Recent Reviews in Eureka, California

Daly Inn visit.... at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Daly Inn. Our hosts were more than gracious and we had complete privacy in our clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was amazing and the timing of our visit was ideal as the colors of fall were beginning to take shape. We would certainly stay again if the chance arises.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Front desk to restaurant everything was perfect! Love the common room where we could sit with friends; food delicious (dinner and breakfast); town was great and loved meeting Karen the proprietor of the clothing store up the street. Highly recommend the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect Stay in a Victorian Village at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Ferndale is located in a ranch/farm area. The town is off the main highway but we found it with no trouble. We had late arrival after the lobby closed and they posted a welcome sign on the outside of the building with instructions for our stay. The room was gorgeous and very Victorian in apprearance, but included a lovely shower and wi-fi in the room. There was a lounge with ice and hot drinks available 24 hours. In the morning we were invited to the hotel restaurant (a steak house in the evening) and provided with a choice of breakfast options. Over all a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place and Bob was a Great Host! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We were stuck in traffic on the way from San Francisco and Bob was so nice on the phone when I called we'd be about an hour late. He met us and was extremely helpful. He was most gracious the next morning as he served us (and two other couples) breakfast - which was delicious. I wish we had more than one night to spend at this inn. I highly recommend it! Large room (includes sitting room and bedroom) and wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home... at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our second experience staying at the 'Cornelius Daly Inn.' We continue to be pleasantly surprised by this grand old home and our hosts, Donna and Bob Gafford. Catherine and I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast inn to anyone looking to stay in the Eureka, CA, area. Our suite was lovely, and the breakfast food was the best. Donna and Bob were exceptional hosts and treated us like family. In fact,we're looking forward to visiting again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Enriching experience for our children at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

A fabulous exposure for our 3 girls in gracious living and hospitality, a rarity in today's world. They will always remember your home, their temporary "palace," and having a delightful tea party there. Comfortable, clean, beautiful, and amazing breakfast for all. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We had a very nice stay - and the host was very helpful. The house is beautifully restored, the rooms generously sized and comfortable. The negatives were the WiFi was a bit weak (at best), not enough outlets in the rooms to charge up various devices and the rooms facing H St. get a bit of street noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

The Daly Inn is very unique--a 1906 mansion--beautifully restored, comfortable with outstanding hosts. The breakfasts are excellent and tasty. Donna and Bob made us feel right at home. We felt like family, but we did not have to do any chores!!! We'll go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Restored at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Bob was a very gracious host during our stay, he is very knowledgeable about the local area and very helpful with any and all questions we had. He and his wife have done a great job restoring this home to its original luster, would definitely stay here again should our travels take us back to Eureka.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2017

This historic property is outstanding in accommodations, dining, staff, and location. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The town of Ferndale is a must see, and the Victorian Inn a must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST Place for the weekend Stay at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Been here 23 yrs ago and still the best as it is since then i fall in love in this place and looking forward to spend my 25th wedding anniversary. A highly recommended get away place to all fast paced and traffic environment.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Clean, well-appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, cozy tavern, elegant dining room, sumptuous breakfast---all the ingredients for a lovely getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in Ferndale at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Inn is wonderful as are the choices of breakfast that are included in the room cost. We always stay here when we pass through the area. The Inn is special as is the town. There is an unbelievable iron works shop as well as an artists gallery. Well worth a stop.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay. at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in our clean, and comfortable room. Dining room, and the bar were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of a Hotel at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This was a simple stopover hotel on our trip from San Francisco to Vancouver & we needed a place to stay as we wanted to spend some time in the Avenue of the Giants & view the giant Redwood trees. Well, we struck lucky - this is a real Victorian inn (built in the late 1800's, so pretty old for the USA) & set in a small Victorian town. Each of the guest rooms have their own individual layout & all are period - just like the entire building. The staff are lovely & the food amazing (including the free breakfast). Our only regret is we could only stay for the one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My wife and I passed through Ferndale reroute to our new home in Lucca Italy. This was the closing the circle tour, saying good bye to all our old favorite places on the west coast. We had a wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn in Ferndale California, The owner’s Lowell and Jenny are warm friendly people who make you feel right at home. Everyone on the staff was highly professional and gracious. The food in the restaurant was very good and the music on Friday night performed by Jeff Smoller was perfect. Jeff’s guitar playing and selection made the meal. I can highly recommend anyone planning a trip to the Redwoods/Eureka area to stay at the Victorian Inn, you won’t regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Very thoughtfull at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our family book a room on August 12, 2016 in Victoria Inn. Lowell called us at 8:30 pm that evening when we were still 30 miles from the hotel. He kindly informed us that all shops in town close at 9:00 pm and we'd better find a place for dinner before we got to hotel if we had a plan to have dinner in the hotel or in the town. It was about 9:30 pm when we arrived and we were very happy to see a note for us on the front door of the hotel. As it was dark and we could not find a parking sign I called Lowell for parking guidance. Before I could hear his answer, he appeared at the entrance and guided us to parking and to our room.After a long day of driving from the north, Victoria Inn and Lowell gave us a very warm and thoughtful welcome. Thank you very much Lowell! Thank you very much Victoria Inn! Will definitely recommend to our friends and come back to stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Nice Stay! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Ellis room at The Victorian Inn in Ferndale, and we loved it! I will admit that I have high standards and typically spend a lot on hotel rooms. These rooms were very affordable and it was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and the bed was SO comfortable. We even bought a set of the sheets they use (they sell them at the front desk). We HIGHLY recommend this quaint Inn if you are visiting the Redwoods.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Comforatable beds, great staff, charming bar in resturant with live music. Ordered a bottle of local wine with our reservation which was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to the Redwoods at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We have stayed at a lot of B&B's, this was the best breakfast's we've had at a B&B! I had not noticed in the room description that there are no tv's in the room. We don't have cable and were looking forward to watching Shark Week. So we made ourselves at home in the living room downstairs with a tv.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay in town at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I grew up in Ferndale, this was the second time we stayed at Victorian Inn and once again it was awesome. The Breakfast is the BEST made to order. I would totally recommend the Victorian Inn to any one who is headed to Ferndale for the Humboldt County Fair, special event or just a vacation location.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl trip at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My friend and I took our annual vacation to the redwoods (breathtaking). We decided to stay in Ferndale and found the Victorian Inn very easily on a website which makes reservations. The reviews were excellant so we decided to stay there. Well, the reviews don't even begin to give an accurate description. Our stay was perfect, made all the more better by the staff and Inn. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the facilities wonderful. Our trip couldn't have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Experience at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We decided to spend our 5-night vacation in one place and chose the Victorian Inn in Ferndale from a selection of potential accommodations. We are glad we did. The experience was exceptionally good. The architecture and quality of the building and its guest rooms are remarkable. It was a treat to stay in a hotel that was built with such fine craftsmanship. The personalized service we received from the inn's staff and owner was no less impressive. We felt welcomed as family. It was nice stay in such fine and historic accommodations and be treated with individualized attention and care. I give the Victorian Inn in Ferndale "Two thumbs up!"

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Best place ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Great Victorian hotel in this quiet cool looking town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are just like walking into a dream. Decor is just phenomenal. Very pleasant temperatures, gorgeous views, and just a perfect place to get away from city noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My 2 sisters and I had a mid-week getaway and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Viola McBride room. The beds were comfortable, the room beautiful. Food in the VI restaurant was delicious. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. If you enjoy having a Victorian experience, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Very accommodating hosts at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We recently stayed in their Jessica's Haven room for a night on a roadtrip from Seattle to SF. We had a late start the check-in date and a long hike; which delayed our check-in until late at night after dinner time. The hotel staff and Lowell were very accommodating given the fact that we were arriving after their front desk had closed. They left signs and instructions that were very easy to follow so we could get to our room with no problem around 10pm. The room was clean, fresh, quaint, and cozy; with a gas fireplace which was a welcome sight after a chilly and tiring day hike. Given that it's an old Victorian building, the ample amount of daylight in the room and bathroom was surprising and nice in the morning to start the day (blackout blinds present for those who are light averse in the morning). Breakfast was taken in the restaurant downstairs, a full service breakfast menu with all of the fixings. Overall: great service, great room, great hot breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the experience at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Ferndale and the Victorian Inn in particular deserve your visit. Very friendly and well maintained historic building.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We recently had a great 2 night stay here. The Inn is in a wonderfully restored building, in a great location in town. The room was spacious, well appointed and maintained. The restaurant was very good. We had a delicious dinner the first night, followed by 2 great breakfasts. The staff was very friendly and attentive at all times. Zachary at the front desk was always ready with a smile. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Victorian Inn! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

I went here on a mini honeymoon with my husband and had such a wonderful time. Ferndale itself is a very nice town and the Victorian Inn was so well managed and just an overall pleasant experience. The breakfast was amazing and they had a really cool common room where you could go and get tea, coffee, and hot chocolate whenever you wanted. If you love staying in beautiful, Victorian places with great service, this is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }