Recent Reviews in Excelsior Springs, Missouri

Awesome Getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

This was our second stay , we really enjoy the property and the mansion is beautiful. Room are always clean . And well maintained property. Always treated well, and made to feel at home . We will be back . Want to try the Tuscany room next .

View more reviews for this inn


16th Anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

My husband surprised me with a getaway for our 16th Wedding Anniversary here and it was the most romantic place we had ever celebrated it at. Everything was fantastic!! We love it and will be back. Vicky and Kevin

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and Relaxing at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We loved staying at the Inn last weekend! The room was spotless and so comfortable. I have never had such soft sheets and blankets in an Inn or hotel! Beverly and her husband are perfect hosts and the breakfast was gourmet!!! Peaceful setting that I would recommend to everyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thirteenth Anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary in the garden room. The Crescent room would have been our first choice, but it was already booked. I opted for the Anniversary package and paid $15 extra for an early 130pm check- in. Craig greeted us at the door of the Mansion and allowed us to tour the place. You could not make a bad choice with any of the rooms here. When we arrived at our room the Anniversary package was awaiting us, a bouquet of roses and lilies, Champaign on ice, and chocolate covered strawberries. Our room also had a private patio with a hot tub. Breakfast, pool, lake, and grounds were wonderful. Beverly and Craig are wonderful friendly people. Best B and B we have stayed at. Much Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Historical Mansion at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Gorgeous historical mansion built in the early 1900's by a lumber baron. The Inn on Crescent Lake sits on a large green lawn, surronded by 2 jade green crescent shaped bodies of water. The interior is decorated beautifully and is a comforatable environment to sit and drink the beverage of your choice while enjoying the many photo albums on the massive coffee table. Breakfast is served to you at 9 each morning and delicious. Many other services and perks are offered. The owners are friendly and accommodating. It is a perfect location for a romantic getaway with your love one.

View more reviews for this inn


First bed and breakfast experience! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My husband and I had not tried a bed and breakfast before. When we walked in the place we were very impressed by its historic charm! The rooms at the Inn on Crescent Lake are beautiful and very relaxing! We also enjoy doing activities outside. At this bed and breakfast you can enjoy the pool, hot tub, paddle boats on the lake, and walking trails. So glad we had our first bed and breakfast experience here!!!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay very much at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Enjoyed our stay very much. We had the Tuscany Suite which was very clean and spacious. The inn keepers very very friendly and accommodating. We plan on staying here again the future and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This was a fantastic place to begin our married life! We stayed in the Tuscany Suite and were not disappointed. It was quiet and clean and our breakfast which was requested to be brought to the room was amazing and delivered on time! We also enjoyed a walk around the grounds and a paddle boat ride in the lake. Our 2nd breakfast in the solarium was delicious. The inn keepers are professional and friendly and they made us feel right at home. We would definitely recommend this place for anything from a honeymoon to a relaxing weekend away from home! Thank You Craig and Beverly!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway from the kids! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This was our 7th stay at the Inn on Crescent Lake and we were once again pleased. Our fist night in the Paris Room was wonderful and is definitely one of my favorite rooms, especially in the summer. Fall and winter we particularly like the Garden Room with the private hot tub on the back deck. The pool was delightful and the Inn is always immaculate. Breakfast was fabulous. As always the perfect place to reconnect as a couple! We will be back..hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Couples Get Away at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

My wife and I have a hectic schedule. She was traveling and we hadn't seen each other in over three weeks. I felt it was time to reconnect. We booked the Tuscany two room suite, steps away from the big outdoor pool. We swam, took the paddle boats on the lake, had a great dinner in town, and relaxed in the big jetted tub in our room. The inn keepers are great and very helpful. It was a great way to unwind, relax, and catch up. This was our third time an the Inn. They never disapoint.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to Rest, Recharge, and Reconnect at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

My wife and I were way overdue for a romantic get-away. We'd been nose-to-the-grindstone for nearly four years working in ministry and raising kids without a vacation. So while the kids were away at Church Camp, we decided to find a place where we could rest, recharge, and reconnect with God & each other. We found all those things and more at the Inn on Crescent Lake! The Inn is tucked away on 22 acres of beautiful grounds and early 1900s architecture. It's surrounded by tall, billowing trees and a small lake for fishing and boating. There's a wonderful pool, a gazebo, a walking trail, a two person hammock, and an abundance of history to learn about and explore. The main house has a huge lounge area, a solarium, a dining area, and three floors of exquisitely theme-decorated rooms. There's board games, photo books, and a sitting area to enjoy it all. The innkeepers really have thought of everything. Craig and Beverly have a passion for God and servant hearts that ministered to us every step of the way during our four-day, three night stay. Breakfast was delicious and hot every morning. Craig was always there to meet our needs, and Beverly was fun, energetic, and passionate about the Inn and her guests. They were like little servant ninjas - always doing things, but only seen at breakfast time! My wife and I came back recharged, refreshed, and ready to pay Craig and Beverly's service to us forward to others. We left burnt-out, but we came back on fire! If you're looking for a place to connect with God, you'll feel Him here. If you want to fall in love with your spouse all over again, you will here. Stop looking for places to go, and book the Inn on Cresent Lake NOW! You won't regret it. See you next year, Craig and Beverly!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We spent 1 evening at the Inn and it was charming. We had to arrive late and the Inn Keepers made arrangements for us that were very easy and convenient. We stayed in the Crescent room that was spacious and romantic. Honestly the pictures on the web don't do this room justice! Breakfast was very good in the sun room and we followed that with a paddle boat trip around the lake. We will plan to visit again but will make sure to leave more time to enjoy the Inn next go around!

View more reviews for this inn


Midweek getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Just like coming home! We stayed in the McCleary room. It was easily accessible and the decor was lovely. Everything was fresh and clean and the soft linens 'jumped' up and gave you a hug. After settling in our room we visited the main shared living space to find a batch of cookies waiting to greet us. Not long after we strolled about the property and checked out the paddle boats, large pool with pool house, gazebo, walking path and; oh yeah, Cresant Lake! We enjoyed the most delicious breakfast; both pleasing to the eye and taste buds! We're already planning our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best Kansas City Area has to Offer at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

This bed and breakfast is located just northeast of Kansas City about 30-45 minutes to anywhere in the metropolitan area. The communication from setting up the arrangements to when we checked out was fantastic. We stayed in the Emerald Rose room. It was a quiet night's stay and we loved the lighting surrounding the entire oval crown molding near the ceiling in our room. Breakfast was on a wonderful patio where the light shined in and you had a great view of the lake. The innkeepers were so friendly and the breakfast was top notch. We walked the property which had a classy pool along with a separate small lake included a dock, lifejackets, a paddleboat and row boat. We sat outside at one of the tables just enjoying nature and the breathtaking views. One of the innkeepers even took photos of us outside to commemorate our trip. We are already counting down the days until we make it back to stay there. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing place. at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2017

We are 15 year veterans of over 20 high-end B&Bs. Both of us feel that the Inn on Crescent Lake has been in the top 3 of the most peaceful and relaxing stays. I was most impressed with the fact that there were 4 other couples staying at the same time but it felt like we could be as isolated or engaged as we desired. Breakfasts were a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


The most romantic and wonderful place in Kansas City!! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We have stayed 3 times and have loved every single time. The rooms are stunning, the grounds are so well kept and relaxing. We love everything about the Inn and we love Beverly and Craig.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Beautiful property! Great personal touches throughout the stay and a great breakfast to start your day!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing place to stay at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

this Inn and Beverly and all Staff are wonderful. We stayed in the Stripe Room for 4 nights, spacious comfortable overlooks the front of the house green lawn. Totally relaxing, evening time spent out at the pool reading and enjoying the beautiful landscape. Would stay again in a moment. good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This Inn is everything we expected. Beautiful property and mansion with wonderful hosts. My wife and I had an excellent stay, very relaxing and peaceful. Looking forward to another opportunity to visit. The perfect getaway. You do have to go out for dinner but there are many options available within reasonable distance. Breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We always stay at bed and breakfast when we travel and usually have a good experience. The Inn outdid itself! The room was bright and clean, the bathroom was more than adequate, the food was outstanding and the hosts, Beverly and Craig, made us feel right at home. From the initial tour to the final good bye, Beverly and Craig made it seem like we were their only guests. Could not have had more charming hosts...they literally offered me the coat off their back cause it got so cold the first night. The boat was good, fishing was great, the grounds were well manicured and very peaceful. A well rested weekend away. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


20 anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

2.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We picked the ideal time to go as the weather was ideal. We enjoy the boat and the character of the home. Purchased the anniversary package and it was waiting in the room for us which was nice. Room appeared to be clean, except for the cobweb. Breakfast was not what I was expecting. I was expecting food made from scratch but this appeared to be more processed food then homemade. The hashbrown pattie, sausage and biscuits were not homemade. The coffee came in a little carafe that only gave you each a cup. Would of enjoyed a larger carafe to enjoy more coffee, but we were able to get an additional cup downstairs. Was a nice, though quick trip. Just was not all I expected for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday for me at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

My wife set up a night for us for my birthday. It was the best birthday I've had in a long time. The inn is beautiful and the hosts are superb. If you want a good place for a birthday for your SO then this is a great place. They give you a birthday cake, flowers, balloons and in room breakfast, which was excellent. I highly recommend this bnb.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Between the hospitality, scenery, cleanliness, and the outstanding food and services, this made our 9th anniversary very romantic and serene. Highly recommended. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Ready to return for next years anniversary! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time and plan to return next year for our 4th anniversary. The home is hand crafted inside and out with attention to detail. After our stay we didn't want to return home to our four children. We will recommend this to our friends and family¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful getaway!! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on February 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for an early Valentine's and we haven't stopped talking about it since! From the moment you drive through the metal gates, pass by the peaceful water and get a glimpse of the mansion, our expectations were exceeded. We stayed in the Ballroom which was very spacious! We enjoyed the oversized jacuzzi, large shower and fireplace. The property the mansion sits on is dreamy with benches and walking trails to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious with great coffee and a beautiful view! We have already recommended it to our friends and family and hope to get a chance to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Enjoyed our stay and the room was very cool. What stood out the most to me was the hosts! We spent the most time with Beverly who is a very caring host.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This is our 5th stay at the mansion. We have never been disappointed. The property is immaculately kept and always romantic and beautiful! A lovely dinner in the small town followed by an evening under the stars in the private hot tub off the deck of the Garden Room. Fabulous warm breakfast...couldn't ask for a better get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway Close to Kansas City at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed for a night at the Inn on Crescent Lake. It was a short drive for us from Kansas City (around 40 minutes). We stayed in the Garden Room, which includes a walk-in shower and private hot tub. Craig and Beverly could not have been nicer. They provided us with a list of restaurants and attractions that we could visit while we were there. In the morning, Craig made us Stuffed French Toast. It was fantastic! The room was nice and clean and the inn itself was lovely. The only negatives of the visit was that there were not many restaurants or stores open on Sunday, and bad weather made it difficult to walk the grounds. Both of which were out of their control. Overall, this was a wonderful way for me and my wife to spend our first anniversary. I would highly recommend that you visit!

View more reviews for this inn


1 Year Anniversary at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This place was amazing! It was the perfect getaway for my wife and I to celebrate our 1 year. The staff and owner of this establishment are extremely kind, charming and professional. They were more than helpful with anything we made need. The rooms and facility overall is very well kept! It is the ideal place to go for a romantic weekend. It was just far enough for us to feel like we were on vacation but close enough to be easy for travel and gas being from KC. Any of the packages you want to add on are completely worth every penny! My wife and I got the Romance Package which included breakfast delivered to your door, roses, chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine just to name a couple of things. Again an incredible establishment and we highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn on Crescent Lake (Excelsior Springs, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. The room was beautiful. We loved how the room had its own climate control. The bed was comfortable. Jacuzzi was nice. The entire Inn was elegant and charming. Our breakfast was delicious. The Inn Keeper and staff were very hospitable. We are already planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on Crescent Lake (4.69)
Top
check }