Recent Reviews in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Another Great Stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As repeat guests we always look forward to our stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. We know our room will be meticulously cared for, the service excellent and the food outstanding. And, once again, we were not disappointed. Spending New Year's Eve at the inn is always fun as we rekindle friendships with other repeat guests. Katherine served a delicious 5 course meal that started with a tart, followed by onion soup, then salad, the main course of steak au poivre, and finally choice of dessert. Everyone's meat was cooked to perfection and no one left hungry. Looking forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

I stayed at Palmer House for 6 nights, visiting my mother, who's in a nearby Assisted Living place. As a single traveler, I chose a small room, which was still sumptuously furnished. My mother was delighted by the vintage furniture and decorations throughout the house. Breakfasts were excellent, and Bill and Pat encouraged me to bring my mother and brother for breakfast. Falmouth is my hometown, so I long enjoyed the sight of the old houses around the Village Green. It was a pleasure to stay in one that was so well-kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday Ever! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay for a week that could be a home base for daily adventures. The Palmer Inn was perfect. We could get to all the sites of Cape Cod and then come home to a comfortable bed and amenities in Falmouth. Breakfast was delicious, filling, and interesting. On the eve of my [big] birthday, the owners surprised me with champagne and locally made chocolate under glass. Beautiful presentation. A fun way to get the party started. We were invited to a beer pairing dinner one evening and enjoyed the company of the owners and their "regulars". We enjoyed the hospitality, the friendship, and plan to come again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Truly s step back in time. An exquisite breakfast and attentive hosts. Our second stay but not the last

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful return to the Woods Hole Inn! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We stayed in the Penzance Suite at the Woods Hole Inn on Halloween night - a return visit following a lovely stay in 2015. The hotel was incredibly peaceful, and we loved just relaxing in the room. We had a great dinner at the Quicks Hole Tavern, watched the ferries come and go, had a wonderful walk around Eels Pond, and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast at the inn. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and although the accommodation is a little tired, it is very comfortable and we all had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast awesome! We would definitely recommend the Woods Hole Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway in Autuimn in New Hampshire at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We just loved our stay here! The balcony was perfect at sunset for sharing a glass of wine! The room was very nicely appointed and the large bathroom so awesome! Hope to return here !

View more reviews for this inn


3 day weekend at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We spent 3 nights over Columbus weekend in the Robert Frost room. It was spacious, nicely decorated, & had a jacuzzi tub. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. We also enjoyed the freshly baked cookies & tea in the afternoon & evening. The location is so convenient. We were able to walk everywhere. Pat & Bill were very gracious and helpful. We would love to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Outstanding service and beautiful quaint rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Inn at Siders Lane (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Siders Lane B and B was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The hosts were friendly, helpful and wonderful chefs. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very spacious and we would highly recommend this fabulous B and B when in Falmouth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Our first experience of B&B in US. What a high standard to beat

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing!!! at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Baileys By the Seas was absolutely fabulous. The service and rooms were beautiful. The location was very convenient to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard. Liz and Jerry were great hosts and very knowledgeable. We loved staying here and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and helpful at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We love Falmouth and Liz and Jerry were very helpful providing information about the area. The inn is in a great location and has a great sitting area (also the dining area) facing the ocean. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Fun Place at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We stayed her for 1 night, before heading to Martha's Vineyard. The Inn is a really fun place to stay. Their restaurant was closed for the season, but they recommended another really good one a block down. After dinner, we hung out at the Inn with a bottle of wine on our patio. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Balleys By the Sea at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Baileys By the Sea. Liz and Jerry were gracious hosts and very friendly and helpful to us. Liz's breakfasts were unique and delicious. We would recommend Baileys for anyone who wants to visit Falmouth and Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


very happy! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay! Everyone we met was super friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great, the room was wonderful and you can't beat the location. We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Our stay was a total delight. Liz and Jerry were wonderful, engaging hosts. Our room was immaculate and the breakfasts spoiled us. We will stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Baileys By the Sea a Cape Cod Oceanfront B & B (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

By far, the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Liz and Jerry were extremely warm and accommodating, and, the breakfasts were absolutely great. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite thing! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

The Palmer House B & B was the best decision we made on our 8 night stay in Boston/Falmouth/Martha's Vinyard, etc. This Inn is exactly what I think a B & B is supposed to be. The staff here are so lovely. The same young women who served us breakfast every morning where to same ones who took care of tidying our room. They were interesting to talk to and very efficient. And oh, the breakfast!! We were served the most wonderful breakfast every morning and have promised ourselves we will try to recreate them on a lazy Saturday morning at home. Delicious and different from what we eat at home-so now our breakfast menu at home will expand!! Pat and Bill have a wonderful thing going on at their Inn and if we had it to do again we would certainly stay there again. It was our favorite thing of the entire vacation. Little things like bottled water and a snack in your room, nice thick towels and wash clothes, a mattress that felt like a cloud, quite and peaceful atmosphere-the whole experience was perfect. Would go back again in an instant!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant place for a short stop at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We enjoyed our two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. The room was attractive, spacious and comfortable, the hospitality very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fresh, wholesome and tasty, with good views over the harbour from bot inside and outside tables. A very relaxing place to stop. Also very handy for the Martha's Vineyard ferry!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Woods Hole Inn was cozy, clean, and extremely friendly. The staff was superb! They were informative, helpful, and they were a joy to be around. The breakfasts were amazing! Loved looking forward to our morning breakfast with Susan. The location of the Inn was perfect with the ferry across the street, many restaurants, cute quaint little town and the surrounding oceanographic institutions were a plus. I would go back to Woods Hole in a minute. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in quaint BnB by the sea. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2016

We were a party of four. Woods hole Inn was well presented and clean. The service was excellent and very friendly. The property is minutes from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We had a meal at their hotel on the corner and would highly recommend both establishments.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

The Isaiah Jones Homestead is our favorite Bed and Breakfast! Katherine, Donnie and Meg are the perfect hosts. The inn is beautiful, and the food is delicious. My wife will not eat scones anywhere else after having Katherine's. We are already looking forward to our next visit! Chris and Kim McNally

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Cape Cod Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Everything about The Palmer House Inn was fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely stay there again if we return to Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}