Recent Reviews in Fair Haven, Vermont

Restful peaceful B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2017

I will return to the inn it is beautiful the service is outstanding the staff is lovely. The room was beautiful the breakfast brunch was excellent. Thank you. If there was anything I would change that would be to have a log in the bedroom and the fireplaces going in the parlor and a bit of sherry served before dinner¿ Thank you again for a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

we live to stay here!!!! the house is so charming. the innkeeper is the best!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This is a lovely place and we will return. Comfortable, relaxing, and quaint - are all words that come to mind. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Rudyard Kipling room because it's the one room on the 1st floor and I have knee problems that make the stairs difficult.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay in Fair Haven at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

If you like beautiful architecture you'll love your stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. Decor,rooms and included breakfast is first rate. The town green sits in front of the Mansion with reasturants,coffee shop and most of the town's store.

View more reviews for this inn


At a time in need. at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

We were taken to Fair Haven, VT. after the death of my father. The proprietor of the Marble Mansion made the days there comfortable and inviting. Keith

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Charming B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Marble Mansion Inn is an elegant, lovely, gorgeous place to stay. Breakfast is wonderful and delicious! The best breakfast ever. And is served in exquisite and delightful table settings. Makes you feel like royalty. And the ladies in charge are just as wonderful as the place itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Zero Degrees - Snow - just sit by the fire at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Our stay was made special by the warmth and attention that Sharon embraced us with. Her passion for restoring this historic inn drew me in to the dignity she imparts on this special property. Breakfast was far more that we expected and could eat, both portions and delicious food offered provided unique morning greeting to start the day. Thank you for 3 restful nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Stayed for a night in the bottom floor room and had a wonderful time. The room was like walking into the Victorian era. Everything was super clean. The inn keeper was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed some tea by the fire while frank Sinatra played on the radio. The breakfast in the mornin was amazing, great coffee. We are also allowed to keep our 4 month old pup with us for the night which was also wonderful. Overall, fantastic place highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont getaway gem at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

We planned a last minute weekend getaway and could not have picked a better B&B if we had planned 6 months in advance! Everything about this screams quaint New England B&B...I don't think you will be disappointed. You do NOT want to miss breakfast...homemade scones, waffles (with Vermont maple syrup, of course), fresh berries, quiche and fresh coffee and tea were the selections while we were there! Yummy through and through.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Marble Mansion is our place of choice when visiting Vermont. The owners are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and more than comfortable. We love the breakfast provided. We recommend Marble Mansion to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Book Now, You Will Be Back at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

I loved my stay at the Inn! It was beautiful, right out of a history book. Sharon, the Innkeeper, made me feel like family by being there when I returned each evening and she prepared delicious breakfasts. Theresa is a another gem in this treasure. She kept my room clean and served me breakfast with a smile and the kind of hospitality that makes the Marble Mansion Inn my permanent home whenever I'm visiting Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Located in the peaceful and beautiful town of Fair Haven. The rooms are very nice, cozy and characteristics exactly as in the photographs. The breakfast is wealthy and delicious. The owner and staff were very kind. The prices are really affordable, I recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

my wife and I stayed the first week in October to see the fall colors. the owners were very friendly the place was beautiful and very clean even thou they are renovating.Breakfast was very good. I feel it would be nice if they would offer an evening get together.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Friendly Accommodating Helpful Great food

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Old House at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Large room and comfortable bed. The best thing about our stay was the breakfast. Breakfast alone was worth the stay at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definately return for another stay when visiting relatives at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2016

It was such a wonderful experience, takes you back in time. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, not only the food but the atmosphere and the wonderful conversations at breakfast with other guest. To Gregg our host thank you so much and we will be back. Michael and Cheryl Koscak

View more reviews for this inn


Loved ourstay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Think you for the wonderful extra early breakfast Your thoughfulness was appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable bed and delicious breakfast at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

A delicious breakfast with excellent service. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the pillows.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty spot at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfasts in the cheery breakfast room were delicious. Close to Green Mountain and Castleton colleges.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The Marble Mansion was a wonderful surprise on our trip north to Quebec. It was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our host was so friendly and accommodating and the next morning we had a delicious homemade breakfast that included an egg souffle. We wish them well.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary experience. at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was the trip that.I will never forget. The service was beyond GREAT. The host was amazing. The breakfast honoring our dietary needs was amazing. The place was lovely. The bed .... Was..... So... Comfortable. We loved our room. Everything was A HUNDRED percent.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Marble Mansion at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Beautiful mansion! Sweet and informative owners Sharon and Greg showed us all through the mansion and relayed the rich history. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was heavenly. Thank you so much for a great stay :-) Shari and Karl Rowinski

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My first stay at a b & b. The mansion was inviting. Sharon gave us a history of the mansion, gave us a beautiful room...the bed was wonderful as my husband has a bad back and slept like a baby! Breakfast with Theresa was a treat. The food prepared was excellent - Met Sharon's husband, told us of his journeys, amazing! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply a place to remember - outstanding place/outstanding people at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

My first stay in a bed & breakfast! This place was so nice, so interesting as Sharon told us about the history of the Marble Mansion Inn. The room was beautiful, the bed fantastic as my husband has back problems, slept great! Couldn't wait for breakfast each morning - so good and each day different - Theresa is a great employee and comfortable to be around. Thank you - will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I dreamed about at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was one of the best B&B experiences I have had. This was a very special mother and daughter weekend. Our host, Mr. Parke, was the best. The room, Jane Austin, was a real treat. We requested plant based breakfast, and it was delicious. The location is just where it should be. We loved interacting with the Lt. Col. And learned a lot of the history. He made recommendations for sight seeing, and we went to Ft. Ticonderoga. We were well cared for at the Inn and our stay was most enjoyable. Highly recommend and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Beautiful Inn on town green. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Great breakfast! Bicycle storage provided in basement. Still some exterior restoration work going on as expected for a building of it's age and architectural significance. Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. The location was a lovely, typical NE town common. It was within walking distance of a very nice restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The experience was perfect for a weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experiance at Marble Mansion Inn! at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The breakfast was beyond description! Every detail was perfection. Comfortable and distinctive rooms and a very friendly staff. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely night at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2016

The owner and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to my next bicycle trip that passes through Fairhaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Tolkien Room. Very nice décor, and comfortable beds. Is on second floor, so be careful if you cant do a lot of stairs. Breakfast was very good, my son loved the egg & cheese casserole. Very quiet never heard anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4.61)
Top
}