Recent Reviews in Edgefield, South Carolina

Wonderful Weekend Reunion at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Barbara and Don provided a VERY special experience for us. We shared this lovely B&B with four of our long-time friends which made the weekend reunion special. The ambiance of this home is so friendly and welcoming and Barbara's offerings are scrumptious. We had the run of the house and our hosts ensured that our "pace" would be as leisurely as we wanted. We all left feeling relaxed, happy and wth fond memories of good times with old, and new, friends. We're already planning our next "reunion" there!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

I can't say enough about the the hospitality you will feel from the moment that you arrive until the moment you leave Pleasant Lane. Barb and Don are wonderful and gracious hosts. I love the house and Barb is a WONDERFUL cook! Once you arrive you will not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Eclipse at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We stayed here for the solar eclipse in August, 2017, and could not have been more pleased. Great food, very nice proprietors, and every amenity we could want. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Don and Barb are the best hosts ever. The food is fabulous. Looking forward to my return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been better... at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

My wife and I chose Pleasant Lane Acres for our destination for our 50th Valentine’s Day celebration because of the overwhelmingly excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and it’s proximity to the area where we wanted to stay. We are certainly glad we did! Barbara and Don were the perfect hosts, our room was beautiful and comfortable, and the food was to die for. A fabulous breakfast comes with your stay, but do not miss the opportunity to let Barbara prepare a fantastic dinner for you. Each of the six courses are expertly prepared, flavorful and served in a perfect presentation at the right time and temperature. The country setting of this inn is beautiful and relaxing and you will feel like you are part of the family by the time you have to depart. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb!!! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

I have traveled all over the United States on legal work, and this is one of the very nicest places I have ever stayed. Barbara Rupert is a treasure and a great cook. I ate dinner there both nights, and her six course meals were of the highest quality. I wish everyone with whom I stayed was as good in everything necessary to make a stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm and Hospitality! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My husband, daughter and I stopped for a night at Pleasant Lane Acres on our way to the beach and we are so glad we did! We stayed in the Carriage House and the accommodations were excellent. Everything we needed was there and Barbara and Don went above and beyond to make sure we felt at home. The recommendations they made for places to visit were spot on and conversation was never lacking! Great hosts! The property was awesome and breakfast.....oh my! I can't even put into words how wonderful! We would recommend this to anyone and everyone! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My wife and I visited Pleasant Lane Acres for our wedding anniversary celebration. Our experience was absolutely amazing! I don't think I can say enough about how incredible our stay was. The house and surrounding grounds were beautiful. Barbara and Don made us feel special with their service, and they made us feel like family with their thoughtfulness in hosting. The night started with a top shelf, complimentary visit to their in-home, classically restored pine wood bar. Drinks were followed by a six course meal that my wife and I agreed was the best dining experience in our 11 years of marriage. Our glasses were never even half empty and the meal was customized to us and beautifully presented. Ms Barbara can cook! The evening concluded with a pleasant sit and sip on the back porch, listening to nothing but the quiet nature around us. Our room was large and comfortable. We didn't need to bring anything with us - everything was thought for, including soft clean robes and slippers. We had breakfast on the porch the next morning, which we highly recommend. We truly did not want to leave the house nor the company of Barbara and Don. Great people. Great home. Great experience. Definitely book your next B&B visit here! Ps - downtown Edgefield was very cute and a fun conclusion to our trip to Pleasant Lane Acres

View more reviews for this inn


A lucky choice at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2015

A really terrific place. Barbara and Don do everything in their power to make the stay enjoyable. Stayed during The Masters. Each night I sat outside on the porch and conversed with other guests and Don and Barbara. The ambiance was perfect. Breakfast was exceptional and the room could not have been tidier.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

My brother Dan and I stayed at Pleasant Lane Acres during the Masters golf tournament this year. It was the best B&B I've ever stayed at. Barbara and Don are the best. So warm, welcoming, professional and both have a great sense of humor. The breakfasts were gourmet good. And they serve beer and wine (free!). Such a great deal. Such a beautiful house too. They put a ton of work into it and it shows. I'm from Los Angeles and I now need to think of an excuse to get back to South Carolina so I can stay here again! --David Gerken

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

We stayed at Pleasant Lane Acres for the Masters for 2 nights in April 2015. It is a home so lovingly restored, you just don't want to leave. The beds are so clean and comfortable, and the food is absolutely gourmet. Barb is certainly a great cook. All drinks are complimentary without hesitation, and the conversation is entertaining, and never boring! We had such an enjoyable stay there, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to just relax after travelling, or a tiring day at the Masters! Would absolutely return if we were lucky enough to get Masters tickets again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

I spent a weekend here in the Carriage House. It was so relaxing, clean, and quiet. I love the rural landscape, the farms, and the beauty of that area. Although you are out in the country, you really don't want for good food or recreational activities. Barbara is a great cook and conversationalist. She also had several recommendations about activities nearby. It was a low key weekend in the best sense: relaxing, stress free, but not boring. GREAT food.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

I found Pleasant Lane Acres when I was searching for Augusta B&Bs. I am so glad I did. I was a little reticent driving out there to Edgefield, but as soon as I pulled into the driveway, I "got it". The house and grounds are beautiful. Barbara (the inkeeper) was so gracious. We felt so welcomed, and she took such good care of us. We stayed in the Carriage House and had PLENTY of space. It's so peaceful and quiet out there, I don't know if I've ever slept that well. The food was phenomenal, and all we had was breakfast. I was foolish and didn't schedule dinner, and I'm STILL regretting it. Barbara seems to have a sixth sense for entertaining and putting people at ease, whether that be a beautiful, delicious meal, a cocktail, or a funny story. I don't think I've ever had another vacation that was so completely stress-free. This woman truly has a gift. And her prices were so affordable, it's clear she's doing it for the simple joy of taking care of people. Guys, do yourself a favor and schedule a weekend for you and your girl. I promise you won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice of B&B's. We were celebrating our anniversary and were made to feel right at home immediately. We were not the only guests who were there during our stay, but Barb and Don have a unique way of fostering an environment that makes strangers feel like they have been friends forever. Within minutes, everyone in the house, including Barb and Don were enjoying each others company and having a memorable time. We enjoyed our two night stay so much that we turned it into a four night stay. I cannot forget to mention the food. We were amazed by the pure decadence of our culinary experience. The six course meal is well worth the price and will not leave you walking away from the table hungry (I recommend loose clothing). We have already booked a room for our anniversary next year and a birthday this August.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day to Remember! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

From the moment we turned into the drive to this charming hideaway til we regretfully drove away, we were delighted. We were welcomed and made to feel like cherished extended family and immediately served a delicious cocktail at the cozy bar. It was easy to relax with the other patrons and just enjoy the beautiful surroundings. When dinner time arrived, it was one spectacular dish after another. Each course accompanied by wine, each dish plate-lickingly good. Dessert was divine, and the company was lovely. The hosts, Barb and Don, are masters of hospitality, remembering details about you and making your time with them magical. The fireplaces were lit while we weren't looking (more magic, perhaps?) and the room was wonderfully appointed with a super comfortable bed, linens, and decor. I could have stayed for days.....Breakfast in the morning was just superb. I can't bring up enough good things to say about this B&B and the hosts. Make your reservations immediately, you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (4.90)
Top
check }