Recent Reviews in Fayetteville, North Carolina

Why stay in a chain?? at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Gorgeous home, Wonderful host, great breakfasts, super large rooms, pet friendly, pretty neighborhood right off 95. At a similar price, why stay at a chain?

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely home right off I-95 at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We decided to stay at a B&B instead of one of the I-95 hotels because we were towing a boat and felt it would be more secure. Kelly went out of her way to make sure we had a parking spot my husband felt comfortable with. We decided to nosh on our cheese sticks and crackers for dinner, when Kelly appeared with a lovely hunk of brie cheese covered in local honey and ground nuts. Just what the doctor ordered!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, but unusual, overnight stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Simply Divine offers large, comfortable rooms and our breakfast was delicious. The "unusual" part is that we were the only ones staying at the Inn on this particular night and no one was there to greet us or open the door. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Inn keeper, was unavailable to greet us, and left the key in the mailbox. Although they had emailed and attempted to call (they only had our landline number), when we arrived we were a little confused as to how to gain entrance. It all worked out after we contacted the owner, and we had a comfortable overnight stay. Kelli had actually left cookies and lemon water for us on the entrance table. Dunn has very limited dining options, however, Kelli, said she would do dinner if contacted in advance. I would definitely do that if our travels took us to this area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Divine nights at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Our Inn Hostess, Kelly, was everything one hopes for in an Innkeeper, and the room and grounds likewise. But most of all, Kelly is as gracious as she is interesting. We'd brought two dogs, and Kelly surprised us one morning after breakfast with two chihuahuas-dachshund puppies she'd rescued after the hurricane. Can't beat that. Oh, and the breakfasts were excellent. Especially appreciated that she quickly whipped up a vegetarian omelette for me. Thanks, Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Our new Home Away From Home at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We spent three nights during family weekend at Campbell University. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. Kelly is an amazing and beautiful woman who made us feel welcome immediately. Her breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere in the house was wonderful. We can't wait to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful overnight stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Kelly was exceptional! We enjoyed our overnight stay and our wonderful breakfast in the morning. So very kind in many ways. Will definitely be back if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay in Dunn, NC at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Easy access from I95, charming house with comfortable bed in Topaz room. Kelli recommended Heath's Steakhouse nearby that was quite good. Good breakfast of quiche and melon.

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Moon at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Experience at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

I did not know what to expect when I booked rooms at this B&B so far from home, other than the recommendation of my friend that she "really loved staying there". Well, that makes two of us now! The rooms were wonderfully clean and bright, with high ceilings and modern bathrooms despite the obvious age of the house. Every detail of this house is amazing, with gorgeous woodwork, amazing food produced by a friendly, warm staff and simple courtesies that made my arrival and departure extremely easy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone I know. Special shout out to Kelly, whose friendliness and wonderful food made my trip really special. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A pearl well hidden at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We had the pleasure to stay for our wedding ceremony at the Fuquay-Varina B&B. The owners Patty and John Byrne made our wedding ceremony very special. John helped us tremendously in setting up things like the right place to eat, organize a horse carriage with John Smith and manage the booking of the massages for our guests. We felt so welcome and appreciated which gave us the opportunity to fully focus on our wedding ceremony. I can only recommend and praise Patty and John for a professional way they manage their business. At the same time there is a lot of love to the detail involved like the setup of each individual guest room with decoration, the outstanding cleanness everywhere and the personal touch that makes a stay at their place so much more enjoyable than in any hotel in the surrounding area. If you plan on staying in the triangle area and look for the special accommodation, stay at the Fuquay Mineral Springs Inn. I like to express our thanks and gratitude to Patty and John. You guys are great people :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our recent stay at the Inn was terrific. Fuquay Marina is a lovely small town, and this was a great location in a lovely home and grounds. John and Patty were the perfect hosts, a wealth of information who provided a delicious breakfast. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with the Mayor and his wonderful wife! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful Inn!! Walking distance to the spring house and amazing craft beer bars! Delightful hosts and beautiful scenery!! Love this area...there for a sad occasion but the hosts and the community embraced us in this difficult time!! Will stay there again!! ¿¿¿¿. By the way...never had a four course breakfast before...it was AWESOME!!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Fuquay Varina at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this lovely facility. It was truly home away from home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. The room was so comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. John and Patty Byrnes are outstanding hosts. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stopover on the Way South at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Everything was great save the piddling soap provided in the bathroom. Putting in a soap dispenser would probably save you money and provide better service. The hosts are called away but really covered their bases with staff and s great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and quaint!! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We have stayed a few times and each time the service of the staff has been fabulous! They were helpful, friendly, and extremely accommodating! The fresh breakfast each morning was on point! Very kind of owners to give a little discount for returning guest.... We came in very late/early in the morning and we were charged a night (we understand it's a business) but for a returning guest, wish they would have let that one go. But each time we have stayed the staff member in house went above and beyond with amazing customer service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We were upgraded to the Carriage House and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We loved hearing about John's history with the Yankees and the restaurant he recommended for dinner was great. What an enjoyable retreat. TW

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn, very warm hosts at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We had an excellent stay at this inn recently while taking a break from visiting family nearby. We were greeted very warmly by owner Patty when we arrived, and given a tour of the century old home and its many lovely works of art. They offered us an upgrade to the Carriage House for no charge and it worked out beautifully, we even had an upstairs balcony from which to view the property and have a drink under the stars. She made a reservation for us at the fantastic Garribaldi's where we ate some of the best Italian food we've had. Next day, Mayor/owner John served us a hearty Southern breakfast prepared by Patty, and regaled us with some local history of the area, as well as some wonderful baseball stories ( you'll be surprised at his intimate connection to professional baseball). A great way to start the day! Fuquay was a fun little town to poke around in with lots of small town southern charm and warm people. We would like to return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Simply Divine. Unfortunately, because of North Carolina's anti-gay government we will not be spending any more money in that state.

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B . We stayed on our way to Fla. it is easy to find right off 95. Very clean and the hosts were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Tournament Stay at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Very nice stay for 2 nights. Facilities were very well kept and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. We had a fantastic dinner and breakfast, a lovely room and a great rest ...just what we needed. Great people, thanks for providing such a lovely home for weary travellers! Linda & Martin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay on Simply Divine. Carmen is a delightful hostess, very caring and attentive. The 1906 is very well appointed, 6,000 sq feet of antiques and art tastefully arranged and displayed. Enjoy!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Pleasant at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Carmen is the consummate hostess, as she made every effort to make us feel welcomed in their magnificent 1906 home. You will feel well taken care of staying at Simply Divine.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent care at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2016

when my mother became ill Carmen went above snd beyond for us. thank you for another lovely stay and for your extra special attention.

View more reviews for this inn


Rehearsal Dinner and Stay at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

We had the most wonderful time at SD. Extended family stayed as well. We enjoyed the dinner special as well as a wedding rehearsal dinner that was to die for. 3 different kinds of lasagna, salad, drinks, bruschetta and we were able to bring in our own alcohol and cake. Carmen & Rob are so sweet and they take care of your every need. Ulmar is wonderful. He does it all from cleaning to serving. The rooms are all so nicely decorated, very lovely. It was decorated for Christmas which we all loved. We will definitely stay at SD again if in the area. The value is by far, outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Divine is just that!!! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Simply Divine. I highly recommend with zero hesitation. I look forward to staying there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

As "Snowbirds" , we stay here whenever we are traveling to and from Florida. Rob and Carmen are excellent hosts. The house is stunning, the breakfasts are tasty and the rooms are very large and comfortable. We always book the Ruby Room and it almost feels like visiting family each time we stay there. So much nicer than staying in a chain hotel and the house itself is a destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away. at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

My wife and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. We found Simply Devine's website through a search, and loved the photos of the place. We booked our stay, and the staff quickly responded to our questions. We throughly enjoyed our experience, the room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The staff and their hospitality was great. We definitely will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Simply Divine (Dunn, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

We stayed one night in celebration of our anniversary. We stayed in the Jade Room which was lovely and spacious. The home itself is a beautiful 109 home that is well maintained. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are very nice. My only complaint is that they need to hang a non-transparent curtain or shade in the bathroom of that room as the window faces houses directly across the street. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful time at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were upgraded to the Carriage House which is a lovely apartment separate from the main house. The owners (John and Patty) had no idea at the time that this was going to be the most perfect setting for our personal reason for coming to Fuquay Varina...you see, we were meeting 'long lost family', which made it really convenient for them to come and go as they pleased without any disturbance to anyone else. When John and Patty got to know our personal circumstances they were genuinely very interested in 'our story' and they went out of their way to welcome our family as well. We had many interesting conversations with them and we were all given a very interesting historical tour of the main house. The breakfasts were interesting and plentiful. I say 'interesting' as each morning there was something different on the table for us to try. One morning I asked what their local 'biscuits' were like, and lo and behold, we had some biscuits the next morning for our breakfast which was most unexpected. We would highly recommend staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden and would like to thank John and Patty once again for a very enjoyable and most memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (4.86)
  2. Simply Divine (4.67)
Top
}