Recent Reviews in Fayetteville, North Carolina

Best Mid-way stop at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

My husband and I were driving up to DC and needed a halfway stop. This Bed and Breakfast was right off I-95. Very easy to find, and our host was incredibly friendly and hospitable!! That will be a go to spot for us for sure!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

One of the most welcoming and friendly places we've ever stayed. The hospitality was fantastic; we will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Dunn at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

My husband and I had such a beautiful stay at this outstanding bed and breakfast. The accommodations are warm and welcoming, and Carmen made sure we had everything we needed. We had a delicious dinner (thanks to Carmen's recommendation) and a very tasty breakfast that we served at the B&B. Beautiful home, beautiful people. We would absolutely stay here again - it was simply Devine:-)

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic alternative to the hotels on 95 at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

A grand old home with plenty of southern charm. We were welcomed at the front door by the innkeeper who led us to a beautiful room. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Beautiful old inn with all of the comforts of home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mansion retreat at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The interior of the house is a beautiful example of a turn of the century home with twin front parlors and gorgeous wainscoting that was five feet in height. We spent one night at the Inn in the Topaz Room. The room is spacious with a king bed and comfortable mattress, but the headboard wasn't firmly attached. Each time one of us turned in bed, the headboard banged the wall. We wondered if this awakened the guests in the next room.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Dunn, NC at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this bed and breakfast recently while on vacation and were very pleased with the property, the room, the service, and the breakfast. Carmen took great care of us. We will certainly be stopping back by on our next trip through Dunn.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this B&B in Fuquay. at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Patty & John go out of their way to make your visit a wonderful & memorable time. Recently we spent our third mini get-away at their B&B & was fortunate to be their over the Memorial Holiday when Fuquay celebrates with a Hot Air Balloon Show, (outstanding time). Always, the highlight is breakfast & meeting others who share the same experience of the town, the hospitality that Patty & John offer & literally a vow to return. I know we will. Again, thank you for such a lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Renewing Weekend at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

We found this gem online and we are so glad that we did. John was waiting outside for us when we pulled into the driveway....don't ever remember that happening at any previous B&B stays! We really felt that John and Patty wanted this to be an extra special weekend for us... he was able to accommodate a room upgrade right off the bat, recommended and booked dinner reservations for us both nights, and booked a massage therapist to come do a massage for me (and at the last minute for my hubby too). There was a cookie plate upon arrival, fresh cut flowers in our room and tons of movies to pick from to watch. Breakfast chef, Patty, did not bat an eye when I mentioned I needed gluten free fare and we enjoyed a multi-course breakfast both mornings! Oh, and did I mention that they flexed breakfast time on Sunday so we could do the free yoga in the park (across the street) and lent us their yoga mats to use. Loved walking through their gardens and relaxing outdoors in their gazebo, too! We have already recommended their B&B to folks back home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn. The room was amazing and the owners truly went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay and our weekend. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


EASTER WEEK-END at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2017

OUR VIST WAS MADE SO MUCH MORE MEANINGFUL DUE TO THE GRACIOUS HOSPITALITY OF THE INNKEEPERS--JOHN AND PATTY BYNRE-- SO MANY EXTRA AMENITIES--FROM THE CREATIVE BREAKFAST TO THE FINE LINENS MADE OUR STAY MOST ENJOYABLE--THE INN AND THE GARDENS MADE THIS EASTER ONE OF A KIND--THIS IS A FOUR STAR EXPERIENCE--

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night while passing through to or vacation destination. We were very satisfied with the room and hospitality. Very beautiful house!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn - our hosts were caring and made us very comfortable. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations - I think we had five courses! Downtown is walking distance with several very good restaurants. We will back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away From Home at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

For the second year in a row we've stayed at Simply Divine on our way heading north and south on our vacation and Carmen and Rob have always made us feel like lost members of the family. The Inn is a gorgeous old house, on the outskirts of Dunn, that is surrounded by lovely gardens and a sweet neighborhood of historic homes. The beds are wonderful, Carmen's breakfasts are delicious and our dog is welcome too...which is why we feel so at home. Don't stay on Route 95...take the short detour to Dunn and enjoy a special step back in time to graciousness and real hospitality. Chloe and her family :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience. at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Lovely stay. Good room, food and experience. Recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Why stay in a chain?? at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Gorgeous home, Wonderful host, great breakfasts, super large rooms, pet friendly, pretty neighborhood right off 95. At a similar price, why stay at a chain?

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely home right off I-95 at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We decided to stay at a B&B instead of one of the I-95 hotels because we were towing a boat and felt it would be more secure. Kelly went out of her way to make sure we had a parking spot my husband felt comfortable with. We decided to nosh on our cheese sticks and crackers for dinner, when Kelly appeared with a lovely hunk of brie cheese covered in local honey and ground nuts. Just what the doctor ordered!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, but unusual, overnight stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Simply Divine offers large, comfortable rooms and our breakfast was delicious. The "unusual" part is that we were the only ones staying at the Inn on this particular night and no one was there to greet us or open the door. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Inn keeper, was unavailable to greet us, and left the key in the mailbox. Although they had emailed and attempted to call (they only had our landline number), when we arrived we were a little confused as to how to gain entrance. It all worked out after we contacted the owner, and we had a comfortable overnight stay. Kelli had actually left cookies and lemon water for us on the entrance table. Dunn has very limited dining options, however, Kelli, said she would do dinner if contacted in advance. I would definitely do that if our travels took us to this area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Divine nights at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Our Inn Hostess, Kelly, was everything one hopes for in an Innkeeper, and the room and grounds likewise. But most of all, Kelly is as gracious as she is interesting. We'd brought two dogs, and Kelly surprised us one morning after breakfast with two chihuahuas-dachshund puppies she'd rescued after the hurricane. Can't beat that. Oh, and the breakfasts were excellent. Especially appreciated that she quickly whipped up a vegetarian omelette for me. Thanks, Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Our new Home Away From Home at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We spent three nights during family weekend at Campbell University. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. Kelly is an amazing and beautiful woman who made us feel welcome immediately. Her breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere in the house was wonderful. We can't wait to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful overnight stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Kelly was exceptional! We enjoyed our overnight stay and our wonderful breakfast in the morning. So very kind in many ways. Will definitely be back if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in Dunn, NC at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Easy access from I95, charming house with comfortable bed in Topaz room. Kelli recommended Heath's Steakhouse nearby that was quite good. Good breakfast of quiche and melon.

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Moon at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Experience at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

I did not know what to expect when I booked rooms at this B&B so far from home, other than the recommendation of my friend that she "really loved staying there". Well, that makes two of us now! The rooms were wonderfully clean and bright, with high ceilings and modern bathrooms despite the obvious age of the house. Every detail of this house is amazing, with gorgeous woodwork, amazing food produced by a friendly, warm staff and simple courtesies that made my arrival and departure extremely easy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know. Special shout out to Kelly, whose friendliness and wonderful food made my trip really special. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl well hidden at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Fuquay Varina at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stopover on the Way South at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Everything was great save the piddling soap provided in the bathroom. Putting in a soap dispenser would probably save you money and provide better service. The hosts are called away but really covered their bases with staff and s great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and quaint!! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We have stayed a few times and each time the service of the staff has been fabulous! They were helpful, friendly, and extremely accommodating! The fresh breakfast each morning was on point! Very kind of owners to give a little discount for returning guest.... We came in very late/early in the morning and we were charged a night (we understand it's a business) but for a returning guest, wish they would have let that one go. But each time we have stayed the staff member in house went above and beyond with amazing customer service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (4.85)
  2. Simply Divine (4.68)
Top
check }