The Twelve Oaks Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
159 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfection

5 on February 11, 2017

My wife and I lived in Savannah for ten years before moving back to the Atlanta area and have stayed at numerous B&B's with historic value. Twelve Oaks is hands down THE best B&B we have stayed at. Every room has a unique charm and it's own perk. The details are amazing, we checked in early and enjoyed exploring the house. The staff is very courtious and knowledgeable. Travis was the caretaker during our visit, we enjoyed his hospitality and conversations. The food has the quality of fine dining (not to mention the wine and cheese platter in the evenings). We enjoyed taking the short walk to the square but were always in a hurry to get back to the house and our room. We will definitely be back. Trust me, there is no need to drive to Savannah to enjoy an historic B&B, the best one is just an hour from Atlanta. -Tim and Melani


Great anniversary trip!

5 on February 03, 2017

My husband and I spent a weekend at Twelve Oaks, and we absolutely loved it! Cleanliness is extremely important to me, and our room/bathroom/bed was spotless! The bed was SO comfortable. We stayed in Suite Home Alabama which was WAY more spacious than we imagined. The home is beautifully renovated for being so historic. Check in and check out was simple. The staff was kind, the food was delicious, and we are recommending to friends!


Absolutely Beautiful!

5 on January 04, 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in December of 2016. We absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks! The location was beautiful, the rooms were gorgeous, and the staff was very friendly! I highly recommend the Twelve Oaks!


December in the Rain

4.8 on December 13, 2016

What a great place to stay. Travis was terrific and the house is awesome. My only compliant is we didn't stay longer!


A Step Back in Time

5 on November 23, 2016

Thank you so much John for your amazing hospitality during our stay last week. The rooms are so delightfully decorated and we loved being able to tour the house. It was wonderful being able to meet other guests during Sipping n Nibblin hour. We stayed for a surprise trip for my husbands birthday and I chose the Salvatore Brothers Study. This was perfect! We loved hearing your stories about restoring the house with your wife Nicole and the history of the house. The added bonus was hearing about the movies that had been filmed there too. We love this place so much we have already booked our next stay. Our goal is to stay in every room! Thank you so much for preserving the beauty and history of this elegant home. Bev and Dan


Great visit!!

4.2 on November 03, 2016

Beautiful home and excellent service!! Short walk to town which was fun. Would definitely return and recommend!! Thanks for lovely visit !


Awesome weekend

4.4 on August 01, 2016

We recently spent the weekend at 12 Oaks. So often when you see something on the Internet when you get there it is a disappointment. 12 Oaks was everything it presented itself to be. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was exceptional. The location was perfect just a walk to a charming town. We would definitely recommend it and intend to go back.


Wonderful B&B and town

4.0 on May 06, 2016

The B&B was beautiful and the Steel Magnolia very nice. The breakfast was excellent. It is a short walk to the center of town and the Mystic Grill has good food


Perfection

5 on April 16, 2016

We stayed at the Twelve Oaks for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I have nothing but positives to say. Right from the initially greeting and tour, to the much anticipated and enjoyed Sippin' and Nibblin' hour, to the suggestions for local walking tours and eateries, to the turn down service, to the most comfortable beds to the absolutely fantastic breakfasts - our stay was truly memorable. If you are fortunate enough to discover this hidden gem, I would highly, highly encourage a stay through the week, when we found it very quiet and peaceful - particularly having early morning coffee on the balcony. Treat yourself - you won't go wrong here!!!


Incredible experience!

5 on March 14, 2016

Would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Everything was just as described, food was delicious, and very convenient to Atlanta. Definitely planning a trip back!


Weekend getaway

4.6 on January 19, 2016

Only a short drive from Atlanta, but enough to escape to a totally new and relaxing area. Beautiful house and rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and an ambiance that is just incredible.


Very Nice

3.8 on January 14, 2016

Very nice B & B. Spacious room, unique shower - even though I was a little short for it, gorgeous antiques, nice quiet area. Enjoyed walking around the town square. Service personnel were friendly and helpful.


Big kaluz

3.8 on January 12, 2016

Rooms were good breakfast was ok nothing great about it


Wonderful Time

4.8 on January 10, 2016

We stayed in The Twelve Oaks for 2 nights. Very special and beautiful place ! The rooms are beautiful and in our room was even a copy of Gone With the Wind !! I felt like I was back in that time. I would like to personally thank Travis, one of the employees, for his exceptional personal service. He made our stay one of the best !!


Excellent Break on our Road Trip!!

4.8 on December 30, 2015

Our stay at The Twelve Oaks was restful, interesting and Refreshing!! It is a Great stop to know about!!


Breathtaking, elegant, opulent...we loved our stay!

5 on December 24, 2015

We treated ourselves to one night at this spectacular inn for our anniversary. We stayed in Katherine's Mirror suite (love the tub!). We could not get the ribs in the shower to work but i think we did not turn the knob hard enough. The rooms are so spacious and beautiful, filled with lovely antiques and art. The grounds are pretty also but it was a bit chilly and rainy for us to sit outside. We really enjoyed the wine and cheese hour, where we could interact with the other guests. The breakfast was very good, with their special blueberry pie pancakes as the main event. The innkeepers gave us great advice on what to do, and the inn is about a 7 minute walk to the downtown square in Covington, which is filled with great little shops and restaurants. I got a wonderful massage at Charmed salon, and my hubs and I went to Mystic Grill twice because it was so good!


Twelve Oaks at Christmas

5 on December 18, 2015

What a delightful stay I had at the Tweleve Oaks. I was busy with work and came in late and left early but it was the bed and the warmly decorated room that I so enjoyed. The environment was full of Christmas cheer and it made me feel like I was at home. I will return and thank you for such a pleasant experience. Jim


Southern Charm

4.6 on December 09, 2015

We stayed two nights at this elegant B&B. We highly recommend and I've been telling all my family and friends about our stay. We would certainly stay again in the future.


Phenomenal stay

5 on November 29, 2015

No trip to the Hollywood of the South should be considered complete without a night at the Twelve Oaks. It is a MUST! Nicole, John and their team offer a warm welcome and a divine culinary experience that defines Southern hospitality. This was my first stay, and I am already dreaming of and planning for my return. Covington is a gem of a community and Twelve Oaks is a crown jewel! -A.E. Olson


We were in AWE!

5 on November 29, 2015

The Twelve Oaks in absolutely stunning! We loved our stay and only wished our time frame allowed us to stay longer. Magnificent rooms, excellent service and a very delicious breakfast!


Beautiful Southern B&B

5 on November 18, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a quick getaway at The Twelve Oaks. The room was beautiful, the food delicious, and the staff friendly and accommodating. Our only suggestion would be to offer breakfast before 9:00am, which would allow guests the option of getting out and doing more earlier in the day. Overall though--we had a great stay!


Quaint & Classic

4.4 on November 06, 2015

A beautiful historic B&B with impeccable service and attention to detail. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


Fantastic house.

4.8 on November 02, 2015

No stone has been left unturned in the renovation oh this huge house. A few missing pieces I'm sure will be filled in as time goes on. It's a definite 9.9 out of a 10.


An Exceptionally Unique Experience

4.2 on October 29, 2015

Let's face it. Not all bed and breakfast venues have the same quality standards, so booking one you haven't been to before can be risky. In the case of 12 Oaks, let not your heart be troubled. This place is amazing, with beautiful period furnishings throughout, large and interesting rooms, a wonderfully comfortable bed, friendly and accommodating staff and a beautifully presented and delicious morning breakfast. Neither my wife nor I can envision a plantation-style bed and breakfast that would exceed what we discovered here. The only surprise was the location, which is on a residential street near downtown Covington. This facility would be well suited for sprawling and secluded acreage in the country. Regardless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly do so again.


The Twelve Oaks

5 on October 28, 2015

I love staying at The Twelve Oaks. Each time I've stayed it's only been for 1 night. I'd love to stay for a weekend!


Wonderful Stay

5 on October 27, 2015

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights last week and had a great time. The place is beautiful, the breakfast outstanding (wine & cheese hour is cool) and the staff is exceptional. A definite do over next time I'm anywhere close to the area.


Best Vacation Of All Time

5 on October 22, 2015

Every year my husband and I take a week vacation for our birthdays in October. . My husband actually picked our stay at The Twelve Oaks this year and I couldn't have been happier as I am Gone With The Wind fan. The Twelve Oaks did not disappoint as each room is unique in its decorations of antiques and chandeliers. From the moment we got there, we were treated like family. Special thanks to Travis, Chris and Katherine for accommodating our every wish and making out stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We will be back next year to take another step back in time.


Beautiful historic house and town!

4.0 on October 22, 2015

My sister and I stayed here for my birthday on our way through to Atlanta. We both are Vampire Diaries fans and knew they filmed on location here. Plus it's close to the town square where they've also filmed. The house is beautiful and they've maintained it very well. I really enjoyed exploring the house and taking photos. The square is only a few blocks away and close enough to walk. The house, and town itself, is so quaint that you almost feel like you've went through time staying there. I can see why it was chosen as a filming site. The residents were all very welcoming and nice. The breakfast was good it was scrambled eggs, stuffed French toast, and sausage. Being there are only 8 rooms you will be dining at the main dining table with other guests, I don't know if that is typical for B&Bs though being this was my first stay at one. Overall I really enjoyed the experience and exploring the town. I would recommend staying here, especially if you're a fan of TVD.


The Twelve Oaks

5 on October 13, 2015

What an incredible and relaxing B&B!!! You feel as if you have stepped back into time and nothing in the world can hurt you! Such a beautiful home and every room is like walking into a time capsule. The staff is some of the most dedicated, kind, and professional people you will ever encounter. They will go out of their way to make you feel special and important. The breakfast is so out of this world! With the Honor System, there is always snack and drinks on hand!!! Hot Tea, Coffee, Water, Everything you want!!! This place is worth every dime you spend!!! I stayed for one night, but I would at least recommend staying at least 2 or even 3 just to really get it all sunk in! This is 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!!! Nothing in the south beats TTOBAB!!! :) - Darren W. Conrad (Motion Picture Producer, Screenwriter, Actor, SAG-AFTRA)


Suite Home Alabama

4.6 on October 05, 2015

A beautiful home with wonderfully appointed rooms. Amazing breakfast and great knowledge by the staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!


Would have enjoyed a guided tour and historic info.

4.6 on October 04, 2015

Would like to have had an historic word and guided tour of the rooms.


Antebellum Bliss!

4.4 on September 27, 2015

This plantation has itl! All that's missing is Scarlett and Rhett! We stayed in the Sweet Home Alabama room. Wonderful soaking tub!!!! Gorgeous furniture and the most comfortable bed ever!!! Breakfast was yummy!! Almost too beautiful to eat, but we did!!! You have to experience this southern comfort and hospitality of Twelve Oaks! The grounds are well kept! I loved spending time rocking on the front porch daydreaming of the barbeque at Twelve Oaks in Gone and With The Wind!!!! Fiddle dee dee! I'll think about it tomorrow!!!


Sweet Home Alabama

4.8 on September 24, 2015

My daughter stayed at the Twelve Oaks on our way home to Louisiana from a 13 day road trip through Savannah, Hilton Head and Charleston. We stayed in the Suite Home Alabama Suite because the king size bed can be split into two twin beds if need be. My daughter (20) walked in, went up to our room and turned to me and asked, "Do we have to leave?" The rooms are all beautiful with gorgeous baths and everything is so exquisitely appointed. We were welcomed to walk through and look at other rooms that were unoccupied and we stepped out onto the balcony. Just majestic! Breakfast was AMAZING! We stayed at three bed and breakfast homes on our trip: Hamilton-Turner Inn in Savannah; Palmer B&B in Charleston; and Twelve Oaks in Covington. I have also stayed at three B&B's in Louisiana, one B&B in Tennessee, one B&B in Texas, and two B&B's in Arkansas.. Twelve Oaks is by far the best one I have stayed at thus far.


The Best!

5 on September 03, 2015

The Twelve Oaks is hands down one of the best bed and breakfasts my husband and I have ever visited. The property was beautiful, the food delicious, and the service incredible. We can't wait to visit again!


Step back in time

4.6 on August 31, 2015

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at Twelve Oaks. Our "Canon Ball Run" room was an incredible peek into the past and as comfortable as any top notch place we've stayed in the present. We felt as attended to as the original owners must have felt in "days gone by". Travis and Chris were particularly warm, friendly, and professionally attentive. Each morning greeted us with another delicious breakfast, great service, and warm and friendly chat. We truly felt at home at Twelve Oaks. The authentic period touches throughout the house were thoughtfully chosen. That, coupled with great meals in the lovely dining room, warm service, interesting chats with other lodgers and the ability to enjoy leisurely time on the grounds and porches, made us feel as if we'd been zapped back in time to a grand and graceful day of true Southern hospitality.


Twelve Oaks stay

5 on August 12, 2015

We loved the stay at the Twelve Oaks! The staff was polite and helpful and breakfast was amazing. The house was extraordinary! We would stay again when traveling through! Bill and Chanda Lichtsinn


Superb!

5 on July 17, 2015

An amazing jewel in Covington, GA. Beautifully restored and decorated antebellum home. The owners and staff are very gracious and informative. The themed rooms are exquisite with comfortable beds and baths. The breakfast was ample and delicious. Definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.


Southern Magnificence

5 on July 03, 2015

Three couples enjoyed having rooms on the 3rd floor for a 2 day stay. Can't say enough positive things about Travis and the staff. He was very helpful and accomodating to all our requests and needs. Would stay at the Twelve Oaks Inn again in a heartbeat. The breakfast was very well done - the sausage gravy was a treat! My husband and I stayed in the Canonball Run Suite. We enjoyed the large copper tub. Room was large, clean, and well appointed. Loved sitting in the window seat every morning and reading for a few minutes before starting the day. Covington is a town full of history both new and old. The walking tour of historic homes was a great way to get some added exercise!


2 yr Anniversary Celebration one word AWESOME!

5 on June 09, 2015

Herbie & Dana frm Mosheim,Tn Stayed May 25-29 th 2015 My husband N I needed a getaway in the biggest way n very bad we were celebrating our 2 yrs marriage was n need of relaxment n fun well Twelve Oaks gave that to us. My husband is a fan of "In the heat of the night " tv series fan the place was gorgeous and relaxing pool we had to our selves was fun n we stayed in the "In the heat of the night suite" . the surrounding town was fun. thanks to the Twelve Oaks staff and John n Nicole also for for spoil treatment were want to come back n possibly stay longer n we actually did not want to leave & love it !!! Thank you n sorry it took so long to review it. breakfast was awesome n very relaxing HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!


Beautiful!

4.8 on June 09, 2015

We stayed in the Sweet Home Alabama Suite upstairs. Everything is beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was amazing too. Thank you!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast stay

5 on June 06, 2015

On our way back home to St. Louis from St. Pete's beach. Very elegant home, very nice staff, wonderful accommodations. Went to the town square for dinner at Amici's for salad and pizza, followed up with a walk around the square and surrounding homes. Couldn't leave the town square without visiting Scoops for ice cream. Had a very restful stay at 12 Oaks; Breakfast was tasty; Home as beautiful architecture, furniture and paintings.


Wonderful weekend!

4.6 on June 02, 2015

The Inn was exquisite! Quiet and white glove clean. We loved our room and everyone was so hospitable. The grounds just invited us to walk. I felt as if I had stepped back in time and enjoyed just rocking on the front porch. We combined this visit with dining at the nearby and famous Blue Willow Inn. This was a wonderful weekend! Everyone should experience Twelve Oaks.


Best B&B experience ever!

5 on June 01, 2015

From the quiet rooms to the incredible hospitality to the close walk to the beautiful town square, our 2 night stay was the most incredible experience we've ever had at a B&B. The grounds and house were gorgeous and the breakfasts were some of the best eating in the world! I would highly recommend this to anyone - and a great experience for the value.


The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast, Covington GA

5 on May 30, 2015

The Twelve Oaks is not simply a place to stay, but more like visiting with friends in their magnificent home. Nicole and John and their lovely staff make you feel so welcome and are so friendly that you don't want to leave. The breakfasts are delicious. I still miss them. I felt totally spoiled. The rooms are beautiful and cleanliness and good service are a priority. Each room has it's own personality, they are all gorgeous. I loved the Katherine Mirror Image Suite. You have to try the magical shower and you could swim in the bath. I felt like a princess. For my return visit I stayed in the Salvatore Brothers Study. This one is a must if you are a fan of The Vampire Diaries. You feel as if you are really in the old Salvatore mansion. It is a treat to chat with other guests over a glass of wine at "Sippin'and Nibblin'" time in the evening. There is a pool to cool off in and the garden is pretty and peaceful. It is a short walk from the Twelve Oaks to the shops and restaurants of Covington Square. I cannot recommend it highly enough. You will love it. - Wendy


Review of 12 Oaks

4.2 on May 27, 2015

Thanks for the special courtesy in allowing me to change dates after booking! I really appreciate that. We enjoyed our stay - especially the breakfast. We liked walking around the grounds - you have a wonderful property.


Great Stay

5 on May 19, 2015

We arrived on a Saturday and stayed until Monday, my wife and I were on a babymoon and wanted to get a relaxing stay in while we can ours was a great! It was very quiet and a relaxing time before baby! For cocktail hour they set out raspberry lemonade and in the mornings set out decaf coffee for her.Travis was the inn keepers name over the weekend and he was fantastic! Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back.


Best part of trip

5 on May 16, 2015

My stay at Twelve Oaks was the end of a week long trip to Georgia. My main goal of visiting the south was to see historic beautiful homes and Twelve Oaks delivered the ultimate in historic, beauty. And service.


stunning

5 on May 13, 2015

Everything was perfect. The room was far more beautiful and spacious in person! The staff was sweet, and accommodated our diet restrictions during breakfast. I can't wait to go again soon!


An oasis in the suburbs

4.8 on May 12, 2015

Beautiful rooms and property and very helpful staff. Breakfast was great, if the hours (9-9:30 a.m.) were too limited. The room rates matched the room quality, but the property's location on the less-frequented east side of town made the rates seem high.


Wonderful Southern Charm

4.6 on May 11, 2015

My husband and I spent a night at The Twelve Oaks in "the Heat of the Night" room. It was outstanding. The house is beautiful. I loved all the woodwork and chandeliers. It was fun to pretend for just a night that I was Scarlett!


Best B&B experience

5 on May 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Sweet Home Alabama Suite. The tub in the dormer overlooking the grounds was awesome. The room was large, well appointed and beautiful. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home. We were especially impressed with the excellent breakfast in the dining room with all the other guests. Will definitely come back if we're ever out this way again!


Amazing!

5 on April 21, 2015

Our first B&B stay and we loved it! The house is perfect!


Amazing

5 on April 17, 2015

I had an amazing stay with my girlfriend. We will definitely be going back again.


Absolutely Stunning B&B

5 on April 07, 2015

The Twelve Oaks B&B was one of the most beautiful B&B my husband & I have stayed at. We stayed in a third floor room with a stunning canopy bed. The bathroom was to die for with the modern air jetted bath and a wonderful walk in shower for two. The B&B was spotless and immaculate from top to bottom. The breakfast that was served was perfection. It was a perfect southern homemade, piping hot breakfast. The grounds & gardens were perfect for pictures and just to walk around to enjoy the beauty of it all. If you are in this area, you've got to experience this historic bed and breakfast.


Love this place

5 on April 02, 2015

Covington is a nice and quiet getaway. Twelve Oaks was perfect. We stayed in the Cannonball Run Suite and loved it.


Absolutely wonderful

5 on April 01, 2015

My husband and I spent our 15th Anniversary here in March. It was amazing the staff were wonderful, helpful and considerate. We definitely plan to go back again.


Twelve Oaks review

5 on March 31, 2015

I thought this bed and breakfast was outstanding. I'm just sorry that I did not spend more time here!


The Best of the South

5 on March 23, 2015

Stayed for the first time 3/18/15 and it won't be the last time. This true Southern home is not only beautiful but well maintained. Grounds are beautiful and the people were awesome. Can't wait for my return visit.


My auntblived it and so did I

4.6 on March 20, 2015

My aunt is a huge Gone with the Wind fan. She knew we were going to a B&B but not the name. When she saw the beautiful columns abd the name, Twelve Oaks, she squealed with delight. The home and grounds are gorgeous!. All the bedrooms have their own bathroom and eachvof the rooms are beautifully decorated.


Enjoyed Our Stay!

5 on March 18, 2015

My boyfriend and I went to Twelve Oaks to celebrate his birthday. Although we arrived late, we were greeted with a note that gave accurate directions for how to enter the home. The bed was very comfortable and the room was inviting and clean. We had a blast! It was an in-town getaway for us. The home was well maintained and true to its era of development. The staff was funny and courteous. We are discussing getting married there! Kudos Twelve Oaks!!


Beautiful property

4.2 on March 13, 2015

Loved our stay here. The property is awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms were outstanding - not what you would expect in a historic building like this one. Be sure to find out what floor your room is on...there is no elevator and ours was on the third floor which was somewhat of a surprise for us. I thought the price for the room was a little high compared to other B&B's we have stayed in.


Lovely!

5 on March 03, 2015

This place is beautiful- we had a girls weekend and loved it. The beds are so comfortable (I loved it so much, I bought some of the bedding!)


Valentine's Getaway!

4.2 on February 20, 2015

A hard working educator and Soldier decide to plan a weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday and Valetines Day. We chose 12 Oaks after reading a Top 10 B&Bs in Georgia. We were not disappointed.


Southern Style

4.0 on February 19, 2015

Gracious setting with outstanding staff. Great breakfast and excellent service.


Wedding Night Accomodations

4.8 on January 29, 2015

My husband and I knew we wanted to stay somewhere special for the night of our wedding and in Covington, we found it! Our room was gorgeous and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic.Everyone was so welcoming and hospitable. We will definitely be staying here again!


Special Birthday

5 on January 28, 2015

My husband wanted to make my 60th birthday special and reserved a suite for us at The Twelve Oaks. It could not have been better. The house is amazing and our room was beautiful. Nicole and her staff made us feel right at home and the breakfast exceeded my expectations. This is now our place to go for special events. Thanks Nicole.


Home Away From Home - Only Flasher

5 on January 26, 2015

The rooms were absolutely beautiful. They are extremely comfortable and cosy to come home to after a long day exploring the area. The staff were friendly and approachable and would help you with anything. We especially enjoyed the home cooked meals with a southern flavour and staff are happy to accommodate menu requests. The experience of staying in such a beautiful home is that the owners and staff really made you feel like you were welcome in their home. Our stay at the Twelve Oaks was one of the highlights of our trip for both the place itself and the people. Would definitely recommend a stay at the Twelve Oaks.


Breathtakingly Beautiful

5 on January 20, 2015

I was drawn to this place thanks to a TV show, The Vampire Duaries. My son and I stayed in The Heat of the Night Suite and had the coolest skeleton key to open our suite. Room was nice and clean. We even had two of the softest robes in our room. The place utterly took my breath away! The grounds were well kept. Staff was wonderful and showed true southern hospitality. Turndown service at night with waters and chocolate. Breakfast was so tasty. We had OJ, eggs, waffles with fruit and turkey sausage.We hated to leave but will deff be back!


A beautiful home and wonderful experience

4.8 on January 02, 2015

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful, make you feel right at home and are willing to stop and chat about the house or anything with you. The food is wonderful and there is a nice little wine hour in the evenings included. The rooms are just beautiful and even the small ones feel so roomy. The history and uniqueness of the historic home felt like you were stepping back in time but with all of the modern conveniences you could want. Highly highly recommended!


Surprise for wife's birthday

5 on November 28, 2014

I had a business trip to Georgia recently and invited my wife to travel with me. It was around her birthday, so I arranged several little surprises for her; one was a stay at the Twelve Oaks. She loves Gone with the Wind, so was very excited about being at the B&B and staying in the Frankly Scarlett room. The breakfast was excellent. We arrived late, and the instructions for entering was clear and concise. The owners were very accommodating.


Anniversary Stay

5 on November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for just one night for our anniversary and it was fabulous. The house was beautiful and the owners were wonderful. We will definitely stay again, we are even talking about making it a tradition for our anniversary. I have told all my friends and family about it and have recommended them stay.


12 Oaks - October 2014

5 on November 09, 2014

The 12 Oaks is a beautiful bed and breakfast to stay at. From the minute I arrived I was welcomed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the house is immaculate.


Nice

4.6 on November 05, 2014

Room/house was clean. Staff was friendly. House and grounds were lovely.


Had a great time!

4.0 on November 04, 2014

We had a great time in Covington, GA. The stay at The Twelve Oaks was amazing! Will go again if they opportunity comes around.


Awesome Honeymoon!

5 on November 01, 2014

The breakfast was amazing each morning. It was fresh, homemade food. The staff was friendly and helpful. They are available to help you find things to do, share about the history of the home, or anything else you need. Each evening there is a turn down service while you enjoy some wine and cheese. It was a very relaxing stay and we enjoyed all of it.


Enchanting

5 on November 01, 2014

We stayed here for a girls get away and were overwhelmed by the natural beauty of twelve oaks. The history and culture were speaking through the walls of this charming place.


Absolutely Gorgeous!!

5 on October 25, 2014

The Twelve Oaks is absolutely GORGEOUSl! Our hosts were very friendly and answered all our questions regarding this incredible home. We were invited to explore any of the three floors of this beautiful antebellum home. I was very impressed how extremely clean every thing was in the entire home and how we could make this home our very own for the time we were there. You can just feel the love & pride Nicole & John have for this beautiful home and they want to share this with their guests. YES!! I will absolutely revisit this incredible mansion and go back in time.........Sincerely, Lynn & Rick Fior


Twelve Oaks

4.4 on October 25, 2014

Beautiful home, lovely rooms... Only thing lacking was info on the house while we were there, mostly our fault got not asking, we just thought someone might come out at wine/cheese time or even breakfast to provide some history. Stunning home all the same!


Gorgeous Inn!

4.4 on October 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Breakfast at Tiffany's room on the top floor just for one night on our way to the airport after our wedding, and it was exquisite! Unfortunately, we got in late and were too tired to get up for breakfast (which I hear is pretty good), but the room and the Inn as a whole was perfect! We felt like we were staying in a contemporary version of one of those mansions you see in movies/TV show set in the early 1900s. The bed was very comfortable, the decor was picturesque, and the grounds were beautiful. We did take advantage of the Keurig in the lobby of the 3rd floor on our way out. We hope to come back sometime when we have more time to enjoy this beautiful place!


Stopping at last!

5 on October 15, 2014

We live in the Atlanta area and have driven by Twelve Oaks many times. This time we made time to stay. And we are so glad we did! The home is just beautiful. Everyone was pleasant, those working and guests alike. Friends' son had narrowed their wedding site to two locations. Our outstanding experience broke the tie!


beautiful antebellum home

5 on September 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms, lovely hosts would stay again. Loved covington!!! L parsons


An "outsanding" anniversary experience

4.8 on September 27, 2014

Nichole and John were "outstanding" hosts who added to our Scarlett & Rhett fantasy getaway. They made our 45th anniversary even more memorable. Thank you! Jim and Toni Dykes


Simply Amazing

5 on September 25, 2014

Spent 2 nights at 12 Oaks this month (Sept) and had an amazing time, the house is beautiful, the owners and staff are incredibly friendly and you are in walking distance to the town square, will definitely stay here on my next trip to Covington.


Great time

4.4 on September 16, 2014

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Each room had its own characteristics. We had an issue with the television when we arrived and John was right there to correct the problem. We met some find folks from Florida and Wisconsin. The small town atmosphere and eating establishments were a great treat. At breakfast the next morning we could smell the pancakes and we walked downstairs. The scrambled eggs were a great treat, like none others we had ever had.


Great Launch to Vacation

4.2 on September 16, 2014

I had planned a surprise vacation for my wife's birthday that started with a stay here at Twelve Oaks. It was gorgeous, and only slightly hard to find (I missed the turn twice) but once parked, it was a gorgeous home. Large, spacious rooms and very clean. My wife and i were one of three couples staying the night, but the other rooms were open to look in, so we snooped around a bit. Every room looked tastefully decorated and spacious. We stayed in the In the Heat of the Night Suite which has a HUGE TV (no cable, but DVD player) which was nice (but unused by us). It has a nice covered veranda. The only drawback to this particular room is that the home has spotlights on it overnight which feature it's stunning architecture...well, one of those spotlights aims right into one of the windows. Some black out drapes would be great. I think overall that might be my only comment, that the room was very bright. The chandelier outside the room is gorgeous, but on all night so this sweet is not for those who are light sensitive sleepers! The breakfast was outstanding though. And when I mentioned i'm not much of a biscuits and gravy kind of guy, John was nice enough to whip up some of the finest eggs I've tasted. What a great treat and a great start to our vacation!!! Thank you, we will be back!!! And bring your swimsuits, the pool looks FANTASTIC! Andrew C.


Beautiful!

5 on September 16, 2014

We stayed for a mother/daughter getaway a few weeks ago, and just had a great time! All of the rooms are just stunning and we loved staying in the Suite Home Alabama room! The service was impeccable and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Highly recommend for a relaxing retreat!!


Besy B&B I ever stayed at

5 on September 13, 2014

very clean, rich history, very polite owner, great breakfast. I highly recommend this place !!


Beautiful room

3.8 on September 08, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. Nice pool. Very comfortable room.


Charming, Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly

4.8 on September 05, 2014

We enjoyed our visit at The Twelve Oaks. The downtown area is charming. A very historic home that has been well maintained. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.


Favorite Place on Earth

5 on September 03, 2014

Literally the most incredible bed I've ever slept on, so much so i had to take all the sheets off to see who made the mattress. Felt like sleeping in a cloud. The accommodations were amazing, food was incredible and the owners are great. I always love staying here and trying out a new room. Each room is beautiful and unique in their own way. Really the best Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed at.


I will be back ¿¿

5 on September 01, 2014

Welcoming and friendly. Amazing history and architecture. Highlight of my vacation.


So happy with this southern gem

5 on August 27, 2014

Outstanding service, food, and grounds that supported me and 150 friends for one of the happiest moments in our lives. Worth the trek down I-20 from Atlanta. Nothing compares to the charm.


Best days ever

4.4 on August 23, 2014

I stayed at the 12 oaks b&b for 2 days and it was amazing. .. the mansion is beyond beautiful, all the rooms were fabulous. I stayed at the "In the heat of the night" suite and I just loved the combination of old and new in the place... the service was amazing, very nice and helpful and the breakfast was so delicious. .. I really hope I could come back again...


Lovely one night stay

5 on August 18, 2014

The home is positively breathtaking. Nicole and John have done such an amazing job. No detail was overlooked in the restoration/renovation and the house is furnished and decorated perfectly. We love it so much that we're considering having our wedding there. I cannot say enough about Twelve Oaks!


Wish I could have stayed longer!

5 on August 14, 2014

I absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks!!! I stayed in the Katherine Suite and it was complete luxury! Loved the claw foot bathtub in the room, the silky smooth sheets and the entire design of the room - high ceilings, wooden floors and the rib cage shower from the 1800s. Both Nicole and John were lovely people and the cream cheese and blueberry French toast they prepared was to die for! Loved this place to bits and all the small touches that were added to make anyone feel at home. I will definetly be back to this beautiful place sooner rather than later. Covington Georgia is a beautiful place at this bed and breakfast is right in the heart of town. Thanks for having me john and Nicole - Felicity (Australia) x


Amazing rooms, friendly family

4.8 on August 10, 2014

Great antebellum mansion. Each room is unique. We stayed in the "Katherine's Mirror Image" and really loved the old-fashioned tub and the high pressure steampunk shower. Everything else was super-luxurious too and they don't skimp on amenities. Meanwhile, the Covington historic town square is just a short walk away and has several great dining options.


A B&B Gem

4.8 on July 16, 2014

My friend and I came to Covington for a girls trip and to explore the historic elements of this town. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!!! The owners were very friendly. I really enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon and getting to meet people from around the country. In the morning we had a FABULOUS breakfast of french toast with cream cheese/berries inside and sausage. We had a wonderful stay. If I get the chance to come back to this enchanted town I will definitely stay there again!


Best stay we've ever had.

5 on July 07, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed in the Katherine Mirror Image Suite. This was by far the nicest room either of us have ever had the pleasure of staying in during a vacation. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the unique rib cage shower was an amazing experience all on its own. John and Nicole were both gracious and extremely nice hosts. Nicole had gone to a nearby orchard and picked fresh peaches to make a mouthwatering peaches n' cream stuffed french toast one morning. We have only been away for a few days and are already looking for an excuse to find our way back for another stay at this wonderful B&B.


Fantastic Time

5 on June 13, 2014

Thank you John and NIcole, our stay was wonderful, you made us feel like it was our home. Everything written was right on the money, walked to town evey evening for dinner and our daily shopping. We will be back again.


The ultimate antebellum experience!

5 on June 07, 2014

Beautifully and tastefully decorated, friendly host, the most delicious breakfast and to stay in a house used as inspiration by Margaret Mitchell in Gone With the Wind... an experience that will be always cherished. Australian guest.


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 on May 14, 2014

A beautiful house and setting, very convenient for the town. Our host was welcoming and efficient. Much better than staying in generic accommodation.


Nice experience.

4.2 on May 10, 2014

Very soft beds...nice bathroom layout, excellent breakfast. Huge Historical House. What more need I say?


Great stay

4.6 on May 03, 2014

Very clean and well maintained. Great ribcage shower. Genuine southern breakfast.


Best Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on May 02, 2014

John & Nicole are perfect town The Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast. They are very accommodating and know a lot about the area. They gave us ideas of what to do and where to go. The food was amazing & I am not a big breakfast eater. The rooms were beautiful and being able to walk around and look at everything was great! I want to move to Covington!! Love love love it!


Happy camper

5 on April 24, 2014

I loved my stay at 12 Oaks.....I loved my room, I loved the ambiance and the staff was wonderful!! Would that all B and Bs were are nice!!!!


Stay of a lifetime!

4.8 on April 23, 2014

My Wife and I managed a quick getaway at The Twelve Oaks B&B, bottom line, fantastic all around, each and every room, more beautiful than the last. We look forward to enjoying more stays until we've stayed in them all!


Beautiful!

4.4 on April 01, 2014

Beautifully decorated home, friendly hosts, and cute southern town..exactly what we were looking for. My husband and love staying at B&B's during our travels and this is one of the best! Wine and cheese on the front porch was absolutely perfect.


A little piece of heaven

5 on March 30, 2014

I came on a girls trip with my best friend and we had a wonderful stay here. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast in the morning was so cozy. I loved meeting the other guests and getting to know them over an amazing home cooked meal. I can't wait to come and visit again.


A truly delightful experience!

4.8 on March 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Twelve Oaks bed and breakfast for my honeymoon. John and Nicole were very accommodating when we had an unexpected late arrival. We snuck right in with no issues. We stayed in the Katherine's Mirror Image Suite that included the antique shower and bathtub. The shower was a fun experience, if a little small. I thoroughly enjoyed the tub! The room is right next to the upper level balcony and I certainly took advantage of it! It was the perfect place to read and relax. The breakfast provided is phenomenal! We especially liked that it was served at 9am. It allowed us to sleep in and not feel rushed to join them for breakfast. John and Nicole make wonderful hosts. As it was our first time at a B&B we were a little apprehensive about the experience, but those soon went away. They made everyone feel at ease and were very helpful with ideas for spending our time in Covington. This was especially appreciative since we didn't have a car and only traveled via walking with only one exception. We spent most of our time exploring the town square which truly is walking distance. There were so many restaurants and cafes to try we weren't stressed in deciding where to eat and we never experienced a bad meal while there. There were plenty of things for us to do and explore during our 4 day stay. Of course, if you are a fan of the Vampire Diaries the town offers quite a few behind the scenes tours. The Twelve Oaks even being featured in Season 2, I believe, of the show. It's really cool being able to see the town I've grown so fond of featured in a show. Most recently, the show Resurrection showed a great scene of the town square in the pilot episode. Now I can "visit" Covington while at home via the shows! I absolutely loved my stay at the Twelve Oaks and would definitely return. I will certainly compare any other stay I may have at other B&B's to Twelve Oaks and am a little worried none of them will compare.


Looking forward to next visit

4.8 on March 16, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. John and Nicole were so friendly. The rooms were great. We look forward to visiting soon in the future. We would have loved to have had sausage gravy & biscuits one morning. We did however, did have some very good bruschetta on Saturday night during the wine & cheese hour. We are eager to return! Jeff & Marlin Jones


My favorite place to stay

4.8 on March 09, 2014

Best location in all of Covington. Very convenient to the new Mystic Grill, Square Perk, Bradley's BBQ and all the squares amenities. Every room is absolutely gorgeous. The details are spot on and the sheets and robes are so comfortable. The rooms all have fireplaces with remotes. John and Nicole are very nice and always accommodating. Breakfast is delicious. Nicole will ask what you would like for the next morning. The entire home is very clean. Perfect for a romantic getaway of a vampire stalking retreat. My favorite place to visit anywhere.


Excellent bed and breakfast !

4.8 on March 05, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at Twelve Oaks! Our second one and we will definitely go again! Rooms are so inviting, lavish and the beds are amazingly comfortable ! And the breakfasts are too good to put into words! Thanks so much everyone at Twelve Oaks for a wonderful vacation!


Absolutely adore this place!

4.8 on February 26, 2014

We are a unique travel agency looking for themed B and B's that suit our itineraries--this one fit the bill perfectly! Absolutely gorgeous home, sparkling chandeliers in every room, spotlessly clean and the owners are polite beyond compare. We will utilize this B and B over and over! We gave it a 5 "hearts" on our scale


Lovely Place

5 on February 25, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Covington and a friend referred us to Twelve Oaks. I visited their website, which was very nice, but the pictures do not do the rooms justice. The place has been meticulously restored and furnished. I truly felt transported back in time except with every modern comfort and convenience. The room and bathroom were large, which I did not expect because most of the older hotels we have stayed in the rooms are small and bathrooms are even smaller. Nicole and John were incredibly nice. The food was wonderful, organic and locally sourced. Twelve Oaks is a little slice of heaven on Earth and I cannot wait to visit again. ----- Christine and Jerry


Amazing southern hospitality

5 on February 19, 2014

From booking the reservation to checking out, I have NEVER had a better experience at a bed & breakfast than I had at The Twelve Oaks. The house is magnificent and inviting. We were welcomed by John when we arrived and from that point on, our experience couldn't have been more perfect. The Twelve Oaks is a true southern masterpiece. There is nothing about it that isn't simply outstanding.


12 Oaks in Covington Georgia

4.4 on January 24, 2014

I normally don't care for staying in B&Bs but the 12 Oaks is exceptional. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is charming. We had a wonderful weekend getaway and hated to leave. We will definitely be going back for another stay soon.


Fantastic Stay at 12 Oaks

5 on January 17, 2014

John and Nicole made us feel like the house was our home. This beautiful house has been fully restored and only has 8 suites. Our hosts were amazing. The food was fabulous. I cannot say enough about how this is a wonderful bed and breakfast.


Romantic!

5 on January 06, 2014

Stayed at The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast for our wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! Gorgeous rooms, amazing historic home and grounds, luxurious linens and amenities, and fabulous food. We have stayed in five star hotels, and this experience was definitely five star. Quaint, charming town with an active square and street upon street of antebellum architecture to wander. Nicole and John are gracious innkeepers. We will definitely be going back!


Perfect home base for a vampire hunting expedition

4.6 on January 01, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in the Suite Home Alabama room (only one with twin beds) for our Vampire Stalkers tour in Covington (The Vampire Diaries show is filmed in this town). An amazing place. Beautifully restored, with great history. Quiet area and surrounded by other wonderful homes. Delightful town with all the southern hospitality you always hear about. As an aside, the rating system shouldn't be build on "expectations", since the readers don't know what mine were. If I expected it to be spectacular and it was, I can only give it 3 stars? Too subjective.


Perfect for quiet time

5 on December 23, 2013

John & Nicole could not have been nicer. Very interesting place with lots of history. Short walks to downtown for dining. Loved sitting on the rocking chair front porch doing absolutely nothing!


Beautiful Place

5 on November 15, 2013

Had a great time there. Can't wait to go back !


Highly recommend

4.8 on November 10, 2013

Had a lovely stay at twelve oaks Nicole and John were very welcoming and helpful! Highly recommend the bed and breakfast


Wow, what a great weekend

4.6 on November 07, 2013

I booked a night away for me and my wife to celebrates several things, the accommodations were out of this world. The weekend was so perfect for us and John and Nicole were great hosts. It was the best weekend away we have ever had, and will be back in the future.


Beautiful and well kept!

4.6 on November 01, 2013

We loved this place. We had a great time and the innkeepers are the friendliest and the most helpful people ever. Our room was on the first floor and really quiet, which was nice, but although the headboard was a historic gem of beauty, the mattress was a bit uncomfortable. We were tired, so we didn't loose any sleep, but it was definitely something we noticed instantly. The bathroom had original figures, which were nice, but the shower tub combo was a little tight for my husband. The food was excellent and obviously made with love and good recipes, but the portions were small. It would have been nice to have larger portions. I felt guilty asking for more. They have done a lovely job with restoring this house. It really felt like home away from home.


Would definitely stay here again!

5 on October 29, 2013

Friendly and Accommodating Host & Hostess. Loved Grounds and our Room and Bathroom (the Cannon Ball Room). Wine and Cheese in the dining room was a perfect start to the evening. Very cute and unique rooms with beautiful finishing touches. Could easily walk to downtown to find a small quaint town with a couple restaurants, stores and an ice cream shop!


Absolutely Perfect

5 on October 26, 2013

We stayed at Twelve Oaks for four days in three different rooms in mid October. Everything about the stay was perfect. The building inside and out as well as the grounds is beyond stunning and the history on the place is amazing. John and Nicole, the owners, were absolutely wonderful and we definitely received southern hospitality ten fold. The rooms are unbelievable, the rib cage shower is a once in a lifetime experience and the architecture and style of each room is visually stunning. The breakfast each morning was to die for and was a great way to interact with our hosts and other guests. The wine and cheese in the evenings was also a nice way to relax and I highly recommend the pear spread. The location of Twelve Oaks was also very nice because of its close proximity to the town square. If you are thinking of visiting Covington or the Atlanta area STAY HERE you will not be disappointed. -- Jodi


The best weekend of our lives

5 on October 25, 2013

We Had our rehearsal dinner and wedding at Twelve Oaks and it was absolutely beautiful. Nicole and John made us and our wedding party feel right at home, and we couldn't be more grateful to them for opening up their magnificent bed and breakfast to us to celebrate the happiest weekend of our lives so far.


Amazing B&B!!

5 on October 23, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here this past weekend. It was more than we ever expected. The house was even more beautiful than pictures could ever capture. There is definitely no "Cookie cutter" feel about the rooms because each one has it's own personality and decor. The owners were simply amazing and genuinely seemed to care about their guests. The turndown service was a wonderful surprise as well and unexpected. We are planning to return ASAP to set up a weekend to have our wedding there. We couldn't have been happier with our stay!


Such a lovely trip!

4.8 on October 22, 2013

The house is gorgeous and the location is perfect - just a short walk to the town square. We stayed in Sweet Home Alabama and loved the claw foot tub and view from the 3rd floor. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the linens were really soft. The whole trip was luxurious and a lot of fun. The owners were friendly and easy to talk with. Wine and cheese time was a great way to chat with other guests, and the breakfast was yummy with great coffee. I would definitely go back!


Weekend trip

3.0 on October 17, 2013

Beautiful home in a quant town. Skimpy breakfast with only biscuits one type of jelly, gravy, one juice, caffeine coffee no fruit or eggs etc. just biscuits...Not a luxury for the price! The room was extremely hot with only one vent in the top corner of the 13 ft. ceiling. Felt like we were going to melt! Owners are stifling at breakfast and happy hour , the way they just had to keep standing over us and talking and would not let us just enjoy some time alone IE what you do in a B and B! So pretty place but they need to give the visitors room to breath, turn up the air conditioner in summer months, and expand the breakfast past grands biscuits!


Detail to our needs were way above expectations. A really beautiful place with a lot of history.

4.0 on October 17, 2013

A really beautiful place ran by some great people. Great history and a wonderful town.


Cannot wait to visit again someday.

5 on October 14, 2013

Everything about Twelve Oaks is simply lovely.


An absolute must for all Gone with the Wind fan's and those who like the nice things in life

4.2 on October 03, 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend Twelve Oaks, the house and owners are fantastic, they could not do enough for us, they went out of their way to make all the guests feel very welcome, so much so that if we ever get close to the area again we will absolutely stay again. Regards Very happy visitors from the UK


Perfect retreat!

5 on September 29, 2013

Incredible room and amazing service! Our stay both met and exceeded all of our expectations. The town itself was adorable, and the house was a beautiful! Planning on making it a yearly retreat.


Great place - highly recommended!

5 on September 14, 2013

A wonderful getaway. We can't wait to return.


Twelve Oaks B&B

5 on September 01, 2013

We stayed at Twelves Oaks B&B this labor day weekend. The owner was very friendly and shared some history on the B&B as well as Covington. This is a beautiful place to stay and relax. The service is friendly and I would recommend it to anyone needing some R&R. --Jon & Dianne


One of the Top Ten!

5 on August 16, 2013

This place was amazing! Such a beautiful, historic home; exquisitely furnished and impeccably kept. Nicole and John were such accommodating hosts. The breakfast featured French Toast stuffed with raspberries and cream cheese - unbelievable! A very cool downtown within walking distance. Great restaurants and charming shops. This is a place you don't want to miss. We will be back!


I Highly Recommend The Twelve Oaks!

5 on August 01, 2013

If you go to the Atlanta area, you should make time to go and stay at The Twelve Oaks! My husband and I loved everything about it - our beautiful room, the swimming pool, the amazing rib cage shower! I could go on and on. The best thing was meeting Nicole and John, who are wonderful hosts, and who have done a wonderful job of renovating this special house and opening it to the public. I can't wait to go back!


Somewhere in Time

5 on July 24, 2013

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. This was the most wonderful experience for a first time bed and breakfast. We felt like we went back in time for a few days. The owners are wonderful. The breakfast was delicous. I don't know how any other bed and breakfast can compare, but it sure changed our feelings on bed and breakfast places. We will for sure be back there.


I wish I could live here!

5 on July 22, 2013

Twelve Oaks is the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast I've ever seen. Everything was absolutely perfect. Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Nicole and John were so warm and gracious, so welcoming. The rooms were spotless and luxurious. I stayed in the Frankly Scarlett room, my son in the Salvatore Brothers Study (and he didn't want to come out of his room, at all :-)), and my daughters stayed in Katherine's Mirror Image room. We all loved our rooms and dreaded leaving the inn. The grounds are gorgeous. The prices are very reasonable for a place this nice. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. We will definitely be back. It couldn't have been a better experience. I was in awe of the history, too. I am a Vampire Diaries fan as well as a Gone with the Wind fan. I was in heaven!


Wonderful stay

5 on July 11, 2013

Twelve Oaks is an absolutely beautiful home. The home owners are gracious and wonderful hosts. And, the breakfast (stuffed french toast) was awesome! Cheryl S. from Maryland


Anniversary Getaway

5 on June 28, 2013

Looking for a B&B for a long weekend in Atlanta I came across Twelve Oaks. After seeing the photos I couldn't resist. The drive into Atlanta is 45 min. or less depending on where you are going. The owners Nicole and John are very gracious hosts. Breakfast was delicious and the wine and cheese hour was very relaxing. The small town of Covington was delightful and the town square within walking distance. The accommodations are 5 star, and with 3 floors and 8 rooms all beautifully decorated, I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to get away.


Highly Recommend!

5 on June 24, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Great breakfast. I have never sleep better than in Twelve Oaks bed. Can't wait to visit again.


Wonderful Experience

4.8 on June 24, 2013

Loved every minute!


Girls weekend getaway

4.6 on June 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay! We stayed during Christmas time and enjoyed the little special touches that included the beautiful decorated tree in the front of the house to the stockings that were hung on our fireplace with goodies from local vendors for us to keep! We also took a bike ride through town with bikes provided by the owners for us to use. John and Nicole seemed like friends instead of the owners and were very hospitable and inviting! I would definetly recommend a stay here and that is saying alot considering I have stayed in many B&B's all over the world both U.S. and abroad!


Piece of Heaven

5 on June 24, 2013

My best friend and I spent 2 days at the beautiful Twelve Oaks in April 2013. The Mirror Image room was fantastic, and the antique ribcage shower was luxurious. The food was absolutely mind-blowing, and we would stay again in a heartbeat! Convenient to Atlanta and yet with a very small-town feel!


Twelve Oaks

4.8 on June 24, 2013

I loved it there! I am thinking of having my wedding there someday.


My Southern Belle's Perfect Bridal Luncheon

5 on June 19, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast created a beautiful Southern bridal luncheon for my daughter. The house is wonderfully appointed - decorated with antiques yet equipped with modern creature comforts. The rooms are spectacular, the history is wonderful, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the food is delicious. We could not have hoped for a better backdrop or host for this most special event. You will not be disappointed by anything at this excellent bed and breakfast.


Historical Covington

5 on June 17, 2013

After a stressful drive from Illinois, Twelve Oaks was a wonderful place to reenergize. Our accommodations were divine. The bed was luxurious and the deep claw footed tub was fabulous. John provided a personal tour of the mansion. Each room is beautifully decorated in the time period. It is like stepping back into the pre Civil War era. We were waiting for Scarlet to stroll down the staircase. We stayed on the third floor which includes a comfortable setting area complete with refreshment packed refrigerator and goodies for snacks. Just when you think it can't get any better, breakfast is served under the huge antique chandelier on white table linens. The french toast is so delicious. Our hosts were so kind and generous with plenty of information for local touring. Thank you so much for a wonderful mini-vacation. We will return. So highly recommended, it is a must for anyone who enjoys luxurious accommodations at a reasonable price.


Enchanting

5 on May 21, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast is absolutely amazing. The owners are sincerely charming and willing to accommodate guests in any way that they can. My mother and I traveled to Covington for a little overnight getaway. She is from Arizona and has always wanted to see the inside of a plantation home so as a Mother's Day surprise I booked us a room. I chose The Salvator Brother's Study because I am a fan of the show The Vampire Diaries. The Bed and Breakfast is located within walking distance to the historic town square, and the shops and restaurants are very delightful. Upon check in Nicole, the owner, invited us to look around the house and make ourselves comfortable. We toured the rooms and fell in love with the breathtaking design elements of each. The third floor was under renovation but John told us to go ahead and look around and talked with us about the ideas they are working on that included four new rooms. We are so excited to see the final designs. Each room has it's own beauty and unique details. They offer a wine and cheese gathering, luxurious robes, dreamy soft beds with turn down, and a lovely home cooked breakfast. We spent most of our time just rocking on the porches and letting time slow down to just enjoy our magical stay. I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this experience to all. Thank you so much Nicole and John, and staff for making our stay enchanting.


The perfect get away

5 on April 03, 2013

We were so impressed with The Twelve Oaks B&B. It was by far the nicest one we have stayed at in the 11 years that we have been staying at B&Bs. We fell in love with our friendly hosts and their precious little boy. They even showed us around the unfinished part of the house since my husband is a builder and these things fascinate him! Nicole has done a marvelous job at restoring the house with awesome modern conveniences, which adds to the house's charm. Felt so pampered and at home. We stayed in the room "in the heat of the night" an adorable little room with private porch. I would love to come back and try one of the new rooms they are working on. Thanks Jon and Nicole for being perfect hosts. Blessings on your new adventure of owning a B&B...you will be fabulous! Greg and Sharla Graber


ABSOLUTLELY STUNNING !!!!!!!!!

5 on February 23, 2013

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING place, I want to move in with them, and NEVER leave !!!! They have wonderful accommodations and you are GUARANTEED to have AMAZING stay !!!! The owners Nicole and John are such kind, lovely people and have a BEAUTIFUL home!! I REALLY wish I could've stayed more than a night ... No worries though, I will be back to stay again :) Nicole and John's home is the most AMAZING and GORGEOUS place I have ever stayed in my entire life and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!! I'd like to thank them so very much for their generous hospitality! I have never met such CARING and kind people like Nicole and John, they REALLY go above and beyond !!!!! This place is PERFECTION in everyway !!!!


Twelve Oaks: Heaven On Earth

5 on January 20, 2013

Let’s start with “WOW” and we will try to clarify from there. Whether you are a fan of Hollywood, the Old South or just want the perfect place to stay, you cannot do better than The Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast in Covington, Georgia. www.thetwelveoaks.com We travel extensively each year and try to turn our dozens of overnight stays into memorable stays whenever possible. While we stay at some very nice places, some of which have even made “Conde Nast’s Gold List of the Top 510 Places in the World”, we have never stayed at a location we felt more comfortable at. Twelve Oaks has so much beauty mixed with an overwhelming sense of leisurely pampering, that a stay here is the perfect meld of grandma’s and grandeur. It is truly like Heaven on Earth!!! While everything is antique and beautiful, what we cannot stress enough is the comfort of the beds. Everyone commented at breakfast that the beds were unbelievable and Nicole let it be known that beds in hotels have always been one of her main critiques, so when she started a place of her own, she made sure they were the best. One night in these beds and you’ll know where the reference to Heaven came from! Did we mention leisurely pampering? Breakfast was served each morning in the dining room downstairs and over the course of our stay included: Sausage gravy and biscuits, stuffed French toast, and a quiche that was to die for. If ever there was a time and occasion that would be my choice for when the Lord would take me, it would be while eating quiche at Twelve Oaks! What a way to go!!! This review was much longer and we are hoping Trip Advisor does not have a similar 2000 character limit. Since we were not able to say everything we wanted, you will simply have to book a room and see for yourself! Thank You Nicole for such a fantastic stay!!! Jim & Stephanie Patton


Fabulous Antebellum night!

5 on January 14, 2013

The Twelve Oaks was my first bed and breakfast. I must say that I was so completely and utterly impressed. Nicole was spot on with her southern hospitality and charm. I could not have asked for a better host. I stayed in "Katherine's Mirror Image Suite". The bed frame was beautifully hand painted, the ribbed shower cage was amazing and the footed bath tub was so relaxing. I am already planning my next trip to stay there...and hopefully next time get to see a vampire or two. ;-)


The best B&B ever!!!

4.8 on January 10, 2013

Our stay at Twelve Oaks (the old Lockwood Mansion) was wonderful! Nicole and John are super hosts, and it was like staying with family! Everything was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean, and as good as any 4 or 5 star hotel we have been to. The little finishing touches made all the difference. We stayed in Katherine's Mirror Image room, and while the rib cage shower is a little intimidating at first, it was a very unique experience, and one you will only get at Twelve Oaks. After my shower, I put on the softest robe you can imagine, and felt like I was wrapped in a cloud while I sat in front of the fireplace. They create the perfect atmosphere. The bed linens are amazingly soft and cozy! The breakfast was delicious! The stuffed french toast is superb. We explored the third floor, which is under renovation, and can't wait to see what the final product looks like. We cannot say enough good things about our stay, and know we will be back again soon!


Great place great people!!

5 on January 09, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay! We were one of the first guests to stay and the owner Nicole was so kind and willing to help with anything. By walking we could be on the downtown square in 3 minutes, with Covington, GA being known as the "Hollywood of the South" you can see many things being filmed on the square which is a neat experience especially being a huge Vampire Diaries Fan! It is also located only 30 minutes from Atlanta and there is always something to do there! It is a gorgeous home and a relaxing place to get away. The people were awesome and kind and overall just a great place to get away for a few days!


AMAZING BED AND BREAKFAST

5 on January 09, 2013

Twelve Oaks is an absolutely amazing bed and breakfast! Everything is immaculate, clean, perfectly decorated, etc. The rooms are all gorgeous and the house and the property is beautiful. Nicole and John are two of the sweetest people and will make your stay even more worthwhile! I would definitely recommend and go back to The Twelve Oaks. They have vampire diaries themed rooms as well as gone with the wind themed rooms, and even if you are not a fan of one of these the rooms are still absolutely stunning! It is also close enough where you can walk to the main square for food, dessert, shopping, etc. Great place!


12 reasons not to miss this B & B

5 on December 31, 2012

1- Breathtaking views of an old southern plantation townhome 2- Rooms are decorated beautifuly with the old school charm 3- Romantic, Romantic, Romantic 4- Fireplace in every room 5- Nicole and John (owners) are the nicest hosts you will come in contact with 6- History and stories are enough to reel you in 7- Nicole's sausage and biscuits 8- Nicole's stuffed french toast 9- Comfortable beds 10- Beautiful grounds (perfect for weddings or renewing your vows) 11- Wine and cheese happy hour 12- The other guests that stay there are just as friendly. Sharing breakfast family style the next morning is great. Nicole and John have done an excellent job of turning this old plantation into a comfortable and friendly B & B. My husband and I stayed there over Christmas while visiting my sister in Covington. I was pleasantly surprised and amazed. I can't wait to return to see Nicole's upgrades. We stayed in the Frankly Scarlett suite and I didn't want to leave. Nicole gave us a tour of each room and they were just as nice. Each room has it's own theme. Thank you Nicole for having us!.


Met and exceeded our expectations

4.8 on December 16, 2012

Inn Keepers have done a marvelous job of restoring this marvelous old home. There is still work to be done but when they finish it will be one of the best B & B's in the country. Superb service and friendliness. Don't know when but we will return------Homer & Patsy


The Twelve Oaks

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $329
  • Reviews (159) 4.8
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7703854005

Visit Website »

View details

Top