Recent Reviews in Fish Haven, Idaho

Top notch bed and breakfast.. at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2018

We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed being at the Bluebird Inn .We stayed in the hummingbird room and had a delightful waterfall sound the whole evening with our windows open

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2018

I hope someday I will revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


18th Stay at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2018

I have stayed at the Bluebird 18 years in a row and the quality level has always been outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Love the place we will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Bear Lake retreat at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2018

This was so fun to stay at this quaint area of Bear Lake..It was like spending the night at grandma house and she waited on you hand and foot. So serene and relaxing. We will definitely do this again. Thanks Cindy and Cindys mother in law... Sherry

View more reviews for this inn


A Treasure in Bear Lake at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2018

The Bluebird Inn is a treasure in the valley. It’s location to the lake, recreation areas and eating establishments is truly convenient. The restoration of an old homestead into a pleasing spacious bed & breakfast was genius. The rooms are very large , high ceilings and personal bathrooms attached are private & cozy. So many lovely antique items from years gone by adorn the common areas. The yard, pond & hottub add atmosphere to the beauty of Bear Lake vacationing. The hostess is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend you have a relaxing stay.....you’ll come again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2018

Beautiful inn and gorgeous view. So relaxing to sit on the porch and read while looking out at Bear Lake. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2018

It was very peaceful at the Inn. We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved all the beautiful flowers in the garden!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply stellar! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2018

The grounds, the home itself, the room! So clean, gorgeous, pristine..decorated so beautifully.. Very quiet, comfortable, super clean. Just loved this place and our fantastic hostess with the mostess, Cindy! What a gorgeous breakfast she prepared.. and such a lovely hostess. Everything was wonderful, including the fabulous lake front property view! Love this place! Its a must!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with fabulous view at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

We were lucky enough to get to spend one night at the idillic Bluebird Inn. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the lake. We had a really fun dinner up the street at Coopers. Breakfast was perfect for another day of site seeing. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Simly the BEST!!!!! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Cindy and Kip are wonderful folks and the home is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappointed at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We have stayed at the Bluebird many times and are never disappointed. If you want to enjoy a beautiful sunrise over the lake, stay in the Beehive room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

This was an absolutely wonderful Bed and Breakfast experience. The view of Bear Lake is fantastic. Cindy was a gracious host and very helpful in giving us a history of the area. We would definitely stay there again and have highly recommended the Bluebird Inn to our friends and family Gary & Monica

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Outstanding get away location, highly recommend grabbing a night or two here. Staff is amazing. The history in the home is very interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We spent one night on our way to Yellowstone/Jackson Hole. The inn was clean, comfortable and inviting. Our hostess was friendly and served a wonderful breakfast. The property is beautiful. We would certainly go back if we are ever in that area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating a Birthday at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This was our first time to the Bear Lake area and the Bluebird Inn B&B was the perfect place to stay! The restored farmhouse and the beautiful manicured grounds overlooking Bear Lake made for the ideal location. We stayed in the Anniversary Room. It was clean and cozy with a very comfortable bed and our private bathroom was clean and accommodating. The view of the lake out the windows was spectacular. A delicious breakfast with endless coffee was provided the next morning by our exceptional hosts Cindy and Kip. We highly recommend the Bluebird Inn B&B for your next visit to Bear Lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and breakfast next to Bear Lake. at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This little bed and breakfast is a quaint place to stay right next to bear lake on the west side. The service was excellent, always a good breakfast in the morning, enough towels, blankets, etc. This is an ideal place to spend a quiet get away or a good place to stay while doing activities around the lake. There are lots of options of things to do so if you have the time it is worth spending a few days here.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We highly recommended Kip and Cindy's beautiful bed and breakfast! The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was exceptional down to the beautiful plate of homemade cookies! And Kip and Cindy were delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This Jewel sits on a hill overlooking a splendid, "undiscovered" Caribbean- blue lake on the Northeast Idaho-Utah border. It has all the creature comforts including scrumptious breakfasts that vary daily. The proprietors are super friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. Each room, clean and fresh, has a different theme, size, shape and view. You will meet fascinating guests. I sat by an astronomer and NASA engineer on their way the the Great American Eclipse on my last visit. The prices are very affordable and include the gourmet breakfast, cookies coffee, tea, soft drinks, water available throughout the day. My wife and I have come from Louisiana to the Blue Bird Inn for 10 out of the last 15 years; it is by far our favorite vacation "home."

View more reviews for this inn


Night away from the world at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

From the moment we walked in it was quiet, peaceful, warm and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. We so enjoyed our stay and we will be back. We sat on the front porch for a while and looked out over the lake and didn't want to leave. We could have sat there for hours.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable Honeymoon at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Our stay was ideal! We wanted a quiet and romantic getaway at a really lovely place; we found that at the Bluebird Inn! Cindy and Kip were so kind and helpful. The food was magnificent. The views and grounds were stunning, and we were so close to everything we wanted to do at Bear Lake. We even extended our vacation an extra day so that we could enjoy the Bluebird Inn just a little longer. We absolutely loved it, and we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay!! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Hosts were very interactive, willing to do everything to make our stay the best ever. Breakfast was scrumptious again with service beyond expectations and with quite a variety of tastes. Rooms are taken care of with great detail. Outstanding overall. We have already scheduled another 3-night visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional b&b at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Driving from Salt Lake City to Jackson hole Wyoming stayed one night here and was pleasantly surprised at beauty of property across street from Bear Lake...beautiful. Cool breeze from open windows in Bee Hive room were great. Gourmet breakfast was outstanding and our hostess offered plenty of refills. I should have closed windows before sleeping, heard road noise thru night but could have been quieter with windows closed. No a/c but it was 45 degrees at night so pleasantly cool. Fresh baked cookies and chocolates in the room were a nice surprise and bath and body products were provided in bathroom. Live it!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a bed and breakfast at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

The bluebird inn was such an adorable place, we felt very comfortable and right at home. We stayed in the bluebird room and it was perfect. We stayed 2 nights and both breakfasts we DELICIOUS. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast and sleep on Bear Lake at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2017

Hostess Cindy and her mother in law (beautiful woman) are gracious hostesses for a beautifully presented and delicious breakfast. We stayed in the Hummingbird room and were lulled to sleep by the outdoor water feature.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Bluebird Inn at Bear Lake-June 2017 at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2017

The owners Kip & Cindy were such great hosts! The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were spacious and very clean,the landscaping is beautiful and very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Was a lovely respite. at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

We were very pleased with our room, the view, and the owners were very pleasant and not at all intrusive on our privacy. Every amenity had been thought of to make us comfortable during our stay. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. All in all, it was a pleasant stay at the Bluebird Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I enjoyed everything about our stay at The Bluebird Inn. The view of the lake was beautiful, the hot tub was very relaxing, room was impeccably clean, delicious food, and the owners were very personable and made us feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene Tranquility at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Clean. Attractive decor. Beautiful yard. View to Bear Lake from our room. Watched the deer eat the apples on the trees in the yard. Fantastic breakfasts each morning. Friendly and accommodating and knowledgeable hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven on the lake at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

This is a favorite place for us to slip away to. Cindy and Kip welcome us each time with those wonderful chocolates, fresh baked cookies reflect their amazingly thoughtful details. Oh breakfast skillfully created to enjoy. Our room was so romantic as this visit there were thunderstorms over the lake the view from our room was a front row delight and not to forget the fantastic fireplace gracing the room, a great weekend! The front porch is so welcoming with a warm cup of coffee easily accessible in the dining room. I must mention the glass enclosed breakfast area overlooking the lake and their amazing water features. It is the perfect place to step away to. Thank you, a lovely place on an amazing lake with color changes that rival the rainbow!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Bluebird Inn (4.86)
Top
check }