Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Girls Bachelorette Weekend at 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2018

Wonderful place, clean and cute with everything you could need. Great location, we could walk everywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


So close yet so far away at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Had a wonderful weekend getaway at Barons Creekside! The cabin was wonderful. The entire area was nice and quiet. It really did feel like we were away from all the hustle and bustle. Yet a 5 minute drive and we were downtown in the thick of it all. We we're left alone and had our privacy respected which my wife and I absolutely love! We definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Zug at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

Wow! What a great property. The Zug was the perfect place to stay. The owner of the property is a great guy who truly makes guests feel at right at home. The Club is a great place to have a cocktail and some great food. Awesome setting. We will definitely be back. T&MP

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

We loved the weekend experience, very romantic place to spend a weekend getaway with someone special. Paul Eastin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Swiss Cabin in Fredricksburg at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

His is the second time my wife and I have stayed on this property. The atmosphere is wonderful. Great place to get away from things while still extremely convenient to town and of course the wine bar on property. The cabins are immaculate and the authentic decorations make each cabin feel special

View more reviews for this inn


Biennial holiday at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

We have celebrated my wife’s birthday at Baron’s Creekside on alternate years. This is our third visit. The location is spectacular, the cottages are unique and the owners work diligently to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. This time, they even arranged a cake! The venue is great for my family’s needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2018

The only reason I don’t rate the room a five is because for me the claw tub was too high and there were no hangers or drawers for clothes. But it’s a great place and we hope to try a different room next time

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Birthday/Proposal Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

The BEST getaway ever!We WILL be back...J&C Franco...

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

This was our 3rd year in a row visiting Baron's Creekside and for the 3rd time, it did not disappoint. Daniel and Deborah definitely take pride in their property and are extremely welcoming. You can't beat the location that makes you feel far from everyone else, but in actuality are so close to town. The food at the club is delicious and the atmosphere is so relax. Baron's Creekside should be on everyone's bucket list.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME PLACE TO STAY at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY! IT WAS WINTER TIME, I HAVE TO STAY THERE IN THE SUMMER, WOULD BE TWICE AS PRETTY. OWNER HAS BUILT SOMETHING THAT IS OUTSTANDING IN A PLACE TO GET AWAY FROM THE HETIC LIFE STYLE WE ALL LEAD. THANKS SO MUCH TO HIM AND HIS CREW!! CHECK IT OUT, YOU'LL LOVE IT.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Birthday at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2018

We didn’t dine

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise 30th Birthday adventure at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

We came from Minnesota to surprise our daughter on her 30th Birthday. She was very, very surprised. We were very impressed with the Barons Creek property. We enjoyed our stay there and exploring Fredericksburg as well. We didn’t dine there so we only think the dining would be a 5.

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Place to Unwind at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

When I was looking for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at, I came upon The TimberRose Ranch website. All the stellar reviews made me curious and I called to inquire about staying there, as well. Rose answered and her sweet-nature really drew me in! She was so cordial and warm that I knew I would be in good hands on the ranch. I booked a couple of days for me and my family. When we drove up the following evening, we were immediately taken with the picturesque landscape and adorable animals. My daughter was so excited to see the donkeys and baby antelope. We spent a few minutes walking around The Barnhouse and taking everything in. When we went into The Barnhouse, we felt like we were home. All the personal touches in the place were gorgeous. From the quaint kitchen to the comfortable couch in the living room (and can we talk about the awesome entertainment center?!), we were like little kids exclaiming, "Wow! Did you see the tv.?!? Hey, did you see the stocked fridge?" The bedrooms were gorgeous, as were the bathrooms. My daughter and I enjoyed our nightly baths where the water stayed nice and warm even on cold nights. We loved our stay so much that we asked to add another night to our stay! Any questions I had were immediately answered by Rose via text. Her husband, Tim, was so gracious, as well, and would ask if everything was okay when we'd see him out on the grounds. The night before we left, my husband and I set up a small fire in the pit provided and sat back and just looked at the stars while my daughter enjoyed her s'mores. "It's idyllic out here," I remember telling my husband. He readily agreed. My family and I enjoyed the ranch so much and came away feeling refreshed and ready to take on our busy lives again. As soon as we got home, we immediately began talking about returning to the ranch the next chance we get. I highly recommend this little slice of Heaven to anyone who is looking for a peaceful place to unwind!

View more reviews for this inn


In the heart of Fredericksburg at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on January 07, 2018

Charming Cabin blocks from downtown. Feels like a cabin in the woods. Clean and cozy. Fireplace and hot tub. Would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Home at Charming B&B (Fredericksburg, TX)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

This little home was perfectly charming, very clean, had all the necessities.

View more reviews for this inn


Clara's Cabin Stay 12-28-12-31 at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

My husband and I wanted a few days away for our anniversary, and this cabin was absolutely perfect. It was cozy, beautiful, and designed perfectly for a couple's romantic getaway. It is a short walk to Main Street. We enjoyed the visits over breakfast, and Kat was a perfect host. We would most definitely stay here again. John and Karen Harrell

View more reviews for this inn


Barons Creekside in Fredericksburg at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Wonderful place in the Texas Hill Country. In Fredericksburg, but feels like you're out in the bush, with the perfect amount of Swiss flair. The owner and builder is a fantastic host. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool covered wagon! at Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

The covered wagon bed was just too cool! Great accommodation!

View more reviews for this inn


Our family Christmas at Barons CreekSide at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on December 31, 2017

The Big Lodge was perfect for our large family. We loved having the fireplace and having a Christmas Tree decorated in the living room, was a lovely touch! Our large kitchen was lacking in a few essentials, like enough coffee cups for each person. Otherwise, it was well supplied.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2017

We were hesitant about booking this place because we've been somewhere in the past and there were those big black bugs when it was cold, and my boyfriend said "I'm not leaving overnight this time" and I swore to him it would be fine! I said I read the reviews and they are amazing! I was so excited about this place and it did NOT disappointed! The fireplace was perfect, the cabin was cute, the outside was even better, and the best part bug free and clean! Plus the cute extras like coffee and soaps, and firestarters were so helpful! We are already planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely B&B! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

My new wife wanted to stay at a B&B as one of her Christmas presents from me. She specifically wanted to stay at Magnolia House in Fredericksburg, TX. She had stayed there once before years ago and never forgot the experience. She raved to me about the house, the proprietors and most of all the breakfasts. Breakfast was a top notch experience all of its own. The variety of foods served were plated beautifully, they all tasted amazing and the variety was eye popping. Wow. Prior to this trip I had only stayed at B&Bs twice. Both times the experiences left something to be desired and were a bit of a let down overall. THIS stay however has totally changed my views on what a B&B experience can truly be. Fantastic. They had everything you might need available to you right down to medical necessities, soft drinks and even home made cookies. I can't think of any detail that would have made it better for me. What a beautiful experience it was for us both. We WILL be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


A trip to remember! at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

Planning a proposal is stressful, thankfully it’s usually a once in a lifetime opportunity. For me picking the right venue, photographer and place to stay are the three most important ingredients to make it all successful. Barn at the Quarry was the perfect place to stay in Fredericksburg. Quiet, clean and just beautiful. When making my next trip back to the Texas wine country, I’ll definitely look to booking the Gold Country Suite!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

Each gasthous is privately situated. Very clean and everything you need for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Oasis at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

My husband surprised me with a getaway here. It was an amazing trip. The owners were so nice, even upgrading us before we arrived. We stayed in the Gold Country suite. The suite was quaint and cute, full of yummy treats for breakfast. We loved waking up to farm animals outside our window. The Barn at the Quarry is definitely a peaceful escape from the city, while still close enough to Fredericksburg to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


TimberRose is wonderful ! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

If you enjoy beautiful outdoor scenery and wildlife , combined with private, upscale accommodations and amenities ; then you'll love this place. It took some work to create a bed and breakfast that provides your privacy in a fun, outdoors ranch style atmosphere. We plan on returning. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Our stay was awesome. From the location to the wildlife it was more than we expected! I have no complaints with the accommodations at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Always a great time, we have never had a bad experience here. Romantic and Relaxing. Love the owners, friendly people. A place you won’t regret staying at.

View more reviews for this inn


A little Taste of Switzerland at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2017

My husband took me there for my birthday weekend; we stayed in the Morgarten Cabin. We arrived late and had no problem following the “late arrival” instructions, to retrieve our key. We arrived at the cabin, after a very short drive down the road, and it was like we’d stepped into the world of peace and tranquility. We could hear the water rushing over rocks and a waterfall in the distance; it was AMAZING! Although I know the other cabins were occupied, we felt like we were the only ones there. Our neighbors were quiet and I think I only saw them once in passing. I woke up earl the next morning to feed the collection of super friendly ducks and take a brisk walk around the property which is extensive. I can’t say enough about this place as it is the ultimate getaway without leaving the state. Our next stop the newest addition to the cabins; the Zugg! I can’t wait to visit again. Pros: Easy to get to; in the center of the city Lots of local and chain eateries nearby Attentive staff Uniquely decorated rooms Quiet/Peaceful/Tranquil Wi-Fi and Satellite TV provided Cons: Rooms sell out quickly so be sure to book in advance

View more reviews for this inn


Luckenbach Wedding at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2017

This was my second stay at Barons CreekSide and I am looking forward to future stays. The property, the owners, the location and the wildlife down to the cats are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway location at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and the surroundings are beautiful. The owner was friendly and aims to please. We look forward to another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
check }