Recent Reviews in Frederick, Maryland

Wedding Weekend in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I am so happy we chose the Brickhouse Inn when we went to Gettysburg for our wedding. Our parents came in from both sides of the state, and we had a small ceremony in the parlor of the inn. The staff was courteous and helpful, provided recommendations on things to do and see in town, and even accommodated various dietary restrictions in our party at breakfast. Our room was beautiful and was made even moreso with a bowl of chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals on the bed. Thank you to the whole staff for what was a perfect weekend. We hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Period Perfection at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2017

My husband and I came for a night away from our kids and we were so pleasantly surprised by an amazing night in a wonderful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Wonderful and helpful staff, tons to do around town -awesome stay

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B ever! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We have been there 3 times and never have been disappointed. Whether you stay on the property or in one of the offsite houses, it is a cozy, comfy wonderful place. On our last stay, the chef made peanut butter stuffed French toast with blueberries and caramelized bananas! It was mesothelioma in your mouth outstanding!! We plan to return time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


inauguration weekend at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on January 25, 2017

The room was lovely, and the breakfasts were delicious. The innkeepers were attentive and helpful. The location is very convenient. A couple points: cobwebs in the dormers and occasionally unreliable wireless service.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent overnight stay at Hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Beautiful building with a lot of history. Dinner was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in Every Way at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

I cannot say enough great things about this establishment! From baby-boomers to millennials, this place is a great value and superb bed & breakfast! Will always be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! Our little secret getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

We love coming to Hillbrook. This was our second time and we will be back for sure. We live and work in NOVA and we can easily get away on a week night and be back at work the next day and feel like we've been on a long, relaxing vacation! Highly Recommend!!! Food is outstanding and service is personal and superb!

View more reviews for this inn


A very hospitable place to stay in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed here with my mother in early January 2017. Because of some minor mobility issues, Mom stayed in the next door building where there were ground floor rooms and my wife and I stayed in one of the suites in the main building. We both found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years, and I would definitely put the accommodations in the upper 20% of those we have enjoyed. The breakfast was creative and excellent. There was fresh fruit, egg casserole, and pastries. The owners were at breakfast and were happy to share the history of the buildings and themselves with us, but were also respectful of our time and privacy. We met the innkeeper herself later in the day and she was an epitome of hospitality and accommodation to our schedule. Strongly endorse this as an excellent option.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice last minute anniversary trip at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Nice place not too far from home. Was a bit pricey but the room and food were fantastic. Was a bit surprised about our room being in another location away from other amenities. Otherwise, great night away for my wife and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a really great time! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2017

The staff was great and the people we meet were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2017

The Hillbrook Inn & Spa is a beautiful Inn with amazing service.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT!!! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My wife and I had an amazing experience. The onsite dining was fantastic, the staff was courteous, the spa was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time away from "the real world". I highly recommend everything about the Hillbrook Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Indulgent Do Over! :-) at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

This was our second stay in 20 or so years. As happens, life got in the way since our first stay...but I have to say, Hillbrook Inn has just gotten better - if that was even possible! We celebrated the holidays and my husband's birthday with "us" time. The ambience, accommodations, hospitality and food was amazing. I must repeat that the food is amazing. You can customize your stay by picking a suite and step back in time (Bamford) or a more modern suite. The Inn looks like a true fairy tail house...tucked back in the woods in a lovely setting. We also enjoyed the relaxing spa services. Hillbrook is a bit costly for us but hope to enjoy another visit someday. Definitey an indulgent do over!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place to Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

I took my fiancee here for her birthday and it could not have been any better. All of the staff was so nice, from the person who reserved our spot over the phone, to the hostess, to waiter and cook and massesuses. Everybody was very accomadating and made sure we have everything we needed. If you get a massage you never want it to end. The food was amazing, each course beautiful and perfectly cooked. The rooms were quiet with beautiful views and charming furninture and decor. Defintely recommend to everyone and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Loved our stay! We were greeted at the door and the even made our dinner reservations for us. Outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn Engagement at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I had been looking for a special place to propose to my girlfriend on New Years Eve and came across the Hillbrook Inn. As you can guess, I was wanting the night to be perfect and wanted to make sure it was a very memorable experience. The Hillbrook staff was more than accommodating. The owner, Carissa, even called me personally to make sure they could do everything possible the make the evening special for us. Upon arrival there were roses and chocolates that instantly put a smile on my soon-to-be fiancés face. Prior to dinner, we stopped in the tavern for a couple of drinks and the bartender (the owner's Aunt) was very friendly and welcoming. About an hour later, we were sat at our dinner table in one of the main dining rooms of the house. The waiter was very attentive and explained the dishes we would be having that evening. The food was amazing. Literally everything they served was delicious and most of the dishes were things both my fiancé and I had never had. Kudos to the Chef. With the help of the owner I had planned to set up a staged photo-shoot with my then girlfriend. The owner herself asked the couples in the dining area if they would like to have a New Years photo taken. After a few of the couples had their photos taken, my girlfriend and I went to take pictures. The owner continued to snap pictures as I proposed to my shocked girlfriend. Every precious moment was captured. It was amazing. After the proposal, we were treated to a champagne toast for New Years. We stayed the night in the very cozy "Snuggery" and before we left the property the next day, we had a couples massage that was fantastic. It was the perfect end to a perfect getaway. I am forever thankful to Carissa and the Hillbrook Inn staff for making this moment possible. The Hillbrook is beautiful and cozy. It just makes you happy to be there and spend time with the one you love.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Excellent B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Wonderful owners and staff. Clean rooms, fantastic breakfasts, great location. Only place we will stay when we spend a few days in Gettysburg. To my husband and I it feels like we are home.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romabtic getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Close to Charles town casino, wife enjoyed the spa, I enjoyed the scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Excellent B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

This is the only place we will stay when we are in Gettysburg for an extended vacation. All the staff are very friendly, courteous and professional. When we stay we feel like we are at home. Very clean, great breakfast, wonderful owners and staff. We love this place. Linda and Scott R

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn made our 24th Anniversary one to remember! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

From the time we arrived until we left everything was perfect! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This place was lovely. So cozy and warm. Great place to go to relax. Had a facial which was awesome. Great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Better in Person than On-line at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Title says it all. It's hard to know how nice it is from the web-site. It's much better in person. Staff, grounds and rooms were wonderful. The little berg of Charles Town WV has much to offer anyone looking for a place to wander and wonder at in very homey small-town terms. I would not hesitate to return. My wife feels likewise. We both look forward to doing so.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Quaint and cozy! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2016

We stayed at the Brickhouse Inn two nights. It was very quaint and our suite was inviting. The location was good as we walked into town and browsed some stores. Many were closed, it was only 6:00 pm but 9 to 5 was the hours for most places. Breakfasts were very tasty on both mornings and the owners were very friendly. We have made many trips to Gettysburg but this was our first at this B & B. We would definitely recommend it and would come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Room was beautiful, and the private sauna was great . at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This is a beautiful place to have romantic get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Ambiance! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I have stayed here multiple times. It is strategically located to easily access Gettysburg National Military Park and to allow a walk about town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We went here for our 20th anniversary. It exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Spring Cottage and it was delightful. When we got there, they had soft music playing and the room was so cute. The next morning we had a wonderful time walking around the grounds. The breakfast was fancy and delicious. We definitely will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Trip to Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Tessa and Brian were wonderful hosts and made sure that we felt welcomed. The room was clean and just the right size for us. The breakfast was delicious and I am still thinking about the Southwest Quiche! I highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite New Place at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2016

We had a lovely fall evening staying at the inn. We especially loved our room and enjoyed the restaurant, as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape from DC Metro! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

This was my 2nd stay at Hillbrook. and it was a great getaway for us after a painful election day.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}