Recent Reviews in Ellwood City, Pennsylvania

The best of the best! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Chapel Valley Estate is a wonderful place to stay. It is immaculate, beautiful, quaint, and perfect in every way. The innkeepers are incredibly sweet and make you feel right at home. I truly can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. We were also married there 5 years ago and it is just as perfect now as it was then. You must see to believe!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The stay at Chapel Valley was BEYOND COMPARE! The food was wonderful, flavorful and bountiful. The rooms (we stayed in both the loft room and the carriage house suite) were clean and comfortable.The grounds are beautiful! I can't think of enough good things to say.

View more reviews for this inn


Next Best Thing to Home at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I needed a place to stay for a book festival I was attending in Beaver. Found Chapel Valley and hoped it would be nice. Well, it far exceeded my expectations. The owners, Pat and Tom Bishop are the perfect couple to be running a b&b. Warm, friendly, talkative and informative. Pat made me feel like I had known her for years. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the setting quite sweet. But what really topped it off was breakfast. Chocolate and raspberry stuffed croissant french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage and Pumpkin Gingerbread Coffee Cake...wow! Felt bad that I couldn't finish it, but we took the cake home for the next day. When I return to the festival next September, I'll definitely be back at Chapel Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all Expectations at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Was born in Ellwood but left after high school. When I have returned over the past 40+ years, I never knew this place was here and always stayed in hotels; sometimes multiple miles away. When I returned in September, I was told of Chapel Valley Estates and am so happy for the information. The place was amazing! Quaint, beautiful grounds and spectacular hospitality. Pat and Tom made me fill like I was staying with family. Pat's Breakfasts were spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone staying anywhere near Ellwood City.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Work Retreat at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

I was in town for work and Chapel Valley was delightful! What a great place to unwind after a long day. The service was fantastic, the room was comfortable and the food was amazing. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Room was clean & up to date, Scenery is beautiful and quite very relaxing, staff goes above and beyond. Will definitely be beck!.

View more reviews for this inn


ANETTA AND DAN at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

stay was perfect, tranquil , rooms very clean and service very good. Breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, family feeling B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

You cannot find a nicer B&B, especially in the Ellwood City, PA area. this is the second time we have stayed there, traveling from San Diego, CA, and it is a wonderful, clean, and well-run B&B. Will stay again without a doubt anytime we are back-east to the Ellwood City area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Nice and quiet. Good food served, and really nice owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Chapel Valley Estate at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We love the entire experience at Chapel Valley Estate. The next time we are in the area we WILL be staying!!! Lana Hazlett

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway in Western PA at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast stay. It was a wonderful experience would be an understatement. It was phenomenal and we would definitely recommend and come back again. The location is picturesque like featured must see locations from the Travel Channel. Pat and Tom were so welcoming. I loved meeting the members of her crew in that spectacular kitchen. Family means a lot to us so when I met Pat's soon to be 90 year old mother that was priceless. We appreciate how you made one trip such a memorable event. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

My husband and I were traveling in PA to tour colleges with our son and due to it being a weekend had to stop and stay for a couple of days. We were in Meadville on a Friday visit and someone suggested a visit to Ellwood. By luck, we were able to book at Chapel Valley and wow! What a special treat. We had the carriage suite and it was lavish in its comforts -including an in suite washer and dryer so we could get our dirtiest clothes cleaned and refreshed for the rest of the trip. The suite was quiet: that night the facility was host to a large anniversary gathering right below our suite. We heard nothing of the party or the clean up! The next morning we were presented with a charming and oh so tasty and filling breakfast served to us in their light filled breakfast room. Our hosts were interesting and interested in us. They were gracious and made every effort to make us feel welcome. The grounds are drop dead beautiful and I can sure see why it is a wedding or celebration Venue. You will be glad you stayed at Chapel Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Experience at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast. Room was beautiful and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. My family was pleased and we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

I booked a room for my mother to come visit, and in so doing, I scored huge GOOD DAUGHTER points!! The hospitality is first rate in every regard! Customer service is excellent. The breakfasts were so amazing that my mother was compelled to take pictures of her plates. The rooms are comfortable and unique. The rooms manage to feel both quaint and totally up-to-date. We loved Chapel Valley Estate so much that we already started looking for excuses to come back to Ellwood City. -Jennifer & Pam

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We stopped for one night. Chapel Valley Estate is immaculate and the hosts were so friendly and accommodating. This was the first time my husband had ever stayed in a B & B and we were both very comfortable and impressed. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to make a reservation. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon Retreat at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

This was a quick weekend getaway for my husband and me. Everything was clean and we were truly relaxed. BreKfast was incredible. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Get-Away at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

My husband and I recently celebrated our Anniversary at Chapel Valley. We stayed in the Attic Loft room and were delighted with the atmosphere. It was quaint and tastefully decorated, spacious and bright and spotless! Pat and Tom were very welcoming and helpful in giving us great recommendations for our dinner out. The following morning we were served a delicious breakfast prepared with "TLC" and we enjoyed every bite. We highly recommend Chapel Valley Estate and we now refer to it as our "hidden gem." We enjoyed our stay immensely and plan on returning again. Give it a try, we guarantee you'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


A Visit with New "Old Friends" at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

For the second time, my husband and I spent the night at Chapel Valley Estate following the Celtic Tenors concert. The surroundings at Chapel Hill are lovely, especially for someone like me who enjoys beautiful wood floors and beams. Pat and Tom are delightful hosts who do seem like old friends the minute one meets them, and Pat fixes a wonderful breakfast. Because we are early risers, my husband and I especially appreciated the cosy communal sitting room which was well supplied with coffee, juice, and snacks. I would certainly recommend Chapel Valley Estate for anyone looking for a bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B ever! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

We had a fabulous time! The hosts were great and very accommodating in every way. Food was fabulous and the room was very comfortable and decorated nicely. We would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Loved the owners, kind and joyful. The food was good and the accommodations were very nice. Had comfortable sitting areas inside and the outside Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved chapel valley estate! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

The chapel valley estate was beautiful! Fantastic service. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place with fantastic innkeepers at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My family and myself stayed for our dads funeral and Pat and Tom were so humbling and so accommodating to our needs. Very lovely people that made us feel right at home. They were so loving. The grounds were so clean and even when it started snowing, they went well above and beyond to help us with our cars and to clear the way for us. I can not express my absolute gratitude for them. Thank you so much and if we ever make it back, will stay there for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect way to ring in the new year at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My husband and I rang in the new year with several family members at Chapel Valley Estate. Our room was delightful as was the entire property. We all had a great time celebrating, then retreating to our clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated rooms. I would highly recommend and hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage Loft at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a great 2 night stay here and excellent service. Tom & Pat were very accommodating and great to get to know. The breakfast was delicious and the loft was just what we needed. Would definitely return and recommend it to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

This was a great place to getaway! The house and surroundings were decorated for the Christmas season. Everything was fantastic, everything was very clean and beautiful. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast that was included with the room was delicious too! I highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Anniversary Stay at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I spent our 38th wedding anniversary at Chapel Valley Estate and had our first visit to Pittsburgh. This is hands down the nicest Inn we've stayed at and I recommend it highly, you won't be disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts charming and the food delicious. Our room was intimate and all accommodations perfect. If you're traveling to the area you owe yourself a stay. You'll be welcomed like family. We couldn't be happier.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Chapel Valley Estate several times at several points throughout the year. The Bishops always make us feel like one of the family and always have a cute favor to give away to guests. We stayed in the Mantle Room this time but have also stayed in the Gable Room and the Cottage Loft. Every room is beautiful, and there's a butler kitchen to provide for your snacking needs in the evening; the breakfasts are delicious. The only things that keeps us from coming every weekend are our schedules and our income.

View more reviews for this inn


Oct Stay at CVE at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is absolutely wonderful. The establishment is comfortable, clean, relaxing, etc. Nothing but positive things to say about the entire experience, including the room, the atmosphere, the proprietors and their staff, the food, and the list goes on. Additionally, value of this stay was incredible - extremely fair pricing for the good and services received. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great 1st time! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great! The room was comfortable and bed was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

I brought my 2 year old with me for a family function. We wanted to stay close to Ellwood City but, we wanted a clean but spacious accomodations. Chapel Valley exceeded our expectations with quality, service and the usable landscaping. It was important for me to be able to play with my son, let him run around and have a clean, spacious place for him to take a nap. We will stay at Chapel Valley Estate anytime that we are in the Ellwood City area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Chapel Valley Estate (4.84)
Top
check }