Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Our first B&B at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

The entire process from beginning to end was easy. Karen responded quickly to emails and upon arrival Norm and Karen gave us the tour and explained everything. Alpine room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The entire grounds are very well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and if you leave hungry that is your own fault. Norm was a gracious host and entire staff did an excellent job. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hertzog Homestead bed & breakfast. The room was so spacious and the food was delicious. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We took the private tour with Kristen. So interesting and she is so knowledgeable and personable. I felt like I was with an old friend.(Jersey Girls) We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Birthday Getaway Weekend! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The Hurst House is a beautiful and precious Bed and Breakfast! The picture perfect views and scenery were out of this world Very comfy and cozy. The inside is beautifully decorated and the bedroom we had Swan Lake was fit for a princess. The inn keepers are such nice people who offer their upmost hospitality. Breakfast was beautifully done and so delicious. We can not wait til we come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The private breakfasts were delicious and a great idea. Ideal setting in a beautiful area of the country. This was our first time to stay at a B&B and the experience will be hard to beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away with Mom at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, PA)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

My mom and I were on a bowling tournament and decided to stay here instead of the hotel. So much better as it felt like staying in my home. Bonnie was an excellent host her granddaughter was there with her and was very nice and polite. Breakfast was served every morning when we wished to have it. If ever in the area again we will absolutely be staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We had a wonderful 4-night stay at the Golden Pond room.This beautiful and very clean b&b lies on the top of a hill, so that the view from the porch and balcony is spectacular. So many farms around. The breakfast was delicious, and the coffee-bar was open 24 hours a day :-) Bert and Rich are very friendly housekeepers. It was a perfekt stay and i hope i come back sometimes. Karin from germany

View more reviews for this inn


amazing bed and breakfast at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

We had the suite that overlooked an indoor pool. It was beautiful. Made us feel like royalty. Sue made the most delicious breakfast for our 2 night stay. Would love to come back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Views Bed and Breakfast! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Hurst House B&B is absolutely beautiful and charming! Inside it is pristine, beautiful decor, scenic views all around. The bedrooms all of them have scenic views. Bert and Rich the inn keepers are the most nicest people ever. Breakfast was delicious. We can not wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Farm Life Getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

A great place to getaway and relax! All the modern convenience and privacy with the backdrop of farm life to feel like your a million miles from home! Add the home made from scratch breakfast in your room and your day starts off Beautifully!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed for a night to get away for our anniversary. Everything was very well decorated and was quiet and relaxing. We did find the mattress to be a bit uncomfortable and very creaky. We also were a little disappointed in the breakfast served for what we paid for our overnight stay. We were expecting a larger hot breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast ever! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The room was wonderful with exceptional views and decor. It was spotless and the breakfast was great. I loved having a private breakfast with no time constraints. The owner was lovely as well. I can assure anyone who stays here on this beautiful farm will not be disappointed. Donna marie

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary Getaway at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2017

This B&B was without a doubt the nicest and most comfortable I've ever been to. With amenities that include an indoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts, jetted tub and 5 beautifully manicured acres it was more than relaxing. Close to attractions without being dropped in the center of them. During our stay we met Paul while he was completing construction of the brand new ADA accessible room... Outstanding! Susan was warm and welcoming as well as the creator of some of the most sumptuous breakfasts I've ever experienced. I lightheartedly joked that in order to assure I can book a room next year I may have to give them a bad review. LOL. If you can get a reservation here it is most definitely worth rearranging your schedule for. An ABSOLUTE MUST EXPERIENCE!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast locale at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We love coming here. The hosts are extremely pleasant, the rooms are immaculate, and the breakfast is delicious. Great location to just unwind and do some sight seeing. Also close to Sight and Sound Theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as always at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

This was our third stay at the Hurst House. It has become one of the main reasons we come to the Lancaster area! Our hosts, Rich and Bert, are so very kind and friendly. We love our conversations with them. Since they have an elevator, getting our luggage to the room is so easy.The 360 degree views from their hilltop location are breathtaking. You will never be disappointed when you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A must-go! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

This place is our home-away-from-home when we need to take a break from the pace of life. We enjoy the room, the house and grounds, the breakfast, and our visits with the hosts. You have to try it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

We love coming here. The rooms are extremely clean, the owners are pleasant, and the breakfast delicacies are a delight. A great get-away place (and close to the Sight and Sound theater). Highly recommend..

View more reviews for this inn


More than we expected! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

this is an incredible place to stay! The beauty! The Farmland! the clip clop of horses at all times of the day! The Hurst House is meticulous, comfortable and the owners make you feel right at home from the minute you step thru the door. The balconies right off the rooms on the back side of house make for beautiful picture opportunities as well as beautiful quiet time...Breakfast around the table each morning affords time to meet and learn a little about others staying at this wonderful place! to keep it short, YES we have already booked another stay and can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Superlatives! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Beautiful setting, fantastic rooms, unparalleled hospitality....everything you hear is true and then some. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Lancaster County, search no further. This is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We wanted to bike the beautiful farmlands with friends and this B and B was the perfect home base. The house is beautiful, the views spectacular and Rich and Bert were so welcoming and accommodating. I had special dietary requests and they were happy to oblige and didn't make me feel like it was any trouble at all. Felt totally special during our stay. It was our second time staying with them and it won't be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


The top B&B we’ve ever stayed at. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

This B&B is not only pleasantly charming and welcoming, but, the couple that owns it (Rich and Bert) take hospitality to a new level. You leave feeling like you just spent time with a long lost friend or relative. If you plan on visiting the Amish country side this is the place to stay. Bert has direction to anywhere you want to go and Rich either knows or is related to everyone in the area. His stories about the history of the area are just great. We plan on spending more time back in this area because of the Hurst’s and their Hurst House Bed and Breakfast. Thanks Rich and Bert. Bob and Judy Henderson

View more reviews for this inn


Family at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Rich and Bert make you feel like family. They have made both of our anniversary stays very memorable. This last trip, August 2017, we got to experience a Russian baptism at their pond. It was fascinating! We would be happy to spend another weekend with them in the future. Thanks Rich and Bert.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

It had been a very rough year for us and we just wanted to get away to relax and unwind for a few days. Well, we could not have picked a better place! Not only do the Hurst's have a magnificently beautiful, clean and comfortable home, the gorgeous view of the lake and the Lancaster County farmlands from our room was breathtaking! Rich and Bert were so helpful in letting us know where to for dinner when we got there, but you better believe we didn't miss the morning breakfast! Not only were they elegantly prepared, they were served by Rich and Bert themselves! This is one B&B that I will definitely be retuning to!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

There are not enough positive words to describe Twin Pine!! Norm is a wonderful host! He is such a friendly, kind man and wanted to be sure we were enjoying our stay. Our room was clean, fresh and absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety of options. We were totally relaxed and felt at home at the B & B. When we travel to that area, we will be booking our stay at Twin Pines!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

B & B.....beautiful setting, gracious hosts and fabulous inn.....what more could you want? Definitely Hurst House is a 15 on a scale of 1-10!

View more reviews for this inn


Hard Rater! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We just love this bed and breakfast! It's great for a weekend getaway. Bert and Rich are fantastic host.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we experienced! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

You will love your stay at Hertzog Heritage! The property is beautiful, peaceful and very welcoming hosts. The rooms are perfect! Beautifully decorated with a "home" feel. Having the meals prepared and ready when you want breakfast is ideal! Talk about the food? Amazing! Egg dishes are deliciously tasty and homemade pastries were so fabulous and a nice variety! I highly recommend Hertzog Heritage B&B! I definitely would stay again and again! Mahalo Kristen! As we say in Hawaii - Maika'i (excellent)!

View more reviews for this inn


Must Stay at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

The 1777 Americana Inn is a Must Stay! Bob & Denise give you as much space as you need! But also are there to help with any questions or guidance. The Americana offers great spaces indoor and outdoor to relax. We stayed one night on a place through trip but are already booking a weekend to enjoy this FINE B&B. Well done Bob & Denise. We also enjoy wonderful conversations at breakfast. Thanks Belinda & Ed

View more reviews for this inn


A rare gem at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Lovely rooms, beautiful farmland, home baked goods, pies and breakfast delivered to your room the night before add up to a relaxing time and great pleasure. The owner adds extra value by charging a small sum to have a private tour of a schoolhouse, fabric shop and a farm stand. The tour is wonderful. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A quick night away at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, PA)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

My husband and I stayed one night in the Pool House at The Tree Top Bed and Breakfast.It was very nice and quiet. Its not fancy, but it was very cozy. In the morning Bonnie fixed us a wonderful Full Breakfast which included coffee, juice, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon,hash browns, and toast.Bonnie really made us feel at home there. We will go back again sometime. Thank You Bonnie for a relaxing time at your place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful quite comfortable at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Couldn't ask for anything better. Great country side views. Very cordial hosts. Comfortable bed and beautiful room and accomidation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }