Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Great getaway! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The staff was amazing, our room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious. Every small detail was paid attention to, and we felt like we were extra special. I cannot recommend this place enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Historic Home at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2017

The hostess was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Our room opened up to a large courtyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I recently had yet another stay at the Kenmore Inn and once again it was a wonderful experience. Rooms are comfortable, staff friendly and helpful; breakfast was great. We also had dinner there and can highly recommend their filet -- it was perfectly cooked and delicious. We also enjoyed sitting on the front porch after dinner. Perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the RJ Inn at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We found the Inn to be delightful in all respects. Cheryl was extremely efficient and easy going. The location was super - we really wanted to do more, but it was extremely hot (96). My ONLY complaint was that we found the room to be a little "warm" for our liking, but that's just us...the bedspread and blanket were both heavy so we basically only used the sheet. The bed itself was very nice. Had there been a ceiling fan, we would have been more comfortable, but like I said, we like it cool when we sleep. Other than that very small detail, we look forward to coming back in the Fall. Thanks Doris & Jim Mohs

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay. at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2017

A wonderful B+B to stay in Fredricksburg. Great room and also a wonderful breakfast. We had eaten in the Inn's restaurant for dinner and enjoyed it immensely for the food and the patio with the fountain for an ambience. I recommend this highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Treasure at Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Braehead Manor is an historical treasure. Strategically situated along Lee Drive this B&B delivers relaxation, and southern hospitality. Mary sets the stage with a warm welcome and it only gets better. Highly recommended!!! Rick N

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn in Fredericksburg at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

The Kenmore Inn is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the sights of Fredericksburg. Room, service, breakfast, and common facilities were excellent. Our rating of the on-site dining is based solely on the breakfast. We didn't use the evening restaurant, but it looked really good and came (one night) with live jazz. The only thing that begged improvement was the bathroom in our room which worked fine but looked tired and offered little space for one's legs when seated. But that is really a minor complaint which didn't affect our full enjoyment of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We stayed 2 days 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff eere beyond accommodating and professional and our room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


First in Fredericksburg at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

This was our first trip to Fredericksburg and it was on the spur of the moment for our wedding anniversary. We found the Kenmore Inn thru a search, it looked nice and we decided to give it a try. We were glad that we did, the staff were very nice and the breakfast very good. The rooms were well appointed and with enough room that you did not feel claustrophobic as you might in some hotel rooms. There is a bar with restaurant in the basement and they serve some very unique drinks and had a wonderful menu. The location allowed us to walk to the Historic District easily and we took full advantage of that closeness. A very nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Prior to our arrival we were asked if we had allergies. We arrived and were immediately greeted by Mary, the innkeeper. She gave us a tour of the home and the history. She asked what time we would like breakfast the next morning. The breakfast the next morning was amazing! The coffee was from a local roaster and Mary advised she buys everything fresh and tries to buy local. She made a stuffed apple pecan French toast. It was divine. Fresh fruit, and coffee cake. It was such a beautiful and relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Log Cabin at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2017

We stayed in the log cabin at Stevenson Ridge for 2 nights. The location is close to historic sites and shopping, but the ridge is quiet and private.The cabin is charming, comfortable and provides all you need. Staff is accommodating and very friendly, and communicate/ followup with all details.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and it was truly so relaxing and awesome. Cheryl and Cindy were simply amazing!! We loved every minute of our stay...and so did our dog-Leandro! Thanks Judy and Theresa

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The rooms were just beautiful and the Inn itself was just magnificent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fredericksburg Stay!! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Fantastic location and staff! Made us feel so at home. Great food and other amenities as well. We will be back and would strongly recommend this establishment for anyone visiting Fredericksburg and the local area. Free Parking!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay for our anniversary at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

What a beautifully restored historical property. Fantastic location - walking distance to shops and restaurants. From the mouldings to the guest room furnishings, the Kenmore Inn has managed to preserve the historical integrity while bringing modern conveniences to its guests. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at the restaurant and drinks at the unique bar. A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was wonderfully accommodating and friendly. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


High Expectations Met at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2017

With the understanding that I have high expectations as a B&B customer, my stay at Kenmore Inn was really enjoyable and well worth it. Location is fabulous, you can walk to everything; I love the pub/restaurant downstairs, especially since we arrived late and didn't want to go find food; our room was spacious and clean, I love the sherry in the decanter with glasses, always a nice touch! Don't hesitate to choose this one as your Fredericksburg destination, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay 6-28-17 at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2017

We stayed in the very nice Loft room #1. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the Inn is. It's very clean and has a historical charm. The location couldn't be any better. Walk out the front door and there are restaurants, shops, history, visitors center. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Caroline House at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Our weekend at the Caroline House was spectacular, The service was great, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the room was the most romantic of any B and B we have stayed at. A definite first choice if you are staying in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Easy Going Luxury at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Enjoyed a great three days in Fredericksburg (which really should be called Friendly-burg) and the ladies at RJ Inn set the tone. Breakfasts were yummy and elegant and different every day. A great place to get away and relax. Loved the brandy and chocolates and fresh cookies on the sideboard each day. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights- lovely inn. The Innkeeper was gone for the weekend but the staff was amazing. They couldn't do enough for us! We only ate breakfast one morning as we had to be out early on two days. The staff offered to fix our breakfast early (like 6:00am) but we passed so they made sure to leave out something for us to grab. The morning we had breakfast it was amazing! We stayed in the Kitchen House and my only issue was the carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced- it was dirty (or stained). We even had one of the staff come look at the carpet so we wouldn't be charged (originally we were going to keep our dog with us but she ended up staying with my daughter) Wifi was not great- kept getting bumped off. Just a few minor issues and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


This is one of the best B&B's in the world - REALLY! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

So far I have enjoyed five stays at this wonderful, historic inn. The Kitchen Room is the oldest, but all the rooms are great. Cheryl and the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, and the breakfasts are excellent. The location is in the heart of this Colonial town, with all the sites within easy walking distance. Also, lots and lots of great restaurants, shops, bookstores, etc. within a few minutes walk. The ample parking in the back is super-convenient for getting in and out of town, and makes it easy to get to your room with luggage. The staff is ready to meet you, and help you settle in. All in all, if you plan an visiting Fredericksburg (and you should), this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what a Bed and Breakfast should be at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Kathleen and Troy were the ultimate hosts. I wish we could have stayed longer. This was a lovely place to stay on the way to Monticello. And the picnic that they packed for us was fantastic! Both the inn and the hosts are a Virginia treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Inn Perfect Setting for Visit to Historical Fredericksburg at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We have stayed at this Inn a few times during our son's college years at UMW. It is very convenient to the school and all historical sites. Easy to park, walk to restaurants and bars. We love the history of the Inn. The Innkeeper, Cheryl is wonderful; she does whatever is necessary to make your stay pleasant. It truly feels like you are in a home, totally comfortable to stay in the living room, reading or talking with other guests. My only comment is that the Inn could use a bit of "un-decorating" - too many plastic flowers everywhere, and knick knacks. It almost felt like one of the "antique" shops on the main street. It would feel a bit nicer if it was de-cluttered. Having said that, we want to visit Fredericksburg again to take the time to see all the history in the area and will stay at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed in "The Loft". The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and helped us pick a spot for dinner. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Virginia's Best Kept Secret at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We have stayed in two of the cabins at Stevenson Ridge at various times over the last couple of years, and we have always had a truly wonderful experience. The cabins are always very clean well stocked with sacks, coffee supplies and freshly bottled water in the fridge. Although the cabins look rustic, they are well-insulated and keep the heat in during colder months, and keep them cool in the summer. The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to your average chain hotel room stay. There is no on-site kitchen or "room service" of any kind, only catering for functions, so make note of this if you aren't visiting as part of a wedding or other celebration that will have catered food. That said, there are plenty of places to buy supplies and to eat out no more than 10 minutes down the road. Stevenson Rodge is one of Virginia's best kept secrets, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend escape at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

On the main street in historic Fredericksburg, the inn offered the opportunity to explore on foot easily and enjoy the character of the city. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. Look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard Johnston Inn was OUTSTANDING! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

This delightful in right on Caroline Street is the place to stay if you want to be in the midst of restaurants, shops, breweries and history. We spent 2 nights in the lovely Kitchen Room with our pets. Yes! It's pet friendly! Our 2 dogs were very welcome.The Kitchen room was very beautiful with all the amenities you could ask for. The brandy was a nice touch. The beds are very comfortable. We didn't get to see any of the other rooms except online but I am certain they are just as wonderful. All the ladies that make this Inn run are some of the nicest I have encountered when away. Very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and a great way to start the day. Our daughter lives in Fredericksburg so we will be back again!!! If you want to be right in the action stay at this fantastic B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

What a lovely place. Stayed in the kitchen room for the 2nd time. Love it as much as the first time. Breakfast was good and the staff was wonderful - so friendly and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at a lovely property at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We spent two nights at the Richard Johnston Inn, and I felt that we received execellent value for money. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite imaginative and tasty. We will definitely go back the next time we are in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Unique and Comfy at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

My mom and I took a weekend away to visit historic sites in the area, and Stevenson Ridge was the perfect compliment to the weekend. We stayed in the Servant's Quarters, and it was perfect. We had a claw foot tub and a fireplace, and a cute loft bedroom. Breakfast was delivered to our door in the morning and it was delicious. It was the perfect place. I can't wait to come back and bring the rest of my family with me!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }