SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
99 Reviews

Write A Review

A Truly Superb B&B!

5 on October 18, 2016

The Seaglass is a truly remarkable place to stay. Intimate and cosy with extremely friendly staff, it really is a home from home. Moreover, Richard is an excellent host and his 5pm 'wine and nibbles' is a lovely chance to learn about the history of the Seaglass and the area. All the rooms are immaculately presented and feature high quality linens, fixtures and fittings, making your stay a very comfortable experience. There is a steak and lobster house almost next door, so an evening of good quality food and wine is also available. Breakfast in the morning is lovely homemade specials freshly prepared and served. The maple bacon is truly amazing! This visit was are second and we will definitely be back!

Amazing gem in Melbourne Beach!

5 on September 10, 2016

What an incredible place for a nice little getaway. The room was amazing, the breakfast was very delicious, and the staff were genuinely friendly people. My wife and I live in Melbourne, so this was. Lose to home but still felt like a great vacation weekend. There are Great restaurants close by, and it's nestled in between the river with a beautiful peer where you can watch the sunset, or you can go to the beach and watch the sunrise. Also, you have to check out the Melbourne Beach Sulermarket that you will pass on your way to the beach. It's like stepping back into the 60's. Great food, drinks, dessert, and anything you would want for your appetite. Great place, staff and location!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love when Melbourne locals come to stay with us, it truly is such a wonderful compliment that you were able to enjoy your getaway without having to go too far from home! We hope you will be able to sneak away again soon!

Charming B&B

5 on August 14, 2016

Breakfast and room were very good. The host is a very kind person.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you will be able to come back soon!

Laid-back luxury at this quaint B&B in a perfect beach town!

5 on July 29, 2016

Owners provide all the little details for a perfect stay! Walk to the beach, river, and variety of restaurants. The pool area is shaded and relaxing...even a fire pit for a cooler night. Breakfast was delicious too! Had a wonderful couples weekend with my cousin and her husband. Felt like I was in Key West. I grew up in MelBeach and it's so wonderful to have this B&B gem in our town.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a lovely review! We love having MelBeach locals stay with us and it means a lot to us that you feel that we are such a great addition to the town we love so much! It thrills us to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Awesome Experience

5 on July 20, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at Seaglass Inn. The Inn is just spectacular, Richard, Alexis, and Steven were wonderful, and the chocolate cookies to die for. Don't pass up this spectacular bed and breakfast. We'll definitely be back, and be sending our friends to try it out, too!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to give our guests the absolute best experience possible! We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again and we appreciate you spreading the word to friends about us!

The best getaway ever!

5 on July 16, 2016

This is a little piece of heaven. This is the 2nd time we've stayed in the Suite and it's just perfect. The moment you arrive you feel like your home. Richard is lovely and the Staff are experienced in all the right ways. The recommended general Store up the street has everything you might need to stay in at night and relax eating in with great priced Wine's. Richard makes the best Chocolate Chip Cookies and they are very considerate of any allergies which is much appreciated. Don't worry if you book on line, each room is exactly as it looks in the photos. It's a gem among B&B's and we'll be back many more times. There is no better place to catch romantic sunsets and to simply take a moment together. Thank you Richard for another great stay.

Innkeeper Response
Wow, thank you so much for such a stellar review! We love having repeat guests. It means so much to us that you had such a great time the first stay that you decided to come back for a second! We're so thrilled to hear that you feel at home with us, it is exactly what we want for our guests! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you stay with us again! One of our favorite parts of being B&B owners is being able to call guests friends.

Weekend Bed and Breakfast experience

4.6 on June 14, 2016

My wife and I booked the long Memorial Day weekend at Seaglass Inn. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was as advertised and the breakfasts were wonderful. Local restaurants were plentiful but expensive. Overall a great restful weekend. We would definitely book a weekend here again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Our hope is to be even better than advertised! We hope to see you back here soon for another stay!

Sea Glass Inn is a gem

4.0 on May 31, 2016

The stay at SeaGlass was a treat. It is situated in a sleepy, little beach town so if you are looking for quaint and quiet , this is the place for you...The rooms beautiful and well appointed and the food was outstanding...

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time for such a nice review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here soon for another visit!

Relaxing Study Break

4.6 on May 12, 2016

Thank you to all the staff for their helpfulness and friendliness at all times. Even though it was a holiday setting I was still able to study and work in the very peaceful surroundings. Staff were flexible re diet and always served imaginative tasty surprises for breakfast. I hope to return someday to sample the pool and firepit and more of the restaurants that were a stones throw away! Thank you Everyone!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such kind words! We do our best to accommodate those looking to relax as well as those who are visiting on business and are thrilled to hear that you were able to do both while staying with us! We certainly hope you will be able to stay with us again, hopefully this time for an all-vacation stay!

Weekend get-away

4.6 on April 10, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely vacation in an exceptional, exquisitely-maintained property. The owner was attentive and helpful. We've stayed in many B&Bs in wonderful locations from Maine to California. SeaGlass ranks among the very best.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a lovely review! It means so much to us when guests who frequents bed and breakfasts give us such grand compliments! It is our goal to be the best Inn we can possible be!

Totaling Relaxing!!!

5 on March 18, 2016

This was our second visit by my wife and I. This is perfect spot to relax for a quick trip or mulitple day romantic getaway.The SeaGlass Inn has everything we need. A relaxing swim upon arrival, a steam shower before dinner, Djon's Steak & Lobster House 100 feet away for dinner is great, a night cap by the fire pit, and a wonderful night sleep. Breakfast is perfect, which was catered to our dietary requests. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to our return.

Innkeeper Response
Wow, thank you for such a great review! We hope your second stay was just as good as your first! Repeat guests quickly turn from guests to friends and we wouldn't want it any other way! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Too short

5 on March 11, 2016

Our stay was too short.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you were able to come stay with us at all and we hope next time you will be able to stay a little longer!

SeaGlass Inn

5 on March 02, 2016

Could not have asked for a better stay. Great location, great hospitality, everything you expect in a first rate B&B. We'll stay there whenever we visit Melbourne.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such kind words! We would be honored to have you come stay with us again next time you are in Melbourne! Having repeat guests is the biggest compliment we can receive!

Sea Glass Inn Melbourne Beach FL

4.0 on January 26, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was attentive and cordial. We were surprised by the amenities offered at the site. Would love to return again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to offer the most we can to our guests. We would love to have you return as well!

Beautiful landscape

3.4 on January 06, 2016

We had a night away at SeaGlass Inn and enjoyed our time walking to river pier and oceanfront dining down the road. The welcome by the owner is very friendly. Beautiful landscaping and cozy atmosphere. We stayed in the Golden Mango room. Our beautifully decorated and clean room had a musty smell. We did not enjoy both the smell and the extreme temperatures from A/C overhead. Either extremely cold or slightly sticky and warm. The dual rain/steam shower is a really cool feature. The offerings at 5pm were several wines and crackers with cheeses, hummus and olives. Would have preferred a little more creativity with the food. Cookies were available upon arrival, but not all super yummy like we had at other B&B, they seemed old and hard. They also were not replaced before checkout he following day. At night, we went out for a bit and I was diassapointed that there was no turndown to our bed with treats as disclosed on the website. Those little touches mean so much to busy moms with one night away to be pampered. Breakfast was well prepared, delicious and as expected. Not too basic but not as gourmet or creative as I prefer at a B&B. I also prefer to have breakfast offered at our room. All in all, it was quiet and relaxing and the firepit was easy to operate after we exited the pool, which had a perfect, warm temp. Not too hot, not too cool.

Innkeeper Response
We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We pride ourselves on keeping our guests 100% satisfied and strive to maintain the high standard we have become known for. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the room, as It is one of our main priorities to make sure our guests are comfortable in their rooms. We wish we would have known about your discomfort at the time to try and help you fix the problem. As far as the turn down service and breakfast being delivered to the room, neither of these are a part of our normal service nor are they stated as such anywhere on our website. We are sorry for the confusion. However, we love to accommodate our guests in any way possible and if we had known that you would have preferred turn down service and breakfast delivered to your room we certainly would have done so for you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the fire pit and pool and appreciate your kind words regarding the property. We hope your stay has not tarnished your view of our business and if you decide to come back we promise that you will not be disappointed.

Highly recommend!

5 on January 05, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Treetop Loft, it was lovely and the breakfast's are absolutely wonderful.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Best B & B we stayed at

5 on December 04, 2015

Needed a few days to get away and it was the perfect place from the staff, to the room to the property, to the location, to the things to relax and do.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are pleased to hear that we were able to give you everything you needed for a relaxing getaway! Next time you need some time away we hope you will decide to return to The SeaGlass Inn!

A Tucked Away B&B with Charm

4.4 on November 24, 2015

Found the SeaGlass by chance. A really delightful place. The rooms exude charm and coziness. Staff was warm and very helpful. And breakfasts were a delight. They very graciously accommodated my wife food allergy, with creative and lovely substitutes.

Innkeeper Response
Well we are so glad that you did find us! Your kind words mean so much to us, we always want to do everything in our power to create the best possible experience for our guests! We hope to see you back again soon!

Awesome getaway!

5 on November 20, 2015

The room was great. The courtyard area was beautiful and quiet. The personal touch was very nice and the breakfasts were outstanding! Wish I could go back yesterday!!!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate the lovely review! We certainly enjoyed having you and hope that you will find yourself back here sometime soon!

Fun In The Sun

5 on October 15, 2015

Friendliness of all the staff in every way possible. Richard and Jeanne made me and all my guests feel like family. Food and service were excellent. Close to shops, beach, park, pier, post office, library and fire station. Everything named is in walking distance and with myself being wheelchair bound I can still get to everything with the great sidewalk system in place. Handicapped room available. Pool accessible. Relaxing peacefulness on property. I return 3 to 4 times a year. Already have entire place rented for my 60th birthday January 2016. Tina Karnicnik Orlando, FL

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Tina! We always love having you stay with us and are looking forward to your upcoming stay in January!

Exquisite Inn at the Beach

5 on August 31, 2015

I enjoyed my two-night visit to the SeaGlass Inn on 8/26 and 8/27. It was a true delight - deluxe accomodations in a private, beautiful, and serene setting. My only regret is I was there for business meetings in Melbourne and could not linger over breakfast or relax in the pool courtyard. I look forward to a return visit soon!

Innkeeper Response
It was our delight to have you stay with us. Thank you for your review, and we also look forward to your return.

Absolutely wonderful!

5 on August 28, 2015

We spent a delightful week being taken care of by the wonderful people at the beautiful Sea Glass Inn. Richard always had a suggestion for somewhere for dinner or something fun to do. (We highly recommend the boat ride with Clark, he is a great guy and we thoroughly enjoyed our time with him.) Steve was a joy to talk and laugh with and Lyndsey was a sweetheart. Fergie completely spoils you with her delicious breakfasts. We felt like we were staying with longtime friends. We look forward to our next visit.

Innkeeper Response
We think you are Wonderful for saying such nice things, and we hope that your next visit is sooner then later. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Cant wait to come back here!

5 on August 07, 2015

I recently stayed at the SeaGlass Inn while on business in Melbourne. I booked a room here over other places because it seemed clean and quite. It was also close to where I was working and prices were very reasonable and competitively priced with surrounding hotels. I loved that parking, breakfast, and happy hours were included in your room price. There is no surprising fees when you arrive or check out. Upon arrival at SeaGlass Inn I was greeted by Richard. He was expecting me and greeted me by name. He then showed me around the Inn and then to my room. He was extremely friendly and helpful in answering any questions that I had. My room was very clean and beautiful. My favorite part about my room was the bubble tub and bath robe! There is really nothing better after a long day than relaxing in a bubble tub! The night was very quite and my bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was AMAZING! The Chef was also very friendly and accommodating. She also called me by name. I was first served coffee, juice, water and given some fresh fruit to kick off the morning. After finished I was served breakfast - which was FANTASTIC!! I wish I could eat there every morning! Upon checkout I was walked out and assisted with my bags. I honestly can't say enough great things about my stay here - Everything was fantastic and I am looking forward to staying here again next time I am in town. Additional comments: -SeaGlass Inn offers a heated pool and also an electric fire pit. I did not have the time to partake but they add great value to the Inn. -Service in general is not good in this area. I had trouble connecting to any sort of internet while in Melbourne (including my service provider 4G)

Innkeeper Response
WOW...your kind words and wonderful review were also AMAZING. Your satisfaction is our goal, and your happiness is why we love our job. Thanks so much for the FANTASTIC response.

Complete Escape

5 on July 01, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend at SeaGlass Inn. If you want to get away from the cares of life and you are looking for a little preview to heaven, this is it. Thanks to everyone at SeaGlass Inn. We had the best time there!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks to you, for the wonderful words. We hope that life sends you back to us soon. We'll be looking forward to it.

Thanks for a great stay!

5 on June 04, 2015

Rooms are fantastic, as was the food. Very friendly, will stay again when in the area

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for a great review. We do hope you come again soon.

Perfect stay, again

4.8 on June 01, 2015

This was our second time at the Sea Glass Inn, and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. The room was beautiful, wine and cheese at 5 PM with Richard as our host was entertaining and relaxing and I cannot say enough about the breakfasts!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your support and wonderful response. We hope you get back again soon. They say 3 times is a charm. We would certainly be charmed.

Wonderful, relaxing stay at the SeaGlass Inn B&B

5 on May 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed for three nights in the Golden Mango guest room at the SeaGlass Inn B&B in Melbourne Beach, Florida. Richard and his stuff went above and beyond to make our stay exactly what we were looking for in a relaxing vacation. I can't even say enough about their breakfasts. Ferggie's cooking is so delicious (wish I had some of her scones and lemon curd right now)! The property is so charming and the town of Melbourne Beach has such a nice small town feel to it. We will definitely be recommending the SeaGlass Inn to our friends and family. -Julia and John Ferguson

Innkeeper Response
We greatly appreciate your words and are delighted your stay was so gratifying. We will keep the scones warm for you. We hope to meet your friends and family one day. Thanks for your support.

tree house loft

5 on May 04, 2015

We loved this place. Cozy, quiet, clean, romantic, and great hospitality. We will be back.

I love it so much here!

5 on April 04, 2015

Beautiful Melbourne Beach; right next to D'Jons; we watched sunsets, we swam in small heated pool; we had a firepit; breakfast was delicious. SO much fun!

Beautiful and Relaxing is What the SeaGlass Inn Bestows

4.6 on March 29, 2015

We think our favorite about the SeaGlass Inn was the innkeeper Richard. He is a very nice, caring man. Very helpful with restaurant recommendations. He did not steer us wrong, our dinners were excellent. The inn was pretty and the grounds secluded and beautiful. The pool was nice and warm and after our swim, we enjoyed sitting around the outside gas fire pit. Breakfasts as well as the chef and server were delicious and excellent. From the inn, it was a walkable walk to the beach. The Indian River in view of the inn. We would highly recommended staying at the SeaGlass Inn.

There's a place on Ocean Avenue...

5 on March 16, 2015

The SeaGlass Inn is truly one of those hidden gems that we are thrilled to have stumbled upon. We came here to celebrate our recent engagement over New Years, and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. The staff is incredibly friendly, the breakfast delicious, the rooms immaculate, and the overall experience a 10/10! If you are looking for a tranquil, beautiful, and enjoyable experience, I highly recommend staying here. You will have no regrets!

NASA work week .. One fantastic nite

4.8 on March 16, 2015

We were working at NASA all week, staying in Cocoa Beach except for one nite when nothing qas available. It was our good fortune to find one nite at the Seaglass Inn. The hosts were very welcoming, the room lovely & comfortable, excellent restaurant next door & they even made breakfast early for us. This was by far the most enjoyable night of the trip! We will be returning for additional work & hope to stay at the Seaglass for several nights.

True Florida Charm

4.8 on March 14, 2015

SeaGlass Inn is a charming bed and breakfast with true Florida charm. The owners are delightful folks that make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast is delicious. The property is tranquil and a wonderful atmosphere to relax or visit with friends "old" and "new"

A quiet gem of a place.

5 on February 25, 2015

We stayed for three nights in this lovely spot within sight of the Indian River. Management is super friendly and helpful. We were helped with reservations to some terrific area restaurants for dinner. The courtyard at the SeaGlass Inn is so inviting that, despite a regional cold snap, my husband and I sat outside reading, soaking in the warmth of the sun around the pool. The breakfasts are a gourmet delight. Sleep in, eat late, and you won't need lunch!

Innkeeper Response
So glad you found our little piece of paradise. Your review is humbly appreciated and your return is eagerly awaited. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We'll be back for sure!

5 on February 12, 2015

Love this place! Thankful the hotels were booked. So friendly and clean. Rooms were luxurious, grounds were impeccably kept. I can't wait to go again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to pamper you. Your review is appreciated and your return is eagerly awaited. Hope to see you back soon.

Highly Recommend!!!!

5 on January 31, 2015

We can't say enough positive things about our stay at the SeaGlass Inn B & B. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. It felt very private and secluded. Every morning we looked forward to the delicious breakfasts in the quaint dining room with amazing service. We also enjoyed the private courtyard with the seating, fire pit and heated pool. Thank you everyone at the SeaGlass Inn for making us feel welcome.

Very pleasant stay

4.0 on January 09, 2015

Very good bed linens, nice american breakfast, clean and quiet. We had a very good stay at the Seaglass Inn

Had the Best Time

4.6 on December 08, 2014

We just wanted to get away for the night but still be close to home. I researched the Bed and Breakfast's in our area and decided to go with the Sea Glass Inn. We were not disappointed at all. The room was beautiful, not just clean but nicely appointed. The owners were so very nice and accommodating. We definitely will stay there again in the future.

Fantastic place to stay

5 on December 06, 2014

We were looking for a nice, quiet and elegant place to stay and we found it at SeaGlass Inn. The Tree Top Loft was spacious and very well done. The fire pit and heated pool made our evenings with a glass of wine memorable Richard was the best host and the breakfasts and cocktail hours were fantastic. We highly recommend staying there, you will not be disappointed.

Mid week get away

4.8 on December 01, 2014

Excellent, quiet and quality. Richard and his staff were very welcoming and helpful with our stay. Finely appointed room and grounds were cozy with a great heated pool. Very exceptional steakhouse next door and great neighborhood market down the street. We will be back! from Oklahoma

Weekend getaway

5 on November 28, 2014

The inn is lovely, spotlessly clean and a great location. Will definitely stay again

Restful getaway

4.8 on November 26, 2014

Richard, Steve and staff very friendly and attentive to our needs/questions. Genuinely friendly folks. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

Welcome to paradise

5 on November 21, 2014

This B&B is, by far, one of the best we have ever been to. Richard & his staff were perfect, providing useful tips & making our stay memorable. We warmly recommend it, everything was perfect. We really felt like home. Thank you

Great place to relax

5 on November 16, 2014

Richard and Steve gave us great service and assisted us with our concerns.Beautiful beaches,relaxing pool area,very clean and comforatable rooms. And the best gourmet breakfast ever had at a B&B-thanks to Fergie.


5 on November 08, 2014

Excellent. We lived our stay here, beautiful rooms, good but quiet location. The owner and manager were lovely. Anyone who likes to stay somewhere a bit different than bland, big, soulless hotels will love it. Breakfast was amazing as were the evening snacks.


4.2 on November 06, 2014

Richard and Steve were outstanding in their welcoming and service. Will definitely stay with them again

No detail overlooked!!!

5 on November 04, 2014

A lovely place with gourmet breakfasts, a park across the street, a pier very close by and an excellent steak & seafood restaurant next door! I will be back....the sooner the better. Richard and Jeanne have thought of every detail and want only to make your stay a great one! Five stars in my book!!!

Charmer in Melbourne Beach, FL

4.8 on October 25, 2014

Beautiful B&B by the water. Charming, charming, charming. Great breakfast. Loved the wine and cookies in the early evening. Great piano bar close by. Richard the owner, is attentive without being intrusive We loved it and can't wait to go back. A truly memorable place. You will not be disappointed.

Blissful retreat!

5 on October 22, 2014

After all the hustle and bustle of planning our own wedding, it was so nice to be able to relax at the Sea Glass Inn! The room was super clean and beautifully designed - I took pictures of their gorgeous bathroom to take home as inspiration for my own! Our room had a balcony overlooking the river and a whirlpool tub - fantastic! By the time we got up out of bed and meandered down to breakfast, we were the only two there, and we were delighted at the personal attention we received! And the food was AMAZING! Crunchy french toast?! Yes, please! We definitely recommend the Sea Glass Inn, and hopefully next time we stay will get to be a little bit longer! A big thank you to Steve and the rest of the staff- everything was perfect!

Anniversary getaway

4.8 on October 20, 2014

Awesome place

Beautiful weekend getaway!

4.8 on September 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I drove down for a little weekend getaway for the night. Beautiful rooms, beautiful area - very tropical. Cute little welcoming community. Richard is so wonderful, welcoming, conversational, and caring. We had a lovely experience!

Excellent Stay

5 on September 16, 2014

Stayed recently on a business trip to Melbourne. Richard and Steve are very gracious hosts. The room was immaculately cleaned and incredibly comfortable. The breakfasts both mornings were fantastic. Great location, a short walk to the beach and two doors down from a great restaurant and bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Get Ready to Relax and Savor

5 on September 05, 2014

A truly exceptional place! Attention to detail is what makes this bed and breakfast the best we've ever experienced. We arrived quite late and were still greeted so warmly by the owner Richard who took time to acquaint us with the Inn. The entire place is very well maintained, beautifully decorated and landscaped. Our two night stay was too short! Highlights were our walk to the park and pier right across the street watching dolphins swim, touring the quaint small beach town, relaxing in the courtyard pool, wine and cheese hour, seafood dinners out, soaking in the whirlpool tub, and of course - breakfast! Quiche, crepes, homemade sausage, the most delicious cheesy potatoes, fresh fruit...and the coffee is so good I'm still missing it a week later! Don't hesitate, this is the place to go!

Family weekend

5 on September 04, 2014

The best bed and breakfast in Melbourne Beach. Give them a try you will not regret staying here. Inn is beautiful , Richard and Steve take such great care of you while there and Fergie makes the best breakfasts. The rooms are decorated beautifully and very comfortable.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your nice review. We hope you can find the time to visit us again soon. Best regards, Your Innkeepers

A wonderful experience

5 on August 29, 2014

This was a new experience for us. But it was nearly perfect. The location of the Inn is ideal between the river and the ocean. The accomodations were ideal, especially for my husband who has some disabilities. The staff was friendly and attentive. We were particularly grateful for the consideration given to his special dietary needs. Everything we needed for the perfect getaway was here and we loved every minute!

SeaGlass Inn

5 on August 11, 2014

Great facilities, wonderful staff!

Best Vacation we have ever had!

5 on August 07, 2014

Celebrated our 5 year anniversary at the Seaglass Inn. It was our first time staying at a B&B, and we were hesitant we wouldn't get the same service as a nice hotel. Needless to say, we were wrong. The service was impeccable. Hands down best vacation we have ever had. Richard and his staff were so kind, attentive and professional. The breakfast is to die for and the rooms are immaculate. You have to visit this wonderful B&B!

summer time at the sea glass inn

5 on August 03, 2014

Another wonder time away in Melbourne was again another time for self, sun and love at the perfect place!

Tree house love

4.4 on August 01, 2014

When we arrived we met Richard, the owner. He treated us so well and made us feel at home immediately. He's a sweetheart of a guy. The way the B&B is set up is like a tree house. Our room was perfect, my wife and I felt so comfortable it was amazing, best sleep we had in a while. The room was very clean and smelled great. We had mentioned we were celebrating my wife's birthday, and to our surprise when we returned from our beach stroll, there was a birthday card with chocolate waiting for her in our room. The attention to detail, to our well-being during our stay, made it unforgettable and we will be coming back. Thank you Richard!

Anniversary celebration

5 on July 18, 2014

Everything about our stay was just perfect. We have shared with friends how special it was and hope some of them will go see for themselves. We will be back.

I did not want to leave!

5 on July 09, 2014

I found the SeaGlass Inn to be as lovely and soothing as it's namesake. I stayed there only one night in Feb of 2014 while competing in a local triathlon, and I did not want to leave. The B&B was directly across the street from the triathlon transition area, which I cannot begin to impress upon you how incredibly convenient this was (racers, just think bathroom breaks). I sipped coffee from my veranda and watched the chaos of transition peacefully until I finally decided to join in. Despite my 5am wake up call, Richard and Steven had made sure that coffee, tea, hot water and snacks were plentiful and easily available. They also catered to each racer and made sure that their fantastic breakfast was available to each person as they returned from the race. It was a bit like your mum was waiting for you with a hot meal after a long days work. So lovely. Upon arrival, Richard greeted me so warmly, I felt like family. He gave me a grounds tour and I was impressed by the pool and fire pit area. My room was on the second floor and "protected" by an impressive elm that Richard and his wife did not have the heart to cut down, so instead built the inn around. It pokes majestically out of the porch floor boards before reaching through the roof and into the sky. Just breathtaking. My room was sparkling clean, boasted a loft, flat screen tv, a mini fridge, jetted tub and a super comfy bed. The fridge was stocked with water and the countertops held fresh flowers. The B&B is only two doors away from a 5 star steak house and only a few steps further to the pier. In the other direction you can walk to the beach (took me about 10 minutes) and to many restaurants, a great little market/high-end deli, an ice cream shop and a surf shop). When I finally left, I honestly had a hard time giving the key back. I even gave Richard a big hug and promised I would return again soon with my husband and kids. That's a promise I intend to keep!


5 on June 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend and it was great! The breakfast was amazing, the room was spotless, and I loved the jet tub. The b&b has beach cruisers we used to bike to the beach. The pool was nice and the location was superb, close to the beach and the intercostal. Richard was a wonderful host!

June Visit

4.8 on June 22, 2014

Beautiful relaxing visit with a delicious breakfast, just wish we could have stayed longer.

Wonderful getaway

4.4 on June 19, 2014

The Sea Glass Inn was a perfect getaway for my wife and I. The room was great. We didn't get to use the fancy tub. We loved the mini fridge for our wine and margaritas. They had wine and cheese from 5-6 pm. We swam in the heated little pool and relaxed by the gas fire pit. Richard and Steven were great, you could tell they enjoy what they do. Breakfast was good. We will definitely be back.

This is my new home in Melbourne

5 on June 11, 2014

The entire experience at the SeaGlass Inn was amazing. We were greeted by Steve and felt like family immediately. The room was clean and spacious, the pool was relaxing, the courtyard was landscaped with many types of flowers. They offer free bicycles for riding around town and free beach gear. The breakfast was really good with a fruit course, fresh coffee and juice, quiche, hash brown potatoes and a scone with homemade lemon curds. The ocean is only a short walk away, as is the pier on the Indian River Lagoon. There is a park directly across the street. We will be back regularly. Thank you!

Romantic Getaway!

5 on May 13, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful B&B and we loved everything about it. The room was not only beautiful but super clean and elegant. The grounds were wonderfully lush. Steven and Rich are not only super accommodating but are also the nicest guys! We definitely plan on coming back!

Relaxing Time With Boyfriend

5 on May 12, 2014

Welcomed with open arms, hugs and kisses. Made to feel like part of the family immediately. Excellent, professional staff. Chef Fergie best in the business for taste, presentation, and filling. The quietness for reading in the shade or splashing in the pool. Outdoor area romantic with lighting in the evening. Walked to the beach for sunrise each morning. Five star restaurant 2 doors away. Have been back 4 times Perfect place for any kind of event. Tina M. Karnicnik

A wonderful weekend.

4.8 on May 02, 2014

We spent the most delightful weekend at the Seaglass. We were greeted by Steve and given the tour. Our room was the Treehouse loft. The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The grounds have beautiful flowers and wonderful sitting areas. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed the fire pit. Steve is an amazing host. We felt welcome and well cared for. Breakfast was even better than the inn, if that is possible, and the inn is the very best. Just hope the crepes are on the menu. We loved being close to the river and the beach. We had a wonderful weekend and can't imagine a way to make anything better.

Welcoming and Relaxing

5 on April 18, 2014

Spent last weekend at this inn for our anniversary and would highly recommend it. We love B&Bs and this one was very nice. Richard and Steve were very welcoming and helpful and truly desired to meet our every need.

Outstanding: the best B&B in Florida!

5 on April 16, 2014

Very friendly, excellent service, the best breakfast, loved the rooms. Close to the beach, one site of the street you watch the sunset, on the other site of the street you watch sunrise. It's an amazing bed and breakfast in an amazing environment. It's the best place to stay in Florida! We traveled a lot and never stayed at a bed and breakfast of this quality,

A Great Escape!

5 on April 14, 2014

From the moment you pull up at the Inn you can feel that it is going to be a great experience. We were warmly welcomed by our host, Richard and it was obvious that he cared about our stay and wanted to make sure we felt at home and were comfortable. The Inn and grounds are classic but with modern touches and are very well thought out. We stayed in the Tree Top Loft, a room located in a separate newer building located behind the original Inn that is built around a majestic old oak tree. The room was quiet, well-appointed and very clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast on the outside patio. The food and service was fantastic! The location of the Inn is great for the beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Anything you need for a trip to the beach or a bike ride around the town is right there. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in Melbourne Beach but a trip over the river to historic downtown Melbourne is well worthwhile. We would definitely go back.

Really wonderful place to stay

5 on April 08, 2014

After a long and tiring day travelling from the UK, we sank into the luxury of this wonderful B&B. Our room was perfect - cosy, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated/furnished. Richard was very friendly, knowledgeable and polite. We recommended the SeaGlass Inn to friends who have also stayed there and loved it as much as we did. Hope to go back again some time!

Wedding Weekend

5 on April 06, 2014

My family LOVED this inn. I can't think of a better place to spend an early spring weekend. Being from Boston where our Winter still has not ended, it was a pleasure to sit by the pool during the day and the fire pit in the evening. Richard was extremely helpful, attentive to our needs, fun to talk to; the breakfasts were to die for; the room was peaceful, relaxing and beautifully decorated. As a vacation rental owner myself, it was inspiring. I wish we could have stayed longer and if I'm in the Melbourne area again, Seaglass Inn will be the first place I look for a room.

Best B&B ever

5 on March 04, 2014

This is hands-down the best B&B experience we have ever had. Richard, the owner, is wonderfully knowledgeable and very friendly - rooms are superb (clean, spacious, well-decorated) - pool is warm and outdoor relaxing patio area is fantastic - and wine hour/cookies and breakfast was delicious. Everything was so amazing, we ended up extending our stay. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful place. This is the first review we have ever written, but felt like we needed to share this gem!

Romantic little Get Away!

5 on December 26, 2013

What an amazing, tranquil, gem we found in Melbourne Beach. A different place to go for an experience like no other. Richard made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The rooms were lovely and the courtyard/pool area were tucked away among fountains and flowers for a tranquil setting to read or just relax. Steve served our breakfast on the porch overlooking the Indian River. He was delightful and charming, and then the breakfast came and My O My, what an experience. The food was out of this world.Yummy. After the first morning, we couldn't wait to see what Fergie whipped up for breakfast our last morning.We were not disappointed. This was an exceptional little get away that we will recommend to anyone who is looking for something special. A Gem for sure!

An Amazing Stay

5 on November 28, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Sea Glass Inn. Accommodations were new and clean. Our room (the Carribean Breeze) was very roomy, well appointed, and comfortable. We enjoyed sunsets from the porch, a quiet pool deck, and watching dolphin's from the pier. We are looking forward to our next visit.

awesome weekend

5 on November 19, 2013

a diamond in the rough!

A magnificent experience!!

5 on November 16, 2013

My husband and I had and excellent experience at SeaGlass Inn. We had looked at their website and were inspired to spend,the Veteran's Day Weekend at the Inn. What a great experiences from the beauty of the setting within walking distance of restaurants the Indian River and the beach. The innkeepers were charming accommodating and just wonderful. Their staff superb and the breakfast in the terrace was magnificient. Their Chef Fergie has published a cookbook worth getting. The rooms were a treat. The place sparkles with charm. Steve also a staff member was charming. From the breakfast terrace you can see the Indian River. Yes I recommend this Inn. Is exceptional.

Treasure in Melbourne Beach

5 on November 14, 2013

From the moment we were greeted by Richard, the owner, we felt like we made the right choice. Our room was absolutely beatiful and clean. Everything was pristine and top notch. The grounds were well kept. It was tranquil and peaceful. Social hour was very nice. We were served wine with homemade salsa and chips. I think the highlight of our stay was breakfast the next morning. Fergie hooked us up with her homemade eggs Benedict, salmon patty in homemade cheese sauce, and homemade pumpkin bread that was out of this world. The coffee and fresh orange juice really hit the spot. Steve served us like we were the most important guests there. We will be definitely returning to this inn.

Best Romantic Time with Girlfriend

4.8 on September 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a fun couple days off at the Sea Glass Inn in Melbourne Beach Florida. The pool area is AWESOME ! and we enjoyed Happy Hour ! with Richard the Innkeeper. We also liked the location to the beach and river. Would definitely go back !!! Give this one a chance !!!

The place to stay in Melbourne Beach

5 on August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Caribbean Breeze room for 2 nights. Jeanne and Richard have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. They have bikes, tennis rackets, beach towels available to use. Breakfast was different each morning and delicious. Our room had a refrigerator with water and soft drinks and fresh flowers. You can't go wrong staying at the Sea Glass Inn!

Wonderful place to stay

5 on August 18, 2013

We overnighted at the Sea Glass Inn after our cruise and it was amazing. The room was gorgeous, the innkeepers were attentive making sure our flowers made it to the room and we had water and drinks. They adjusted breakfast to suit our tastes. We were so tired we just enjoyed the pool but I would recommend this inn to anyone!

Our little "Romantic" getaway

5 on August 15, 2013

My Husband and I needed some much needed Romantic time. This area used to be a surfing spot for he and our three sons. I chose this area because of the history and the great waves. However, once we checked in and got to know some of the staff. We have fallen in Love with the Sea Glass Inn. The rooms were spectacular, Staff was spectacular, and the food was magnificent. Richard, Steven and the rest of the crew have made this little "piece of heaven" perfect. We would for sure go back and spend another week at this B&B. Thanks Sea Glass Inn!

Great Girls Getaway

5 on August 14, 2013

The SeaGlass Inn was the perfect place to have a girls night out. The rooms were furnished beautifully and extremely comfortable. Everything we needed was there. We spent most of the evening by the pool area, talking and having a great time. The innkeepers (Richard and Phil) were outstanding hosts. They catered to our every need. The location of the inn is ideal, just a few blocks from the ocean and close to many good restaurants. All six ladies have agreed that we can't wait to return. It was truly a wonderful place to relax and unwind.


5 on August 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the SeaGlass Inn in Melbourne Beach. We had a hard time picking which room to stay in because they were all beautiful. Richard was so kind and welcoming and Steven makes an excellent breakfast. It is within walking distance to the ocean and the river. There are plenty of choices of restaurants near by too. A perfect place to relax and unwind. I would highly recommend the SeaGlass Inn.

beautiful and relaxing

5 on August 06, 2013

A lovely setting, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Absolutely luxurious.

Perfect Weekend to relax!!

5 on August 04, 2013

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at SeaGlass Inn-- from the beautiful home, warm welcome, lovely accommodations, superb food and beautiful grounds. We will be back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, as was your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful getaway!

5 on July 29, 2013

The sea glass inn is such a special place. So thankful that we found this hidden pleasure! It is a for sure go!

Perfect getaway!

4.8 on July 22, 2013

The inn was beautiful and the new building has amazing architecture to include a huge tree in the center. The rooms were large and comfortable with a welcome basket of fruit, wine, cheese/crackers, and chocolate covered potato chips (amazing). It was three of the most relaxing days we've had in quite a while. Staff is friendly and informative about the surrounding area. Can't wait to return for more than a weekend. Hastings


5 on July 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in July and I cannot say enough about how amazing this place is. The grounds are gorgeous, featuring a variety of local flora, a heated pool, and a fire pit. The room was luxuriously furnished, and super clean. Breakfast each morning is a delight, as you get something different and delicious every time. They have thought of everything when it comes to making sure their guests have an exceptional experience, and they really do make you feel like you're staying with friends. The Inn is located on a quiet street, within walking distance of the Indian River Lagoon, the beautiful Ryckman park, a library, shops and restaurants, and of course, the beach. You really can't go wrong by staying here.

Hidden Gem!

5 on July 12, 2013

My husband and I are still talking about our great experience at the Sea Glass in. Richard and Jeanne are wonderful. Food was delicious and beautifully presented and the room and grounds were immaculate. We highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back!

Best Bed and Breakfast I've ever been to!

5 on July 08, 2013

We absolutely LOVED this B and B! It exceeded our already high expectations and left us wanting to stay longer! The rooms are breathtaking and the service impeccable. The staff is warm and friendly and they desire to serve you and accommodate you to make your special getaway memorable. They truly care about each guest that comes through their doors. The grounds are amazingly beautiful, the pool is refreshing, and the food is delicious!! This B and B not only serves an amazing breakfast but a great happy hour and delicious sweets throughout the day. Richard is probably one of the nicest innkeepers we have ever met; he continually makes you feel at home away from home. His wife and adult children also come by and entertain making you feel like part of the "Seaglass" family. Steve, the manager, is very thorough and does everything he can to keep this B and B at its best; he does the cleaning, keeps the grounds and always goes above and beyond! We even had the privilege of meeting,Devon, the intern, who also made our stay enjoyable and served all with excellence. We will DEFINITELY be back to stay very soon! Do not look any further.....this is the place to stay for a romantic getaway you will never forget! Although we came for a romantic getaway, this B and B would also be great for family reunions or small, intimate weddings, or just for a weekend with friends. Leslie and Alex

Hidden Gem in Melbourne Beach

5 on July 06, 2013

I absolutely cannot say enough wonderful things about the Seaglass Inn! My girlfriends and I needed a weekend away from reality and we were so lucky to have found this wonderful piece of paradise. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast and then walked straight to the beach (just 3 blocks away!). After a day at the beach, we returned to SeaGlass and enjoyed cocktails with Richard(owner) and several other guests at happy hour. They even provided snacks to munch on! We got to relax in the pool and then try out a fun restaurant in downtown Melbourne. We will DEFINITELY be returning to this amazing B&B as soon as we can get away fror a weekend again!


5 on July 03, 2013

This wonderful place opened in February or March of 2012. No question that it is a hidden gem. Richard is a fantastic host - very helpful, informative, and friendly.He designed the perfect retreat - it is warm, welcoming and beautifully maintained. We stayed there for 5 nights in the Tree Top room - it was tastefully decorated and comfortable with bamboo floors, high ceiling with fan, multiple windows with plantation shutters, and the most comfortable of beds, a loft sitting area, and a cool bubble tub/shower). They provide beach towels, umbrellas, bikes, sand chairs, recommendations for eating, what not to miss, and anything else you might need. The breakfast can be eaten on an outside deck or inside.Everything is made onsite. I think the scones with lemon curd were my favorite item, my travel buddy loved the sausage patties. We had a wonderful, much needed break.

A Little Piece of Paradise

5 on May 12, 2013

My husband and I have discovered a beautiful, peaceful getaway only an hour and a half from Orlando. Thank you Richard and Steve for making our weekend so perfect. We were a walk away from restaurants and the beach. We parked our car Friday afternoon and didn't get back in it until Sunday. The Melbourne Beach Founder's Day Celebration was right across the street the weekend we were there. When we were out by the pool and fire pit you didn't hear a thing. Just a little bit of paradise. We plan to return often.

Great weekend with my sisters

5 on May 08, 2013

First and foremost, I would like to thank Richard, Jeanne and Steve for being so gracious and treating us as if we were their only guest, my sisters and I wish them all the best and much success. This was a very special trip for my sisters and I, we couldn’t have picked a more special place, even though we had the Atlantic Ocean at our finger tips, we didn’t want to leave the beautiful courtyard and pool of the SeaGlass. Steve has a wonderful green thumb, the flowers and greenery are amazing, and it was like being in your own magical garden. We stayed in the Sunset Suite, beautiful & spacious; we had great conversations with the other guests around the pool, during wine and cheese hour and our walks on Ocean Avenue. The breakfast was delicious, fresh squeezed orange juice, sweet fresh fruit and berry cinnamon pancakes with peach sauce. I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast in the US and Europe, SeaGlass is one of the finest.

Saved Our Vacation

5 on April 02, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in B&B's for years all up and down the East Coast. The SeaGlass was wonderful in all aspects. We were planning on staying one night and heading to the Keys for five nights. We were very unhappy at a supposed very nice resort. I called SeaGlass and we were back the next day. We had a grand vacation thanks to the hospitality, amenities and welcoming!

Perfect wedding stay

5 on March 09, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during my wedding weekend. My bridesmaids and I stayed here the first night and my (now) husband and I stayed there the second night. We got married across the street at the community center and used the honeymoon suite at The Seaglass Inn as our headquarters for getting ready, walking the wedding march across the street etc. From the moment we arrived on property Richard (Inn owner) went above and beyond to be sure my day was special. The rooms are gorgeous, the property is pristine and screams "Old Florida with ALOT of class and charm". The food served for breakfast was inventive and delicious: Strata, Poppy Lemon muffins, beautiful yogurt parfaits, Sage eggs... yum yum yum! They will treat you like family and make sure your stay is nothing but the best... 5 stars all the way!

What a Find!

4.6 on March 03, 2013

Looking for a different experience after a conference in Orlando to extend my visit to Florida. Sea Glass Inn was it! What a charming place. The amenities are wonderful. The decor of the rooms is impeccable--you can tell that a lot of thought and love went into this place. We were immediately greeted by Richard and were sitting down to drinks and conversation in no time. Melbourne Beach is quiet and relaxing. The inn is across the street from lighted tennis courts and Richard has bikes for use. The pier and river are only a few yards away. We took advantage of the fire pit at night and then awoke to a delicious breakfast. The Sea Glass Inn is a gem!

SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast


  • Nightly Rate $170 - $295
  • Reviews (99) 4.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3217257558

Visit Website »

View details