Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Great stay at A Barn at the Quarry at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at A Barn at the Quarry. Location was perfect for a quiet get away. Our room was comfortable, clean, and inviting. We would definitely recommend A Barn at the Quarry and we look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay! at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We were welcomed by two sweet donkeys and one handsomely aloof llama upon pulling into the drive outside our cottage. The cottage was roomy, just lovely, and had any item an overnight guest might require and then some. We had a nice soak in the jacuzzi, which was very relaxing even in the briskly chilly air. Very good breakfast of fruit, homemade baked goods, and juice. Extremely comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet restful retreat at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

This place is wonderful. If you're looking to get away from the craziness of traffic and noise, you'll like this place. It's comfortable, quiet and refreshing. Barn at the Quarry has satellite TV and good Internet connection so you can still stay connected. Get out and walk the grounds, enjoy the fresh air and see the deer. The proprietors are friendly and helpful and are available if you need them. Otherwise, it's like you're in your own retreat center. We enjoyed our stay and hope you have a great experience, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We went to celebrate our 20th anniversary here. It was great! Very solitary out in the country perfect. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and it was kept nice. the homemade banana bread was great! We would go here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friends getaway for 3! at 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

This was a perfect cottage for my two friends and myself! Decor was so cute and everything was just really really nice. Check in was simple and everything was great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just one night at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

We had a great stay. Loved the room and garden area. The breakfast was delicious. If we ever visit Fredericksburg again we would stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne for Ambience at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

I love staying in older homes for the feel of going back many generations to the early 1900's; and Queen Anne certainly met this love. The breakfasts were delicious and graciously served.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Perfect in Kaden's Cottage at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

My husband and I celebrated my 50th birthday by getting away for a few days. I couldn't have asked for a more romantic, cozy and comfy stay than our luxurious, large room in Kaden's Cottage. It was superior. The bed was so COMFORTABLE. I loved it all. I highly recommend staying here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy and Pleasant Stay at Aspen Suite at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We loved the Aspen suite. It was clean and relaxing. It was a friendly environment. The breakfasts were really good. We are going to plan a weekend with Absolute Charm again. The Queen Anne was the perfect getaway for our first week as husband and wife. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Fredericksburg bed and breakfast at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was wonderful. Close to town, quiet street, large yard with gardens. Gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get Away! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Stayed in the Basse House and were totally spoiled with the large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and delicious hot breakfast delivered to our door each morning. The grounds are so peaceful with lovely fountain and koi pond. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I just spent our third weekend in the last year at the Hoffman Huas and have had a wonderful stay every time. After our first stay, Leslie and staff have treated us like part of the family. The Friday night wine and appetizers are a good start to an evening out in Fredericksberg. The gourmet breakfasts, delivered to the room, are always something special. We would recommend Hoffman Haus everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect for us! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We loved the cabin feel, very clean, and well decorated. Beautiful garden, within walking distance to Main St. Will return for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


24hrs in Friedricksburg at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Sept 13-14, 2008, I surprised my wife for her birthday with 24hrs in Fredericksburg, TX. We stayed at Hoffman Haus which is an absolutely delightful Bed & Breakfast close to Main Street, but far enough away that you are secluded in a beautiful little neighborhood just a few minutes walk away. It was our 2nd time to stay with our gracious host Leslie Washburn, and there will definitely be a 3rd time coming soon! We stayed in the Basse House, which was incredible! They made reservations for us that evening, where we had a nice meal at Hilltop Cafe on Hwy 87. A nice touch. We completed our B&B stay the next morning with a superb breakfast on the patio with peppered bacon, homemade Belgian waffles, fresh Fredericksburg peaches, and a cup of coffee. Did I mention they bring the breakfast to your door? 24hrs. That's all. But... That's all we needed. I would HIGHLY recommend Hoffman Haus to anybody who wants a weekend to rejuvenate and/or getaway. Guys, this is a simple gift for your significant other and you will definitely establish great memories from the experience. Ladies, Hoffman Haus is a great place for a surprise for your significant other, or for a "girl's weekend"... and YES, they have a day spa. Stop looking. If you're going to Fredericksburg, book at Hoffman Haus and you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


charming retreat in the country at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hoffman Haus and loved it! The attention to detail and the personal touches made it so wonderful. The cats that visited us on the back porch also added to the charm. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting B&B with exceptional service & breakfast! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2017

A serene complex hidden in beautiful, fun-filled Fredericksburg! I can't wait to bring the whole family down for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Independence Day Weekend at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We just stayed at the Ivy Cottage of Hoffman Haus this past weekend. What an amazing place! The grounds are well-kept and evoke tranquility and peace. Breakfast is delivered after 9AM and is left in a picnic basket at your door. Delicious! We had a fantastic time at Hoffman Haus and look forward to our next getaway to Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stay at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I have stayed in over a dozen B&Bs in the past two years, and the Hoffman House is without question our favorite. We return frequently to enjoy its private seclusion, so close to the Main Street attractions we enjoy. The breakfasts are fantastic every time, and the quiet, romantic setting is just what we need when we are looking for a break from our busy schedules.

View more reviews for this inn


Hoffman Haus is a "10" at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I had an amazing time during my stay... upon our arrival we were greeted by Courtney & Leslie and they immediately made us felt right at home. The house we stayed in was a breath of fresh air... it was very clean, tidy and I felt pampered with the amenities offered. Each morning breakfast came and it was absolutely delicious! I was sad to leave, but I'm also excited to take my husband back (and maybe bring our dogs as well!) and share the experience all over again with him. I know he will love Hoffman Haus and next time I look forward to taking some cooking classes during my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


had a great time! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

It was beautiful. The atmosphere was relaxing and tranquil. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Hill Country and Fredericksburg. Breakfast was excellent. I can't wait to go back. Thanks Hoffman Haus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Such a refreshing and peaceful b & b! I felt like we were in a Pottery Barn catalogue...very chic and classic. The service was great and the food was delicious! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway with the girls at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We had a great weekend! I celebrated my bachelorette party in Fredericksburg, and my friends and I stayed in the farmhouse. Quiet, secluded, pretty and simple decor; we were ready to move in! A couple of my friends had never been to a B&B before, and this place converted them! The breakfasts delivered to our door each morning were delicious. We loved sitting on the porch rocking chairs. Leslie and Courtney were so helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be back with my new husband after the wedding for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We needed a get away from Austin. Hoffoman Haus was just what the doctor ordered. The breakfast was great. The cleaning staff was so helpful with ideas of where to go, shop, and dine. We will be returning next chance we get.

View more reviews for this inn


5th Wedding Anniversary at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We had the privilege of staying at the Hoffman Haus for our 5th Wedding Anniversary in April. We loved it! Leslie was just a charm! She made us feel at home especially during breakfast! Yummy! We will make sure we plan another visit really soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Our daughter's dream wedding was held at Hoffman Haus this past weekend. It was absolutely fantastic. Our guests were amazed at the beauty, calm and perfect grooming of the property. Not only is it a marvelous location for a wedding, it is a romantic get away for two. Leslie & Courtney go out of their way to make you feel at home and relaxed. You will never find a more welcoming establishment. Our photographer from Lubbock wanted to shoot photos of the entire property. She posted the site on her blog and highly recommends it to her clients. The breakfast delivered to your door is to die for!! The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are so elegant it's hard to pull yourself away to see the rest of the town. Once you stop by to visit, you will never want to leave. It's THAT marvelous. You won't find a better location for the perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


It was perfect at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Was our ninth anniversary and first get a way in years. We arrived late at night but directions to pick up keys were clear and it was easy to find property from there. The staff at Barons had soft lights on inside as well as easy listening music. The place smelled so inviting also. We stayed four nights and everything was perfect. Thank you Barons for a relaxing get a way. Hopefully we will return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


If I could put 6 stars, I would.... at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

TimberRose, was a great get away for my wife and I. We felt so welcomed, and enjoyed every moment at the B&B. The attention to details and the character set this as one of our favorite trips on record. We made life-long friends with the hosts, and genuinely enjoyed meeting them and all of the farm animals. Just very sincere, real people! Thank you very much, EW.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Cottage! at 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2017

My friends and I stayed in the cottage - and it was perfect!! Comfortable, clean and so cute. We loved how we each had our own bed! Very friendly people to work with. Thank you for providing a wonderful and cozy place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Das Garten Haus for the 5th time this past weekend. There are numerous reasons why we keep going back. Lynn and Kevin are very welcoming and gracious host. The rooms are always sparkling clean, and the linen utilized on their beds are top of the line. We have even purchased the same for our beds at home. It is hard to find a true bed and breakfast that truly means breakfast. You will not be disappointed with the breakfast served on beautiful china at this B and B. Lynn has many wonderful recipes, and I would recommend you purchase her cookbook so you can try some of her special meals you do not have the opportunity to enjoy on a weekend stay. They have been in the business for over 20 years and our only regret is that we did not find it sooner. . .

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time away from reality at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2017

Baron's Creekside was wonderful. The cabin we stayed in was fantastic. Very clean, well-decorated, and perfect for some romantic time away from reality. The creek outside is picturesque and was made for morning or evening coffee. Great place I would definitely stay at again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
}