Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Simply wonderful!! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Our 2nd stay at Baron's Creekside and our expectations were met and exceeded. We highly recommend this wonderful little getaway to anyone looking to get away and relax in the beautiful setting that Daniel has created.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I'm so happy we found TimberRose B&B. The Stone Cottage was lovely, and the property was beautiful. The animals were so friendly and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We had the most delicious baked goods waiting for us too! This is a place we'd recommend to friends, and will continue to visit whenever we are in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Oasis at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We booked The Victorian at Barons Creek last minute. We couldn't find anywhere to stay and were evacuating from hurricane Harvey. We had no trouble finding it. The Cottage is beautiful and so cozy. It was a wonderful and tranquil refuge from Harvey. The rooms are all decorated beautifully. The kids even enjoyed staying. They explored the cottage and the grounds. We will definetly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House is our home away from home at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Magnolia House is a beautifully restored home that is simply charming. Claude and Lisa are fantastic hosts who have lived in Fredericksburg for many years. They offered us many recommendations for outings, dinners and events happening in the surrounding area during our stay. They are also wonderful cooks who prepared delicious two-course breakfasts for us each day. We are going to especially miss their signature morning juice and pastries. We look forward to our next visit and staying with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Gorgeous location. Beautifully landscaped. Perfect getaway! - We decided to use our weekend get-away to completely disconnect. That's right...no phones. It made us really slow down and soak in the beauty of the cabin and location. We'll definitely be coming back. - Jeff and Kay Meyer - San Antonio, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every respect at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We travelled to Fredericksburg (from Australia) on the recommendation of our daughter who in turn had received a recommendation from US colleagues. It was a long way to come but in every respect the trip was worthwhile. Apart from the very comfortable physical facilities, Claude and Lisa were outstanding hosts - absolutely comfortable in the role which made us as guests feel welcome and comfortable (in marked contrast to an experience we had elsewhere in another state)! Claude and Lisa and Magnolia House are the gold standard for bed & breakfasts in the US.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Beautiful and peaceful getaway! We enjoyed everything about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fred Aug 3/17 at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2017

After camping in state parks a couple of night prior, opening the door to Baron's quaint hospitality was wonderful! We had dinner in town, then enjoyed the quiet comfort of the cabin before heading to Austin. Coffee on the porch in the morning was a treat. Especially being greeted by the "resident" feline. I really enjoyed the company of a great orange cat who just wanted as much attention as you offered!! FYI: followed all instructions re tv, but only got a ERR 4 on thr remote - no tv? (coffee was without a lid ???)

View more reviews for this inn


Best way to describe it is WOW! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Recently my wife and I celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the Grapetown Gasthaus cabin! Best way to describe our stay is WOW! The Grapetown Gasthaus cabin was amazing and had a very good view of one of the ponds where many animals liked to visit. Every morning while sitting outside eating the wonderful homemade food by Rose we were greeted either by the whitetail deer, ducks, bellted galloway cattle, or the loving and hilarious miniature donkeys! We could not have picked a better place to stay Tim and Rose both were so friendly and willing to just have a casual conversation or teach you about each of the many animals on the property. Most owners of places that you stay at now days would not go to the extent they did to make you feel so welcomed! We look forward to our next stay with them in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome getaway. at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2017

It was a very relaxing stay, quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the interaction with the animals, it made us feel right at home. We plan on going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Right at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in August for my birthday. The room was perfect; we stayed in the Sienna Suite. The home cooked breakfast provided was delicious and filling. I'd definitely recommend staying here again. It's the perfect location for visiting Fredericksburg as it's right off 290. From here we visited Enchanted Rock in about 20 minutes and drove south to Bandera to float the Medina river. It's also just down the street from the 290 Wine Shuttle pick up/drop off location. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Bungalow! at The Bird Haus (Fredericksbrg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

My husband and I found the Bird Haus to be quite perfect for our trip to Fredericksburg! The bed was VERY cozy. The Haus is just a short short jaunt from town and was quiet and met our needs well. It's not a "fancy" type place, but just a comfortable and cozy place. The room had everything that you would need for a nice weekend. We are gluten free so the property manager had a nice selection of GF snacks which we really appreciated! She also left us supplied with coffee, bottles of water and juice. If you are looking for a nice and quiet getaway place, this could be perfect for you. On the other hand, if you are wanting to spend an enormous amount of money for luxury, then you might look elsewhere:) I'd go back in a heartbeat! (and, don't forget to eat at the Sunset Grill.....It was VERY yummy!!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Better than a hotel at Chantilly Lace Country Inn (Johnson City, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Quiet and comfortable. Lots of things to do nearby such as hiking, winery and distillery tours, historical attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place. . . a step back in time at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

And sooo peaceful. This is our forth stay . . only place we would want to be when we go to Fredericksburg. We love our privacy..not huge signs advertising "our desire for privacy". Facilities are clean and well kept. Owners are wonderful people but don't over power you with interruptions. Have sent friends and family members here too . . when they ask for suggested B&B, get-a-ways. A & L, Southlake, Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Fun weekend at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We really liked the place. It was homey and comfortable and peaceful. It was close to everything we wanted to see. We went to the club on Friday night. The gumbo was delicious. We were disappointed in the friendliness of the employees. No one spoke to us until we spoke to them and then they were awesome. Being in Customer Service ourselves, we expected to be made to feel welcome. Overall, it was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, perfect stay. at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Wonderful food, relaxing atmosphere, incredible rooms, and friendly owners. Tim was incredibly welcoming. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls get-away at Rose Hill Manor (Stonewall, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2017

My sister in-law and I needed a short, quite getaway from the HOT South Texas heat and Rose Hill Manor provided it. Rose Hill Manor accommodated us with a one night stay which included wine tasting, refreshments, breakfast AND of course, breathtaking views. Words cannot describe the beauty and comfort of the Rose Hill. This is a must visit B&B. Next visit is being planned for November!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Experience at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Enjoyed my stay at Barons CreekSide. Have told multiple people about it and am planning to go back. Stayed in the Farmhouse which was great for me, my sister, and 2 dogs! Definitely a great place to stay if going to Fredericksburg. Everyone I met that works there are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Room was quiet and comfortable. Had a couples massage, Lee Ann did a great job. Creek was peaceful and relaxing. It was a very nice 32 year Anniversary trip, we plan on a return trip next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway in Geneva at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Great rustic feel getaway. Loved how close we were to town yet what seemed so far from hustle and bustle. Looking forward to another stay in cooler weather!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place for Anniversary at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

For our anniversary we stayed in the Swiss Cabin Interlaken. We only stayed one night since this was part of our Anniversary road trip. However, I would love to go back and stay for a longer period of time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a romantic getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2017

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for a few days and enjoy some time together. The cabin was a great place for us to spend a few days alone. The location is very close to Main Street that we could drive into town and enjoy the area. The cabin provided a great place for us to talk on the patio or hang out on the couch. It was the perfect place for our getaway. We're already planning our next trip back to Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We stayed with a group of people in the lodge and it was great. Big place, and really nice. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Baron's Greatside at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Second year in a row to bring our group to Baron's. We will. Be coming back next year..!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret in Fredericksburg at Historic Rocky Hill B&B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This B&B is a gem. The rooms are clean, comfortable, beautifully appointed, and quiet. The setting is about 4 miles east of Fredericksburg. There are 4 wine stores in the complex that close early evening. I've been staying in hotels in Kerrville and Fredericksburg but will be staying here from now on.

View more reviews for this inn


Our most favorite place on earth at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

This is a five star place to stay. Love the quiet and seclusion of this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Left early, will not return at Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

1.6 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Almost no natural light in the room, the covered wagon bed is clever, but difficult to get in and out of. Roach in the bathroom. No cokes and Dr. Pepper in the fridge as promised. The breakfast was six stale pastries still in cellophane, some individual boxes of cereal and one tiny container of milk in the fridge. The bathtubs for stargazing were filthy. No way would we sit in them. When I asked the owner what was going on in town over the weekend, she said she didn't know because she doesn't keep track. The only bright spot of the weekend was Cooper's BBQ.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2017

My husband and I rented the Grindelwald Swiss Cabin for our 3 year anniversary and we absolutely loved it! The cabins are all unique and very homey. They are equipped with all the amenities of home (wifi, satellite, A/C) but still feel very woodsy. They Grindelwald is also pet-friendly, and our border collie felt right at home. My only suggestions would be to get a bigger TV (it's very small!) and to increase the water pressure in the jacuzzi tub. It took over 20 minutes just to fill it. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

My wife and I loved the Baron's Creekside Cabins. They were very well appointed and the grounds were lovely. The resident cat and ducks added to the ambiance. We high recommend them and the town was close by and very quaint. We really relaxed and enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional place to stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Spent 3 nights at the Hilltop Chalet and loved every minute. It was immaculately clean and exceptionally well equipped. Everything was perfect, not least the fantastic location.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
check }