Recent Reviews in Fort Davis, Texas

Awesome place to stay!! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

We stayed in the Sleeping Lion room. It was comfortable, just the right size, and OMG, the bathroom is to die for!! The snacks in the afternoon hit the spot after hiking at Fort Davis, and the breakfasts are magnificent. Very quiet, relaxing, and we cannot wait to go back. If you're heading to Fort Davis region of Texas, this is THE place to check out!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mountain view at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2016

This was our second stay at Davis Mountains Inn. It is very convenient to local sites of interest. The breakfasts are wonderful and the ladies who are the caretakers and cooks make you feel at home. They are very welcoming and warm. I would recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We did not have on site dining at our location, but did have a fully equipped kitchen. Our stay was quiet and relaxing, which is just what was needed! We would reccommend!

View more reviews for this inn


They have cookies at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. And, they had an afternoon snack.

View more reviews for this inn


great breakfasts at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was surprisingly good. There were cookies, banana nut bread, and lemon bread as afternoon snacks the three afternoons we were there. I'd say it's 'THE' place to stay in Ft Davis.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Home and BnB in Fort Davis at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Great house with plenty of space. Our private queen suite was very nice, comfortable, and welcoming. Breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend for a get away and would be great for a large family gathering!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2016

This is located on the edge of town and handy to get in and out of. Left very early every morning so didn't get to sample any breakfast but snacks were left out to take which was a nice touch. The room was excellent and clean - met some other nice people while I was there. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


First Rate B&B Experience at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Excellent option for a stay in the Davis Mountain area. The house is organized in a very comfortable, welcoming manner. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful. John K.

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

wonderful place to stay....clean, comfy, and the breakfast was amazing....loved every minute....

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend!!! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

It was a wonderful place!!! Nice room, peaceful, enjoyable time. Breakfast was wonderful!!! Great snacks!! Miss Evelyn is the best cook ever!!! Did not want to leave!!! Visiting with the other guests was so nice too!! Would definitely recommend to everyone going to Fort Davis!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the night at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The room was a little small but all the accommodations were wonderful. Be sure to stay for breakfast especially in you like home made biscuits---some of the best I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great Environment

View more reviews for this inn


Davis Mountain Visit at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Davis Mountain Inn and plan to stay there in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day get away at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend using the Davis Mountains Inn as our home base for hiking and exploring. The room was clean, comfortable and met all our needs and expectations. We enjoyed visiting with our host each morning while we had a hearty breakfast. Our next visit out west we will definitely consider staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Davis mountain inn at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Stayed in early May. Very nice people, excellent rooms and grounds should sitting on the porch be your choice. Plenty of space, your choice of solitude or mingling. Enjoyed greatly, would repeat in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED OUR STAY! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We would stay here again! Beautiful property with excellent breakfast and well appointed rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Quiet Inn at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast. Cozy, quiet, friendly staff and great atmosphere. I went with my daughter and we stayed in the Sawtooth room, which is upstairs. Very cute decor, lots of room & the private bath was modern & nice. Breakfast was wonderful both days. Easy check in and check out. Davis Mountain Inn is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Stayed only 1 night but would like to return and stay longer. Nothing but good things to say about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a hot shower at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2016

This was my second time at the Davis Mountains Inn. My first stay earned a 5 star review....this stay, maybe 3.5 stars. Much of what I loved the first time was still there, a great breakfast, a friendly staff, and an elegant home. However, this time there was no hot water for the morning shower and not much of an apology from the owner. My family booked two rooms and they were not up to the 5 star standard of my first stay. We had lots of space but shared a bath between the four of us rather than have a bath per couple. I'd recommend this B&B, but with slightly lower enthusiasm than after my first stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Best place to stay. Available to all sites and very clean. I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southgate #2 at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

A friend and I stayed at Southgate Lodges last week. We had stayed at the same place a year and a half before and wanted to visit the area again. We remembered that we had enjoyed our stay at Southgate before, so we booked the same suite again. The location is great, just a short walk from the main street. It is so quiet and peaceful. The suite was well furnished and comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the service we received from Mary. The internet went down while we were there, as did the electricity in part of the suite. Mary was on it. She was great at communicating and worked really hard to get everything working again. Southgate Lodges are a great place to stay when visiting the area. To be clear, the suite had a kitchenette. There was no onsite dining, unless we brought food ourselves, but this was not an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Lovely home. We truly enjoyed our short stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed there while visiting the McDonald Observatory. The place was great and meeting new people each morning was enjoyable. We bumped into the owner one time and he was a very nice man. Can't say enough about the lady who kept the place clean and prepared the food we enjoyed each morning. She was around taking care of the house and always had cookies or brownies to pick up on the run, and the breakfasts she cooked were varied and delicious. No complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

We had such a great say in Ft. Davis. The hospitality was great and the house was beautiful. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2016

As always the davis inn is a warm welcoming environment. I love my stay each time and never stay anywhere else. Mr. And Mrs. Davis are the most kind and caring people and are lovely company. I will always be sure to stay here anytime I visit fort davis.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel B&B in Davis Mountains at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2015

What a fantastic experience! Enjoyed the 2 bedroom suite with my family. The property is gorgeous and the breakfast service and conversation provided by Elaine was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Home, view and hospitality. at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

We stopped in Fort Davis to visit the McDonald Observatory and head out to Big Bend the following day. To stay the night, we booked a room at the Davis Mountain Inn. The hospitality was great, the house was wonderful and the views were just oustanding. There is no question on where we'll be staying next time we're in Fort Davis - the Davis Mountains Inn will always be our choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Home Base to explore the area at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Very friendly staff in the restaurant made our stay memorable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location to serve as a home base while exploring Fort Davis, MacDonald Observatory, Marfa and other areas close by.

View more reviews for this inn


O.K. Establishment at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Room was really cold. They could have turned on the heater before we checked in to make the room more pleasant, since they knew we were there. Which leads me to my next comment. My experience with other hotels is that if the room is ready even though you may be an hour ahead of check-in, they allow you to check-in. The lady here was not friendly at all about check-in. She said it had to be 3:00 p.m. no exceptions even though it was obvious the room was ready. Long hair was found in the bathtub - kind of grossed me out. Other than that, everything was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Tiny Town Treasure at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2015

It was a bit difficult to find, but it only took a phone call to get directions. But it is not next to the Family Dollar Store! It is off of Hwy 17. It is a big blue house back quite a ways from the hwy on a large piece of property. There is a big "Welcome" wreath on the front door. This is an invitation for you to open the door, look to the right where you will see keys with written instructions as to where your room is! You will not be welcomed by a person as no one lives there. I sure wish I would have been told this prior to sitting in the car for 40 minutes waiting for the owner to appear! But after you settle in to your room you forget about this inconvenience because it is so peaceful and tranquil! Our room (Sawtooth Ridge Room) was upstairs kind of like a large attic room - comfortable and lovely and furnished beautifully. The property is gorgeous as well but a bit cold to enjoy the outdoors. It was a "full house" the night we stayed. Martha, a lovely lady, was the cook the next morning for breakfast. Unfortunately when we went down for breakfast, there were a lot of people but not many eggs left! Lucky for me, I only care about having coffee which was delicious and plentiful! I would highly recommend this gem of a B & B in a fairly tiny town!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}