Recent Reviews in Franconia, New Hampshire

Great pub and a snug at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Great pub. Delicious breakfast. The ceiling fan in the room was noisy

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Clean, warm beautiful. Only wish they served dinner the night we were there!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn, with helpful and kind owners. at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2017

A great night away! The room was stunning and the breakfast the next morning was simply fantastic. Our room had a little outside porch too that we spent some time on before it got too dark, and that was lovely. I'd go back again in a heartbeat, and you should too!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location and great service at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Loved the atmosphere, the view, and the service. Lovely for romantic getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We were greeted warmly and efficiently by the check-in lady at the front desk. Our room was as we expected from the website and very clean and comfortable. The owners, Sally and Dick were very much in evidence throughout our stay and are friendly, jovial hosts who appear to enjoy what they do. They have many years of hospitality experience and it is very evident. We had dinner & drinks in the Tavern - excellent service from the Barman and a wonderful, reasonably priced dinner. Breakfast was in the lovely dining room with amazing views of the White Mountains. Service was superb and the breakfast itself was very, very good. We had a fabulous stay here and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The place was nice with an amazing placement. It's not so easy to find but the view is stunning and the breakfast is deliciuos. I would reccomend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Brian and Leslie are the best! What wonderful owners who are so involved in the day to day running of this great bed and Breakfast! The rooms are wonderful. The bathrooms are modern. The food is beyond compare! The best we had on our whole trip! They have quaint bar and Brian makes wonderful drinks! Leslie and Brian both had so many wonderful suggestions of what to do in the area as well as providing maps and directions to everything. Would definitely go back and would recommend this to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Come for the rooms; stay for the food. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

RHI was terrific! The common areas in the Inn are very inviting, as was our spacious room. Brian, Leslie, and the entire staff were friendly and helpful; they helped us plan our hiking agenda, among other things. But the piece-de-resistance is the restaurant and its outstanding menu. Each meal was a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Lovely location, great rooms. Innkeepers were wonderful. This was the best time we have had in years

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn in NH at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Sunset Hill Inn was a great find last year as we wanted to bring our Stafordshire Terrier to NH for 3 Days. Stayed again this year and the place was even better. Dick, Sally and the staff could not have been nicer. Dudley the dog is a pleasure to be around. The restaurant is gourmet, incredible food. Lots of history, one of the best views in NH!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Getaway at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

We were so lucky to find this Inn as a part way stop on our trip to Maine to see family. It was such a beautiful place, stunning views of the White Mountains and Sally & Dick was so friendly and helpful. Dudley, their english sheepdog was the best "greeter" as well. We asked for a 1st floor room and were very pleased with the our room. The meals were outstanding, especially chef's breakfast specialties...top notch! Their golf course looked great and busy, we don't golf, so can't really review that, but it was lovely to look over as we watched for their famous "sunsets" in the west each night. Close to interesting places to visit and not far from the famous Cog Railway adventure to the top of Mt. Washington...a must do. Don't hesitate to visit the Inn at Sunset Hill, it's wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views, cheerful people at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Spectacular hilltop setting overlooking Cannon Mtn and the Franconia Range, with the Presidentials to the left as a good-weather bonus. Well kept inn with a good breakfast and exceptionally pleasant proprietors and staff. One cavil: the Wifi really should be better.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The Inn was totally delightful. It was a beautifully done evening--elegant, but not pretentious. The staff was pleasant and attentive without going "overboard". When we returned to the room from dinner it was fun to find the candles lit, music playing and the welcome home sign on the bed! Thanks for what seemed like more than an overnight.

View more reviews for this inn


RHI wonderful place to stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

First time there, we were amazed how attentive everyone was to our needs-when we got there I was tired and asked Leslie if I could get a pot of hoot water for tea and before I knew it, it was there. Can ask them anything u want about area things to do, they have the knowledge, always so helpful. Can't say enough about this place will be going again. Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We spent a wonderful night at the Rabbit Hill Inn, en route to Quebec City. The innkeepers, Brian and Leslie, are gracious hosts and make you feel very much at home. Their staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Our room, Tavern's Secret, was beautiful - very spacious and well equipped. Our dinner was delicious, as was our breakfast, which is included. I highly recommend the inn if you are planning to vacation in northeastern Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Sugar Hill Inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely two-night stay at the Sugar Hill Inn. Dinner at the inn is a must! It is an extraordinary dining experience. We also had a wonderful dinner at the Horse and Hound as suggested to us by Steve's assistant. If you are as fortunate as we were to have a beautiful sunny day, take a ride on the tram at Cannon Mountain and take an easy hike to enjoy the most incredible views of the white mountains and their valleys. Next a trip to the Flume...words cannot express its natural beauty. Thank you to Steve for planning our day! Cathy & Paul

View more reviews for this inn


July 2017 at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Wonderful B&B - and the cuisine is beyond wonderful. Well worth a visit - and revisit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary weekend. at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2017

My wife and I recently spent our anniversary and ha a wonderful time. The king jacuzzi room was uniquely decorated and clean, and the staff occimodated our late arrival. Great to see that they are pet friendly! Our only complaint would be that the breakfast menu is not very vegan/vegetarian friendly and limited us based on our dietary restrictions. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay for nearby destination wedding at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Comfortable accommodations with casual, friendly vibe. Great view if the mountains and convenient location for seeing local points of interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

The inn was quiet lovely. Our stay made us feel as if we were home. The rooms were immaculate , the food was outstanding & the staff was so polite.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Anniversary Getaway at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Blue Room and it was very beautiful and comfortable. We had a lovely view and I loved not having a TV in the room!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Experience at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Make your reservation at the Rabbit Hill Inn. Your room, the Inn itself and the welcoming Innkeepers and their staff will meet every expectation. Our reservation was made based on a desire to come to VT and the depth of positive reviews which were all 100% positive - and still you must experience yourself. Our party agreed that the Rabbit Hill experience was the best of all time. Activities from visiting Flume Gorge to lazy river kayaking made the time together even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Surprise at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Had a great time in the Franconia and Littleton area. On our last night, we stayed at Lovett's 1784 Inn. While checking in we discovered the wonderful innkeepers Jim and Karen Frietas had been our neighbors in Massachusetts 20 years earlier. Our stay was great and Karen cooks a superb meal!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

I have been going there for several years and enjoy it more each time I go!! The rooms are charming, comfortable and immaculate, the views breath taking, the food is excellent, and the owners and staff are the nicest people, and very accommodating as well. They have an English Sheep dog, "Dudley" that greets you and is so affectionate and fun....he will melt your heart!! I highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

This was third time we have stayed at the Lovett Inn. We both love it here, great room to just relax in. Breakfast was delicious and the owners are outstanding. We will definitely keep coming back each time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

We recently stayed at the Inn at Sunset Hill whilst on our tour of New England . It was probably the nicest place we stayed on our trip. Dick and Sally where extremely good hosts, on hand and very helpful. The inn is in a lovely setting overlooking the mountains . Everything was very clean, well organised and efficient .The breakfast was superb and we had an evening meal there as well. Suffice to say that as a tourist from England our expectations of the fish and chips I ordered was high . Without exaggeration, the fish and chipped surpassed anything I have ever had in the Uk . Well done to the team at Sunset Hill. Martyn Bromley - UK

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B with great service at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We stayed at the Inn at Sunset Hill for a weekend to attend a nearby wedding. Everything about our stay was perfect. Wonderful service, rooms, and breakfast! The golf course was an added bonus. Would highly recommend to others! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful Surprise! at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

After spending a long anniversary weekend with our family in the Littleton/Sugar Hill area, we decided to decompress by staying an extra night by ourselves. We chose Lovett's Inn in Franconia to chill out a bit. Upon arriving we were greeted by Jim Frietas who, with his wife, Karen are the owners of this beautiful place in the mountains. What really surprised us was the fact that we had been neighbors (with abutting property lines) in Massachusetts nearly 20 years ago. We had no idea they had become innkeepers, but what a wonderful coincidence. Our stay was lovely, with a sumptuous dinner (prepared by Chef Karen!) and breakfast looking out at the view. It was great catching up with Jim and Karen after all these years. We stayed in one of the cottages, number#9, spacious and well appointed, the bed was terrifically comfortable, hot water in abundance for our showers, and a nice jacuzzi in the room. Hope our travels bring us this way again - we'd love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the Northeast Kingdom at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Rabbit Hill in the Cedar Glen room. We have stayed in many rooms at the inn over the past 20 years and have found each room tastefully done and immaculately clean. Our hosts, Brian and Leslie, are very warm and welcoming people who make every guest feel comfortable. The inn is located between St. Johnsbury, Vermont and Littleton, New Hampshire in a tiny, quaint village known as Lower Waterford, Vermont. Breakfasts and dinners are prepared by Chefs Andrew and Phyllis and are delicious! The entire staff is well-trained and very friendly. Overall, this is a can't miss gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Our weekend at Lovett's Inn at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2017

We enjoyed our two night stay at Lovett's Inn. The Inn is charming and very well maintained. Janet and Jim were so friendly and hospitable. We were served wonderful breakfasts every morning. We learned so much about the area from them and had good suggestions on places to visit. We were in the main house but there are also cottages in the back. It would be a great place for family reunion.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
  2. Sugar Hill Inn (4.80)
  3. Inn at Sunset Hill (4.66)
  4. Lovetts Inn (4.56)
  5. The Franconia Inn (4.29)
Top
check }