Recent Reviews in Ferndale, California

Excellent stay in adorable Ferndale at The Redwood Suites (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Awesome, spacious suite right in downtown Ferndale. Dining at the VI was excellent, great complimentary breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Front desk to restaurant everything was perfect! Love the common room where we could sit with friends; food delicious (dinner and breakfast); town was great and loved meeting Karen the proprietor of the clothing store up the street. Highly recommend the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect Stay in a Victorian Village at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Ferndale is located in a ranch/farm area. The town is off the main highway but we found it with no trouble. We had late arrival after the lobby closed and they posted a welcome sign on the outside of the building with instructions for our stay. The room was gorgeous and very Victorian in apprearance, but included a lovely shower and wi-fi in the room. There was a lounge with ice and hot drinks available 24 hours. In the morning we were invited to the hotel restaurant (a steak house in the evening) and provided with a choice of breakfast options. Over all a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay. at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Loved our stay. It is a cute little town and all so welcoming. Our room was very nice and breakfast delicious. Loved sharing stories with other guest. Highly recommend the B and B. Thank you very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute Perfection! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

I have stayed at B&Bs through the US and Europe and can't think of a more delightful venue. The attention to design detail is impeccable, the service fantastic and the breakfast and snacks extremely tasty. For those looking for a Mendocino getaway I suggest you head a bit further north to the charming town of Ferndale instead.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we'd been able to stay another night! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We only had one night to spend in Ferndale, and the Gingerbread Mansion looked fascinating. It exceeded our expectations. The parlors downstairs are beautifully decorated but don't feel "overstuffed." We stayed in the Veneto room on the 3rd floor-completely worth the stair climb! Lovely, comfortable with hand painted murals on walls and ceilings-fun to wake up to in the morning. There was wine offered at tea, and all was delicious - breakfast yummy too. Inn staff were friendly, helpful and obviously love the mansion. Downtown shops and restaurants are only a block away. If we'd had another night, I would have tried out that fancy tub in our room (but the shower was fine).

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B on north coast! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Great owners & staff. Great food & decor.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best. at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We have stayed in many B&Bs all over the country but this ranks as one of the best. When we arrived, almost all of the guests were downstairs in the beautifully decorated Victorian rooms enjoying complementary wine (four to choose from) salami, cheese, crackers and many cookie and cakes. Every room is spacious and all have huge bathrooms with claw foot bathtubs. Breakfast was also very generous and delicious. If for no other reason, please visit because of the Victorian town of Ferndale. It was like something you see in the movies.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful start to our vacation at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2017

The sheer beauty of this inn goes without saying, but we were very impressed with how welcoming and helpful all the staff were. We were immediately comfortable once we walked inside. They suggested places to have dinner and offered to make us a reservation. The happy hour and breakfast exceeded my expectations and we wished we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We stayed for one night and thought it was a beautiful experience. We will definitely stay again. We recommend the Gingerbread Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Special and charmin B&B! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We stayed for one night - a family of four. It is a beautiful house with lovely interior, we felt taken well care of. Breakfast was wonderful with freshly made omelets, beds were comfortable and I loved the welcoming tea and wine in the afternoon. The town of Ferndale is also special with a lot of history and a different atmosfere. I recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying in a fairytale at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

From the moment we got to the place it was magical, we were greeted and made to feel like we were at home. The room was gorgeous. The details in every room made us feel like we traveled back in time, but we still had all the modern comforts of today's time. The breakfast was out of this world. I don't like eggs so they made sure I had something else. The baked goods are fresh and homemade. Best I have ever had. We can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We loved the room (Veneto). The art inside the room is beautiful. Outside garden was also a nice setting for an evening walk. Brunch was delicious and overall a good experience had by all.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in a lovely part of California at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

The staff is wonderful; the food relish; the location perfect; and the accommodations just perfect. We definitely will tell everyone that will listen that this is a place to go!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts: beautiful house in a great little town at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

The title says it all. The host were incredibly kind and accommodating. I am not able to accurately rate the food only because I was in town for a race and decided to leave at 6 AM to prepare. The hosts did have an early 6:30 AM breakfast for the runners that I opted out of. That being said check-in and check-out was a breeze.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This bed and breakfast has expertly restored and maintained. It's like stepping back in time. Everything about it is elegant, and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was beautiful and our bed was very comfortable. Afternoon tea and breakfast were scrumptious. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2017

This historic property is outstanding in accommodations, dining, staff, and location. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The town of Ferndale is a must see, and the Victorian Inn a must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

This is a beautiful mansion and a delight to explore, both inside and out. The room was gorgeous, breakfast delicious, garden enchanting. We highly recommend this B&B in a quaint little Victorian town.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian B&B at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B. The staff is very friendly and attentive and informative about the area

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Clean, well-appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, cozy tavern, elegant dining room, sumptuous breakfast---all the ingredients for a lovely getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in Ferndale at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Inn is wonderful as are the choices of breakfast that are included in the room cost. We always stay here when we pass through the area. The Inn is special as is the town. There is an unbelievable iron works shop as well as an artists gallery. Well worth a stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas over night at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Reception was excellent, very attentive staff, beautifully decorated for Christmas,our only regret was we couldn't stay in the house longer as we had family to visit both Christmas Eve & Christmas morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We were so welcome and taken care of we felt like we could live there like home. The details were amazing, the food fantastic and the service so friendly! We will definitely make it our place to stay in Ferndale!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay. at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in our clean, and comfortable room. Dining room, and the bar were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Great place with very friendly and helpful staff who made you feel right at home. Overall it was a great experience but we did think it was a bit expensive. If price is not a concern for you, we highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The Empire Suite was an amazing place to spend our anniversary.. People were friendly and very helpful... Would stay there again..

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of a Hotel at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This was a simple stopover hotel on our trip from San Francisco to Vancouver & we needed a place to stay as we wanted to spend some time in the Avenue of the Giants & view the giant Redwood trees. Well, we struck lucky - this is a real Victorian inn (built in the late 1800's, so pretty old for the USA) & set in a small Victorian town. Each of the guest rooms have their own individual layout & all are period - just like the entire building. The staff are lovely & the food amazing (including the free breakfast). Our only regret is we could only stay for the one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Gingerbread Mansion at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2016

THE place to stay in Ferndale!!!! Very warm and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2016

My husband was skeptical about the name and how "cutesy" it might be, but he was won over by the great service, the very nice rooms and really enjoyed it (and agreed it was not cutesy). The breakfasts were delicious and varied a little each of the 3 days we were there. We enjoyed the garden, the local wine before dinner and the jigsaw puzzle. A great location for exploring the redwoods as well as the town of Ferndale.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My wife and I passed through Ferndale reroute to our new home in Lucca Italy. This was the closing the circle tour, saying good bye to all our old favorite places on the west coast. We had a wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn in Ferndale California, The owner’s Lowell and Jenny are warm friendly people who make you feel right at home. Everyone on the staff was highly professional and gracious. The food in the restaurant was very good and the music on Friday night performed by Jeff Smoller was perfect. Jeff’s guitar playing and selection made the meal. I can highly recommend anyone planning a trip to the Redwoods/Eureka area to stay at the Victorian Inn, you won’t regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (4.60)
  2. Victorian Inn (4.53)
  3. The Redwood Suites (4.25)
Top
check }