Recent Reviews in Etters, Pennsylvania

Relaxation at the Barn at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

The most awesome experience staying in a beautifully restored 150 year old barn. The restoration of this wonderful piece of hand built precision is top knotch. The decor is fabulous and our hosts made us feel as if we’d been old friends for years. The grounds are well kept and everything was in order. We had a great visit and are planning our next trip there. It is I serene yet very close to many major attractions. I highly recommend a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Innkeepers & Mansion at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

This was a romantic stay while in the area visiting family for the thanksgiving holiday. Our innkeepers called us the day we arrived to verify our checkin time. Upon our late arrival (due to excessive airport traffic and delays) we had a lovely tour of the house (over 7,500 sq ft!). We were offered during our tour one of the other available rooms. This was a complementary upgrade! The innkeepers also were extremely conscious of our eating habits that i had included in the notes at time of booking. They offered alternatives to all my food sensitivities and preferences. This was amazing as we have stayed at other B&B’s where my food preferences were completely ignored.. The breakfast were amazingly delicious and each day we woke with eagerness to see what was for breakfast!! As if that wasn’t enough, the bedding was so soft and comfortable and linens were so fluffy and everything smelled sooo good and fresh!! We loved our room — the bathroom was completely modern and had a heat blower that warmed us. The innkeepers were beyond thoughtful and made us feel like family like we lived there. They made our stay completely enjoyable. We look forward to coming again soon! And that can’t happen fast enough! We miss them and the Emig Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mansion at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Fabulous ! Beautiful ! Bill and Lori were wonderful ! And breakfast awesome ! Can't say enough about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Would have liked to have stayed longer visiting with the other guests. This bnb creates such a pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely return. Managed by a wonderful family and a dog named Buttercup:)

View more reviews for this inn


Needed get away at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Had an amazing time. Rachel , Shane & kids were very friendly and enjoyed their hospitality. A beautiful home and furnishing. Well kept and comfortable. A hidden treasure. Will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Saving Grace at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

We contacted one of the owners just one day before we needed a room. My husbands cousin passed away extremely unexpectedly--very young--and in the shock and grief, we kept putting off booking a place to stay the night before the services. They were so kind about the short notice and when they heard the reason for our short stay, they went above and beyond the make sure we had anything we needed. In addition, they continued to make sure we knew they would accommodate us to the absolute best of their abilities. From the moment we walked in the door (drenched from a sudden downpour and in our mucky and comfy travel clothes) they made us feel at home and like family. I have never felt more at peace or comfortable while traveling--especially around people I had just met--and my husband agreed. The accommodations were equally stunning and cozy and breakfast the next morning was beyond any expectations I could have had. The home itself and its history was intriguing and you could feel the owners passion. We truly appreciated their willingness and openness about sharing it with us and the other guests as well. I have honestly never written a full review before for any hotel or restaurant (strange since my husband is a chef) but we knew as we left for the memorial service that morning, filled with love and peace, that there would be no doubt of our returning and that we must tell everyone we know of Emig Mansion and its truly Godsent owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

We stayed in the Bluebell suite and found the Susquehanna Manor to be incredibly accommodating! Shane and Rachel were wonderful hosts and made us feel welcomed. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in, and the breakfast was top notch. The property is quiet and peaceful. I would recommend the Susquehanna Manor to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

The suite was spacious, comfortable bed. Rachael is an outstanding innkeeper and her breakfasts are fabulous. On the downside the inn is on a busy highway which you don't see in the photos.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, conveniently located at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Owners were lovely & very accommodating. My husband has dietary restrictions & with no notice, they prepared a separate breakfast for him. Very knowledgeable on gluten sensitivities. We stayed in the Primrose Suite which was beautiful! Lots of extra touches like a stocked medicine cabinet with toiletries, should you forget something. My kids stayed in the adjoining sitting room/den. It was very comfortable, but I would suggest some better curtains on the windows so it isn't so bright in the morning. They are located central to all kinds of attractions - convenient to both Gettysburg & Lancaster & lots in between! Just loved this couple & had a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to relax at Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast (Lebanon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We wanted to get away to relax and this proved to be the perfect place. Each morning I had tea by the pond, with a beautiful view as a backdrop. Having a Jacuzzi in the room gave that extra bit of relaxation that I haven't found at other B&Bs. We will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Emig Mansion! at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Bill and Lori are gracious hosts and serve an amazing breakfast in an absolutely beautiful house! Loved it and hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty, comfort and welcoming without equal at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in the beautiful month of October after seeing the lovely photographs and reading about the history of the mansion. We could not have been happier with the experience. Bill and Lori were the perfect hosts. Breakfasts were divine in the elaborately paneled dining room. We immediately felt at home in their sumptuous property. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to return next Spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Reflection and renew at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Was a good place to get away for a week end of reflection and renewal. The setting is very conducive to that.

View more reviews for this inn


Stop on way to Vermont fall colors at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We completely enjoyed our one night stay. The owners were wonderful & the breakfast was fantastic. We loved our room & the history of the Inn was very interesting. Since they vacationed near my home town in 1999 we had lots to talk about. What a wonderful couple! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Lovely vintage home, restored to make your stay comfortable. Lots of history and a wonderful breakfast and the friendliest B&B cat we've met.

View more reviews for this inn


Geweldige B&B in klassiek herenhuis at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Heerlijk verblijf. Rachel en Sean zijn perfecte gastvrouw/heer. Heerlijk geslapen in een ruime mooi ingerichte romantische kamer. Zowel diner als ontbijt waten heerlijk en prima verzorgd.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-Notch Accommodations! at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Rachel and Shane, the innkeepers, couldn't have been better. The Primrose Room, with a most comfortable bed, felt like we were sleeping in the clouds! The TV room, adjoining our room, was more than comfortable, modern and beautiful. We won't soon forget our beautiful and delicious breakfast on the veranda. Rachel aimed to please, taking into consideration my dietary limits, which are considerable. Our anniversary weekend couldn't have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


Susquehanna Manor stay at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay, beautiful home and grounds! Room very comfortable and breakfast out on the front porch delicious. Shane and Rachel very gracious hosts, only complaint is our stay was not long enough. We are hoping to get back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and I stumbled upon this place and wanted a nice little get away spot for the weekend of June 17th and 18th, 2016. We have stayed in B and B's for years and definitely rank our experience here as one of the best. Rachel and Shane were so warm and welcoming, and their children are also so very helpful and well behaved. The room was very beautiful and very comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous as well. Rachel's breakfast creations were quite delicious. If weather permits, take advantage of eating breakfast or enjoying an evening beverage on the amazing wrap around porch! We look forward to coming back again! Dan & Trish Gent Parkville, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Shane and Rachel were very accommodating to our family and provided top notch service throughout our stay. The rooms were all nicely decorated, quiet, and very comfortable, while breakfast on the front porch was perfect. We typically stay at newer boutique 4+ star resorts when traveling and dont venture to a B&B too often, but the location was perfect for our weekend and the Susquehanna Manor certainly didn't lack any of the typical modern conveniences.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

We loved our time at this beautiful and charming B&B! The room was nice, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The service was outstanding, Shane and Rachel did a wonderful job of making us feel comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast was great as well. We are very pleased with our stay at Susquehanna Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and quiet room-great breakfast at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Shane and Rachel were very friendly and welcoming - Breakfast was great. bed super comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION !!! Is the best way i can describe this home . Thats right home not abed and breakfast to me .. It felt like home away from home withe the home style cooking and family like enviroment . Yes it felt like home.. thank you at Susquehanna Manor (Marietta, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

MR.Luis from Florida City , Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time, gorgeous property at Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast (Lebanon, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2015

We had a really nice stay at Berry Patch. Bunny and Barb were friendly and helpful about recommending area attractions. We fell in love with the property and all the animals. The snacks and drinks were a nice addition after we came home and wanted to enjoy a nice cup of tea before bed. The bedroom was spacious and the sheets were so soft and comfy. The only downside to our stay was a clock that chimes with some kind of strange sound every hour, which woke us up a couple times throughout the night. Breakfast was huge and filling, and we got to share our table with Rusty, the adorable chocolate lab who used to be a seeing-eye dog! What a cutie. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area and will tell our friends and family about Berry Patch.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxed getaway for the two of us. at Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast (Lebanon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2015

A very relaxing an a natural and pleasant environmental patch with a "berry" nice and charming people (staff)..¿¿..!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast (Lebanon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2015

This bed and breakfast is amazing. My daughter and I came from Florida to stay with my husband while he is working there. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It had a kitchen and we were able to cook as a family every night. The entire place was very clean and the grounds were perfect. Loved walking around and looking at all the flowers. We sat outside by the goldfish pond and my daughter got to feed the animals. I was able to get a tour of the entire inside of the lodge and every room is decorated so nice and so clean and inviting. I would not stay anywhere else when visiting. Bunny and Charles are the nicest people. They treat you like family, not like quests. So if you are looking for an amazing place to stay, this would be the place to come. If I were able to rate more than 5 stars I would.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a beautiful and relaxing stay! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Mu husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay at this beautiful location and definitely went home refreshed! We will be back, that is for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }