Recent Reviews in Erie, Pennsylvania

Wine tour weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2017

North East is a charming area, with great winery's, add this quaint B&B and you have the perfect getaway weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


One night turns into Two at Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

My husband and I continue to talk about our stay in Erie and must say, staying at the Spencer House made our visit even more special. We were very comfortable in our room and enjoyed breakfast immensely! The location on 6th was perfect as we were able to walk to dinner both nights. (Thanks, Joy, for the recommendation of the Taphouse.) We hope to visit again in the not too distant future for an extended period of time and most definitely stay at the Spencer House.

View more reviews for this inn


Grape Arbor at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2017

The breakfast was amazing, the building and room was amazing. The only things that weren't good was the train that went by all night every hour that kept us up all night, I guess thats why they give you ear plugs! Also the pillows were really flat so it kind of hurt my neck. But other than that it was a great place and the people were great! Just bring your own pillow!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Erie! at Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We've been spending a mother-daughter weekend at the Spencer House for several years now. Situated in the perfect location for an Erie overnight visit, it's walking distance to downtown Erie, 10 min drive to Presque Island, Waldemeer and shopping! The owners, Joy and Fletcher, take great care of this beautiful home. They are very warm, friendly folks and serve the best B&B breakfast! Spencer House has become our home away from home! We will continue our annual tradition of staying at this B&B for as long as Joy and Fletcher will have us! Michelle and Rita

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem of PA at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

The Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, nestled in quaint Northeast, PA, is a treasure! From the lovely exterior to the impeccable interior it exceeded our expectations for lodging on the Lake Erie wine trail. Our visit began several weeks prior to arrival with informational emails from the inn keeper which helped us plan our stay. Our room was clean, well-stocked, and extremely comfortable! The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding! And the staff was so gracious and helpful. It was a pleasure to have April greet and serve us in the breakfast room each day; she is an asset! We can't wait to return next year. The Musolinos

View more reviews for this inn


A Family Reunion and more.... at Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My husband and I stayed a the Spencer House while in Erie for a family reunion. What a treat this was - such a lovely place to stay! We've told the entire family to skip the hotels for the next reunion and to stay with Joy and Fletcher! Looking forward to going back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! Can't wait to go back! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The food was absolutely amazing!! The staff was very friendly. Couples massage highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


PLEASANT WEEKEND at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

This was our 3rd time at Grape Arbor B&B and, as always, it was most relaxing and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick and enjoyable! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We enjoyed our night and would have enjoyed more time spent there as well. We were accommodated with our dietary needs and enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast. at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Great food and service. The courtyard could have been a little better maintained. But other than that everything was great. Peggy was a wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, but Noisy at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Lovely place but it is located very near the train tracks. The train passed by 4 times each night between 11pm and 5 am. It blew it's whistle 4 times on each pass. Did not get much sleep. The Inn provides ear plugs in each room, but even with ear plugs we were awakened by the whistle.

View more reviews for this inn


Could use some updates at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The breakfasts were good (if carb-heavy). The bed was firm, but very comfortable. The rooms themselves, though, are in need of some updating. Simply removing the outdated and peeling wallpaper and adding a clean coat of light colored paint would transform things immeasurably. Overall, there wasn't anything "bad" about the experience, but we probably won't be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable night in North East at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2017

We enjoyed a very nice overnight at the Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast. We found the staff professional and ready to make our stay comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious. The small town is lovely, Lake Erie just a few blocks away, was nice to see. We walked to dinner at "Cork," it was very good and we enjoyed a local Merlot from Mazza Vineyards that was also very good. Overall we had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here many times. It is always a great experience. The food was great as always. Room was clean and comfortable. We were in the Merlot room this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and convenient at Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Staying at Four Creeks was a pleasure! This was my first visit with Jeannie and Shawn's B&B, very conveniently located just 20 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from virtually everywhere else I needed to be. I particularly enjoyed their beautiful little dogs, Muffin and Truffles!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Grape Arbor Inn. It's in the middle of wine country in NY and PA. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfasts are superb.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem on the heart of downtown at Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

You will not find a better place to stay in Erie. It is a slice of heaven steps away from the restaurants and theater. It's close to everything but tucked away in a quiet nook. The inn is beautiful and the food scrumptious! The hosts were wonderful and can recommend food and activities near and far. If you are considering staying here, call today. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value and phenomenal breakfast at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Grape Arbor. Once in 2013 and June 2017. We were not disappointed either time. The delicious fulfilling breakfast is amazing! The valyfor the location, cleanliness and friendly staff is wonderful. Definitely stay here on your next trip to Erie!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

I had a great stay in the Steuben suite with my mom and sister. Great customer service and DELICIOUS breakfast in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

We recently visited for a two night stay and had the place to ourselves as there were no other guests at the time. The room was on the small side but more than adequate for our needs although the shower was a bit tight. Everything was very clean and the innkeepers were very courteous and welcoming. Breakfast was also very good and we were given two different options on each day. The B&B is only a few blocks from town and traffic was minimal. Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere. This was our third visit and we will be back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


April getway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Get place to stay.. Staff did a great job make us feel like we were at home. Breakfast is great..

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a great week-end! at Spencer House Bed And Breakfast (Erie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This was our first true B&B experience and it will probably be the standard by which we judge all future B&B visits by! Great home and great hosts (and a terrific chef)!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip to PA Wine Country at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Comfortable, convenient location, friendly service, relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful little gem in North East Pa at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We stayed here for the wine and cheese weekend. The place was within walking distance of town and restaurants. the breakfast was abundant and very good....so much food that I didn't need to eat until dinner time. It was close to all the wineries and the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Friendly , helpful staff. Amazing breakfast. Well cared for home .

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

I chose the Grape Arbor B&B online, as I was surprising my wife with a weekend of wine tasting. Everything came together nicely. The staff was helpful, the rooms were excellent, and breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

This charming BnB is just what you need to relax and unwind. Inn keepers Jeannie and Shawn go the extra mile to provide a comfortable inviting home away from home for their guests. The rooms are exceptionally clean and decorated very tastefully, our favorite is the Elk room with a mock fireplace. The hot breakfast, made to order, is delicious and filling. Four creeks two mascots Muffin and Truffles happily greet guests and make it hard to resist giving them a pat on the head. Jeannie also makes beautiful paper crafts which she is happy to show her guests and even set up a class to teach her talents. You won't be disappointed with a stay at Four Creeks , it is Girards little Gem! Three time returning guests! The Carlson's

View more reviews for this inn


Parents weekend getaway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Being our second stay we tried a different room. We again had great service and a fantastic breakfast but in the Reisling room there was no TV in the bedroom and the radiator made a lot of noise during the night. It was a perfect location to the wineries and we had a great time. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay. Love the little town! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Easy to check-in. Had a really nice stay. Easy to walk to downtown area, fun restaurants. Great location to get to the wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Beautiful, clean room! Fabulous breakfast! Will stay again whenever in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }