Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Relaxing at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2017

We had decided to go away for a couple of days and ended up at this B&B. What a find! We had a cozy room in the back of the house with a view of the patio and gardens. Bob and Denise were wonderful hosts and easy to talk with. Denise helped us get on a tour of the wolf sanctuary which is a must see. We were there for one of the days Bob & Denise's brewery is open and it seems to have become a place for locals. Everyone was friendly and it felt like we were home visiting friends. We also loved the fresh fruit in the morning and since I am a tea drinker, it was nice to see a variety to choose from. The hot portion of the breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Would definitely recommend the Inn for a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to go at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Hurst House is the place to stay in the Lancaster area. Always friendly, clean, and inviting. The breakfasts are great and the location is beautiful. Always a joy to return for a break from hectic daily life.

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hurst House May3rd thru May5th .Bert and Rich were most gracious and accommodating inn keepers.The inn is beautiful and sits 0n 17 lush acres and includes a pond where you could just sit and read or feed the social fish that come up to you.The Inn sits on top of a hill that overlooks Lancaster.The views were just spectacular.Bert and Rich have a wealth of knowledge when it comes to places to see as well as dine.Breakfast was delicious and there are snacks and coffee all day in the gathering room.My wife had a dairy allergy and Bert made sure nothing she served her had any dairy in it.This was our first time but it won't be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!!! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

This was my second stay at Hertzog Homestead and both times I absolutely loved it!! My first stay was with my husband, we stayed two fabulous nights and enjoyed every moment! My second stay was with my girlfriends for a girls night out and we all loved it so much we're already planning our next trip!! The rooms are very clean, beautifully decorated yet very comfortable! The homemade Omish breakfast spread was delicious!! The Inn keepers were helpful and extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend Hertzog Homestead to anyone!! It is the perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence We've Come to Expect at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We've stayed at a good number of B&B's in PA. By far, The Hurst House is in the vanguard. The accommodations,the cleanliness, the hosts, the meals--all are exactly what one would expect in a five-star establishment. We are never disappointed in any regard when we stay here. This has become a "home-away-from-home" for us and we shall continue to frequent Rich & Bert's superb establishment in the heart of the PA Dutch Country. Ron & Karen Parker, Marlton NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Short and sweet. Beautiful setting, wonderful hosts and a place you'll want to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Travellers Will Return at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We've stayed in the smaller rooms a few times and have taken advantage of the weekend dining credit at the onsite Black Forest Brewery. Rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable, breakfast is wonderful, and we have enjoyed socializing with Denise and Bob at the Brewery or in the backyard. Beer and food at the Brewery was wonderful if you want to stay close and there are many things to explore in the area if you want to be adventurous (Green Dragon! Lititz! Wolf Sanctuary!)

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst House at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Lovely grounds and accommodations. Owners were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, but 8:30 A.M. Is a bit too early for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience Amish & Mennonite Culture at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at Hertzog Homestead B&B and had a world class experience! Kristin provided a private tour of local back roads where ee met some of the wonderful people and had a chance to interact with them on their turf. Kristin is a fantastic tour guide and I highly recommend starting your visit with her tour. She knows the history, the culture and her candid style is highly interactive. We learned and experienced Amish and Mennonite culture. Our room was absolutely perfect. Very nicely appointed with modern amenities and old world charm. Kristen's cook - a young neighbor - prepared our breakfast in very traditional style and the food was absolutely 5 star! This was our first visit to Hertzog and we know it will not be the last. We stayed in the Meyer suite and loved it. Anxious to try another suite next visit. We highly recommend this B&B. It is well located in the historic region, easy to find from the highway, and the host made us feel welcome and appreciated. This visit has etched a permanent memory of a wonderful weekend. The Coopers, Berryville, Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven on earth! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

The Hurst House B&B is by far the best one my husband and I have ever stayed in. The hosts are a very special couple that make you feel right at home in their home.The views from the wrap around porch are amazing. The Amish farmlands below and the quietness of the surroundings give a great sense of peace and relaxation. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this little piece of heaven on earth! Chuck and Denice from Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


The best of the best at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of perfect. The innkeepers, Rich & Bert were truly special hosts. Their home was beautiful and the view of the Amish scene was spectacular. I can not wait to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come again at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay, very nice rooms, I am not crazy about quiche so that is why I didn't give an outstanding on dining but my wife loved the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Tree top retreat in Ephrata at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Bonnie has built an amazing hilltop retreat with impressive views over the valley below. The rooms are very comfortable and Bonnie is a lovely hostess. Don't miss out on her exquisite baked oatmeal!

View more reviews for this inn


Amish b&b at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

The suite was very nice and the breakfast delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

This is our 2nd time at the Hertzog suite and it was just as good as the first time. We stayed in the Hertzog suite that over looks the beautiful land of this wonderful county. The breakfast is wonderful and is brought to your room and stored in the refrigerator the night before. There is a Keurig machine in the room and soda, water and juice along with fresh baked goods everyday. We love Kristen the innkeeper and her husband that do a wonderful job at this inn. We will be going back again sometime later in the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

This was our second time staying here. This B&B is impeccable. Rich and Bert are absolutely wonderful, accomonding hosts. We would highly reccomend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Patrick's Getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Good conversations in wonderful Victorian atmosphere with spectacular views on all sides.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Beautiful place clean and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, beautiful rooms, but breakfast could have been better. at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Rooms were beautiful with a historic feel. Onsite brewery was awesome. Breakfast could have been better for a bednbreakfast place. This was our 1st B&B so ai thought there would be more of a focus on the breakfast, you know eggs, sausage, waffles, etc., made for us, or even if I could serve myself.

View more reviews for this inn


So beautiful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This B&B is simply stunning. Bert and Rich are wonderful hosts and very nice people. We enjoyed our stay so much that we already booked our next stay. We are looking forward to spending some more quality R&R at The Hurst House

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable time. We were made to feel right at home.it was great being able to have breakfast in your room. The rooms are just beautiful and very clean, looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Our stay at this Bed and Breakfast was an extremely pleasant stay and look forward to our next stay. Wonderful views and you feel like your home.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We stayed in the Tranquility Cottage over Valentine's Day weekend and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Hertzog Homestead is perfect for us, because we love quiet beauty and privacy. We always book the Hertzog Suite for its view onto farmland. We love to walk in this Amish community, with its covered bridge, one-room school house, and gorgeous landscapes. The hosts are super accommodating, the room is beautifully appointed, and the breakfast is top. We'll be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Rich and Bert are excellent hosts, made us feel like family, great breakfast and great company! Will definitely be returning, it's like an oasis, felt totally relaxed and they gave us excellent suggestions for dining and activities in the area. We were even more impressed by the actual place than even the pictures were able to show! Great romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Very friendly and warm...owners of the Inn took there time and told us what to do in the area. Extremely clean room with fresh breakfast prepared for us. A great experience would go back and recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Booked the tranquility cottage for my girlfriend and I to celebrate our anniversary. Very nice! Everything was clean and had a great time! I highly recommend it! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Wedding Anniversary Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My wife desired a 20th year wedding anniversary getaway for the weekend and we found this quaint and beautiful bed & breakfast place. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Went to Johnny's Steakhouse for dinner ( My wife wanted steak ). Bob & Denise were awesome hosts and they provided a very stupendous hot breakfast on our day of check out. Made my wife happy so, husband is happy!!! Thank You Bob & Denise!

View more reviews for this inn


1777 Americana Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

A very nice place to stay. I booked the tranquility suite for my girlfriend and I celebrating our anniversary. We really enjoyed it! It had a nice country feel that felt like home! The room was very clean and Bob and Denise were both great! I would highly recommend staying here. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}