La Casa Del Mar Reviews


View details

  • Guest room3.6
  • Service4.1
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Onsite Dining3.0

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Weekend Get Away

5 on August 06, 2016

Awesome hidden gem. Friendly, relaxed astomphere.


2.0 on January 13, 2016

Bed and breakfast? Where did that come from? Its a motel! Advertised free WiFi, they do not mention that it does not reach all rooms. Advertised free chairs to take to the beach, we had rusted ones. Daily housekeeping, asked if we needed new towel's, said we were okay with the towels, so they did not make up the bed or clean room. Kitchenette, says wash dishes and utensils yourself, do you think I would use anything washed by anyone but the motel???

Beautiful intimate hotel

5 on October 18, 2015

The site is gorgeous and extremely well landscaped. You step into a garden of Eden setting. The rooms are homey. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Great Service, Allowed me to check out at 3:00

4.6 on August 24, 2015

I found the grounds to be beautiful many flowering trees and plants. It really made it feel like we were in someplace tropical. It is a small friendly hotel there is no dining on site but there are kitchenettes. We were there in the summer which is hot during the day, they allowed us to stay in the cool room and checkout late at 3:00, which was very nice. Scott


4.4 on April 17, 2015

We stayed here during a music festival weekend and it was the perfect Oasis after long days. I only wish I had had more time to lay by the pool, which is small but gorgeous with all the flowers and trees allowing privacy from beyond the fence. The room was spacious with a full kitchen and allowed us to save money by cooking our own breakfast and keeping drinks in the fridge. We were ground level and only steps away from the pool, even though we mostly just dipped our feet in after a long day of walking.

Great place to enjoy spring break without spring breakers

3.6 on March 31, 2015

My wife and I stayed in early March, hoping to avoid the spring break college kid crowd despite being in Ft. Lauderdale. La Casa del Mar was comfortable and chill -- no college party scene, just calm, relaxed adults. Location is close to the beach, staff friendly, great room cleaning. The rooms themselves felt a little dated but having a kitchenette saved us big money and let us enjoy lots of quiet relaxation. I'd stay again! I did NOT do any onsite dining but I couldn't leave that field blank, so I just gave 3/5 for that.

Price, Location & Beautiful Grounds

4.0 on May 23, 2014

Not much negative I can say about this beautiful B&B. The staff was super friendly. The location was out of this world. Right next to the Westin practically beach front. The room was great with a very comfy bed. Restaurants Bars and clubs 2 blocks tops. Only Con was that during our 3 night stay our sheets were not change once. New towels were supplied & tp refilled and I'm sure if I would have asked there would have been no problem but they weren't changed automatically.

Quite a find

4.0 on April 09, 2014

We arrived in Fort Lauderdale with no accomodation booked. Lou at reception was very helpful in finding us a suitable suite. We were very impressed with the value and cleanliness of the unit. The open area with two pools was quite beautiful, so we ate all meals outside. We are already considering a return next winter.

A nice place, and a pleasant staff, good value...

3.6 on February 11, 2014

We checked in late, and they had all of the bases covered. The staff was really helpful and pleasant and accommodated our every need. The room we had was basic, but I was concerned based on a few negative reviews from others in the past that it may not be nice, even at the budget price. It was everything we needed, clean, cool and quiet..and it had a nice large shower in it. We chose the place because it seemed like a great place, centrally located and a really good price for the proximity to the beach. Nice pool, great landscaping, helpful staff, decent rooms and a good price. I would do it again if I were in the area. Lou and his staff were pleasant and helpful...

For us it was our best location of our trip!

4.0 on November 29, 2012

La Casa Del Mar is a very beautiful, clean and marvelous location. The staff are so friendly. We had our best time there. Fort Lauderdale is a good place relaxing. The location is away appr. 3 minutes from the beach by feed.

Clean, good value, nice service

3.2 on April 11, 2011

Great location, clean but very worn room. Rate was a little high for the quality of the room but the location was excellent. Clean and safe with a very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and outdoor areas. This is not a B&B, though. Breakfast was packaged muffins or granola bar from a self-serve counter with no place to sit down and eat it. Set your expectations accordingly and enjoy this rough diamond.

Great place to stay!

3.0 on March 28, 2011

My husband and I never stayed in a bed and breakfast before but this was a great first experience. The service at the front desk was warm and welcoming. The grounds and pool were nice, however we spent more time at the beach considering it was only one block away. I believe we stayed in one of the smaller rooms which was not as updated as I imagined, but it was clean and perfect for the weekend. The rooftop area was a nice, unexpected touch and was cool to hang out there at night with the fire pit table. Do not recommend the breakfast there. Prepackaged muffins and bagels with coffee and juice in a small, narrow kitchen was not too appetizing for us. Otherwise for the most part, we enjoyed our stay at La Casa del Mar. Although we prefer hotels, we were on a budget and this B&B was perfect as far as location which was close to the beach and the strip of shops and restaurants (10 min walk) for a nice and relaxing weekend getaway.

Left much to be desired

2.8 on March 02, 2011

We stayed at La Casa Del Mar at the end of February in 2011. The front desk people were very friendly and we were given a key to our room. It was decorated very nicely and clean enough. The ceiling had pretty extensive water damage though with the paint hanging down off of it and the bathroom had some damage. The front desk recommended a nice restaurant to eat at that was just around the corner called Casablanca Cafe. It had VERY good food and the atmosphere was wonderful. The Casa Del Mar was within walking distance of the beach, shopping, plenty of bars, and restaurants. If you don't feel like walking their a plenty of rickshaws around to hop in. In the morning we got up and headed for the complimentary breakfast. This was probably the most disappointing of everything. Breakfast was pre-packaged muffins, pre-packaged plain bagels, apples, orange juice, and coffee. We usually stay at bed and breakfasts because they are unique and we get a nice meal in the morning. This breakfast did not even compare with staying at a Holiday Inn express and was twice the cost. Overall I would not stay here again nor recommend it to any of my friends. If you can get a good deal though it is fairly inexpensive for the area.

Wonderful stay!

4.2 on February 22, 2011

My stay at La Casa Del Mar exceeded my expectations. The service was fabulous and the attentive staff assisted us at every turn in making our stay in Florida enjoyable. The gardens were even more beautiful in person than they are on the website. I would absolutely return!

Great Weekend Getaway

3.6 on May 30, 2008

La Casa Del Mar provided a great getaway for a short weekend just steps away from the beach. The atmosphere was great and the people could not have made the stay any better--fabulous people! The pool and and other outdoor accommodations were outstanding. Plan to get the bulk of breakfast elsewhere as the breakfast fare is high-carb, pre-packaged food. Great value in a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere.

La Casa Del Mar


  • Nightly Rate $119 - $189
  • Reviews (15) 3.8
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9544672037
  • Fax 1-9544673610
  • Toll free 1-8664672037

Visit Website »

View details