Recent Reviews in Evergreen, Colorado

Sublime! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

No detail overlooked. Worth every penny. Room was unique, beautiful and spotless. Staff was gracious and helpful. If you are on the fence about booking, just book it. You will not regret it. These one of a kind gems are rare finds. You won't regret it. We stayed in the Gardener's Cottage and it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Like being on vacation! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We have stayed at Highland Haven at least 10 times over the past 12 years. Everything about it is wonderful!. Top notch accommodations, charming, personal service, great location, excellent restaurants nearby. We have stayed in many different rooms & cabins and have thoroughly enjoyed them all. If you are looking for a wonderful experience among the pine trees, you will love Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen suite at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We had a great night. When you walked in the suite it was nice and cozy we loved it here. The staff was super nice and super friendly. We will definitely be back this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite tradition at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

This was our 9th year in a row visiting Highland Haven at Christmas-time. It is our favorite tradition and was as wonderful as always!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We have stayed at Highland Haven many times both in summer and winter and absolutely love it! Best nights sleep ever....lush bedding, cozy fireplace, so beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


one night gettaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

I loved staying in the Blue Spruce II Cottage. Very cozy and ideal for a quite night of reading and relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to leave early and accidentally left my travel laptop behind and staff/Jenna was so great in communicating and getting it sent back to me- it was quite impressive! I will be back and hopefully next time my family will join me for a little get away in the mountains. Can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant getaway only a short drive from Denver at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2016

It was great to getaway from the city for a night and head to the quiet, peaceful mountains. We got a complimentary upgrade which was nice. It's very easy to walk into town, or stay in and enjoy the stars and stream.

View more reviews for this inn


A Family Weekend of Comfort and Hospitality at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Highland Haven exceeded all our expectations. The staff and owners are friendly, kind-hearted pleasers who are very detailed and a joy to be around. Everyone there made sure we had what we needed to feel comfortable; from the hot cocoa, movies and popcorn in our room upon our arrival, to the abundant, delicious breakfast spread each morning. Our family was well-fed and happy throughout our stay. Highland Haven offers so many unexpected niceties...the hand-made swing over the mountainside, the Elk herd grazing outside our window, the beautiful babbling creek, whimsical statues and sitting areas all over the grounds. We cannot say enough about this wonderful "Haven" and cannot wait to return. The Mortons (Nancy, Colin, Carter (11) and Cameron (10))

View more reviews for this inn


Late Check-In with breakfast at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We had a late check in and our room was perfectly warm and set up for us. Our stay was perfect and breakfast was delicious. My wife loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely weekend at the Highland Haven Bed and Breakfast. We were gathering with a group of friends to celebrate a wedding. We loved the property and the warm and friendly service of the staff. Everyone was so wonderful and helpful. We do have a few complaints about our room. The room we stayed in was VERY dark. It was so dark, I had trouble finding things in my suitcase. There was only one lamp, and two small swing lamps attached to the wall above the bed. The swing lamp's on and off button glows brightly in the night, feeling like we were sleeping under spot lights. We had to unplug the swing arm lamps in order to turn off the "spot lights". The bed was small and very soft and mushy. We plan on coming back but will ask for a different room. Since we were with friends, we were able to check out everyone's room and we know which one we would prefer to stay in next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Stayed the the Spruce II...very romantic and a great spot to relax!! Fantastic onsite breakfast..really impressive place overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

This was our second time here and we will be back. They really have the best customer service and are very friendly and enjoyable. The rooms are perfect for a mountain getaway. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Setting at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn. The staff are friendly and personable. The breakfast was delicious, a nice assortment of items to choose from. The cabin was very quaint, nicely furnished, and comfortable. We highly recommend anyone looking for a getaway to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen at its Best at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Highland Haven is without a doubt my favorite place to stay - anywhere! The grounds are gorgeous - lovely creek, roaming animals, amazing staff and beautifully appointed rooms. Stay in the Treehouse if you can - it is stunning. Gail and Roxy are the best and really make you feel like family. The breakfasts are really nice and food is homemade (no boxed danishes here!). No dinners here but there are some really nice restaurants close enough to walk. Love it here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Great stay. Service was nice and professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}