Recent Reviews in Fort Worth, Texas

Absolutely fantastic weekend. at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2018

Kelly was a perfect hostess. The off street, secured parking was appreciated. The two breakfasts were delicious and served fresh and hot. We stayed in the Magnolia room and it was charming and comfortable. We will return in near future for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Stay at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

From the moment we booked at the Old Irish bed and breakfast we knew we were in for a treat. Patrick was hilarious on the phone and even funnier in person. Even though it was 30° out and gloomy, that didn’t stop us from enjoying the grounds and the entire stay! From the kissing alpacas and sharing drinks at the inn with Patrick, to the clean and relaxing hot tub the old Irish b&b was one of the most enjoyable and meaningful getaways we had. I highly recommend staying here no matter the occasion, you are always welcomed with love and care and will sure have a memorable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Rosen House Inn!!! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 11, 2018

My wife and I spent the weekend at Kelly's beautiful and charming inn. For us, the location in the Fairmount District was perfect for us -- in a great neighborhood, near the zoo, close enough to ride our bikes to the Trinity River bike trails, a short drive to downtown and Arts District, and a short walk to great restaurants on West Magnolia Ave. Kelly is a wonderful innkeeper. She and her mom provided delicious breakfasts. I wanted to give outstanding ratings in the five categories, but the website only let me give Exceeded My Expectations. Strange.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We were very impressed with our room. Dinner in the dining room was exquisite. We were in walking distance of the Arlington Music Hall and felt extremely safe walking in the neighborhood. Included with the room rate was a full breakfast menu...a great way to end our visit. We highly recommend Sanford House.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Mnimoon at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We've stayed in castles in Spain that weren't as engaging as The Old Irish B&B! This is hands down one of the best overnight experiences we've come to know. From the lodging to the staff, nothing was short of excellent. Jim and his 'extended' family of alpaca and great Pyrenees were an absolute treat and always kept us smiling throughout our two-day stay. Breakfast in bed, a personal hot tub, and environmentally friendly in design, I will never hesitate to suggest this place in the future to all friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Calamity struck during stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on January 16, 2018

We enjoy staying in historic venues for many reasons. Rosen House Inn offered a very good glimpse of the past and piqued many memories of my youth. Surroundings were very nice and the neighborhood offered many glimpses of early twentieth century architecture and community. This historic area of Fort Worth provided the same. The squeaky floors and sagging walls are all expected but the uncomfortable mattress, slow draining sinks, and dim lighting is not. The morning of our departure gave us an unforgettable experience of a major flood coming from the attic. Aiding in an emergency is part of my life, as is volunteering. Being pressed into service solely because staffing is inadequate is another matter. The attic flooded due to improper plumbing, and as ceilings began to collapse and fall onto persons and personal belongs, panic and tears emanated from the elderly lady in charge of the establishment. My wife and I rushed to aid and assist in the event while other guests fled. We controlled the situation prior to leaving for the airport for our return home, ending our vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Arlington Gem at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The Christmas decor at the Inn was beautiful. Our Riviera Room was darling - loved the fireplace and the luxuriously spacious bath. We even hosted a small indoor tailgate with a few friends before the Cotton Bowl. Mattress could stand to be replaced, and the living room chairs have seen better days... but overall we had a wonderful experience. Props to Van - the shuttle driver - who was literally "on demand" and took the back roads to pick us up from AT&T stadium. Could have easily walked to the stadium, but it was mighty cold, and we sincerely appreciated the transportation option since we did not rent a car. The day after the game, we both had massages at the spa - staff was very attentive and the massages got a "B" - and the dinner at the Inn was very good, though the Southern richness of the food was a bit too much for me. If you're headed to a game, and don't want to deal with downtown Dallas and the transportation/parking issues, The Sanford House is the answer!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and very hospitable at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2017

Jim and Rita made our long trip from Kansas to Houston and back a very relaxing experience. We stayed 2 nights. The second night was on our return trip from Houston with a young bull and 4 steers that we bedded down for the night in a corral adjacent to the main house. Jim ensured that adequate hay and water was supplied and the animals remained calm the entire night. It made our stay exceptionally relaxing knowing that the animals were safe. We will be returning next time without the cattle.

View more reviews for this inn


An Arlington Gem at The Sanford House Inn and Spa (Arlington, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 15, 2017

Stayed in the Bristol which was part of a duplex on the property. You feel a bit "out of" everything because the whole property is gated and the trees (as well as the Christmas decorations and lights that graced the entire property) gave the whole place a very comfortable and cozy atmosphere. The gated entry also makes the place feel very secure as well. Breakfast choices are limited but pretty much covers the basics. We didn't eat at the restaurant or visit the spa, but the staff we interacted with were friendly and very courteous. As far as the room was concerned, the rooms were spacious. The mattress was a bit to firm for my taste. There were some nits I'd pick about the lack of extra blankets and cups/glasses (there were 2 in the bathroom and 2 coffee mugs, that's all)... so don't plan on having any visitors over while you are there! Would definitely stay again if we come to town, though!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2017

I cannot say enough nice things about the Rosen House lnn Bed and Breakfast. It was the most wonderful bed and breakfast that we have stayed in. The rooms were so comfortable with a Christmas tree in every room that made it feel like you were in a Hallmark movie. The breakfast was wonderful. Deb and Kelly were so very nice and helpful to help to us in finding different things to do around Fort Worth. We are definitely going back! Thank you that Deb and Kelly for your service to the bed-and-breakfast community!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

My wife and I were in town on business and this place was fantastic. Deb was a gracious and helpful host, and we really enjoyed our stay. A great old house, and a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Visit at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Jim and Rita are awesome hosts. Our stay was very relaxing. We enjoyed walking around and seeing and petting the alpacas and dogs. The rooms are cozy and the beds were excellent. This is a nice getaway with or without family. Little ones will enjoy all of the animals.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Rosen house multiple times and it never disappoints. Great location and delicious breakfasts. Very friendly proprietors.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay.....great event at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Rita and Jim bent over backwards to help make our son's rehearsal dinner a huge success! We are so grateful to them and we loved the cottages which were immaculately clean. Great weekend breakfasts as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

My wife Lisa and I stayed here during our wedding. She spent the previous night and I stayed with her on the night of our wedding day. We stayed in the Sweetheart cottage. It was clean and very nicely decorated. We loved the in room spa tub. Breakfast was provided and they did our food in the shape of hearts. A nice romantic touch. We were so happy with our decision to stay here instead of a hotel. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2017

I had a great stay at Rosen House Inn. It's near great restaurants and not far from downtown. Kelly and Deb are very friendly, as are the resident dogs. Breakfast was great, too!

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We absolutely adored our time here! It was extremely romantic! The owners thought of everything to make our stay delightful and restful. The location is so quiet and peaceful but close enough to tons of dining and fun things to do. We will be back soon and often!

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary weekend at Old Irish at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

My wife and I (on the spur of the moment) decided to check out nearby B&Bs for a couple of nights (Saturday and Sunday, since we both has Monday off) in order to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary. We came across Old Irish B&B, and saw that it was only about 30 minutes from us, but also was only about 3 miles from our granddaughters. A perfect location, so we booked online (which was very easy). We got a call from Jim, to discuss when we'd arrive, and what we needed to do when we got there ... and, when we pulled up, there was initially a bit of question for me, but my wife reminded me this was a working alpaca farm, and to wait to see what we were headed into ... and, she was SO right!!! Jim met our vehicle, and escorted us to our room/cabin ... and, Jim was fun and just a pleasure to deal with. The room we had (the Nancee Gee Room) was just wonderful. Very clean, very comfortable, and the private hot tub was real nice. (Note, Jim stated that they were looking to upgrade the hot tubs soon, and we can't wait to return to try the new one.) Jim and Rita were wonderful hosts. Breakfast in bed on Sunday morning was wonderful. The continental breakfast on Monday morning also hit the spot. Was nice to be the only guests on the property on Sunday night, as we roamed around, and Jim showed us some of the uniqueness of the property. That alpaca were fun, and we just loved the dogs (and puppies) that were always there to greet us. (The chickens seemed to want to try to come into the room with us, but ... LOL) Overall, this was a great experience. We are fairly regular to B&Bs, and have tried the more elite to the very basic ... and all in between. And, for amenities and service, Jim and Rita at Old Irish do rate the 5 stars they have overwhelmingly earned. The fact that they are so close to our home, and even closer to our granddaughters ... this will become a regular "getaway" for my wife and I. -- Allen & Jonita Harris, The Colony, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Very friendly family made us feel at home right away. We spent the last days before flying back to Germany here. They offered a lot of goodies....starting from wine and cookies....to ice cream and soft drinks free of charge. We can warmly recommend the Rosen House Inn.....

View more reviews for this inn


Short but sweet at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Words can't explain how pleased I was with Lockheart Gables B&B but I'll try. First off, the owners are AMAZING! They both greeted me at the door when checking in, gave me a tour of the inside of the campus, I think my favorite part was the wife catching up with us upstairs and complimenting my new cologne ¿¿ They're both so welcoming, truly felt like home. They really place close attention to detail in the decor here, everything was neat, clean and in it's place. Our trip was a surprise for my wife, she absolutely LOVED IT!!!! Although we couldn't stay and experience the full breakfast that I'd heard so much about, they still took the time to prepare a to go breakfast so my wife could get to her 7am shift at the hospital and left me a flask of their infamous special blend coffee with Hazlenut. We will definitely be returning soon! Thank y'all for the hospitality and we look forward to coming back

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Great stay! The backyard was an oasis and the pool was amazing. The room were so clean, and the décor was so inviting. Breakfast was great...they alternate between sweet and savory days. Sweet were my favorite :) Great service and very friendly. Great location--just a couple blocks off Magnolia where there are tons of restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

I can not say enough great things about this place!!! They are absolutely wonderful and make you feel so very welcome. This was our 2nd time here and each time it's more amazing then the last. I can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

My husband and I experienced such a lovely time. The food was unbelievable, the service felt like family and the room was extremely comfortable. Though we live less than an hour away, we WILL be returning! Thank you for the awesome hospitality! Matthew and Melanie Hicks

View more reviews for this inn


Unbeatable Service, Breakfast & Accommodations!! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Kelly & Deb are amazing! These ladies hosted my fiancé and I for our wedding weekend. The day of the wedding they were so accommodating with the hair dresser & makeup artist! Kelly checked in on us multiple times to ask if we needed anything at all. You literally could not ask for better service! They provide excellent customer service & go above and beyond to make sure your experience is memorable & enjoyable! The breakfast is AMAZING! I loved everything I ate! Thank you so much Kelly & Deb for an amazing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Wanted a place away for the weekend and got it! Loved the animals and the breakfast in bed! Rita and Jim are a lot of fun and really care about their place. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful retreat in the city! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on August 30, 2017

The location provides a quiet setting yet easy access to museums, downtown, shopping, and restaurants if that is what you would like. I needed respite and enjoyed the wonderful whirlpool bath and delicious breakfast brought to the room! The nearby antique mall was fun for a Saturday afternoon outing (it was raining!).

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Would Definitely be at the top of my list next time I need a place to stay in Fort Worth. We ended up having to stay an extra night because of an emergency. They were more than accommodating. Just a hint, obviously parking will be limited if you are there for a wedding. Instead of giving up our spot, we took a quick Uber ride just to make sure we didn't get a less than ideal parking spot when we came back. But that is nothing negative on the facility for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Not enough time at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Wish I would have had more time to explore the Rosen House Inn. It was beautiful and charming. Kelly made a wonderful breakfast and was a charming host. If given a chance I would go again. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Too Short at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2017

I only stayed one night so really did not get to enjoy the big front porch, the wonderful sitting room and more of the fabulous cooking. But it was a great experience. Would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

The Rosen House Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We were only there for one night, but it was very nice. The room and bed were comfortable, there was a bottle of wine in the room. The breakfast was delicious and the other guests met at breakfast were fun to talk with. The host was very kind and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }