Recent Reviews in Ellwood City, Pennsylvania

Great B and B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Loved the owners, kind and joyful. The food was good and the accommodations were very nice. Had comfortable sitting areas inside and the outside Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved chapel valley estate! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

The chapel valley estate was beautiful! Fantastic service. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place with fantastic innkeepers at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My family and myself stayed for our dads funeral and Pat and Tom were so humbling and so accommodating to our needs. Very lovely people that made us feel right at home. They were so loving. The grounds were so clean and even when it started snowing, they went well above and beyond to help us with our cars and to clear the way for us. I can not express my absolute gratitude for them. Thank you so much and if we ever make it back, will stay there for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect way to ring in the new year at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My husband and I rang in the new year with several family members at Chapel Valley Estate. Our room was delightful as was the entire property. We all had a great time celebrating, then retreating to our clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated rooms. I would highly recommend and hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage Loft at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a great 2 night stay here and excellent service. Tom & Pat were very accommodating and great to get to know. The breakfast was delicious and the loft was just what we needed. Would definitely return and recommend it to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was a great place to getaway! The house and surroundings were decorated for the Christmas season. Everything was fantastic, everything was very clean and beautiful. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast that was included with the room was delicious too! I highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Anniversary Stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I spent our 38th wedding anniversary at Chapel Valley Estate and had our first visit to Pittsburgh. This is hands down the nicest Inn we've stayed at and I recommend it highly, you won't be disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts charming and the food delicious. Our room was intimate and all accommodations perfect. If you're traveling to the area you owe yourself a stay. You'll be welcomed like family. We couldn't be happier.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Chapel Valley Estate several times at several points throughout the year. The Bishops always make us feel like one of the family and always have a cute favor to give away to guests. We stayed in the Mantle Room this time but have also stayed in the Gable Room and the Cottage Loft. Every room is beautiful, and there's a butler kitchen to provide for your snacking needs in the evening; the breakfasts are delicious. The only things that keeps us from coming every weekend are our schedules and our income.

View more reviews for this inn


Oct Stay at CVE at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is absolutely wonderful. The establishment is comfortable, clean, relaxing, etc. Nothing but positive things to say about the entire experience, including the room, the atmosphere, the proprietors and their staff, the food, and the list goes on. Additionally, value of this stay was incredible - extremely fair pricing for the good and services received. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great 1st time! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great! The room was comfortable and bed was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

I brought my 2 year old with me for a family function. We wanted to stay close to Ellwood City but, we wanted a clean but spacious accomodations. Chapel Valley exceeded our expectations with quality, service and the usable landscaping. It was important for me to be able to play with my son, let him run around and have a clean, spacious place for him to take a nap. We will stay at Chapel Valley Estate anytime that we are in the Ellwood City area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop over at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Although it's 5 miles or so off I-76 it was more than with the distance for a stop over on the way to Richmond. The Inn is spotless, the owners a very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this location.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Our stay was awesome. Pat and Tom are great innkeepers and we look forward to booking our next stay when we are in Ellwood City

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem in all respects! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Friendly proprietors, excellent breakfast, very comfortable accommodations (we tried both Carriage House and Mantle Room). All rooms meticulously and tastefully decorated, attractive grounds for strolling or just relaxing. Unique dining options nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

These are the most welcoming folks. I was there on business but must return for vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


50th High School Reunion at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

From the time we arrived on Friday until we left on Sunday the warmth and kindness of the staff as well as the accommodations were outstanding. The owners as well as the other staff involved during our stay were fantastic and their recommendations for shopping, golf or entertainment were correct. Although we did not have time to do all that we wanted to do the recommendations were great. We especially enjoyed the home made breakfasts in the beautiful kitchen and the sit in area where we could read, snack or just relax were perfect. The facility was also available for weddings or other celebrations and was clean, home-like and tastefully decorated. We will stay here again when we can.

View more reviews for this inn


best bed and breakfast at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate in Ellwood City, PA was so beautiful and the hosts were so nice and caring. They offer a wide range of rooms and the breakfasts are like eating at the Trump's household.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Pa & Tom were delightful and extremely flexible to accommodate our extended family--I wish we had the opportunity to stay there more nights, for longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was our second stay at Chapel Valley and will stay again. The service, lodging, and breakfast were exceptional. The grounds are beautiful. Any needs were promptly attended to. Leonard and Sharron Smith, Tennessee

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B with friendly owners and yummy breakfast! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Overnight stay was cozy and our breakfast was very good. Friendly hosts and beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Everything about our visit was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful, the whole house was extremely well kept and the breakfast was exquisite. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bnb at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My husband and I searched for several months to find a bnb where we could celebrate our anniversary but wouldn't break the bank. We were so happy to find Chapel Valley Estate! The room was beautifully decorated and felt just like home. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find snacks available and a community fridge and kreuig machine and the breakfast the next day was to die for! We will certainly be going back very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay we will definately be back!!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This was our first time staying at Chapel Valley Estate. Wonderful place we will be back!!!! Excellent breakfast also the place was spotless!!!! They go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of!!! Thank you Tom & Pat for your great service to us!!!!! Bryan & Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is a wonderfil place to stay there for vacation. We felt very comfortable while staying there. The owners are very hospitable, friendly and sympathetic. The breakfast was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we are so glad that we tried Chapel Valley Estate. Pat and Tom do a wonderful job making sure that your stay is comfortable. The food is great, and everything is spotless. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

We have stayed at Chapel Valley several times and have never been disappointed. The inn is absolutely beautiful, the accommodations are restful, and the service is outstanding. A great getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Chapel Valley Estates is the best at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Every year my wife and I look forward to staying at the Cottage Loft Room. It is extremely relaxing and we know that the next morning, we have a great breakfast to look forward too. We also know we'll get to see Pat and Tom, have great conversations, and catch up. The owners and staff at Chapel Valley Estates work extremely hard to make you feel like everything is perfect and that you are treated like family. I look forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the finest B&Bs I have ever stayed! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I needed a place to stay in the Ellwood City area for a few days to visit family. The Chapel Valley Estate B&B was so nice, the staff was so wonderful, the breakfasts foods were so delicious, we actually extended our stay. The owners Pat & Tom were very helpful and very friendly; it was as if they were the family we had come to visit! And the same can be said for all their staff. We plan to stay at Chapel Valley every time we travel back to the area. Jim & Tomoko

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful - we will be back! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding, and everything was outstanding! The Cottage Loft was so cute and cozy! The king sized bed, the Jacuzzi tub, and the fireplace made for a very relaxing and romantic environment. Pat and Tom were so helpful and accommodating to my food allergies. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Treat in Western PA at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Not a believer in bed and breakfasts? You'll become one after staying at Chapel Valley. Tom and Pat make you feel at home immediately. The property is spotless and well maintained. Each morning you awaken to fragrant aromas coming from the kitchen such as a croissant filled with chocolate and topped by a fresh raspberry glaze! What's not to love?!! Tom and Pat do everything possible to make your stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Chapel Valley Estate (4.83)
Top
}