Casablanca Inn on the Bay Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Onsite Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
124 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent Stay

4.6 on September 03, 2018

Very nice rooms, clean and excellent location. The bar area very nice and the service in all areas was great. Definitely would stay again.


Three year

5 on September 01, 2018

We got married across the street three years ago , the casablanca inn is our favorite spot to stay very cozy very clean love the breakfast


Wonderful experience

5 on August 31, 2018

Truly amazing place, cannot wait to go back. Wonderful place to stay, will recommend to friends and family, Awesome staff, very helpful and professional.


SUITE 9

2.4 on August 29, 2018

the window AC unit was under powered for the size of the room. The right side of the SLEEP NUMBER mattress would not hold air and my wife was rising and falling slowly all night, as if with the tide.


Loved it!

5 on August 27, 2018

The rooms were very nice. Food was excellent and the staff was very helpful. Definitely will stay here again.


Wonderful location

5 on August 27, 2018

I'm so glad I chose the Casablanca Inn. The room was lovely (they even upgraded my room when I arrived). The food was delish! The location is central to everything St.Augustine has to offer


Great experience

5 on August 26, 2018

Wanted to stay here for 40th birthday! Everything was perfect, we enjoyed our stay and tour around town


long weekend in st augustine

3.8 on August 24, 2018

right in heart of historic district. everything is in walking distance. you do get a voucher for breakfast and a voucher for the tinimartini bar. they did have a sleep number bed which i have never used and couldn't get my right number. but it was okay. not fond of all the decorative pillows on the bed but i guess some people like that. stayed upstairs and had a nice porch overlooking the street. it was okay in the evening but during the day it was too hot-but again it was in august.


Casablanca Inn July 2018

5 on August 13, 2018

Very nice experience. Would recommend the Inn to anyone. I stayed on the secret gardens. Next time I will stay in the main building.


Carina’a great big vacation II

5 on August 11, 2018

This was our second stay at Casablanca Inn on the Bay. The staff was very accommodating and dog friendly, made us feel welcome to be there. The food and drink values are excellent. The rooms in the carriage house on the street are convenient, a lot to see and do a few steps away.


2-Sided Service

3.0 on August 06, 2018

Great location - close to everything in the historic district. Friendly, efficient front desk and housekeeping staff. Room was a bit small but very clean. Nothing fancy, but nothing to complain about UNTIL.... we dined in the hotel restaurant, "Brunch". It was miserable. From the peeling paint to the slow service to the rude attitudes of 2 out of our 3 servers, it was a nightmare! We saw our food sitting ready in the kitchen window for over 15 minutes while the server gabbed on the phone, then when we finally complained to the front desk, our food was brought out cold - the grits were hard as a rock and the eggs like rubber. She tried to argue with us and say that it was our fault that food was inedible - that we should have ordered something better. We are very nice people and just couldn't believe it. Got up and left on the second morning of poor service, and we will never stay at the Casablanca again because of it. It is very sad that such nice service from everyone else was just erased because of the rudeness of some of the dining staff. Restaurant not recommended, but great location if you eat elsewhere! - Alison P.


More a small hotel than a B&B

3.4 on July 29, 2018

Not your traditional B&B. They have a restaurant and bar located on 1st floor, service and food was good. As a guest on the hotel you have a credit and order from the menu. Some maintenance and fresh up is needed to the property. Enjoyed our stay


Bay Front Get A Way

4.6 on July 27, 2018

Several times a year we book The Casablanca Inn for a quick get away. We have always been pleased. Sitting right in the middle of St. Augustine you can walk to everything. And OH The Tini Martini Bar is such a treat for afternoon cocktails.


Great location! Love it!

4.0 on July 24, 2018

WE have stayed here three times and will again in the future. We absolutely love Room 12 for its convenience, size, and small (shared) balcony access right out its door that overlooks the water. Sink is apart of the room, small toilet room, and small shower, with queen sized bed, so not for everyone. Large jacuzzi tub. Also, the bed makes a lot of noise when you move, but very comfortable! We also liked Room 18 overlooking the street with a nice king sized bed that was very comfortable and had a large bathroom. We got it as an upgrade after the hurricane went through for the rate of another room. Don’t think we’d pay full price for that room. Finally, if you take advantage of the $25 off brunch and the $15 off bar tab, then you will definitely get your money’s worth! Enjoy!


Disappointed in the Cleanliness of our room.

3.6 on July 23, 2018

Always have loved our visits to St. Augustine. First time at Casablanca through and was not happy with our room at all. There were more cobwebs then I could count. Did they over book and put me somewhere that hadn't been touched in months? Not sure I will get a room there again, if I do I will inspect it first. The onsite restaurant and bar are outstanding and so is all the staff!!


Return to Casablanca Inn

4.8 on July 23, 2018

Great place to stay - wonderful restaurants in walking distance.


LOVED Staying Here!

4.4 on July 11, 2018

Wonderful Inn! Great location, staff was superb! Rooms were better than expected. Bed was AWESOME so was the European Shower and Jetted Tub. The brunch selection at the Tini Martini bar were really vast, and the food was excellent! We received a 25.00 per day meal credit and a $15 per day drink credit. Our room looked over Charlotte St., so even when we didn't feel like mingling with the crowds, the balcony offered some great views and people watching! We will definitely be back!


Overpriced and overrated

2.0 on July 09, 2018

We had the anniversary room. The staff left a nice note and there was a bottle of prosecco in the room when we arrived. The water view was very nice. The martinis were excellent but unfortunately that's where it all ends. The price is way too high for the condition of the inn. The pictures on the web look nice but the whole place was very disappointing. Dining area was dirty, breakfast tasted like it was prepared on a dirty grill (we ate somewhere else after the first morning), the drapes in the room smelled like they are rarely cleaned, the rooms were not dark enough for sleeping due to windows in the doors (we had to put our towels over them), lots of repairs needed (holes in the walls from previous items that were hung), only 1 set of towels per person (yes, I know we could have asked for more. There was mold in the ice machine which was in a storage closet adjacent to the dining room. Will not stay there again.


Great stay

4.6 on July 07, 2018

Perfect location to explore the old town. Great bar and restaurant with wonderful service.


June 2018

5 on July 05, 2018

We are never disappointed when staying at Casablanca!


Very Nice Place

4.4 on July 03, 2018

To be completely honest we stayed at the Casablanca Inn to study ghosts. The Inn is beautiful, our room was great too. The staff was always friendly. Parking is a bit confusing but its not their fault, it's just how the city is set up. Only small negatives is pricing is a little high, but it is a tourist town so i guess it's expected. The other small negative would be the breakfast dine in, service was good but my gf ordered the peaches french toast, she was excited until it came out and all they did was put canned peaches on French toast instead of fresh. Overall it's an great place. We would stay there again.


Anniversary Stay - 3 nights

3.0 on June 28, 2018

Stayed in the Secret Garden Room 29. Rooms are quaint, but had everything we needed. Was surprised though when one of the Maids asked if we wanted our room serviced. Garden could use some maintenance, such as sweeping off the walkway, picking up fallen twigs and pulling weeds. We do love the on-site parking, $25 Breakfast voucher and $15 towards the bar tab. This is our second time at the Casablanca Inn. The Inn is centrally located and we could walk to everything. We will be back.


Quality Decreasing

1.8 on June 27, 2018

Over the past 10 years, my wife and I have been going to this bed and breakfast once or twice a year. Over time the quality has decreased. This time was the worse that we have seen it. For $300 a night, we expect a higher quality. This time room #19 had tiles that were cracked, tiles from the hallway to the bathroom missing, the cabinet in the bathroom was very poor quality and moved when you touched it, there was a curtain rod by the doorway with no curtain on it and the rod actually fell and almost hit my wife. The ceiling looked as if it was just recently fixed and patched and they never got around to finish painting the ceiling. 3/4 of the ceiling was white and the other 1/4 was unpainted and was an off white color. The martini bar has always been a favorite but the past couple times to include this time was to packed with people that were not staying at the bed and breakfast and they didn't have an open table for us and told us to come back in an hour..... Just the overall quality has dropped. Needless and sadly to say we will not be returning to The Casablanca Inn. We will be finding another and maybe becoming a return customer at another place..


Anniversary Stay - 3 nights

4.2 on June 17, 2018

We were in an upstairs room #29 in the Secret Garden. The room was quaint, clean, and had everything we needed. We were a little taken aback though by one of the maids asking us at 3 in the afternoon if we wanted our room taken of that day. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning with the $25 credit and our drink in the evening with our $15 credit. This was our second stay at Casablanca Inn and we will be back. It is convenient and we could walk everywhere and also catch the trolley.


Anniversary Stay

5 on April 23, 2018

We stayed for our anniversary in the Anniversary Suite and it was amazing. View from the front balcony was awesome. Martini bar is perfection.


1st visit to St Augustine

2.2 on April 21, 2018

The online pictures are much nicer than existing conditions. Was so disappointed left a day early.


Nice enough

3.8 on April 20, 2018

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The shower was a bit tawdry. Overall, I thought it was well worth the asking price.


Concert stay

3.4 on April 20, 2018

Room did not look like picture on website. Had patch job in bathroom. No bedspread. Staff was awesome. Room was way over priced for looks.


A few days with friends

5 on April 15, 2018

We stayed the last a couple of days in March. We brought our friends. We had the two upper rooms in the secret garden. We had a great time and everything was perfect!!!


One Night

4.2 on April 14, 2018

We truly enjoyed our night at the Casablanca Inn. The room was beautiful. The little porch was truly inviting. There was some construction going on in the back so we did have to walk around tools and construction materials to get to our room, but it was ok. The bed was one of those number beds and for some reason it wasn't working on my husband's side, but we think maybe it was us. The staff was so friendly and everything was taken care of to the littlest detail. Thank you Casablanca Inn. The martinis as night were delicious and breakfast was very nice.


Evening at the inn

4.6 on April 14, 2018

We loved our stay at the Inn. Convenience being foremost on the list. It is located centrally so you can just close your door and wander off. We were on the ground floor and loved it. Our neighbors at the inn had stayed many imes and said they preferred the second floor due to less late evening noise. It wasn’t a problem outside traffic ( walkers and vehicles) tapered off toward late evening. The Martini Bar? Loved it. We took our drinks back out to the porch and people watched. Breakfast was more than adequate. The room was very comfortable and everyone was helpful and kind. We would definitely stay again but only if we had back, ground level room again!


Elegant and comfortable Room

4.2 on April 11, 2018

We recently stayed at the Casa Blanca Inn. The guest room was elegantly furnished. The bedings were top notch. Our room was very quiet. Kitchen staff was a little slow but when the food arrived it was always delicious. We would stay here again.


The Secret Garden

2.6 on April 09, 2018

Our room at the Casablanca Inn wasn't a part of the main building, but in a separate building called "The Secret Garden". The staff was friendly and the room comfortable enough. Parking was in a small, unmarked dirt lot behind the building; the entrance to the building from the parking lot was through a run-down, unpaved hallway next to the custodian's storage and cleaning area. The room (a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room, and a kitchen) had two televisions; the one in the bedroom did not work properly; requested repairs to the television never happened. The window to the sitting room did not close properly. The room is comfortable enough, but gaudy; addressing issues of the state of the room's disrepair (holes in walls; curtain rods that don't fit windows, mismatched paint or unpainted sections of wall) would go a long way. We visit St. Augustine often and would stay again, but it wouldn't be our first choice.


Great walking location

3.4 on April 05, 2018

Coach house rooms were pretty cool with their porches on the street. Brunch, and the Tiny Martini bar were fun, convenient, and priced well. Loved the location, and walking proximity to everything. Dined at several nice restaurant's within a blocks walk. Great view of the water out front as well. Only downside was some construction underway, and a strange construction worker making cat calls at my wife. Otherwise a great time. Take the trolley tour...very informational.


Great place!!!

4.4 on April 04, 2018

We were very pleased with our rooms! My only complaint on the room was it never got dark! We had trouble sleeping because of the light coming in from all sides! We kept thinking it was time to get up and it would be one two three in the morning.. It was hard to sleep... We loved the balcony and used it the most! Our sunrise was beautiful! The room was darling! The bathroom was huge. They just need to put curtains over the Windows on the doors so you could sleep in the dark!


Not worth the price.

3.0 on April 02, 2018

I was looking for location, but didn't realize that our room would be overlooking the main waling/parking route to the tourist district. That is on me. However, here is a list of why I won't stay here again: 1) location to the street noise. 2) AC thermostat on wall, but only window unit worked. 3) Window unit right next to head on bed 2. Can't close shutters with unit on, so you choose... cool room, bright street lights and noise. 4) They have a large sign out front that says "Brunch", but they ran out of eggs, blueberries and ham. They only have 10 things on their menu, but ran out of ingredients for 7 of them. 5) Receptionist was not over excited to see me check in, or interrupt her 9AM cake meal for the one question I had about the wall thermostat not working. 6) Bed was terrible. If I were a 17th century traveler, and all I expected was to not get rained on, have enough to eat not to starve, and not be killed by a Seminole raid, then this place would be great. POSITIVES: Servers and bar tenders were great! Even with the nightmare they had to deal with of running out of food at a restaurant, they were calm, provided solutions, and joked around with all the guests to lighten the mood. Well done staff!!!


First time at Casablanca

4.0 on April 02, 2018

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Casablanca Inn and enjoyed our accommodations. We stayed in room 16 which was right on Charleston Street and a convenient walk to absolutely everything. It was also a great place to people watch right from the front porch. The restaurant had slow service and the food was just okay but the martinis were delicious. Overall, I would definitely stay here again next time I am in St. Augustine.


Recent Stay

4.4 on April 02, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights over St. Patrick's Day weekend and it was thoroughly enjoyable. Although we were put in a room that isn't featured on the website (in the Secret Garden), the room itself was quaint with a very comfortable bed and a nice little deck to sit outside on and enjoy a cocktail. The hotel itself is perfectly situated within walking distance of many attractions, shops and restaurants. The brunch was delicious, and the martinis at the bar were great too.


Inn is tired looking/ needs a facelift

2.8 on March 29, 2018

From the dangling American flag, to the clogged bathroom sink , to a drunken loud neighbor taking a jacuzzi bath past 2:00am ( located behind our headboard) , to checking in thru a very congested alley with no signage, our stay was not as comfortable as we anticipated. Most of the staff were great, but the overall look of the inn, both inside and out was definitely not up standard for a room that was well over $400.00 with taxes. Location was terrific, but that was the only real positive. Would not stay there again, unless completely updated outside and inside.


Disappointing

1.2 on March 25, 2018

Historic and quirky can be nice, this was not the case.


Overnite stay

4.2 on March 22, 2018

Great location across from bay- historic Inn, but busy and public restaurant.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on March 21, 2018

I chose this B&B as my place to stay for the weekend of my engagement and I couldn't have chosen a better spot. The staff was very friendly, the location is very centrally located, and the room was cozy and clean. We stayed on St. Patrick's day weekend and it was very busy in town. With the central location, we could walk everywhere without worrying about moving the car. I would definitely stay there again.


Trip through Florida

2.6 on March 20, 2018

The room was very shabby. The curtains tourn and wrinkled. Horrible smell coming from the bathroom. Staff was very nice. Location was good. Brunch and bar area were good but would not stay there again.


Great stay at Casablanca Inn

4.0 on March 20, 2018

We had a wonderful time in St Augustine. Staying at the Casablanca Inn was great. Nice and friendly staff, beautiful room (we stayed in Room 2), beautiful view of the bay from the front dining area and walking distance to just about everything. The one thing I must mention that could use some improvement is, in the dining area, there are some parts that need some cleaning or maybe some fresh paint. There's a substantial amount of dust accumulated on the ledges and windowsills that is quite off putting when dining next to them, but it's not a deal breaker by any means. I wold definitely love to stay here again when coming back to St Augustine.


St Augustine

5 on March 19, 2018

Everyone so helpful! We changed rooms after 2 nites to a room in the carriage house & we absolutely loved it! Food was awesome!


Fun stay

4.2 on March 18, 2018

Room was exactly as expected. Staff very helpful and warm. Great fun at martini bar. Would stay on another visit.


Weekend getaway

3.8 on March 15, 2018

This was our second stay at Casablanca room and service was great ,price was a little higher than we had planned , but it was a special occasion so we booked it anyway.


Nice getaway place

4.6 on March 14, 2018

Secluded, but yet on the main road. I like its privacy and quietness


Disappointed

2.2 on March 09, 2018

Not sure why. Could have been no hot water. When I asked the desk in the morning, I wad told they would send up maintenance once they got in. Not acceptable. For the price we paid for the room, they could have at least given us a discount. Very small room. Bed ok. Tvs not hd and small. Won’t be back


Great Concept but owners need to pay attention to details

3.0 on March 05, 2018

The whole concept of the Inn was great. I ignored the reviews stating rooms was dirty and there were these small bugs.....I liked the idea of the meal allowance for breakfast and evening drinks. Location was great.....But attention needs to be made to standard cleaning policies such as under dining room tables....And those tiny bugs are everywhere....It is a nice Inn, but the lack of minor maintenance and lack of attention to housekeeping details will be the Inn's downfall....


great location

4.0 on February 20, 2018

Was very pleased with our room, although we were in a back room in a separate building. Hard to sit outside as people smoked below us. Hotel has parking two/three streets away, so this was not convenient. They did provide a person to take our luggage from the back and bring it to the room for us while we drove to park and walked back. There was construction going on between the buildings and it didn't bother us because of the timeframe we were there, it was awkward to move around. Pulling up to the hotel was difficult as there are no spaces for checking in. I had to send my friend in and she was given the key to our room (although not on the reservation) and without showing an ID. Leaving no security for our room. Then she was given a map of how we had to drive around to the back for the bellman to take our luggage. Although once settled in, the Inn was in a great location and we enjoyed the stay.


Great Location!!

4.8 on February 20, 2018

This is exactly what we were looking for. Great location, couldn't have asked for anything better. Walking distance to everything.


fantastic weekend

4.4 on February 20, 2018

I had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Stayed in one of the water view rooms, which was beautiful. There were a few cracked tiles on the bathroom floor, but just added to the character. The room was a little pricey but so worth it to be able to get a martini and sit on the balcony and look at the water. I would certainly stay here again.


Nice Experience

3.8 on February 18, 2018

First I will say this B&B is 100 years old. Also don’t be put off when you first enter the B&B because they have a Martini Bar out on the decks of the B&B. The people that work here are the real MVP’s in my stay. The front desk girls were more then accommodating. Ernest that works here not sure in what department but he helped us with our luggage and I’m almost positive that’s not his job. Breakfast was good and the waiter Anthony was on his job and made sure everything was great. The sleep number beds were nice. The ambiance is spectacular and takes you back to another time. The placement of this B&B couldn’t be better. You are right on the bay and close as in walking distance to most everything. The only thing I will say to be prepared for which is not the hotels fault is St. Augustine water. It smells like sulfur. It stinks. Even when you turn it on to brush your teeth. Very unbecoming. Anyway other then that our trip was lovely and the people were spectacular! Will stay here again.


Pleasant stay, definitely would recommend and stay again.

4.6 on February 15, 2018

Very clean and nice inn. The a.c. was not working but the front desk clerk found us a upright fan that cooled the room quite nicely. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.


Ok, but...

3.2 on February 14, 2018

The room was just fine, though there were some dried drips on the wall in the bathroom. The Sleep Number bed was a nice touch, though ours was unplugged and required some troubleshooting. Everyone was super courteous. Our problem was the noise. We were on the bottom level in the building on Charlotte St and the constant jumping and thumping from above made it practically impossible to sleep in. And, two dogs were not n the room next to us and the barking was out of control. We tried brunch at the restaurant but I could not eat my eggs (uncooked) and the recommended hash was like beef jerky. Grits were cold. A disaster and so we ate elsewhere the following morning. However we LOVE the bar. Excellent service, live music, perfect drinks. Staying here is worth it just to go to the martini bar. We will be back, though likely we will try to get a. Upstairs room.


Comfortable beds but very unfriendly hotel staff

2.8 on February 14, 2018

Me and my husband had stayed as a weekend getaway after a year and a half of no breaks from the kids. The lady who greated us was very unfriendly and seemed annoyed to check us in. The rooms were amazingly comfortable and loved the bed. The waitress for breakfast was horrible and our food was cold and she never checked in to see if it was any good till about a half hr in so we returned the food and didnt eat we left and ate else where. The bar tender at the bar was rude due to one of his regulars having a additude with me and decided not to even serve me it was all around a very uncomfortable situation. We checked out at 10 and then were billed for a tab at the bar for someone elses order. I would never return unfortunately cause the location of the hotel is amazing


WE LOVE this place!

5 on February 02, 2018

Right in the middle of the Bay Front. Great old rooms in this in, that make you feel like a time traveler. The staff are out standing! We keep coming back 4 to 6 times a year.


old city

4.6 on January 30, 2018

great location in old town close to everything . Breakfast was really good as was the tini bar . We'll def be going back


Our stay at the Casablanca Inn on the Bay

5 on January 29, 2018

We had a great time, the staff was friendly especially our server at the Martini Bar.


First Visit

4.2 on January 21, 2018

The staff at Casablanca were very acommodating. The food delicious and the martini's were like no other. Temperatures were cold during our stay, therefore, the rooms were drafty in the main house. As we realize this is out of the norm for St Augustine and the staff did have portable heaters we feel the hotel did the best they could under the circumstances. Let me make a suggestion, many of your rooms have large gaps in the doors, might want to consider fixing as this I would think would lead to a loss of A/C which could be costly to the hotel in the long run. Hotel in a GREAT location! We would return to the hotel again but not with my elderly Mother. This is not for the old at heart with walking issues, etc. Great for those with no handicaps, etc. Love the staff!!!


Location , location, location

4.2 on January 15, 2018

Fantastic location we loved the old city and will definitely be staying at the Casablanca again . Great breakfasts and staff was most helpful and knowledgeable about the area .


Great Getaway

4.6 on January 05, 2018

Location, location, location - Excellent! Breakfast was superior to most served at B&Bs. Bar was great. Overall, very high satisfaction with the Casablanca and will stay there again.


Fantastic

5 on January 02, 2018

Great location, good balcony view, tons of food options and very friendly service. We will be going back.


I love Casablanca Inn!

5 on April 28, 2015

The view is breathtaking! The service is great! The food was delicious! I look forward to going to Casablanca Inn every year. I enjoy having mimosas while looking at the bay in the morning and a delicious martini on the porch at night.


Honeymoon visit...okay...

3.8 on February 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to go back to the Casablanca Inn after visiting one year for one of our anniversaries. Our first experience there was wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding, someone actually took our order, unlike our second visit, which was more continental style (disappointing indeed, there was no variety). Our biggest complaint is that we decided for our honeymoon we would rent room #7, there most expensive room. What drew my husband to this room (and this is no joke) was that the image showed that there was a heart shaped bathtub. He seriously had his heart set on this bathtub as he always said we would find a place with one. Once we arrived we realized that they changed the room. The room was really nice, it seemed to have been updated. However, our last visit there was in a very nice room as well and it was over $100 cheaper... My point is, we would have chosen another, much more affordable room had we known there was no heart shaped bathtub. Overall I recommend this place, I would just like to say that they need to update there website's room photos so you know exactly what you are paying for!!!


Just OK

3.8 on February 05, 2014

Nice room but couldn't get the air conditioner to work which caused a restless night. Room 19 was noisy from traffic on back street. Parking is about a block away from hotel in the corner of a parking lot on gravel. Tight spots when you're driving a large truck. And you have to drive down the small tight streets - little stressful. Breakfast was just ok. They did not have everything out at 8:15. Had to ask for milk & glasses. Outside sitting area is on street and is noisy. There was a table we could have sat at in the dinning area but it had cardboard boxes on it. Next time we look for a B&B away from the main area.


Great Location B & B

2.2 on December 07, 2013

If just want a breathtaking view ; this is the place to stay. The Casablanca Inn is centrally located. The evening bar is great however, they serve only drinks and I noticed many customers asking for appetizers. The service was exceptional and wait staff very friendly. The innkeepers are not on location and you can tell. The cleanliness of the room was not acceptable and the linens were worn and I wasn't sure the sheets were clean. The room pictured was not in the same condition. The bedding was less than desirable. I slept on the chair and didn't shower. We will return to St. Augustine, however, not to the Casablanca.


First Time Here

4.0 on November 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here back in August. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our room and the martini bar was fun. Loved the breakfast and the morning staff. We have booked our stay for December a little X-mas gift to ourselves.


Birthday and Breakfast

5 on October 05, 2013

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying here the night of my birthday on our way to Fort Lauderdale. The check-in was gracious, simple, and informative. We only had a few hours of daylight to take in the sights, but we were able to see a good portion of the city because of the recommendations from the front desk. Sleeping was wonderful and the breakfast right outside of our door was so perfect. The views during breakfast were well worth the entire price of the stay. We can not wait to come back.


Wonderful

5 on October 01, 2013

This was the first time staying at Casablanca the staff were excellent even in the bar willing to do anything we needed. We had not planned on staying we were having a drink and inquired about rooms we decided to stay with only the clothes we wore but Amanda the desk clerk was so special to give us bathroom essentials and snacks for my husband who is diabetic the breakfast was great and the staff again was great we will stay again thanks to the whole staff the chef even came out and asked if everything was ok the room was romantic we would of liked front balcony but wasn't available. Again thank you so much Dave and Debbie Rich Ocala fl


Bayfront views from upper room porch unequaled.

3.2 on September 21, 2013

Back on my 72nd Birthday (5/19/12) we had Room 8 for several days with a beautiful 2nd floor Bay View of boats coming & going while relaxing in the nice big bed, without leaving it while sipping cool drink from mini-bar. So, while in St Augustine again to see Brian Wilson & Band on 10/3/13 for live concert we've reserved the other upstairs Bay View room (#10) with 1940's large porch off room so to enjoy it all again..from tasty drink on lower front porch bar to that really delicious breakfast. Life is Good at any age if you stay at Casablanca Inn!


Fabulous little B&B on the bay front

4.0 on August 17, 2013

Love this B&B for a romantic getaway. Upon arriving we were greeted with a attentive staff. Can not get enough of the patio seating, in my opinion some of the best seating in st.augustine's bay front! Rooms are cozy and intimate. My only problem with our last few visits is the male bartenders seem to have a attitude, they certainly do not make you feel welcome in the bar area.


Romantic Getaway!

5 on July 10, 2013

My husband and I have been a guest at this historic bed and breakfast going on 6 years in a row. I look forward to this getaway every year. The rooms are old, the house is old. If you like that charm you will love this place. The breakfast is great! I enjoy the mimosa in the morning. The afternoon snacks have been really good, but it depends on the day. We love sitting in the Tini Martini Bar over looking the bay while enjoying a drink. If you want brand new contemporary room, this is probably not the place for you. If you like historic looking homes (not in perfect condition), wonderful food, great drinks and an amazing view, this is the B&B for you.


Wonderful as always!!

5 on July 04, 2013

We stay at the Casa Blanca often and it is always great. We particularly like the Secret Garden rooms because they are nicely tucked away for a bit of extra privacy and they have kitchenettes! The staff is always very helpful and it is evident that they take pride in the inn.


Getaway

4.8 on June 07, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, 4 days and loved this charming bed and breakfast. The front desk staff was just wonderful, Emily was very helpful. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the breakfast to our daily Martini Bar stop before heading out to dinner. I highly recommend anyone going to St. Augustine to stay at this wonderful Inn. Loved every second and can't wait to return! Truly Yours...The Vorac's


What a dump

1.0 on May 26, 2013

Upon arriving, we were not greeted by the innkeeper and was pointed in the general direction of our room across the street. When we entered the room our jaws dropped. The room and bathroom was filthy. Hair everywhere, and dust on everything. Floor was never swept with papers under the bed.they had a window air conditioner that made so much noise we didn't sleep for two nights. Furniture was so oversize you couldn't move at all. Sinks and tubs were rusted and discusting. Breakfast was a buffet with stale muffins and bagels. Eggs were powdered. Had a couple of martins that were good but very expensive.they offered appetizers at 5:00 which was stale pretzels popcorn and frozen pizza. This place is in a perfect location but not worth the stay.. We have to a lot of B&Bs but this was the worst.stay away.!!!


Loved it! Anniversary getaway!

4.8 on May 04, 2013

We were celebrating our anniversary & just walked in diff B&Bs asking prices, loved the look of this, the price was fair and included breakfast. Lady let us view the room before booking, loved the room. Then we got a upgrade to a suite at no extra charge as was late in the day, room was gorgeous, loved you could get out on the balcony! and they had embroided gowns to relax in. Bar staff so friendly & accomdating! Breakfast was lovely, great food! Would def recommend & def come back!! We loved the names on the rooms too, and they had a Anniversary suite!! Loved all the little touches!


Sweet Bed & Breakfast!

5 on January 31, 2013

I stayed here this past November 2012. I'm returning this year for my daughter's wedding. My daughter & her future husband are staying also because we had such a wonderful stay in November. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast - I love it!


17th anniversary

4.0 on September 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time the staff was wonderful and the view was nice. It was close to everything.


Perfect

5 on August 15, 2012

I loved this Bed and Breakfast experience. The staff was very personable and kind. My boyfriend graduated from the police academy and they all congratulated him. They staff were very helpful in setting up his surprise romantic getaway. We have fallen in love with the Bed and Breakfast experience and will try not to stay in a hotel if we do not have to. This was our home away from home. The room was very comfortable and cozy. We loved the decorations and antiques. The sleep number bed was tricky but comfortable. The view was gorgeous. I was floored by this adventure. Thanks to the staff for making our experience the best ever.


Wonderful stay

5 on August 15, 2012

Everyone at Casablanca Inn was wonderful! What a beautiful place to stay.


Excellent Vacation

5 on July 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Casablanca in late June for a little vacation. This is our 3rd time at the inn and we absolutely love it. Everyone there is so nice and helpful. The staff is great. We can't wait to come back. Always look forward to another visit. We always stay in room 14 in the Coach house. Love the people watching on Charlotte Street. Thanks again Casablanca Inn.


Nothing but the best

5 on July 09, 2012

This was 5th trip to the Inn. wouldn't stay anywhere else while in St. Augustine. Great Place..great service..Best Martini's in the world


AMAZING!!

5 on June 01, 2012

We just checked out today and I could not wait to write a review! We have nothing negative to say at all!! All of the staff were amazing and friendly, especially Kim and Tina. They upgraded our room at not charge at check in to a room with a porch overlooking charlotte street. Each morning we had breakfast on the pochand everyday it was great. They offer three choices for breakfast; scrambled eggs with all the fixings, eggs any style or the chefs.special that is different everyday. You also get a fresh muffin and fruit and a complimentary mimosa or poinsetta. Again, it was all consistently great! I love the options for breakfast and it was completely different from what we have experienced with other bed and breakfasts in the area that just offer the continental type breakfast. We stayed for 4 nights and we cannot wait to go back and we are already planning it! I will say that we have one complaint. It had nothing to do with the inn or staff whatsoever, but rather the other guests. For breakfast it states on the menu that tips are graciously accepted, but not mandatory. During our entire stay we did not see one other guest at all leave a tip other than us. These girls do such a good job they deserve it. I could see if it was a serve yourself buffet type breakfast, but they actually take your order and provide the same services you would receive in a restaurant so they deserve tips!!! Anyway, we are counting the days until we can go back!


David is wonderful!!

5 on May 21, 2012

05/21/2012 I wanted to recognize that while visiting your establishment, I was highly impressed with your staff! However, David impressed me the most. I have visited a number of times since, with my husband friends and family. I have found that David is consecutively a pleasure, and truly a professional. It’s hard to find those that are hard workers and treat their customers with care and attention. I hope you recognize him for his outstanding attention to his job. I had noticed that he was the same way with all the surrounding customers as well. He truly made me feel at home and remembered my favorites and also had great recommendations. It’s too easy to let the good things left unsaid…and too easy to complain. I really feel that David’s great job should be sincerely recognized, and that he makes this place shine.


BAD First-Time Experience, will NOT return

1.2 on May 17, 2012

This was the first time we stayed here, and it will be the last. We had requested to stay an extra night and had to change rooms. Staff was very rude and uncaring. They were very eager to take our money and charged us immediately for the additional night, but when it came time to accommodate our needs they were suddenly unsure of policy, confused about how to arrange a smooth transition, couldn’t even answer simple straight forward questions, couldn't give us the key until after 3 pm, told us to put our luggage in our car, and to make matters worse, couldn't even accommodate a 7:30 am check out the next morning, stating, "There is no one on site, you should have gotten a very long piece of paper with all the rules when you checked in!" What happened to good old fashioned hospitality, appreciating a customer's business, and making a customer feel welcome? You'll never find any of that in this place! Stay clear unless you don’t care about hospitality or common courtesy. Breakfast was mediocre at best and the mid-afternoon snack was dried and tasteless out-of-a-can pizza pieces. As for both of the rooms, we were in; the furniture is too bulky for the rooms which results in very little space, and having to move sideways around the bed, chairs and bureau. Management seems to think the addition of shower massages and sleep number beds that do not work take the place of basic comfort and space. The rooms need to be equipped with smaller pieces of furniture and regular beds. Both rooms had very old and very noisy window air conditions stuck in the only window in the room, making that window useless. The window also had shutters and no shades so you had to leave the shutters open in order to get the benefit of the cool air, sacrificing privacy for comfort. Take a lesson from the St George Inn on how to successfully air condition a room with comfort, ease and very little expense.


Our stay on 5/9/2012

1.0 on May 08, 2012

I was to have major surgery the middle of May and we decided to go to our favorite quiet peaceful place (St. Augustine, FL). We have stayed here many times and asked for our favorite room in the coach house #14. Looking so forward, after driving 600 miles to get there, we got to our room to discover no plumped up mattress cover on the sleep # bed as we had always had, the comforter was obviously for a queen size bed (barely covered the top of the bed and the skirt was way above the floor. The floors had not been vacuumed, the robes in the bathroom were filthy, a can of paint and other things underneath the bed and a spray bottle of windex on the ledge of the tub. The fitted sheet was put on wrong side out and the sheets were very wrinkled as if someone had slept in it and just throwed the cover over it. We refused to sleep in the bed and stay in a room that had not been cleaned. After about 3 hours the girl at the front desk comes up with the idea to move us to the Anniversary Suite upstairs for the same price as we paid for the other room. It was HOT and ONE LITTLE window unit a/c was all they had for a large room with a ceiling fan. The fan only had 2 speeds and because we both have trouble sleeping with a ceiling fan on high we had to turn it on low. This was supposed to be relaxation before my surgery, which my Dr. told me I needed. The next morning we waited til the manager got there and asked for our money back and we would just go back home. She gave us $84 and we paid over $300. Said the owners usually NEVER gave a refund and she was actually not supposed to give us that. I really think when they put the bar in, the messed up. They are keeping their attention there and not to the tenants, because a lot of these people are local. The whole front building needs repairs BIGG time, furniture knobs put back on, carpet cleaned. You name it, it needs it. Sorry, I know you won't miss us, but we won't be back.


Jim

4.0 on February 06, 2012

We were there last week, Wed, Thrus. and Friday. We had a great time, the room had a really good view - room 7 or 10 is upstairs facing the bay. The bar is absolutely great, well it was great two nights, one of the nights they had a girl named Bridget - a total idiot, never got an order correct and forgot most of them. But I guess they fired her because she only there Thru. Anyway great location, the staff is great, the breakfast - not a continental one - but a full breakfast. I recommend it.


Disappointed during December!

4.0 on January 08, 2012

We were very excited about our stay at the Inn, unfortunately in addition to some good things, we had several disappointments during our stay. The Inn is in a great location, especially at Christmas. Everything was decorated beautifully. Unfortunately we had to share it with people stopping to use the outside martini bar? Outisde guests also entered the home to partake of the snacks for the guest's Happy Hour without anyone stopping them. The breakfast was very disappointing and the service very slow and not any personalized speciaties of the innkeeper. During our entire stay we never met the inn keepers which to us was unusual. Lastly, we had a room on the second floor in the back and did not get much sleep due to a party in the lot next door where demolition / construction was going on during the day and a loud party was taking place till very late one night. Overall, our stay was very disappointing although the martinis were good although most were highly priced!


Second New Years Eve stay

4.0 on January 02, 2012

We stayed at The Casablanca for new years last year and had such a nice time that we decided to do it again. We welcomed 2012 in confort and quality. Last year we noticed that the Casablanca was pet friendly. Perfect...so this year we brought our golden retriever with us. She was welcomed with lots of love and scratches and we could even bring her to breakfast with us. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good. The martini bar is cozy and I love the chocolate martinis. We will definately be back and are thinking of making it a new years eve tradition. Thanks for a great stay. Rich and Gayle Tilley & Madison


Pleasant surprise

4.8 on November 21, 2011

Found this by accident online. Didn't know what to expect but sounded great and it was. Charming old world home from 1914 filled with antiques, conveniently located, ultra clean, comfy beds that you just sink into, fab bathroom, porch, wonderfully friendly staff, full breakfast in a cozy sitting room w/fireplace. I am a fussy person and I recommend it very highly.


They Just Keep Getting Better!!!! 11/13/11

5 on November 16, 2011

This is the second year in a row that me and my wife celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Casablanca Inn. You will not find a better location in relation to the river view, shopping and dinning options. The room was an excellent mix of modern technology and old school southern comfort. Last years meets expectations areas where corrected too outstanding, mostly as a result of the body reflecting the head of the newer Manager Gemma ; ) I'm looking forward to my next stay. Maybe we won't wait a whole year this time!!!


Anniversary Surprise 11/5/2011

3.2 on November 08, 2011

My husband surprised me with a night at the Casablanca Bed and Breakfast on 11/5/2011. The room was great (#18), and the staff was too.. If you want to sleep don' t get a room in the back.. We did not get to sleep until 3 am... Also make sure your hot water works !!! We had NO hot water the whole time we were there !!! COLD Showers are not fun for the money you pay!!!


Disapointment in some areas

2.6 on November 05, 2011

The location is great. The rooms are small but very comfortable. The breakfast is a disapointment far from gourmet and the check in person was ok.


awesome place

4.0 on October 23, 2011

martini bar was a great addition to the Casablanca Inn. Staff is wonderful, front desk staff is great, bar staff is great, everything was great! look forward to coming back next year.


FAB-U-LUS LOCATION!

4.2 on September 29, 2011

Right on the waterfront! Walking distance to St. George St. where all the little shops and eateries are. The martini bar offers an abundant array of martini options, plus beer, wine & whatever other drink you may prefer. Overall we found the accommodations, service & hospitality above the average. Our room, #1, was a bit smaller than I expected but it was clean and well appointed with amenities that I found more than adequate. I noticed another reviewer advising there was an issue with noise, since the large window overlooks the spacious veranda/porch, but frankly, we had absolutely no complaints! On the contrary, we were amazed at just how quiet it was, and did not affect our sleep in the least. I have to admit I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast menu, but not enough to spoil our stay. There was a daily special, however if you didn't like the offering, there was only one alternative, and the portions were on the small side. All in all, my husband and I both agree that we would not hesitate to return!


Awsome B&B

5 on July 26, 2011

My Husband and I had the best time here. Jennifer, and Kim treated us like family, and Phil in the Martini bar became my husbands best friend.We will be comming back for sure. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the service outstanding.


It was an Amazing Experience

4.4 on July 08, 2011

Casablanca Inn was Amazing. Me and my Boyfriend had stayed at the Casablanca Inn for my Birthday. We stayed in the Coach House Room#17. Loved it..The view from the outside porch on Charlotte Street was so cool. Totall Privacy, and very enjoyable. The Breakfest was AMAZING having breakfest on there outside porch with a view of the Bay, while the Sun is rising drinking a Mamosa...The food was so good..Drinks at the Martini Bar are pricey, but well worth it. The parking wasn't bad either a hop skip and away..Your close to everything, you don't even need to use your car the whole time your there... I would say all the times I visited St.Augustine Casablanca Inn is far the BEST Bed & Breakfest to stay at. All the staff seem really nice the manager guy was a little weird not very friendly, but not rude either. I will be back there it was a PERFECT Romantic Gateway!


This is the Place

3.2 on July 06, 2011

stayed at the inn in 2010 with my girlfriend---first the bad---she found some dust bunnies under the furniture---not happy about that---now the good part--and there is a lot----the location is perfect---just park your car and discover the area on foot---and there is a lot to discover---the help was very friendly--the breakfast was great--sit out front at night and enjoy a drink and watch the world go by---the man playing the piano was excellent---the view from the inn across the bay is great---this was the first time we ever stayed at a bed & breakfast and I am glad we picked this one---we stayed there for 3 great days and plan to go back---John & Rhonda----ps-- for a great place to eat and I am sorry I don't remember the name---as someone at the inn---it is the italian restaurant located on a side street of the inn---fantastic food


Fabulous

3.8 on June 22, 2011

This place was fabulous! Great location, great breakfast and great room. If you can, stay in the secret garden rooms. The bartenders at the tini-martini are not real professional but overall the stay was great! If you like sushi, try spy next door. It's one of the best sushi places around.


We love it!

5 on March 24, 2011

My husband and I return every year for our anniversary. We stayed in the coach house upstairs for our honeymoon and loved it! We love the whirlpools in the the rooms. We stayed in the main house a couple of times as well. We love the breakfast and the Tini Martini Bar. The cookies in the afternoon are a great plus! It has a wonderful charm and we can't wait until our next stay.


breakfast

4.8 on February 16, 2011

We stopped in just for breakfast. What a delightful surprise to eat on the front porch. Started off with a mimosa and homemade muffin, then eggs, bacon, toast and fresh fruit.


Our visit

4.0 on February 08, 2011

Our stay was ok. We stayed in suite 11, but the hot water ran out before we could fill the jucuzzi tub! The sink in the bathroom was loose from the wall, BUT the room was bueatifully decorated and the bed was very comfy! The martini prices were outlandish if you wanted Grey Goose, $70 for 4, WOW, but we had fun. The lady at the front desk semed to busy to help us, but i guess everyone has a bad day or two.We would try another B&B the next time in ST.Augustine!


Paradise Found! Drop anchor!

4.8 on November 14, 2010

The location cannot be surpassed. Walked to everythng. Clean, comfortable and a breakfast on the veranda that would make mom proud. Horse drawn carriages and Mantanzas Bay were the back drop for breakfast and the must have Martinis in the evening. My wife preferred the "kiss on the lips" but before I left "I admit" the Godiva Chocolate infused was my fav. The car never left the parking lot even to walk to the Foutain of Youth. Four days were not enough. The front desk staff, bar waitress, chef and cleaning staff were always friendly and accomdating. "Yolanda's stuffed French Toast was to die for!" The Columbia restaurant is a must try. When eating at Harry's bring your appetite as the portions are huge "but doggie bags are offered" The Florida Cracker Grill (Great fish sandwich) and Cruisers (the best burger ever) are other must eats. As we left today we are making plans to return in Dec.


anniversary

4.0 on October 07, 2010

Sent my parents for their 45 anniversary..it was paid for in advance...but when they arrived, they were asked for credit card...major screw up...no "free" cruise as the boat was being repaired,nothing to replace this... no champane until it was asked for..very disappointed in this..will not be going back or making any plans


Still charming after 16 years

5 on August 15, 2010

My husband and I needed a get-away and decided to come back to the Casablanca after 16 years. It was still outstanding! They made us feel special, from the minute we walked in. The room was emaculate, the food (breakfast) superb and the staff, like family. The newly (to us) tini martini lounge was a plus and a welcome site after shopping all day...and the sleep number bed...well what can I say, we did not want to leave. We plan on making this our get-away for years to come. Thank you Casablanca!


Would definitely recommend this B&B

4.6 on July 19, 2010

July, 2010 - The rooms are filled with sumptuous details, and the staff is top-notch. The only thing we noticed was just in the attached bar(Tini Martini lounge), that seemed as if it were having some problems with the bartender and servers disappearing for long stretches of time. The hotel and breakfast was wonderful, and I can't wait to go back.


Heaven!

5 on June 29, 2010

Me and my wife Have stayed here twice the first time in the Anni versary Suite the next time in the Carriage House. Different but perfect both times. If someone is looking for a real experience with without having to drive after you get there, this Inn and St. Augustine are a Perfect Match. The Oldest, most Romantic City in the USA. As far as a get-a-way destination goes It Is Heaven!!!


Attention to Detail

4.4 on June 19, 2010

Best Vacation ever and the Casablanca Inn was an integral part of it! Clean, cool room and great breakfast fare. It was my birthday week, and they really paid attention to the little details for us. Super location in historic downtown, and the train and horse carriage tours stop right at the front door. Beautiful view of the bay and walking distance of a lot of the attractions and shopping. Thanks, Casablanca! Fred and Julie, Tomball, Texas


Fabulous Honeymoon

5 on March 10, 2010

My husband and I were married on November 13, 2009 and we chose Casablanca Inn as our destination. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room was clean and beautiful. The breakfast was fabulous and it was nice to sit and enjoy the view first thing in the morning. They made sure that we had the tickets that we needed and the Martini Bar was well worth it. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. We are coming back again in November this year.


Could have been better with the right management

3.4 on March 03, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Casablanca Inn On The Bay for our Honeymoon the room was outstanding except the jucuzzi tub, it was not what was advertised on there website, I beleive that the pic was a fake. Upon arrival our room was not ready and we where asked to wait in the parlor until it was ready. With that said the Manager that was on duty was quite rude and very short with us when we asked questions. The package that we purchased was great and the value was wonderful. The room was clean all 3 days we where there and the Housekeeping Team always greeted you with a smile and a good morning. The breakfast was pretty much the best in Town. But I still wonder if Henry Flagler owned this Inn.


Not what was promised

2.4 on February 03, 2010

For our 4 year anniversery we were wanting to spend the night in a Bed and Breakfest in St. Augustine. After looking at many websites we decided on staying at the "matanzas suite" at the Casa Blanca inn. Once we arrived we were put into a different room. When i asked why, the desk clerk showed me paperwork where we had been moved to two different rooms prior to my arrival. I was never notified of any changes. She was unaware at that time why we were moved. She showed us the room we requested and discovered that it was having a bathtub replaced. We stayed in the room given to us, even though it was not what we wanted. We were told to speak to the manager in the morning. When I spoke with the manager she had no explanation, but stated several times "but this room is much nicer". I asked why I wasn't notifed and she would not explain. The room we stayed in was nice, but I do not understand how they can change my reservations twice with out letting me know. I wish we would have been notified so that we had the option of picking a different room or hotel. Also, parking was not good. The private lot for the Inn was far away and flooded. After being parked there for just one night the car was completely covered in bird droppings. After leaving we had to go directly to the car wash. I will not return.


Highly Reccomend

5 on October 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this B&B. The location is perfect, the staff is wonderful and helpful (thank you Mary for all your assistance), and the room was amazing. Can't wait to come for another visit.


Can't wait to go again

4.6 on June 05, 2009

This past February we stayed a week at this amazing B&B. We had the Minorcan Suite. For one of the smaller rooms it was a nice size with a comfortable bed and a seperate sitting area to relax and watch tv. The room also has it's on balcony area, but it rained our whole trip and we didn't get to use it much. The only downside to the room was the really small bathroom. Bathroom use to be a closet, has a toliet and stand up shower and the sink is located in the main bedroom area. The tini bar was great to sit and relax at, the bartenders were lots of fun and the live music was amazing. Some of the drinks can be a bit expensive, but we were given a discount on the drinks on top of a free glass of wine or beer each night. Staff member's are friendly and very helpful, they also make the best cookies and hot coco we every tasted. Breakfast was great, you can sit outside on the main patio and watch the boats in the water, the horses across the street and all the people walking by. Made for a great start to the morning. Wonderful location, located right across the water and just blocks from everything. We are staying again later this year. This time we are staying in one of the larger rooms over looking the water and we can't be more excited.


Recent Stay at Casablanca

3.8 on October 15, 2008

We stayed for two nights in October and loved the Casablanca Inn. Our Room (Minorcan Suite) was very comfortable. We loved the vibe at the Tini Martini Bar in the evenings, and the breakfasts on the porch were delightful, especially with the great views. We'd definitely come back and stay again. Kim in Destin, FL


AWESOME PACKAGES

5 on July 11, 2008

We had a great stay. Parked the car ans everything was so convenient and just minutes away. Breakfast was great and the Tini Bar was so relaxing. We loved sitting out on the veranda at night and watch the carraiges and tourists walk by. The "Savor the Flavor" package can not be beat. The restaurants are outstanding - expecially Colage. We will be back!


Enjoyable Get-A-Way

4.2 on April 03, 2008

Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to visit beautiful St Augustine, Fl and we found this lovely bed & breakfast overlooking the water. The rooms were very clean and the service was top notch. Breakfast was great out on the porch. overall I give this property a very high rating!


Lovely Place

5 on February 23, 2008

This is a lovely old building restored with good taste and style. I loved the Martini Bar and all the homemade cookies. The staff was friendly and helpful with lots of good advice on restaurants and sights to see. I liked the sleep number bed and jacuzzi in the room. The location was hard to beat, right on the water and in the middle of historic downtown. I recommend this place highly.


Marvelous Inn with Great Views

5 on February 17, 2008

The minute I entered Balance Rock Inn I knew we'd found a wonderful place. The view from the lobby and the back veranda was stunning. A friendly staff greeted us and a helpful bellman showed us to our cozy 1st floor room (106) - lovely decor, whirlpool bathtub and a private porch overlooking the ocean. A tranquil setting. Later we had cocktails at the bar on the veranda. The next morning we had breakfast by the pool. The next time we travel Maine we are skipping the rest of the coast and just staying at Balance Rock. Balance Rock Inn is a destination by itself. Highly recommended.


Romantic and Fun

5 on February 17, 2008

The romantic part is the beautiful views from the porch and bar, the sleep number bed with fantastic bedding, the room decor and amenities. The fun part is the fabulous bar with live jazz, great views, friendly guests and staff. I loved it!


I highly recommend Cassablanca Inn

5 on February 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Casablanca Inn over the Christmas holidays. We really had fun on this trip. I think the bar was a real blast. We went every night. We both just loved the jazz and the view and did meet some of the other guests. The staff was friendly but not obtrusive. The room had recentaly been renovated and had all the modern amenities including sleep number beds, platinum TV's, Euro shower heads. Try it you'll like it!


Very Romantic Inn, Great Ocean Views!

5 on February 13, 2008

My wife and I loved our recent stay at Casablanca Inn. Sandra and the entire staff was very friendly! Breakfast was great on the front covered porch... what a view of the bay. We parked our car upon arrival, and then walked to everything. We'll be back!


excellent

5 on June 25, 2007

I have stayed here a few times, and I am about to make another trip, the service is outstanding, rooms are very clean and homely, staff very freindly, see you all again soon. Mary Adamson


Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $349
  • Reviews (124) 4.1
  • Rooms 23
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-(904) 574-4082
  • Fax 1-9048261892
  • Toll free 1-8008262626
Top check