Recent Reviews in Frederick, Maryland

Another great stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Well this is the second time staying here this time for 4days and 3nights. Can't say enough about it. Great place great hospitality and service. Breakfast was very good filling but light. Close to just about everything in Gettysburgh we walked most of the time there. When I return to Gettysburg we will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Relaxation at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Accommodations, service and dinner were Outstanding.... very relaxing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

I had my wedding here the day before and decided to stay the night. The venue was absolutely amazing. The bedrooms were amazing and my family and friends could not stop talking about how beautiful they were. The breakfast we had in the morning was one of the best I've had. They had the fireplace going, had coffee, water, and orange juice ready to go as we arrived. They served us a 3 course breakfast. My family and I keep talking about it 2 weeks later! I can't recommend this place enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Hosts are so gracious, food delicious, help with anything you need, beautiful grounds, walk to town, and the rooms are very nice. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay again. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

This B&B is absolutely outstanding! Romantic, beautiful, comfortable, luxurious, with incredible amenities, all wrapped up in one! We can't wait to go back! The spa was incredible, and so relaxing. We loved our couples massage! If you're staying at the Inn, you must splurge, and have dinner there. Great food, and service! We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Very nice bed and breakfast. Only regret is we did not make dinner reservations at Redbook restaurant. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The Inn was absolutely adorable and the service outstanding! Was an excellent location to celebrate our anniversary! Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-Week April Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our mid-week stay at the Hillbrook Inn very much. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was exceptional, and the gourmet breakfasts were a delightful start to our day. The only complaint I had, about our stay, was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Whatever water-saving was achieved, by the low-flow shower head, quickly was lost due to the length of time needed to simply rinse conditioner out of your hair. Other than that minor obstacle, our stay was amazing! We would definitely recommend the Hillbrook to anyone looking for a quiet time away from the craziness of life.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place; very clean; too many rules for a B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Great place. Very clean. Nice location. Too many rules and a little too rigid for us. We always go to B&B whenever we travel and this is the first time we were asked to pick a time to eat the day before and they don't allow food in the room. We prefer a more relaxed environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This was my first, but will not be my last stay at a Bed and Breakfast. You are spoiled the moment you enter the inn. The inn keeper greets you with a hand shake and a complimentary drink. What a great way to begin your adventure. If you want privacy, I would recommend the cottages. Very private and beautiful building. The road in is not paved, be careful if you choose to wear heels to dinner. The food is incredible. Enjoy- Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Everything is outstanding at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We love Hillbrook Inn. Every stay here is special. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating; the grounds are beautiful; and the house and rooms are so cute and comfortable. The best bonus is the on-site dining for dinner -- the chef is fantastic. Once you arrive at Hillbrook, you really never have to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Smallest room better than ok. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2017

The Snuggery is a very nice room up in the eaves with a separate entrance via outside stairs. For the value, it is a lovely room, in which I have stayed several times. The bathroom can have an odor from a drain, and occasionally, I find cobwebs in the bathroom that need to be sweeped. The A/C /Heat unit needs to be serviced. I would stay here again and again, as the value is great. The room is cozy, and the entire place and its people are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Private Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I just spent two nights at Hillbrook Inn as a private getaway from the daily grind. I stayed in the Summer Cottage and cannot rave enough about the room. There was a gas fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a king size bed...exactly what you need to relax. The grounds are also beautiful and there is a ton to explore. The spa was wonderful and the ladies running it were nice. My only struggle was eating outside of the included breakfast (which was fantastic). Since this is a Bed and Breakfast there are not a lot of options on-site aside from dinner which is intended more for couples and groups. I did venture to Charles Town but many places close at 5:00 pm. I am sure it will be a better experience personally when I return again with my husband.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in late March at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We had a great stay here and would recommend Hillbrook to anyone. Staff was fantastic, Chef fixed a great 5-course meal, one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We loved our stay at the Brickhouse Inn. We stayed 2 nights in March 2017. Our carriage house room was lovely - spacious, cosy & comfy! We had breakfast in the main house with fellow guests. Fully cooked breakfast was great tasting & they served ShooFly Pie which was amazing! We met some great people who we will remain friends with thru Facebook. Tessa & Brian run a lovely establishment and you are made to feel very welcome and at home. I'd love to return! Soozie & Aldo

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Our third stay at this glorious property, and it failed to disappoint. This is a place you can retreat to any month of the year and feel pampered while having your privacy respected as well. We will keep going back as long as they are around.

View more reviews for this inn


An anniversary to remember at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Such a cozy and lovely place to celebrate 40 years of marriage. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The rooms were beautifully appointed, dinner was an exquisite experience of food and service, and everyone was friendly and helpful. It was the perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

The Main Inn was lovely and we loved staying at Hawthorne House. We will definitely return often!

View more reviews for this inn


TOO expensive dinner at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how charming and comfortable our Overlook room was. We really enjoyed our accommodations. The only recommendation for the room would be to have some black out curtains; there was a light shining in our windows all night long, making it difficult to sleep. As far as the food goes, we thoroughly enjoyed our included breakfast. Delicious! However, we had been looking forward to our dinner at the Inn, but were not very impressed especially in comparison to the price. We would stay at Hillbrook again, but not pay for the VERY expensive dinner...we had to find snacks afterwards because we were still hungry.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 23, 2017

The Brickhouse Inn is a lovely home turned into a B & B. The rooms are designed with taste and care and the couple who runs it is very friendly and kinds. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfasts are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We stayed at the Brickhouse Inn the weekend of March 18th, and truly enjoyed our stay. Brian and Tessa make your stay not only comfortable, but very personalized. The breakfast is exceptional and Brian takes the time to chat, as he is serving your food, and remembers your names! I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a place that is quaint and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

The whole staff were great!! The food was amazing and spa made you feel at home. Would definitely recommend and can not wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


March Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Everything was fabulous! We were both celebrating birthdays and Marcy and Andy made it a very special weekend so thank you! The food was phenomenal and we loved the wine tour! We will be back! Thank you and all your wonderful Staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Everything was great except for Crab Risotto at dinner. I love crab but this dish was bad. Risotto was under cooked too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. We'll be back. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2017

The room was lovely. Everyone helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was charming and gracious. I was disappointed that the breakfast egg strata was too salty to eat. Our visit was to the spa was wonderful. Very professional and inviting. Hope to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Very very nice. at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Everyone was very friendly, the rooms was immaculate. I have a cleaning service so I know what details to look for and everything that I checked was beautifully cleaned. The breakfast was delicious and the conversation was great with the other guests. I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Great service and food. Did not have enough hot water in our room and the heat did not work properly. Very cold night!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

This was my wife and I's first stay at a bed and breakfast and to say the least, we'll be back! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the inn was very clean, rates were reasonable and the breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}