Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

Delightful at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

I came to visit the glass beaches but I'd come back for the breakfast! Honestly, it was a great stay for more reasons than just breakfast but it is exemplary! I chose the least expensive room and I have no complaints, only complements! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Would check in again the next time I’m around the area. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and with chickens at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 24, 2018

The room was a bit dark and not huge but very cozy. Everyone was very nice and it is only a short walk to North Coast Brewery’s Taproom. My only gripe was with the wallpaper. I didn’t care for the pattern at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Teddy! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Granny's Attic for a single day visit to Fort Bragg. Country Inn has many things going for it, but, three stand-outs I have to mention: 1) Breakfast, awesome and yummy. 2) The Staff, awesome and exceeded my expectations. 3) Teddy!!! Feel lucky if he greets you at your car. Also, he was checking out my wife...hahaha

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Fort Bragg, CA at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.4 reviewed on November 14, 2017

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Country Inn B&B. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was EXCELLENT! The Country Inn is perfectly located in Fort Bragg and walking distance to very good dining and the beach. All-in-all this is a very good value and a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Northern CA coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2017

The Country Inn was a very comfortable place to stay while we explored the Fort Bragg area. Christine was a great host & the afternoon treats were much enjoyed. We enjoyed staying n Granny's Attic & the bath was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend Getaway at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2017

The B&B was the perfect location and environment for our anniversary celebration. We are the only guests the last night up until late afternoon when a couple with small children checked in for the night and was given a room next to ours when there was other rooms available. We were also given the same breakfast time as the family. I suggest that couples who are on a romantic weekend be taken into consideration whenever possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly accommodating host, charming ambience, great breakfast. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

3.6 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Friendly accommodating host, charming atmosphere, great breakfast - the best cranberry scones!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2017

An excellent place to unplug and relax. Breakfasts were as inviting to the eye as they were delicious . Why would anyone choose a motel when you have this gem so close to Sea Glass Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


A little jewel at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2017

above average B&B house with a lot of attention to detail in the individually outfitted chinzy rooms. Care is also taken to supply the guest with high quality linen and comfy beds. Coffee or tea and biscuits (cookies for the locals) are supplied all day and sometimes you even get free nibbles and wine. The cottage garden and the chucken houses outside add to the quirky cute image of the place. Breakfasts seem to be different everyday using those eggs from the hens and are plentiful. I left a necklace there and Christine who seems to be in charge there went to great length to get it back to me. Even used registered mail etc. This was really service over and above. On top of that she would not accept any payment for her extra expenses. I am very grateful for it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice accommodations at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Very nice place to stay for a reasonable price. Well worth the money. Staff was very pleasant and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Country Inn is a wonderful inn on the Northern California coast. Near the wonderful walking path along the ocean and close to Glass Beach. The innkeepers are friendly, the breakfast includes fresh eggs from their hens, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend Country Inn, and will stay again on my next visit to Fort Bragg.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We just spent one of the most enjoyable weekends at the Country Inn B&B. The innkeepers were very gracious hosts. Our room was very comfortable with all the right touches of home. .The breakfast were totally amazing with the eggs coming fresh from the chickens in the backyard. Snacks were always available and on Saturday evening they even provided wine and cheese. The location is walking distance from downtown. It is easy to see why they have won Trip Advisor's Awards of Excellence. We would definitely recommend this as the only place to stay in the Fort Bragg area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food at Brewery Gulch Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Our suite was very clean, convenient and comfortable. the view from our room was not great. I would not recommend the Meadow View if one of the ocean view rooms was available, The food was delightful. Having an evening meal was very nice. The service was first rate. I do not understand why two large bedrooms are provided in a suite that has only one small bathroom. The bath room was substandard for the high end cost. On special occasions, we stay in quarters which we expect to be special enough to make the cost seem inconsequential. The cost of Brewery Gulch was more than we usually pay for luxury accommodations. The value received did not measure up to other places we have enjoyed. We would not stay there again for this reason.

View more reviews for this inn


If You're Ever in Fort Bragg... at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This was a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect spot for our spontaneous weekend getaway. Highly recommend! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is wonderful and the location of the bed and breakfast is right near the beach. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Delightful! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Everything was OUTSTANDING!!! This was our first stay in Fort Bragg and we absolutely LOVED the experience. Country Inn was clean and quiet, completely restful! Breakfast was PHENOMENAL! Christine was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Fabulous fresh breakfasts, very comfy bed & room, great location, friendly people, would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway with fantastic ambiance at Stanford Inn By the Sea Eco Resort (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2017

My wife and I spent 3 night at the inn to celebrate our anniversary and we had a great time. The updated accommodations were fantastic along with a fireplace we used every night. Very cozy and warming. The Ravens has great plant based food that is tasty and good for you at the same time. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub several time. While it was a little cool for us to canoe it would have been a good choice. The staff was nothing short of helpful and a pleasure to interact with. We will definitely come back again

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE this place at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Christine & her mom & Riley are wonderful. The food is definitely a highlight! Third time staying here & never disappointed. Quaint, quiet, & comfortable. The pet chickens are awesome & so is the fresh breakfast they provide.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully friendly at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.0 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Christine and Kathleen, We so enjoyed the homey atmosphere of your Bed And Breakfast. Many thanks to you for your hospitality and most delicious breakfasts. The rooms were delightfully appointed and comfortable. Blessings

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway :) at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My husband and I stayed midweek for two nights. It wasn't too busy so we practically had the whole place to ourselves. The outdoor jacuzzi was fantastic after a windy day at the beach. Our host, Christine and her mother, Kathy were fantastic. They cooked and served us tasty breakfasts with super fresh eggs from their chickens out back. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon. Thank you both for opening your home to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Christine, the Innkeeper, and her Corgi were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay in the pomo room. The bed and breakfast has private parking in the back and is within walking distance of the brewery and glass beach. On our second day, we drove to Russian Gulch state park for a six mile hike, and came back to relax in the hot tub! It was a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Ambiance at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Loved the vibe of this place, from the chickens to the beautiful corgi dog. Christine was very welcoming and when I left my charging cord in my room, she sent it right to me. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Weller House Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Two great nights with a view of the ocean. Personal service and a short walk to the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely accomodations with fantastic breakfasts. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The innkeepers provided excellent service without being overbearing. The accommodations were charming and clean. Breakfasts alternate daily between sweet and savory, and both of the two we shared were well above expectations. The only negative was that the common areas got pretty cold. Bring a sweater.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Go-To Place in Ft. Bragg at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We highly recommend the Country aInn. The rooms are comfortable and the customer service and the food are excellent. It's a great location to walk into town or over to the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, friendly B&B at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Christine and her staff were very friendly and helpful and share a couple off good stories about Glass beach. The food was excellent! We will definitely staff with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Country Inn is a lovely Victorian house with beautifully appointed rooms. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and bountiful! We have stayed at Country Inn twice and would happily stay there again if we pass through Ft. Bragg.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, CA)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Wonderful place to stay pleasant professional staff, wonderful location and amazing breakfasts. I plan on returning in the next few months

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }