Recent Reviews in Fincastle, Virginia

Wonderful B & B at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

My first time staying at a B & B and it was wonderful. Came for my Son's wedding and the B & B was within walking distance which saved the hassle of parking and looking at hotels further away. The Victorian house is lovely, warm and very inviting with a lot of family history. My ground floor room was beautiful, with a huge king sized bed, overhead chandelier, fireplace and a very modern, large walk-in shower and lots of beautiful touches throughout. And the owners are just as friendly and warm as the house itself - lovely charming people who are genuinely interested in the well-being of their guests. To top off my stay, the following morning I had a delicious breakfast with home-made blueberry buckwheat pancakes and local maple syrup. A lovely way to end my visit. I highly recommend this B & B - you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

We just enjoyed the most amazing visit to Fincastle, VA. We stayed at the 25 E. Main Bed & Breakfast. Bobbie and Mitch are the most wonderful hosts that we have yet encountered! The home is an absolute master piece, our room was comfy and had every convenience that one could want, including a chilled bottle of water . We spent a delightful evening walking the lovely town and then sitting on the B&Bs back porch sipping wine with Bobbie and Mitch. Breakfast the next morning was served up with excellent coffee, pastry from the local bakery, fruit that was perfect, and the morning epic was their pancakes, cornmeal and blueberry, served with real maple syrup or locally raised honey. I have never eaten better pancakes in my life!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

We just enjoyed the most amazing visit to Fincastle, VA. We stayed at the 25 E. Main Bed & Breakfast. Bobbie and Mitch are the most wonderful hosts that we have yet encountered! The home is an absolute master piece, our room was comfy and had every convenience that one could want, including a chilled bottle of water . We spent a delightful evening walking the lovely town and then sitting on the B&Bs back porch sipping wine with Bobbie and Mitch. Breakfast the next morning was served up with excellent coffee, pastry from the local bakery, fruit that was perfect, and the morning epic was their pancakes, cornmeal and blueberry, served with real maple syrup or locally raised honey. I have never eaten better pancakes in my life!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Wonderful romantic weekend! Historic city between Troutville and Buchanan. We asked about local restaurants and we pleased with two great suggestions from owners. The breakfast was amazing! Saturday-apple danish, eggs, sausage, juice..Sunday- blueberry waffles, sausage, juice! Wine tasting was great! Very informative! A learning experience. We are already planning our return in May. We stayed in October 2016. Delightful owners..

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable Bed and Breakfast! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This is a remarkable bed and breakfast. If (and only if) you express an interest, the innkeepers will provide a wealth of information about the history of the home, its period furnishings, and Fincastle. Bobbie and Mitch are exceptional -- genuine in their caring and warmth. Expect gourmet in-room snacks and delicious made-to-order breakfasts. The bed and breakfast is beautiful, with unusually comfortable beds, individual climate control in the rooms, and recent bathroom additions including a walk-in-shower. Highly recommended with absolutely no complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Well Worth Your Travel - Best B&B at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

I stayed at 25 E Main for 2 nights in July, 2016. My daughter was getting married at a venue 2 houses away! The B&B was extremely comfortable (yes, it's air-conditioned for those high July temperatures!), beautiful, and the hosts were so very kind and hospitable. They make you feel so welcome and they go out of their way for anything you need .I would recommend this B&B even if I weren't in need of a sight directly in Fincastle - it's well worth the travel. Thank you Bobbie and Mitch! You have a wonderful business!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Overnight Stay at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

When I was looking for a place to stay after my nephews wedding I was looking for something that was well priced and convenient. I am so glad I found 25 E. Main B&B. We have a six month old baby and they were so accommodating!! The owners are the sweetest couple you will ever meet and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I am not exaggerating!! I would recommend this B&B to anyone that is looking for an outstanding accommodation in Fincastle!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }