Recent Reviews in Ellicott City, Maryland

Excellent stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The inn and the owners were very nice. The location is in a great section of Baltimore. It is in walking distance of several bars and restaurants. When we go back to Baltimore, we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Very easy check in, stair climb was much for my spouse, room was nice quaint and comfortable, location and onsite dining made the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

The Inn at 2920 is an amazing B&B. My husband and I rave about our experiences. Warren and David have created a home away from home atmosphere and it is always a pleasure to stay! The Inn is also conveniently located to fantastic restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is a Gem! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

Warren immediately put us at ease when we arrived with too much luggage for a one night stay. Our room, Top of the World, was beautifully decorated, clean and cosy. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes, and excellent coffee. Easy access to Canton restaurants and waterfront; quick Uber ride to Fells Point and Little Italy.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Warren and David are fantastic hosts. This was a repeat stay for us in the Bordello room, and it was delightful. We’ll continue to use the Inn during our visits to Baltimore.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

B&B was the perfect location for the 5K we ran in Baltimore, hosts were excellent and even accommodated our late arrival. Owners were willing to make our breakfast after the race, which was a nice gesture. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding B&B at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Marianne and I stayed at the Inn on a Friday and Saturday night. It was my second stay. We were met at the door by Warren, co-owner with David. I've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs over the years (decades!) and it isn't often you find people who combine real hotelier professionalism with warmth. Both Warren and David have it. The room was spotless and upscale modern in decor. The Inn's Onsite Dining is limited to breakfast though 'limited' isn't really appropriate. Warren cooked & David served a wonderful meal: day 1 a to-order egg dish and the next day, french toast w/sausage. Various juices and a fresh fruit opener. Easily $15+ per person in a hotel. The Inn is well located for Baltimore's Inner Harbor as it's about a short block from the water taxi, walking distance to Fells Point, and it's in the heart of Canton which itself is a fun part of town with shops and restaurants. On business? There is Wifi and space to work in the room + several quiet areas where 3-4 people could meet. It's a 10 min Uber to the heart of downtown. Parking was surprisingly available within steps of the Inn; we parked about 50ft from the front door.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is fantastic!! at Eastern Market Suites (Washington, DC)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We are so happy that we picked this place to stay while in Washington. The location is great and the suite itself is perfect!. Kirk, the owner, was extremely helpful and pleasant when I made the reservation, when I called a few weeks later, and when we arrived. We will recommend Eastern Market Suites to our daughter and son-in-law when they bring their children to DC and to anyone else who asks us how our trip was. It is definitely the best choice we could have ever made.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite establishment and warm hospitality! at Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

I surprised my partner on her Birthday by booking an elegant suite at this breathtaking B&B! Upon our arrival, she and I were greeted promptly by Linda (Owner and Innkeeper) with a warm welcome and a brief history/tour of her beautiful establishment. Each room was filled with Victorian-style details and a cozy atmosphere. To top it off, each guest was served a homemade healthy and delicious breakfast every morning. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend this B&B if you’re in the Baltimore region.

View more reviews for this inn


Great neighborhood, close to inner harbor at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at 2920. Very eclective neighborhood with plenty of eateries and bars/pubs. Great proximity to the inner harbor, shopping and parks. The breakfast was delicious and our hostess Rebecca was very gracious. We will definitely be making plans to stay there on our next visit to Baltimore.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy in Canton at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Stayed at the Inn while visiting our daughter in Baltimore. Our hosts were wonderful. Attentive to our check in times and needs and our dining preferences. The room was great! Everything we needed was there and it was quiet and relaxing and impeccably clean! Did I mention how convenient the location is to the square in Canton and all the restaurants and night spots? Also, a very safe location. Loved all of it and will definitely return! Thanks for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The location is great! Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Host was friendly and extremely helpful. I would say the only thing slightly less than great was breakfast. French toast and sausage. Just so...so. Even with that said, I would definitely recommend the Inn at 2920 to anyone and would stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


great spot in Canton! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Great spot! Caring innkeepers who think of everything! Water and mints and extra blankets in rooms. Coffee, tea, homebaked goodies, and chocolates greeted us upon arrival. The inn is contemporary and warm feeling. Innkeepers were very attentive to our needs and interested in getting to know us. We were within walking distance of everything and parking was easy, too. We will definitely come back to stay with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! Convenient location! Great hospitality! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

It was my pleasure to stay at the Inn! I was pleasantly surprised at how modern and comfortable it was! Warren was a spectacular host and Oliver (the beta fish) an even better roommate. The Inn was clean and quiet and my room exceeded my expectations. There was more than enough parking available on the street as well! I stayed for only one night but if I ever need a place to stay in Baltimore again, or actually just need a time out from life, I will come back with no hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed another night. at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We were here for a quick get away and it was Ellicott City that drew us here, but honestly we could have just stayed at The Wayside Inn the entire time and would have been just as nice. We were very comfortable staying here, although treated like guests we didn't feel like guests, we felt like we belonged there. The host was extremely welcoming and enjoyed our conversations with him. He directed us to great food in Ellicott City, which was about a mile or so away. The breakfast was amazing. We stayed until the minute we had to check out because we didn't want to leave. The rooms were very comfortable and has everything you'd need and more. If you are looking for a get away, like us, this place is it.

View more reviews for this inn


2920 Inn at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

It was really great. The water taxi was nearby. The Inn was very comfortable. Wonderful deco. A lot of effort was put into the breakfast he made for us. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. Warren gave us wonderful tips to navigate the city. The guest book in the room of places and things to do in Baltimore was a good idea. We enjoyed, Jim the Beta fish, in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Baltimore at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

The Inn at 2920 is in the heart of Canton and is THE place to stay if visiting Baltimore either for business or vacation. The inn is very well kept with exquisite decor. The room we stayed in was very large and clean and the bathroom had a huge jetted tub. The breakfast was the highlight of the mornings with fresh fruit to start and exceptional hearty meal afterwards; we stayed at the inn for a week and had very yummy food from french toast, turkey basket, baked pancakes, and to a sausage and egg bake, all accompanied with a variety of juices and coffee from a local roaster. The innkeepers, Warren and David were amazing; they made the stay quite comfortable and offered many suggestions on dining and activities. The inn is located in walking distance to the water, shopping, and the square where many mom and pop shops offer dining and shopping. I rarely write reviews, but if you stay in Baltimore, this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


So great! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

I've never been to Baltimore before so I was hesitant about the area I was booking a hotel in. This Bed and Breakfast was located in the cutest area right next to the water! I felt extremely safe coming and going by myself. The bars and restaurants are just a block away and it's great! The service was wonderful and they were very accommodating! The two owners and really lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Experience! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Our stay at The Inn at 2920 was very nice! Great location and very nice place! The owner was excellent- he was so accommodating to us, especially my wife who was sick. He was very nice checking on her throughout the stay and being very welcoming. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque B&B at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Loved everything about this place - the room, the food, the landscaping! Would absolutely recommend anyone to stay. We stayed in the Terrace Room and it was perfect with fireplace, jacuzzi tub, private entrance and amazing shower!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B's we've visited. at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

Clean room, nice amenities. Really appreciated the private entrance. Owner offered to drive us to our ultimate destination since we weren't familiar with the area. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Extraordinaire at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

Dave and Susan operate an establishment that is warm and welcoming with exceptional focus on customer care and satisfaction. The Wayside Inn envelopes you with love.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }