Recent Reviews in Fort Worth, Texas

Wonderful at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

We had a lovely suite with a HUGE bathroom. Such luxury. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing and welcoming oasis at Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

My husband and I decided to take a last minute getaway the weekend of May 5 and 6. We were fortunate to find an available room at this lovely B&B, and even luckier to be able to upgrade due to a cancellation. We stayed in the Magnolia Cottage, which was very spacious and comfortable. We loved the big bathroom with the huge walk-in shower and Jacuzzi. The bed was comfy in a way that hotel beds never seem to be. From the warm cookies to the quiet garden spaces, everything was restful, welcoming and charming. The location was surprisingly convenient to local eateries, the Stockyards, and really everything we wanted to do. Even the prettiest B&B is nothing without the hosts, however. Martha and Richard could not have been more friendly and helpful. I think our favorite thing about Azalea was breakfast: tasty food served with pleasant conversation and intriguing company. These folks have led interesting lives, and we heard some great stories. If you want to know anything about local history, cowboying or the Chisolm trail, Richard is your man. Martha is an accomplished woman with a twinkle in her eye, the type of Texas lady we always call a firecracker. They will make certain you are well taken care of. We will definitely return, and I feel quite confident recommending Azalea Plantation to anyone looking for a top-notch place to stay in Fort Worth.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Fairmont at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2018

Delightful B&B in the Fairmont section of Ft Worth. The owners were super helpful, the other guests were delightful, the decorations were beautiful, the location was a 10 min drive through beautiful neighborhoods to TCU. The absolute only critical thing I can say is that my ceiling fan did not have long enough pull chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the heart of Fort Worth at Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast for a one night romantic getaway. The house was lovely. It was very cozy and inviting. The owners, Martha and Richard welcomed us with fresh cookies to take to our room. The house was close to many activities in Fort Worth, and Martha provided us with a map to find our way around. Our room was very comfortable. It was filled with antiques, and it had a balcony for us to enjoy. The breakfast was delicious. Everyone sat at a huge dining room table. It was great to be able to visit with the owners and the other guests during our tasty meal. I would highly recommend Azalea Plantation to those who are seeking a comfortable stay for one night or many nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

This was our third time staying at the Rosen House Inn. We love it over there, they have the nicest and most accommodating staff. The beds are super comfy, and the whole atmosphere is very homey. The cooking is delicious and the unique style of each room gives you a wonderful experience. Sometimes I wish I lived there.

View more reviews for this inn


Way better than you can imagine at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2018

I would move in here in a heartbeat! Everyone just welcomes you right in and are all respectful of your privacy but very accommodating. I can't tell you enough about how amazing breakfast is. You won't be disappointed. The bathroom in the Fairmount suite is just to die for too. That clawfoot tub is just gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Responsive proprietor at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Had a wonderful overnight stay while passing through Ft Worth and accidentally left a blue blazer behind. Contacted the proprietor and she found it and thoughtfully returned it. Really appreciate that! Thank you, Kelly.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic weekend. at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2018

Kelly was a perfect hostess. The off street, secured parking was appreciated. The two breakfasts were delicious and served fresh and hot. We stayed in the Magnolia room and it was charming and comfortable. We will return in near future for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Stay at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

From the moment we booked at the Old Irish bed and breakfast we knew we were in for a treat. Patrick was hilarious on the phone and even funnier in person. Even though it was 30° out and gloomy, that didn’t stop us from enjoying the grounds and the entire stay! From the kissing alpacas and sharing drinks at the inn with Patrick, to the clean and relaxing hot tub the old Irish b&b was one of the most enjoyable and meaningful getaways we had. I highly recommend staying here no matter the occasion, you are always welcomed with love and care and will sure have a memorable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Rosen House Inn!!! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 11, 2018

My wife and I spent the weekend at Kelly's beautiful and charming inn. For us, the location in the Fairmount District was perfect for us -- in a great neighborhood, near the zoo, close enough to ride our bikes to the Trinity River bike trails, a short drive to downtown and Arts District, and a short walk to great restaurants on West Magnolia Ave. Kelly is a wonderful innkeeper. She and her mom provided delicious breakfasts. I wanted to give outstanding ratings in the five categories, but the website only let me give Exceeded My Expectations. Strange.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy fun stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We were glad we chose to stay at this b&b! The host was kind and put special touches in to make our trip unforgettable. Also, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and this place was in a great location. We would definitely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Mnimoon at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We've stayed in castles in Spain that weren't as engaging as The Old Irish B&B! This is hands down one of the best overnight experiences we've come to know. From the lodging to the staff, nothing was short of excellent. Jim and his 'extended' family of alpaca and great Pyrenees were an absolute treat and always kept us smiling throughout our two-day stay. Breakfast in bed, a personal hot tub, and environmentally friendly in design, I will never hesitate to suggest this place in the future to all friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Peaceful at The Texas White House (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

My daughter and I stayed here over a weekend. It was so charming and peaceful! we stayed in the carriage house behind the main house. Our room was spa-like and the decor was what I would call Texas with a modern spin. The owners pay attention to detail regarding ways to make guests feel special with the accomodations and additional creature comforts -- think gourmet cookies, great Keurig and super soft sheets. It was lovely and felt like a home away from home.... but better. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Calamity struck during stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on January 16, 2018

We enjoy staying in historic venues for many reasons. Rosen House Inn offered a very good glimpse of the past and piqued many memories of my youth. Surroundings were very nice and the neighborhood offered many glimpses of early twentieth century architecture and community. This historic area of Fort Worth provided the same. The squeaky floors and sagging walls are all expected but the uncomfortable mattress, slow draining sinks, and dim lighting is not. The morning of our departure gave us an unforgettable experience of a major flood coming from the attic. Aiding in an emergency is part of my life, as is volunteering. Being pressed into service solely because staffing is inadequate is another matter. The attic flooded due to improper plumbing, and as ceilings began to collapse and fall onto persons and personal belongs, panic and tears emanated from the elderly lady in charge of the establishment. My wife and I rushed to aid and assist in the event while other guests fled. We controlled the situation prior to leaving for the airport for our return home, ending our vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

Our family stayed at the Rosenhouse Inn from 12/25/17 to 12/30/17. I arrived at 1245am on the 26th. Entry to this B&B at that hour was not an issue. The rooms were decorative for the season. Amentities such as snacks, sodas,water and coffee were available at all times. The place was charming with older features. The first night I slept on a sofa bed, then was moved into my own room for the remainder of my stay. Every morning breakfast was served which was delicious. The bacon was the best. Since I am an early riser compared to my other family members, was able to spend time with Kelly, the proprietor talking and drinking coffee until breakfast was served with my family. I was entertained by two lovely pooches, Rufus and Chloe. Additional family came in on Wednesday and Thursday. Kelly was so hospitable and caring. She went beyond the call of duty. My sister celebrated her birthday and family surprised her. Kelly provided a birthday gift bag for my sister. Kelly even accommodated dietary concerns of gluten free. Kelly fed additional members of our family who were there to celebrate birthday and wedding of my nephew. She welcomed in our family's youngest members. Kelly made arrangements with Uber to get family members to the airport at different times. Kelly was an awesome host. You were made to feel like family and royalty. We were not fortunate to meet Deb, Kelly's mother-in-law, but heard only good things. I highly recommend to anyone, this is the place to stay when visiting the Dallas-Ft. Worth area. If you chose not to,it will be your loss. Beckye Smith

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and very hospitable at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2017

Jim and Rita made our long trip from Kansas to Houston and back a very relaxing experience. We stayed 2 nights. The second night was on our return trip from Houston with a young bull and 4 steers that we bedded down for the night in a corral adjacent to the main house. Jim ensured that adequate hay and water was supplied and the animals remained calm the entire night. It made our stay exceptionally relaxing knowing that the animals were safe. We will be returning next time without the cattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2017

I cannot say enough nice things about the Rosen House lnn Bed and Breakfast. It was the most wonderful bed and breakfast that we have stayed in. The rooms were so comfortable with a Christmas tree in every room that made it feel like you were in a Hallmark movie. The breakfast was wonderful. Deb and Kelly were so very nice and helpful to help to us in finding different things to do around Fort Worth. We are definitely going back! Thank you that Deb and Kelly for your service to the bed-and-breakfast community!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

My wife and I were in town on business and this place was fantastic. Deb was a gracious and helpful host, and we really enjoyed our stay. A great old house, and a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Visit at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Jim and Rita are awesome hosts. Our stay was very relaxing. We enjoyed walking around and seeing and petting the alpacas and dogs. The rooms are cozy and the beds were excellent. This is a nice getaway with or without family. Little ones will enjoy all of the animals.

View more reviews for this inn


Best 5th Anniversary! at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

The hosts and animals are super friendly. This place is very close to everything you could want while keeping the country feel. Just do yourself a favor and book today!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing girls weekend! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Amazing girls weekend! The Rosen House was beautiful, food and hospitality outstanding! I would highly recommend staying at the Rosen House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Rosen house multiple times and it never disappoints. Great location and delicious breakfasts. Very friendly proprietors.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay.....great event at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Rita and Jim bent over backwards to help make our son's rehearsal dinner a huge success! We are so grateful to them and we loved the cottages which were immaculately clean. Great weekend breakfasts as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

My wife Lisa and I stayed here during our wedding. She spent the previous night and I stayed with her on the night of our wedding day. We stayed in the Sweetheart cottage. It was clean and very nicely decorated. We loved the in room spa tub. Breakfast was provided and they did our food in the shape of hearts. A nice romantic touch. We were so happy with our decision to stay here instead of a hotel. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2017

I had a great stay at Rosen House Inn. It's near great restaurants and not far from downtown. Kelly and Deb are very friendly, as are the resident dogs. Breakfast was great, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! Very Relaxing!! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Warm, cozy and relaxing getaway! Owners are very friendly and sweet! Highly recommended if your looking for a relaxing getaway! We have stayed at another bed and breakfast in the past which was ok but it really wasn’t up to par in comparison with Lockheart Gables. Everything was clean and in working order. Complimentary water, soda and snacks provided in addition to breakfast, which was very good! We will DEFINITELY stay again !!

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We absolutely adored our time here! It was extremely romantic! The owners thought of everything to make our stay delightful and restful. The location is so quiet and peaceful but close enough to tons of dining and fun things to do. We will be back soon and often!

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary weekend at Old Irish at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

My wife and I (on the spur of the moment) decided to check out nearby B&Bs for a couple of nights (Saturday and Sunday, since we both has Monday off) in order to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary. We came across Old Irish B&B, and saw that it was only about 30 minutes from us, but also was only about 3 miles from our granddaughters. A perfect location, so we booked online (which was very easy). We got a call from Jim, to discuss when we'd arrive, and what we needed to do when we got there ... and, when we pulled up, there was initially a bit of question for me, but my wife reminded me this was a working alpaca farm, and to wait to see what we were headed into ... and, she was SO right!!! Jim met our vehicle, and escorted us to our room/cabin ... and, Jim was fun and just a pleasure to deal with. The room we had (the Nancee Gee Room) was just wonderful. Very clean, very comfortable, and the private hot tub was real nice. (Note, Jim stated that they were looking to upgrade the hot tubs soon, and we can't wait to return to try the new one.) Jim and Rita were wonderful hosts. Breakfast in bed on Sunday morning was wonderful. The continental breakfast on Monday morning also hit the spot. Was nice to be the only guests on the property on Sunday night, as we roamed around, and Jim showed us some of the uniqueness of the property. That alpaca were fun, and we just loved the dogs (and puppies) that were always there to greet us. (The chickens seemed to want to try to come into the room with us, but ... LOL) Overall, this was a great experience. We are fairly regular to B&Bs, and have tried the more elite to the very basic ... and all in between. And, for amenities and service, Jim and Rita at Old Irish do rate the 5 stars they have overwhelmingly earned. The fact that they are so close to our home, and even closer to our granddaughters ... this will become a regular "getaway" for my wife and I. -- Allen & Jonita Harris, The Colony, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Very friendly family made us feel at home right away. We spent the last days before flying back to Germany here. They offered a lot of goodies....starting from wine and cookies....to ice cream and soft drinks free of charge. We can warmly recommend the Rosen House Inn.....

View more reviews for this inn


Short but sweet at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Words can't explain how pleased I was with Lockheart Gables B&B but I'll try. First off, the owners are AMAZING! They both greeted me at the door when checking in, gave me a tour of the inside of the campus, I think my favorite part was the wife catching up with us upstairs and complimenting my new cologne ¿¿ They're both so welcoming, truly felt like home. They really place close attention to detail in the decor here, everything was neat, clean and in it's place. Our trip was a surprise for my wife, she absolutely LOVED IT!!!! Although we couldn't stay and experience the full breakfast that I'd heard so much about, they still took the time to prepare a to go breakfast so my wife could get to her 7am shift at the hospital and left me a flask of their infamous special blend coffee with Hazlenut. We will definitely be returning soon! Thank y'all for the hospitality and we look forward to coming back

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }