Recent Reviews in Ellicott City, Maryland

A lovely escape for two at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Excellent night away for a couple! Convenient location to the Inner Harbor, Downtown Baltimore and easy access to nightlife. Everything met or exceeded expectations and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend 1840's Carrollton Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The best stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This it the one and only bed and breakfast that my husband I have stayed and we continue to come back to Wayside Inn every year for our anniversary. There isn't enough time to say all the wonderful things about Wayside, but I would for sure recommend this location, they make you feel so at home and meet your every need. A++ service!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Everything about this B&B is amazing. I've stayed at a few others in my time, and this one far outdoes the rest, especially in the price/value category. Just a few of things things we loved: The location - such easy walking distance of the harbor (aquarium!) and Little Italy The staff - so friendly and helpful The rooms - fireplace, jacuzzi bath, tv, fridge and microwave including glasses and plates/silverware The breakfast - what an experience. You get a menu on your door the night before and you get to choose for all their fabulous offerings which can be delivered to your room (at your own little dining table) or in the dining room. When it's nice out, I think you can even have breakfast outside. The food was super delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable breakfast at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Wayside Inn makes a great stopover close to the Baltimore Washington Airport. David served outstanding breakfasts: French toast soaked in egg and Grand Marnier with maple sausage the first morning and a tasty baked egg dish the second morning. He advised me on the best local pubs, too! My room was lovely, and the bathroom included a huge air-jet tub that I used to de-stress both nights. Thank you thank you. Wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Baltimore Inn at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Staff was excellent, breakfast wonderful and rooms exquisite... If in Baltimore you must stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Wayside Inn - Awesome stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Very friendly greeting on arrival. Very scenic surroundings. Breakfasts were excellent and the room very clean and bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to friends and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough good things! at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband and I just stayed in the Equestrian room at the 1840s Carrollton Inn for one night during a quick weekend trip to Baltimore. We chose the hotel due to its excellent location near Inner Harbor, its fair price point and the great reviews it has received on Expedia (which was where we booked the trip) and Trip Advisor. I called the night before our stay to ask about parking, and the staff was very helpful over the phone. (For those interested in parking, they do have a free gated lot right next to the inn that is first-come, first-serve. They also have a partnership with a nearby garage to offer parking for $10 for 24 hours. This is way more affordable than most of the hotels we looked at, which charged $20-$30 per day.) We had a little trouble finding the inn and passed it the first time, but I called to ask for assistance and they were friendly and happy to help. We got there half an hour before check-in but were still able to check in right away. The room was gorgeous and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator, which I wasn't expecting, as well as complimentary water, soda, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn. It really made us comfortable to be able to enjoy a mug of hot chocolate and some freshly popped popcorn when we got back to the room after a very cold night. The fireplace also kept us warm. The breakfast (included in the cost of the room) was excellent. We especially enjoyed the blueberry pancakes, French toast and home fries. We loved that the inn was close enough to the Inner Harbor area that we could walk to all of the local attractions. Between the free or discounted parking and the delicious breakfast included, the 1840s Carrollton Inn ended up being an excellent value -- much better than any of the other hotels we had considered. We were very glad we stayed here and would definitely recommend it to others and stay here again ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Wayside Inn at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Very nice inn. Lovely rooms and the owners are very friendly. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Delicious breakfast, super comfortable room, and gorgeous home. Charming and welcoming innkeepers. A little on the pricey side given the location, but all in all, a lovely night in a really neat house.

View more reviews for this inn


Big birthday getaway at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with David and the breakfast that he created was fabulous. We do hope to come back again, before he and Susan sell the place and move on.

View more reviews for this inn


Pre-Valentines Stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Wonderful accommodations. I cant say enough about the Inn. Innkeepers really take the time and effort to ensure all details are met to exceed their visitor's expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! We'll be back! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Start to finish, our time at the Wayside Inn was fantastic! Our room was great and breakfast was fantastic! All credit should go to David and Susan, who were wonderful, and masters of their craft. We cannot wait to get back to the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy comfort in the city at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

The room I stayed in was one of the least expensive, but it was still large, comfortable and had amenities like a gas fireplace. Everyone who worked there went out of their way to be kind. The breakfasts were hearty with plenty of choices, too. I'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a chain hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday visit at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2017

My wife and I spent one evening at the Wayside Inn. Breakfast was exceptional and we had a great talk with the owner, David, afterward. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful staycation! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

What can I say.. this year has been rough to say the least. I was looking for a way to relax and rejuvenate during the Christmas holiday. When I lost my mom last December I lost my joy too. I needed a place to be where I could grieve, feel comfortable, experience some joy, laughter, and eat some great breakfast food. When I saw the Wayside Inn online I thought to myself it's perfect!. My friend and I had a fabulous time at our first bed and breakfast. Our stay was also very Cathartic. The owners were very gracious and hospitable. I felt right at home. The rooms were beautiful and had a rustic feel. The food was delicious! We would definitely recommend Wayside Inn to our friends for any occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely visit at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night while in town for a holiday party. The inn was lovely. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay, enjoyed breakfast, and would visit again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Love to be remembered at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Another wonderful stay here. I love going during the Christmas season as the decorations are beautiful and the smell of the fresh greenery is very relaxing. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ellicott City Homecoming at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Our group of 3 stayed here over Thanksgiving to be close to family and had a warm welcome, tasty breakfasts and comfortable (and historic) accommodations throughout our stay. A real treat and hope to be back someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful find in the city at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My husband and I spent our "date night" here on 12/3/16. Beautiful building, gracious staff, yummy breakfast, and close to everything cool downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We spent our anniversary weekend here. We've never been to a bed and breakfast before so all we knew was what we'd seen on TV. I have to say that the place is beautiful. The room was gorgeous and the was definitely more homely than a hotel. What blew it out of the water was the owner. David has the best personality for the business. He is friendly, funny, and an amazing chef. He made the best breakfast! Very nice place to stay. Its beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Anniversay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for our 2nd Anniversary. We loved the Inn. The staff were top notch, very friendly and always responded to our requests. We found everything fresh, clean and well maintained. Our bathroom was beautiful and the jetted tub was wonderful. Loved that it was close to dinning and the harbor. We would recommend the Inn without any hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is I think our 4th stay at Wayside Inn. We love. We are only45 min away but it is great getaway without having to drive hours away. David is the best host and fantastic breakfast/ Mike and Nanette

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Three day long weekend stay and did not want to leave. Wonderful experience. Highly recommend to all. Rooms were more than comfortable and the inn was beyond words. Breakfast was everthing it could be and more. We will be going back in the future. David was spectacular and made the stay even more special. He even let us use the kitchen one evening to make tres leches. We shared. Again a wonderful experience and will be back. Highly recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B's I've stayed at at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

The Wayside Inn is full of charm and character. The rooms are quaint, spacious and very comfortable. The owner, David, is a fantastic host and makes fantastic breakfasts. If you're staying in the Ellicott City area this place is worth a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We missed the cut off for staying at the designated resort for the wedding of a friend - and how awesome for us because we found the Wayside Inn online. From the first contact I had with David over the phone, the service was above and beyond for our whole experience. This is a beautiful property, lovingly tended and maintained, and completely welcoming to families. Our daughter was encouraged to explore the inn and the grounds which was great for a very curious eight year-old. The breakfasts were delicious. We have future plans to return to the area and these plans now include always staying at the Wayside Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Really a gem at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

This Inn was a lovely surprise. Excellent value for money, with surprisingly large rooms and bathrooms. Hosts David and Susan were gracious and solicitous, and the entire B&B is spotless (a big worry for me when I travel, because I have severe dust allergies). Although we live in the area, this was a real get away for us. I also admired the authentic restoration of their 1700s house. (I will note that the location is very pleasant but not rural, for people who might not know the area.) I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends! Also: Outstanding breakfasts!! I loved the fresh croissants and the house-made fruit plate with vanilla glaze.

View more reviews for this inn


My Second Stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Every time I'm in Ellicott City or Baltimore, there is no doubt that I'll be staying at the Wayside Inn. It's a beautiful historic home owned and run by a lovely couple. I've stayed in two rooms so far and each have exceeded my expectations - particularly with the comfort of the bed and sheets. I'm actually purchasing the sheets that were on my bed last time I stayed there! Also, the breakfasts are phenomenal - think baked blueberry french toast, yogurt and granola, and warm coffee....they're also very sensitive to dietary needs!

View more reviews for this inn


A step in time at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

When the Wayside Inn was first built in the 18th century, no one would have suspected that it would still host visitors in the 21st century. Yet, that's exactly what the hosts are doing with open arms, simplicity and grace. This spacious inn was renovated and furnished to reflect the period it was built in. Our stay in the Ellicott room took us back to the old days when time was moving at horse speed and people talked to each other without relying on technology. The rooms sits at the top of a creeking wooden staircase reminding one of the inn's noble heritage. It is flanked by a large bathroom outfitted with a whirlpool bathtub. Our hosts offered every comfort and convenience including a scrumptious and generous homemade breakfast served in the sunlit dining room overlooking the pond, kitchen garden and magestuous trees. A secluded, peaceful and authentic inn. You will not want to stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at the Wayside Inn and could not have asked for a more wonderful way to recharge and relax. From the moment David greeted us at the front door we could feel the stresses of everyday life melt away. The Inn has such a serene and peaceful feel to it that it is impossible not to want to stay there forever. David was a wonderful host, whipping up delicious breakfasts each morning, taking into account my wife's gluten sensitivity and dairy issues. We will defintely be back again and again. This is one of those "not to be missed" spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely stay at the Wayside Inn again at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Wayside Inn and will definitely be back. It was not a normal stay because we were in Ellicot City during the flash flood on July 31st. The i keepers went above and beyond all expectations, including picking us up from the disaster site to bring us back to the inn, and then making a second trip to pick up my mother, sister and brother in law and driving them back to Columbia. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful stay and all of their help during a very stressful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}