Recent Reviews in Evergreen, Colorado

Beautiful Haven and Wonderful Staff at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This is a truly breathtaking "haven" and the staff was wonderful! Such kind people, each and every person we met and/or visited with. We even got to visit with the owner (not knowing she was the owner!) There is truly a pride in ownership at this property. We came to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday with a "stay-cation" away from the city. We really enjoyed the ambiance of Highland Haven, nestled away in part of Colorado's beautiful scenery... and the breakfast was delicious! You can tell every part of this haven is thought out in detail and executed beautifully. We will definitely be back to celebrate future anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Such a wonderful visit! Impressed with attention to detail, home-like feel, and great customer service!! We can't wait for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The rooms were outstanding and location is perfect. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quick mountain getaway out of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Dream! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We needed a simple, tranquil retreat and Highland Haven was perfect! Town was within walking distance with very quaint shops and delicious meals. Breakfast at the Inn was great and the little shop was adorable! The owner was so welcoming and every staff member truly kind and genuinely seemed to enjoy working there. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Creek Side Cabin at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Room was very nice, comfortable bed, quiet charming setting.

View more reviews for this inn


TreeHouse Anniversary Weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Fun weekend. Stayed in the treehouse for our anniversary. Definite romantic feeling to the property. Staff at the front desk helpful and kind. My only complaint would be one of the gals that worked in the kitchen in the mornings seemed a little annoyed and stand offish at times.

View more reviews for this inn


Knocked My Socks Off! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. It began a few days before with a phone call from the BNB inquiring about any special celebrations, recommendations or assistance needed for our trip. Upon arrival, we were awed by the beautiful grounds and were quickly greeted with a warm smile. We stayed in Suite 7, which is like a quaint little apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and a mini kitchen. The living area and front bedroom windows overlook Bear Creek, and we kept them open the entire visit (the cool breeze and the sounds were picture perfect). The beds were probably the most comfortable I've slept in. It had a TV with cable, a small electric fireplace that felt so cozy, and lots of little touches like fresh flowers, a flash light, birthday cupcakes (yes, it was a birthday trip), and more. Breakfast every morning was an amazing treat - an egg dish, a sweet (croissants, turnovers, waffles, pancakes), fresh fruit, a meat, yogurt, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, tea, etc. Do yourself a favor - don't skip the breakfast! Every evening was a happy hour of beer, wine, tea with some little treat, sitting by the creek and taking in all that the property has to offer. But let me tell you, the people were the cherry on top. Every single employee bent over backwards to make sure we had anything we needed, and each was just as friendly and warm as the next. I can't wait to return over and over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Super getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

One of the great places in Colorado to share some quality time with the one you love.We stay at least two days once a year.Staff is Super.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, kind inn-keepers... just like family. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful setting. Walk up the street to great pubs, small-town shopping and friendly locals. Enjoy grazing elk sauntering about. Peaceful creek with picnic tables.

View more reviews for this inn


Always the Best at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We have stayed at Highland Haven many times before and the experience is always wonderful. The rooms and suites are excellent and with great facilities. The breakfast is a special treat and the staff always welcoming. The location itself is relaxing but close to main street and an easy walk. We will of course be back. Paul Robotham

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge! Tom, Lisa, and Virginia are exceptional and our stay was awesome. Highly Recommend! at Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Greg and Tracey

View more reviews for this inn


First trip to Red Rock was amazing!! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We will definitely come back for more concerts and stay at Creekside Inn!! The breakfast was amazing in the mornings and the staff were efficient and extremely nice!! Great central location if you are going to Red Rock.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Mini-Vaca Ever at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

The rooms, facilities and staff of the Highland Haven Creekside Inn are absolutely outstanding. The Blue Spruce room that we stayed in had so many comfortable little nooks to settle into, read some of the books from the 1800's that were available in the room, rest and recharge. The only problem that we had with the Highland Haven was that we didn't book it for two nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

This was a planned return trip to the Tree House and this time for 2 nights! My husband and I had a wonderful time enjoying Evergreen, and sitting creek side enjoying the sights and sounds surrounding Bear Creek and The Highland Haven! We will absolutely be back! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful and amazing place to stay in Evergreen! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We stayed here for my wedding weekend and it was absolutely amazing! The property and the rooms are beautiful. The staff is super nice and accommodating with anything you need and the breakfast is phenomenal! There's also complimentary happy hour so you can enjoy wine in the late afternoon. I am so happy we chose Highland Haven Inn for our stay. We had an unforgettable wedding weekend here!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite "Staycation" at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My wife and myself always bring our parents to stay at The Highland Haven when they come to visit us in Denver. My dad loves the people that works there as they always smile and are very friendly. A smile a hug goes a long way with my Dad. The breakfast served in the Daily Cabin every morning is very Fresh and a great way to start your mountain day. Every part of the Inn really comes together to give you a comforting stay. Everything from the smiling staff, the creek running through the property, the attention to detail with the woodwork, the beds(oh yeah, the beds are so freaking comfortable), rooms with hot tubs, the Elk, the flowers and the hummingbirds all work together to make this an amazing stay in Evergreen, CO!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }