Recent Reviews in Ellicott City, Maryland

The best place! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We spent our anniversary weekend here. We've never been to a bed and breakfast before so all we knew was what we'd seen on TV. I have to say that the place is beautiful. The room was gorgeous and the was definitely more homely than a hotel. What blew it out of the water was the owner. David has the best personality for the business. He is friendly, funny, and an amazing chef. He made the best breakfast! Very nice place to stay. Its beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Anniversay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for our 2nd Anniversary. We loved the Inn. The staff were top notch, very friendly and always responded to our requests. We found everything fresh, clean and well maintained. Our bathroom was beautiful and the jetted tub was wonderful. Loved that it was close to dinning and the harbor. We would recommend the Inn without any hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is I think our 4th stay at Wayside Inn. We love. We are only45 min away but it is great getaway without having to drive hours away. David is the best host and fantastic breakfast/ Mike and Nanette

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Three day long weekend stay and did not want to leave. Wonderful experience. Highly recommend to all. Rooms were more than comfortable and the inn was beyond words. Breakfast was everthing it could be and more. We will be going back in the future. David was spectacular and made the stay even more special. He even let us use the kitchen one evening to make tres leches. We shared. Again a wonderful experience and will be back. Highly recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B's I've stayed at at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

The Wayside Inn is full of charm and character. The rooms are quaint, spacious and very comfortable. The owner, David, is a fantastic host and makes fantastic breakfasts. If you're staying in the Ellicott City area this place is worth a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We missed the cut off for staying at the designated resort for the wedding of a friend - and how awesome for us because we found the Wayside Inn online. From the first contact I had with David over the phone, the service was above and beyond for our whole experience. This is a beautiful property, lovingly tended and maintained, and completely welcoming to families. Our daughter was encouraged to explore the inn and the grounds which was great for a very curious eight year-old. The breakfasts were delicious. We have future plans to return to the area and these plans now include always staying at the Wayside Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Really a gem at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

This Inn was a lovely surprise. Excellent value for money, with surprisingly large rooms and bathrooms. Hosts David and Susan were gracious and solicitous, and the entire B&B is spotless (a big worry for me when I travel, because I have severe dust allergies). Although we live in the area, this was a real get away for us. I also admired the authentic restoration of their 1700s house. (I will note that the location is very pleasant but not rural, for people who might not know the area.) I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends! Also: Outstanding breakfasts!! I loved the fresh croissants and the house-made fruit plate with vanilla glaze.

View more reviews for this inn


My Second Stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Every time I'm in Ellicott City or Baltimore, there is no doubt that I'll be staying at the Wayside Inn. It's a beautiful historic home owned and run by a lovely couple. I've stayed in two rooms so far and each have exceeded my expectations - particularly with the comfort of the bed and sheets. I'm actually purchasing the sheets that were on my bed last time I stayed there! Also, the breakfasts are phenomenal - think baked blueberry french toast, yogurt and granola, and warm coffee....they're also very sensitive to dietary needs!

View more reviews for this inn


A step in time at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

When the Wayside Inn was first built in the 18th century, no one would have suspected that it would still host visitors in the 21st century. Yet, that's exactly what the hosts are doing with open arms, simplicity and grace. This spacious inn was renovated and furnished to reflect the period it was built in. Our stay in the Ellicott room took us back to the old days when time was moving at horse speed and people talked to each other without relying on technology. The rooms sits at the top of a creeking wooden staircase reminding one of the inn's noble heritage. It is flanked by a large bathroom outfitted with a whirlpool bathtub. Our hosts offered every comfort and convenience including a scrumptious and generous homemade breakfast served in the sunlit dining room overlooking the pond, kitchen garden and magestuous trees. A secluded, peaceful and authentic inn. You will not want to stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at the Wayside Inn and could not have asked for a more wonderful way to recharge and relax. From the moment David greeted us at the front door we could feel the stresses of everyday life melt away. The Inn has such a serene and peaceful feel to it that it is impossible not to want to stay there forever. David was a wonderful host, whipping up delicious breakfasts each morning, taking into account my wife's gluten sensitivity and dairy issues. We will defintely be back again and again. This is one of those "not to be missed" spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely stay at the Wayside Inn again at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Wayside Inn and will definitely be back. It was not a normal stay because we were in Ellicot City during the flash flood on July 31st. The i keepers went above and beyond all expectations, including picking us up from the disaster site to bring us back to the inn, and then making a second trip to pick up my mother, sister and brother in law and driving them back to Columbia. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful stay and all of their help during a very stressful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Bed & Breakfast at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The Wayside Inn is a quiet and beautiful break from the everyday hectic routine. David and Susan are so very personable and serve a most delicious and always changing breakfast fare. Ellicott City is a quaint old town just minutes away and DC is within an hours ride and park.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream for Wedding Weekend at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This Inn was everything I could have dreamed of for my wedding weekend. My husband and I selected the Plaza as our wedding venue for June 4, 2016, and having the Inn right there was an added amenity. When we received a tour of the rooms back in 2015, we were in awe. Each room is unique. We chose the Declaration Suite and could not have imagined anything more special for our wedding night. From the jet bathtub to the beautiful victorian furniture to the king-size bed with a welcoming letter and rose to the fancy bathroom tile to the fireplace and living area to the view outside our windows of the flowered courtyard, this place was a dream. I stayed here the night before, and this was a perfect room for my bridesmaids to get ready for the wedding. The breakfast both mornings was amazing. The Inn had a good system of choosing your breakfast so that you were not bothered the morning of and you could choose to eat in their dining area or have it delivered to your room. They even call before they show up at your room to make sure you are ready. Although the parking lot is first come first serve, all of my bridesmaids and vendors were able to find a spot to park with no problems. Each time I interacted with the staff in person or via phone, everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially one of the managers, Dianna Levin. I cannot sing her praises enough. People say that you buy because of other people, and Dianna was definitely a huge selling point for choosing this place as our venue. From Day 1, she was welcoming, friendly, kind, excited and helpful. She provided honest guidance that I appreciated, and she worked with us to truly make both of our days and nights there smooth sailing and the best it could be. Although the Carrollton Inn is close to home, it is a nice getaway place, and my husband and I can’t wait until we return for a night or weekend-away. This place takes good care of you, makes you feel special, and I recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay!! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We loved it there and did not want to come home. The breakfast was delicious. It was peaceful and quiet. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We stayed in Baltimore for our anniversary and the 1840s Inn was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, within walking distance to the harbor, free parking, and the breakfast is amazing! Our room was very comfortable, the furniture was spectacular. We only stayed 2 nights, but our room was serviced each day with fresh towels! I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We have now spent multiple weekends at the Wayside B&B and each one of them has been incredible. The rooms and service are amazing and the breakfasts are incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This was our second stay and we had a wonderful time! The Inn, hosts, and breakfast were fantastic! We highly recommend the Wayside Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast recently and absolutely loved it! The owners greeted us at the door, and treated us like family the moment we walked in. They were extremely hospitable and we felt at home right away. Our room was very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal! It was fun talking with the other guests, and learning the history of the home. We would recommend the Wayside Inn to anyone who wants a relaxing Getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Boyfriend's Birthday Celebration at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I was recently at the Carrollton Inn and we stayed in the Senator's room. This was my 2nd time visiting there and this time was just as enjoyable as the first time. I absolutely love this place. From the rooms to the customer service, they are the best!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy, cozy with a most amiable host! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Wonderful accommodation in all dimensions as the house is gorgeously appointed, the room was precisely as advertised and depicted, the food was sublime and David was the consummate host. There were ample seating and lounging areas, which included a library sitting room of which we were especially enamored. We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Quiet, peaceful charming Inn. Only stayed one night this trip but will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at Wayside Inn at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My husband and I made a last minute reservation to stay overnight and were very happy that we did. The house was gorgeous and historical. We loved all the details that the owners kept even with all the major upgrades included. Our room was well decorated and clean. The only downside was that the room was along the front of the house which is right along the highway- lots of traffic noise. Overall the place was great to stay at and we will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to rest your head in Ellicott City at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at this charming bed & breakfast. Dave & his wife have done a marvelous renovation with this 1780's charming home. He guided us to some wonderful places for lunch and dinner. No question...we would revisit Wayside Inn in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I treated myself to a night in the Equestrian Room and it was absolutely delightful. The bed was extremely comfortable, the whirlpool bathtub was incredibly relaxing and the breakfast and specially ordered chocolate-covered strawberries were delicious. Additionally, the service was great with the front desk staff showing me the way to my room and offering dinner/tour suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My husband stayed there for two nights and could not have been happier or felt more at home. The rooms were beautiful and very clean, breakfast was delicious, and our host, David, was very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wayside Inn Review at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Great place, great food, David and Susan are awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

A great mix of the ambience of an historic inn, with the modern luxury of an updated bath, complete with Jacuzzi.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful & delectable choice for a weekend getaway! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Our stay was a getaway weekend for my husband and I. The Inn was just as great as I expected from reading other reviews. Dave and his wife were very hospitable and personable! The breakfast food was wonderful and the accommodations were very comfortable. We stayed in the Terrace room with the gas fireplace and 2 person jetted tub. The location of the Inn was centrally located and convenient to our plans for the weekend. I would highly recommend this Inn and plan to return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day 2015 at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 28, 2016

My husband recently returned from a 7-month deployment and is stationed at Ft Bliss TX, so our time together is precious. I reserved the Terrace Room and requested massage information. David called and advised that the room was too small to accommodate that, but suggested a lovely boutique on Main Street, Ellicott City. We received a couples massage before checking into the lovely room at the Wayside Inn, and had dinner at the Stanford Grill (excellent). We then returned to the Inn for a romantic evening in. The only downsides were that we didn't have the code to order a movie for the evening, and we were only able to stay one evening. The snow and predicted ice the next morning prompted us to leave earlier than we had planned. Breakfast was delicious and quite filling. All in all, a lovely stay. We definitely recommend staying longer than one night to enjoy the cozy atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Haunted or not, the Wayside Inn is the place to stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We stayed here after hearing stories of hauntings and nightly ghost visits (we like the spooky stuff). We didn't experience anything like that, but we still enjoyed our stay! David and Susan are wonderful hosts, and phenomenal cooks! Be sure to get the Egg and Cheese casserole recipe from them. They are very knowledgable about the surrounding towns, and can recommend the best places to eat and visit. We stayed in the Margo suite. Plenty roomy, and with a very nice bathroom (the tub is small for a 2 person bubble bath, in case you're curious). All the amenities you could think of. The coffee/tea machine is a nice touch. It is a bit pricey to be sure, but our stay could not have been more enjoyable. The house and hosts are Outstanding, and we will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}