Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Relaxing and Enjoyable at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We were only in Freeport for 1 night, but wish we would've stayed longer. The 3-course breakfast was simply DIVINE and our hosts were welcoming and informative. If you are in Freeport, you must stay at the Brewster House!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We spent only one night, but were very impressed with the attention by the owners, Breakfast was delightful and presentation was very nice. Room was very comfortable and clean with comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

We spent just two days in this lovely town, but we surely will come back and stay in Brewster House B&B. The owners are very friendly and provides all the necessary information you need it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious . A very distinctive feature; their breakfasts are excellent, prepared by an experienced chef. Definitely an experience to repeat if you are looking for a casual, affordable, and "cozzy" experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite B&Bs ever at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

My wife and I stay here recently and it far surpassed our expectations. The highlight was definitely breakfast, which had some of the best food we've had in a long time — counting restaurants too. Also we'd be remiss to mention the excellent kegerator full of local beers! Both Kelleigh and Dave were excellent hosts and had superb recommendations for us. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

We recently stayed here for a long weekend and it was amazing. The breakfast was incredible and delicious everyday, leaving us full well past lunch (and into dinner). The hosts were sweet and so accommodating. Nothing could have been improved upon and the experience could not have had been better. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Inn and Innkeepers were warm and welcoming. Our room was bright and cozy. The fresh flowers everywhere were a wonderful touch. Breakfast was scrumptious and very filling. All within walking distance to shops and dining. A must return to destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Happy Place at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Topside Inn is an extraordinary place to stay. The rooms are beautifully done (many recently updated) and the location is superior. We love walking around the town, hiking in the nearby trails, taking boat rides in the harbor and relaxing on the property in the many sitting areas. The breakfast is AMAZING! The Topside has wine, beer and snack trays for sale, bar ware, all-day complimentary snacks, coffee and tea. I've lost count on the number of times we've stayed at the Topside Inn, and I cannot wait to return in July. Mark and Buzz are first class and so helpful in planning your stay in Boothbay Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Innkeepers at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We just returned from a delightful stay here. Everything top notch. great breakfast, room and innkeepers. Beautiful views and great location. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfasts are wonderful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed 3 nights....would love to have stayed longer! Kelliegh and David are warm hosts and make you feel like old friends. A highlight of our Maine vacation. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh. And the breakfasts are amazing!! Not the usual B&B fare, but truly unique and gourmet dishes served in 3 courses and made with local ingredients (the maple syrup is from the trees next to the house!). We plan on returning to Brewster House on our next trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Balance at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

The Brewster House has found an unusual blend of characteristics that really puts it in a very special class. In the Bed and Breakfast environment there is the risk of missing out on privacy that ensures comfort. The intimacy of thoughtfully laid out, and beautifully appointed rooms is what sets the Brewster House apart. It's hard to miss the owner's ability to serve up an experience that speaks to their ability to pay attention to the details that make you feel at home. And that's a great thing, when there are always high expectations connected to getting away. IT's a great spot, and an even better choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Brewster House B&B, we were treated like honored guests. Kelleigh and Dave are the perfect hosts! The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The gourmet breakfast was incredible! Starting with french pressed coffee, we enjoyed a cup of fresh berries, followed by an 'upside down' French toast smothered in blueberries and apples. Following this, Kelleigh appeared with another course - a shirred egg served in a cup of prosciutto and topped with gruyere cheese! (Thanks, Dave for sharing your technique for this dish with us - our children and grandchildren LOVED having it at our house the following weekend!) The location of Brewster House is also ideal, since it is located within walking distance of downtown Freeport shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fantastic at Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Our stay at the Black Lantern was absolutely fantastic. Innkeepers Tom and Judy are an absolute delight. Their furry companions adds a nice homey touch. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and felt like we were at home. Judy's cooking is great and Tom knows where all the hot spots are; listen to what he says. Our room "River Room" was great. It was clean with a spectacular view of the river. Relaxing in the reading room sipping coffee with the fireplace on while doing homework was certainly a relaxing experience for two college students with homework assignments due. We plan on coming back and are eagerly looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just delightful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We can't thank Kelleigh and Dave enough for their wonderful hospitality during our recent stay at Brewster House! When we arrived, Kelleigh greeted us like family - and brought us to our charming, quiet room, complete with a fireplace, and our names posted right on the door. This B&B is wonderfully located, only a 5 minute walk to shopping downtown or dinner at a great selection of restaurants. In the morning, Kelleigh served us the most delightful breakfast, that Dave prepared - fresh fruit, upside down French toast with apples and blueberries, served with locally sourced sausages - and then another surprisingly delightful course of shirred eggs with gruyere. (Dave, we made your eggs this morning for brunch for our children and grandchildren and they all raved about them! Thanks for sharing your technique with us.) And thanks to Kelleigh for making me a pot of French pressed coffee even before breakfast was served! You guys are the best and we will definitely be back! Nancy and Fred

View more reviews for this inn


First time Brewster stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We have stayed in many other b and b's in Freeport, but the Brewster House is the best. Great accommodations and wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We only stayed one night.. but we will be back. Hosts are wonderful people. Made us feel at home right from the moment we walked through the door. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was special with nice touches. Right do

View more reviews for this inn


Maine getaway 2016 at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This is an exceptional place to stay. It would be difficult to improve on the setting, décor, food or relaxing atmosphere. Mark and Buzz are perfect innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Topside is Perfection at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

From the cozy and beautiful rooms to the homemade treats, the Topside is truly an indulgent escape. Innkeepers Mark and Buzz has seen to every detail and have a natural instinct for hospitality. You will be well looked-after here, and VERY well fed! Including gluten-free options that taste better than anything I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Girls Weekend at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My two sisters and I planned a long girls weekend . None of us had never been to Maine. The Brewster House added so much to our experience! Great location, safe for three girls to walk around at night, fantastic house, rooms, breakfast, and outstanding hospitality! Would definitely love to go back! Many thanks to Kelleigh and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }