Recent Reviews in Florence, Italy

“Absolutely AMAZING experience!!” at Country Inn Casa Mazzoni (Roccastrada, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We planned a destination wedding at Country Inn Casa Mazzoni and we couldn't be happier how everything turned out. The host, Angelo, along with the staff create an fun and relaxing and even romantic atmosphere, perfect for your wedding, family gathering or just a vacation. Angelo assisted us with food, flowers, cake, and even a Ferrari rental for the wedding....We planned a destination wedding at Country Inn Casa Mazzoni and we couldn't be happier how everything turned out. The host, Angelo, along with the staff create an fun and relaxing and even romantic atmosphere, perfect for your wedding, family gathering or just a vacation. Angelo assisted us with food, flowers, cake, and even a Ferrari rental for the wedding....

View more reviews for this inn


a fantastic stay ... 5 days lived as a local ! at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

I spent 5 days in this lovely place and I'm very satisfied with my choice. I could not have found a better place than this, I really want to visit Florence as a local person, and escape from the usual tourist routes. the guest house is very close to the historical center, but located in a quiet and safe neighborhood, inhabited by locals. Roger was so kind ! Every morning prepared for us guests a fantastic breakfast, with homemade jams and homemade cakes from his wife and also prepares a "capucino" very good! I'll definitely return here during my next trip to Florence.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Great! at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House (Florence, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We spent 5 nights at the Palagetto, and enjoyed every one of them. The room was tidy and clean and it was nicely decorated. Ruggero and Tiziana spread a family atmosphere - you couldn't help but feel at home. Il Palagetto is a "Eco-Label" guest house, which most of the time is good, but for heating regulations sometimes, mostly in the afternoon, the room was a bit cold and the hot water in the shower was hard to control sometimes. But this hardly mattered, as we were walking through the city during that time anyway. So, overall, we had a wonderful and enjoyable time and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic stay !! at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House (Florence, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2014

we had a great stay in this guest house, located not far from the city center in an upscale neighborhood, with many shops and restaurants not for tourists. the house is very beautiful, decorated in a Tuscan style, bright and very clean. the feeling of warmth and comfort is very pleasant and makes it truly unique stay. the host Roger was very hospitable and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


SOFISTICATO E ACCESSIBILE A TUTTI!!! at N4U Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

L'albergo, oltre a trovarsi in un luogo strategico di firenze (molto comodo per arriva in treno) , è l'ideale sia per famiglie che per giovani. E' vicino a tutte le attrazioni che la città offre sia turistiche che notturne, e garantisce un ottimo servizio a partire dalle stanze ( eleganti, confortevoli curate e molto accoglienti) fino al personale molto disponibile e cortese. L'organizzazione interna permette a chi alloggia la totale indipendenza tanto da avere l'impressione di essere a casa propria con la fortuna di trovare tutto perfettamente pulito e in ordine.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of nights at agriturismo marcianno. Our first night we had dinner at the agriturismo. Before dinner, Christen had done a wine tour with us and was very knowledgeable about the wines. He explained the different regions. We then had the pleasure of doing wine pairings with our dinner. Nadia was an excellent hostess and was extremely warm and helpful. We felt like we were visiting with family. We walked to Siena from the agriturismo and took a taxi back. Strongly recommend doing it. Will definately recommend this agriturismo and will return in the future. Thank you for making this a delightful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

This is by far the best place to stay in Siena. Our hosts were so helpful and kind. The breakfast was handmade every morning which is amazing! Our rooms were great. The vineyard was beautiful, wine was very good and I fell in love with the entire house. Only 1 suggestion: make a smoking section so those who don't care to smell cigarettes don't have to.

View more reviews for this inn


Culinary delight…lovely Tuscany countryside near the city at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Staying here was a wonderfully unique experience in the best sense of the phrase. Beautiful countryside, lovely building, no expense was spared to update the vast kitchen which had a loft built above it. Our room was inviting, comfortable and clean. Décor almost mission or New Mexico-style. Modern bathroom. Delicious assortment of breakfast foods including cheese, fruits, various tarts and pastries… almost everything homemade. We decided to have dinner there which was additional but was an experience in itself… a 5-course meal, each course paired with a different wine. Most of the ingredients and wines are their own production. Host Christian was very gracious and cook Meghan explained every dish and wine pairing to a tee.

View more reviews for this inn


Muy bueno at Il Poggiolo delle Rose (Impruneta, Tuscany)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2014

La ubicación es ideal, está en la zona rural a 10 minutos del centro histórico de Firenze. El lugar es hermoso y las habitaciones están recibladas con muy buen gusto. la pasamos muy bien. Lo recomiendo

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait at B&B Luci a Firenze (Firenze, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Localisation, accueil et qualité du B&B parfaits. Quartier calme et sympathique, assez proche du centre. Rapport qualité prix excellent. Grand appartement, décoration très agréable, petit déjeuner tout à fait correct. Rien à dire

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and a real Tuscan experience! at La Paggeria (Florence, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on May 12, 2014

We stayed at this B&B for two nights to visit Florence. We have previously stayed at the city center in Florence but this time we wanted to be a bit away from the crowds and have a great view of Tuscan lands. This B&B is about 20 minutes on bus from Florence, it wasn't a problem for us but as my wife and I like do a lot of walking and then have some time to relax over drinks and some food, we missed the bus every night as the last bus departed a bit early in the evening which did not work with our schedule. The cab ride from Florence to this B&B is about 25 euros so keep that in mind. The hosts are very kind and attentive, Paolo, Antonella and Edoardo are great hosts and the breakfast every morning while simple it was enough and delicious. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit such as strawberries, kiwi, oranges, pineapple, etc and bread with various spreads such as jelly and butter. There was also a variety of yogurt and Paolo cooked a different breakfast dish every morning which was shared by anyone who wanted some, we really liked it. The coffee is great! The place is very quiet at night and the bed and the room in general was comfortable. I read some reviews mentioning it was cold and yes the room was cold when we got there but it has a heater system which we turned on and it warmed the room very quickly. We stayed in one of the bedrooms upstairs in the main house, the bathroom was of good size but the shower wasn't great. The water pressure is just not there and we ran out of hot water after 5 minutes so we tried to shower quickly and this by itself is the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars. If you are looking for a place away from the crowds, quiet and with an astonishing Tuscan view you won't be disappointed. However, keep in mind that the but to the city is not a problem during the day but if you wish to return after 9ish PM, you will need a 20 euro cab ride.

View more reviews for this inn


INCREDIBLE! at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2013

Our experience was magical! The location is gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful and clean and the hosts are among the best we encountered on our trip. This was the most expensive place we stayed on our trip, but it was certainly worth the splurge - it was truly unforgettable. It is obvious Nadia and Christian love what they do and their way of life. The breakfasts were incredible. Do not miss the farm dinner at least one night during your stay, but be prepared to eat and drink lots - definitely our best meal of our trip with food prepared fresh from their garden. Really enjoyed eating with the other guests from around the globe, staying up late into the night chatting. Also loved our cooking class with Maggie and the wine tour with the extremely knowledgeable Christian -- truly fascinating. The town of Siena is a short cab ride away and the owners can recommend some great restaurants. We spent many hours painting the beautiful scenery on site. Highly recommend this agriturismo!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and fun at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Without a doubt this was one of the most enjoyable vacations my wife and I have had. From the get go the welcome at home atmosphere , plus the location on top of a little mountainside within the vineyards made for some beautiful views . What can i say about the cooking was as if you were eating at home in a country cusine with fresh food from the garden , delicious pastas and breads and last but not least the WINE. Christian and his group know what its about to produce outstanding wine and olive oil. Stay a week --its worth it !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, charming hosts at Il Camino delle Fate Rosa (fiesole ( fi), Italy)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2013

A great secluded place located in the historic Fiesole area. The hosts are absolutely charming. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay!! at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2013

Found Agriturismo Marciano while searching the web on where to stay near Siena...was without a doubt my lucky day. We booked for dinner and it was amazing, great food, great wine, great company! Our room was extremely comfortable-and breakfast the next morning was fabulous with wonderful homemade pastries and breads and fruits and cheeses and meats! Christian, Nadia, and Renato are the most incredible hosts and we of course bought a bottle of their wine to take home. They suggested restaurants for us in Siena and could not have been more accomodating!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely guest house in the heart of Florence at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2013

this b&b was one of the best places on our honey moon trip. the attention to details is in every corner of the house: I do not know how anything could have been better presented. Ruggero was a great host: every morning a fantastic continental breakfast with boiled eggs, cheese, home made cakes & a good italian espresso coffee! don't forgot: a short walk up the road (near main locations but in a quiet and safe place) will give you an unforgettable view of Florence.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection!! at PODERE LE RONDINI (Montespertoli, FLORENCE, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2013

A wonderful place to stay, spotless, beautiful, the owners Paolo, Nicola and Mario could not be nicer and if you wish Paolo will cook for you. They were warm and friendly and so helpful and the meals were out of this world! One could stay forever, I highly recommend Podere le Rondini. (stayed 3 weeks in June of 2012)

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay ... unforgettable ! at B&B Il Palagetto Guest House (Florence, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2013

Very clean, beautifully decorated, every detail covered, very comfy bed, spacious, with a fantastic continental breakfast in a sunny living room! Ruggero is a nice person and he speaks English very well. We had access to tea/coffee/water 24h/24. Everything was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful large rooms in Florence at N4U Guest House (Florence, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2012

We stayed in the Gray Room and it was larger than expected. Phillip checked us in and gave us suggestions for where to eat and was very helpful with reservations to the museums. He suggested a restaurant for dinner that I had read about in Food and Wine and made a reservation for before our trip. It is across the street from the B&B and was wonderful. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect for anything that you would want to do in Florence. The architecture and frescos in the B&B were worth the stay but the staff and location make it easy to recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


bello, ma.......... at N4U Guest House (Florence, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2012

bello, centralissimo, pulito! unico inconveniente che ho riscontrato è che ti viene chiesto l'orario per il servizio della colazione in camera (che va dalle 08.30 alle 09.30) ho aspettato fino alle 10.00 e non si è visto nessuno! ho reclamato e molto gentilmente si sono scusati! La colazione è stata comunque stata pagata!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Casa Rovai Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2012

A couple with a child, stayed 5 days at Casa Rovai. Everything was very good and we really enjoyed our stay. We have felt hospitality of the host and found the price is reasonable and the service is very good. We hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Say Enough at Agriturismo Marciano (Siena, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

Found this place on this website and needed a place to please my family who wanted the typical Italian winery experience at some point during our trip. We stayed two nights, but those two nights outweighed the 10 day trip around Italy. The owners are great, they want to help you see things around Siena that are worth seeing. They make daily trips for everyone who wants to go out and about in the countryside. Would suggest getting a car while you stay at this place because you don't see how amazing this place is until you drive around. The dinner was amazing with typical dishes from Siena and the owners are all too willing to share their recipes, sampling various types of wine during the meal with nice conversation throughout the meal with the other guests. This place is magnificant both in the day and at night. Couldn't hear a thing at night and the rooms were perfect for two people to stay in. If we ever go back to Siena again, we are staying there without a doubt.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, but travel lightly at Casa Rovai Guest House (Florence, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on July 11, 2012

After a week in the Tuscan Mountains, we landed, with all of our luggage, at the Casa Rovai. Lovely place, but if you are not aware, a first floor in the US is the first floor. In Italy, the first floor can be actually the 2nd floor or the 3rd floor or even the 4th floor! In this case it was the THIRD floor and after a very tiring trip, it was NO fun to drag all of our suitcases up all those stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary week in Florence at Casa Rovai Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

An extraordinary and lovely week in Florence has been made even more wonderful by the hospitality at Casa Rovai. Wonderful breakfast and what a spectacularly comfortable bed! i'll have good memories of this very nice place to stay. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home in traditional Tuscan class and style! at La Paggeria (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2012

After 9 days staying all over Italy we booked a room last minute for two nights at La Paggeria. The location was perfect. A 15 minute drive north of Florence with view of both the city and Fiesole. Paulo welcomed us into his home. Paulo's cooking and design esthetic were sensational. The grounds, rooms, and detaiIls from the architectural design of the place to the artwork on the walls were inviting and captivating. I'm so grateful we found them. My only wish is that we would have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A marvelous stay at Casa Rovai Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2012

Casa Rovai was the perfect place to stay. Convenient to eveything, comfortable and attactive. Elisa was so helpful, with gallery reservations, suggestions, arrangements for side trips and an absolutely delightful person, as Anna and Beatriz. We had a marvelous stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Casa Rovai Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2012

Wow! What a fantastic guest house!! Wondeful service, great location, hospitality, helpfulness, and the kids loved the home made cakes for breakfast! Thank you very much for making our first trip in Florence extra-special.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Casa Rovai Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2012

An extraordinary lovely week in Florence has been made even more wonderful by the hospitality at Casa Rovai. Many thanks. Wonderful breakfast, and what a spectacularlry comfortable bed!! I'll have good memories of this very nice place to stay, hope to see you again!!

View more reviews for this inn


VERY CHARMING STAY at N4U Guest House (Florence, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2012

Our stay at N4U was only a night. After warmy welcoming of Simone, We tree were surprised by the room (a room of those in a palace). It was nice To have the outdoor key, so we were like entering our house at Florence. I highly recommend N4U for you all that want to feel himself alevisi. Not To mention the good situation.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Night in Florence at N4U Guest House (Florence, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 night in other structure of the same group of charming townhouses. Last night the management has moved us in N4U, couse they were already fully booked, and what a surprise!!! N4U is an hidden gem , full of city center and all the rooms are amazing. Every room has a different color and are very comfortable. From your window you might look at bargello museum and the rest of historic center. We are very happy to have discovered , even if just the last night , this incomparable guesthouse!!! thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }