Recent Reviews in Galveston, Texas

Great place at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Wonderful place to stay!!! The Carriage House room was outstanding. Breakfast want my style, but was very good. Kelly was a superb hostess. We will definitely stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Like sitting on the balcony of an ocean liner. at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

This is our third visit. We always reserve the Bay Room. Just like it's name implies it overlooks the Bay. Literally. Outside the room is your own private sitting area over the Bay. Love it! Wonderful owners. Quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to relax at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Coppersmith Inn exceeded our expectations. Our room was the carriage house, and we wish we could do our home bedroom that way!!! Breakfast was wonderful and you can tell a lot of thought was put into the meal. The caretaker, Kelly, was wonderful and saw to it that our stay was memorable. We will definitely stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get Away Without Going Too Far at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Wonderful host/hostess, beautiful property, relaxing get away. This is a must for the busy and stressed lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in the Victoria room for our romantic getaway. The bed is starting to show some wear in the support, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for a memorable getaway in Galveston!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Enjoyed this place very much! Also, inadvertently left some cash in the room. They mailed it to me the next day!

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Bayou at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

My wife is very particular about cleanliness. This place far exceeded expectations. Every corner was immaculate. I am not being cliche when I say we could have eaten off of the floor. David, the host, was like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Our first bed and breakfast. Dave was incredible.we will stay again with him.

View more reviews for this inn


Galveston Historical Bed and Breakfast at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We had a great stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms were spacious and attractive. The common gathering area included coffee, tea, soft drinks and cookies. The back courtyard was very attractive. The owner was very knowledgable and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We will stay here again before our next cruise.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Valentine's Day getaway at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We stayed here Valentine's Day and the day after. It was perfectly located to both explore downtown Galveston and go the beach. The hostess was helpful, kind and friendly, and also made a delicious breakfast. I will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise weekend getaway at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2016

This was a surprise trip arranged by my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Our hosts were very friendly, easy to talk and visit with and cooked up two excellent breakfasts during our stay. We stayed a weekend during December and the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The house itself is amazing, all the details in craftsmanship and our hoses had the place decorated to reflect the time period it was built in, so cozy and welcoming. The dining table was set beautifully. We stayed in the Victoria Room at the front of the house and had use of the upper porch all to ourselves. Enjoyed sitting out there drinking my hot tea and hearing the waves in the distance. The weather was wet and rainy during our stay, but we found plenty of activities to keep us busy. Overall was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and beyond expectations at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

My husband and I went for our 6th anniversary and I can't say enough good things about our stay. Dave was so personable and really made the stay so enjoyable. He recommended this museum and tree sculpture tour that I never would have even thought about or known if it hadn't been for him. The museum was one of the best I've been to and the exhibits just amazing. All thanks to him. The room was so cute and very comfortable. Breakfast both days was amazing and he even went the extra mile with hot tea,coffee, sodas and juices plus snacks and homemade cookies for late night or early morning munchies.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The owners are wonderful and easy to work with - any needs and/or problems were resolved with dispatch. We have stayed here before, have recommended it to others and expect to stay here again. Come Friday,...or Monday, or Thursday, they don't care - they'll be ready for you. Cheers.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern hospitality at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

We came to Galveston for Dickens on the Strand. Although we got rained out we had a great time. This was our second time staying with Ellen & Blair. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous! It's gourmet & in abundance. There's so much variety that you'll never walk away hungry. They will accommodate any food allergies, too. There's a beverage bar upstairs to use during the day/night for tea, water, coffee, hot chocolate, wine, etc. We live this bed & breakfast & the wonderful hospitality of the owners. They give great recommendations on things to do & places to eat, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We had such a great stay! Everything was so comfortable and inviting, we felt right at home. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation spot at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My husband had just returned from a deployment and we wanted somewhere we could go that wpuld allow us to bring our two dogs. The room was wonderful and had a great view of the bay. Pat was an extremely great host and we will definitively be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast ever! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The Coppersmith B and B was wonderful! The decor was very elegant and beautiful. The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world! They even sat with us and told us about the history of past hurricanes and such. I would recommend the Coppersmith to anyone who wants to stay in a wonderful bed and breakfast location which is conveniently located to all of the sights of Galveston. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Comefriday cottages are great at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Pat, Don, and Renee make you feel like one of the family can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Coppersmith Inn B&B great stay at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed at the Coppersmith Inn B&B before our cruise. It is a beautiful home with outstanding host and hostess. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!!! at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

This was our second visit to Come Friday and it was just as good as the last. The owners are gracious and the view is wonderful!. They upgraded our place and no longer serve breakfast. But, you have a stove top, fridge, ice maker, wine cooler and cereal and milk. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxing get-a-way at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

If you want to relax and taken care of by a wonderful "Inn-Keeper", this is the place to go. They furnish everything; fishing poles, bait, kayak, golf cart, privacy, hot tub, pool and wonderful care. If you don't have something to make your holiday perfect, they will bend over backwards to get you what you need. Highly recommend. We go back three times a year for many years and have never been disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional value at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

We had the cottage. It was well decorated, private, quiet and allowed us to rest and spend time together. Anything we could have wanted was provided for us. What a wonderful weekend. Hope to do it again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We went to Come Friday Cottages for our honeymoon and stayed in the Bay Room. The view was breath taking and sunrises were stunning. We were served breakfast everyday and our room was cleaned daily. Pat and Don couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming. We've never been to Texas before but now we can't wait to go back! Thank you for the greatest week, it was the best way to start our marriage off! Donnie & Stef Mills

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this place. The house was so beautiful and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed talking with the innkeepers and other guests. The cute dogs also added to the hominess. I stayed i.in the Victoria room which was lovely, and I enjoyed the private balcony. I would definitely choose Coppersmith again if I am ever back in Galveston.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Walking Distance to Seawall at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The Lost Bayou Guest House was a great B&B about 4 blocks from the seawall. The hosts are great and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms are decorated really creatively and the homey touches are everywhere. It was really nice to be away from the craziness of the touristy areas in Galveston but still be close enough to walk there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My wife and I had an amazing stay here! The bed was comfy, the jacuzzi tub was huge, and the balcony was great! The best parts were, the delightful hostess, her awesome breakfast (better than IHOP), and her well behaved poodle! We absolutely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


honeymoon at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and i had a great time we fished all night on the pier, Don & Pat were so nice, the view was to die for, we will go back loved it

View more reviews for this inn


1st stay at a B&B at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Didn't know what to expect but was very satisfied with location and services.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Time at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Nice atmosphere and the house is close to the seawall and the Strand. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

What a wonderful weekend! It could not have been any more comfortable or pleasant! Probably the most restful and serene vacation that we have ever had. Don and Pat were so accommodating. We will definitely go back! Craig and Ruth Ann Bradley

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}