Recent Reviews in Fair Haven, Vermont

Great place - Incredible atmosphere and breakfast! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2018

The living room and staircase at the entrance were amazing. There are very few places that have this kind of character. I stayed overnight so I could take my daughter to visit Green Mountain College and it was extremely convenient (less than ten minutes to campus). It's also close to Casleton University. The breakfast was amazing too. I'll definitely head back to Marble Mansion Inn next time I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Marble Mansion Inn at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2018

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, very tasty and lots of choices.

View more reviews for this inn


New England Getaway at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

My wife and I love staying at Bed and Breakfast inns when we can. Over the years our friends and business in Vermont has led us to the Marble Mansion. It is our favorite and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Greg and Sharon put their heart and soul into caring for a mansion that is a like stepping into the past. Breakfast is always something extraordinary and the inn is just magnificent. It is work the trip just to see it and taste the food. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Service Was Top Notch at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We have stayed at the Marble Mansion on two different occasions. You can't beat the character in this beautiful mansion that is being lovingly restored and cared for by a wonderful team of Innkeepers. The beds are wonderful and the breakfast cannot be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on March 05, 2018

The breakfast that was served was excellent. A special diet serving was also available to me. All in all, it was a very pleasant one night stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Expectations at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

This was our second stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. Our family was staying while trying to house hunt. The whole experience was somewhat stressful but Greg, Sharon and Theresa made our stay wonderful. They started by comping an adjoining room so our kids had plenty of space. Each day we had out own table together at breakfast that was thoughtfully set with our toddler in mind. Every night we were greeted and visited with Greg about our way before deciding what time would work best for breakfast. The meals are worth the stay by themselves! The rooms and Inn are loaded with character and the news provide heavenly rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Warmth lives here (even in sub zero temperatures) at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2018

My husband and I honeymooned for a night at the Marble Mansion Inn (which is very aptly named, as my husband commented while we pulled into the parking lot). We came through Fair Haven to stop at my family's winterized cabin that I spent my childhood summers at and my husband had never seen (and is at this this moment uninhabitable). We were traveling through VT during a cold front and it was -2 degrees when we arrived in Fair Haven. Therefore the room was drafty, particularly the bathroom, which was unpleasant but completely out of our hosts' immediate control. They outfitted the room with extra space heaters for our comfort. The real highlights of our very short stay came when we checked out of the room and joined our hosts for breakfast and had a chance to meet some of the other travelers. We were served in a beautiful glass room which despite the frigidity of the outside air was warmed by the sun. The food was incredible, freshly made and timed to be served hot. Particularly the lemon scones. The company (the hosts and a friend of their family who was traveling through) was welcoming, friendly and good humored. I enjoyed talking with them, learning about how their family came to live in and run Marble Mansion and a healthy dose of information about previous tenants and the chosen architecture. When it was time to go I wish I had had more time to sit, drink coffee and visit but we continued our trip onward to Burlington.

View more reviews for this inn


Marble Mansion Inn at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

Welcomed by the owners, Sharon and Greg. As we toured the home, we were treated to Sharon sharing the history of the Marble Mansion Inn with us. We were shown the room we had reserved, it was well decorated and comfortable. The living room had the fireplaces going and all the Christmas decorations out. The main tree in the living room was beautiful. We went to the breakfast room which was very bright and inviting. The breakfast's that Sharon prepared were excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Marble Mansion” at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Quaint. Lovely hosts. Lovey home. Breakfast was AMAZING seriously lol.

View more reviews for this inn


We are coming back! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

It was our first BB experience and it was great. Loved our room and fireplace. We slept amazingly in our beds. Breakfast was delicious. So much to experience around. Hosts were great and willing to go extra mile for you.

View more reviews for this inn


the best inn at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2017

We stay here all the time !! We love the Inn keepers and the staff !!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wonderful Vermont at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

The rooms are vintage English style. The Breakfast is absolutely phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get Away at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

The Marble Mansion is truly a relaxing place. The breakfast is wonderful, the staff is friendly, and if you are into old, historic houses, it is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming; unique; a pleaseure! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Owners were very approachable and friendly. The mansion, though being renovated in places, still projects an air of stateliness and elegance, but with the down-to-earth charm and warmth of staying with relatives. Thank you, we hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Historic Inn at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We recently spent one night at the Marble Mansion in Fair Haven, VT. Our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious! The only complaint we had was the very outdated bathroom. Otherwise I would recommend this inn because of its monetary value.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B& at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

My cousin and wife and my husband and I each stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for one night. We loved the rooms, each different, but beautifully done. Greg and Sharon were very gracious hosts and filled us in on the history of the mansion. Our breakfast was very tasty and included many selections. My cousin and I had each spent many summers on Lake Bomoseen with relatives, and have fond memories of the area including shopping in Fairhaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Long, leisurely weekend at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

The Marble Mansion Inn inspires mystery and elegance with its architecture and history. Accomodations were peaceful, linens crisp and clean, breakfast oh, so delicious and filling, and served in a sunroom fit to brighten your day! The staff was helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable about the history of the mansion and the area. All this set on a quiet park square in a town with an open invitation for strolling during a long, leisurely weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Marble Memories at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion during the foliage season in central Vermont. It was a great place near other things to see in the area. The building itself has a long history and the current owner is doing a good job of keeping the place up. There was a carpenter there quietly doing some repair on very old woodwork outside. The room was very well decorated and comfortable which scored points with my wife. The breakfast was terrific with specially prepared quiche for us as one of several egg dish options. The fresh fruit was plentiful with at least five types of berries or melons. The restaurant we were referred to for dinner was very good. The mansion fronted a large grassy public town square so there was plenty of space around. Ample parking in back, too. We happened to need to do laundry that night and there was a large very clean laundry mat on the other side of the town square. If we ever get through Vermont again we will surely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


second visit at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

This was our second stay at The Marble Mansion and it will not be our last. The room was quiet, comfortable and beautiful as were the common rooms. The breakfast was again the best. I have Celiac disease and enjoyed an amazing gluten-free breakfast. The mansion itself takes you back to a time of beautiful workmanship which stands the test of time. Anyone who appreciates stately old buildings will love this one.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Greg went out of his way to make our stay wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Marble Mansion is a beautiful B & B, that makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds and linens are so comfortable. The breakfast is so delicious; especially the maple bacon. This was our third visit since July and plan on staying there a lot with our son being at college nearby. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend wedding stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We were attending a wedding in Fort Ann, NY and had bedandbreakfast.com gift certificates to use. The Marble Mansion Inn was the closest available B&B to accept certificates.

View more reviews for this inn


Homecoming2017 at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Very friendly. The am breakfasts were terrific especially the server. She is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

Had a great stay in a scenic area. The couple was very pleasant and ensured that my stay was great. The breakfast was very delicious as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Excelllant breakfast and rooms were very nice at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Interesting marble home and the food was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Very homey and comfortable. The king size bed was very comfy, the bathroom and shower stall was small, but ok. Only there for one night. The breakfast was and service was very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Topnotch Experience at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Beautiful historic building, warm and friendly hosts and outstanding breakfasts...it was our honeymoon and we could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Cool mansion, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Vermont! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My wife and I found this place on the internet and were pleasantly surprised at the Marble Mansion Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and we were treated most kindly.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

My mother, husband, and I stayed on our way to Maine. We enjoyed ourselves here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4.67)
Top
check }