Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Brewster House B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Inn and Innkeepers were warm and welcoming. Our room was bright and cozy. The fresh flowers everywhere were a wonderful touch. Breakfast was scrumptious and very filling. All within walking distance to shops and dining. A must return to destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Happy Place at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Topside Inn is an extraordinary place to stay. The rooms are beautifully done (many recently updated) and the location is superior. We love walking around the town, hiking in the nearby trails, taking boat rides in the harbor and relaxing on the property in the many sitting areas. The breakfast is AMAZING! The Topside has wine, beer and snack trays for sale, bar ware, all-day complimentary snacks, coffee and tea. I've lost count on the number of times we've stayed at the Topside Inn, and I cannot wait to return in July. Mark and Buzz are first class and so helpful in planning your stay in Boothbay Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Innkeepers at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We just returned from a delightful stay here. Everything top notch. great breakfast, room and innkeepers. Beautiful views and great location. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfasts are wonderful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We stayed 3 nights....would love to have stayed longer! Kelliegh and David are warm hosts and make you feel like old friends. A highlight of our Maine vacation. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh. And the breakfasts are amazing!! Not the usual B&B fare, but truly unique and gourmet dishes served in 3 courses and made with local ingredients (the maple syrup is from the trees next to the house!). We plan on returning to Brewster House on our next trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Balance at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

The Brewster House has found an unusual blend of characteristics that really puts it in a very special class. In the Bed and Breakfast environment there is the risk of missing out on privacy that ensures comfort. The intimacy of thoughtfully laid out, and beautifully appointed rooms is what sets the Brewster House apart. It's hard to miss the owner's ability to serve up an experience that speaks to their ability to pay attention to the details that make you feel at home. And that's a great thing, when there are always high expectations connected to getting away. IT's a great spot, and an even better choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Brewster House B&B, we were treated like honored guests. Kelleigh and Dave are the perfect hosts! The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The gourmet breakfast was incredible! Starting with french pressed coffee, we enjoyed a cup of fresh berries, followed by an 'upside down' French toast smothered in blueberries and apples. Following this, Kelleigh appeared with another course - a shirred egg served in a cup of prosciutto and topped with gruyere cheese! (Thanks, Dave for sharing your technique for this dish with us - our children and grandchildren LOVED having it at our house the following weekend!) The location of Brewster House is also ideal, since it is located within walking distance of downtown Freeport shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fantastic at Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Our stay at the Black Lantern was absolutely fantastic. Innkeepers Tom and Judy are an absolute delight. Their furry companions adds a nice homey touch. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and felt like we were at home. Judy's cooking is great and Tom knows where all the hot spots are; listen to what he says. Our room "River Room" was great. It was clean with a spectacular view of the river. Relaxing in the reading room sipping coffee with the fireplace on while doing homework was certainly a relaxing experience for two college students with homework assignments due. We plan on coming back and are eagerly looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just delightful! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We can't thank Kelleigh and Dave enough for their wonderful hospitality during our recent stay at Brewster House! When we arrived, Kelleigh greeted us like family - and brought us to our charming, quiet room, complete with a fireplace, and our names posted right on the door. This B&B is wonderfully located, only a 5 minute walk to shopping downtown or dinner at a great selection of restaurants. In the morning, Kelleigh served us the most delightful breakfast, that Dave prepared - fresh fruit, upside down French toast with apples and blueberries, served with locally sourced sausages - and then another surprisingly delightful course of shirred eggs with gruyere. (Dave, we made your eggs this morning for brunch for our children and grandchildren and they all raved about them! Thanks for sharing your technique with us.) And thanks to Kelleigh for making me a pot of French pressed coffee even before breakfast was served! You guys are the best and we will definitely be back! Nancy and Fred

View more reviews for this inn


First time Brewster stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We have stayed in many other b and b's in Freeport, but the Brewster House is the best. Great accommodations and wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

We only stayed one night.. but we will be back. Hosts are wonderful people. Made us feel at home right from the moment we walked through the door. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was special with nice touches. Right do

View more reviews for this inn


Maine getaway 2016 at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This is an exceptional place to stay. It would be difficult to improve on the setting, décor, food or relaxing atmosphere. Mark and Buzz are perfect innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Topside is Perfection at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

From the cozy and beautiful rooms to the homemade treats, the Topside is truly an indulgent escape. Innkeepers Mark and Buzz has seen to every detail and have a natural instinct for hospitality. You will be well looked-after here, and VERY well fed! Including gluten-free options that taste better than anything I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Girls Weekend at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My two sisters and I planned a long girls weekend . None of us had never been to Maine. The Brewster House added so much to our experience! Great location, safe for three girls to walk around at night, fantastic house, rooms, breakfast, and outstanding hospitality! Would definitely love to go back! Many thanks to Kelleigh and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay was a great experience at the Brewster House B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Our stay was great and couldn't ask for anymore. The Innkeepers are exceptional. Good conversions at breakfast and about the breakfast. They were fit for a queen. Excellent and kuddos to Dave who made the breakfast. I just can't say enough about our stay but that all around it was excellent. Our room was very nice and very clean. If we are ever in the area again you can bet we will be staying here. Thanks Kelleigh and Dave for the fantastic stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Innkeepers at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We could not have been happier with Brewster House for our choice for a traditional New England B & B. The Inn was lovely, the breakfast outstanding, and the location perfect for our needs. But what really made this a special place for us was the hospitality of the relatively new young Innkeepers. It was truly outstanding, from the warm greeting by Kelleigh and her young daughter all the way through our departure, when she took my dirty water bottle and scrubbed it out at the kitchen sink while we chatted. We would anticipate staying here again with pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Location - Location - Location!!! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Wonderful views overlooking the harbor from almost every corner of the property. We so enjoyed the back porch area of our room and would steal a great view out now & then!! The rooms are light, comfortable and acknowledged their coastal surrounds. Our bathroom was tight (we're tall), but up to date and we appreciated having a window. Creative thought was put into every breakfast and it was delicious!!! The breakfast area was inviting as well as the other open spaces. Loved the white rockers out on the porch!! Enjoyed having cookies out in the p.m. and the availability of purchasing wine/alcohol on location!!! Thank you for making our first trip to Maine one that we will long remember!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Service beyond the norm at Nicholson Inn (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Very nice rooms and friendly owners. I left a expensive electric toothbrush there and even though they couldn't find it initially, they did find it and returned it too me. Much appreciated. Also great advice about where to eat and very nice breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Our trip to Maine at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Was the best part of our trip. We stayed at another B&B the first two nights and it was our first experience with a B&B , horrible. Then Topside Inn , now that was amazing. Going back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


DELIGHTFUL SURPRISE! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My husband, brother and I throughly enjoyed our "too-short" stay at the Inn last Wednesday. Some of the things that stand out were l) A gracious and informative check-in, 2) A meticulously clean, updated room and bath, 3) A gorgeous view from our balcony, (4) Fruit infused beverages and complimentary snacks available in the Inn, 5) A fantastic breakfast among top of the B&B's we stayed in and 6) Fabulous SHEETS!

View more reviews for this inn


Experience as a former B&B owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Such a wonderful place, in walking distance of everything to eat and shop. LLBean was within blocks of B&B. Gourmet breakfast every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}