Recent Reviews in Estes Park, Colorado

Nice but too pricey for accomodations at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Noisy construction projects on site throughout stay. We were not told about this before or during our stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good location. Good breakfast and cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Home! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Briar Rose B&B for 5 nights during the month of August. The room was very comfortable and quiet, as well as having a lovely view of the garden. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we loved the organic shampoo, soaps and lotions that were provided. The wifi worked well and it was nice to have an air conditioner in the room and the AC was both quiet and efficient. Carly and staff prepared a delicious breakfast every morning and they were always very warm and kind and spoiled us rotten! The common rooms of the house were very comfortable and inviting with plenty of sunshine streaming in and lots of comfortable seating areas in which to relax or visit with other guests. The staff took such good care of us, it was hard to leave! We will happily stay there again the next time we are in Boulder

View more reviews for this inn


title at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Very interesting, quiet 150 year old house with appended Zen center. Although there were about 12 other guests, we never ran into any of them except at mealtime. Fantastic breakfast with choice of Rishi teas. Staff bends over backwards to serve and help out at all times. If we want tea & snacks mid afternoon, they will happily provide. Staff extremely friendly, accommodating, and familial. Quiet neighborhood within walking distance of stores, restaurants, farmers' market, and Pearl St. Mall.

View more reviews for this inn


You Won't Be Sorry! at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

You definitely will not regret a stay at this amazing B&B. The location is off the beaten trail, but so close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, gas, restaurants, and a short drive to downtown Estes Park. There were elk right in the yard, a beautiful babbling brook, and nice hiking trails. The rooms are unbelievable - spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming. We would not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful unique place to stay at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My wife and I stayed there for a few nights in late July and it was fabulous. All of the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. My wife is a picky eater and they customized her breakfast choices for her. The breakfasts are delicious. Every day there was something on the menu that I had never had and it was all very good. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are all different and unique. I definitely want to go back next time I am in the area. Well worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond my expectations at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This was the most beautiful B & B we have ever stayed at. The lodging, the food, the staff, the owner- everyone was so friendly, but respectful! The food was amazing and the presentation was amazing! Very creative!

View more reviews for this inn


Fishing fun! at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We had an enjoy able time at this Inn. The site was fabulous and the river is mere steps away for enjoyment. The room was cozy and clean. The host was knowledgeable.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT hospitality!!! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We felt SO welcomed! Wonderful hospitality, food, tea, comfort, coziness, landscaping, location!!! And...one of the many reasons we chose Briar Rose - proximity to a B-Cycle station!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2017

I could really have a great time for spending here at Briar Rose. The atmosphere and environment was very nice and beautiful. The stuff was very kind and charming. The healthy meal and a lot of kinds of tea were both fabulous! And also I was very surprised there was a meditation room here. I'm really into it Zen and I was happy to mediate in this quiet place. I felt some kind of spiritual in this house. I really want to visit here again. Kaori Koizumi from Japan.

View more reviews for this inn


3-night stay at Briar Rose at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on August 05, 2017

This is a lovely b&b in a convenient central location. The gardens are very restful and pleasant, and the rooms are comfortable (if a bit dated). This was my second stay here because I liked it so much the first time, but I'm not sure I will stay here on my next visit. The staff was very pleasant, but not at all attentive to guests. No one offered me tea (which they did several times at my first visit), at breakfast I had to ask them to refill my coffee cup (they did not offer to do it automatically, and the girls seemed to be more interested in talking to each other than serving the guests), and no one tidied my room after the first night (I didn't leave my room until noon, and didn't get back until the housekeepers had left for the day). These are minor things, but so different from the first time I stayed there that I thought it was worth mentioning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! Comfy beds, very clean, and delicious breakfasts! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

I would definitely stay here again. Short drive to the heart of Boulder, and close to everything else. The people that work there are so nice it felt like you were a guest in someone's home.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we needed! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We had a great stay! We stayed in a room upstairs in the separate house. It was a very good size. The shower was a little cramped, but overall fine. The staff is very friendly, and breakfast was quite good - especially when they made mushrooms with a red pepper sauce one of the mornings (that was my favorite). The homemade granola with fruit and yogurt was amazing - I could have eaten it all day. Everyone we encountered who works there is friendly and accommodating. It was so relaxing to hang out in the front garden with tea and cookies, which are always available. We also made use of the complimentary computers and printer when we realized we needed to print out tickets for a concert we were attending, so we were thankful for that amenity. We were visiting my in-laws who live about a half mile away, and we had a very easy walk to visit them and an easy walk into town. Perfectly located, good price, good breakfast - exactly what we needed!

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful and Romantic Getaway at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2017

We spent three days at this delightful bed and breakfast at the end of two weeks touring and driving. It was a wonderful end to a wonderful trip. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle, this inn has amazing rooms with huge two person jetted soaking tubs and all the attention to detail you can imagine. Located minutes from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, restaurants, etc. We hope to return! Thanks for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We fell in love with this extraordinary gem in beautiful Boulder. Everything from the accommodating staff to the simply amazing breakfast was so special! Our room was nicely decorated, comfortable, spacious, and very quiet and peaceful. I do not typically take the time to leave reviews, but this b&b deserves 5 stars for a job done well! We will be visiting again!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very romantic at Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn (Estes Park, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2017

The property is beautiful and peaceful. The room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. There is a fireplace that is very romantic. Big tub for two and a shower with shower gel shampoo and conditioner. Breakfast was delicious and presentation was great. Service was super. Homemade cookies everyday with tea. We saw a lot of wildlife on the property including elk rabbits and rock squirrels. Very relaxing and romantic place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


All the amazing reviews are true! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2017

We loved our stay at the Briar Rose! All the staff seemed to truly love their job. Our room was super clean and the house was very well maintained. We loved the every changing organic breakfasts, the daily option of pressed coffee or tea service and the endless supply of home baked goodies. We walked everywhere so the location is perfect for exploring Boulder.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Our three-night stay was wonderful. Rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean, and quiet. The location is perfect. Just a 15 minute walk to the Pearl Street mall, and a City Bicycle kiosk right across the street that made getting around fast and easy. The staff repeatedly went out of their way to make us comfortable, and breakfast was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Briar Rose Review at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We loved staying there. It convinced us to stay at B&B's in the future. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It felt like home away from home. We got to know some of the other guests too! The location was central to all of our Boulder activities. The only minor complaint I'd have is that we checked out very early and the previous day the staff said that they'd prepare a "breakfast to go" for us and leave it in the community refrigerator. Unfortunately, it wasn't there when we checked out. Overall, however, we couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


A TRULY WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN BOULDER!! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2017

Briar Rose is a charming bed and breakfast, and the breakfast was truly outstanding! The staff are all very helpful and extremely friendly. The setting is lovely and the location is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful garden and art work in the house.The young ladies who served us were most accommodating and willing to provide us with the food we wanted. The cookies were great, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Berthoud's Best! at Berthoud Inn and Events (Berthoud, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

This little place has one of the most accommodating, generous and caring innkeepers of any B&B ive been to. Always willing to offer additional suggestions and meal options for food specific appetites. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and peaceful experience at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

The innkeeper has done an impressive job creating a wonderful community around this bed and breakfast. From the deliciously-cooked breakfast to the hospitable dining staff to the onsite meditation services, it's a relaxing and wonderful place to get away and restore yourself. I came away wishing I had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We loved the friendly and family type atmosphere that Briar Rose had. It was very clean and felt like my grandma's kitchen with delicious smells and fluffy bedding! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Comfortable, homely in a pleasant, welcoming atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }