Recent Reviews in Etters, Pennsylvania

Such a beautiful and relaxing stay! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Mu husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay at this beautiful location and definitely went home refreshed! We will be back, that is for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night getaway! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Natasha and I were thrilled with the Canna Country Inn. We were shocked and thankful to get an upgrade of our room immediately upon arrival. Our room was a suite with a king bed, full bath, shower, and jacuzzi tub. There were chocolate covered strawberries and other chocolates on the bed as a welcome gift when we arrived as well. We were directed to a great restaurant 5 miles away for dinner that we really enjoyed. It was a seafood restaurant along the susquehanna river, it was excellent but I forget the name. On sunday Morning we were treated to an awesome breakfast that consisted of Coffee, eggs, pancakes, juices and jams. We had a great time and would recommend Canna Country Inn to anyone looking for a getaway place to stay in the Harrisburg area. Mark and Natasha Leatherman

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful SKI Getaway Weekend at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2015

What a wonderful place and so many amenities provided. The hosts are a gracious pair that expertly tended to all of our needs. We were three families and everyone had a great time and will come again for future ski trips to southern PA. The location is ideal only 20 minutes to Round Top, and there are good restaurants nearby for parents to get away as well. Well done Canna Inn! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Three Nights' Stay at Canna Country Inn! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We recently had a three nights' stay at Canna Country Inn in Etters, PA. The innkeepers, Susan and Daniel, were warm and gracious. The inn's accommodations are first class. The Tack Room, with its equestrian theme and extra comfy mattress, was a welcome sight after full days of sight-seeing. The hardy breakfast of baked apples and pumpkin pancakes was excellent. We found Canna Inn to be within an easy drive to popular tourist destinations like Lancaster County's Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Hershey (the chocolate-lover's mecca), and Gettysburg Battlefield for history buffs. My favorite tourist stop (recommended by the innkeepers) was a tour of the capitol building in Harrisburg. The architecture and artwork is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Suite at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Serenity Suite for a night. It was a lovely time away from stresses and kids. We had fun playing games, relaxing in the bathtub, and watching movies. There is a nice view out of every window. The decor is warm and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. Our hosts, Daniel and Susan, were friendly and did not interrupt our alone time. I would recommend Canna to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Birthday Gathering at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

My husband held my 50th Birthday party at this beautiful inn. It was the perfect venue to entertain 22 adults from all over PA for an entire weekend. It is spacious clean and had all the comforts of home. The two kitchens made it easy to prepare meals for the group and the multiple living and entertaining areas made it ideal for visiting and reconnecting. We enjoyed the ENTIRE inn ~ from the bar area~ to a fire in the living room fireplace ~ to the upstairs gameroom ~ to the outdoor patio~ again with a lovely fire pit. I could not have asked for a more enjoyable birthday celebration and our guests absolutely loved it! The innkeepers are outstanding! I would not hesitate to recommended. Book it now!! Kelly Eakin Fulton

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Country Getaway! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

My husband and I had the great pleasure of spending 3 nights in the Serenity Suite. Susan and Daniel are great hosts and cooks! They were warm, inviting, friendly, and very flexible with us. All breakfasts were absolutely delicious as well as unique, plentiful, and beautiful! We would highly recommend staying at the Canna Country Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

We had a short getaway, so spent only a few days here. We had plans for day excursions but could have spent our entire time nestled in this wonderful home. This inn truly deserves the description of "home" as it is warm in atmosphere, spacious and full of amenities not found in other types of lodgings. 5 stars all around--only disclaimer is that we did not have any meals provided. 5 stars for dining category because the kitchen was immaculate, well-sized, had all the necessary tools (pots, pans, dishes, etc...) and so our meal preps were uncomplicated and enjoyable. The bedrooms were comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom in our "suite" was spotless, had good water pressure and was spacious enough for our family of four. We all enjoyed the various common living areas, living rooms, game rooms, breakfast nook, window seats, outdoor grounds, fire pit... the list goes on. Many of the reviews rave about the Canna Inn's ability to house large groups for special events... I can see why as it is perfectly laid out to accommodate many people. But it's also wonderfully set up for small families. This is a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Had More Time at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Our family stayed only one night, but really enjoyed ourselves and wished we had more time. We would definitely go back and there are a lot of attractions within a driving distance - it's a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Vacation at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

Our family (18) members from 5 years of age to 60 years of age spent a week at the Inn. It accommodated all our needs and there was so much to do in the area. The inn is immaculate and any issues are responded to immediately. We highly recommend this inn for any family get away. We are definitely going back!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2013

My husband and I would highly recommend the Canna Country Inn for your next Pennsylvania vacation. The owners were attentive to all of our needs, the inn is spotless, the location is super! We plan to go again next year taking the entire family with all of the children and grandchildren.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at it's best at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2013

Warm and inviting. Every need met!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2013

Our family stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute! There were DVDs available to watch, a big yard for the kids to play in and several nearby playgrounds. The full kitchen was wonderful for us to cook our meals in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2012

Our family trip to PA was alot of fun. The house was what made the trip so nice. It was a way for alot of us to spend time together and also be able to have our own space. I hope that this is just the beginning of many future vacations in PA. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


exceded our expectations at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2012

what a wonderful place to stay. exceptionally clean and emaculate, would love to go back again. the owners are wonderful people and very helpful in many ways.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

This is the place to stay great area fun atmosphere and great property of fun and very well taken care of and lots of history in a bed and breakfast! Thanks again and keep it up we love to stay at places like this!

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome and unique experience! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2012

We had a great family weekend for graduation, and EVERYONE loved Canna Inn (and we could fit everyone in their own beautiful room). Every room is wonderful, and so well appointed, and Daniel and Susan are so accomodating! This was our fourth trip to Canna, and we look forward to the next one.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Our gathering of young pastors has enjoyed stays 3 times over the past year and a half. The hospitality is outstanding and the owners Susan and Daniel went out of their way to make us feel welcome, comfortable and well cared for. Their hospitality is extraordinary. We greatly appreciated all of the "extras" afforded to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2012

We rented the inn for a weekend for our wedding. It was the perfect setting for our small intimate wedding of family and close friends. Everyone loved the Inn and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Our family members loved staying in the beautiful rooms. I would highly recommend! Susan and Dan were excellent hosts! The dining rating was based on the two stocked kitchens that are available to use. No meals were included in the rental.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Canna Country Inn at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2012

My wife and I just returned home from a four night stay at the Canna Country Inn. The facilities are absolutely fantastic and the surroundings are peaceful and quite. If you want a place that is exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable, relaxing, and well located for sight seeing then the Canna Country Inn is for you. We have traveled in many countries throughout the world and CCI is second to none. But having said all of that, I would like to add that the warm and friendly hospitality of Daniel and Susan makes a wonderful place even more wonderful. You will not find more pleasant Inn keepers anywhere. John and Karen

View more reviews for this inn


Yet One More Friend at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2012

For the several years our group of B&B full of life-long friends have gathered for a February weekend together to remind ourselves what the word "friends" really means. I'm talkin' about friends who earned the title; folks that grew up (use the term loosely) together and stayed in touch for a couple-three-four decades; people you'd simply hate to do life without. The Canna Country Inn has become yet one more friend we plan on celebrating forever. Dan and Sue have such a perfect Inn where we can recapture the laughter of our youth together. The Canna allow us to giggle together around a game of pool or to catch up on life, together, over a couple pans of lasagna and a jug of wine. Yet Canna provides plenty to opportunity to steal away with a friend in a quaint little area that provides peaceful seclusion while still being able to hear the gang singing along with a familiar tune on the stereo in the living room above. The Innkeepers are warm and inviting and comfortable and still perfectly respectful and aware of your desire for privacy. The entire Canna facility feels like one of the life-long, old friends you've gathered together to celebrate! If only for one day....one weekend....one week a year, find time to find friends at The Canna Country Inn! Life's too short to miss this. See ya next year, my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful wedding rental at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2011

We rentd for the entire weekend for our wedding it was wonderful. Would recommend. Less stressful and just beautiful surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Stay at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2011

Our family has travels a lot but I think this may have been the nicest place we have ever stayed. The inn was beautiful, comfortable, and filled with thoughtful extras that made us feel both welcome and special. Dan and Sue were the perfect hosts - friendly and attentive without being intrusive. During our stay we felt like family rather than customers. The rooms were great - large and cozy. The kitchen and common areas were excellent and there was lots for our kids to do - books, dvd library, pool table, pinball, foosball, games, snacks, and more. Great location too. We visited Hershey park but wished we had planned to stay longer as there was lots more to do in the area. Can't recommend this place enough. Tip: Don't miss the breakfast - it was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our get away at Canna Country Inn. We stayed in the Serenity Suite which has a lovely jacuzzi. It was a beautiful room in a relaxing place. The innkeepers Daniel and Susan were very friendly but not intrusive. They cooked a delicious and very full breakfast for us. Definitely worth visiting!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get Away at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2011

Spent two nights at the Canna Country Inn for a relaxing get away not far from home. Loved the rooms especially the ability to spread out throughout the house with my family. Enjoyed the local restaurants as well as a day of skiing at Ski Roundtop. Perfect getaway for a mini vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


York County Beauty at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 07, 2011

We enjoyed the Serenity Suite in late winter. Clean and neat, with a cozy warm ambience, we were able to use the inn as our base as we explored the county of York. Our hosts, Daniel and Susan Ruffner, treated us like we were old neighbors over for the evening. We hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST get away EVER! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2011

Your inn is so incredibly BEAUTIFUL! I have never stayed in a nicer one or with nicer people. I loved cuddling up with my husband in front of the fireplace and seeing the snow falling outside through your enormous bay window! We made memories that we will cherish for a lifetime! We love you both and may God continue to Bless you and Dan! Shannon and Frankie

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Business Retreats at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2010

Our business decided to host a retreat at the Canna Inn for some of our employees. The Canna Inn really suited all of our needs. We did a "Half Inn Rental" - which gave us the privacy we needed and also enough room for everyone. The Inn itself was relaxing and well furnished. For our more laid-back sessions we sat in the living room around the fireplace and for the more formal brainstorming sessions, the Inn had a large room that was great for setting up tables and a projector and screen. Susan and Daniel made this retreat easy and were incredibly helpful - they took care of a lot of the details so we could relax and get work done. A great perk is that the entire Inn is Wi-Fi enabled so everyone was able to sign on to their computers at any point during our sessions. We would highly recommend any business using the Canna Inn for any retreat, planning/brainstorming session, and/or team building event. Thank you Daniel and Susan, we will ABSOLUTLY be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


MUCH MUCH MORE THAN WE EXPECTED!!! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2010

My husband, two toddler boys, and I spent the night at Canna Country Inn last night (August 25th.) We are not bed and breakfast people, but we had a gift certificate to use so we did our research and decided on Canna Country Inn. Needless to say, we were SO VERY HAPPY with our decision to stay here and feel is it more like a resort than a B&B. The pictures DO NOT DO IT justice. Our boys LOVED IT!!!! WE arrived late and they found paradise. There is a game room with a pinball machine, air hockey table, pool table and foosball(?) table. There are numerous DVDs and lots of room to move around for kids. They were in heaven. Our walk around the grounds today sealed the deal for them (and us) as there are paths and a creek to explore. The scenery is beautiful! We stayed in the Garden Cottage (2 room suite). The boys each had a comfortable queen size bed in a room they shared. We had a comfortable king size bed in another room. We shared a bathroom. Everything was clean and well kept. Each room had a TV, cable, and a DVD player. Breakfast this morning was DELICIOUS and Dan and Susan were wonderful hosts. We HIGHLY recommend Canna Country Inn for a family get away. It is also a perfect place to bring numerous families for a reunion. As our three year old said, "IT IS PERFECT!"

View more reviews for this inn


a Gem of a Country Getaway at Canna Country Inn (Etters, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2010

Tasteful, comfortable, spacious. This B&B is a Gem! The Innkeepers are gracious but never imposing. What a relaxing getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Canna Country Inn (4.82)
Top
}