Recent Reviews in Franconia, New Hampshire

Great Stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We had a great get away weekend at the Inn. The rooms are wonderful, service all around outstanding with a view that can only be described as the best in the state, if not New England. To be honest, we expected a better dining experience especially a more diverse wine list but that won't keep us from coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Back to where we spent our honeymoon at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We returned to Rabbit Hill Inn where we spent our honeymoon 35 years ago. The inn is even more beautiful than when we first stayed there. Leslie and Brian have made many improvements but keep the lovely charm and high quality of hospitality that we so fondly remember. We look forward to many more happy returns.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight in the Queen fireplace room. The food was great! The burgers were perfectly cooked and we loved the use of local goods. The owners were very welcoming and visited with guests at dinner and breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and we loved having the fireplace to control the temperature. Someone even cleaned our car off in the morning after it had snowed! The views were amazing during our wintertime visit and we can't wait to return in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We continue to return to Rabbit Hill whenever we can. The Inn is beautiful. Brian, Leslie and the wonderful staff meet your every need. The remodeled dining room is so warm and inviting and the food is delicious, creative and beautifully prepared. We just love our stays at Rabbit Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B & B!!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Awesome to return to this beautiful part of New England. The rooms are each unique and beautiful. This last time we stayed in the Sterling room and found it spacious, with two exposures, view of the mountains and very comfortable. Will try it in warmer weather also, so we can enjoy the attached porch! The Innkeepers have thought of everything! The staff is more than helpful, friendly, professional and courteous. The Stave wood puzzles add fun and opportunity to meet and interact with other visitors.The breakfast is not only included but it is wonderfully prepared and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a fabulous time at The Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

This is the third time that we have stayed at The Rabbit Hill Inn and we keep coming back because of the rooms, food, and the people who work there and Leslie and Brian. We really disconnect when we go there. We are so relaxed when we leave it is not funny. The staff is always there if you need anything. My husband and I will definitely be going back for a 4th, 5th, etc stay at The Rabbit Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Sugar Hill Inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Hill Inn for a one-night stay. We stayed in one of the Garden Rooms and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was impeccably clean, Steven could not have been more accommodating (honestly, they thought of everything - down to chocolate on the pillows and complimentary soda and espresso in the room) and, the breakfast the next morning was delicious! Although it is clearly stated in the description of the room on the Inn's website prior to booking; I accidentally completely overlooked the fact that there is no TV in the room. If your husband enjoys football as much as mine does this may be a problem for you :) However, we were able to stream the games on our phones. Thank you Steven, Karen and the staff for a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

A beautiful, romantic Inn with attentive staff. Cozy parlor for afternoon tea and pastries and an amazing dinner by the fire in the dining room. Breakfast (Eggs Benedict) was perfect. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Franconia at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Jim and Janet are excellent hosts in a perfectly located inn that provides all that is needed for an enjoyable experience regardless of your purpose. We have been going to this inn for 10 years and it strikes a wonderful balance in value and service. What makes this place our go-to inn are the innkeepers. From my experience, there are no better when it comes to making you feel welcomed and making sure you are comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Amazing at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

First time there in the Winter, and it was amazing as always! Even only one night there, makes me feel so relaxed and refreshed. Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Tree Weekend at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on December 08, 2016

The accommodations were gorgeous: beautiful setting, pristine rooms, comfortable and attractive in every way. But the feather in the cap of this inn lies in the friendly and accommodating staff: dining room, housekeeping and front desk. Never felt more welcome at any inn. Breakfasts, prepared by the inn-keeper, proved to be a delicious start to the day. Dinner entrees varied in value. While we found the beef filet and the cod to be special and sumptuous, there was some disappointment with the chicken and lamb shank. mind you, nothing was terrible. And, I am confident, if we had registered a complaint, they would have been most anxious to please. In an area where many inns are available, this would be high on my list for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Everyone was so wonderful, the rooms were spectacular and they even sent us a bottle of champagne. I would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Day Stay at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Our first stay at an inn in the White Mountains. The accommodations were excellent, the food and service superb. Sit by the fireplace, sip on a drink and read a book. Steven and Karen make you feel like one of the family. Rich and Judy E.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving atbRabbit Zhill at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The food is sophisticated and delicious without being precious, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back again at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

This was our third stay here. We were celebrating our ten year anniversary. We stayed in a different room than our last two visits and were a bit apprehensive about it. The room turned out to be gorgeous and spacious. Very clean and accommodating. The staff was wonderful as usual and we always enjoy seeing Dudley! The food is what absolutely blows the competition out of the water though. We had considered purchasing tickets to a dinner mystery train but since we were only staying one night this time, we would have had to pass on dinner at the inn. We couldn't bring ourselves to do it! Dinner was fantastic. The squash ginger soup was so excellent, we tried recreating it when we got home (close but not close enough). The dinners were fantastic and our pumpkin praline tart dessert was perfect. As always, the complimentary breakfast the following morning, enjoyed with a beautiful view of the first snow of the season, was perfect as well. We left begrudgingly, all ready talking about our next visit, we truly love coming here and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Place to Stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

My wife and I found this a lovely place to stay, comfortable, relaxing especially for a rainy weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The inn is nicely located on a hill. Downstairs was a very comfortable room with an open fire place where you could relax by drinking some coffee or tea. The room was a also very comfortable an equipped with an electrical open fire place. This gave a great atmosphere in the room. It Needs to be emphasized that the room was equipped with two armchairs. For us this was a great benefit as most of the Hotels provide only one. The view from the room to the garden as well as the sleeping comfort was outstanding. The service for breakfast as well as for dinner was outstanding and likely more important the food as well. We really enjoyed staying at this lovely place for two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Rabbit Hill Inn and it was just as wonderful as our first visit two years ago. The staff at The Rabbit Hill Inn are hands down the best in their field. The historic house is warm and inviting and the food the kitchen puts out is simply delicious. My wife and I are in our early 30's and often are termed "Millennials," but one of the favorite parts of our trips to RHI is the fact that we can shut off our phones and tune out the outside world for a few days. The fact that WiFi is only available in some rooms and I do not see a TV the whole time I am there just adds to the relaxation of our trip. Already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We spent three days t he Inn at Sunset Hill over October 2oth thru October 23rd. We have stayed here many times before and it is always a wonderful stay. This was our first strip staying in their Hill House. What a wonderful suite, truly enjoyed it. We had dinner one night at the Inn with family and the food and service was great. We highly recommend Sunset Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and kind innkeepers at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The rooms are comfortable and located in bungalows in a large garden. The drawback is you need to go in the lobby to get WIFI connection. My guidebook pointed out a good place for dinning, but the restaurant was closed at that time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic room and service at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We just stayed one night to catch the fall foliage, and were sorry to leave the next day. The views were spectacular, the service top-flight, and the food scrumptious. Large comfortable room, clean upgraded bathroom and don't miss out on the French Toast for breakfast. A great experience all around. A++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint facility with outstanding service & food at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The owners & staff provided friendly, outstanding service. The food was delicious. Located in a scenic area. A well-maintained facility with nice decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy , Friendly & Classy at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

This getaway was an Surprise Anniversary gift for my husband. We were simply amazed at the breath taking view. Innkeepers could not of been more informative of things to see or do, entire staff were genuinely gracious. Rooms are comfty , spacious, I have already recommend this Inn, an can not wait for our return visit to stay at the "Inn at Sunset Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Quiet area, owners Are excellent. The food is awesome. Will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to stay with warm and gracious Inn keepers! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

What a lovely place to stay!. The food was amazing, fine dining at its best. The rooms were quite, beds very comfortable. After dinner we came back to our room and a bunny was laying with its feet propped up on the pillow and holding a box of Truffles over its head. Hurricane lantern lit and soft music playing. Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


beatutiful autumn stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2016

The food was wonderful; breakfast scrumptious. Room was welcoming, clean ans with a whirlpool tub. They were having some well problems so they supplied bottled water for drinking coffee etc/ One night well was low enough we were asked not to take baths or whirlpools. Given the drought we were having this summer it probably couldn't be helped but they probably should have refunded the extra money paid for a whirlpool tub room if it couldn't be used.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We stayed in this charming inn for two nights. The room was very comfortable and offered a nice view to the overwhelming surroundings of the house. It is a very peaceful and quiet place for relaxing and enjoying. The staff was very helpful and gave valuable recommendations for excursions. The dinner was great and the overall service outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


New Hampshire Gem! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Inn! It's a great location for seeing the Fall foliage in New Hampshire (which is the best of New England) while getting some "local flavor". The room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing; however, it did lack somewhat in that the furniture was basically just "old" furniture... not antiques or high quality by any means! Breakfast and dinner in the in house restaurant was extremely good, the food was excellent (all except for a blueberry cobbler that was more like a cake), the service was more casual and relaxing and the cost was very reasonable. The owners were present and pleasant; willing to engage in conversation, but not obtrusive. Overall, I would say it's great place to stay, but a little over-priced due to the furnishings.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, outstanding food, wonderful staff at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite weekend getaway! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Another fabulous stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn! Classy but not stuffy. Fabulous food and company. Thank you Leslie and Brian!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
  2. Sugar Hill Inn (4.79)
  3. Inn at Sunset Hill (4.68)
  4. Lovetts Inn (4.50)
  5. The Franconia Inn (4.29)
Top
}