Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Great Place to Stay!!! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2018

Stayed at Baron's Creekside over Labor Day Weekend with my Mother and Daughter. The Baron's Creek Log Cabin was perfect! Cozy and Comfortable...loved the walk in shower. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Awesome at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2018

Clara's Cabin was wonderfully quaint & comfortable, and very well appointed. Our stay was over Labor Day weekend; even so the cabin and garden were very peaceful, and we were only a brief minute from the downtown shops and restaurants. Kat was very personable, and her cooking delicious. She even graciously accommodated my wife's special dietary needs. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2018

The cabins are so unique and in such a safe area while being so close to.downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get-Away at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2018

This was our second visit to celebrate an anniversary. We've decided to make this a regular visit for us. The cabins are incredible. We spent an hour or two just looking at all of the detail in the rustic cabin. Everything was clean and spotless. The tub was relaxing, the view spectacular, the cats friendly and the ducks entertaining. We enjoyed the entertainment of the onsite Club from the comfort of our porch rocking chairs. the music was paired with the babbling of the creek and the twinkling of the stars. We booked a couple's message as well as a wine tour through Baron's and both were outstanding. Great partnership!! Thank to Daniel and Deborah for the exquisite site and the opportunity to relax or go play or in our case....both. Jeff and Kay Meyer Aug 2018

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on August 29, 2018

Was not pleased with the club on site but liked the cottage very much..

View more reviews for this inn


Great Barons creek weekend at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2018

Barons Creek is a lovely setting just outside Fredericksberg. There are numerous swiss chalets in a country setting, so its not like a typical hotel at all. Rooms were clean with a lit if quaint touches. The new bar/ restaurant insite is a big addition so you dont have to go to town. Great weekend. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Rooftop with a view at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2018

Private cabin where gracious owners make you feel welcome and have taken care of every little detail to add to the charm of this beautiful cabin. Deer come right up to your porch while you are enjoying coffe in a couples rocker.

View more reviews for this inn


Bests Stay in Fredricksberg at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2018

Hoffman Haus is not only adorable but so close to everything. You can walk to shops and restaurants and visiting neighboring towns is easy. The room we were in was spacious and we loved our front porch and rocking chairs. Breakfast was delicious and delivered in the cutest basket with everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2018

Absolutely the best. All the amenities you could want, and the privacy of your very own adorable and comfortable cabin! Will be returning regularly from now on!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We enjoyed our stay however the cleanliness could of been better on the floors in the bathrooms we stayed and around the toilets etc. other than that we enjoyed the stay very much. The Club was ok but pretty much started shutting down and putting chairs on the tables and all about 10pm and even the band stopped playing and left. Even though sign said they were open until 11pm. Also the waiter acted aggravated that we wanted to order a cheese tray. He said well let me see if the kitchen is still open?? For a cheese tray. This was at around 9:45pm 8-18-18. Last time I was here and it was 5yrs ago and there was no restaurant. I know it's a nice touch and great to have but the people working should be prepared to be there and still serving up until 11pm, not leave by 11pm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2018

It was quiet, serene, private, relaxing! I could not have asked more from Baron's

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2018

My husband and I went here for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had an awesome time. The owners are very friendly and helpful people. It was so peaceful and quiet. We had an awesome view, with lots of wildlife. We even got to see bats, come out of an old tunnel. This place is only about 20 minutes from Fredericksburg, Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2018

Loved everything, would have loved a few serving dishes and larger bowls for dining, otherwise so great!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

We stayed as a wedding party. Everyone complemented on how great the houses were and how great it was to be able to walk around to each house to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Awesome place

View more reviews for this inn


Charm Lodging B & B at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

Our first-time B & B, especially on our 50th anniversary! Very relaxing, very nice atmosphere, Very delicious breakfast! Thank you so much for the wonderful service! J & J

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous accommodations, entertainment food and wine were homeruns¿¿¿¿ at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

We own two coastal RV resorts so we tend too look at d tails very closely. This place is spectacular. You can see the love and passion that was put I to building this exceptional establishment! Put this one on your bucket list. We stayed in the Lucerne. Now we need to try a few others. We’ll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2018

They are so nice and provided us with breakfast to make. Everything was organized and in perfect order. They welcomed us with a cold beverage and anything else we needed for our cabin. Will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2018

The decor was outstanding. We liked all the random pieces throughout the community as well. We found a fair bit of cobwebs in the room. The air conditioner had trouble keeping up with the heat. As for the food, we weren’t impressed with the selection offered but did enjoy a cheese plate and some wine the first night. The entertainment and staff were excellent. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Canyon Paradise Perfection! at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

Our stay was amazing! The owners are so sweet and the canyon is breathtaking! They even stock the fridge with breakfast foods (fresh eggs, smoked ham and berries!) Will definitely be back several times! Favorite place I have ever stayed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2018

Beautiful, relaxing property; our cabin was wonderful. We had morning coffee on the back porch overlooking the creek, watched wildlife, and had a quick walk to the club where we attended a great concert by JayBoy Adams, Zenobia & Mister Sister. Hope to go back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Bachelor/bachelorette group at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2018

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff , clean grounds and rooms. Want to plan a Christmas with family at whole place! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2018

Such a cute little place to stay! We stayed in the Sienna Suite- just enough room for the 2 of us. When we come back I would like to reserve the cabin, its a little more private and has hot tub access. Breakfast every morning was AMAZING! The owner sat with us and told us about the history of the town and things that were happening local in the evenings. Defiantly a place we would visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Loved Loved it! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

Stewarts

View more reviews for this inn


1100 sq ft of old world comfort never gets old at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

A fully made breakfast placed in the refrigerator the night before allows for breakfast at your leisure or in bed of this updated early 1900 2 bedroom 2 bath detached house.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2018

I highly recommend this place to anyone needing to getaway!It's relaxing & very inviting!Nice to stay in or go out on the town.Everything is near by.They do have a laundry place on site which is nice.They also provide history & places to go. Please take time to read the books placed on the tables very informative information.Looking forward to returning here in the future.Thanks to everyone at Barons Creek!Love your little slice of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Barons CreekSide at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2018

A great little toe getaway for me and my wife. Even had a family of ducks that wanted to be feed in the morning. Great memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Zermatt is a beautiful cabin in a serene setting. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Buono Sera is Italian for GOOD EVENING at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2018

The Italian Place provided the perfect place for us to celebrate our anniversary. After a day visiting some of the local wineries, shops, and breweries, we retired for the night. We were greeted with the cutest chocolate covered cherries and Hershey Kisses in the shape of two field mice. We will definitely be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Romantic. Perfect get away at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2018

The scenery was perfect, it was calm, quiet and relaxing. Very romantic. The rocking chairs and porches were great. The cabin was perfect. It was very hard to leave! Great getaway and we will be back! The creek, waterfall and ducks were the icing on the cake!

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
check }