DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) Reviews


View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
85 Reviews

Write A Review

A Very Relaxing Couple of Days

5 on October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring on the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover

5 on September 24, 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow, and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise & Jeanne

What A Great Idea - Boat & Btrakfastb

5 on September 22, 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs.. The idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay & Skipper,too, as hosts. The area, marina & the island has been genuinely friendly & this has been a Stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

An amazing mini getaway from our day to day life.

5 on September 01, 2016

So glad we found Dream Lover! What an amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay aboard, the beach sunset, conversation, a wonderful night's sleep, and absolutely fabulous gourmet breakfast! We love the water, and this was a perfect escape - such a difference from a standard hotel room. Mark & Paige

A Wonderful "mini-moon"

5 on August 19, 2016

What a great time! Jonathan, Kay, and Skipper were absolutely amazing and made us feel at home. We truly enjoyed the conversation, and the bananas foster croissant was delicious. We can't wait to come back for our one-year anniversary. What a wonderful "mini-moon". Frank and Shannon Feldman

We would love to own a sail boat like Dream Lover & liveaboard!

5 on August 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover! Jon & I would love to have our own sail boat one day and possibly live aboard. We got so many ideas and excellent information about sailing and taking care of a sailboat from Jonathan who has a wealth of information. We would be back again to ask more questions and hear more sea stories. Kay's Gourmet breakfast is wonderful and the beach is only a block away within a short walk to restaurants with local catch. Jon & Julie

Experience of a Lifetime!

5 on July 28, 2016

We were tired of regular hotels and even B&B experiences so decided to do something super different. Had an open mind about the trip and treated it as an adventure. And we were not disappointed! Just the overall experience of being on a boat was very romantic and relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights and each night slept fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets wonderful and the pillows were awesome. I always bring my own pillow to any hotels but this time it stayed in the car! Breakfasts were a culinary art every single morning and no set dining time worked great for us as we love to workout before the breakfast walking for miles at the beach. Then after breakfast best time ever... do NOTHING.... just chill in the cockpit under the shade, fall asleep or even watch a dolphin swim by. I would totally recommend this experience as long as you are looking for a different & romantic and not Ritz Carlton kind of accommodations. We would definitely go back

Like Staying With Family

5 on July 14, 2016

Our stay was even better than we anticipated - it felt like we were staying with family. Dream Lover is not only beautiful and intriguing, but it's obvious that it's full of love and happiness. Kudos for doing what you love. Kay & Jonathan were so kind to Amanda and me, and the accomodations were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and the truly good coffee spoiled me. My Mr. Coffee will be such a letdown when I return home. We hope to visit again soon. Erika & Amanda

Enjoying Dream Lover

5 on July 07, 2016

We so enjoyed the Cook's hospitality and their lovely boat. It was a great finish to our stay at Anna Maria Island, Our daughter Ella will always remember the boat trip to see scenery and dolphins as we will! It was very relaxing and enjoyed getting to know our hosts & Skipper, too! Great concept!!! Jan, Stacey, & Ella

Birthday & Anniversary Celebration

5 on June 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time on The Dream Lover this weekend. It was a special way to celebrate our birthdays and 24th Wedding Anniversary. We spent early mornings up on deck. The breakfasts were amazing. Love the area - so easy to walk to many restaurants, stores, and the beach. Kay and Jonathan are a wonderful couple with such a positive and healthy outlook on life. They are a joy to spend time with. Oh and Skipper too! It was a wonderful weekend. Sue & Jim Hughes

Many Great Sails

5 on June 24, 2016

What an amazing send off back to the real world. Our evening with Kay and Jonathan was very insightful - great conversation. Their hospitality was absolutely top notch. I must say we slept like babies and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast upon rising. The Cooks have so much to share and lot's of puppy love too! Hail Skipper! We will surely remember this excursion for years and many conversations to come. Tom & Teresa Stout

Watch out for those Cone Fish!

5 on June 23, 2016

The hospitality was wonderful. The meals are 5-star & the atmosphere was so warm & inviting. Nathan & I felt like it was our home even if it was only for a few days. Kay & Jonathan are truly blessed to have this freedom & be able to live this lifestyle every day. Nathan & I hope to be able to do the same one day. In all my years with Nathan I have never seen him happier than he was on the boat just being able to fish. He wanted nothing more than to just relax & he was able to accomplish that & so much more. I loved just being able to see him sooo happy & spend time with our hosts hearing so many wonderful stories We can't wait to do it again and are grateful to have made new friends. God Bless. Mariel & Nathan

What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast

5 on May 02, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a way to do it! Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view, and hearing their life's adventures, we have a beautiful experience and we're looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now leaving as friends.. Scot & Jane Harman

A Most Wonderful Experience!

5 on April 30, 2016

We had a MOST wonderful experience staying aboard the yacht Dream Lover! The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all,Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truely how to "live life." You can be sure that everyone we know will hear about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5-star rating. We will most certainly be back again. John & Kristine Barrett

Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast

5 on April 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

What A Neat Experience!

5 on March 26, 2016

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice & comfy. I loved waking up to water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol

First Time Staying on a Sailboat

4.8 on March 17, 2016

This was our first time staying on a sailboat and I have to admit it seemed a little awkward that we would be staying in tight quarters with a couple we did not know. The minute we stepped onto the Dream Lover all of our hesitations were alleviated! Kay welcomed us with open arms as if we had known her forever! We were having such a nice time with Kay, Jonathan and their cute little dog Skipper that we almost missed the sunset on the beach. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Kay is a wonderful cook and both of them were very entertaining to be with. The location couldn't be better either. We were able to walk to everything, shopping, bars, resterauunts and the beach. It was so nice sitting on the deck of the boat that we actually never made it to the beach other than for a walk or to see the sunset. Great weekend! Thank you Kay, Jonathan, and Skipper!

A Rexlaxing Weekend

4.8 on February 13, 2016

This has been a unique way to spend a relaxing weekend - Boat & Breakfast! Comfortable accommodations and salon. I felt as though we were visiting family - so comfortable - spending time with our hosts talking about our lives and the journey we have traveled through life. Totally casual & comfortable conversation. Life moves along so fast - this slowed us down to relaxation mode. Breakfast was "FAB" - chocolate waffles w/ raspberry sauce & bacon - Perfection! This was a wonderful experience. John & Howard

A Unique Experience!

4.8 on February 05, 2016

This has been a fun and unique experience! I've never spent the night on a boat before! I loved opening the hatch and having the night breeze softly blow in the cabin. The breakfast was "perfectly paleo" - just as I requested - it was great! Life is Good! Karen & Craig

A Chance to Slow Down and Enjoy the Experience

5 on December 22, 2015

This adventure has made our anniversary weekend so special. We really enjoyed the chance to slow down and enjoy the company and conversation aboard. Kay's breakfast was amazing and has set a standard that I can only hope to match when we get And Jonathan did something I never expected: turned Robert onto loving the water and boats. Even though our hosts thought our first night aboard was rough because of the wind and choppy water, we haven't slept so well in a long time. We are so appreciative that this sojourn has given Robert & I a chance to reconnect and rekindle our marriage. We will definitely be back! Hannah & Robert

Extra Special 25th Wedding Anniversary

5 on December 21, 2015

What a wonderful way to make our 25th Wedding Anniversary extra special. The hosts were fantastic; had laughs, stories & adventures. We will never forget this and will be one of the stories told by us. We found new friends here on this trip! Jim & Tracy

Our First Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 26, 2015

What a wonderful time! This was out first bed and breakfast and it was great! It is good to be able to lay back and relax without being in a hurry. With our busy life we needed it. We appreciated our hosts' time and care. Ely and Armando Ortiz

Christine's Birthday

5 on October 24, 2015

What a great adventure for Christine's birthday - doing almost nothing except enjoying Dream Lover's wonderful hospitality and sharing an important event in our lives. The conversations were the best part, but gentle rocking, bright sunshine, soft bed, gentle breeze and marvelous food were also treasures we will remember fondly, and of course Skipper was a highlight. What a life! Christine and Dean Sparks Vero Beach

Sunset Harbor Tour was a Peak Experience!

5 on October 03, 2015

This was a first for us - a "boat & breakfast"! The accomodations were wonderful and cozy, the hosts affable, and Skipper, the dog, playful. Our favorite was the sunset boat tour with dolphins paying us a visit! We liked this life-style where you voyage together as the "world comes to you"! Patty & Larry

This is better than a Bed & Breafast - it's like staying with friends!

5 on August 29, 2015

While visiting family in Bradenton, we stopped here for a unique B&B experience. Who ever heard of a Boat & Breakfast? Intriguing! So we met Kay and Jonathan, so easy to talk to. We so enjoyed our time together. We had a nice dinner at the Bridge Street Bistro, overlooking a beautiful sunset over the Gulf, then followed it up with an ice cream. Yum! After a good night's sleep, we were served a delicious eggs benedict on a flaky croissant. Delightful! Can't wait to tell this stay to our friends. Earl & Vicki Kester Ormond Beach, FL

Best Vacation Ever!

5 on August 16, 2015

We spent the best vacation ever! We enjoyed our hosts' company as well as Skipper. Love the "house", our hosts openness to us and our conversation. It added a special touch to our "stay-cation". Evelith & Eddy

Best night's sleep I ever had - 9 hours!

5 on August 09, 2015

We enjoyed the peace and the wonderful food! I was worried I wouldn't be able to sleep on a boat and slept for 9 hours the 1st night. Hasn't happened in years .... We really loved Skipper! Shelly & Brian Hussey

Great "4th of July" Weekend

5 on July 06, 2015

Our “4th of July” weekend was great from the neighborhood restaurants - to the fireworks - to the yummy food - to the best coffee and to Dream Lover’s amazing comfy captains quarters. This experience has made us think outside the box (house) ha,ha, at living your dream and a downsized life style! Danny & Kim Lynn

Gratitude & Appreciation

5 on May 12, 2015

There are no words to express the gratitude and appreciation we have for the opportunity to share in Dream Lover's world of comfort, peace, and relaxation. This is an anniversary that we will never forget. We enjoyed our time aboard Dream Lover, but most of all, we've enjoyed our conversations with our hosts, Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper,too!) Christina & Keven Allen, lake Worth, FL

Very relaxing weekend

5 on April 29, 2015

Loved the weather, the awesome breakfast and the entire experience of being onboard Dream Lover. Very relaxing weekend. We felt at home and enjoyed just laying around watching the boats and the people. And Skipper is a very special dog! It's been a great experience. Carmen Stonecipher & Steve Russell

Spending the Afternoon Sharing Stories & Sipping Wine on Deck

5 on April 14, 2015

Spending the afternoon, sitting on the deck of Dream Lover, sharing stories and sipping wine was all this lady needed to reset. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was delish, and Skipper was an excellent addition to the extra cuddles I needed. We will be back. And we enjoyed the peacefulness of the boat ride and harbor tour. Nickie & Kevin

Friends of the Family

5 on April 12, 2015

We felt as if we were staying with friends of the family aboard Dream Lover. The manatee and dolphin sightings were great but the best part of our stay was just sitting back and relaxing! It was an amazing way to spend our first anniversary! Terri & Jeff Spigarelli, Pittsburg, KS

Looking for An Adventure!

5 on April 06, 2015

We were looking for an adventure; we wanted a feel for the people in the area; we wanted to kick off our vacation with impact! - and we found all that here on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The hospitality was wonderful. food was great, we loved the boat tour, bed was comfy! and of course, the cocktails were awesome! Veronica & Don Nash

Absolutely Fabulous Weekend Experience!

5 on March 22, 2015

Great weather, Great Host and Hostess and Mascot (the Skipper). We've done quite a few B&B's over the past few years and I have done many coast to coast and this has to be the Best and Most Unique and quite enjoyable experience. The food was delicious and very creative. The company was wonderful and we're so glad to have made two new and wonderful friends. And we Love Skipper too, he is so much fun and very affectionate. "Dream Lover" is a world class, unique & unforgettable experience. Bill & Melody Grand Island, Florida

Our "Bucket List"

5 on March 19, 2015

We had so much fun fulfilling one of the items on our "bucket list." The food was unforgettably delicious! Enjoyed our chats and our hosts' generous hospitality. Waking up each morning to a beautiful day and the remarkable scenery was pure pleasure! We had am wonderful time.! Dave & Teresa Schanski, Perry, MI

We Loved Our Stay on the "Love Boat"

5 on March 07, 2015

Bus and I loved our stay on the "Love Boat." Everything was just great, the breakfasts, the harbor tour and the digs. Our stay here was awesome. Skipper added just the right amount of dog love to the mix. Kay & Jonathan are perfect hosts - informative and helpful. We really enjoyed everything about the Dream Lover and would love to return someday. Sue & Bus Stillwell, Slocum Station, Ohio

From Snowmobiling to Sunbathing

5 on March 07, 2015

From snowmobiling last week to sunbathing on the deck of Dream Lover this week! Our bones have thawed, or bodies are full of delicious foods and our minds at ease back to the snow of the Catskill Mountains - but we can do it , we've been restored, revived and rejuvenated. A once-in-a-lifetime experience. This memory will be cherished for a long time, but I certainly hope to return. My father, Captain John Langseder, would've loved this as much as I and it was special to celebrate his memory in this way. Rodney Jester & Amanda Langseder

What a wonderful 3 days aboard Dream Lover!

5 on March 04, 2015

It was a truly awesome experience! Kay's breakfasts were delicious and creative! We thoroughly enjoyed our tour on the "2nd day" and Jonathan was a great tour guide. Carl has met his match with story telling! My two most favorite things were sitting on deck in the morning watching the pelicans dive bomb and the gentle rocking of the boat lulling me to sleep at night!! Skipper is cute as a button!!! Jody & Carl Eichenlaub

I Feel Right at Home

5 on February 27, 2015

Hospitality can't be beat. Harbor cruise by someone in the know - Capt Jonathan - was most informative -was what sets this setting apart from all others. I have de-stressed wonderfully. Wonderful, unique experience aboard this yacht - one I won't forget. It is to be cherished. Karen R from Ohio

Awesome Experience

5 on February 12, 2015

We had the most "awesome" experience ever aboard Dream Lover!! We had a wonderful time and I'm already thinking of our next trip. I think it was a year from our originally scheduled trip and Kay was a "Godsend". The food was wonderful!! Jonathan's harbor tour was "beautiful". I was a little nervous when I saw their dinghy, "Bad Dog", but glad I overcame my fears to see the hidden ports of the area only possible by boat. Rob and I have an experience and memories made on this trip to last a lifetime. GO NAVY!! and "Skipper" too. Carrie & Rob

One of the Best Birthday Experiences of My Life

5 on February 03, 2015

One of the best birthday experiences of my life. The hospitality, cooking,and great company aboard Dream Lover Boat and Breakfast will go unmatched. From the wine & cheese, to Skipper's hugs and kisses, the sailing stories, our "5+ minutes of organ and the five French Sauces, we've enjoyed every minute. This has proved to be such a relaxing experience in our early parenthood days.

A Unique to Spend Our Anniversary

5 on September 07, 2014

What a unique way to spend our anniversary. The Cook's hospitality and cooking was great! As dog lovers, Skipper was a treasure to have aboard. Dream Lover was so comfortable and inviting - we will be back to stay with our new found friends! What a wonderful memory! Maribeth & Frank.

Dream Boat was just spectacular!

5 on August 17, 2014

The Dream Boat was just spectacular!! Wonderful accommodations - "Bed & Breakfast" plush, out of this world - food simply delicious. We enjoyed Skipper, the puppy therapy, too, We will definitely do it again.. What a way to live the dream... Dave, Leanne, & Claire

Making Our Honeymoon Special!

5 on July 07, 2014

Taking our honeymoon aboard the yacht Dream Lover was special - Kay is an amazing chef … and Jonathan is a spectacular tour guide and charming story teller! And Skipper is the cutest thief I’ve ever been licked by… We look forward to visiting again on our anniversary. Christy & Greg Griffin.

What away to start our lives together in Florida!

5 on June 22, 2014

We had such a relaxing evening and beautiful morning aboard Dream Lover! There aren't too many things in this world that beat an amazing Brunch on a yacht such as Dream Lover. We love this lifestyle and loved sharing it with the Cooks. This stay might have launch Al's new retirement career - marine woodworking. Amy & Al

A perfect post graduation decompression location for Don

5 on May 25, 2014

It couldn't have been any better. Beautiful weather, great hosts, wonderful food. And nothing, but nothing makes you feel more special than being treated like a potato chip! Thanks to Skipper (lick lick lick)! We'll always cherish the memories of the long walks down the pier! Debby Appel, Riverdale, NY

A Memorable 10th Anniversary

5 on May 19, 2014

Staying aboard Dream Lover made our 10 year anniversary a truly memorable one! From the welcome wine and cheese to the delicious breakfasts (Kay is truly a gourmet cook!), to the ride on the dinghy where were able to see dolphins up close and in action, every moment on and off board, Dream Lover will stay with us for the rest of our lives! John & Kelly Renye, Philadelphia, PA

A Super Great Time!

5 on May 07, 2014

What a wonderful opportunity to stay aboard "Dream Lover". What a ship, we had a super great time and slept better rocked to sleep that we ever had at home. This yacht is such a paradise here in sunny Florida. The breakfast was delicious !!! Greg & Judy Denard, Washington, GA

Amazing Breakfast !!!

5 on May 07, 2014

Vika and I had a wonderful stay aboard Dream Lover and we look forward to visiting again in the future. The breakfast was amazing !!! We will be telling all our friends about our trip. Mike & Vika Ott, Tampa, Florida

What a Great Experience!

5 on April 23, 2014

Staying aboard Dream Lover was such a great experience - fantastic hospitality & a phenomenal breakfast. Kathleen obviously thought it was "cool" !! And the harbor tour was one of those memorable experiences in life. Mitch & Kathleen Plyter, Winter Springs, Florida

Our Birthday Weekend Aboard Dream Lover

5 on April 14, 2014

We simply adorned our birthday weekend aboard Dream Lover and the accommodations were lovely! , oh, and Skipper was pure entertainment for us! This was such a relaxing getaway! Jeremy & Amanda Bernauer

A Delightful Time Aboard Dream Lover

5 on March 24, 2014

We had a delightful time aboard Dream Lover. Kay's delicious breakfasts and Jonathan's boat tour made it extra special. And thanks for Skipper too! Judy and Tim Burke (Bethel, CT)

There are no coincidences in life.

5 on March 14, 2014

I learned a long time ago there are no coincidences in life. No surprise then that I would be divinely guided through Bed & Breakfast to spend my 30th anniversary aboard the "Dream Lover":. What a peaceful and relaxed 4 nights and days. The Cooks made it very easy for Gary and I to make ourselves at home. And Skipper is just the icing on the cake!! I loved spending time with that little lamb chop! We have a lifetime to savor the memories made here. Diane & Gary Sullivan

A Slice of Heaven

5 on February 26, 2014

We enjoyed the warm hospitality, excellent breakfast and the experience of "camping out" on a boat (Dream Lover), something we've never done before. We had a wonderful harbor tour. For us Ohioans, this was a slice of heaven in a most dreary and long winter. We will share this with friends so they may find Dream Lover. Liz & Jerry August

Suprise Destination!

5 on February 20, 2014

I didn't know what I was getting into but my wife was driving to Bradenton as our destination. What a great time we had with Skipper, Kay, and Jonathan aboard Dream Lover. We had a wonderful weekend of human (and other species) interactions, wonderful company, good food,and all a wonderful adventure for both of us. Joni & Julio

A Gracious & Open-hearted Welcome

5 on January 28, 2014

We received such a gracious and open-hearted welcome from the Cooks as we boarded Dream Lover. From beautiful Skipper to the thoughtful, delicious & lucious breakfast to the amazing location of Dream Lover, we have had the trip of a lifetime & a boat-full of memories for our son, who grew in confidence & valor during these 24 hours. We will do it again! Joe, Claire & Martin (aka the Admiral)

An Experience of a Lifetime

5 on January 15, 2014

When I was looking for a place to surprise my wife for her birthday, I never thought this experience will be this wonderful. The welcoming was very warm. We felt like in family. The cheese & wine in the evening was wonderful. Bedroom was great and the breakfast was romantic. My wife was delighted! It is really enjoyable when you meet people that make you feel like home. We can't forget Skipper, the amazing "kid". Carlos

We truly enjoyed our stay on Dream Lover

5 on January 05, 2014

This was exactly the break we needed to relax and get ready to work again. The Cooks were very accomodating, great hosts, chefs, and gave us complete access to the entire vessel. We also enjoyed the Skipper & Lucille Show! Tom, Stephanie, Jamie, & Yvonne

An experience of a lifetime!

5 on November 14, 2013

This has been an experience of a lifetime! Wonderful food and hospitality were above and beyond what we expected. This was an adventure that everyone should try at least once in a lifetime Can't wait to do this again and bring our daughters! JR & Julie Hansen

Our Overnight Experience On The "Dream Lover"

5 on October 30, 2013

Our overnight experience on the "Dream Lover" was wonderful! Breakfast was exceptional! We went up to Anna Maria and enjoyed the pier! Terri Patwell

Our Unforgettable 18th Wedding Anniversary

5 on October 16, 2013

The Cooks made our 18th Wedding Anniversary special and we had a wonderful time. Dream Lover is so comfortable - but what makes this so wonderful is how Kay and Jonathan are so welcoming. Breakfast - yum! Amy set this all up as a surprise. Russ & Amy Sprague

Best 50th Birthday Ever!

5 on September 28, 2013

The Cooks made my 50th Birthday ever so wonderful! The two days aboard Dream Lover were filled with so much laughter, wine, and Rum pancakes! We will be back! Patty & Ted McKenna.

Perfect Cinnamon Rolls!

5 on August 26, 2013

What a delightful stay on the "Dream Lover." The Cooks helped create the perfect birthday weekend. The good company and comfortable accomodations were more than we imagined. We won't forget our adventure, Skipper, or the cinnamon rolls anytime soon! Everything was perfect - we are so GRATEFUL. Kenya & Dan Leonard

What a Wonderful Way to Celebrate Our 18th Anniversary!

5 on July 30, 2013

It was so great to spend the past few days & nights aboard Dream Lover. We have had such a great time relaxing on the boat and puttering around Bradenton Beach. I don't know what we are going to do for breakfast now....the Cooks seriously spoiled the two of us. Both mornings we woke to such deliciousness! Kay & Jonathan are such a wonderful couple - we've really enjoyed getting to know them and hearing their stories. Being the animal-lover that I am - I have had the BEST time playing with Skipper, too. I am going to miss him! And we loved the harbor tour aboard 'Bad Dog.' We both enjoyed our time out on the water immensely! This was a perfect way to celebrate our 18th anniversary. Julie &Sean Ryan, (Bradenton, FL)

Celebrating Our 22nd Anniversary

5 on July 22, 2013

We are so appreciative of the Cooks genuine hospitality sharing their home with us. This was a unique way of celebrating our 22nd anniversary & we will always treasure it! We were so blessed that the weather held our for our "Bad Dog" excursion & that we also had "puppy therapy" with Skipper and may God bless them everyday as they touch the lives of others. Chris & Fran, Tampa, Florida

A Most wonderful and perfect 75th Birthday

5 on July 02, 2013

Even though not perfect weather (rain) it was a most wonderful stay aboard Dream Lover and a perfect 75th Birthday for Charlie We loved Skipper (the Entertainment Puppy) and the accomodations, very relaxed and most enjoyable. Charlie, Deborah & Ryan

What A Blast!

5 on June 20, 2013

My wife planned this as a surprise for our 45th anniversary celebration and it was a Celebration of a lifetime! The Cooks made us feel like family on their beautiful boat, Dream Lover, while treating us to a scrumptious brunch fit for a king! Our accommodations were beautiful & quite private, with service for every need just a shout away. Our harbor tour on board the "Bad Dog" was great with excellent narration by Captain Jonathan. These folks will remain in our memories, as will the entire experience, as a genuine couple who we will be proud to consider friends. We hope our paths will cross again in the near future. Bob & Sandy Sampson

25th Anniversary Celebration

5 on June 11, 2013

The two days we stayed aboard has provided fabulous memories for our 25th anniversary celebration trip! We will always remember the scrumptious meals and the wonderful dolphin sight seeing tour. The Cooks provided an excellent home away from home experience that we will treasure! It was a pleasure to get to know them. Tim & Debbie Strever Winter Springs, Florida

Best Night's Sleep

4.8 on June 08, 2013

We had the best night's sleep aboard Dream Lover we've had in years. Kay and Jonathan's hospitality was wonderful. We had a wonderful time even though Tropical Storm Andrea came through. Amy & Joe

A Perfect Way to start a trip in Florida

5 on June 03, 2013

The Boat, the View, the Harbor Tour, were only surpassed by the wonderful hospitality the host and hostess (the Cooks) showed us. We thank them for sharing their wonderful lifestyle with us. Will &Joe

What A Pleasure!

5 on May 19, 2013

What a pleasure! Such a nice couple and a great boat to match. Living in town (Lakeland) it is wonderful to get back on the water and spend a restful evening & morning with you folks. We've been debating about getting back into sailing and seeing how much you both enjoy the lifestyle is enough to convince anyone of the wonderful effect sailing has on the soul. Thank you for a great diversion to the everyday life we live. Much fun and laughter to you both. Lee & Deborah Lallance Lakeland, Florida

Enjoyng the few days of "Live Aboard" experience

4.8 on May 14, 2013

We had a marvelous time, enjoyed the few days of "Live Aboard" experience. Very much enjoyed staying on a classic yacht. Food was great, the people incharge, are wonderful and very interesting to visit with. Would highly recommend coming and enjoying this fine yacht and these lovely people. Sam & Joella Bass May 13, 2013

A Dream Come True

5 on April 05, 2013

Maria and I had the most wonderful time EVER with Kay & Jonathan aboard the Dream Lover. Really...truly...a dream come true. We loved making it our own 'Love Boat' (remember the music!)... listening to tunes of Bobby Darin, South Pacific and Gilligan's Island. The yacht was perfect, hospitality and generosity remarkable. The entire atmosphere is just stunning.... the breeze, the sun,the harbor, the sky... the complete on-the-water experience and treated like just the right mix of guest and friends. Oh yes... the breakfasts were...FIVE FORKS!! Totally delicious. Oh yes... remember.. the 'Dark & Stormy'..... sooo good! Maria and I have an unforgettable and touching memory of this and Dream Lover. BillJ

Most excellent

4.8 on March 18, 2013

I just have to say, my wife "stumbled" upon this gem and for my 51st birthday, we spent a night on the sail boat, the Dream Lover, and we had theeeee BEST time! It exceeded our expectations; the convenience to walk the beach at night, find great restaurants, enjoy the spectacular sunset with a little wine, a most amazing breakfast AND a harbor tour with the captain...just saying, it was all amazing. The weather totally cooperated, as did the dolphins but I won't forget this one...Thanks to my wife and to the Cookes!

Absolutely the Best!

5 on August 15, 2012

I made reservations with Kay and Jonathan as a surprise for my partner's birtrhday. WOW! What an incredible weekend vacation Kay and Jonathan are absolutely wonderful and we had great conversations throughout our stay. The boat is absolutely beautiful and was everything I could have hoped for and more. Upon arrival we were greeted by both Kay and Jonathan who chatted with us a bit then gave us a tour of the boat and overview of our stay. We were then treated to wine and cheese before we settled in. We came and went as we pleased during out stay, felt very welcomed throughout and could never say enough about the hospitality we received. We stayed in the main cabin which was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. That made for a very restful night. On waking, we were greeted with a friendly "Good Morning" and a full breakfast that was divine!! Fresh squeezed orange juice, fruit bowl, bacon, coffee and the famous "Bananas Foster French Toast". We were in heaven!!! If you are looking for oustanding hospitality, a unique experience in accomodations, great food, great conversation and an overall beautiful stay we definitely recommend Kay & Jonathan's Dream Lover Boat and Breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

great night aboard the Dream Lover

4.6 on May 15, 2012

First time in the Bradenton Beach area and was pleasantly surprised. Kay and Jonathan were terrific hosts and the boat was in a great location in the marina just down the street from local bars and restaurants (and the beach). Dolphins routinely play under the bridge near the boat. Although a quick stay, it was a pleasure. Will definitely stay with them again next time I am in the area.

Wow, get this on your bucket list!

5 on March 31, 2012

We had such a lovely stay last night on the Dream Lover. Kay and Jonathan were such gracious hosts and we were so comfortable and relaxed. Beautiful sail boat, clean and very comfortable accomodations you cannot go wrong staying with them. The wine and cheese & crackers were a sweet touch as we watched the dolphins play and swim all around the boat. We truly enjoyed their company and learning the history of the boat and of them. We have stayed at 30+ B&Bs and this beautiful place (and amazing location) is certainly among the top. Breakfast was scrumptious....fresh squeezed juice, fruits, croissants, scrambled eggs and lemon curd plus Kay went out of her way to make a smoothie for my husband. Walk to restaurants and beach and forget your cell phone and laptop- this is a great getaway for even just one night...but you will want to stay for more!!!

Wonderful Choice for Vacation

5 on March 14, 2012

We enjoyed the warm and friendly atmosphere. The breakfast on deck were creative and delicious. The dingy ride before breakfast was very enjoyable and exciting,especially seeing the dolphins up close and the white pelicans. Had a great couple of days. If you like to play games this is the place to come to.Phase10 Mexican train, They love to play games. Charles & Pat DAvolio

Looking for something different?

5 on March 08, 2012

If you are adventurous and looking for something a little different in an escape from hotels and resorts give the Boat and Breakfast a try. My husband and I spent two nights aboard with our two wonderful hosts, Kay and Jonathan. The breakfasts were great, the room spacious, and the setting was perfect; we even had a pod of dolphins swimming near us. Great for couples.

Quaint and Friendly B&B

4.4 on January 21, 2012

Kay and Jonathan were fantastic hosts. The boat itself was quaint and clean. The food was amazing. Kay was very kind to keep in mind our food allergies, and still managed to wow us with breakfast. We had just as much fun exploring Anna Maria Island as we did chatting with our hosts. I would definitely recommend the Dream Lover to any of my friends.

A Rewarding Mini-Vacation

5 on June 13, 2011

My wife & I love the water & water-related activities. This "mini-vacation" was a surprise birthday gift. She did not know where we were going, but knew it would be 2 nite stay. She knew to wear casual clothes & comfortable shoes. Using our GPS to get there, brought us to a marina. There was no bed & breakfast or lodging facility anywhere in sight. I told her I would ask for information at the marina about where we would be staying. I left her in the car, as I made a phone call to Kay to see if I could look over the "facilities". I was welcomed to come aboard & check it out. This I did & was very positively impressed! At the car I told my wife (Candance) that the place was near-by. Taking our suitcases, we began to walk to the end of the pier where the 54 ft. sailboat was tied up. "Where are we going?" my wife repeatedly said. Finally I told this was where we would be lodging for the next 2 nites. She could hardly believe it, but good sport that she was, she climbed aboard and was thrilled with the host, hostess, and the facilities. Kay & Jonathan were fun to be with. They greeted us with appetizers & wine. They were very knowledgable about near-by restaurants. We loved their recommended restaurants. The breakfasts they served on the boat were gourmet treats. We were also treated to a boat tour on their dinghy, "Bad Dog." Also, to make this trip more rewarding, I bought two lottery scratch-off tickets (one for Candance & one for me). My ticket produced the usual zilch ("nada"). Hers, however produced a $2,500. winner. This was a rewarding trip indeed! Candance told me later that this had been the best week-end of her life. Wow! -- Raymond & Candance

Unique B&B Experience

4.0 on May 17, 2011

I'm always looking for unique ways to celebrate my husband's birthday whether it be a zip-lining adventure, an afternoon playing with tiger cubs or an all you can eat party in a chocolate store. This year I kept the streak alive with a charming overnight stay onboard the Dream Lover. Our hosts, Kay and Jonathan (Yes, that's Captain Cook) and their dog Skipper welcomed us aboard like long lost family. We enjoyed a beautiful breezy afternoon chatting topside over a nice glass of wine and some snacks. Kay and Jonathan gave us lots of suggestions for places to dine and we spent the evening exploring the area. Later that night after dinner we lounged on deck some more - enjoying the night air. Our accommodations in the captains quarters gave us a first hand taste of what living on a boat is like from the gentle rocking and splashing sounds against the hull to the unusual blender-like action when you flushed the head (that's boating lingo for toilet to you land lubbers). Just two blocks off the sand, we took a 3 mile walk on the beach the next morning and came back to a wonderful breakfast and generous amounts of coffee! Then Jonathan treated us to a little tour in and around the surrounding marinas on their dinghy Bad Dog. It was the perfect way to cap off the stay. If you are looking for a unique place, if the idea of life on a boat intrigues you, if you are willing to exchange the cookie cutter experience of a chain motel for a one of a kind, authentically nautical overnight experience (with all the quirks that entails) this is the place for you.

A fabulous, not to be missed, experience

5 on March 28, 2011

Staying aboard a large sailboat was just plain cool. Beautiful accommodations great location, very relaxing and truly nice, interesting hosts. We stayed 4 nights and it was as memorable a stay as my wife and I have ever had anywhere. Go, enjoy conversations with Kay and Jonathan and eat dinner at the French restaurant a two block walk away. You will be enthusiastically telling friends about your stay for the rest of your life. Cheers, Bruce and Judy

Joyful holiday on a boat

5 on July 12, 2010

Kay and Jonathan and their perky litttle dog Skipper form a cheerful team on their lovely sailing boat moored at the Bradenton Beach Marina. They welcome you on board with wine, cheese and sparkling information about the local folks and the history of this island. After your island dinner (for which they have fine recommendations), you return to your holiday boat home as the sun sets over the gulf to watch the dolphins play in the harbor. Then you will be rocked to sleep in one of their sweet and comfy bunk beds or nestle together in their elegant state room with its own private bath and shower. Kay will be up early preparing you a luscious breakfast before sending you on your way to explore the island, its long white sands, its azure sea (perfect for a swim), its many gift shops. Or maybe you'll just curl up on the deck with a good book or watch the pelicans diving off the end of the pier for fish scraps the fisherman have cleaned off their catch. Or maybe you'll engage in conversation with Kay and Jonathan, your wonderful hosts, who will enthrall you with stories and make you laugh until your endorphins are swimming. This is how it was for me on my May visit this year. It all adds up to an enchanting vacation and a memory I will relish for the rest of my life.


4.0 on June 02, 2010

We spent the night of 5/29/10 aboard Dream Lover. We enjoy doing unique things, and this fit the bill. We were greeted with wine and cheese while viewing dolphins frolicking nearby. The boat owners are very pleasant and it was enjoyable getting to know them and learning about the boat. We were served an awesome breakfast on deck. Skipper, the Bichon Frise on board, was a joy. Overall, a great experience.

DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast)


  • Nightly Rate $199 - $225
  • Reviews (85) 5.0
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9417240699

View details