Recent Reviews in Fort Davis, Texas

Unique experience! at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

This is a brilliant hotel with unique rooms and a great diner downstairs. Would definitely recommend staying here. It is situated right in the heart of Fort Davis so perfectly placed for accessing other amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Davis Ride at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My wife and I were accompanied by two other couples on a motorcycle ride to the Fort Davis area. We chose to stay at the Drug Store. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The AC was on in the rooms when we arrived so the rooms were comfortable. Excellent TV channel selection for this area as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Perfect location. We were able to get close by street parking during spring break. The only downside was that I was hungry all the time because we could smell the food cooking downstairs. We weren't really in the room that much though. Wish we had our own coffee maker in the room

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home in the mountains at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on March 31, 2017

We stayed at the Davis Mountain Inn during Spring Break (March 2017). The home was beautiful and very conveniently located to many destinations and activities. Our room and connected bathroom were clean and had what we needed (even shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and a hair dryer). Breakfast was served each day between 8:00-9:00. There was always a variety to choose from including yogurt, fruit, toast, jellies, and hot choices (eggs, bacon/sausage, biscuits/pancakes). Checking in and out was very convenient. Room assignments and keys were left on the foyer table. Instructions for locating rooms were easy to understand and rooms were easily located. There were always fresh baked cookies available in the kitchen for guests as well as hot tea, cocoa and coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


No breakfast included. at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

The room was clean and quiet. The downstairs has a restaurant which is tasty and busy. There was not a free breakfast included, but did offer free drinks (water, coffee, tea). I would have liked a menu in the room with the hours they serve breakfast/dinner so planning on meals would be convenient. There are a flight of stair to reach the rooms. The restaurant is closed on Saturday for worship/family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great authentic stay. Great service at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Recommend this place especially for family. Great owners and hosts

View more reviews for this inn


rustic at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on March 09, 2017

I felt like I was truly back in the wild wild west. The room was sparse but adequate for a night's stay. Unfortunately, we were there for a Friday night star party at McDonald Observatory and the drug store closes Friday night & all day Saturday so we didn't get a chance to enjoy a breakfast in the restaurant. Very unusual place to stay for one night. Pie and ice cream were tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Lodging at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Wonderful 2 bedroom room with large living room - bar - TV - great decorations - flexible staff and good breakfast - felt very welcome - highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay!! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

We stayed in the Sleeping Lion room. It was comfortable, just the right size, and OMG, the bathroom is to die for!! The snacks in the afternoon hit the spot after hiking at Fort Davis, and the breakfasts are magnificent. Very quiet, relaxing, and we cannot wait to go back. If you're heading to Fort Davis region of Texas, this is THE place to check out!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mountain view at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2016

This was our second stay at Davis Mountains Inn. It is very convenient to local sites of interest. The breakfasts are wonderful and the ladies who are the caretakers and cooks make you feel at home. They are very welcoming and warm. I would recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We did not have on site dining at our location, but did have a fully equipped kitchen. Our stay was quiet and relaxing, which is just what was needed! We would reccommend!

View more reviews for this inn


They have cookies at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. And, they had an afternoon snack.

View more reviews for this inn


great breakfasts at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was surprisingly good. There were cookies, banana nut bread, and lemon bread as afternoon snacks the three afternoons we were there. I'd say it's 'THE' place to stay in Ft Davis.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Home and BnB in Fort Davis at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Great house with plenty of space. Our private queen suite was very nice, comfortable, and welcoming. Breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend for a get away and would be great for a large family gathering!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2016

This is located on the edge of town and handy to get in and out of. Left very early every morning so didn't get to sample any breakfast but snacks were left out to take which was a nice touch. The room was excellent and clean - met some other nice people while I was there. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


First Rate B&B Experience at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Excellent option for a stay in the Davis Mountain area. The house is organized in a very comfortable, welcoming manner. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful. John K.

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

wonderful place to stay....clean, comfy, and the breakfast was amazing....loved every minute....

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend!!! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

It was a wonderful place!!! Nice room, peaceful, enjoyable time. Breakfast was wonderful!!! Great snacks!! Miss Evelyn is the best cook ever!!! Did not want to leave!!! Visiting with the other guests was so nice too!! Would definitely recommend to everyone going to Fort Davis!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the night at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The room was a little small but all the accommodations were wonderful. Be sure to stay for breakfast especially in you like home made biscuits---some of the best I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great Environment

View more reviews for this inn


Davis Mountain Visit at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Davis Mountain Inn and plan to stay there in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day get away at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend using the Davis Mountains Inn as our home base for hiking and exploring. The room was clean, comfortable and met all our needs and expectations. We enjoyed visiting with our host each morning while we had a hearty breakfast. Our next visit out west we will definitely consider staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Davis mountain inn at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Stayed in early May. Very nice people, excellent rooms and grounds should sitting on the porch be your choice. Plenty of space, your choice of solitude or mingling. Enjoyed greatly, would repeat in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED OUR STAY! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We would stay here again! Beautiful property with excellent breakfast and well appointed rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Quiet Inn at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast. Cozy, quiet, friendly staff and great atmosphere. I went with my daughter and we stayed in the Sawtooth room, which is upstairs. Very cute decor, lots of room & the private bath was modern & nice. Breakfast was wonderful both days. Easy check in and check out. Davis Mountain Inn is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Stayed only 1 night but would like to return and stay longer. Nothing but good things to say about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a hot shower at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2016

This was my second time at the Davis Mountains Inn. My first stay earned a 5 star review....this stay, maybe 3.5 stars. Much of what I loved the first time was still there, a great breakfast, a friendly staff, and an elegant home. However, this time there was no hot water for the morning shower and not much of an apology from the owner. My family booked two rooms and they were not up to the 5 star standard of my first stay. We had lots of space but shared a bath between the four of us rather than have a bath per couple. I'd recommend this B&B, but with slightly lower enthusiasm than after my first stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Best place to stay. Available to all sites and very clean. I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southgate #2 at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

A friend and I stayed at Southgate Lodges last week. We had stayed at the same place a year and a half before and wanted to visit the area again. We remembered that we had enjoyed our stay at Southgate before, so we booked the same suite again. The location is great, just a short walk from the main street. It is so quiet and peaceful. The suite was well furnished and comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the service we received from Mary. The internet went down while we were there, as did the electricity in part of the suite. Mary was on it. She was great at communicating and worked really hard to get everything working again. Southgate Lodges are a great place to stay when visiting the area. To be clear, the suite had a kitchenette. There was no onsite dining, unless we brought food ourselves, but this was not an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Lovely home. We truly enjoyed our short stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}