Recent Reviews in Eureka, California

Great place to stay at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Clean safe cozy and centrally located.

View more reviews for this inn


Daly Inn visit.... at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Daly Inn. Our hosts were more than gracious and we had complete privacy in our clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was amazing and the timing of our visit was ideal as the colors of fall were beginning to take shape. We would certainly stay again if the chance arises.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place and Bob was a Great Host! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We were stuck in traffic on the way from San Francisco and Bob was so nice on the phone when I called we'd be about an hour late. He met us and was extremely helpful. He was most gracious the next morning as he served us (and two other couples) breakfast - which was delicious. I wish we had more than one night to spend at this inn. I highly recommend it! Large room (includes sitting room and bedroom) and wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home... at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our second experience staying at the 'Cornelius Daly Inn.' We continue to be pleasantly surprised by this grand old home and our hosts, Donna and Bob Gafford. Catherine and I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast inn to anyone looking to stay in the Eureka, CA, area. Our suite was lovely, and the breakfast food was the best. Donna and Bob were exceptional hosts and treated us like family. In fact,we're looking forward to visiting again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Enriching experience for our children at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

A fabulous exposure for our 3 girls in gracious living and hospitality, a rarity in today's world. They will always remember your home, their temporary "palace," and having a delightful tea party there. Comfortable, clean, beautiful, and amazing breakfast for all. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2017

We had a very nice stay - and the host was very helpful. The house is beautifully restored, the rooms generously sized and comfortable. The negatives were the WiFi was a bit weak (at best), not enough outlets in the rooms to charge up various devices and the rooms facing H St. get a bit of street noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2017

The Daly Inn is very unique--a 1906 mansion--beautifully restored, comfortable with outstanding hosts. The breakfasts are excellent and tasty. Donna and Bob made us feel right at home. We felt like family, but we did not have to do any chores!!! We'll go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Restored at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Bob was a very gracious host during our stay, he is very knowledgeable about the local area and very helpful with any and all questions we had. He and his wife have done a great job restoring this home to its original luster, would definitely stay here again should our travels take us back to Eureka.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST Place for the weekend Stay at The Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast Inn (Trinidad, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Been here 23 yrs ago and still the best as it is since then i fall in love in this place and looking forward to spend my 25th wedding anniversary. A highly recommended get away place to all fast paced and traffic environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to the Redwoods at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We have stayed at a lot of B&B's, this was the best breakfast's we've had at a B&B! I had not noticed in the room description that there are no tv's in the room. We don't have cable and were looking forward to watching Shark Week. So we made ourselves at home in the living room downstairs with a tv.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Oh, what a wonderful b&b! I was a little apprehensive at first - the neighborhood where it resides was a little dark and desolate - but the Cornelius Daly was absolutely beautiful, impeccably maintained and just oh, so charming! Bob, the innkeeper, was a bit more reserved than innkeepers I've met in my travels, but nonetheless, polite, accommodating and just lovely. The breakfast in the morning was hearty and delicious. It's a shame the Cornelius Day Inn is in Eureka - There's not much there, unfortunately (although Bob recommended a delicious restaurant - The Sea Grill - for dinner), but the Cornelius Daly Inn is a wonderful place to stop over for the night on your way to more vibrant town or city in California.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2015

This place really feel like you are visiting friend in their home, with the option of not having to socialize with them. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

Another excellent stay. If you want a relaxing and historic B&B with fabulous breakfasts and great hospitality, but with a billiards room for evening fun, this is for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

A real great experience to find a B&B in a Victorian house that has the atmosphere and details of a century ago. We had a very good night and a great breakfast next morning. Another time we would stay two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Daly Inn at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

I booked this at the last minute over a holiday weekend and had no expectations on what I would be getting on such late notice. The house is absolutely beautiful with the original victorian wood and gardens. The host and hostess were kind, gracious, and willing to answer any and all questions. Breakfast was delightful and elegant.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2015

The home is in mint condition and the "Bradbury and Bradbury" wallpaper adds a lot to it's perfection. The bed was excellent and I found the perfect pillow out of the many on the bed. I loved the deep bath tub too!. Breakfast was excellent and filling and I had enough to take home. I loved the hosts, they were a perfect combo of being there if you needed them without hovering. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get-Away at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2015

The innkeeper was friendly and thorough when we arrived. Wonderful breakfasts each morning. Beautiful home with all the touches of a loved residence.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

If you like lovely old Victorian houses you'll love this one. Very charming and comfortable and the breakfasts were rich and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


A most beautiful and well-appointed inn at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Simply stunning interior. We were fortunate to be there when there were no other guests, so we were able to see all 5 rooms. They're all stunning. The public spaces are also charming and comfortable. We spent a bit of time in the "Games Room" playing pool. It was nice to have something to do with our teenager besides watch TV. Something for everyone at this place. I wish Eureka was more of a destination than a stop-along-the-way. One could have a lovely vacation using the Cornelius Daly Inn as a home-away-from-home.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice historic building at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The building is amazing with a lot of beautiful historic details. Room was clean and bed really comfortable. Breakfast tasty and served at 8.30 sharp. After the breakfast we even got a guided tour through the building and it's history. Would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and experience at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Bob who runs the inn was a great host and cook. It is a great value in town compared to the hotels in the area and about a 5-10 minute walk to old town. If you want to retire from the city the inn has a game room or garden to relax and entertain. Overall it is a beautiful house with history and a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for your genuine hospitality at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We had a beautiful room- confortable and cosy. With the input of our hosts we were able to explore the local area and the Redwood Forest we were so charmed by our stay- great food at breakfast and we had wonderful meals at night in restaurants in the Historic Area- thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Red Wood National Forest at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Excellent location in the center of the redwoods. Avenue of the Giants to the south and Redwood National Forest to the north.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fabulous in every way. . at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Gorgeous old house, impeccably clean, tidy and comfortable. Quiet comfortable room, comfy bed and linens, antique furniture everywhere. Fabulous breakfast, delightful dining companions, perfect hostess. This is what a great B & B should be. If you are anywhere near Eureka, you MUST stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Eureka for Cornelius at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed in the master bedroom. It was quite spacious and well appointed . My only quibble is that the bathroom is not attached to the room. It is private but you have to leave your room to use it. It is however a good size bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. There are large common areas. One even has a large billiard table. The house itself is impressive and has a lovely outdoor area if you want to sit outside. All in all it was a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Redwood Forest at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2014

What a fun trip I had with my family. We stayed a few days at the B&B and was surprised to learn the history of the house. The owners are amazing. The food, just as amazing. I have two young kids and they loved the game room. A nice place to stay if you don't want to camp in the redwood forest north of town. I do recommend this B&B. Also a great place for small groups.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely experience at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We enjoyed the garden, the off-street parking, and the amazing quiche for breakfast. The hardware throughout the house makes the house feel like a museum. I haven't seen push button light switches since I visited my aunt's farm house in Ohio in the 60's. Apparently Restoration Hardware started out of the Victorian across the street. Be sure to ask the host about it. Speaking of which, both hosts were great. The made us feel comfortable without falling all over us. Overall a very lovely experience. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn, great breakfasts at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2014

I've stayed here twice and had a very enjoyable experience each time. Hosts were very helpful, rooms lovely, and the food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Eureka, CA at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 22, 2014

Cornelius Daly Inn is very clean and well run. The breakfast was the best of any B&B I have vistied. Good choice if in Eureka

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. Great Hosts, great location, great value! at Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. The house was beautiful, the garden was beautiful, the service was outstanding, and the experience is one of a kind. Our family was very grateful for all the accommodations and hospitality we experiences. Eureka is a wonderful, hard-working town with a rich history and the people are all very kind. Donna and Bob's service at the Cornelius Inn exemplifies these characteristics and more. We plan to visit again in the near future. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }