Recent Reviews in Eugene, Oregon

Lovely retreat in the Oregon woods at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

This is an amazing place. Each room is beautifully crafted in magnificent wood. we stayed in the Cedar room. Every aspect of its acoutrements are of the finest quality. The surrounding grounds are magnificent--you are amidst the forest and there are trails throughout the property. We hiked up to the ridge and overlooked a magnificent vista of the valley, blanketed in trees. But, best of all, is the hospitality, kindness and care of the hosts Mark and Beth. They are truly genuine human beings who love their home and their guests. They attend to your every need and desire and cook gourmet breakfasts. This was a wonderful experience--we were so blessed with and refreshed by this retreat so close to home.

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

I loved the bed....so comfy!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Clean, eclectic rooms welcome you to your own private getaway. And then, there's breakfast! I highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The staff were helpful and friendly, especially the young woman who checked us in on Dec. 23rd. (Ahsley?) The room was capacious, and very comfortable for our family of four. The view is great, and the location is ideal for downtown Eugene. We really didn't need our car. I appreciated that the breakfast included a savory as well as a sweet option. I would recommend this B & B for a very comfortable, convenient, and gracious stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We spent two night, We were traveling home to Portland from a visit to California. We stopped in Eugene only because our son happened to have a job interview in town and was flying in with our daughter in law for a brief stay, accommodations provided for him by the employer. We mentioned this to the receptionist when we arrived. They were exceptionally kind enough to place our rooms adjacent to each other in a guest house separate from the main residence. Sweet surprise when the "kids" appeared. We could open our doors and visit across a shared enclosed hallway/entrance, yet had distance and privacy when doors were closed. Loved it. Breakfast was great--two entrees from which to choose prepared by one of the family members who run the Inn. You will need to tell them in advance if you need to leave early, if you plan to eat at the Inn. Food is served in a timely way, excellently prepared. Rooms are unique, spacious, and clean. Internet service is slow in the outbuilding. But that's not why you visit a place like the Campbell House Inn. It's lovely. Go!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay during a hard time at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We came into town for a last minute funeral and booked at The Campbell House. They were so sweet and understanding about our situation on the phone and even let us check in early due to the funeral being 45 min outside Eugene. We were able to come back to a comfortable room after a very emotional day. The next morning we had an amazing breakfast and the amazing lady doing breakfast service chatted with us and it was a very comfortable way to start our day home. Thank you Campbell House for making a hard day better.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2016

This is just a short one hour drive from our place, so provides an excellent get-away from care taking of a 91 year old mother and a three year old grandchild.Thanks for caring so much for your customers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Oval Door-loved it at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2016

we stayed at the oval door for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Nate and Brian were outstanding hosts and met our every need and request. Rooms were spotless, food was exceptional, and three choices for breakfast each day was a nice treat and all the food, fresh baked breads and homemade granola great--cookies and wine in the afternoon was just the right touch. walking distance to Main street and market can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Oval Door at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We've stayed at the Oval Door numerous times and it's always a great place to stay in Eugene. If anything, the Oval Door is even better--Nate and Brian have taken up the mantle of "excellent hosts"--and their clients are the better for it. The Oval Door is a bed and breakfast jewel!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experence at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

I just want to share with everyone what a wonderful experience we’ve had at LANZOROTTA BED & BREAKFAST just outside of Eugene OR. On a scale from 1 to 5 with 5 being great Lanzarotta B & B is definitely a 5 based on: Cleanliness – Lanzarotta has been in business 5+ years and the sinks, faucets, tile and shower door just sparkle. Food – Mark is a professionally trained chief and uses only the freshest ingredients and herbs, most are grown on site. Architecture – Lanzorotta B & B is post and beam construction and most of the lumber used was harvested and milled on site. Detail is exquisite, you only need to look around and know this is a labor of love. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Heart-Warming B&B at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Our stay at the Lanzarotta Bed & Breakfast was charming and heart-warming. Mark and Beth are 2 of the most down-to-earth, loving people we’ve ever met and very gracious hosts. What a pleasure it was to get to know them. The waffles and pecan french toast were incredibly delicious and it was just delightful to see Mark out on the deck in overalls grilling up a storm of bacon and his specialty potatoes. Their woodsy homestead is simply charming and Mark’s gifted handiwork is reflected inside and outside their home. All of the rooms are cozy but we stayed in the (larger) Yew Suite which had most of the comforts of home. It rained while we were there and its skylights and wrap-around deck made the suite even cozier. If we ever need to stay in Eugene overnight again – we will be back to visit Mark & Beth who felt like long-time friends rather than someone we just met.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter retreat - such a treat! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Campbell House - so wonderfully located near 5th street public market and the train station. Mom took the train and we could have walked from the station if we had realized it was so close. We stayed in the apartment and it was amazing! Mom declared our first breakfast "the best she has ever had." The staff was wonderful. We will do this again. Thanks Campbell House!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Villa near town at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

2.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Enjoyed our stay, breakfasts very good

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Campbell at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Having stayed here 15 years ago with my mom, I thought it would be fun to stay here on a trip with my husband. Everything was just great. The owners are very friendly and easily engage with their guests. This was a last minute booking on my part and I inadvertently booked it for the wrong night (note to self: if you use the back button to re-look at rooms, it resets the date to the current date!!) So when we arrived they told us we were booked for the previous night. Luckily they had our same room available and didn't charge us for the extra night, which they had every right to do. I should also mention breakfasts--everything is homemade including the granola with Oregon Hazelnuts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2016

I only stayed on night in Eugene, and the Campbell House was such a great choice. Good size room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, cozy fireplace, and water and soda in the fridge. The only inconvenience was that they were not serving dinner. I didn't try their breakfast, as I left very early in the morning. I loved the charm of the old house, I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

I have been staying here for years. I love it and was delighted to find the new owners are every bit as wonderful as the old ones. They are welcoming, responsive. The breakfast is delicious. There was a fire in the living room fireplace which is nice on rainy Eugene mornings. The rooms are spacious. It is a easy walk to downtown. Nice older neighborhood. A great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Eugene Inn at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

What a great place! Comfy bed, walkable location, gracious hosts and tasty breakfast. Oh, and don't forget the glass of wine!

View more reviews for this inn


return guest at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2016

I stayed in the 'Little Sisters' room this time; other times I stayed in the Skinner room. The plumbing needs to be adjusted - both the toilet and the sink. Housekeeping needs to clean under the bed - same with Skinner room as I recall. Always nice to have breakfast - the scone, veggies, fruit were very good! Michelle's warm personality makes me feel welcomed. I'm looking forward to my next stay at the CH.

View more reviews for this inn


Bravo at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality superb.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful B & B at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We stayed ar Campbell House for 3 nights and loved it. Great location to walk to restaurants and sightseeing. They serve a wonderful breakfast and offer a glass of wine in the evening. Beautiful garden to sit and enjoy too!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect location! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2016

What a great place right in the heart of Eugene. So close to everything. Our visit started off great as we were upgraded to a bigger room for same cost without even requesting it. A really neat historic house, rooms beautifully accommodated. The grounds were pristine and just a few blocks from 5th Street Public Market. Breakfast was excellent as well. Very reasonably priced as well for a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our stay at The Oval Door. Nate and Brian are excellent hosts and offer many amenities including fresh, yummy cookies each day. They were as interested in our travels as we were! They offered a variety of breakfast entrees and flexible dining times. It was very helpful that they had a plan for us to arrive past the preferred time! A glass of wine was a nice touch! Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to stay in Eugene at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

A quiet, comfortable, romantic getaway in Eugene, Oregon close to everything. Nate and Brian are hospitable and respectful. Various options for breakfast including meal choice and seating area. Guests have the option of sharing their breakfast time with other guests or enjoying an intimate spot by themselves. The house is very well kept and comfortable. It offers old world charm with modern amenities. One of the best bed and breakfasts I have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful bed & breakfast at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Wonderful place to stay!!! We left there feeling like family, instead of strangers. Mark & Beth served the most awesome breakfasts and the rooms are so clean & comfortable!! If you want to feel spoiled, stay here!!!!! You'll love the place & them!!

View more reviews for this inn


What beautiful place to stay!! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Mark and Beth have built a marvelous home. Beautiful design and most comfortable. And you could not find better hosts! They really made us feel at home and the breakfasts that Mark created were second to none.

View more reviews for this inn


HOME! Away from the hustle and bustle. at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My wife and I spent a few nights on our 20th Anniversary at the B&B that was more like a home with relaxation, serenity and tour guide (the dog) for our daily hikes. It was close enough to UO to visit our son who was moving in to his apartment. Yet, it was secluded and insulated from the hustle & bustle. Great hosts that made us feel a part of their home. We will stay there often when visiting throughout the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Love the Campbell house!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Very lovely home and pleasant hosts. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Each breakfast was a culinary delight! Mark and Beth could not be more welcoming. The place was every bit as beautiful as it looked in the pictures!

View more reviews for this inn


This was a wonderful place to stay. The owners were wonderful and provided extras that were appreciated, like wine and cookies. at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

I will stay here again. It was very clean and the breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}