Recent Reviews in Eureka, California

Very cute, comfortable and charming spot in Ferndale at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2017

The house is just beautiful. The property is just off the Main Street so it's easy walking to shops and restaurants. They also have a dining guide in the lower parlour that includes all eating options/menus which was very handy. Evening self serve wine was a treat also.

View more reviews for this inn


Daly Inn visit.... at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Daly Inn. Our hosts were more than gracious and we had complete privacy in our clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was amazing and the timing of our visit was ideal as the colors of fall were beginning to take shape. We would certainly stay again if the chance arises.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Front desk to restaurant everything was perfect! Love the common room where we could sit with friends; food delicious (dinner and breakfast); town was great and loved meeting Karen the proprietor of the clothing store up the street. Highly recommend the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect Stay in a Victorian Village at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Ferndale is located in a ranch/farm area. The town is off the main highway but we found it with no trouble. We had late arrival after the lobby closed and they posted a welcome sign on the outside of the building with instructions for our stay. The room was gorgeous and very Victorian in apprearance, but included a lovely shower and wi-fi in the room. There was a lounge with ice and hot drinks available 24 hours. In the morning we were invited to the hotel restaurant (a steak house in the evening) and provided with a choice of breakfast options. Over all a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place and Bob was a Great Host! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We were stuck in traffic on the way from San Francisco and Bob was so nice on the phone when I called we'd be about an hour late. He met us and was extremely helpful. He was most gracious the next morning as he served us (and two other couples) breakfast - which was delicious. I wish we had more than one night to spend at this inn. I highly recommend it! Large room (includes sitting room and bedroom) and wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay. at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Loved our stay. It is a cute little town and all so welcoming. Our room was very nice and breakfast delicious. Loved sharing stories with other guest. Highly recommend the B and B. Thank you very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home... at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our second experience staying at the 'Cornelius Daly Inn.' We continue to be pleasantly surprised by this grand old home and our hosts, Donna and Bob Gafford. Catherine and I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast inn to anyone looking to stay in the Eureka, CA, area. Our suite was lovely, and the breakfast food was the best. Donna and Bob were exceptional hosts and treated us like family. In fact,we're looking forward to visiting again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute Perfection! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

I have stayed at B&Bs through the US and Europe and can't think of a more delightful venue. The attention to design detail is impeccable, the service fantastic and the breakfast and snacks extremely tasty. For those looking for a Mendocino getaway I suggest you head a bit further north to the charming town of Ferndale instead.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we'd been able to stay another night! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We only had one night to spend in Ferndale, and the Gingerbread Mansion looked fascinating. It exceeded our expectations. The parlors downstairs are beautifully decorated but don't feel "overstuffed." We stayed in the Veneto room on the 3rd floor-completely worth the stair climb! Lovely, comfortable with hand painted murals on walls and ceilings-fun to wake up to in the morning. There was wine offered at tea, and all was delicious - breakfast yummy too. Inn staff were friendly, helpful and obviously love the mansion. Downtown shops and restaurants are only a block away. If we'd had another night, I would have tried out that fancy tub in our room (but the shower was fine).

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B on north coast! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Great owners & staff. Great food & decor.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best. at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We have stayed in many B&Bs all over the country but this ranks as one of the best. When we arrived, almost all of the guests were downstairs in the beautifully decorated Victorian rooms enjoying complementary wine (four to choose from) salami, cheese, crackers and many cookie and cakes. Every room is spacious and all have huge bathrooms with claw foot bathtubs. Breakfast was also very generous and delicious. If for no other reason, please visit because of the Victorian town of Ferndale. It was like something you see in the movies.

View more reviews for this inn


Enriching experience for our children at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

A fabulous exposure for our 3 girls in gracious living and hospitality, a rarity in today's world. They will always remember your home, their temporary "palace," and having a delightful tea party there. Comfortable, clean, beautiful, and amazing breakfast for all. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful start to our vacation at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2017

The sheer beauty of this inn goes without saying, but we were very impressed with how welcoming and helpful all the staff were. We were immediately comfortable once we walked inside. They suggested places to have dinner and offered to make us a reservation. The happy hour and breakfast exceeded my expectations and we wished we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We stayed for one night and thought it was a beautiful experience. We will definitely stay again. We recommend the Gingerbread Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Special and charmin B&B! at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We stayed for one night - a family of four. It is a beautiful house with lovely interior, we felt taken well care of. Breakfast was wonderful with freshly made omelets, beds were comfortable and I loved the welcoming tea and wine in the afternoon. The town of Ferndale is also special with a lot of history and a different atmosfere. I recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We had a very nice stay - and the host was very helpful. The house is beautifully restored, the rooms generously sized and comfortable. The negatives were the WiFi was a bit weak (at best), not enough outlets in the rooms to charge up various devices and the rooms facing H St. get a bit of street noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying in a fairytale at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

From the moment we got to the place it was magical, we were greeted and made to feel like we were at home. The room was gorgeous. The details in every room made us feel like we traveled back in time, but we still had all the modern comforts of today's time. The breakfast was out of this world. I don't like eggs so they made sure I had something else. The baked goods are fresh and homemade. Best I have ever had. We can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

The Daly Inn is very unique--a 1906 mansion--beautifully restored, comfortable with outstanding hosts. The breakfasts are excellent and tasty. Donna and Bob made us feel right at home. We felt like family, but we did not have to do any chores!!! We'll go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Restored at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Bob was a very gracious host during our stay, he is very knowledgeable about the local area and very helpful with any and all questions we had. He and his wife have done a great job restoring this home to its original luster, would definitely stay here again should our travels take us back to Eureka.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We loved the room (Veneto). The art inside the room is beautiful. Outside garden was also a nice setting for an evening walk. Brunch was delicious and overall a good experience had by all.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in a lovely part of California at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

The staff is wonderful; the food relish; the location perfect; and the accommodations just perfect. We definitely will tell everyone that will listen that this is a place to go!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts: beautiful house in a great little town at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

The title says it all. The host were incredibly kind and accommodating. I am not able to accurately rate the food only because I was in town for a race and decided to leave at 6 AM to prepare. The hosts did have an early 6:30 AM breakfast for the runners that I opted out of. That being said check-in and check-out was a breeze.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This bed and breakfast has expertly restored and maintained. It's like stepping back in time. Everything about it is elegant, and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was beautiful and our bed was very comfortable. Afternoon tea and breakfast were scrumptious. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2017

This historic property is outstanding in accommodations, dining, staff, and location. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The town of Ferndale is a must see, and the Victorian Inn a must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

This is a beautiful mansion and a delight to explore, both inside and out. The room was gorgeous, breakfast delicious, garden enchanting. We highly recommend this B&B in a quaint little Victorian town.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST Place for the weekend Stay at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Been here 23 yrs ago and still the best as it is since then i fall in love in this place and looking forward to spend my 25th wedding anniversary. A highly recommended get away place to all fast paced and traffic environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian B&B at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B. The staff is very friendly and attentive and informative about the area

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay! at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Clean, well-appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, cozy tavern, elegant dining room, sumptuous breakfast---all the ingredients for a lovely getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in Ferndale at Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Inn is wonderful as are the choices of breakfast that are included in the room cost. We always stay here when we pass through the area. The Inn is special as is the town. There is an unbelievable iron works shop as well as an artists gallery. Well worth a stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas over night at The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Reception was excellent, very attentive staff, beautifully decorated for Christmas,our only regret was we couldn't stay in the house longer as we had family to visit both Christmas Eve & Christmas morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }