Recent Reviews in Folkston, Georgia

Makes you feel at home.... at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Inn at Folkston. The proprietors were two of the most gentle, friendly, kind and caring people you can meet. After our first night, I knew we had a busy day ahead and even though the breakfast was delicious, I was still hungry. Ted asked if I had had enough, I kinda made a face, and was honest with him. The next thing I knew I had more french toast and sausage, with a smile. We had the Garden Room, which is large and has a separate sitting area. There was plenty of room to unpack, and to relax. There is no TV, which was nice, actually. There is a large living room to be used by the guests that does have a TV, and lots of chairs. There were even home-made cookies in the hallway, and a refrigerator that all the guests could use. It seems that 60 trains pass through this town daily, which I didn't know until we got there. I was concerned about them keeping me awake, so I had ear plugs next to the bed, if needed. If the trains ran all night, I didn't know, since I slept great! Great little getaway, homey, lots of room in your guest room, and great proprietors!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

This is our third time at the Inn at Folkston. We love it!!!! Ted and Alease are wonderful! Rooms great. Breakfast wonderful! We are looking forward to our 4th visit!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Owners are a great family, breakfast is made from local sources and always fresh. Beds are comfortable and feel like home! The local Tai restaurant has FANTASTIC Sushi.

View more reviews for this inn


warm and cozy at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay with Ted. Our room was so warm and cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed our talks with Ted and the other guests. Love the hot chocolate in the evenings. Thanks Ted.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but Outstanding! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We only had one night to stay at The Inn at Folkston during out travels. How we wish we had a week! The place is amazing and so is the staff. We highly recommend the Lighthouse Room!

View more reviews for this inn


Als Gast gekommen und als Freund gegangen at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Sehr freundlich, sehr schöne Erfahrung, wie bei Freunden zu Besuch

View more reviews for this inn


lovely owners at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

really enjoyed our stay turn, us on to some great places and things to do .

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This Inn exceeded all expectations! A great place to stay if you are visiting Okefenokee Swamp! Ted and Alease are so warm and friendly. The accommodations are beautiful clean and comfortable. The Lighthouse Room was especially fun. And the breakfast was delicious! We may return to Okefenokee to paddle, and would definitely stay here again. ~visitors from Knoxville TN

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

This is our 4th time staying in Folkston Inn. It is like coming home. Owners are lovely people and their children are also. Small inn small town, if you love trains, it is a must see place.

View more reviews for this inn


Delighful Okefenokee B&B at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Truly a delightful B&B, quite close to the entrance of the Okefenokee Swamp. The hosts were very friendly, engaging, informative. The breakfasts were very good and are highly reommended (the best food in Folkston). A quiet spot for returning mid-day from the swamp to get some rest in before returning to the swamp. Folkston also has a rich railroad history and the host, a former railroader, was very informative and educational.

View more reviews for this inn


inn at folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We stayed here the night before a tour in the Okeefenokee. It is a lovely inn run by very friendly folks. They accommodated my dietary restrictions for breakfast. It was fun to learn a bit about Folkston.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2016

The Inn was delightful and very quiet. The room was very comfortable, and interesting as the manager was a retired railroader and had considerable history of railroads in the room - books, pictures, etc. The breakfast each day varied and was very well done. The Inn is convenient to the Okefenokee Swamp and if one is a railroad fan, about 60-80 trains a day go through the little town.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place after a day at the swamp at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We had a blissful stay at the Inn. It was so comfortable. Ted was very welcoming and upgraded our room at no extra cost, so in addition to a large room and bathroom, we also had our own verandah. Breakfast, cooked and served by Ted, was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Folkston getaway at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Outstanding facilities and service. Highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


A civilised haven after a day in the swamp at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The Inn at Folkston was a wonderful discovery. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the Okefenokee Swamp. Ted was a wonderful host in every way. We felt so comfortable in our room and porch and loved the distant sound of the trains passing through the town. And the breakfast was delicious. Thank you, Ted, for your hospitality and invaluable information on how to get married in a day. I shall thank you in the acknowledgements of my book about my great-grandmother (born 1867), who left Savannah after a great scandal. Emma

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Great place, not to far from little town, nice restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality and home-like atmosphere at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Many thanks to Ted and his family for sharing their lovely home with B&B guests. From our cozy Lighthouse room to Ted's excellent breakfast, we couldn't have asked for more from our one-night stay. We have no hesitation in recommending the Inn at Folkston.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming BnB in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Spent 2 delightful nights at this warm and welcoming Inn. Ted greeted us like family, as did his lovely daughters. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and appreciated Ted's travel and dining recommendations. We highly re on end the Inn at Folkston to visitors to the Okefenokee Swamp.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all my expectations at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Lovely inn with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. Two things were outstanding - firstly the hosts were so friendly and made you feel totally at home, and secondly the breakfast was the best breakfast that I had anywhere in the USA - and I have spent 2 months travelling in the US. My daughter has many food problems - no pork, bacon, onion garlic, tomatoes and. the list goes on, but Ted made the most delicious turkey breakfast that I have ever eaten. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone

View more reviews for this inn


Homey B&B in Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2016

This homey inn makes a very comfortable jumping off point for a visit to the Okefenokee Swamp. The inn is casual and comfortable, with modern updated bathrooms and showers and comfortable beds. It feels more like a home than an inn. I stayed in the Lighthouse Room, which had a king size bed with a good mattress, a great shower, and a lovely screened porch, and The innkeepers, Ted and Alease Kelly, felt more like hosts than innkeepers. Don't miss the chance to enjoy their hospitality if you are in the area. Simple, well prepared breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay as usual at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

We stopped over one night on our way to Florida. Great host, room and breakfast. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Folkston GA at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

Stayed for 1 night. This is our fourth time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull B&B! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

This was my second stay at The Inn at Folkston. I enjoyed my first stay very much, and looked forward to my second, and wasn't disappointed. Ken and Alease are extremely friendly and helpful and make a great breakfast. The rooms are large and well appointed with themes related to the area. You will enjoy your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful one-night stay at The Inn at Folkston at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Having spent the previous two nights in an busy, impersonal hotel in Orlando FL, we settled in at The Inn at Folkston for our last venues of a multi-day trip. This place was just what we needed after a tense 4-hour freeway drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean as a Whistle!! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Ted & Alease are down-to-earth, friendly folks! Their Inn is immaculate... not a speck o' dust to be found. Very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Just right! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Our hosts were very warm and friendly. They gave us the grand tour of the guest rooms and then let us do our thing. We got a great recommendation for dinner (Thai Smile) and then chatted with them after dinner about our train-watching experience. They were just the right amount attentive and respective of our own time. The place is immaculate and well-decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Small Town America Charm! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Lovely B&B. The 1922 home retains it's charm from a bygone era. The innkeeper and his family are very gracious and very knowledgeable about the area. And the breakfast was just awesome. We only wish we had more time to spend here. I highly recommend this B&B. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Really really nice folks, the Kellys who own and manage the Inn. We will stay there again when we are visiting the grandkids.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

We stayed here one night on our way from North Carolina back to Tampa Florida. It was a perfect stop. Ted and his family were wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable and house was beautiful. I really loved breakfast which was delicious and as Ted told us comprised of lots of local items including the blueberries and sausage. We felt like we stayed at a friends house rather than an impersonal hotel along the way. We felt much safer and welcome staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

While I have stayed at B&Bs before, the Folkston Inn was far and above the best experience I've had. As an older traveler, especially, I appreciated the fact that rooms were on the ground floor. And my room was amazing - large, with lovely big windows and comfortable reading chair. I slept like a baby. Breakfast was yummy, and Ted, my host, was so nice. Two regrets - it was too muggy to sit out on the wide porch in the rocking chair; and I had to leave after one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Folkston (4.66)
Top
}