Recent Reviews in Edgefield, South Carolina

Master's Getaway at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

We were greeted by Barbara and Don as soon as we drove up and felt like home right from the beginning. Our stay was outstanding from the gourmet breakfast every morning to get our Master's journey started every day to the welcome drinks when we came back every evening to enjoy our stories. This place made our first trip to the tournament a delight and look forward to coming back again

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Valentines, Historic Location at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2018

From the reservation, to knowledge of the local scene, to the accommodations, and general hospitality, my wife and I could not have asked for more. Speaking to our host Barbara by phone before arrival allowed us to plan the 3 night trip efficiently. Our goals for our visit were to find out more information about our family geneology going back to Revolutionary War times in Edgefield County, to visit the terrain that our ancestors inhabited, to be close enough to visit our mother in Aiken, and to give my wife a special anniversary trip which included Valentines Day. We booked a special made to order gourmet dinner prepared and served with flair and personal attention by Barbara. And the food was delicious! Like everything else at Pleasant Lane Acres the attention to detail with lots of little touches was impressive. Suggestions for other nearby places to eat were spot on. Being home improvement/historic preservation people, the work that Barbara and Don have done to remake and furnish their property not only made our stay one of maximum comfort but a visit back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Barbara and Don are great hosts. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are exceptional. And Barbara does wonders in her kitchen. Be sure to have dinner there...not just breakfast. What a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Epitome of Southern Hospitality! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

Barbara and Don welcomed us with open arms right from the start. Showed us our Room and a tour of the other rooms as well. Gave us some background history of the home and what made them want to restore this beautiful place. Great conversation to great wine and whiskey ( our choice), unplanned Dinner that was 5 star. As we were going to eat out . Barbara made reservations at a local place and we decided to stay put. She whipped up gourmet Cesar salad, best steak my husband ate in his life! Oh he ate mine too! Baked potato and all this was unplanned. We woke up at our leisure to the most fabulous breakfast we had ever eaten! Whatever we wanted was at our disposable. Barbara and Don are excellent host. Barbara’s cooking is 5 star hands down. We can’t wait to visit back and maybe bring our boys this go round to shoot clays at palmetto or visit the NTF . Peaceful, serene, loved that they love to rescue animals !!! The Roberts Stephen and Stacy

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Reunion at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Barbara and Don provided a VERY special experience for us. We shared this lovely B&B with four of our long-time friends which made the weekend reunion special. The ambiance of this home is so friendly and welcoming and Barbara's offerings are scrumptious. We had the run of the house and our hosts ensured that our "pace" would be as leisurely as we wanted. We all left feeling relaxed, happy and wth fond memories of good times with old, and new, friends. We're already planning our next "reunion" there!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

I can't say enough about the the hospitality you will feel from the moment that you arrive until the moment you leave Pleasant Lane. Barb and Don are wonderful and gracious hosts. I love the house and Barb is a WONDERFUL cook! Once you arrive you will not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Eclipse at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We stayed here for the solar eclipse in August, 2017, and could not have been more pleased. Great food, very nice proprietors, and every amenity we could want. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


20th wedding anniversary trip at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Wonderful stay in this cozy B&B. Personalized stay by Barbara and Don. If you want recommendations for anything, just ask Barbara. Breakfast was delicious. We don't drink alcohol but it wasn't a big deal. We were offered excellent tea, water, soft drinks, and snacks. On Friday night, we went to town and enjoyed a concert in the park. Barbara and Don loaned us some lawn chairs, packed us a cooler, and Barbara even touched up my wrinkled dress. We loved visiting on the porch with Barbara and Don. It was like visiting with old friends. We will be back!!! We stayed in mother's room. Loved the pine floors and large shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (4.91)
Top
check }