Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

So beautiful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This B&B is simply stunning. Bert and Rich are wonderful hosts and very nice people. We enjoyed our stay so much that we already booked our next stay. We are looking forward to spending some more quality R&R at The Hurst House

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable time. We were made to feel right at home.it was great being able to have breakfast in your room. The rooms are just beautiful and very clean, looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Our stay at this Bed and Breakfast was an extremely pleasant stay and look forward to our next stay. Wonderful views and you feel like your home.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Very friendly and warm...owners of the Inn took there time and told us what to do in the area. Extremely clean room with fresh breakfast prepared for us. A great experience would go back and recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked the tranquility cottage for my girlfriend and I to celebrate our anniversary. Very nice! Everything was clean and had a great time! I highly recommend it! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Wedding Anniversary Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My wife desired a 20th year wedding anniversary getaway for the weekend and we found this quaint and beautiful bed & breakfast place. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Went to Johnny's Steakhouse for dinner ( My wife wanted steak ). Bob & Denise were awesome hosts and they provided a very stupendous hot breakfast on our day of check out. Made my wife happy so, husband is happy!!! Thank You Bob & Denise!

View more reviews for this inn


1777 Americana Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

A very nice place to stay. I booked the tranquility suite for my girlfriend and I celebrating our anniversary. We really enjoyed it! It had a nice country feel that felt like home! The room was very clean and Bob and Denise were both great! I would highly recommend staying here. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Wonderful hosts, excellent food, beautiful and convenient location to the Lancaster area. There can be nothing negative to say about this jem!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

This is probably THE best B&B I have ever stayed at. The owner and his wife run the place, and they are so wonderful and welcoming! The brewery on site is amazing, and usually it's the owner's children working the bar. It truly feels like a family affair, and they make you feel like part of the family. The rooms are AMAZINGLY decorated and so adorable. You will never regret a stop here! Not to mention the surrounding towns are so quaint and fun to visit. A true gem!

View more reviews for this inn


You MUST stay here! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

This is an incredible Bed & Breadfast! The Hertzog's made you feel so at home. The room was so comfortable, well decorated and has everything you need. The view was incredible. The private breakfast was the best breakfast on our trip - freshly baked every day. There is so much to do in the area. The tour by Kristen and the pie baking with Elva is a must. Don't miss out on this perfect get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The suite was very comfortable and lacked nothing. We especially enjoyed the in-suite breakfast, the beautiful views and wonderful decor, which included family heirlooms and antiques,

View more reviews for this inn


A New Year's get away at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

A New Year's get away. This was a fantastic bed-and-breakfast Susie and Paul were great host. The breakfast was delicious , rooms were beautiful . Great location .The indoor pool and hot tub was out of this world .¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time around at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Lovely place. Lots of street noise during the night which we didn't notice the 1st time we visited...but otherwise a great getaway. The food and hosts are top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


warm, cordial, both husband and wife have a hospitable gift at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This is the third time we have spent at the Hurst House. It is a very beautiful home and the owners are very gracious and hospitable. We enjoy talking with them but also enjoy our room that is comfortable, plenty of light, beautiful scenery and very clean. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Hertzog Homestead at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My husband and I needed an end of year getaway to regroup, refresh, and re-set. We were so happy that we chose Hertzog Homestead to do this. Our gracious hosts could not have been more wonderful! They anticipated our every need before we could even think it! Our spacious room was immaculate, and had sweeping views of the beautiful Lancaster County countryside. The dining room table in our room was set for a king and queen including a customized menu of all of the delectable goodies that awaited us. We could hardly wait until breakfast! Elva, our Amish breakfast host spoiled us with an array of baked goods, homemade yogurt and granola, and a savory breakfast casserole that exceeded our expectations. We can hardly wait to return to Hertzog Homestead. Actually, we never wanted to leave. Sincerely, Paul & Jeannie Sadaphal

View more reviews for this inn


B & B Perfection at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

This B & B is stellar in every regard. Clean, nicely designed, well appointed, fabulous breakfasts. Hosts Rich & Bert couldn't be more amicable or more accommodating. Worthy of awards. Fabulous experience and will be returning. Ron & Karen Parker, Marlton, NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Metzler Suite stay was fantastic at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Room was large, breakfast was great, and the bed was super comfy. Really enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing and enjoyable visit! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Hertzog Homestead and our only regret is that we only booked one night. The farm setting is relaxing and refreshing, and we can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrived as strangers left as family... at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

I can not express how happy my fiancé and I were with the experience we had at the Hurst House. Rich and Bert were amazing, from the moment we walked through the door we were greeted with kindness and love. The breakfast was excellent, the interior of the home is magnificent, Rich was showing me all the wood work throughout the house and the property is absolutely amazing. But what I liked most was the hospitality of Rich and Bert! I booked this B&B to check it out as a venue for our wedding and I was hooked. I hope we can make it work to have our wedding here. Thank you again Rich and Bert for making our stay unforgettable... Can't wait to come back....

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Rooms and dining arrangements are exceptional. Baked goods are home made and very tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I spent a weekend in the Meyer Suite to celebrate our birthdays. It was perfect! The room was spacious but warm and inviting. Oh and so very very clean!! Breakfast was amazing. It's so relaxing to be able to enjoy breakfast in room whenever we wanted to get up and eat. The bake goods were yummy too. The best part was a goodie basket in our room from our son. Kristen took the time to help him surprise us and put it all together. It's that kind of extra touches that make this B&B so special. I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best!!!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We stay at the Hurst House Bed and Breakfast twice a year. It is one of our favorite inns. We know Lancaster county very well due to all our visits and the Hurst House continues to be our favorite. The innkeepers, Bert and Rich, are phenomenal people who truly make a beautiful and stunning inn the best in the area. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is fantastic, and the scenery breathtaking. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Clean and Great Location! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Overall, we were happy with our stay. We thought that the breakfast could've been better. The heater gave us a lot of trouble. The thermostat didn't work correctly; the heat would rise way above the setting and would only turn off once we set it on air conditioning. The location was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful again at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Always a joy to stay here. Welcoming and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great views of the surrounding farms and the area. Breakfasts are appealing, ample, and delicious. Our favorite place to go away from home to relax and refresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the Lancaster area! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

The Hertzog Homestead Bed and Breakfast is by far one of the greatest places to stay in the Lancaster area. The cottage is everything we look for while traveling. The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are terrific and we always look forward to the breakfasts in the privacy of our room. Thank you for making our visit so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Anniversary Get-a-way at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed there for two nights recently, for our anniversary. We stayed in the cottage that is on the property, "the Patriot". The decor was nice, rustic and Colonial era. We're over 50, and would prefer a firmer bed. I inquired about the beds inside the main house, and was told there is a firmer one. The breakfast provided was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing B&B from the moment you arrive at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

really great place to stay. Great hosts. Conveniently located

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place to stay! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Loved this new kind of B&B experience. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay!! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Great B&B to explore Lancaster county, near to all most interesting points and located in a quiet and beatifull surroundings. Perfect porch to sit and recover and deliciuous home made breackfast in your own room. Highly recomended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed over for one night for an anniversary get away. The room was very neat and clean, food was amazing. We want to visit the area again, hopefully for more than one day and we plan to visit the Hertzog again when we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}