Recent Reviews in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Wonderful Accommodations at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2018

The Palmetto House was ideally located in a quaint area very close to Charleston. The room was very well appointed for either a few nights or a weeks stay. The furnishings were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in "D" Suite on the second floor. No Elevator, but we knew that when we booked. the room is spacious and well-appointed with quality furnishings, including stainless steel appliances. The included breakfast next door was fabulous, with made-to-order eggs and several other offerings. We would gladly stay here again. Pay close attention to their check-in hours, as they are limited.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Great room. at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The biscuits and gravy breakfast is the best I've had! Very nice room in a wonderful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


The epitome of southern hospitality! at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Given our interest in antiques and history Charleston has become our favorite vacation spot. Ms. Vaughn gave us a tour of the antique and art sectors to help us plan efficient use of our time. After taking in all the local history we then retire to Ms. Vaughn's comfortable historic home. Except for Uber and cell phones we are able to experience, virtually unabated, that period when the basics of family, faith, and courtesies were fundamental to southern living. And in the morning be prepared for a marvelous breakfast that is better than you'll find in the restaurants! Thank-you dear Vaughn. You are a blessing to my wife and me! Brooks in Nashville

View more reviews for this inn


Best Overnight Stay Ever at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

The room was beautiful and well equipped. A good size kitchen, large bathroom and a comfortable living room. The breakfast that was made to our order every morning. I cannot recommend this place enough. The staff was friendly and attentive. I will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

We stayed in Suite D and were very pleased with everything. The room was gorgeous, the people very friendly and helpful and it's located in a quaint neighborhood with things to do only walking distance away. We'd go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Todd and Michelle at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

Excellent location for us. Helpful owner. Perfect location for food, work-out facilities, neighborhoods, parks and bike paths for riding. In a heartbeat would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn I've ever stayed at. at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

This was a really nice inn in a really beautiful location. It was comfortable and quiet and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. I will stay here again if I visit Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We were so pleased with our recent stay! So much more than we expected. From the welcome drink, happy hour and breakfast, all were outstanding. I think I'm ready to move to Folly! Thank you for a short but wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again, at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Clean, quiet, new, close to everything, Mike was helpful. Next time we are in SC we will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely anniversary at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Loved the rooftop terrace and Folly punch! Great proximity to beach. Lovely way to spend our 32nd anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My wife and I recently visited Charleston S.C. for the first time, even though we were both born in the South, myself in Texas and my wife in Tennessee. Charleston has become one of our new favorite cities. Ms. Vaughan is a gem, and I might add a wonderful coo!. I hope to be able to come back one day soon. We weren't there long enough to experience all that Charleston has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway!! -Super friendly, accommodating staff. -Beautiful, quiet neighborhood with lots of quaint shops and restaurant options within walking distance -Downtown was only a quick 10 minute drive -The rooms themselves were more like luxury apartments. Newly furnished and beautifully detailed finishes. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm through and through at 22 Charlotte Bed & Breakfast (Charleston, SC)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Beautiful and inviting home. Vaughn is so welcoming, helpful with recos and suggestions and full of southern hospitality- but not intrusive- she lets you do your thing. Her breakfasts are to die for! You won't leave hungry! Location is excellent- capable walking distance to historic market, French quarter and King street shopping district - far enough away to not be in the traffic, noise and bustle of those areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely evening at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We were fortunate to be able to have a suite available on short notice. It was wonderful to be able to come back to this comfortable, charming inn after a great dinner. The owner and staff were accommodating and friendly. We would happily return and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cozy, beautiful Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We just finished our three night stay at The Palmetto House Inn. Our room was clean and very spacious and the staff was super friendly. We searched for a great place to stay near Charleston and this was the best value while offering the nicest accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Affordable rest at last! at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Having a fully quipped kitchen on site made traveling so much easier for us! They even stock the fridge with your choice of breakfast items. My husband is a swimmer and there were two pools for him to choose from, plus a gym facility. Being just across the bridge from Charleston gave us easy access to the city; without the Charleston hotel price! We will definitely stay here again; very clean and roomy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Regatta Inn and it was wonderful! The Schooner room, although on the 2nd floor, had a private screened in porch which was very nice! The views from this room of the sunset were spectacular! Our hostess, Ali was wonderful- very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast, happy hour in the evening and fresh baked cookies at any hour were delicious. The inn is only a few years old, very clean and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome discovery! at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We arrived after a long 12 hour drive to an amazing surprise. The Regatta Inn surpassed our every expectation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with all the amenities. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't spend more time there. We will definitely plan a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Always Top-Notch! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Islander room was much more spacious than expected - being on top floor. Service and food are great. Happy Hour every day is always wonderful. Second stay here since 2013 and will always return when visiting Charleston.

View more reviews for this inn


Another World at Regatta Inn (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Great location, great people & service.. Will plan another trip. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Although online info said the place was full, we called and found 2 rooms available. This was our first experience at a beach community and our first time at a B&B. It couldn't have been better. Our room was bright, comfortable, and had a good sized screened in porch. Check in was actually fun (happy hour starts at check-in time and Gena's punch was delicious.) Breakfasts were ample and diverse. The whole staff was very gracious in offering suggestions on where to dine and what to see and how to get around. We walked most of the time, the beach was just a few blocks away. Same with restaurants. We would return.

View more reviews for this inn


March Trip at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 09, 2014

The room was very nice and extra clean. Had no problems there. But you could hear everything that went on in the bathroom that backed up to our room, including the 4 times the man next door got in the night. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Danishes and breads were stale. And the breakfast casserole was tuff and unless you like Mexican you would not like it.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience!! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

This was the best beach vacation my wife and I have ever taken. The Hemingway is a beautiful room. The entire staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Whether coming back in from a day at the beach or coming back at night after a great meal and amazing live music, we felt like we were coming home. The Water's Edge Inn offers so many personal touches that it's hard to list them all. This will be our "place to stay" anytime we take a beach vacation. Try it...you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute find that defined my trip. at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2013

Waters Edge Inn was the perfect find on Folly Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful, afternoon cocktails brought guests together, and I could get away to my gorgeous room for some privacy. Anytime I make a trip to Charleston, SC I will be staying at Waters Edge. As a well traveled individual this is the kind of place that makes you feel at home and that is a rare thing to find at a resort destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 17, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Water's Edge Inn for our Honeymoon. Our trip to Jamicia was canceled due to weather. I am sooo glad we decieded to stay her for 4 days. It was the BEST experience! The staff was personable and made us feel like royalty and the breakfast each morning was nice to savor in the quaint dinning area. We were able to savor all of the island as the restaurants were just a stones throw. We didn't have todrive anywhere. We will be back next year to celebrate our anniversay!

View more reviews for this inn


This HAS GOT to be the best!!!!! at 21 East Battery Bed and Breakfast (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2012

Although there are other rooms that are connected to the main house, we stayed in the back carriage house. And this is truly a house! If you are looking at these pictures thinking this is too good to be true.....you're thinking right! After traveling all over America in recent years, this may be the best place we've EVER stayed in! It has it all......in fact, it is so perfect and so well kept, you are almost afraid to touch or dirty anything! Julie...the hostess.....is outstanding and will do ANYTHING for you. I'm not saying anymore because the more people that find out about this place......the more the chance that when I want to stay there again.....the house will have been taken! :)

View more reviews for this inn


New Chapter Getaway at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2012

We stayed at Water's Edge in April 2012. Our stay was unbelievable. The service was outstanding and the young ladies at the front desk were absolutely precious and very welcoming. Our room was very nice and view was peaceful. Enjoyed the hot tub and the close walks to all the restaurants and bars. We would definitely go back and would stay at Water's Edge again as promised.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2012

We loved Waters Edge Inn. We were welcomed warmly. Our room was beautiful and we had a lovely view. Loved the hot tub and enjoyed a quiet night's sleep. We would definitely go back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again! at Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on September 03, 2011

The Inn is only a couple blocks away from the beach, definitely walking distance. If you don't want to walk you can rent bikes from them. We stayed in the islander room and it was gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the decor was exceptional. You definitely feel like you are on vacation. The bath room was enormous, it has a multi jet body sprayer in the shower with a sky light to add to the ambiance. There is also happy hour with light Hors d'oeuvre beers, wine, soda and water in the evening. The Inn also provides transportation to downtown folly beach via a golf cart. They were more than accommodating with taking us to restaurants or to the beach. They do provide towels that you can take to the beach. One night we went out for dinner and had leftovers and they were very willing to put them in their refrigerator. Our only complaints would be we never had our bathroom cleaned or picked up during the two nights we stayed there. We had to ask for more towels. Our bed was turned down and chocolates placed though. Also, one morning we had breakfast and as I went to bite into my muffin I realized it was covered in ants. The inn keeper had to throw everything away, so I didn't get any breakfast. If you decide to sleep in, you will have slim pickens on breakfast options (cereal and croissants). The pros out weight the cons, so we would stay here again. It is a beautiful inn and a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }