Recent Reviews in Franklin, Tennessee

Arrived as strangers left like we where family at Twin Magnolia Plantation (Bon Aqua, TN)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We loved our stay with Terri and Tabitha. The night we arrived was my birthday as well as Tabitha's and she waited on us to arrive to share her birthday cake with me. We showed up as strangers and left as family. They were very helpful and gave us in site on places to see. The food was excellent and everything was very clean and comfortable. We will be back. David and Donna Moore

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and Hosts! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Caroline House is the perfect spot to stay in Nashville. Walking distance to shops and restaurants on 12th Street. We took host Ashleys advice and used Lyft the entire time, much less expensive than renting a car (not to mention gas and parking fees) and didn't have to hassle trying to find our location and parking spots. The Inn is decorated in current furniture (think Pottery Barn) while keeping the integrity of the historical house. I could move right in. Hosts Ashley and Michael couldn't be nicer and very knowledgeable of local hotspots, restaurants, and tips of when and where to go. The added touches of local coffee house gift cards made for a special welcome gift. The open door policy of the kitchen and refrigerator was very comfortable and felt like home. 5 Stars all the way (note, their is no onsite dining as in a restaurant, but as stated above the open door policy, clean kitchen and place to eat what we brought back , fresh coffee in the morning and stocked beverage fridge was great) - we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, cozy setting walking distance to 12th South at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Felt like home. Convenient location. Wonderful décor and amenities. Thanks Ashley! If we visit Nashville again, we will definitely stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2016

My family rented the Caroline House for a family reunion as a “run of the house.” The 12 South location is great and it’s walkable to coffee shops if you want breakfast out. It’s also easy to access different areas of Nashville as well. The house has a wonderful front porch for relaxing on a hot summer day. There’s also a covered outdoor seating area in the backyard. The 1920’s house is beautifully furnished and very cozy. The beds are comfortable, towels are thick, and bathrooms stocked with essentials like shampoo, conditioner, and soap. It’s a great place to catch up with friends and family! Ashley and Michael are wonderful hosts and we look forward to staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We had four great nights at the Caroline House. We found Ashley and Michael to be very accommodating hosts. The house was convenient to every place we went in Nashville. The breakfasts were delicious and unique. They were provided by local restaurants so you got a taste of local flavor.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at Twin Magnolia Plantation (Bon Aqua, TN)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

All around outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Caroline House at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We had a great time at the Caroline House! We stayed for July 4th weekend and it was a blast. Ashley Rose, the owner, gave us so many good tips on where to go, where to eat and where to be. She was very personable and texted us everything thing we needed. The Carolina House itself is located in a great neighborhood. Lots of great old craftsmen style homes and the 12 South Area is a 5 minute walk away. We actually walked there two nights and had a great time at several places but our favorite local restaurant was Josephine's! I'd highly recommend Carolina House. Our room upstairs was great. Breakfast was awesome! We look at the menu the day before and select whatever we wanted it was fantastic! The front porch is great for coffee and the backyard is great with a fireplace and the room to play with Desty the golden retriever mascot!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll be back! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The Caroline House is a great place to stay while visiting Nashville. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Everything provided to us was first class. The beds are comfortable, there are white noise machines throughout that provide for a very quiet stay. The breakfast that was made for us was excellent. Ashley is also so willing to help with any suggestions we needed on restaurants, transportation, places to visit, etc. I felt right at home during my stay. I will definitely be back! Thanks Ashley & Michael for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip to Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We loved the Caroline house for our anniversary stay in Nashville. We often stay in bed and breakfasts and my husband and I feel that this has been one of the best! Ashley and Michael were the most gracious hosts and completely knowledgeable and accommodating in every way. The house is impeccable in design, beauty, and accommodations. The neighborhood is safe and close to lots of restaurants, coffee shops and stores!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully renovated historic home, comfy beds, and yummy breakfast at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We were delighted with our experience at the Caroline House! Greeted with southern hospitality in a beautifully renovated home, slept like babies in uber comfy beds and white noise machines, enjoyed a delicious breakfast everyday and had easy access to downtown. We'll return every time we take a trip to Nashville!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Charm in Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Ashley and Michael of the Caroline House run a perfect B&B. Perfectly located in an historic part of town with great restaurants in and local bus routes in easy walking distance. Highly recommended and a definite "do-over".

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic B&B close to the city at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Proprietor Ashley Rose attends to all the details that make a lovely and enjoyable experience. Located in a quiet tree-lined historic district just minutes from the city, the Caroline House is walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and shopping. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting, charming B&B at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the host and hostess. Very warm and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Caroline House Stay at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This was an amazing house and location to stay in Nashville. The host and hostess were very kind and gracious with their home. We enjoyed every minute and will definitely stay at Caroline House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wonderful stay at Caroline House, Ashley & Michael are very welcoming, friendly & knowledgeable hosts, alongside their super-friendly dog Dusty. My girlfriend & I wanted for nothing whilst we were there and spent a couple of very relaxing and enjoyable days in Nashville, which were definitely enhanced by our stay at Caroline House. Located in an excellent neighbourhood within easy reach of Downtown or The Gulch, I would highly recommend Caroline House to anyone wanting to stay in the Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality and feeling at home in Nashville! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Lovely home, warm welcome, delicious breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn while visiting our son at Vanderbilt. Helpful dining suggestions and interesting Nashville history, comfortable at home feeling!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun weekend at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

The Caroline House is wonderful place to stay! Had a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home in Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This is cozy, comfortable and down right charming Bed & Breakfast in the Nashville 12 South district. You will be within walking distance of great restaurants and a short Uber to all the Nashville entertainment options. Ashley is a wonderful host who made us feel welcome and made sure we had our choice of places to go and things to see. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, quiet, clean great location at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

We loved our stay at Caroline House. Beautiful home, comfy beds and linens. Loved sitting on the huge front porch and comfy back patio. Delicious breakfast including homemade cinnamon rolls. Woke up to the smell of them baking in the oven. Great location-- easy walk to restaurants, shops. We walked to the bike rental and had an easy ride downtown to the historical Ryman auditorium. Ashley was ready to toast me with a glass of champagne because it was my birthday.

View more reviews for this inn


Nashville get-a-way at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Great new B&B. Close to the city if you want to go downtown, yet quite enough to not notice you are in the city. Food was outstanding. Inn keeper very organized and efficient from booking to menu selection.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in quiet neighborhood at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We just had a long weekend in Nashville and loved staying at Caroline House B&B! Ashley, Michael and their dog Desty were sweet and friendly. Ashley's knowledge of fun outings in Nashville gave us many options. The B&B is a couple of blocks to a local business area with shops & restaurants and just a short Lyft ride to downtown. We would absolutely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We came for a girls weekend away and had a wonderful time! Neither of had been to Nashville before and after a whirlwind trip getting there we were more than welcomed by Ashley! She gave us great recommendations for everything and had a fantastic trip away. Looking forward to our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The Carolina House in Nashville is an absolutely wonderful & inviting B&B. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodations & the warm hospitality of Ashley Rose. It was such a special place to spend a long weekend! We would highly recommend it! Also, Ashley makes the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever had in my life (which was a treat on Sunday morning!)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Nashville! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Ashley's house is beautiful and comfortable, and she was friendly and attentive. We loved our stay at The Caroline House and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Nashville! The towels were fluffy, the room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious (and the cinnamon rolls TO DIE FOR), and the pup was adorable. We really lucked out! We absolutely hope to stay at The Caroline House again next time we make our way to Music City.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Very beautiful and relaxing. Stayed here for an anniversary retreat and it was lovely. Will be visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding !! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

Beautiful, spotless Inn. The innkeeper, Darlene is a great host and Heather cooks a breakfast beyond belief! This is the place to stay if you are in the Franklin / Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


A most delightful experience at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2011

Love the warm hospitality, the gorgeous views, the delicious food, the amazing library - the whole delightful experience at Butterfly Meadows!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2011

We had a lovely night of relaxation with friends! Beautiful back porch with gorgeous view!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful rest away from the stresses of life! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2011

The Inn was a wonderful break from the day to day. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the wonderful accommodations. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sipping coffee on the rocking chair porch. The food was delicious and the inn keepers very friendly. It was a wonderful break and very rejuvenating. We would go back at any opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2011

I stayed at Butterfly Meadows for a ladies retreat, and it was fabulous! First of all, the staff is incredible, and the owners are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. The Inn is beautifully furnished. The rooms have warm, beautiful quilts on the beds. I would definitely choose to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}