Recent Reviews in Fryeburg, Maine

A lovely place to stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We have stayed at the Oxford House Inn twice, while traveling between Maine and Vermont, and recommend it highly. The rooms are spacious and airy, the meals fresh and delicious, and the staff, friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a Kind B&B at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

The Oxford House Inn is a one of a kind find in Maine! The food and beverage is top notch and the people are wonderful. We won't stay anywhere else on our annual trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home... at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We have been staying with Natalie and Jonathan a good 8 (possibly 9?) years now..sometimes 3 times a year! It's such a great place that you almost don't want to tell anyone about it! It's like our little hideaway. Natalie, Jonathan and their amazing staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in til the moment you leave. We honestly cannot say enough good things about the whole experience there. The rooms are beautiful, we've stayed in them all LOL..and the restaurant is TOP NOTCH but not 'stuffy' at all...just fantastic food in a casual laid back setting where everyone makes you feel welcome. There is so much to do in the area no matter what time of year you stay and Jonathan is glad to share with you all the best spots to go! You can make it as adventurous or as relaxing as you want it. In the winter when we go we rarely even leave the Inn! It's relaxing down time for us and when we're ready to eat we just have to walk downstairs to a 5 star restaurant and then walk back up to our room! I could go on and on and on..but I'll say this..if you are ever anywhere near Fryeburg...you should ABSOLUTELY consider staying at OHI..I promise you won't be disappointed. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Stay! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Everything about The Oxford House was perfect: spacious and comfortable room, tremendous service and welcoming host and excellent food. We will not stay anywhere else in western Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant - As always at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We have stayed here in the past and will stay again. The food is great and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Not one complaint. The view is stunning from the porch and we loved the bird feeders.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, cozy, charming and peaceful at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Natalie & Jonathan couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Jonathan is an excellent cook and knows the area well - so your stay can easily be packed with suggestions on what to do. Make sure one of them is taking in a music act at the fabulous Stone Mountain Arts Center - just 8 miles from the Inn. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


World Class in Tiny Village at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

The Oxford House is an exceptional place with beautifully appointed rooms, excellent service, and delicious food. Meaghan, our hostess, was so pleasant and helpful, and Stevi, our waitress, was engaging, friendly, and fun. Dinner was phenomenal, seriously one of the best meals we've had in a long time. I can't recommend Oxford House enough. Highest marks on everything.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sewing Room. at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and it was lovely. A beautiful view of the mountains and some welcoming aromas from the kitchen! The staff couldn't be more helpful and the coffee was delicious. The bathroom was small but adequate for our needs. Two of the rooms have large bathrooms and two have smaller ones - refitted to allow for private bathrooms in this once elegant home. We have stayed here several times and will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Summer in the Mountains at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2017

The inn was lovely, great views and grounds as well. Our only issue was the A/C unit in our room did not work. Fortunately, a lovely staff person found us a fan and we were able to open windows and be comfortable. Breakfast was great. Only wish we could have stayed for dinner!

View more reviews for this inn


Ornithologist's delight at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Delightful room. Excellent food for breakfast and evening meal. Wonderful views from breakfast room. The many birds coming to the bird feeders gave us much pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Oxford House at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2017

This was our fifth stay at the Oxford House Inn and as usual Jonathan, Natalie and their team exceeded our high expectations. It is such a comfortable place to stay, you are made to feel so welcome and the food is to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Oxford House! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

The Oxford House is a wonderful place to stay. Friendly hosts, clean comfortable rooms and delicious dining. Thanks so much for making us feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Overnigh at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Food and staff were over the top!

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We always stay at the Inn while visiting family in Fryeburg. The room and food is always outstanding. Its one of the highlights of our trip and we look forward to it every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely will return at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Oxford House Inn is very charming. Excellent service and even better food. The owner Natalie is very sweet and accommodating. The waitress we had was attentive and truly wanted us to have a good time. Rooms are cute and clean. Loved the weekend away and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


one of the nicesest B and B ever! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Beautiful home, clean, clean, clean and comfortable. Also delicious food, dinner and breakfast, just plan wonderful. Great place to stay! It feels like home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great inn, excellent food at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We recently stayed at the Oxford House Inn and it was wonderful. The restaurant had great food both for dinner and next morning's breakfast. We stayed in the porch room which faced the road- there was quite a bit of traffic and resulting road noise-we should've closed our window. Otherwise a wonderful example of a well maintained and run Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Oxford House Inn at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

The room was clean and had a lovely mountain view. The breakfast was phenomenal with the same view. A great value in a beautiful spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Fryeburg Maine stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and beautiful views from room and breakfast room. Food and service was amazing. Thought I was in a big city facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, enjoyable inn at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

I stayed in the Sewing Room, which I think is their smallest, but it was entirely comfortable for a single person (like me). The morning breakfast was fabulous (with a beautiful view), and the owners are friendly and welcoming. I stayed multiple nights in August this year and last.

View more reviews for this inn


Iowans visit at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This was our second visit to this wonderful Inn that we found on the Internet. We stayed in the porch room which had a comfy reading area. The Inn is an older house but the rooms were clean, nicely decorated with updated bathrooms. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room by the young co-owner. But, the best part was the on-premise restaurant with the chef, the other co-owner, who trained at the American Culinary Institute in Hyde Park, NY. One night we ate on the front wrap-around porch, the next night in the basement pub. Food is excellent, ambrosia. Choice of 3 breakfasts is served on the glass enclosed back porch that overlooks the White Mountains. Food was great, service was great, hosts were great. Get the idea? This is the place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Large and quiet room, superb food at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We had the porch room above the restaurant and overlooking the street. Had the two best nights sleep of our tour of ME :)

View more reviews for this inn


Superb stay with outstanding restaurant and bar at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The view from the colocated restaurant was spectacular; the food and service at the restaurant was highly noteworthy, especially the cuisine which was well prepared and served. We enjoyed our two day getaway and highly recommend the Inn and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. We had and absolutely amazing time. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond for us to ensure our stay was amazing. We can't thank them enough for making our honeymoon amazing. We will definetly be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The Oxford House Inn is a lovely place to stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. We didn't have dinner, but breakfast was really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing food and wonderful hosts at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Rooms are comfortable, all recently renovated with modern amenities. Not your typical B&B. Fine dining and a charming tavern, local food and beverages.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Natalie went above and beyond when she saw we were stressed out about being late for a wedding. She saved the day! Even after we left they were nice enough to ship my (forgetful) husbands suit that he left in the closet. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


March Getaway at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We spent three delightful nights in Fryeburg at the Oxford House this past March. Everything about our stay was terrific: the room, the breakfasts overlooking the fields and the Saco, dinner in the front dining room and then another in the pub. Great value, great everything. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

View more reviews for this inn


a little slice of Heaven at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

The Oxford House is one of our favorite Inns. Natalie and Jonathan are perfect hosts, cordial and accommodating in every way. The rooms are clean and bright and well appointed. One room and the Breakfast Porch have a gorgeous view of the back side of the White Mountain range, with a vista that is truly magnificent. The food is quintessential "Fine Dining" at its best, and the wait staff is attentive, friendly and professional. For us, the Oxford House represents "a little slice of Heaven".

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }