Recent Reviews in Ellijay, Georgia

Incredible weekend! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We had the most AMAZING weekend at the Overlook Inn. The staff was outstanding, the room was beautiful, the views incredible and the food delicious!! I could not more highly recommend a B & B!! We will absolutely go back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Florida Couple has stayed over 10 times - Love it! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

This is the best B&B for a mountain experience when we need a change from Florida weather. We have stayed here over 10 times and it is the best getaway for couples. Our favorite room is the Grand Gahuti because of the private hot tub on the porch with mountain views. We also like the Celestial Suite (nice big jetted shower and in room jacuzzi). Innkeepers can make or break a place and Mike and Lynn are wonderful, friendly and very accommodating. They have great people working with them (Brandi & McKenzie). The food is outstanding (Don't miss breakfast) and the place is very clean and peaceful! The best restaurants in the area are in the little town of Blue Ridge not too far away just down the mountain and about 30 mins. The town has great shops and the best places to eat are Harvest on Main (make reservations for this farm to table place with great service) and Southern Charm for southern cooking (walk in okay but check website for hours). Great hiking and waterfalls are close to the inn. We also recommend the National Park near the Inn. Mike and Lynn work hard to make sure your experience is top notch and they are very warm and caring people. Give it a try for a wonderful experience! We visit every chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing views and warm hospitality at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We have stayed at The Overlook Inn on several occasions for our anniversary, this being our fifth trip. We have always enjoyed the views and the rustic as well as comfy accommodations. The staff was amazing, very hospitable, always making certain we were comfortable without being too overbearing. The food choices were tasty with a mix of homemade items and local food choices. And, they will make accommodations for your diet, which was fantastic. We'd visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

My husband and I were in great need of a quick getaway to disconnect from the city and reconnect with one another. From the moment we walked in, Lynn was super attentive and really kind. She offered suggestions and even set up last minute dinner reservations for us. The view from the dining room is gorgeous. And to add to the experience, their breakfast was absolutely DIVINE!! Overall, a very warm and inviting experience! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway in the Mountains at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

This was a 35th anniversary trip and the Overlook was exactly what we needed. Great room, great view, great food. Lynn (innkeeper) is fun and helpful.Guests can be as private or as social as desired. We definitely will go back--we are already talking about a time. Just go!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing, peaceful place at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We were there the weekend of 10/23-24/16 to celebrate our 47th anniversary. The Overlook Inn and the staff (along with God providing awesome weather) made it a very pleasant time. The gourmet breakfasts were just wonderful. The staff very accommodating and friendly. Will keep this on our list for another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall visit to The Overlook Inn at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

This is our third year of driving 12 hours to stay at the Overlook. We've stayed in a different room each time and plan on visiting next fall again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best staff makes everything that much more special at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

The facility is very nice. The room had everything we had hoped for. It was the staff that truly made it special. From the owner, to the food server, the vibe was so nice and caring. We couldn't recommend this place more! Thank you for the wonderful stay, Chad R

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend get away at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

What a great place for a quit weekend getaway. The room was comfortable and nice, the food was amazing, and you couldn't ask for a better host than Lynn. If your looking for a nice change from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta the overlook is the place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Overlook Inn - great time at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Lynn and her hospitality staff make the stay at Overlook Inn a truly inviting and relaxing experience. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and romantic. The views are breath taking. And the service and food are impeccable. We highly recommend a weekend or longer here and will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B in the Mountains at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The Overlook Inn was wonderful! Lynn was a great host and chef. The room was comfy & cozy. We had our own jacuzzi and screened-in porch. I'd love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

The Overlook inn is a great place to stay. Five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

What a great location in the mountains. Lynn was very helpful with dinner reservations. Private screened porch was added touch to an outstanding room.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A great weekend at the Overlook Inn. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We stayed 3 nights and so enjoyed the hosts and the property, location was right near Fort Mountain and a short drive to many of the local sights. Breakfasts were outstanding and we were fortunate enough to be there on a night that they served dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly better than expected at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Owners are beautiful people who enjoy getting to know their guests. The room was more than adequate, the location is unique and peaceful. We plan on going back, this is a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful small mountain B & B at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Wonderful hospitality by the friendly hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Highly recommend. Great stay, great hosts, great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Cannot rate dining as it was not available the night we stayed. Everything else was really good. Very friendly host.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome bed and breakfast at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Found this small bed and breakfast near Fort Mountain and it was a highlight of my trip! Beautiful rooms, great service and wonderful breakfast :)

View more reviews for this inn


April stay at the Overlook Inn, Chatsworth, GA at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Fabulous food, wonderful innkeepers, and breathtaking views make this an amazing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the mountains of Georgia at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in the Overlook Inn in April 2016. The views, the room, the breakfast, and our hosts were among the best bed and breakfast experiences we've had anywhere...extremely rustic and elegant, and it's always pleasant to have your hosts really appreciate having you there. I wish we had more time to spend there.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Great getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Lynn was great,the room was perfect and the massage with Lisa was great

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The owners are great and very attentive. Rooms are unique and clean. This place is remote and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We needed a getaway from work and real life. The Overlook Inn was a perfect choice! It was rustic enough for the mountain life to help us relax and sophisticated enough to let us feel pampered. Mike and Lynn are very welcoming to their beautiful inn. Breakfast is a special treat, different and creative each day. We had dinner on our first night and it was also a special treat. The chicken and trout were both yummy! We stayed in The Fieldstone room. Loved the triangular Jacuzzi and the gas stove. We'll go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

My wife and I had a great stay here. Lynn was so accommodating. The first two nights we were there, we were the only guests but she still pulled all the stops out for us and gave us the full service experience. The breakfasts were amazing. Wonderful views and a very quiet place to go and enjoy some romantic time away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

We stayed here on a snowy weekend this winter and it was perfect. When we arrived, we were greeted by Lynn, who was very friendly. She had wine and cheese waiting for us and we were able to enjoy it in front of a massive fireplace. The best part of the living area is the amazing view of the mountains (also very pretty in the snow). We immediately felt at home in our room (The Prince Madoc). We especially loved the huge fireplace (not functional currently, but still very nice) and bathtub. The bed was also very comfortable. The bathroom is across the hall (private), but we didn't mind it as it's in the corner and offers privacy. Another highlight was the amazing breakfast in the morning. We had multiple courses and great coffee to start our day. I couldn't say enough great things about this place. It was as quaint and cozy as we hoped it would be and it made for the perfect getaway. As we were leaving we were able to take a peek into the other rooms. This was nice for us as we are already planning a return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

This place is amazing. Outstanding staff on-site. The views around this place are incredible. It was more comfortable than home, and we never wanted to leave. I'm actually getting sad just typing about it. It was pretty cold when we went (mid December), and the stove in our room was perfect. Built a fire in the common room and tried to stay up all night just to enjoy the place longer. Check-out was sad. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2015

My husband and I went to this beautiful inn for our 32 anniversary and were so pleased with the quality of the room, food and service. Lynn and Mike know how to be the perfect host and hostess. A gourmet 3 course hot breakfast was specially prepared each morning. Wine and cheese in the evening. A mouthwatering dessert in the evening. Most rooms have a fireplace and jacuzzi. The views of the mountains are breathtaking! The entrance to Fort Mountain State Park is only a few miles away and offers many, many hiking trails. The quaint town of Elijay is a 20 minute drive away. A perfect get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Martyn House (4.57)
  2. The Overlook Inn (4.42)
Top
}