Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Malbec Suite at Historic Rocky Hill B&B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Great economic room for a long weekend getaway. Although we never expected a breakfast, the room was stocked with cereal, coffee, juices, milk, and a cinnamon cake. We weren't at the room often, but when we were, we were very comfortable. The area was very peaceful and allowed access to walk behind the property and watch the horses. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Blacksmith Quarters on Baron's Creek (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

What an incredible pleasure to find this beautiful and relaxing property for our brief stay in Fredericksburg. The cottages were exquisitely designed and maintained as well as the grounds surrounding. An added treat was the private hot tub on the back deck. The decor and comfort were beyond our expectations and we will certainly look forward to coming again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This beautiful home and the friendliness of the hosts made our weekend. Lisa and Claude greeted everyone like old friends, providing a history of the home, suggestions for activities, a beautiful comfortable room with lots of personal touches and great amenities, and a wonderful breakfast to start the day. Coffee next to the koi pond and on the front porch in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening was such a peaceful, relaxing experience. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with other guests and hope there will be an opportunity for us to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay in Fredericksburg at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Great cabin, comfy bed, easy check in and a wonderful owner. We enjoyed mornings and evenings on our front porch watching the ducks around the creek. The owner came by on his electric bike in the evening and chatted for a bit. We were just a couple minutes from town for meals and found it easy to explore the hill country from here. The cabin was great. All in all, a very relaxing place to stay. The restaurant was not open the nights we were there, so can't offer much about that.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wagon was Awesome!! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

My wife and I spent our one year anniversary in "The Wagon". It was definitely an outside the box adventure. Everything in the cabin and adjacent restroom were in great shape. Our bed was very comfortable and the area was very quiet. If you are looking for luxury camping while in Fredericksburg this would be a great place to stay! Daniel and his wife are great hosts. Their restaurant and bar had great food, music and service. All around great experience! Spring, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot go wrong with this B & B at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Quick and simple you will not go wrong with this B & B. Nice host. Great breakfast. Clean room. Soft bed. Good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place yo stay in Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

As a recurring visitor to this establishment, I can only confirm the rooms are lovely, clean and well appointed. Hosts are hospitable, knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfasts are always excellent--- Unusual, tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Barons CreekSide for our 11th year anniversary! The cabin was awesome and the owners very friendly. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Baron's Creekside Lucerne at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend, and we had been to Barron's several years ago. It was just as awesome as we remembered! The staff was fantastic, and extremely helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at a B & B at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My room was off the kitchen area which made it so quaint. The breakfast each day was very decadent and so filling I could only eat a snack I brought for dinner . The table was set like I was royalty . The fresh chicken eggs from their own chickens were absolutely delicious . Not only my room was spotless but also the beautiful sitting area out by the garden area was also the same as you looked at the lillies growing which we had fresh on our table each morning. Now I'm spoiled to go anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

I took my wife to Cat's Meow as a break from caring for her ill mother. Both of us absolutely LOVED the place. It's far enough out of town, yet close enough to run into Fredericksburg for dinner, shopping, and other activities. The cabin we stayed in was very nicely furnished, clean, and everything worked (a change from a previous B&B I stayed at several years before). My wife wanted to sell our house and move into the cabin -- she liked it that much.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

My wife and I had a great stay at Chantilly Lace. The owners mendacious hosts. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. The breakfasts were delicious. The weekend benefited also from the interesting group of people staying there. We could not think of anything we would have changed.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Really neat place if you like rustic cabins, green grass, small stream, frogs, ducks and super nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Baron's Creekside, the Owner and Property Manager makes you feel like family. Cant wait until our next trip to the Baron's.

View more reviews for this inn


German family visiting Fredericksburg at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Back Forty in Fredericksburg. Being a family with a little kid there was plenty of things we could do on the premises. Fishing at the lake, watching horses, although horse back riding would have also been possible. The view from the cottage was stunning and it was really quit. Patricia took care of our breakfast and we can wholeheartedly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

At first had to adjust to difference from a hotel - but after just a few hours - I began to love the peaceful atmosphere , beautiful views, and friendly owners and staff. I had trouble getting wifi but it turned out to be a great thing - we talked , ate-drank wine ,enjoyed the stars . No crowds like hotels. Location was close to Fredericksburg shops . Mrs.Collins brought us homemade muffins in the morning -the best. Recommend you try if your wanting to chill and slow down.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place to Stay at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

We love staying at Timber Rose. The couple who owns this place do a wonderful job of hospitality and making it so very special. We got to see the other cottages this time and they great! I love the fresh eggs and baked items Rose prepares. She thinks of all the extras!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

This was a fabulous place to stay! Close enough to shipping and restaurants, the owners are beautiful people and the breakfasts are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B I at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Awesome B&B in Comfort, Tx Meyer Cypress Creek was such a peaceful, relaxing place for our Easter celebrations for my family. We were treated like family ( the ones you love) and the full breakfast buffet was definitely way above any I have had at other places. We had granma (me) all the way to a toddler and 8 mo baby stay in a lovely roomy suite of two connected rooms overlooking the creek. The Hot Tub was close and enjoyed by our group as well. The beds were great, beautiful authentic decor and large bathrooms. I loved relaxing in the tree swing with the soft breeze while I read and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We will be back to enjoy more time with Shane and his lovely family.. Great stay! Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Linda K and family

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Das Garten Haus! Lynn and Kevin are wonderful hosts who really care about welcoming their guests and making them feel comfortable. We felt like we were staying with friends. Lynn is an excellent cook. We always looked forward to and enjoyed her breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

If your coming to the hill country this is the place to stay. The owners are very nice and helpful, the location is great, and the cabins are very unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We stayed in the Lucerne sweet for a romantic getaway and it did not disappoint. Bring some extra food for the super friendly ducks. They'll come right up to your door and hang out. Also, make sure to wake up early at least one morning to catch the sunrise from your front porch. It is quite peaceful

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Took my wife to Cat's Meow (Catseye cabin) for a few days of much-needed relaxation. The cabin, while rustic-looking on the outside was modern and very well furnished inside. The cabin was well-decorated and very well-maintained. There are too many "pluses" to list. Seriously, almost everything was excellent. There were a few cons, but mostly insignificant: When on the front porch, the road noise from the nearby highway was kind of loud (but you couldn't hear it from inside the cabin). The front door lock was tricky and required a bit of effort to make sure the cabin locked. And, lastly,no bubbles in the whirlpool tub--my wife was looking forward to that. Shame they don't make a whirlpool-tub-safe bubble bath. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fredericksburg's best B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We just had a long weekend stay at the Magnolia House and it was as wonderful as it always is. The B&B is beautiful and the hospitality of the owners cannot be beat. We got caught in a major rain storm one night after we had walked downtown for dinner. We got soaked so when we got back to the B&B we just kind of threw all our clothes into the bath tub and Lisa washed and folded them for us the next morning. Speaking of mornings, Claude has a wonderful repast every day. Having a lunch is hardly ever necessary as you are still full. We have been going to the Magnolia House for over 10 years and already have our reservations in for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2017

This was my third stay. This time it was a girls trip and they were very impressed with the facility and the hospitality! One member of our group is planning a trip to go back with her husband. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


An Adventure to Remember at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Stayed in the Baron's Wagon with one of my best friends from college, and my two daughters, ages 7 and 12. It was like getting to be on the Oregon Trail, but way more comfortable and full of the cutest and most thoughtful little accents. The queen bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bunk beds were solidly built. In addition, the owners were incredibly friendly. Daniel came to meet us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the property, introducing the cats, and showing my girls where they could wade in the creek. The girls had an amazing adventure hiking through the creek and attempting to fish with the sticks they found along the way. Deborah came to check-in in the the morning to make sure everything had been great. I would be slightly concerned about staying in the Wagon when it is too hot, but the AC unit in the wagon did a surprisingly good job of keeping it cool. Overall it was a grand adventure, and no one died of dysentery or cholera. (If you never played Oregon Trail ignore the reference to dying!) We did partake in the onsite dining, but could not post a review without giving a score.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Very nice bed and breakfast, perfect for a weekend getaway and the bed in the master suite was super comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2017

What I really like about the Barn Quarry was the tranquility of the property. There were Longhorns, llamas and donkeys. You can take her long Country Walk and just embrace the beauty out there it was quiet and serene. The rooms were clean and well kept but they were very particular about the towel usage. We Enjoyed the hot tub the fireplace at night you can see the stars in the sky so clearly. There was a nice breakfast selection that you can choose from in the room . We just didn't know exactly how to check in when we got there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!!!!!! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Wonderful stay at Magnolia House!!!! We loved the hospitality, the room, and the food!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

We had a wonderful time! The location and set up are perfect! The owners are so kind and wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
}