Recent Reviews in Excelsior Springs, Missouri

Anniversary getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This Inn is everything we expected. Beautiful property and mansion with wonderful hosts. My wife and I had an excellent stay, very relaxing and peaceful. Looking forward to another opportunity to visit. The perfect getaway. You do have to go out for dinner but there are many options available within reasonable distance. Breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We always stay at bed and breakfast when we travel and usually have a good experience. The Inn outdid itself! The room was bright and clean, the bathroom was more than adequate, the food was outstanding and the hosts, Beverly and Craig, made us feel right at home. From the initial tour to the final good bye, Beverly and Craig made it seem like we were their only guests. Could not have had more charming hosts...they literally offered me the coat off their back cause it got so cold the first night. The boat was good, fishing was great, the grounds were well manicured and very peaceful. A well rested weekend away. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


20 anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

2.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We picked the ideal time to go as the weather was ideal. We enjoy the boat and the character of the home. Purchased the anniversary package and it was waiting in the room for us which was nice. Room appeared to be clean, except for the cobweb. Breakfast was not what I was expecting. I was expecting food made from scratch but this appeared to be more processed food then homemade. The hashbrown pattie, sausage and biscuits were not homemade. The coffee came in a little carafe that only gave you each a cup. Would of enjoyed a larger carafe to enjoy more coffee, but we were able to get an additional cup downstairs. Was a nice, though quick trip. Just was not all I expected for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday for me at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

My wife set up a night for us for my birthday. It was the best birthday I've had in a long time. The inn is beautiful and the hosts are superb. If you want a good place for a birthday for your SO then this is a great place. They give you a birthday cake, flowers, balloons and in room breakfast, which was excellent. I highly recommend this bnb.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Between the hospitality, scenery, cleanliness, and the outstanding food and services, this made our 9th anniversary very romantic and serene. Highly recommended. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Ready to return for next years anniversary! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time and plan to return next year for our 4th anniversary. The home is hand crafted inside and out with attention to detail. After our stay we didn't want to return home to our four children. We will recommend this to our friends and family¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful getaway!! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on February 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for an early Valentine's and we haven't stopped talking about it since! From the moment you drive through the metal gates, pass by the peaceful water and get a glimpse of the mansion, our expectations were exceeded. We stayed in the Ballroom which was very spacious! We enjoyed the oversized jacuzzi, large shower and fireplace. The property the mansion sits on is dreamy with benches and walking trails to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious with great coffee and a beautiful view! We have already recommended it to our friends and family and hope to get a chance to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Enjoyed our stay and the room was very cool. What stood out the most to me was the hosts! We spent the most time with Beverly who is a very caring host.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This is our 5th stay at the mansion. We have never been disappointed. The property is immaculately kept and always romantic and beautiful! A lovely dinner in the small town followed by an evening under the stars in the private hot tub off the deck of the Garden Room. Fabulous warm breakfast...couldn't ask for a better get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway Close to Kansas City at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed for a night at the Inn on Crescent Lake. It was a short drive for us from Kansas City (around 40 minutes). We stayed in the Garden Room, which includes a walk-in shower and private hot tub. Craig and Beverly could not have been nicer. They provided us with a list of restaurants and attractions that we could visit while we were there. In the morning, Craig made us Stuffed French Toast. It was fantastic! The room was nice and clean and the inn itself was lovely. The only negatives of the visit was that there were not many restaurants or stores open on Sunday, and bad weather made it difficult to walk the grounds. Both of which were out of their control. Overall, this was a wonderful way for me and my wife to spend our first anniversary. I would highly recommend that you visit!

View more reviews for this inn


1 Year Anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This place was amazing! It was the perfect getaway for my wife and I to celebrate our 1 year. The staff and owner of this establishment are extremely kind, charming and professional. They were more than helpful with anything we made need. The rooms and facility overall is very well kept! It is the ideal place to go for a romantic weekend. It was just far enough for us to feel like we were on vacation but close enough to be easy for travel and gas being from KC. Any of the packages you want to add on are completely worth every penny! My wife and I got the Romance Package which included breakfast delivered to your door, roses, chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine just to name a couple of things. Again an incredible establishment and we highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. The room was beautiful. We loved how the room had its own climate control. The bed was comfortable. Jacuzzi was nice. The entire Inn was elegant and charming. Our breakfast was delicious. The Inn Keeper and staff were very hospitable. We are already planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful oasis at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My husband and I came to KC for a Chiefs game and were thrilled to stay at this beautiful B&B. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast with amazing. The inn keeper is amazingly friendly and welcoming and gives you the privacy you desire. While we didn't get to spend much time on the grounds, we did explore a little and it's a beautiful, peaceful oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Must visit for service and romance! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2016

The garden room offers a private hot tub outside the room. Tasty breakfast. Great service. Pattle boats on the "lake" is a nice touch. Awesome place for love and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice get-away at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The Tuscany Suite is large and is really nice. Innkeeper was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, romantic getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Beautiful, quiet place to relax, recharge and reconnect. Only about an hour from our home in Overland Park but felt like we were much further away. The Bohnerts have paid obvious attention to detail and are passionate about creating a truly lovely retreat in a busy, stessful world.

View more reviews for this inn


This place was wonderful! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night, the service was amazing! Food was outstanding! The Tuscany was beautiful! I loved the paddle boats and the walking trail. Our room was near the pool. It felt like a secluded card-carrying with just me and my husband. It was also wonderful to be able to choose from a variety of movies. I loved every moment of my stay. I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

MY WIFE AND I STAYED HERE TO CELEBRATE OUR 7TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. THE PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL AND WELL KEPT. WE HAD A VERY RELAXING AND QUIET STAY IN THE COTTAGE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS FABULOUS. THE OWNERS CRAIG AND BEVERLY CLEARLY LOVE WHAT THEY DO AND MAKE YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME. MY WIFE AND I CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN TO STAY IN THE OTHER ROOMS.

View more reviews for this inn


Annaversary in the cottage at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This was our very first stay in a bed and breakfast . We had no idea what to expect . This place was a pleasent surprise . So peaceful and clean ,we reall loved the cottage and can't wait to try the other rooms in the not so distant future . Love the private jacuzzi tub . We had roses and chocolate covered strawberry and champagne in our room waiting for us when we arrived . The breakfast was amazing delivered to our cottage. Can't wait to come back .

View more reviews for this inn


Sister weekend at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

So quiet and peaceful. The owners were out of town and the 'sitters' were professional, polite, and helpful. We would stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We love the Inn! It's close to restaurants and peaceful and relaxing! There are a variety of room options. It's very clean and there are wonderful complimentary items like the cookies and soda! Can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy our stays at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bev and Craig are truly two unique and gracious people (not just inn keepers). We've got to know them over the years and they always have a smile and are quite engaging. My wife and I have stayed at their inn on many occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are always clean and neatly displayed. Our two favorites are the Tuscanny and Ballroom. We've never eaten at the inn so really have no rating on it.

View more reviews for this inn


21st Anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My husband booked a night here to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. The grounds were beautiful, the room (Casbah) was comfortable and so relaxing (especially the in-room Jacuzzi tub) and the fabulous breakfast delivered to our room was the ultimate end to a wonderful weekend. This was our first visit and we decided on the 250 mile car ride home that this will definitely be an annual trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Me and my husband spent our honeymoon here a couple weeks ago and it was outstanding! We loved it so much! The owners are fantastic! We are already planning our next trip in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Listen to the Silence at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We met friends who we see once a year at the Inn. We enjoyed the quiet and the chance to visit, walk the trails, play games in the solarium, and relax! We stayed in the Stripe Room; our friends stayed in the Paris Room. Both rooms were quiet and inviting. Breakfast was very good with plenty of good, hot coffee! We met other couples and truly enjoyed their company. Overall, it was a great, relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


36th Anniversery at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Stayed 2 nights. It was so hot outside that we spent most of our time inside, but that was more than fine. What a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly amazing experience. at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed two nights. We arrived on Friday night and the owner, Beverly took us and a few other couples on a tour. She was such a sweet and down to earth host. She walked us around to all of our rooms, and gave us the pertinent details. I'll tell you one thing that really stood out to us was that although there are rules, you kind of got the general feeling to just use common sense and don't be stupid. We stayed in the Garden Room, which had its own private hot tub. This was my favorite part of the stay. It was secluded and right off our private back patio. During the stay, we used the flat bottom boat with trolling motor and took some wine out on the lake and enjoyed the evening. As for the breakfast, oh my gosh.... Amazing. This place is just right off the road, but you feel like miles away. The upkeep was great. I even mentioned to my wife how good of a job they do with keeping everything neat and clean. The second day, we ventured out in town and then ended up hanging out at the pool for about five hours. There is just a very relaxing atmosphere about this place and you forgot about time. Overall, we will DEFINITELY be coming back and recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The Garden room at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary. We felt like the only guest at the Inn. Our room was the garden room. It was secluded and quite. We were greeted by the owner with a warm and friendly smile and treated like family. I would recommend staying at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We were traveling through Kansas City and being a fellow B&B owner I am always looking for a great place to stay. I can say there was not a "sheet unturned" no pun intended.¿¿. We so much enjoyed our stay and swapping stories with Beverly .

View more reviews for this inn


1 year anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Our 1 year anniversary was better than ever. The joy and excitement my wife had made me feel like the best husband in the world thanks to the owners and staff at cresent lake. Thanks guys for making year one unforgettable. Chauncey & Leaundrea Marion

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on Crescent Lake (4.69)
Top
}