Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Metzler Suite stay was fantastic at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Room was large, breakfast was great, and the bed was super comfy. Really enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing and enjoyable visit! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Hertzog Homestead and our only regret is that we only booked one night. The farm setting is relaxing and refreshing, and we can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrived as strangers left as family... at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

I can not express how happy my fiancé and I were with the experience we had at the Hurst House. Rich and Bert were amazing, from the moment we walked through the door we were greeted with kindness and love. The breakfast was excellent, the interior of the home is magnificent, Rich was showing me all the wood work throughout the house and the property is absolutely amazing. But what I liked most was the hospitality of Rich and Bert! I booked this B&B to check it out as a venue for our wedding and I was hooked. I hope we can make it work to have our wedding here. Thank you again Rich and Bert for making our stay unforgettable... Can't wait to come back....

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Rooms and dining arrangements are exceptional. Baked goods are home made and very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I spent a weekend in the Meyer Suite to celebrate our birthdays. It was perfect! The room was spacious but warm and inviting. Oh and so very very clean!! Breakfast was amazing. It's so relaxing to be able to enjoy breakfast in room whenever we wanted to get up and eat. The bake goods were yummy too. The best part was a goodie basket in our room from our son. Kristen took the time to help him surprise us and put it all together. It's that kind of extra touches that make this B&B so special. I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best!!!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We stay at the Hurst House Bed and Breakfast twice a year. It is one of our favorite inns. We know Lancaster county very well due to all our visits and the Hurst House continues to be our favorite. The innkeepers, Bert and Rich, are phenomenal people who truly make a beautiful and stunning inn the best in the area. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is fantastic, and the scenery breathtaking. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Clean and Great Location! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Overall, we were happy with our stay. We thought that the breakfast could've been better. The heater gave us a lot of trouble. The thermostat didn't work correctly; the heat would rise way above the setting and would only turn off once we set it on air conditioning. The location was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful again at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Always a joy to stay here. Welcoming and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great views of the surrounding farms and the area. Breakfasts are appealing, ample, and delicious. Our favorite place to go away from home to relax and refresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the Lancaster area! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The Hertzog Homestead Bed and Breakfast is by far one of the greatest places to stay in the Lancaster area. The cottage is everything we look for while traveling. The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are terrific and we always look forward to the breakfasts in the privacy of our room. Thank you for making our visit so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Anniversary Get-a-way at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed there for two nights recently, for our anniversary. We stayed in the cottage that is on the property, "the Patriot". The decor was nice, rustic and Colonial era. We're over 50, and would prefer a firmer bed. I inquired about the beds inside the main house, and was told there is a firmer one. The breakfast provided was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing B&B from the moment you arrive at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

really great place to stay. Great hosts. Conveniently located

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place to stay! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Loved this new kind of B&B experience. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay!! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Great B&B to explore Lancaster county, near to all most interesting points and located in a quiet and beatifull surroundings. Perfect porch to sit and recover and deliciuous home made breackfast in your own room. Highly recomended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed over for one night for an anniversary get away. The room was very neat and clean, food was amazing. We want to visit the area again, hopefully for more than one day and we plan to visit the Hertzog again when we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The Inn is absolutely beautiful, the food is fantastic and they have a brewery onsite that is also great. The Innkeeper, Denise, is phenomenal to work, very hospitable and a wealth of information on the area. Thank you for such wonderful care and service Mr. & Mrs. Harter!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Wonderful getaway. Gorgeous home and property. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed, breakfast and beer at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Great host. Nicely decorated rooms. They even have their own brewery on the premise.

View more reviews for this inn


Americana at its best at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

After visiting the Black Forest Brewery last year, my wife and I decided to stay at the 1777 Americana Inn while visiting our family who lives in Ephrata. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. We've stayed at B&B's around the world and this place rates as one of the best. Great host, great breakfast, great location. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place. at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Lovely room, Great food. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed for one night in the Metzler suite. What a great place to stay - attractive decor, comfortable furnishings - what we hoped for and more. The food was fresh and tasty - we loved the private dining experience and being able to eat whenever we wanted. We will definitely consider coming back the next time we stay in Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Peaceful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Our second visit to the Hurst House was as perfect as the first time. The views, the rooms, the breakfast, and the cordial hosts couldn't be beat! The peace and quiet of the location lend themselves to a time of relaxation. The huge porch and room balconies make it even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get much better than this at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

If you like lovingly restored homes this is the place for you. Picture perfect setting near a variety of things to do in Lancaster County. The breakfasts are wonderful. Last but by no means not least the Wolf Sanctuary of PA is right on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best b & b you can ask for! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Besides the massive size, this B & B is a true treasure. Bert and RIch will make you feel right at home with all of their special touches. Breakfast is a tasty treat and will fill you for the day! Every room has an amazing view and so many spots to relax in comfy rocking chairs. You will not want to go home!

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B experience. at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

I loved the concept of the private breakfast. I don't like to rise early and I was on a business trip. This was better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. I would recommend it to friends and co-workers. I hope to go back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed and Breakfast at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Perfect and private bed and breakfast in a quiet and peaceful setting. Our hosts, Kristen and Scott were accommodating and gracious. We enjoyed the Hertzog Suite which is decorated in warm and neutral tones and included Scott's family's heirlooms. We had a private hot tub that was exhilarating. Through a deal online we received a basket filled with wine and local snacks. Every morning we enjoyed our homemade breakfasts made by Elva with love and care in the privacy of our suite and on our time schedule. We also had private massages in the Spa Cottage. Debbie is a phenomenal massage therapist. This was the perfect getaway for us and we will be back. Outstanding in every way. Kristen and Scott thought of everything! Thank you for a superb mini vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 03, 2016

There was plenty of room here for 11 of us to stay and enjoy each other's company, relax all in one space, easy for several people to get ready for the event at the same time. We had a great time. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Everything is first class all the way. The decorations are fantastic. Very romantic. The Hursts were very kind and accommodating in every way. Highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Amish country vacation at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

This bed & breakfast was one of a kind! Beautiful view of the country side and phenomenal breakfast provided. We throughly enjoyed our stay, going in the hot tub at night. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to getaway for a peaceful trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}