Recent Reviews in Eugene, Oregon

My favorite b&b at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

I absolutely love the Oval Door. It is peaceful and comfortable and in a great location- close to everything in Eugene. The food is always delicious and Nate and Brian are wonderful hosts. I absolutely love staying there when I visit Eugene.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Our visit was coupled with a dinner visit at King Estates winery. This was a wonderful close place to stay. We didn't have the long drive back into Eugene. The breakfasts were fantastic, well prepared and delicious. If you have dietary needs let them know ahead and they will prepare meals to your needs. We will be back to this beautiful setting deep in the woods of Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Mary was very attentive to my needs, throughout my stay. She is a great source For information and did everything possible to make my stay memorable, and cozy. The house is interesting and breakfast was more than I expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in all regards at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We enjoyed another perfect stay at The Oval Door. You couldn't ask for better hosts or accommodations, at a very reasonable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Great food. Great service. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Oval Door at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

This was our second stay at The Oval Door. Brian and Nate have created a warm and welcoming inn with attention to every detail. The fridge is stocked with beer and wine (nice touch) and there is a choice of 3 breakfast entrees. The location is great too as it is an easy walk to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed at. 5 stars on every level and the hosts are top notch as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming back for sure!! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

What an amazing bed and breakfast. FIVE STARS all around. The customer service that they provide is simple amazing. We will for sure be coming back in a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it, Love it, Love it at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

It is the best place in the state of OR. There is no room for improvement. The chef is the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B ANYWHERE! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My stay at the Oval Door was wonderful! The home is cozy and charming and soundproof! Our room was comfortable with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was a treat each morning. Nate and Brian are wonderful hosts. There when you need them and otherwise invisible. The home is in a great location. Walking distance to the downtown area of restaurants and cafes and bars and movie theater. Walkable to 5th Street Market. My only recommendation is to not go in the winter as we did when it rains a lot (or all the time as it did for us! Though Nate and Brian have big umbrellas at the front door and homemade cookies when you return!). I'm looking forward to another visit to Eugene and no question I will book the Oval Door.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Host and Hostess at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Excellent breakfast; very clean and well maintained, restful location. Highly recommend this B&B. LCB / TMB

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

A welcoming and delightful visit to Eugene. Second time at the Inn, just as nice as the first time. Nate and Brian have done a nice job in redecorating and adding their touches.

View more reviews for this inn


I love to stay here! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2017

I come through town monthly on business and love to book my stay at Campbell House. The rooms are charming and well priced and the service is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant overnight stay at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on February 20, 2017

We chose Campbell house during our travels to get away from the highway into quieter surroundings. The house was well decorated and the breakfast service was excellent. Our room was in the annex building which had ample parking. Room was quaint, well appointed but a bit crowded. Nice garden courtyard in front off our door made up for the office tower adjacent to our suite.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to Stay in Eugene ! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We spent 6 days in Eugene, visiting our son, and enjoying the Pacific Northwest.We found the Campbell House Inn on Bed and Breakfast. Com and stayed there. It was such a great place to stay. The staff were wonderful, the accommodations were very nice. We loved the breakfast scones!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We had a lovely stay at The Oval Door. The location was perfect for us, and the Oval Door delivered! The room was great, I loved the setup for ordering breakfast, and the drink stations on each floor - made if feel like home. Breakfast was amazing! From the Mimosa's to the main dish, YUM! Nate and Brian we wonderful hosts. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely retreat in the Oregon woods at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

This is an amazing place. Each room is beautifully crafted in magnificent wood. we stayed in the Cedar room. Every aspect of its acoutrements are of the finest quality. The surrounding grounds are magnificent--you are amidst the forest and there are trails throughout the property. We hiked up to the ridge and overlooked a magnificent vista of the valley, blanketed in trees. But, best of all, is the hospitality, kindness and care of the hosts Mark and Beth. They are truly genuine human beings who love their home and their guests. They attend to your every need and desire and cook gourmet breakfasts. This was a wonderful experience--we were so blessed with and refreshed by this retreat so close to home.

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

I loved the bed....so comfy!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Clean, eclectic rooms welcome you to your own private getaway. And then, there's breakfast! I highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The staff were helpful and friendly, especially the young woman who checked us in on Dec. 23rd. (Ahsley?) The room was capacious, and very comfortable for our family of four. The view is great, and the location is ideal for downtown Eugene. We really didn't need our car. I appreciated that the breakfast included a savory as well as a sweet option. I would recommend this B & B for a very comfortable, convenient, and gracious stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We spent two night, We were traveling home to Portland from a visit to California. We stopped in Eugene only because our son happened to have a job interview in town and was flying in with our daughter in law for a brief stay, accommodations provided for him by the employer. We mentioned this to the receptionist when we arrived. They were exceptionally kind enough to place our rooms adjacent to each other in a guest house separate from the main residence. Sweet surprise when the "kids" appeared. We could open our doors and visit across a shared enclosed hallway/entrance, yet had distance and privacy when doors were closed. Loved it. Breakfast was great--two entrees from which to choose prepared by one of the family members who run the Inn. You will need to tell them in advance if you need to leave early, if you plan to eat at the Inn. Food is served in a timely way, excellently prepared. Rooms are unique, spacious, and clean. Internet service is slow in the outbuilding. But that's not why you visit a place like the Campbell House Inn. It's lovely. Go!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay during a hard time at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We came into town for a last minute funeral and booked at The Campbell House. They were so sweet and understanding about our situation on the phone and even let us check in early due to the funeral being 45 min outside Eugene. We were able to come back to a comfortable room after a very emotional day. The next morning we had an amazing breakfast and the amazing lady doing breakfast service chatted with us and it was a very comfortable way to start our day home. Thank you Campbell House for making a hard day better.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2016

This is just a short one hour drive from our place, so provides an excellent get-away from care taking of a 91 year old mother and a three year old grandchild.Thanks for caring so much for your customers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Oval Door-loved it at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2016

we stayed at the oval door for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Nate and Brian were outstanding hosts and met our every need and request. Rooms were spotless, food was exceptional, and three choices for breakfast each day was a nice treat and all the food, fresh baked breads and homemade granola great--cookies and wine in the afternoon was just the right touch. walking distance to Main street and market can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Oval Door at The Oval Door (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We've stayed at the Oval Door numerous times and it's always a great place to stay in Eugene. If anything, the Oval Door is even better--Nate and Brian have taken up the mantle of "excellent hosts"--and their clients are the better for it. The Oval Door is a bed and breakfast jewel!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experence at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

I just want to share with everyone what a wonderful experience we’ve had at LANZOROTTA BED & BREAKFAST just outside of Eugene OR. On a scale from 1 to 5 with 5 being great Lanzarotta B & B is definitely a 5 based on: Cleanliness – Lanzarotta has been in business 5+ years and the sinks, faucets, tile and shower door just sparkle. Food – Mark is a professionally trained chief and uses only the freshest ingredients and herbs, most are grown on site. Architecture – Lanzorotta B & B is post and beam construction and most of the lumber used was harvested and milled on site. Detail is exquisite, you only need to look around and know this is a labor of love. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Heart-Warming B&B at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast (Eugene, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Our stay at the Lanzarotta Bed & Breakfast was charming and heart-warming. Mark and Beth are 2 of the most down-to-earth, loving people we’ve ever met and very gracious hosts. What a pleasure it was to get to know them. The waffles and pecan french toast were incredibly delicious and it was just delightful to see Mark out on the deck in overalls grilling up a storm of bacon and his specialty potatoes. Their woodsy homestead is simply charming and Mark’s gifted handiwork is reflected inside and outside their home. All of the rooms are cozy but we stayed in the (larger) Yew Suite which had most of the comforts of home. It rained while we were there and its skylights and wrap-around deck made the suite even cozier. If we ever need to stay in Eugene overnight again – we will be back to visit Mark & Beth who felt like long-time friends rather than someone we just met.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter retreat - such a treat! at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Campbell House - so wonderfully located near 5th street public market and the train station. Mom took the train and we could have walked from the station if we had realized it was so close. We stayed in the apartment and it was amazing! Mom declared our first breakfast "the best she has ever had." The staff was wonderful. We will do this again. Thanks Campbell House!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Villa near town at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

2.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Enjoyed our stay, breakfasts very good

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Campbell at Campbell House Inn (Eugene, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Having stayed here 15 years ago with my mom, I thought it would be fun to stay here on a trip with my husband. Everything was just great. The owners are very friendly and easily engage with their guests. This was a last minute booking on my part and I inadvertently booked it for the wrong night (note to self: if you use the back button to re-look at rooms, it resets the date to the current date!!) So when we arrived they told us we were booked for the previous night. Luckily they had our same room available and didn't charge us for the extra night, which they had every right to do. I should also mention breakfasts--everything is homemade including the granola with Oregon Hazelnuts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}