Recent Reviews in Frederick, Maryland

Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

The Brickhouse Inn is simply the best! This was our second stay here and we were delighted with everything from check-in to check-out. In fact, we will return to Gettysburg just to stay in this Inn! The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and charming. Brian, Tess, and their entire staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The 3 course breakfast was heavenly! It was served in a lovely garden patio. There were refreshments available (including home-made cookies) in the indoor dining room as well as information about area restaurants and attractions. Their hospitality went "above and beyond".

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage House at Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here while visiting Gettysburg. The room was separate from the rest of the house and was very quiet, while still providing everything we needed. The dining room was a pleasant experience and the breakfasts were delicious. Treats were available at all times of the day as well. Brian and Tessa were the most gracious hosts as well as advice givers for our trip to see the most Gettysburg had to offer. We would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg Weekend at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Outstanding B&B, the rooms were very clean, the food was fantastic and the owners were very polite. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Gettysburg area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The Brickhouse Inn is perfectly located on the south side of town, within walking distance of the town square and near the battlefields. The Inn consists of two buildings. The one we stayed in was built in the 1890s and had been well restored. No problem finding parking. The owner greated us and escorted us to our room. Our room was clean and cozy. We slept well in the bed, and did not hear any of our fellow guests (the Inn was full.) In the morning, we ate a delightful breakfast with other guests on the back patio. Amish breakfast pie, fresh fruit, and shoofly pie, accompanied by excellent coffee and good conversation. We'd highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Our 2nd visit and we were not disappointed. It's the little things that make this a wonderful place to stay, hot/cold drinks, cakes and biscuits available throughout the day. Brian and Tess are a delight, making time to interact with all their guests regardless of how busy they are. Breakfasts are superb and are like a mini 3 course meal. This time due to the weather we were able to have breakfast in the garden which was a lovely start to the day. Everything you could want during your stay is offered through add on packages. The room had everything we needed but due to knee surgery I found the WC to be too low. Thanks again for another outstanding stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality and position at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

From the moment we arrived the staff at The Brickhouse provided excellent service. Our room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was beautifully presented on the outside patio and was excellent. Our hosts made sure we were well looked after and were very friendly and helpful, all in the tradition of great Bed and Breakfast establishments. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at charming inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Charming inn with delightful hosts. Very attentive to comfort and my interests in tourism, dining. Made dinner reservation for me, suggestions for times, locations of various historical sites, shopping interst, parking opportunities. Very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The Brickhouse Inn is a lovely establishment that met all our needs.Very close to a lot of what is going on in town and only a very small drive to anything else you want to do. Everyone who works there were very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfasts were wonderful (I wanted to take the cook home with me!!). Stay here if you want a great experience in Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at this B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Hosts were charming, accommodating to guests. Offered suggestions for tourist activities, restaurants, day trips. Accommodations were comfortable, breakfasts delicious and creative.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettsyburg Adventure at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

A must if you are planning a trip to Gettysburg. Very friendly and geared to accommodate the guest needs first. Very friendly wait staff and caters to all your needs. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Mr.Ron!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Delightful Inn!! Brian and Tessa make you feel at home. Our room was beautiful and the added touches like drinks and baked goods available at night make you feel like you're staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this trip. Quiet beautiful great food wonderful room and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights on vacation with my wife. I don't stay at B&Bs but this changed my mind. The staff was extremely helpful and the outdoor dining was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


A must in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

A must if you are planning a trip to Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all attractions. Breakfast and detail to customer needs outstanding. Site staff over the top. I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast. Mr.Ron!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Was absolutely amazing the location the service the pictures everything about it was exactly what was on the internet when I booked it and more my husband and I would definitely visit again over and over maybe in the near future with the kids

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best and the Location is PERFECT at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

As a couple who stay almost exclusively at Bed and Breakfast when we travel this place is what a B&B should be. Our room was the New England Suite. Wonderful, clean, decorated lovely. The bathroom has a Claw foot tub. So charming. Brian and Tessa are great Hosts. Our dining outside on their patio was so lovely. 3 course breakfast was outstanding and when we return to Gettysburg we know EXACTLY where we will be staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Lovely, well run B & B ideally situated in Gettysburg. The staff are kind and helpful. Our room was comfortable and with all conveniences while still retaining charm and personality. We even had a small porch on which I could enjoy my morning coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Brian and Tessa are incredibly friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and the grounds are gorgeous. It's an ideal location for walking around town.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Stay - Lisa & Bryon at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My husband Bryon and I celebrated Our 17th Wedding Anniversary at Hillbrook Inn & Spa. The setting was beautiful and romantic. The staff was very professional and courteous. Breakfast was delicious, they fixed my favorite French Toast with blueberries. The massages at the Spa were our favorite part of the stay, the two Debbie's did an excellent job, the massages were incredible, my husband and I were very satisfied, it was a beautiful and very relaxing atmosphere, they were very professional and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in the Overlook Room, located in the attic, so the walls were slanted, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, we watched movies on the Ipad that was provided, but the entrance to the room was extremely narrow, about 6 inches at the top, it had a closed in Alice in Wonderland feel to it. we had to duck our heads to enter and exit, my husband bumped his head on the wall when entering, we will try a different property if we stay again. We will recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best and the Location is PERFECT at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the New England Suite. Loved it !! Perfect and spotless. Brian and Tessa are wonderful. This might be one of the Bests Inn's we have ever stayed at and we go to Bed and Breakfasts all the time. The breakfast was Fantastic and I love dining on their terrace. Beautiful grounds and the Intown location cannot be beat. It scores an overall 10 and I would even go further. Super Bed and Breakfast. Try it you will not regret.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

We had a wonderful stay - location near the Gettysburg Cemetery couldn't be any better. The room was comfortable and clean, bed was very comfortable, and most importantly, the Inn was not musty, as some of these old inns are. Breakfast on the patio was a highlight. Our only complaint, our very favorite restaurant in Gettysburg, El Costeno, is not on their list of recommended restaurants in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The only thing that was difficult was no local food options. We're used to having good within walking distance, not driving 15+ minutes! The gourmet breakfast and dinner were amazing and I like the snacks available but it would also be great to have salads and sandwiches or something simple to make more of a meal during the day. It would also be great of the exercise room had some weights.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best and the Location is PERFECT at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We stayed at The Brock House in July 2017 and it was one of the Best Bed and Breakfast we have been to. We are regular B&B trippers. The dining outside on the patio both days was wonderful and the breakfast was a 3 course one and it was delicious. Brian was so friendly and helpful. This place could not be more perfectly located for walking around Gettysburg. We look forward to returning. Lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

One of the nicest Bed and Breakfasts we have ever stayed in. Room was comfortable and spotless; site had character and history; breakfast was delicious! Located right in the middle of busy Gettysburg, but you would never know it when sitting in the beautiful gardens behind the property. Hosts were gracious and friendly. We will definitely be going back for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The Innkeepers make you feel welcome. They are very friendly (their staff is too) and accommodating. We had breakfast every morning in their beautiful garden. The food was very good. The Inn is very clean. In the afternoon they served cookies, brownies and sometimes cake with coffee and tea for their guest. My wife and I highly recommend this B & B

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I surprised my girlfriend and it was the perfect getaway. The room was great and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. She was also a vegetarian and they made sure accommodate her diet. If you're looking for a beautiful secluded place for a getaway, this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience....Highly Recommended! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We travel to Gettysburg usually once or twice each year, and have stayed in a variety of accommodations over a period of many years. This time we stayed at The Brickhouse Inn. The Brickhouse Inn has been our best experience in offering the highest level of personal service, excellent hospitality, and overall quality of lodging. The hosts, Brian and Tessa, are very polite, friendly, courteous, and attentive. The buildings and common areas are extremely clean and attractive, nicely furnished and decorated, and well maintained. The guest rooms are exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and furnished, and very comfortable. The grounds are very nicely landscaped. Parking is convenient. Breakfast was delicious and excellent. We enjoyed sitting on the nice front porch and having breakfast in the garden area. The location is convenient to everything that the Gettysburg area has to offer. Everything is the highest possible quality. We will certainly stay again at The Brickhouse Inn on our next visit to Gettysburg. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }