Recent Reviews in Frisco, Colorado

Anniversary trip at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Frisco, which was so dependent on the Frisco Inn. The people were wonderful, breakfast was great, and happy hour was super. The access to work out facilities and the on site availability of bicycles just added to the experience.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful stay at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

What a wonderful little bed and breakfast in an adorable mountain town. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn

A nice place at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay. We had a small issue when we arrived, it was very hot outside (record temps) and our booked room was a top floor with no A/C and was much too hot to stay in. They did have one room available with A/C, so we were able to switch to that room. It was not as nice, but it was cool, so we were happy. This would, of course, not be an issue in the winter. We are night owls, so we never made it to breakfast... The only suggestion I would have was leaving the coffee out for us that sleep late, I had to hustle down as soon as I woke up to snag a couple cups, but there was never refills. Other than that, a nice little hotel that was very clean and great service.

View more reviews for this inn

Amazing close getaway from Denver at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary with an overnight stay at the Inn. We hired a baby sitter for 24 hours and took full advantage of our time in Frisco. The Frisco Inn on Galena was definitely the highlight of our getaway. The staff was fabulous, rooms were very clean and quiet and the on site chef did an amazing job. We also enjoyed the clean hot tub and common sitting area. Main St. was just a block over so that was very convenient. We would definitely recommend staying here and will be back ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn

Galena at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Rooms were a little noisy. Could hear TV's and conversations through the walls.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful place to say in Summit County... at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We were visiting our son in nearby Breckenridge and stayed five nights at the Frisco Inn on Galena. We simply can't say enough good things about Bruce and his staff. We felt like family by the time we left! The breakfasts were wonderful and the happy hour of wine, cheese and homemade soups were something we looked forward to each day. The staff members, especially Nate and Audra, were so nice and very helpful -- they have lived there for years and really know the area. We highly recommend a stop at the Fisco Inn, you won't regret it... Tim & Patty (Ohio)

View more reviews for this inn

A wonderful place to stay!! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

The rooms are warmly and tastefully decorated. The reception at the hotel very friendly and he offered to keep the "Happy Hour" snacks out as we settled in our room. As it was a bit brisk out, he lit the outdoor heater/lamp. As it was out of season, the area was quiet. The bathroom had nice fluffy towels and we were provided with small toiletries. There is an envelope in the room to tip the maid service. Breakfast was made to order and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. This B&B is well-run!

View more reviews for this inn

A plus service! at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

From the time we walked in the front door the service was over the top. Loved our room VERY clean, the Happy Hour was also great, Breakfest was very fresh and good.. If you are needing a places to stay when in Frisco this is the place. We had a great time and the staff at the Frisco Lodge are the BEST. We felt welcome and will come back again. Cindy

View more reviews for this inn

Sorry our stay was only one night at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Our room was spacious with a king bed and a roomy bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room had great light and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. There was no problem meeting our vegetarian needs.

View more reviews for this inn

an enjoyable visit at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

every one was very pleasant. The breakfasts were very good. the room was just as nice as I expected and the bed was very comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn

Perfection! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This was one of THE BEST places I've ever stayed. It was absolutely beautiful inside and out, down to every last detail. It's obvious this "bed and breakfast" (more like posh mini-hotel) is taken PERFECT care of. The entire staff (housekeeping, front desk, owner) was extremely welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and available. Every need or request we had was honored, and then some. From the free mountain bike check out (one of our favorite parts!), to the help-yourself DVD library, there was never lack of something fun or relaxing to do. GORGEOUS dining room, hot tub, sauna, water fountains, flowers, artwork, tranquil balconies, EXQUISITE bathrooms, and luxurious bedding and beds were also part of the equation. The afternoon wine and cheese service was accompanied with a delectable hot, homemade green chili, bean and cheese dip. The breakfast (SERVED to us) consisted of poached eggs with a light, vegetable cream sauce, homemade hash browns, and link sausage. To add to the attraction of this inn, it was perfectly located: Walking (biking!) distance to anything you'd like to do in this darling town! "Relax, Reconnect, Recreate, and Rejuvenate" is their catchphrase. That says it beautifully. Do yourself a favor and book a stay!

View more reviews for this inn

Great place to stay in Frisco at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2014

Frisco Inn on Galena is a great place to stay right in the heart of Frisco. From the Inn it is just a short walk to restaurants and bars on Main Street, which is great after a day on the slopes. Excellent, accommodating staff with great breakfasts and amazing, relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this Inn and I will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Place at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2013

Loved staying here...will stay here again. Very clean, easily located and wonderful value.

View more reviews for this inn

Frisco Lodge Rocks at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to put up a night in Frisco after a long drive. We are definitely glad we made a stop here in this little town. Frisco Lodge is so warm and a cosy atmosphere especially with Max running around. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our overnight stay there and will definitely stay here again if we ever do pass by this place. Thanks guys for the warm hospitality!! Best Regards Susanne and Tony Brinkley

View more reviews for this inn

Frisco Lodge at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We were pleased with most aspects of Frisco Lodge which was reassuring after our initial concerns when making the booking online. First cause for concern was that we searched for B&B in Vail and made the booking on the assumption that Frisco Lodge was in Vail. When we discovered that it was in Frisco we had no idea where that was so googled it to find it was about 200 miles behind us - we were heading for Denver! We had no option but to cancel the booking but noticed that it offered no refund! (Is this legal? It is certainly not so in England). However, at the next visitor centre we asked the staff to confirm where Frisco was and learnt that it was actually just beyond Vail, which geographically was acceptable for our purpose. We therefore phoned Frisco Lodge to reinstate our booking. Whilst we got good telephone service from Michael at Frisco Lodge we received no confirmation emails for our booking/cancellation/re-booking. This was disconcerting.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frisco Inn on Galena (4.68)
  2. Frisco Lodge (4.44)