Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Couples Getaway to Fredericksburg at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2018

3 close couples in the DFW area wanted a brief getaway to Fredericksburg. We found TimberRose B&B on-line and read so many very nice recommendations that we decided to give it a try. We dealt with Rose on all our pre-book questions and she was very helpful and responsive. She even helped us add an extra night sometime after our original booking. Two couples stayed in the Barnhouse, which is a barn that has been converted into a two bedroom upstairs apartment. It was very quaint and fully furnished. The other couple stayed in the one bedroom Stone Cottage. It was also nicely furnished and very quaint.. The property is a working ranch so you have plenty of opportunities to interact with chickens, donkeys, cats, and the like. Tim greeted us upon arrival to answer any questions and he was most helpful. We interacted with him a great deal during our stay and he was always eager to help in any way possible. Tim and Rose are certified food handlers so we had farm fresh eggs in our frig, along with fresh made quiche, and a sausage bread roll. We didn't have anything bad and we would have all purchased the quiche if it had been for sale. The couple also raise specialty cattle on their ranch and they have this beef available for sale and all of us purchased some to take back home. We wanted a wine tour and Rose suggested we try Majesty. We took her up on her advice and selected a tour with four vineyards, all tasting fees, and lunch. The tour was fantastic and is definitely the way to go. We all had a blast. The long and short of it is we will probably return to this property again. It is very well managed, is very tranquil, and the rooms are very nice. Any of the six of us would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hill Country B&B at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

WOW! What a fabulous time my husband and I had at the ranch for Mom's Day Weekend! We stayed in the Barn House, and it could not have been more perfect! I could not wait to play with all of the animals! Why I came up with different names for Peaches (Jezabell) and Tesla (Nestle) I will never know! Tim and Rose could not have been more sweet, the hospitality was incredible! The breakfast, oh my! Fresh farm eggs, the sausage bread, and the brownies...delicious! We needed a break to unwind and relax, and this was the perfect getaway just for that. We only wish Mama cow had had her baby while we were there, but we'll just have to return soon to meet him/her! Until next time! XOXO Brian & Kiki

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Our cabin was wonderful, it was comfortable and clean. The grounds are beautiful. We also had a lovely evening at the club, the on site restaurant with live entertainment, it was so special. We also met the owners, we felt like family. We will be back with Friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly place!!! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2018

We absolutely love this place. Daniel and Deborah are great hosts. Hidden gem is The Club. Larry and Kim Warren

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary at Baons at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2018

We had a great weekend at Barons, everything was perfect!! Was our 2nd time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise lost no more at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2018

We stayed for two days at the Rhinefalls Cabin. This cabin and the entire property are nothing short of rustic bliss. If you want to disconnect from the digital world and reconnect with yourself and or your loved one this is your place. The cabin is rustic yet well appointed, the story behind the property & its creation are so inspiring and make you feel even more connected to the magical experience offered here. The location 10 minutes from downtown Fredericksburg, yet feels like miles away when you are on the property, birds singing, water flowing from the creek and the gentle rustle of the leaves take you away from town. Yet hop in your car and you are there in minutes. Met both of the owners, friendly folks and you can tell while speaking with them and looking at their creation they love what they do! Perfection ... words can not begin to tell you how much you need to take a few days and experience this for yourself! Refresh, renew and reconnect... all found here!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect, relaxing retreat! at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2018

We just got home from a long weekend at Walnut Canyon Cabins! It was our second trip and I miss it terribly already! The owners have truly thought of everything you could need or want while at the cabins and the view and peacefulness of the area makes it perfect! They provide everything you need for a wonderful breakfast and we had enough for breakfast two days! There's a grill, stove and microwave so it's easy to cook or grill your own meals while there. We visited the Black Pig, at the hosts suggestion and we were so happy there was a place to get a wonderful hot meal nearby also! (We missed eating at the Alamo Springs Cafe again this trip but I hear that it's wonderful also. While we were there, both them and The Black Pig were only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday, I think so you might want to check!) I can't wait for out next trip to Fredericksburg and I wouldn't stay anywhere but the Walnut Canyon Cabins!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway weekend at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2018

We had a great stay in The Woods cabin. Perfect size and the fresh eggs with biscuits and Candian bacon were a nice touch. Easy drive into Fredericksburg but quiet and country feel blended the best of both worlds. Definitely coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We so greatly enjoyed our stay at Timber Rose! The accommodations were perfect for my two girlfriends and I for our girl's trip. We loved meeting all the animals and Tim and Rose were super helpful an hospitable! The barn had everything we needed and more and provided a super relaxing getaway experience. Thank you Tim and Rose for sharing your beautiful space with us!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

we had a great time here and the service and breakfast was wonderful..

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Awesome place and awesome people. The owners Daniel and Debra were fantastic and the cabin was amazing. We will definitely plan on a return trip and stay at Barons Creekside again!!

View more reviews for this inn


girls trip/birthday celebration at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

stayed in the victorian which was very cute. Not as clean as I would have hoped and several things such as the rugs, chairs and flooring were very worn. A set of shades fell off the window. Liked the live music at the Club and the food was decent. The owners are very friendly and the grounds are pretty and nice for walking about. The roosters that belong to the trashy-yard neighbor start crowing non-stop at 7am. I did not mind them and found them quite charming, but a non-early riser may despise that. Would have been nice to have a breakfast option instead of having to drive to a restaurant each morning. Even a pre-order of some kind to pick up at the club or have left on the front porch would have been a nice touch. Or a couple of water bottles left in the fridge. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there, but will try another place next time we are in town.

View more reviews for this inn


The greatest place at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

We love the barn it is an amazing place to get away to. It's the most relaxing place and Fredericksburg has so many wonderful places to visit. This was our second stay and we will b back. Thanks for everything!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best BNB!!! Highly recommend!! at Sweet Tea BnB (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

We rented this house for a girls weekend - a group of moms that needed a relaxing getaway. It was everything we wanted and more. The owners have thought of everything! Back porch was perfect for visiting, so private. The location is awesome! Beds were so comfortable, nice linens, well stocked kitchen and pantry, and they even have a great mattress topper for the pull out sofa bed! Any day enough good things. We will definitely he back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barons CreekSide! We did not try the onsite dining, so cannot comment on that. The owners were incredibly hospitable and the setting is gorgeous. We came to the area to bicycle and there are some great rides from this side of town. Dinner we made for ourselves and ate on our cabin's patio area was spectacular as were our evening soaks in the hot tub. I'd definitely seek this place out if I were to come back to this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2018

Wonderful time celebrating 50th birthday! Great access to surrounding area attractions. Lovely place to come home to each night. Exceeded expectations. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Hillrop chalet at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2018

Lovely setting and very clean and comfortable except for the mattress which needs updated. Quiet, peaceful and nice to have a Bistro on property.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We went to Barons CreekSide just to relax and that is exactly what we did at this wonderful place. Our cabin was very spacious and comfortable. It is quiet with a feeling of being out in the country; however,, it is very close to town. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The live entertainment was great at The Club on-site. I wish that breakfast had been as option. The menu for dinner was very limited as I am gluten free so we could not eat here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

This was our second stay at Barons Creekside. We love it here and will be back again. Daniel is a wonderful host and quite tallented. He plays a mean harmonica so hope you have the opportunity to hear him at The Club. You can't go wrong with any of the cabins. Such a sweet spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! Want to make this a yearly visit! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Had an absolutely amazing time during our visit! So relaxing and a great get away!

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND GETAWAY at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Our visit to the TimberRose Bed and Breakfast was absolutely AMAZING! The accommodations were gorgeous and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The views from our front door every morning was a wonderful way to start our day. My husband and I have already decided we will be back next year for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Unplug and Enjoy The Perfect Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

We recently stayed in the Zug at Baron's Creekside for our 5 year anniversary. Honestly, my first impression was that the photos online really do not capture just how incredibly beautiful this place is. We were blown away by how well kept everything is here. Everything was first class, from the incredible cabin and the creek surrounding it, to the food and wine experience, the entertainment at the club, the ducks we hand fed every morning, the whirlpool tub in our room, the incredibly comfortable bed in our room, the birds chirping.. I could go on and on. Thank you for a wonderful time. Daniel and Deborah are wonderful hosts and you can tell that they really enjoy having people stay here. I highly recommend this place to unplug, relax, and drink wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic scenic B&B at TimberRose at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Loved our stay at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast! Our stay was very romantic private scenic lovely place! A special place to stay to get away with your love! They provided fresh farm eggs and yeehaw bread that I prepared for breakfast also had our very own private hot tub!!! The animals were so sweet too! Rose came to say hello to us and showed us the animals on the ranch. This is truly a place we will come back again and again to stay! Can’t wait till our next visit!!! Everything was truly perfect!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Barons Creekside in Frederickburg, Tx at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 07, 2018

Our honeymoon at Baron's Creekside was fabulous. Everything was comfortable and sophisticated. It was a bit high priced, but we enjoyed every minute of it. We would definitely stay there again. If you do stay at Barons Creekside take note that "The Club" restaurant is only open Thu, Fri, and Sat and is not open very late. However there is plenty to do late night just around the corner on Main Street. This is a very special place to stay for any romantic occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2018

Very clean...nicely decorated with very friendly owners. Breakfasts were outstanding. Would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Peaceful and relaxing! We wish we could have stayed longer. The blankets are not the softest so I would recommend taking your own... but that was very minor. Everything else was great. Cabins are easy to find and area was well kept. Def will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2018

What a wonderful weekend here! Quiet, comfortable, relaxing, could go on and on! Enjoyed the creek, the ducks, even the cats. Friday night at the Club was fun too with the live music! Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE LOVE LOVE at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

This place was super charming! I took my mom and grandmother for a quick getaway. Fredericksburg was on my grandmother's bucket list and I think her favorite part about the trip was our little house and the property! She's from WY and this place captured the beauty of TX so well! A trip we'll never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Bachelorette Weekend Stay at 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Stayed at the Main House for a Bachelorette Weekend and the house was so cozy and perfect! The house has everything you would ever need and is in a perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Break Pioneers! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2018

We stayed in the Baron’s wagon. Perfect time of year for this glamping experience. Twelve year old loved the wagon, the hammock, the cats, and just being able to wander the property on her own. Perfect location for slipping into town to shop and dine. We enjoyed the variety of music from the on site club and like everyone else, loved the cheese platter and the gumbo! The owners made us feel right at home. Baron’s Creekside may just become our Spring Break tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
check }