Recent Reviews in Fort Worth, Texas

Perfect at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

There's was absolutely nothing we wanted that wasn't thought of. Very impressive in every way! You know it's a great experience when a few hours seemed like a day or two had passed. We had very pleasant stay. Thanks for your warm inviting hospitality as well. God Bless you guys! Randy & Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious B&B in Fort Worth at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

My husband Terry and I stayed here for New Year. I had seen the hotel on a website and it looked amazing. I am a huge fan of Christmas and a Christmas tree in the roo was a definate reason for booking this hotel. I was in heaven from the minute we arrived with the fabulous Christmas decor throughout and the homely feel of this amazing hotel. We had a great welcome from Kelly and Deb and the breakfast was home cooked and a wonderful start to the day. Lisa Mottershead

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We came here for our anniversary getaway. The house was amazing. The bedroom was very clean. The breakfast was brought to the room and it was very delicious. Overall the stay was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2017

Had a great time and a wonderful breakfast. Enjoyed several hours talking to Alla about Europe and organic food. An unbelievable coincidence when we discovered our common interest in Rudesheim. Got a kick out of the chickens. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the Magnolia Room! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Thank you for hosting our Anniversary stay in your well appointed Magnolia room! The king bed was so comfy! We awoke to the smell of breakfast cooking and it was delightful. The room is spacious and it was very clean. Your decor is adorable. cannot wait to stay again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We were gifted a night at Rosen House for our anniversary. The house is beautiful and because it was the Christmas season, decorated beautifully for the holidays. Everything was spacious. My only complaints were that there was a strong floral scent smell in the room in which we stayed (bad for those of us sensitive to such things) and that I had trouble operating the tv, which was totally user error. Everything else was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Rosen House Inn a few weeks ago for a weekend get a way. The house was was beautifully decorated with Christmas decor, which made it feel warm and cozy. The room that we stayed in was spacious and clean. Kelly was such a great host! She gave us the the historic background of the neighborhood and recommended places for us to go. The breakfast was amazing! We thought it would be really fun to get 3 other couples and all stay there together. There are some great restaurants and wine bars within walking distance.We will definitely go back. Sincerely, The George's from Prosper, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden B&B Gem just south of Dallas at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My daughter and I were heading to Dallas for a wedding and I could not believe my eyes when I happened upon the online description of the stunning, historical Moore Ventura bed and breakfast tucked away in Ennis, TX, just south of Dallas. An incredibly beautiful Neo-classical Revival House from 1905 is now open to the public as a Bed and Breakfast. Well we had to to check it out! The house is lovingly restored and just breathtaking - the pictures don't do it justice. Of course we did appreciate the modern amenities as well, such as the fast wifi. The hosts Joanne and Sam did all they could to extend true hospitality to us and the other guests staying at the B&B. The 2-course breakfast was especially delicious and creatively plated, served in the gorgeous dining room along with interesting conversation with the innkeepers and other guests. I consider this a destination gem just south of Dallas. There are 3 bedrooms available for guests, and we enjoyed the huge bedroom with twin beds at the top of the sweeping staircase. I would recommend booking early for your choice of rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A Birthday to Remember at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

From the beautiful inlayed porch to the beautifully appoint bed and room this was a step back in time worth taking!! Everything was special and just what was needed for a great get-away celebration. Bill and Kelly are in the right profession, offering the best personalized service I have had in a very long time. Kudos to them and their wonderful establishment. I would highly recommend a stay--just like our kids did for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Enjoyed the weekend at Rosen House. The Host was very friendly and accommodating. My husband wanted eggs for breakfast and the chief asked how do you want them cooked. Beautiful Christmas décor to help put you in the mood of the season. I would definitely recommend a stay. Easy access to Ft. Worth, just call uber.

View more reviews for this inn


Easy And Fun at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Just a great place all around. Really enjoyed the unique character and loved the animals. Hot tub was. nice too. The hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2016

We stayed here for our 25th anniversary. Even though it was an in-town vacation for us we loved exploring this part of Fort Worth that we'd spent little time in prior to this celebration. The B&B is in a historic area, within walking distance to a newly renovated area, and within biking distance to a great deal more. Excellent experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, wonderful couple, amazing house at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed her last weekend, and it was wonderful. The only complain was the train loudness, but can't do much about that. We loved the innkeepers, they were as much fun as the historic old house itself. Great italian resturaunt nearby, close to Dallas, nice history and amazing house with really great balcony to sit on, especially when it's training! About the only suggestion would be to put in an enclosed hot tob in the back yard. Will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Preciouses time together! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

My husband and his friends are all turning 50 this year and the wives wanted to do something special. We spent 6 months planning an elaborate Star Wars adventure for them. Their mission: Chewbacca is upset at the loss of Han Solo and his daughter has gone missing. Your mission is to find the 50 year old party girl and get her off the planet back to her father. We spent 2 nights at Lockheart Gables and used it as our base of operations. We had such a good time and had the whole place to ourselves. Many from the group are planning to go back when they are needing a break from the kids and a chance to have together time. The place has an feel of peace and calm that I can’t describe. Don’t wait another day…go.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Bed & Breakfast at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Alla and Rick treat you like family. I loved all of the antiques and it was so quiet. The wonderful breakfast made it worth getting up each morning after very late nights. Getting to know Alla and Rick over the weekend was amazing, loved their stories, by the time we left they've become family. Very blessed to have met this couple. Will be repeat customers for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My husband and I always stay at the Rosen House whenever we visit Fort Worth. It is a beautiful, very well kept, clean house.The breakfasts are always delicious. The proprietors, Kelly & "Mom" are very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Beautiful host and hostess . Beautiful room . Wonderful relaxed even . Could not have asked for better . Highly recommend to anyone .

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Wonderful B&B. My husband and I stay here every time we visit Fort Worth. Great location in quiet neighborhood. Kelly and "Mom" are so friendly and accommodating. Robin W

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for R&R at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This was our first getaway to a B&B! And it was awesome! Jim is so very warm and pleasant! He took his time to welcome and set us up for a great stay! Perfect little getaway for time away with the one you love. The farm is a working farm, however it’s well maintained no offensive odors and the alpacas are super friendly! Jim went over and beyond to ensure we enjoyed ourselves and had a great stay! Rita provided us with a great and filling breakfast on the day of checkout. Already looking forward to our next visit. ~The Fields

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We celebrated our 40th anniversary there. Kelly and Deb made us feel to welcomed. The breakfast was awesome! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like family! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Kelly and Deb were great! The only "point off" is for a bathroom door that wouldn't close completely (but, after all, this is an old house subject to settling). I'm sure the problem has been fixed as Kelly is obviously very "handy" and full of boundless energy. The breakfast was top quality and the accommodations show attention to detail. We had a relaxing, "no-pressure" weekend and would definitely return and recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

I would recommend lockheart to anybody and everybody. Bill and Kelly really invested their time to make sure everything was perfect. And the breakfast was amazing and I will be sure to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious Vegetarian and Gluten-Free Breakfast at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

I had a fantastic stay at The Rosen House Inn, which is conveniently located near downtown Ft. Worth. The ladies who run the Inn are delightful and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and pleasant.. Despite my food restrictions, they delivered full, delicious breakfasts that went far beyond the average B&B fare. I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Rosen House Inn stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

This place is so warm and inviting. We were made to feel like family. The room was gorgeous and spotless. Everything we thought we needed was at our fingertips. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Away from the World at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My wife and I spent a Friday night here last week. The room was wonderful - it locked the outside world outside. The stay was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Home at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

It was my pleasure to stay at the Rosen House Inn while dropping my daughter off at TCU for her freshman year. Kelly and her Mom were very sweet and helped us in any way we asked. It was a small but cozy inn with a beautiful property and swimming pool. Plus the snacks and cookies were an added bonus for hungry travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful experience. I will be dreaming of returning. Such a beautiful and enchanting setting and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


An Incredible Night Away at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Loved staying at the Rosen House. Great people. Great place. Loved the pool and proximity to Magnolia Ave for food and drinks. Will come back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, can't wait to go back. at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Otis & Krystyn Joines

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We absolutely loved the room and the hospitality! We felt so welcome and at home, we will most definitely be back! Wonderful property, wonderful area, wonderful people.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}