Recent Reviews in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Best inn I've ever stayed at. at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

This was a really nice inn in a really beautiful location. It was comfortable and quiet and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. I will stay here again if I visit Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Bait and Switch! Beware!! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

1.0 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We booked the “Lauren” room which is suppose to come with deluxe king size bed and balcony with view. Upon arrival, we were informed the room was already given to another guest. The host offered us a similar room with a small discount. We thought it would be just one room over. The room he gave us was in the basement and could only be accessed from the outside of the inn. The room was small and musty. Since it rained the day before, the whole basement smelled like mold. The space was meant for a storage shack and the owner should have left it as a storage. The next morning we arrived at breakfast at 9. We were not seated until 9:50 (breakfast is 8-9:30). Not sure the reason since the cook/waiter knew we were there. Plenty of chairs available at the table for 2 of us. When we checked out, we ask if the manager/owner could give us a call to explain the bait and switch practice. Never received a call. The basement obviously is not on any of the inn photos. Truly surprised spending this much money to stay at a moldy basement room especially we had specifically paid premium for a nicer room.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We were so pleased with our recent stay! So much more than we expected. From the welcome drink, happy hour and breakfast, all were outstanding. I think I'm ready to move to Folly! Thank you for a short but wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again, at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Clean, quiet, new, close to everything, Mike was helpful. Next time we are in SC we will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My wife and I recently visited Charleston S.C. for the first time, even though we were both born in the South, myself in Texas and my wife in Tennessee. Charleston has become one of our new favorite cities. Ms. Vaughan is a gem, and I might add a wonderful coo!. I hope to be able to come back one day soon. We weren't there long enough to experience all that Charleston has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway!! -Super friendly, accommodating staff. -Beautiful, quiet neighborhood with lots of quaint shops and restaurant options within walking distance -Downtown was only a quick 10 minute drive -The rooms themselves were more like luxury apartments. Newly furnished and beautifully detailed finishes. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm through and through at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Beautiful and inviting home. Vaughn is so welcoming, helpful with recos and suggestions and full of southern hospitality- but not intrusive- she lets you do your thing. Her breakfasts are to die for! You won't leave hungry! Location is excellent- capable walking distance to historic market, French quarter and King street shopping district - far enough away to not be in the traffic, noise and bustle of those areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely evening at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We were fortunate to be able to have a suite available on short notice. It was wonderful to be able to come back to this comfortable, charming inn after a great dinner. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We would happily return and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cozy, beautiful Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We just finished our three night stay at The Palmetto House Inn. Our room was clean and very spacious and the staff was super friendly. We searched for a great place to stay near Charleston and this was the best value while offering the nicest accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable rest at last! at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Having a fully quipped kitchen on site made traveling so much easier for us! They even stock the fridge with your choice of breakfast items. My husband is a swimmer and there were two pools for him to choose from, plus a gym facility. Being just across the bridge from Charleston gave us easy access to the city; without the Charleston hotel price! We will definitely stay here again; very clean and roomy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed two nights here and the location was fantastic, just a few blocks from all the old Charleston attractions. The staff was quick to attend to any needs or requests. It's a lovely old mansion! We had a great time at the daily tea/wine hour getting to know the other guests. Breakfast was pretty basic during our stay, but tasty and plentiful. The house is very clean, but the outside side porch was too dusty for me to want to sit out there, which was sad to me because the rocking chairs were very inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Governor's House. It's a beautiful house with a perfect location in Charleston. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I highly recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Splendid time. Very historical property and exceptional staff. Will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Regatta Inn and it was wonderful! The Schooner room, although on the 2nd floor, had a private screened in porch which was very nice! The views from this room of the sunset were spectacular! Our hostess, Ali was wonderful- very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast, happy hour in the evening and fresh baked cookies at any hour were delicious. The inn is only a few years old, very clean and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at a Charming B&B at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

After staying at the Govenor's House Inn, we were exceedingly happy with our stay. The Innkeeper was very kind and waited up to ensure that we could get to our room after our plane was delayed several hours due to bad weather. Each morning, we were greeted with a lovely traditional Southern breakfast and lovely company at the communal breakfast table. We will definitely be coming back to visit Charleston and this charming Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mansion, comfortable visit at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely Governor's House mansion. The location is convenient to the main streets and in easy walking distance of many restaurants. Our beautiful room was located on the first floor. The breakfasts each morning were a delicious feast. Large portions and each morning a different menu. The afternoon tea, wine and cheese event was most enjoyable with the different goodies provided and we enjoyed them on the wide veranda in the good weather. We enjoyed meeting the other guests who were from all over the US. All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was a memorable stay in one of my favorite cities.

View more reviews for this inn


The Governor's House Inn is a jewel! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

It was a lovely experience. The staff was extremely solicitous, and the accommodations were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and beautiful at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2016

I chose this place for a nice getaway for me and my girlfriend based on other reviews and were very happy we did. The staff was very friendly and we loved all the nice extra perks and amenities that came with the entire mansion and room. Shawn helped me book the room and other reviews mention how great he is and I completely agree with them. The robes were awesome, the house was beautiful, and the afternoon tea was great. It's also walking distance from everything you want to see while being on the main road without it being in the thick of it. Having parking was great too. I'd definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome discovery! at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We arrived after a long 12 hour drive to an amazing surprise. The Regatta Inn surpassed our every expectation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with all the amenities. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't spend more time there. We will definitely plan a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Beautiful 1760 mansion with up to date amenities. The breakfast was nice as were the other guests. The staff were friendly. My only constructive criticism would be that the staff could be a little more helpful...offer a tour of the home or the history of it and offer suggestions for the area. It would only take a few minutes and at over $500 per night I think they could afford a few.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Great location, great staff, great rooms, we loved it! You could really tell the staff wanted you to have a restful stay, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was pleasant. Was also great to walk out the front door and immediately have access to all of the great culture downtown Charleston has to offer. Definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2015

This was a very beautiful and comfortable bed & breakfast. We enjoyed it very much!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Top-Notch! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Islander room was much more spacious than expected - being on top floor. Service and food are great. Happy Hour every day is always wonderful. Second stay here since 2013 and will always return when visiting Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Wife, daughter, and myself very much enjoied staying at the Governor's House . Excellent location and great personal touch by the hosts .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

The governor's house inn greatly exceeded my expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, room was lovely, and who doesn't love "tea time!" Staying here was definitely one of the highlites of my trip to Charleston, and I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Another World at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Great location, great people & service.. Will plan another trip. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Historical Bed and Breakfast! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

We wanted to go somewhere different to celebrate Valentine's Day, my boyfriends "50th" birthday, and we also had already bought tickets to the Jason Aldean concert in Charleston. We were just going to get a regular hotel room, but some of his friends had mentioned if we were going to stay for the weekend that we should stay at a Bed and Breakfast in the historical part of Charleston. So we did and we loved it. Everyone that we dealt with at The Governor's House Inn were very helpful with the surrounding historical places and were always very polite. We had a great time, but a weekend was too short to do everything that we wanted to do so we will be going back to The Governor's House Inn soon. Thanks! We had a great time. Ricky O. and Tammy L.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Charleston at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. They were knowledgeable about the history of the house and the city. The home is absolutely beautiful and a fabulous piece of history. Reservations for dinner and recommendations for tours were made for us. We completely enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

The Governor's House Inn is a great place to stay in Charleston! The breakfasts are delicious, and the location is great-we walked to dinner every night! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Although online info said the place was full, we called and found 2 rooms available. This was our first experience at a beach community and our first time at a B&B. It couldn't have been better. Our room was bright, comfortable, and had a good sized screened in porch. Check in was actually fun (happy hour starts at check-in time and Gena's punch was delicious.) Breakfasts were ample and diverse. The whole staff was very gracious in offering suggestions on where to dine and what to see and how to get around. We walked most of the time, the beach was just a few blocks away. Same with restaurants. We would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }