hope to stay again soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Beautiful place with truly gourmet food and wonderful, warm hosts. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2018

The Foxtrot B&B is one of the best places we have been to. It was our honeymoon weekend and Bob and Shirley are two of the most hospitable people that we have ever met. The three cousre gourmet breakfasts we're top notch and knock your socks off delicious. Room cleanliness was unbelievable. Clean towels and rags daily and the bed in our room felt like we were sleeping on clouds. The view you have every morning on the back porch is breath taking. All in all Foxtrot B&B can't be beat. You will not want to stay anywhere else after staying here. I know my wife and I won't stay anywhere else. Stay there you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


This is simply not a good choice in a bed and breakfast Inn at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

1.8 reviewed on March 30, 2018

We made this selection based on pic on the Internet and was that a mistake. This is an older Tudor style home with bathrooms added to house guests. The rooms downstairs have poor views, only one room upstairs should only be considered. The innkeeper, Bob Price watches you ever moment, like you are a shoplifter, I have never seen anything like it. There is only one single room to sit in and he will be there watching you every moment. He will collect the second you arrive, so forget an early checkout in case you change your mind, he will not refund. You will eat at a single table at 9:00 AM or not eat at all, and if you think you will be eating a nice standard breakfast, eggs, bacon, toast, waffles, sausage, pancakes, this is NOT the B&B for you. Mr. Price presides over the breakfast, and he gives a speech on Gatlinburg, while serving a three course breakfast, generally ending with some ice cream, or something that is so heavy on sugar you will be taken back. For us and the guests that were there when we were there, it was just terrible. The major problem is this innkeeper watches you every moment and you will be so uncomfortable, and for goodness sake, don't touch his bedding pillow, he does not want you to touch them or move them. Be sure and review the 3 star and less reviews on trip advisor, my gosh, I wish I had looked at those reviews before booking. This inn is so extremely overpriced and there are so many better alternatives, we will never visit again. Carefully research this inn and the innkeeper and how he treats the guests before you book here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Foxtrot! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2018

We just returned from a two night stay at this delightful bed and breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. The views from the home are spectacular. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh-mazing B&B Near Cherokee at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Folkestone Inn for our 5th Anniversary and absolutely fell in love with everything about the Inn. Toni and Scott were extremely hospitable and the food was Ahhhhhh-mazing! We deeply enjoyed the covered porch off of our room and the fire pit at night. If there was one area of improvement, it would be being able to add more of the add ons they offered to my cart when I made my reservation. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Close to the Deep Creek park which was a very nice hike. The train station is close and the trip was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Toni and Scott were very welcoming and very hospitable! It was a lovely weekend getaway and the food was absolutely delicious! I had no idea that Scott was a chef until I got home and read up about their inn and their background! The food was amazing— truly spectacular!! We enjoyed the hot tea, cookies upon arrival and the beautiful surroundings of their home. It’s location is extremely convenient to Great Smoky National Park and town. We will return and look forward to it!! Julie & John

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and fellowship at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Valentines dinner that was offered was fantastic. It was like eating at a 5 star restaurant but with the atmosphere of being at home with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Residence Converted to a Bed and Breakfast for Retirement Income at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

1.8 reviewed on February 19, 2018

The online presentation is simply much better than the actual inn. This inn is a residence converted to a B&B and comes with the limitations of such a conversion, such as noise between floors, baths that are just too small. Everyone must eat at 9:00 AM. There is one room in the entire home to accommodate guests and the inn keepers hover over every one, which makes things very uncomfortable. The guest feels like they are being constantly watched, which makes everyone uncomfortable. Our downstairs room was so dark and gloomy, the window treatments were very heavy and blocked all light and the windows were approximately 15" wide which was a poor view of the mountains. Only one room in the inn offered a mountain view. For the majority of people the breakfast menu is a absolute NON starter. I believe the inn to be terribly overpriced when compared to the Buckhorn or especially the Hippensteal Mountain View Inn. We paid $214,00 per night and it was absolutely not worth that much money, and this is off season! For my complete, very detailed review of the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast Inn, please refer to my review on Trip Advisor, it is listed under LiteJazz. I hope this will be helpful to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This place was fantastic. We were looking to explore the surrounding areas and wanted a place that was close to everything we had planned. Being right in Bryson City gave us plenty of places to eat and things to explore, and it is close enough for trips to Asheville via the blue ridge parkway. The room was very nice with plenty of space. It was very nice having hot water for tea at night and coffee served every morning. The breakfast was amazing. Most hotels offer some sort of breakfast, but it is a joke compared to what we were served at the Folkestone Inn. We paid less to stay here and had better service and food than any hotel would provide. We hope to visit again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A marvelous getaway! at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2017

We just went away for a weekend getaway, and it was a marvelous place to rest and be catered to! Thank you, Shirley and Bob for a peaceful, pleasant experience with some of the best food we've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home in Gatlinburg at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on November 27, 2017

Once you get to the Bed and Breakfast you know it was worth the drive. The views from the back deck are amazing. Great place to sit back have your coffee and relax. Bob and Shirley are wonderful Inn Keepers. They are thoughtful, attentive and a wealth of local information. Our room was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Books, foxes and local pottery line the shelves in the living room a great place to explore and relax. The cookies and cake left for an afternoon or evening snack are better then the local bakery. Shirley is an amazing chef, her breakfast is fit for a king and queen. Make sure you come to the table hungry.This is a culinary delight. The service Bob provides is equal to waiters in a 5 star restaurant. (I wanted to click outstanding for rooms, service, onsite dinning but the system would not let me every thing exceeded my expectations!)

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

Innkeepers were very accommodating to help us with our scheduling changes. The Inn had an open and friendly atmosphere. The innkeepers create a feeling of welcoming and leads to a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


nice two night trip at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2017

A beautiful two day romanitic getaway. great food, I wish they could serve dinner. very good location to see Bryson city and great smokey NP, including close hiking trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2017

The atmosphere of the innkeepers and guests was very welcoming. It made the stay relaxing and uplifting. The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate our last minute change in schedule, very much appreciated. The afternoon treats were delicious. It felt like staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Folkstone Inn at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2017

Toni and Scott has a fantastic place. Breakfast was awesome and their hospitality was southern style. They were most gracious in helping with anything we needed. Bryson city was beautiful with hiking, waterfalls, and train rides. It was also close enough to other towns that you wanted to explore. We had a great weekend get - away. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (Gatlinburg, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

We thouroughly enjoyed our three day stay at Foxtrot. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a small refrigirator stocked with soft drinks and water at no charge. We slept well on a king size bed (they even iron the sheets). The view is magnigicent. The breakfasts were exceptional, prepared by a professional chef. There was also an abundance of books and DVDs available for our use. The hosts were engaging and made sure we had a pleasant experience. They know the area well and gave good dining and site seeing recommendations. We would definitely return to Foxtrot on our next visit to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Buckhorn Inn (4.79)
  2. Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast (4.68)
  3. Folkestone Inn (4.61)

About Gatlinburg

Top Historical Sites in the Smokey Mountains

Top
check }