Recent Reviews in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Lovely at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on August 21, 2018

Nice area, convenient to downtown Charleston

View more reviews for this inn


My new home in Charleston! at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

Everything was great. Lovely room, nice walkable, bikeable neighborhood. Convenient access to downtown Charleston. Looking forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B!! at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Palmetto House Inn in July. We had some friends meet up with us who stayed at the main house and we stayed in one of the ground floor units at the Palmetto House. We loved everything about it! The owner, Jennifer, was incredibly professional, generous and accommodating. We were trying to get into Hall's Chophouse for Gospel Brunch on my Birthday and although we tried to book almost one month in advance, they were completely booked. Jennifer worked her magic and was able to get us in. She also helped us with recommendations for Shem Creek - so glad we asked. At first we were a little bit nervous about staying outside of Charleston as it was our first time visiting. I was so glad we chose to stay there. First, it is a very easy car ride or uber to downtown Charleston. Second, we got to explore many more places on that side of the bridge. We loved going to Saltwater Cowboy and Tavern and Table for drinks and dinner in Shem Creek - don't miss it. The building is new, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast each morning was fantastic. My husband loved the homemade biscuits and gravy and bacon and cheese croissants. I loved the greek yogurt with fresh fruit and granola ever morning. The prices were so much less than staying in Charleston with all the benefits of the city. Oh, and there is a super fun pub literally right across the street. The main thing that got us to book the room was the access to the private tennis club - the Ion club. We love playing tennis and we were able to get out there a number of times. We really enjoyed their cardio clinics and it was a great way to connect with the locals. I can't say enough about the Palmetto House. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Midweek Getaway at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. It was perfect for what we were looking for. The breakfast was also excellent. The only improvement item was a lack of back up toilet paper; easy oversight. We look to Inn at Ion or Palmetto for our Mt. Pleasant getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place off the beaten path to stay at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 27, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Palmetto House. Jennifer was very helpful in getting us set up there. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom wasn't quite as clean as my wife would prefer, and compared to other places. The breakfast provided wasn't too exciting either, but it was nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back again..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Accommodations at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2018

The Palmetto House was ideally located in a quaint area very close to Charleston. The room was very well appointed for either a few nights or a weeks stay. The furnishings were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in "D" Suite on the second floor. No Elevator, but we knew that when we booked. the room is spacious and well-appointed with quality furnishings, including stainless steel appliances. The included breakfast next door was fabulous, with made-to-order eggs and several other offerings. We would gladly stay here again. Pay close attention to their check-in hours, as they are limited.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Great room. at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The biscuits and gravy breakfast is the best I've had! Very nice room in a wonderful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


The epitome of southern hospitality! at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Given our interest in antiques and history Charleston has become our favorite vacation spot. Ms. Vaughn gave us a tour of the antique and art sectors to help us plan efficient use of our time. After taking in all the local history we then retire to Ms. Vaughn's comfortable historic home. Except for Uber and cell phones we are able to experience, virtually unabated, that period when the basics of family, faith, and courtesies were fundamental to southern living. And in the morning be prepared for a marvelous breakfast that is better than you'll find in the restaurants! Thank-you dear Vaughn. You are a blessing to my wife and me! Brooks in Nashville

View more reviews for this inn


Best Overnight Stay Ever at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

The room was beautiful and well equipped. A good size kitchen, large bathroom and a comfortable living room. The breakfast that was made to our order every morning. I cannot recommend this place enough. The staff was friendly and attentive. I will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

We stayed in Suite D and were very pleased with everything. The room was gorgeous, the people very friendly and helpful and it's located in a quaint neighborhood with things to do only walking distance away. We'd go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My wife and I recently visited Charleston S.C. for the first time, even though we were both born in the South, myself in Texas and my wife in Tennessee. Charleston has become one of our new favorite cities. Ms. Vaughan is a gem, and I might add a wonderful coo!. I hope to be able to come back one day soon. We weren't there long enough to experience all that Charleston has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm through and through at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Beautiful and inviting home. Vaughn is so welcoming, helpful with recos and suggestions and full of southern hospitality- but not intrusive- she lets you do your thing. Her breakfasts are to die for! You won't leave hungry! Location is excellent- capable walking distance to historic market, French quarter and King street shopping district - far enough away to not be in the traffic, noise and bustle of those areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }