Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Outstanding B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Brewster House B&B, we were treated like honored guests. Kelleigh and Dave are the perfect hosts! The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The gourmet breakfast was incredible! Starting with french pressed coffee, we enjoyed a cup of fresh berries, followed by an 'upside down' French toast smothered in blueberries and apples. Following this, Kelleigh appeared with another course - a shirred egg served in a cup of prosciutto and topped with gruyere cheese! (Thanks, Dave for sharing your technique for this dish with us - our children and grandchildren LOVED having it at our house the following weekend!) The location of Brewster House is also ideal, since it is located within walking distance of downtown Freeport shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Just delightful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We can't thank Kelleigh and Dave enough for their wonderful hospitality during our recent stay at Brewster House! When we arrived, Kelleigh greeted us like family - and brought us to our charming, quiet room, complete with a fireplace, and our names posted right on the door. This B&B is wonderfully located, only a 5 minute walk to shopping downtown or dinner at a great selection of restaurants. In the morning, Kelleigh served us the most delightful breakfast, that Dave prepared - fresh fruit, upside down French toast with apples and blueberries, served with locally sourced sausages - and then another surprisingly delightful course of shirred eggs with gruyere. (Dave, we made your eggs this morning for brunch for our children and grandchildren and they all raved about them! Thanks for sharing your technique with us.) And thanks to Kelleigh for making me a pot of French pressed coffee even before breakfast was served! You guys are the best and we will definitely be back! Nancy and Fred

View more reviews for this inn


First time Brewster stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We have stayed in many other b and b's in Freeport, but the Brewster House is the best. Great accommodations and wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We only stayed one night.. but we will be back. Hosts are wonderful people. Made us feel at home right from the moment we walked through the door. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was special with nice touches. Right do

View more reviews for this inn


Maine getaway 2016 at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This is an exceptional place to stay. It would be difficult to improve on the setting, décor, food or relaxing atmosphere. Mark and Buzz are perfect innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Topside is Perfection at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

From the cozy and beautiful rooms to the homemade treats, the Topside is truly an indulgent escape. Innkeepers Mark and Buzz has seen to every detail and have a natural instinct for hospitality. You will be well looked-after here, and VERY well fed! Including gluten-free options that taste better than anything I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Girls Weekend at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My two sisters and I planned a long girls weekend . None of us had never been to Maine. The Brewster House added so much to our experience! Great location, safe for three girls to walk around at night, fantastic house, rooms, breakfast, and outstanding hospitality! Would definitely love to go back! Many thanks to Kelleigh and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was a great experience at the Brewster House B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Our stay was great and couldn't ask for anymore. The Innkeepers are exceptional. Good conversions at breakfast and about the breakfast. They were fit for a queen. Excellent and kuddos to Dave who made the breakfast. I just can't say enough about our stay but that all around it was excellent. Our room was very nice and very clean. If we are ever in the area again you can bet we will be staying here. Thanks Kelleigh and Dave for the fantastic stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Innkeepers at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We could not have been happier with Brewster House for our choice for a traditional New England B & B. The Inn was lovely, the breakfast outstanding, and the location perfect for our needs. But what really made this a special place for us was the hospitality of the relatively new young Innkeepers. It was truly outstanding, from the warm greeting by Kelleigh and her young daughter all the way through our departure, when she took my dirty water bottle and scrubbed it out at the kitchen sink while we chatted. We would anticipate staying here again with pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Location - Location - Location!!! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Wonderful views overlooking the harbor from almost every corner of the property. We so enjoyed the back porch area of our room and would steal a great view out now & then!! The rooms are light, comfortable and acknowledged their coastal surrounds. Our bathroom was tight (we're tall), but up to date and we appreciated having a window. Creative thought was put into every breakfast and it was delicious!!! The breakfast area was inviting as well as the other open spaces. Loved the white rockers out on the porch!! Enjoyed having cookies out in the p.m. and the availability of purchasing wine/alcohol on location!!! Thank you for making our first trip to Maine one that we will long remember!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Service beyond the norm at Nicholson Inn (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Very nice rooms and friendly owners. I left a expensive electric toothbrush there and even though they couldn't find it initially, they did find it and returned it too me. Much appreciated. Also great advice about where to eat and very nice breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Our trip to Maine at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Was the best part of our trip. We stayed at another B&B the first two nights and it was our first experience with a B&B , horrible. Then Topside Inn , now that was amazing. Going back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


DELIGHTFUL SURPRISE! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My husband, brother and I throughly enjoyed our "too-short" stay at the Inn last Wednesday. Some of the things that stand out were l) A gracious and informative check-in, 2) A meticulously clean, updated room and bath, 3) A gorgeous view from our balcony, (4) Fruit infused beverages and complimentary snacks available in the Inn, 5) A fantastic breakfast among top of the B&B's we stayed in and 6) Fabulous SHEETS!

View more reviews for this inn


Experience as a former B&B owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Such a wonderful place, in walking distance of everything to eat and shop. LLBean was within blocks of B&B. Gourmet breakfast every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The breakfast we had was probably the best best breakfast I ever had! The location is a short walk to all the shopping. Our room was spotless and very pleasant. I would recommend The Brewster House to anyone visiting the Freeport area.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a must stay B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Our stay at Brewster house was the highlight of our trip through the north eastern states. We definitely plan on returning. This was our second stay (with new owners this time) and was every bit as enjoyable as the first!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Inn! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My husband and I spent one night at the Topside to break up a long trip home. It was recommended by a friend of ours and I have to say, staying only one night was the only disappointment. This Inn is immaculate, comfortable, beautifully designed, and has all the amenities one could want. The porch and adarondack chairs on the lawn offer a relaxing place to enjoy a drink and to take in the fantastic view of the harbor. We stayed in the main house in room 4 which offered an amazing view from our bed. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was so spacious and well designed. The staff is welcoming and friendly with plenty of complimentary snacks available should you get hungry between meals. The breakfast which is included in the cost of the room was delicious! Mark and Buzz are always available, great hosts, and are always asking if they can do anything for you. They have plenty of suggestions for restaurants or things to do should you need that information. Amazing Innkeepers. Great place to rest and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Mid-Coast Maine area at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We came the weekend after Labor Day, so it was a bit less crazy and crowded, but since the weather was still amazing, no problems with going out on the water or biking/hiking etc. There are many superlatives we can tell you about the Topside Inn - but just go and experience it for a couple days, and you'll say that it's worth the trip up from Portland. The B&B is up on the hill overlooking Boothbay harbor, so you may wish to ask Mark and Buzz for a unit which has a harbor facing view. There are three buildings, and while there is not total isolation from noise between the units, this wasn't a big deal. The units are really clean and well maintained by the crew of young people from Lithuania, Slovenia, etc. Mark and Buzz are super helpful with suggestions of where to go, what to do, side trips. They are also very warm and genuine people, and at least one of them is always there to greet you in the morning and see you on your way for the day or when you return. The couple have put so much effort into the property, and it shows in a lot of small details and the creature comforts you'll enjoy. If you are looking for air-conditioning forget it. We found that leaving the windows open even on hot evenings kept the breeze coming in, and units have fans as well. Some have ceiling fans, I'm told. Breakfast on the enclosed porch is amazing and extensive; and in addition, a different hot prepared item - fancy pancakes one day, home made buns with soft poached eggs and béarnaise sauce another day. And there is always coffee, tea and cookies, treats, etc. on hand. They have wine and beer on hand for purchase, but they also provide wine glasses and wine cork removers in the room so you can bring your own and enjoy it on your deck. I believe every unit has a deck area with a couple of comfortable chairs.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Booth Bay at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Topside Inn. it is extremely well run and the attention to detail is outstanding. the view from the inn and the general feel of the place make it a joy to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Why choose a hotel, when you have such an outstanding B&B ?? at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Brewster House B&B is nicely positioned i Newport, with walking distance to most activities. We`ll be back ! Karin & Erling

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}