Recent Reviews in Etters, Pennsylvania

Such a beautiful and relaxing stay! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Mu husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay at this beautiful location and definitely went home refreshed! We will be back, that is for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night getaway! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Natasha and I were thrilled with the Canna Country Inn. We were shocked and thankful to get an upgrade of our room immediately upon arrival. Our room was a suite with a king bed, full bath, shower, and jacuzzi tub. There were chocolate covered strawberries and other chocolates on the bed as a welcome gift when we arrived as well. We were directed to a great restaurant 5 miles away for dinner that we really enjoyed. It was a seafood restaurant along the susquehanna river, it was excellent but I forget the name. On sunday Morning we were treated to an awesome breakfast that consisted of Coffee, eggs, pancakes, juices and jams. We had a great time and would recommend Canna Country Inn to anyone looking for a getaway place to stay in the Harrisburg area. Mark and Natasha Leatherman

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful SKI Getaway Weekend at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2015

What a wonderful place and so many amenities provided. The hosts are a gracious pair that expertly tended to all of our needs. We were three families and everyone had a great time and will come again for future ski trips to southern PA. The location is ideal only 20 minutes to Round Top, and there are good restaurants nearby for parents to get away as well. Well done Canna Inn! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Three Nights' Stay at Canna Country Inn! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We recently had a three nights' stay at Canna Country Inn in Etters, PA. The innkeepers, Susan and Daniel, were warm and gracious. The inn's accommodations are first class. The Tack Room, with its equestrian theme and extra comfy mattress, was a welcome sight after full days of sight-seeing. The hardy breakfast of baked apples and pumpkin pancakes was excellent. We found Canna Inn to be within an easy drive to popular tourist destinations like Lancaster County's Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Hershey (the chocolate-lover's mecca), and Gettysburg Battlefield for history buffs. My favorite tourist stop (recommended by the innkeepers) was a tour of the capitol building in Harrisburg. The architecture and artwork is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Suite at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Serenity Suite for a night. It was a lovely time away from stresses and kids. We had fun playing games, relaxing in the bathtub, and watching movies. There is a nice view out of every window. The decor is warm and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. Our hosts, Daniel and Susan, were friendly and did not interrupt our alone time. I would recommend Canna to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Birthday Gathering at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

My husband held my 50th Birthday party at this beautiful inn. It was the perfect venue to entertain 22 adults from all over PA for an entire weekend. It is spacious clean and had all the comforts of home. The two kitchens made it easy to prepare meals for the group and the multiple living and entertaining areas made it ideal for visiting and reconnecting. We enjoyed the ENTIRE inn ~ from the bar area~ to a fire in the living room fireplace ~ to the upstairs gameroom ~ to the outdoor patio~ again with a lovely fire pit. I could not have asked for a more enjoyable birthday celebration and our guests absolutely loved it! The innkeepers are outstanding! I would not hesitate to recommended. Book it now!! Kelly Eakin Fulton

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Country Getaway! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

My husband and I had the great pleasure of spending 3 nights in the Serenity Suite. Susan and Daniel are great hosts and cooks! They were warm, inviting, friendly, and very flexible with us. All breakfasts were absolutely delicious as well as unique, plentiful, and beautiful! We would highly recommend staying at the Canna Country Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! at Canna Country Inn (Etters, PA)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

We had a short getaway, so spent only a few days here. We had plans for day excursions but could have spent our entire time nestled in this wonderful home. This inn truly deserves the description of "home" as it is warm in atmosphere, spacious and full of amenities not found in other types of lodgings. 5 stars all around--only disclaimer is that we did not have any meals provided. 5 stars for dining category because the kitchen was immaculate, well-sized, had all the necessary tools (pots, pans, dishes, etc...) and so our meal preps were uncomplicated and enjoyable. The bedrooms were comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom in our "suite" was spotless, had good water pressure and was spacious enough for our family of four. We all enjoyed the various common living areas, living rooms, game rooms, breakfast nook, window seats, outdoor grounds, fire pit... the list goes on. Many of the reviews rave about the Canna Inn's ability to house large groups for special events... I can see why as it is perfectly laid out to accommodate many people. But it's also wonderfully set up for small families. This is a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Canna Country Inn (4.82)
Top
check }