Recent Reviews in Fairborn, Ohio

Excellent Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

Beautiful historic home. Our room was very spacious, clean, and private. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We definitely recommend Emma's and will be back in 2018!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Our room was just as pictured. It was clean and within walking distance of the town. The owner is nice. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


best stay! at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

from the online reservation, check out process, quality and value of our stay at the jailhouse suites was top notch! we went for my sons and daughters graduation from Antioch university so we rented two suites and each one was immaculate. with yellow springs as a backdrop, this would be perfect for a nice getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B and B. at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2017

We always stay at Jailhouse....at least three times a year. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and centrally located to Yellow Springs. Cannot get any better....

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Place! at Jailhouse Suites (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Great accommodations--pristine, refreshingly minimalistic decor yet everything one could want. Full kitchen and amenities, nice linens, wi-fi. Very private and off street parking provided. Proprietor very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend. No dining provided but discount available to local eatery. Forced to rate this above with no not applicable option.

View more reviews for this inn


TDY to Dayton at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I stayed at the Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights while TDY to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. This was an excellent decision and so much nicer than staying in the hotel on base. Deb has a wonderful B&B. I stayed in the cottage which was so comfortable and quiet. Deb cooked a wonderful breakfast for me each morning and was a great source of information on things to do in the area. I would highly recommend the Mill Pond Acre B&B, especially for military members coming to Dayton on TDY. Tom

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay In London Ohio at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's B&B last week. I was met by a very friendly lady who made me feel at home immediately. It was a warm, cozy and beautiful place for us to stay. The kitchen area was perfect and even had coffee available to us. We had a refrigerator so that we did not have to eat out but could fix our meals right there. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Emma's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Young Hott Couple had a Fantastic Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Enjoyed our first stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast, Sydney's Suite was very spacious and fully equipped with all the necessities. Private porch with swing was a plus! Extremely gracious and friendly owner! Loved the story and history of this bed and breakfast. Also robes, they have great bath robes.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

The rooms and the service were outstanding. The best feature was to sit out on the back porch in the evening and enjoy the Lord's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Antiques Extravaganza at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We have stayed with Ron, George and Meghan for a few years now, beginning when they were located in London Ohio. Emma's is a wonderful place filled with antique furniture and a friendly warm atmosphere. we thoroughly enjoyed or visit and have become "regular Customers" We are in the antique business and the location is ideal, being close the some on the major antique malls in Ohio. The Owners are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast is very good but basic., would like to see a little more variety here. Our overall experience was great and we happily recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing respite! at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We spent two nights at the Mill Pond, as part of a trip to the Air Force Museum. Deb is very friendly and welcoming, and makes a darn fine breakfast to boot! We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Mill Pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Mill Pond Acre at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Very nice home away from home! Outstanding host! The fine details of this B&B are well done.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2012

We had a relaxing, wonderful stay at Mill Pond Acre. Debbie was there to greet us upon arrival, make sure we settled in, and answered all our questions about the surrounding area. She made us a wonderful breakfast and provided great conversation. I can't say enough great things about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Mill Pond Acre at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2011

Delightful & charming, hospitality A+. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, restful stay at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2011

We had a one night stay at Mill Pond Acre. It was near our destination, the Air Force Museum. We would definitely stay here again. The price was right, breakfast was tasty and Debbie was a wonderful hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on June 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our relaxing one night stay at the Mill Pond. Debbie was a wonderful host who offered great hospitality. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple, yet filling, which included sausage, pancakes and cinnamon apples. She also had drinks and snacks available for us to enjoy. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find! at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2009

I reviewed several B&Bs near Dayton before choosing Mill Pond Acre. It turned out to be a great choice. From the moment that my husband and I arrived, we were taken care of by Debbie, a warm, caring hostess that saw to it that all of our needs were met. She was always available to answer questions about local places, and timed our breakfast to exactly when we requested it. It was amazing service at a very reasonable price. The physical amenities were great, too - very, very clean. The city of Dayton was very easily accessible and quite close, but still far enough away to allow this location to be very quiet and just far enough off the beaten path. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling near Dayton.

View more reviews for this inn


A real Home away from Home in Aviation Country at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2009

I travel constantly for business between the USA, Europe, Asia and Australia, and B&Bs are a personal preference over hotels. Mill Pond Acre is a real home away from home. The rooms have big comfortable beds and each has a story running back through the history of the region. There is a big airy dining room - also used for parties and meetings - a shaded deck overlooking the main garden and a wide front porch with armchairs out front. Breakfasts are home cooked by a professional nutritionist, (who also bakes great muffins and scones). This is a fine place for business people (high speed WiFi reaches every room), for honeymooners (there’s a pretty, secluded cottage by the creek), and visitors to the heart of the Home of Aviation: the US Air Force Museum and Wilbur and Orville Wright’s original flying field and bicycle shop are close by. I highly recommend it. Peter Ford

View more reviews for this inn


Good, basic lodging at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2008

Comparatively Spartan in decor but quiet, comfortable and easy to get to from I-70, I-75 or from Wright-Patterson AFB. Comes with both dog and cat greeters if you so choose and breakfast includes a range of good things (I go with the hard-boiled eggs and yogurt unless omelets are being cooked that day---mein hostess is a retired dietician). It's my regular spot when I'm sentenced to a stretch in Dayton.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Mill Pond at Mill Pond Acre Bed & Breakfast (Fairborn, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2007

Very convenient to the Wright-Patterson Air Force Museum.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }