Recent Reviews in Folkston, Georgia

Small town america at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

good spot for train watching and a meal

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful host and wonderful place at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

This B&B is really perfect. We stayed here with the whole family and we where very comfortable in a shared family room. The place is very cozy and very clean. Alease is a wonderful host - she even prepared a fresh breakfast to go, when we startet from her home at 5.50 am, because we headed for a early morning tour in the swamp. We recommend this place at any time! Thank you Alease!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We love staying at The Inn at Folkston. The owners are so friendly and nice and every thing about your stay there is perfect. The little touches are everywhere and it really is like being home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

Great, well maintained home. The hosts are wonderful people. Very clean and quiet. The locations allows for walking to restaurants and train watching. If your are planning on a trip to the swamp this B&B will a good base station.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2017

A very pleasant, comfortable and hospitable overnight experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This delightful B &B exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable with lovely outside deck and sitting room. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Appreciated complimentary snacks and drinks. Well done. Gail and Eric from U.K

View more reviews for this inn


Great Country Inn near Okefenokee at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We had a wonderful tay at the Inn. We visited Okefenikee and loved it. Coming home to a wonderful heritage home with a wrap around porch and lovely comfy beds was a real treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay. at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2017

I've stayed at the Inn nearly annually for the past 7 or 8 years & always find it to be the most enjoyable night I spend on the road each year.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay in Folkestone at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

We stayed at the Inn because of its proximity to the Okefenokee Swamp. The Inn is a beautifully decorated, high end B&B. everything about our stay was outstanding. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Okefenokee or to watch the trains or just en route to somewhere else. we enjoyed our stay and would do it again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Owners very warm and welcoming. Breakfast delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B. at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Excellent B&B. Wonderful front porch. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Much Enjoyed at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Concerning the ratings above, three dots for "met my expectations" is a quandary. I have high expectations of b&b's, so if one meets my expectations, that is pretty excellent. Both my wife and I recommend this one for its homey atmosphere and the personable, affectionate hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay near Okefenokee Swamp at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Wonderful hosts, truely outstanding people. We know it is hit or miss with other guests, but the other people staying at the inn were a pleasure to spend time with. Thanks Ted for the cake and coffee on the porch in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Makes you feel at home.... at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Inn at Folkston. The proprietors were two of the most gentle, friendly, kind and caring people you can meet. After our first night, I knew we had a busy day ahead and even though the breakfast was delicious, I was still hungry. Ted asked if I had had enough, I kinda made a face, and was honest with him. The next thing I knew I had more french toast and sausage, with a smile. We had the Garden Room, which is large and has a separate sitting area. There was plenty of room to unpack, and to relax. There is no TV, which was nice, actually. There is a large living room to be used by the guests that does have a TV, and lots of chairs. There were even home-made cookies in the hallway, and a refrigerator that all the guests could use. It seems that 60 trains pass through this town daily, which I didn't know until we got there. I was concerned about them keeping me awake, so I had ear plugs next to the bed, if needed. If the trains ran all night, I didn't know, since I slept great! Great little getaway, homey, lots of room in your guest room, and great proprietors!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

This is our third time at the Inn at Folkston. We love it!!!! Ted and Alease are wonderful! Rooms great. Breakfast wonderful! We are looking forward to our 4th visit!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Owners are a great family, breakfast is made from local sources and always fresh. Beds are comfortable and feel like home! The local Tai restaurant has FANTASTIC Sushi.

View more reviews for this inn


warm and cozy at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay with Ted. Our room was so warm and cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed our talks with Ted and the other guests. Love the hot chocolate in the evenings. Thanks Ted.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but Outstanding! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We only had one night to stay at The Inn at Folkston during out travels. How we wish we had a week! The place is amazing and so is the staff. We highly recommend the Lighthouse Room!

View more reviews for this inn


Als Gast gekommen und als Freund gegangen at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Sehr freundlich, sehr schöne Erfahrung, wie bei Freunden zu Besuch

View more reviews for this inn


lovely owners at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

really enjoyed our stay turn, us on to some great places and things to do .

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This Inn exceeded all expectations! A great place to stay if you are visiting Okefenokee Swamp! Ted and Alease are so warm and friendly. The accommodations are beautiful clean and comfortable. The Lighthouse Room was especially fun. And the breakfast was delicious! We may return to Okefenokee to paddle, and would definitely stay here again. ~visitors from Knoxville TN

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

This is our 4th time staying in Folkston Inn. It is like coming home. Owners are lovely people and their children are also. Small inn small town, if you love trains, it is a must see place.

View more reviews for this inn


Delighful Okefenokee B&B at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Truly a delightful B&B, quite close to the entrance of the Okefenokee Swamp. The hosts were very friendly, engaging, informative. The breakfasts were very good and are highly reommended (the best food in Folkston). A quiet spot for returning mid-day from the swamp to get some rest in before returning to the swamp. Folkston also has a rich railroad history and the host, a former railroader, was very informative and educational.

View more reviews for this inn


inn at folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We stayed here the night before a tour in the Okeefenokee. It is a lovely inn run by very friendly folks. They accommodated my dietary restrictions for breakfast. It was fun to learn a bit about Folkston.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2016

The Inn was delightful and very quiet. The room was very comfortable, and interesting as the manager was a retired railroader and had considerable history of railroads in the room - books, pictures, etc. The breakfast each day varied and was very well done. The Inn is convenient to the Okefenokee Swamp and if one is a railroad fan, about 60-80 trains a day go through the little town.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place after a day at the swamp at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We had a blissful stay at the Inn. It was so comfortable. Ted was very welcoming and upgraded our room at no extra cost, so in addition to a large room and bathroom, we also had our own verandah. Breakfast, cooked and served by Ted, was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Folkston getaway at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Outstanding facilities and service. Highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


A civilised haven after a day in the swamp at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The Inn at Folkston was a wonderful discovery. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the Okefenokee Swamp. Ted was a wonderful host in every way. We felt so comfortable in our room and porch and loved the distant sound of the trains passing through the town. And the breakfast was delicious. Thank you, Ted, for your hospitality and invaluable information on how to get married in a day. I shall thank you in the acknowledgements of my book about my great-grandmother (born 1867), who left Savannah after a great scandal. Emma

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Great place, not to far from little town, nice restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality and home-like atmosphere at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Many thanks to Ted and his family for sharing their lovely home with B&B guests. From our cozy Lighthouse room to Ted's excellent breakfast, we couldn't have asked for more from our one-night stay. We have no hesitation in recommending the Inn at Folkston.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Folkston (4.69)
Top
check }