Recent Reviews in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Anniversary Heaven on Earth at Inn on the Sound (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My husband and I booked our anniversary stay 7 months in advance because we wanted a certain room. Unfortunately they did not have the 2017 calendar ready. Fortunately Howard the Innkeeper took our information for the 2017 booking and as time got closer, we were in contact to finalize the arrangements. Howard is the best! This is what a true Innkeeper is all about!! We arrived to the Inn on the Sound April 6th in a downpour. Howard helped my husband carry in our luggage and soon after was giving us the tour of the Inn. Breakfasts were DELICIOUS!! To start every morning there is homemade granola, fresh fruit, breakfast cake, yogart, coffee, tea and fresh orange juice. Then the hot breakfast is a feast to the eyes and palate. Howard and his great staff asked what our plans were for the day and gave us thoughts and ideas and were very attentive. Every guest was given a personal touch. Don't miss the opportunity to eat at La Cucina in downtown Falmouth on Main Street. We stayed in the Silver Harbor Point room which was intimate. We had a private balcony with breathtaking views of Martha's VIneyard. The Inn surprised us with roses, a gift basket and champagne for our anniversary. Location is everything and this B&B will fulfill every dream possible. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

The breakfast was delicious, the staff helpful and Thorpe room quite nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Get-Away at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We had a great stay at Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly there and it was a great value for the location. We were very satisfied and will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

This was a delightful stay with helpful manager and delicious breakfasts. The inn was lovely and nicely renovated. The ambiance was wonderful. Even in frigid weather I had a good time and enjoyed the restaurants in Woods Hole and a trip to Martha's Vineyard. The ferry was across the street from the inn, very convenient! Will return in warmer weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Get-Away at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We enjoyed are stay very much at the Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we are guaranteed to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 27, 2017

The Woods Hole Inn is located outside of the crazinesss that is downtown Falmouth, although you do have to prepare for the ferry's traffic during the season. The rooms were well appointed and clean, with ajoining rooftop decks where you can sit and watch the ocean and surrounding activity. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is much more than "continental", with fresh baked goods, fruit, quiche, and more. The restaurant next door, Quick's Hole, was excellent. We could definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As repeat guests we always look forward to our stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. We know our room will be meticulously cared for, the service excellent and the food outstanding. And, once again, we were not disappointed. Spending New Year's Eve at the inn is always fun as we rekindle friendships with other repeat guests. Katherine served a delicious 5 course meal that started with a tart, followed by onion soup, then salad, the main course of steak au poivre, and finally choice of dessert. Everyone's meat was cooked to perfection and no one left hungry. Looking forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

I stayed at Palmer House for 6 nights, visiting my mother, who's in a nearby Assisted Living place. As a single traveler, I chose a small room, which was still sumptuously furnished. My mother was delighted by the vintage furniture and decorations throughout the house. Breakfasts were excellent, and Bill and Pat encouraged me to bring my mother and brother for breakfast. Falmouth is my hometown, so I long enjoyed the sight of the old houses around the Village Green. It was a pleasure to stay in one that was so well-kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday Ever! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay for a week that could be a home base for daily adventures. The Palmer Inn was perfect. We could get to all the sites of Cape Cod and then come home to a comfortable bed and amenities in Falmouth. Breakfast was delicious, filling, and interesting. On the eve of my [big] birthday, the owners surprised me with champagne and locally made chocolate under glass. Beautiful presentation. A fun way to get the party started. We were invited to a beer pairing dinner one evening and enjoyed the company of the owners and their "regulars". We enjoyed the hospitality, the friendship, and plan to come again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Truly s step back in time. An exquisite breakfast and attentive hosts. Our second stay but not the last

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful return to the Woods Hole Inn! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We stayed in the Penzance Suite at the Woods Hole Inn on Halloween night - a return visit following a lovely stay in 2015. The hotel was incredibly peaceful, and we loved just relaxing in the room. We had a great dinner at the Quicks Hole Tavern, watched the ferries come and go, had a wonderful walk around Eels Pond, and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast at the inn. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and although the accommodation is a little tired, it is very comfortable and we all had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast awesome! We would definitely recommend the Woods Hole Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway in Autuimn in New Hampshire at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We just loved our stay here! The balcony was perfect at sunset for sharing a glass of wine! The room was very nicely appointed and the large bathroom so awesome! Hope to return here !

View more reviews for this inn


3 day weekend at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We spent 3 nights over Columbus weekend in the Robert Frost room. It was spacious, nicely decorated, & had a jacuzzi tub. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. We also enjoyed the freshly baked cookies & tea in the afternoon & evening. The location is so convenient. We were able to walk everywhere. Pat & Bill were very gracious and helpful. We would love to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Outstanding service and beautiful quaint rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Siders Lane B and B was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The hosts were friendly, helpful and wonderful chefs. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very spacious and we would highly recommend this fabulous B and B when in Falmouth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Our first experience of B&B in US. What a high standard to beat

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing!!! at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Baileys By the Seas was absolutely fabulous. The service and rooms were beautiful. The location was very convenient to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard. Liz and Jerry were great hosts and very knowledgeable. We loved staying here and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and helpful at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We love Falmouth and Liz and Jerry were very helpful providing information about the area. The inn is in a great location and has a great sitting area (also the dining area) facing the ocean. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Fun Place at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed her for 1 night, before heading to Martha's Vineyard. The Inn is a really fun place to stay. Their restaurant was closed for the season, but they recommended another really good one a block down. After dinner, we hung out at the Inn with a bottle of wine on our patio. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Balleys By the Sea at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Baileys By the Sea. Liz and Jerry were gracious hosts and very friendly and helpful to us. Liz's breakfasts were unique and delicious. We would recommend Baileys for anyone who wants to visit Falmouth and Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


very happy! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay! Everyone we met was super friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great, the room was wonderful and you can't beat the location. We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Our stay was a total delight. Liz and Jerry were wonderful, engaging hosts. Our room was immaculate and the breakfasts spoiled us. We will stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

By far, the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Liz and Jerry were extremely warm and accommodating, and, the breakfasts were absolutely great. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite thing! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

The Palmer House B & B was the best decision we made on our 8 night stay in Boston/Falmouth/Martha's Vinyard, etc. This Inn is exactly what I think a B & B is supposed to be. The staff here are so lovely. The same young women who served us breakfast every morning where to same ones who took care of tidying our room. They were interesting to talk to and very efficient. And oh, the breakfast!! We were served the most wonderful breakfast every morning and have promised ourselves we will try to recreate them on a lazy Saturday morning at home. Delicious and different from what we eat at home-so now our breakfast menu at home will expand!! Pat and Bill have a wonderful thing going on at their Inn and if we had it to do again we would certainly stay there again. It was our favorite thing of the entire vacation. Little things like bottled water and a snack in your room, nice thick towels and wash clothes, a mattress that felt like a cloud, quite and peaceful atmosphere-the whole experience was perfect. Would go back again in an instant!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}