Recent Reviews in Fair Haven, Vermont

Great weekend stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Greg went out of his way to make our stay wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Homecoming2017 at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Very friendly. The am breakfasts were terrific especially the server. She is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Excelllant breakfast and rooms were very nice at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Interesting marble home and the food was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Very homey and comfortable. The king size bed was very comfy, the bathroom and shower stall was small, but ok. Only there for one night. The breakfast was and service was very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Cool mansion, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Vermont! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My wife and I found this place on the internet and were pleasantly surprised at the Marble Mansion Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and we were treated most kindly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay ! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Room was lovely and staff 's accommodating spirit was beyond my expectations....Breakfast was delicious...Kudos to this establishment.We would definitely revisit !

View more reviews for this inn


Mother-in-law Stuck In Beautiful Inn's Bathroom at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful place. Delicious breakfast. Small talk on porch with innkeeper and other guests. The Purring Pepper is the boss. Chirping budgies. My lovely bride and I joked how her mother would get stuck in the room's bathroom. Extremely tight!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2017 at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My mother, daughter and I recently spent three delightful nights at the Marble Mansion Inn and would definitely stay again. We were pleased to see that our room was exactly as advertised. It was clean and inviting, with its own bathroom, air conditioner, and fireplace. Theresa, the housekeeper, was more than willing to provide anything we needed. Greg and Sharon were extremely accommodating hosts. My daughter has IBS and is restricted in what she can eat. Greg & Sharon made sure they accommodated her diet every morning, even offering to go out and buy lactose-free milk for her. Breakfast is delicious and served in a lovely dining room. The location of the Inn is wonderful. We were able to walk around Fair Haven very easily. The Inn is across the street from the beautiful Fair Haven Park. We loved the peacefulness of sitting on the front porch reading, talking, or just enjoying the view of the park. L. Bodkins, A. Hale-Cooper, K. Bodkins

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn on June 30th for just one night, while visiting our daughter in Fair Haven, it was a wonderful choice! The hosts were very friendly, insightful and upgraded us to a second floor room automatically when we checked in I couldn't handle the stairs to the third floor, we landed in the William Shakespeare room with the most comfortable bed I have slept in, in many years! Very nice room, plenty of space, and nicely decorated. The breakfast in the morning was elegant but friendly, not stuffy, eggs casserole - wonderful bacon and fresh local jam was delicious, loved the Tea layout, as I am a Tea enthusiast! Will stay here again in the future! Thanks again Marble Mansion! Wendy and Mark Cushing (from Sagamore Beach, Ma.)

View more reviews for this inn


Marble Mansion Inn - Fairhaven, Vermont at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

We had the opportunity to stay at Marble Mansion Inn in June 2017. I must say.. we absolutely loved it. Everything from the decor to the service was on point. Greg Parke, owner and host was delightful. He is a wealth of knowledge in regards to the local history and very engaging in his tales. Greg is also an awesome chef, his gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious and so fresh. We plan on making a yearly visit to that part of our country and Marble Mansion Inn is a definite stop on our journey. Thank you Greg. Bob Rose, Fort Lauderdale Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Restful peaceful B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2017

I will return to the inn it is beautiful the service is outstanding the staff is lovely. The room was beautiful the breakfast brunch was excellent. Thank you. If there was anything I would change that would be to have a log in the bedroom and the fireplaces going in the parlor and a bit of sherry served before dinner¿ Thank you again for a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

we live to stay here!!!! the house is so charming. the innkeeper is the best!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This is a lovely place and we will return. Comfortable, relaxing, and quaint - are all words that come to mind. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Rudyard Kipling room because it's the one room on the 1st floor and I have knee problems that make the stairs difficult.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay in Fair Haven at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

If you like beautiful architecture you'll love your stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. Decor,rooms and included breakfast is first rate. The town green sits in front of the Mansion with reasturants,coffee shop and most of the town's store.

View more reviews for this inn


At a time in need. at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were taken to Fair Haven, VT. after the death of my father. The proprietor of the Marble Mansion made the days there comfortable and inviting. Keith

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Charming B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Marble Mansion Inn is an elegant, lovely, gorgeous place to stay. Breakfast is wonderful and delicious! The best breakfast ever. And is served in exquisite and delightful table settings. Makes you feel like royalty. And the ladies in charge are just as wonderful as the place itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Zero Degrees - Snow - just sit by the fire at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Our stay was made special by the warmth and attention that Sharon embraced us with. Her passion for restoring this historic inn drew me in to the dignity she imparts on this special property. Breakfast was far more that we expected and could eat, both portions and delicious food offered provided unique morning greeting to start the day. Thank you for 3 restful nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Stayed for a night in the bottom floor room and had a wonderful time. The room was like walking into the Victorian era. Everything was super clean. The inn keeper was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed some tea by the fire while frank Sinatra played on the radio. The breakfast in the mornin was amazing, great coffee. We are also allowed to keep our 4 month old pup with us for the night which was also wonderful. Overall, fantastic place highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont getaway gem at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

We planned a last minute weekend getaway and could not have picked a better B&B if we had planned 6 months in advance! Everything about this screams quaint New England B&B...I don't think you will be disappointed. You do NOT want to miss breakfast...homemade scones, waffles (with Vermont maple syrup, of course), fresh berries, quiche and fresh coffee and tea were the selections while we were there! Yummy through and through.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Marble Mansion is our place of choice when visiting Vermont. The owners are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and more than comfortable. We love the breakfast provided. We recommend Marble Mansion to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Book Now, You Will Be Back at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

I loved my stay at the Inn! It was beautiful, right out of a history book. Sharon, the Innkeeper, made me feel like family by being there when I returned each evening and she prepared delicious breakfasts. Theresa is a another gem in this treasure. She kept my room clean and served me breakfast with a smile and the kind of hospitality that makes the Marble Mansion Inn my permanent home whenever I'm visiting Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Located in the peaceful and beautiful town of Fair Haven. The rooms are very nice, cozy and characteristics exactly as in the photographs. The breakfast is wealthy and delicious. The owner and staff were very kind. The prices are really affordable, I recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

my wife and I stayed the first week in October to see the fall colors. the owners were very friendly the place was beautiful and very clean even thou they are renovating.Breakfast was very good. I feel it would be nice if they would offer an evening get together.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Friendly Accommodating Helpful Great food

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Old House at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Large room and comfortable bed. The best thing about our stay was the breakfast. Breakfast alone was worth the stay at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definately return for another stay when visiting relatives at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2016

It was such a wonderful experience, takes you back in time. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, not only the food but the atmosphere and the wonderful conversations at breakfast with other guest. To Gregg our host thank you so much and we will be back. Michael and Cheryl Koscak

View more reviews for this inn


Loved ourstay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Think you for the wonderful extra early breakfast Your thoughfulness was appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable bed and delicious breakfast at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

A delicious breakfast with excellent service. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the pillows.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty spot at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfasts in the cheery breakfast room were delicious. Close to Green Mountain and Castleton colleges.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4.63)
Top
check }