Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Peaceful and Secluded at Breezy Hills Cottages (Fredericksburg, TX)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We didn't want to leave. We loved the cottage and the first morning I went walking and saw 11 deer! So peaceful. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Magnolia House. Everything there is first class – food, décor, toiletries, etc. – just as shown on their website. The breakfasts were delicious and with 2 courses you won’t be looking for lunch any time soon. We also enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. Lisa and Claude are wonderful hosts and very helpful with recommendations for where to eat, wine tastings, museums, and other things to do in the area. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing And renewing weekend at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Great getaway. Outside of the city, beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere where you can see wildlife and beautiful skyline of sunrises and sunset. Hostess was very gracious and the atmosphere was clean and very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


my stay at Barons Creekside at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Overall the property is nice. The bathroom is tiny, needs better lighting and the drain in the sink took forever to drain. A better table by the bed in the bedroom with the king bed would be nice. Also, some lighting somewhere or somehow so a lady can see to do her makeup! The beds are very comfy. Nice to have coffee but ground beans? No. Suggest coffee beans and a $10 grinder. Also, the coffee pot works but why not provide a step up in a Mr. Coffee and a wire basket which is only $5 or $6 and you never need filters! Again, overall, we liked our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The Magnolia House is a great B&B! The rooms were lovely, there was plenty of communal space for my family to play games and sit outside. And the breakfast was amazing! There were also several very nice touches like places to store refrigerated items, snacks (cookies, brownies, teas, etc.), and games and DVDs available. I highly recommend them if you're planning on staying in the Fredericksburg area!

View more reviews for this inn


The Big Lodge at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

Exceeded my expectations from customer service to the cabin. Everything was great!

View more reviews for this inn


NICE LITTLE GETAWAY at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2017

We went for a little hunting in Stonewall and stayed here! Great cabin, peaceful and quiet! Close enough to town but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet! We have another trip planned next month!

View more reviews for this inn


Big Lodge was beautiful at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Customer service as well as the cabin we stayed (Big Lodge) exceeded my expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Si Comono at Casa Si Comono (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful casa. Very friendly owners. Exactly what I was looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Brand new B&B near Enchanted Rock at Contigo Ranch (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2017

This property just opened June 2017. It is nestled in the valley just about three miles from Enchanted Rock. The view from our front porch was lovely. We started every day with a cooler featuring some sort of baked mini quiche, kolache or breakfast taco, fruit, muffins, that we enjoyed on one of our patios. The room which is reminiscent of West Elm Decor, features tempurpedic type mattresses, squooshy down pillows and a wonderful hot shower. There is comfortable seating both inside the room and outdoors. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to go at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2017

The Timber Rose was a very nice place to stay and the owners were very friendly people. The property is very well kept and clean and is an awesome place to get away. The only down side to my stay was the breakfast part. We stayed for the weekend and were only provided two individual orange juices instead of four so we didn't have juice for one morning and we were also not provided with fresh eggs as promised. Other than that the homemade items provided were delicious. We would definitely recommend this location.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

My and my husband had the best stay! Room was very clean and we had an in cabin couples massage that was phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Cottage at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Tim and Rose are the best hosts we have ever encountered at a b&b!! The peace and solitude at this place is healing. Love all the donkeys and cats and chickens!!

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to the country - yes! worth the money at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

The staff at Baron's creek have done a fabulous job making this place a fabulous escape. I have never spent this much on two nights' stay but it was worth it. I don't regret one penny of this. It was a good value - not overpriced for what you get. You are truly away from city life. We encountered one other guest on her porch for a few seconds but that was it..... we felt like little pioneers with perfect privacy. Amazing. I highly, highly recommend. We did not try the onsite dining so I put 5 on that because I did not want to ding the score. So - truth be told -- I don't know what the onsite dining was like. The cabin was beautifully decorated with so many creative details. We walked up and down the creek and laughed at the cute ducks. It was a truly wonderful and memorable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Fredericksburg at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

This was out first stay, but will not be our last. We LOVED staying at Barons Creekside. The home was clean, comfortable and so peaceful. The staff was great and check in & out was so smooth. We came in to the house and the lights were on, music playing and the air was cold. We unpacked and enjoyed sitting on the porch for a bit. "The Club" was a great place to watch the sunset, unwind, enjoy a glass of wine and live music. If you have not been here, its a must! Cant' wait to book our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful!! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Our 2nd stay at Baron's Creekside and our expectations were met and exceeded. We highly recommend this wonderful little getaway to anyone looking to get away and relax in the beautiful setting that Daniel has created.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We stayed in the Victorian Suite. It was quaint, as one would expect from the website. There we're too many decorations. I put some in the closet so we would have space for our things. The room was also uncomfortably warm. They said the temperature was set to 70° but it felt more like 80°. The Breakfast was tasty and homemade. However there were no options. You get what they want you to eat. We didn't go to breakfast the second day because I prefer to eat what I want. If you aren't picky about anything, this place is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute little house on the prairie! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Great getaway. Love the private duck pond ! Only regret is the bistro is only open thre bites a week with limited menu and closest restaurant really requires you to use your car.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I'm so happy we found TimberRose B&B. The Stone Cottage was lovely, and the property was beautiful. The animals were so friendly and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We had the most delicious baked goods waiting for us too! This is a place we'd recommend to friends, and will continue to visit whenever we are in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Oasis at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We booked The Victorian at Barons Creek last minute. We couldn't find anywhere to stay and were evacuating from hurricane Harvey. We had no trouble finding it. The Cottage is beautiful and so cozy. It was a wonderful and tranquil refuge from Harvey. The rooms are all decorated beautifully. The kids even enjoyed staying. They explored the cottage and the grounds. We will definetly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House is our home away from home at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Magnolia House is a beautifully restored home that is simply charming. Claude and Lisa are fantastic hosts who have lived in Fredericksburg for many years. They offered us many recommendations for outings, dinners and events happening in the surrounding area during our stay. They are also wonderful cooks who prepared delicious two-course breakfasts for us each day. We are going to especially miss their signature morning juice and pastries. We look forward to our next visit and staying with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Gorgeous location. Beautifully landscaped. Perfect getaway! - We decided to use our weekend get-away to completely disconnect. That's right...no phones. It made us really slow down and soak in the beauty of the cabin and location. We'll definitely be coming back. - Jeff and Kay Meyer - San Antonio, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every respect at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We travelled to Fredericksburg (from Australia) on the recommendation of our daughter who in turn had received a recommendation from US colleagues. It was a long way to come but in every respect the trip was worthwhile. Apart from the very comfortable physical facilities, Claude and Lisa were outstanding hosts - absolutely comfortable in the role which made us as guests feel welcome and comfortable (in marked contrast to an experience we had elsewhere in another state)! Claude and Lisa and Magnolia House are the gold standard for bed & breakfasts in the US.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Beautiful and peaceful getaway! We enjoyed everything about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fred Aug 3/17 at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2017

After camping in state parks a couple of night prior, opening the door to Baron's quaint hospitality was wonderful! We had dinner in town, then enjoyed the quiet comfort of the cabin before heading to Austin. Coffee on the porch in the morning was a treat. Especially being greeted by the "resident" feline. I really enjoyed the company of a great orange cat who just wanted as much attention as you offered!! FYI: followed all instructions re tv, but only got a ERR 4 on thr remote - no tv? (coffee was without a lid ???)

View more reviews for this inn


Best way to describe it is WOW! at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Recently my wife and I celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the Grapetown Gasthaus cabin! Best way to describe our stay is WOW! The Grapetown Gasthaus cabin was amazing and had a very good view of one of the ponds where many animals liked to visit. Every morning while sitting outside eating the wonderful homemade food by Rose we were greeted either by the whitetail deer, ducks, bellted galloway cattle, or the loving and hilarious miniature donkeys! We could not have picked a better place to stay Tim and Rose both were so friendly and willing to just have a casual conversation or teach you about each of the many animals on the property. Most owners of places that you stay at now days would not go to the extent they did to make you feel so welcomed! We look forward to our next stay with them in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome getaway. at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2017

It was a very relaxing stay, quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the interaction with the animals, it made us feel right at home. We plan on going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
check }