Recent Reviews in Florence, Oregon

Another Great Stay at SeaQuest Inn at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2017

The most amazing thing about this B&B (other than the cozy rooms and great inn-keepers) is the proximity to the ocean! We love listening to the ocean at night and walking to the ocean-front after breakfast the next morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic breakfast. Gorgeous views. We will be visiting again. at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We loved it here. The innkeeper was amazing. We loved the view and food. His recommendations were great. We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away with Friends at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We just wanted a new place to spend time away with another couple and this was the perfect place. We enjoyed leisure reading time in the great room with the gorgeous view, site-seeing along the coast, and especially the wonderful breakfasts. Sherwood is a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 10, 2017

This was a beautiful getaway destination! Sherwood was a wonderful host & chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Unsurpassed view at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2017

A large greatroom with one of the best views of the ocean. The breakfast was delicious and gourmet

View more reviews for this inn


We didn't want to leave. at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Needing a last-minute beach getaway, we booked easily online just a day before coming. My sister and I were traveling from opposite ends of Oregon and were both later than planned for arrival. Sherwood had excellent communication and got us all settled in with our late check-in. Our room, Dominica, was a tad dated, but very clean, fun Jacuzzi tub and with the most stunning view. The entire inn is a step back in time. While off putting to some, we found this quaint and enjoyable. Having owned a small rental at the coast, we can appreciate the high cost of maintenance and given the enormity of the inn, the cost to renovate and update all rooms. I prefer an affordable room price over the latest design. All rooms and the inn as a whole were kept very clean and cozy. The Great Room is huge with views that go on forever. Sherwood was kind to gift a second room for us to enjoy our own beds, given it is off season and St. Lucia was due for a housekeeping turnover. St Lucia has a nice large shower and split view of mountains and ocean. Sherwood’s breakfast was delicious and leaving us wanting seconds. He was kind, humorous and an excellent caretaker. The many little touches, such as wine and cheese hour and turn-up service with chocolates on our pillows, were appreciated. He even allowed a late check out for all guests Sunday as it fit within the cleaning schedule. It was a dream sister’s weekend and we plan to be back. There is nothing like the beach air and the views at SeaQuest are out of this world amazing. Thank you for giving us the restful, relaxing and memorable weekend away that we hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great 40th anniversary celebration! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We felt completely at home and welcomed during our stay at this lovely B &b B. It was cold and rainy, but with logs in the fireplace and our jacuzzi bath, we could care less. We watched the storms pass by, sipped wine with treats, and just relaxed. Please come try it for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Everything was fantastic. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Sherwood was helpful and charming. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


SeaQuest is a wonderful B&B! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

You can't go wrong with this beautiful ocean side B&B. Sherwood will pamper you with great service and delicious food and the atmosphere is wonderful. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

What a great place to stay! The location is like something out of a movie and so was the food and host. The host was super friendly, an entertainer at heart, and knew exactly what each guest needed. We had a wonderful time walking along the beach and even had seal following us for company.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Stay Here Again at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

My Wife and I stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon and have plans to return again. Rooms are nice and clean, location is incredibly beautiful, the gourmet breakfast was by far the best part of our stay and Sherwood the Inn Keeper took incredible care of us. Can't say enough good things about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Sally's Birthday Celebration at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Had a wonderful time. Sherwood was an outstanding host, very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great get away! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

The house is wonderful and quirky. Every room is different. The great room upstairs is warm and inviting with a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Wine is served at 5:30 and guests congregate there and talk about what they have seen and done in the area. We got a tip about the whales being in Depot Bay. Breakfast was unique, tasty, filling and healthy. Sherman, the manager/cook/concierge, made the whole experience outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B in a Beautiful Location at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2016

This is a picture perfect location and our room was reallty sweet! Wine in the evening, treats available 24/7 (as well as coffee, tea, etc.). Close to Yachats and St. Perpetua Park as well as Florence, but who needs to wander when you have beach access from your beautifully appointed room?

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous SeaQuest at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2016

The SeaQuest was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Inn Keeper was more then gracious. The view of the ocean was absolutely breath taking. I would recommend this to anyone.Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely 2-day stay! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Simply superb location. Excellent bed. Hearing the surf at night was great, otherwise totally quiet. Sherwood's cooking was first class. We had a fire going in the evening. Great walking along the beach. LOVED the piles of driftwood. Left a small leather pouch behind -- Sherwood promptly mailed it!!! Jorg and Anke

View more reviews for this inn


Wild pacific coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Remote location with direct access to the sea. Great living room with spectacular view Delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


SeaQuest, a gem on the Oregon Coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2016

A real gem of a B&B on the Oregon Coast. The setting overlooking the ocean was spectacular. The morning feasts were out of this world...not your standard eggs and bacon! Sherwood, the innkeeper. was great. Evening wine social was a blast, met some really great people. Rooms a little dated but really did not detract from the experience at all. Yachats and Cape Perpetua areas just a short drive away for some exploration.

View more reviews for this inn


Sea quest Inn B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We loved our stay here! Our room was cozy; especially with our private patio with just a short stroll to the ocean. Just lovely! Our breakfast was a pleasant surprise- a step above many B & B's we have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Remote place at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Large room. Direct shore access. Great common living room. Excellent seaview. 20 min drive from next dinig option.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky and pleasant B & B on the Coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The B & B was older but well maintained. Unfortunately the weather was cold and drizzly so we couldn't enjoy our Oceanside room. The room had a nice jacuzzi tub BUT there was not any type of door dividing the toilet from the rest of the room. This was a definite negative and my first encounter with this situation. I don't believe all the rooms were set up this way so you might want to check before booking a room. The innkeeper was extremely nice and cooked a delicious breakfast for the 6 guests staying that evening.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Sherwood at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The rooms, value, cleanliness, and onsite dining were all amazing. However, the real gem of the SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast is Sherwood Heineman. What a great person and innkeep! Stay here. You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon Coast Getaway at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Lovely place/great food and great host

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast is a MUST visit! The view is spectacular, the beds super comfortable, the location wonderful and the Manager Sherwood makes your stay a perfect 10! Sherwood handles everything from great and immediate communication to making your dinner reservations to cooking you a breakfast that is out of this world! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Host made the trip at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We loved our little two day getaway ... It was our first trip to the NW shore . We arrived to a wonderful welcome and breathtaking view . The private desk was amazing . But the Host was what made the experience unforgettable oh and the fresh baked treats !! Breakfast was the highlight !! The house needs updating but everything is clean and comfy ! With Grace and gratitude, Vonn&Andy

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast with a wonderful innkeeper! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We came across this gem online. I had been reviewing many locations and wanted a secluded, quiet property that was ocean front. SeaQuest was literally everything and more that we wanted! The property was just beautiful, well maintained and the views were spectacular. We had a room with our own entrance facing the water and a jet tub. The private entrance had a quaint outdoor seating which was nicely blocked by the wind and had amazing views of the water. The bed was very comfortable, the linen was warm and the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore was lovely. Our innkeeper, Sherwood was a pleasure to meet! He was witty, great conversationalist, amazing chef (we woke up to the most impressive breakfast dishes everyday, yum!) and you could tell he truly loved what he did. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job as well, and when we did come across them (sometimes they were like Ninjas) they were very sweet to small talk with. I believe the property had its on private well, which makes sense due to the location, and the only thing i would recommend bringing is your own water. The level of salt in the water was just a bit too much for us. Other than that small detail, we would most certainly come back to this gorgeous B&B, I've already told friends and family to put it on their "Must-Do-List" as our experience here was wonderful! Sherwood, thank you very much for hosting us and making the end of our Oregon trip one to truly love! I wish you and your staff a very busy winter wonderland season!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem on the Oregon Coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We couldn't ask for a nicer setting for our stay. The innkeeper, Sherwood, was a great host and his breakfasts were awesome. Not your standard eggs and bacon faire. You can't beat the location, just a short drive to Cape Perpetua area, another beautiful section of the Oregon Coast. Room with ocean view and own deck to take it all in was so relaxing. Bed was comfy and in-tub Jacuzzi was soothing. Loved the wine hour each night. Great chance to meet all the guests and share experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We had a great time. Loved the breakfast and Sherwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

View and location is outstanding! Sherwood is a wonderful host and exceptional chef. The house needs updating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great stay with a wonderful view. Sherwood is friendly, helpful, and prepares a great breakfast. Very satisfied!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.71)
  2. Daybreak Haven B&B (4.71)
Top
}