Recent Reviews in Fairhaven, Massachusetts

A very nice place to stay. at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 26, 2016

A house with a historic background. Very clean and spacious in a quiet neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


49 years later at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

In the fall of 1962 I lived in the Delano House dorm at Tabor Academy...little did I realize the real Delano House was just down Rt. 6. We recently celebrated the 50th anniv of an undefeated football team at Tabor...highlighted by our great stay with Paul at the Delano Homestead...we will book this Inn for our 50th class reunion in 2015 for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

The friendly and efficient housekeeper, Heidi, worked with our arrival time, made sure to show us around, invited us to help ourselves to coffee and snacks whenever and asked our preferred time for breakfast. The house is impeccably decorated without airs, but warmly, with reading material in common rooms. Privacy is respected but the owner, Paul, and Heidi are pleasant conversationalists. Helpful local information is available and our hosts did all they could to help us make our visit to Fairhaven and New Bedford enriching. Very comfortable rooms, any amenities, abundant and varied breakfast choices. We will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quiet neighbor and excellent location to many attractions within 1hour of the bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved our visit. William Wright

View more reviews for this inn


It's the people not the place at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

You can find antique homes serving as B&B's everywhere in small towns across New England, but it really comes down to the people you find there that makes the difference. Michele and I hit Fairhaven from Los Angeles for a family wedding. Heidi took us in and showed us everything we needed. She served a cheerful breakfast each morning and was v. helpful with our needs. Paul owns the house. He's serene, diplomatic, and sensitive to our time and willingness to mix social conversation with privacy. When you can find so many choices to stay, it's the people not the place that makes the difference. Loved the Delano and recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


June 12 stay at Delano Homestead at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2013

The Delano Homestead is a lovely old house that sits in beautiful grounds. The only room available for our last minute stay was on the third floor. That was no problem at all. However, I would suggest that coffee/tea making facilities might be made available for the convenience of guests on that floor. It would have been nice to relax in the morning, rather than jump up, shower, and trek down 3 flights for coffee! Other than that, we loved the house and grounds, and the owner Paul, and Heidi we're friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful fairhaven at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2013

historically interesting, beautiful spot

View more reviews for this inn


Charming New England Weekend at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2012

This is a lovely b&b. The decor is splendid and the accomodations are excellent. The owners have a wonderful way of making you feel welcome. Other guests were friendly and intersting.

View more reviews for this inn


We really enjoyed our stay. at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2012

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts, reasonable price and a great base to explore the beautiful south coast of Massachusetts. Two great restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Old Home at Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Fairhaven, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2012

Cozy home in the middle of Fairhaven. Close to highway. Housekeeper was most gracious and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Delano Homestead Bed & Breakfast (4.75)
Top
}