Recent Reviews in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Palmer House Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

These was an elegant inn. The innkeepers responded to our every need. I would highly recommend a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Falmouth stay at Frederick William House (Falmouth, MA)

3.2 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Arrived a little early and our room was ready. Jeanette was very welcoming and takes pride in her B&B. Bring your own toiletries , I.e., shampoo, conditioner and hair dryer, none in the room. Bikes available on site and the bike path located conveniently behind the inn is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


My fourth stay at Oalmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I first stayed at Palmer House at Thanksgiving 2016, and since then, its been a regular destination for me and my sister, visiting my mother in assisted listing in Falmouth. The location is ideal, near the Village Green, and the house is beautiful. My mother and brother have been welcome at breakfast with us, and Bill and Pat are excellent hosts. Breakfasts are excellent, and mother loves exploring the restored Victorian house. We intend to return to Palmer House for regular family visits. As longtime Falmouth kids, its nice to see a historic house well-kept and well-used.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Jerry and Liz were very hospitable and the home was very beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Luxury at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 12, 2017

With just three guest rooms, you get wonderful personal attention and a quiet restful sleep. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts are elegant without being gigantic. The setting offers excellent walking access to downtown Falmouth and a short ride to Woods Hole. A great choice for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Cape Cod Weekend at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The Palmer House Inn has beautiful well appointed room, an attentive, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast, and refreshing tea and cookies in the afternoon. It could not be more perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

It was a lovely escape for me and hubby. After cycling on Martha's Vineyard for the day, we arrived at the Palmer House Inn and had a lovely and comfortable evening, followed by a scrumptious breakfast. Thank you to the Palmer House Inn host for a wonderful visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The Inn at Siders Lane is one of the nicest Bed and Breakfasts that I have stayed in. Jim and Maureen did everything possible to make my stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend the inn and hope to return again for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Siders Lane at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We love our time in Falmouth. Jim and Maureen are the most gracious innkeepers, always ready to assist you in any way. Breakfast is always wonderful. The Inn is beautiful, and manicured nicely, upkeeps are done periodically, to insure all the comforts to the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent In Every Way! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

This charming bed and breakfast inn exceeds expectations in every way. The owners and staff are amazing and so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very attractive and there is so much attention paid to the smallest details. The breakfasts are delicious! This is a perfect choice for a Cape Cod vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn, fantastc location! at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We stayed at the Inn at Siders Lane for our anniversary. Jim and Maureen were most welcoming, the room and bath were beautiful and breakfast was delicious. The Inn is right on Main Street, but on the quiet block facing the green and the Congregational Church, so we could stroll to restaurants, shops and the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful vacation at BaileysByTheSea at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

From the moment we arrived until our last evening at Baileys By the Sea, our vacation was spectacular. The host and hostess, Jerry and Liz are exceptional people. I could not more highly recommend this location. The rooms were beautiful the breakfasts were delicious and the atmosphere was truly inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


historic Cape Cod at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Beautiful home and quaint rooms, delicious breakfasts, all set in very pleasant part of Cape Cod

View more reviews for this inn


one week in Cape Cod at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The setting is quiet, pristine and peaceful. The location in the historic district of Sandwich is perfect. Katherine, the owner and hostess, is an absolute gem. Breakfast every morning was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


If you are traveling to Falmouth look no further at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We were in Falmouth for a wedding and decided to stay at The Inn at Siders Lane. The inn itself is in a beautiful colonial home opposite the Falmouth Green. The location is perfect just a short walk to all the shops and restaurants in Falmouth. Our bedroom and bath were large and immaculate. Maureen and Jim are gracious hosts. They answered all our questions about the area and offered us beach chairs and passes if we wanted to go to the beach. Breakfast was delicious. If you can stay on a Saturday, you will be treated to Maureen's creme brûlée French toast! Amazing! We would definitely return to the Inn at Siders Lane! Just a lovely Inn, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


well placed and quiet at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

well placed, quiet and a good value are what think of in relation to this property.this year the hydrangeas were in bloom and they were everywhere. walking around Falmouth is de-riguer for us as well as a stop at the osteria la civetta.that they sold ferry tickets at the front desk was both a real time-saver and the cherry on top.beats some sand filled motel any day of the week.

View more reviews for this inn


A Falmouth Gem at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Jim and Maureen are the best hosts! And the Inn's location, near to beach, restaurants and shopping, is hard to beat! We will be back whenever we are on Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for seeing the Cape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Visited the Cape in March with three boys. The Inn was great, and they gave some great things to do to burn energy for the kids - Pirate Museum (about an hour away, but nice drive), Childrens Museum/play house, hiking the trails. All around a great way to introduce kids to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay as always at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

I love staying at this centrally located inn. Rooms are great. Gardens are in full bloom. And the herbs smell wonderful, and smell even better on my plate the next morning. We walk down town and to the beach with a picnic lunch. I highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Egregious Mistreatment by Owner at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We spent one night, the first of our honeymoon, here and were impressed with how beautiful it was and with the thoughtful amenities and delicious breakfast. Our stay was ruined by Bill, one of the owners. Before we headed out for a day trip, Bill asked my husband to put out a cigarette he was smoking in the parking lot, and he did. When we returned that evening, Bill told us that we were trespassing because we did not have a reservation. We thought there was a misunderstanding since we had reserved two more nights. It became clear that Bill was in fact determined to force us to leave for reasons we are still unaware of, as he began fabricating blatantly false accusations to that end. He denied that we had reserved two more nights (even though we had email confirmation and had paid), he claimed that my husband had smoked in the parking lot a second time and in the room, and that we were refusing to leave his property (while we were packing our bags/loading our car). He even followed my husband as he was leaving and asked him if he wanted to “spend the night in jail.” When I asked for a receipt to show that we were not being charged for the two additional nights we had reserved, Bill told us that he had called the police. We drove away at 8:30pm to try to find new accommodations, hurt and completely dumbfounded. As white, well-educated teachers, we have no idea what bias was behind Bill’s irrational behavior, and the only reason we could imagine that he was prejudiced against us is because we didn't look how Bill wants his clientele to look: My husband has long hair, a beard, and a southern accent, and we were noticeably younger (in our mid-30s) and dressed more casually/athletically than the other guests we saw. We were issued a full refund. This really was a lovely B&B, but our mistreatment by the owner will unfortunately be the most vivid memory we take from our stay on Cape Cod. We spent the rest of our honeymoon trying our best to forget the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }